Books and Beer Review
Books and Beer Review
Craig Foust, Kevin Volk, Patrick Gilbert
Providing book reviews on various works to help you know if you would enjoy a book or series before you start it.
Supercarrier Box Set Review
In this episode we review the Supercarrier box set by Scotty Barlett. This books is filled with space combat on many different levels along with plenty of end of the world type tension. We hope you enjoy! 
Feb 11, 2021
30 min
Making Money Review
Today we review Making Money by Terry Pratchett. This blend of fantasy and comedy inside a unique world full of real world parallels creates a great story. We hope you enjoy the episode!
Feb 4, 2021
28 min
How To Tame A Fox and Build A Dog
Today Kevin reviews How To Tame A Fox and Build A Dog by Lee Alan Dugatkin. This is not a fictional work like we may normally review but a book about a ground breaking research project that is actually still going on today.  This book includes historical challenges to the work that were presented and exploration of some of the interesting finds. We hope you enjoy!
Jan 29, 2021
42 min
Frontiers Saga Review
In this episode we review The Frontiers Saga by Ryk Brown. This book series is great for people that enjoy space battles and high stakes epic tales. We hope you enjoy this review!  
Jan 21, 2021
46 min
Going Postal Review
In this episode we review Going Postal by Terry Pratchett.  This book is funny, creative, and a great allegory that many that enjoy fantasy books would enjoy. We hope you enjoy!
Jan 14, 2021
25 min
Vampire$ Review
Today we review Vampire$ by John Steakley. This book is great for anyone that likes vampire stories and some of the dangerous nature that these fictional creatures are known for. We hope you enjoy!
Jan 7, 2021
30 min
Soon I Will Be Invincible Review
In this episode we review Soon I Will Be Invincible by Austin Grossman. This was a book recommended by another science fiction/ fantasy enthusiast and has some cool story elements. We hope you enjoy!  
Dec 24, 2020
40 min
Kapitoil Review
In this episode we review Kapitoil by Teddy Wayne. This book has a unique story telling aspect and may appeal to a wide audience. We hope you enjoy!
Dec 17, 2020
27 min
Brave New World Review
In this episode we review Brave New World by Aldous Huxley. Another more classical book review by our very own Kevin Volk! We hope you enjoy!
Dec 13, 2020
34 min
Orbs Review
In this episode we review the series called Orbs by Nicholas S. Smith. This science fiction horror created some disagreement amount us as we were reviewing it and it may be a book that is a better fit for some over others. We hope you enjoy!
Dec 3, 2020
27 min
Load more