Negotiating Our Post-Brexit Future: where are we heading? [Audio]
Published June 30, 2020
85 min
    Add to queue
    Copy URL
    Show notes
    Speaker(s): Professor Catherine Barnard, Dr Meredith Crowley, Dr Adam Marshall, Professor Anand Menon, Professor Tony Travers | In the context of the global COVID-19 pandemic, the negotiations for the UK’s future relationship with the EU look even more challenging. This expert panel will assess where we are with the negotiations and where we might be heading. Our speakers will comprise a range of expertise, covering British politics, knowledge of Whitehall, the economy, and UK-EU law. Catherine Barnard (@CSBarnard24) is Professor of European Union and Labour Law at Trinity College at the University of Cambridge. Meredith Crowley (@MeredithCrowle1) is a Reader in International Economics at the University of Cambridge, a Senior Fellow at the UK in a Changing Europe (UKCE) and a Research Fellow at the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR - London). Adam Marshall (@BCCAdam) is Director General of British Chambers of Commerce. Anand Menon (@anandMenon1) is Professor of European Politics and Foreign Affairs at King’s College London, and Director of The UK in a Changing Europe. Tony Travers is Associate Dean of the School of Public Policy at LSE. Kevin Featherstone is Eleftherios Venizelos Professor in Contemporary Greek Studies and Professor in European Politics and the Director of the Hellenic Observatory. The LSE European Institute (@LSEEI) is a centre for research and graduate teaching on the processes of integration and fragmentation within Europe. In the most recent national Research Excellence Framework (REF 2014) the Institute was ranked first for research in its sector. The LSE School of Public Policy (@LSEPublicPolicy) is an international community where ideas and practice meet. Our approach creates professionals with the ability to analyse, understand and resolve the challenges of contemporary governance. Twitter Hashtag for this event: #LSECOVID19
        0:00:00 / 0:00:00