Detailed
Compact
Art
Reverse
September 19, 2019
A conversation with singer-songwriter, actress, author and motivational speaker, Bif Naked - www.bifnaked.com
September 12, 2019
A conversation with Ed Sculthorpe - Guitar tech, owner of Birchway Sound in Hamilton and Canadian Army veteran - https://www.birchwaysound.ca/
September 5, 2019
A conversation with saxophonist, vocalist, and songwriter, Vanessa Collier - https://www.vanessacollier.com/
August 30, 2019
A conversation with North Mississippi Hill Country Blues drummer, guitarist, singer and songwriter - Cedric Burnside - https://www.cedricburnside.net/
August 23, 2019
A conversation with New York songwriter, session musician and educator, Billy Seidman of the Song Arts Academy - http://www.songartsacademy.com
August 15, 2019
A conversation with freelance drummer, Davide DiRenzo (Jacksoul, Tom Cochran, Holly Cole, to name but a few...)
August 9, 2019
A conversation with Julie Nesrallah, mezzo-soprano and host of Tempo on CBC Music - julienesrallah.com
July 31, 2019
This week on Talkin' Blues, a conversation with American Roots musician, blues educator and researcher, Eric Noden - http://www.ericnoden.com.
July 25, 2019
A conversation with Israeli born, Chicago-based guitarist, singer and songwriter, Guy King - www.guyking.net
July 18, 2019
A conversation with Chicago-based blues singer, songwriter, and virtuoso guitarist, Joanna Connor and Hip Hop Artist, Bugsy aka Alphonso Dinaro - http://joannaconnor.com/
July 11, 2019
A conversation with Finnish vocalist, guitarist and songwriter, Erja Lyytinen - http://www.erjalyytinen.com
July 4, 2019
A conversation with drummer/percussionist and educator, Vince Maccarone (Los Variants, The Sidemen & Johnny Max Band) - https://vince.losvariants.com/
June 30, 2019
A conversation with musician, singer/songwriter, painter, author and so much more, Tom Wilson (Junkhouse, Blackie and the Rodeo Kings and Lee Harvey Osmond) https://tomwilsononline.com
June 20, 2019
A conversation with musician and entertainment host of Crystal Bach Riverboat cruise, Joe Kearns.
June 13, 2019
A conversation with multi-instrumentalist, singer and songwriter, Sananda Maitreya - www.Sananda.org    Please check out Sananda's world and music and listen to his own radio at https://icy.unitedradio.it/um051.mp3
June 6, 2019
A conversation with American blues pianist, singer, and songwriter, Kelley Hunt - www.kelleyhunt.com.
May 31, 2019
A conversation with folksinger, songwriter, musician, comedian and so much more - Steve Poltz - www.poltz.com.
May 16, 2019
A conversation with guitarist, singer/songwriter and YouTube personality - Gavin McLeod - www.gavinmcleodmusic.com
May 9, 2019
A conversation with producer, musician, singer, songwriter, Gino Vannelli - www.ginov.com
May 2, 2019
A conversation with guitarist, Arthur Neilson (Shemekia Copeland, Blue Angel, solo artist) - http://arthurneilson.com/
April 25, 2019
A conversation with bassist and road manager of Tommy Castro and The Painkillers, Randy McDonald - http://tommycastro.com/
April 20, 2019
A conversation with composer of orchestral, chamber, ballet, and film music, Kevin Lau - http://kevinlaumusic.com.
April 13, 2019
A conversation with singer/songwriter and slide guitarist, Sean Pinchin (solo artist, Dione Taylor) - https://seanpinchin.ca/
April 4, 2019
A conversation with producer, musical director and musician, Lou Pomanti (Blood, Sweat & Tears, Oakland Stroke & The Dexters) - https://loupomanti.com/
March 28, 2019
A conversation with bassist, Leo Valvassori (Sue Foley, Actionsound Band, Alannah Myles and Mel Brown & The Homewreckers).
March 23, 2019
A conversation with bassist/guitarist Wayne DeAdder (Beat Heathens, Jimmy Bowskill, Johnny Max Band) - https://www.facebook.com/The-Beat-Heathens-109417525784210/
March 14, 2019
A conversation with singer/songwriter and guitarist Eric Schenkman (Spin Doctors, Actionsound Band and solo artist) - www.ericschenkman.com.
March 7, 2019
A conversation with five time Maple Blues Award winner for Keyboard player of the year, David Vest - www.davidvest.ca.
February 28, 2019
A conversation with guitarist, singer, songwriter, Myles Goodwyn (April Wine, Myles Goodwyn & Friends of the Blues) - http://mylesgoodwyn.com/
February 21, 2019
A conversation with 2019 Keeping the Blues Alive recipient - publicist, Sarah French - sarahfrenchpublicity.com
February 14, 2019
A conversation with Saxophonist Pat Carey (Downchild, Jazz Navigators and Maple Blues Revue) - www.patcarey.ca
February 7, 2019
A conversation with Canadian pop/rock singer-songwriter, Barney Bentall - www.barneybentall.com
January 31, 2019
A conversation about Domenic Troiano, guitar playing and so much more with Bernie LaBarge (The Dexters) and Alex Lifeson (Rush) - www.bernielabarge.com & www.rush.com/band/alex-lifeson/   Special thanks to Bernie for making this happen and to Gary Vaughan for his help.
January 26, 2019
A conversation with cellist Amahl Arulanandam of VC2 - https://www.vc2celloduo.com/
January 17, 2019
A conversation about his life in music and his new book, "Bitten by the Blues" with the president of Alligator Records, Bruce Iglauer - www.alligator.com
January 10, 2019
A conversation with Blues Hall of Fame inductee, Jimmy Johnson - https://jimmyjohnsonblues.com
January 3, 2019
A conversation with blues rock vocalist, Sari Schorr - www.sarischorr.com.
December 27, 2018
A conversation with Shemekia Copeland's manager - John Hahn.
December 20, 2018
A conversation with pianist/singer/songwriter (Bev Leslies, Beauty and La Biche, Cyndi Lauper, Michael Franks, Ronnie Spector), musical director (Cissy Houston, Whitney Houston, Bette Midler, Carly Simon), composer (One Life to Live, As the World Turns) - Bette Sussman.
December 13, 2018
A conversation with blues, roots and slide guitarist and songwriter, Rick Fines - www.rickfines.ca.
December 6, 2018
A conversation with bassist, John Dymond (Colin Linden, Blackie & The Rodeo King, Bruce Cockburn, and k.d. Lang to name but a few).
November 29, 2018
A conversation with Kyle and Rikki Lee Wilson from the Fleetwood Mac/Stevie Nicks tribute band, Rikki Nicks - www.rikkinicks.com
November 22, 2018
A conversation with Celtic music guitarist, Tony McManus and singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist, Julia Toaspern - www.tonymcmanus.com & www.juliatoaspern.de
November 15, 2018
A conversation with Tony D. (Tony Diteodoro) of MonkeyJunk and the Tony D Band - www.monkeyjunkband.com.
November 9, 2018
A conversation with blues guitarist and singer/songwriter, David Gogo - www.davidgogo.com.
November 1, 2018
A conversation with Canadian County Music Hall of Fame inductee and winner of the Canadian Country Music Association's "Guitar Player of the Year" (multiple times), Wendell Ferguson - http://wendellferguson.com//
October 25, 2018
A conversation with Canadian musician and songwriter, Bill Bourne - www.billbourne.com.
October 18, 2018
A conversation with American blues musician and storyteller, Doug MacLeod - www.doug-macleod.com.
October 11, 2018
A conversation with blues musician, actor, comedian and club owner, Chris Barnes - www.chrisbarnesnyc.com.
October 7, 2018
A conversation with Canadian Folk and Blues guitarist, Lester Quitzau - www.lesterq.com.
September 27, 2018
.A conversation with Downchild drummer, Mike Fitzpatrick - www.downchild.com
September 20, 2018
A conversation with cellist, Bryan Holt - www.bryanholt.ca.
September 13, 2018
A conversation with singer / songwriter, Damhnait Doyle (solo artist/Shaye/The Heartbroken) - http://www.dav-net.com
September 6, 2018
A conversation with singer/songwriter, drummer and producer, Tom Hambridge - http://hambridgetunes.com/
August 30, 2018
A conversation with Chicago Blues/Jazz guitarist, Dave Specter - www.davespecter.com.
August 22, 2018
A conversation with Chicago blues guitarist, Tom Holland - http://tomhollandshufflekings.com.
August 16, 2018
A conversation with musician, Jeff Turmes (solo artist, bassist for Mavis Staples and Rick Holmstrom Band) - http://jeffturmes.com.
August 9, 2018
A conversation with blues musician, Morgan Davis - www.morgandavis.com
August 2, 2018
A conversation with Blaine Pritchett (drummer for Atlantis and former guitar technician for Domenic Troiano).
July 26, 2018
A conversation with musician Dave Murphy (Dave Murphy Band/Jeff Healey Band) - www.davemurphyband.com
July 19, 2018
A conversation with legendary drummer. Bernard "Pretty" Purdie - http://www.bernardpurdie.com.
July 12, 2018
A conversation with producer, songwriter and drummer (2018 Blues Music Award Winner), Tony Braunagel -www.tonybraunagel.com.
July 5, 2018
A conversation with singer/songwriter, Curtis Salgado - www.curtissalgado.com. and Jim Pugh of Little Village Foundation (www.littlevillagefoundation.com) joins the conversation towards the end podcast.
June 28, 2018
A conversation with blues and jazz multi-instrumentalist, Chris Cain - http://www.chriscainmusic.com.
June 21, 2018
A conversation with Miki Mulvehill of Under The Radar Music Group and Heart and Soul Management (Luther Allison, Otis Clay, Doug MacLeod, Syl Johnson, Beverly McClellan, and Kenny Wayne Shepherd) - http://www.utrmusicgroup.com
June 14, 2018
A conversation with Paul Benjamin of the North Atlantic Blues Festival - http://www.northatlanticbluesfestival.com.
June 7, 2018
A conversation with Chicago blues guitarist, singer and songwriter, Billy Flynn - https://www.billyflynn.com.
May 31, 2018
A conversation with Radio Host, Bill Wax (Roots and Fruits on WPFW-FM and former host of Bluesville on Sirius XM).
May 24, 2018
A conversation with Chicago blues musician, Nick Moss - https://www.nickmossband.com.
May 17, 2018
A conversation with singer/songwriter, Ruthie Foster - www.ruthiefoster.com
May 13, 2018
A conversation with actor, musician, writer and producer, Raoul Bhaneja - http://www.raoulbhaneja.com.
May 4, 2018
A conversation with singer/songwriter, Samantha Martin - http://samanthamartinmusic.com
April 26, 2018
A conversation with Chicago blues singer, guitarist and songwriter, Mike Ledbetter - www.mikeledbetterbluesoul.com
April 19, 2018
A conversation with Chicago publicist Kevin Johnson of Proud Papa Promotions & Publicity - https://www.facebook.com/ProudPapaPromotionsPublicity/
April 12, 2018
A conversation with Chicago blues songwriter, vocalist, and guitarist, Mike Wheeler - www.mikewheelerband.com.
April 5, 2018
A conversation with record producer (Johnny Winter, Otis Rush, Albert Collins and many, many more), sound engineer, music journalist and music historian, Dick Shurman.
March 31, 2018
A conversation with airline pilot and blues guitarist, Dan Dufour.
March 23, 2018
A conversation with musician, music historian and lecturer, Mike Daley - https://www.mikedaleymusic.com
March 15, 2018
Episode 100 features a conversation with Shakura S'Aida and Andrew Galloway - my guests from the first two episodes of this podcast series return to discuss what they've been up to and other things.
March 9, 2018
A conversation with music correspondent, blogger, radio host and the owner of the music public relations company called That Eric Alper, I speak to that Eric Alper - www.thatericalper.com.
March 1, 2018
Part one (of two) of the interview with Juno Award-winning blues guitarist, vocalist and songwriter, Paul James - www.pauljamesband.com.
March 1, 2018
Part two of my conversation with musician, Paul James - www.pauljamesband.com
February 16, 2018
A conversation with American blues and rock musician, Tinsley Ellis - www.tinsleyellis.com.  (Special thanks to Alligator Records, Ross Robinson and the Cadillac Lounge in Toronto for making this happen.)
February 9, 2018
A conversation with Australian singer, songwriter and guitarist, Daniel Champagne - www.danielchampagnemusic.com
February 1, 2018
A conversation with producer, songwriter and musician, Rob Szabo - www.robszabo.com.
January 25, 2018
A conversation with Canadian documentary film director, Larry Weinstein - http://www.larryweinsteinproductions.com.
January 19, 2018
A conversation with award winning Montreal-based singer-songwriter, Rob Lutes - www.roblutes.com.
January 6, 2018
From the Talkin' Blues archives - an interview from 2004 with Bill Henderson of Chilliwack - www.gonegonegone.com
December 21, 2017
Part 1 of 2 - of the interview with drummer, songwriter, photographer and painter, Gary Taylor - www.imagesbygarytaylor.com.
December 21, 2017
Part 2 of the interview with musician, songwriter, photographer and painter, Gary Taylor - www.imagesbygarytaylor.com.
December 1, 2017
This episodes features an interview with bassist, composer, and arranger, Ian de Sousa - https://www.facebook.com/peoples.republic.of.i
November 25, 2017
A conversation with Juno winning producer, composer, arranger and musician, Lance Anderson - http://makeitrealrecords.com/
November 17, 2017
A conversation with Jazz and Soul music vocalist, Kellylee Evans - www.kellyleeevans.com
November 10, 2017
A conversation with guitarist (multi-instrumentalist), vocalist, songwriter and producer, Kevin Breit - www.kevinbreit.com.
November 3, 2017
An interview with guitarist, producer and studio musician, Mike "Pepe" Francis.
October 26, 2017
An interview with the London based proprietor of Divergent Media, formerly of Rounder Records and Rykodisc amongst others, Ian Gilchrist - https://www.facebook.com/divergentmediauk/
October 19, 2017
An interview which took place in Spain with the father of Madrid Blues, Tonky de la Peña - https://www.facebook.com/tonkyjuan  (Special thanks to Enrico Crivellaro for making this interview happen and to Gary Vaughan for his help with the post audio).
October 1, 2017
A conversation with Co-Administrator/Archivist of the Estate of Jeff Healey, Roger Costa - www.jeffhealey.com.
September 22, 2017
An interview with blues musician, Al Lerman - www.allermanmusic.com
September 15, 2017
An interview with American blues guitarist, singer, songwriter and painter, Bobby Radcliff - www.bobbyradcliffblues.com.
    15
    15
      0:00:00 / 0:00:00