The Cloudcast
The Cloudcast
Cloudcast Media
The Cloudcast is the industry's leading, independent Cloud Computing podcast. Since 2011, co-hosts Aaron Delp & Brian Gracely have interviewed technology and business leaders that are shaping the future of computing. Topics will include Cloud Computing | Open Source | AWS | Azure | GCP | Serverless | DevOps | Big Data | ML | AI | Security | Kubernetes | AppDev | SaaS | PaaS | CaaS | IoT. Also available, the "Cloudcast Basics" podcast (@cloudcastbasics), for anyone new to Cloud Computing.
An Event-Driven Apps Look Ahead for 2021
James Urquhart (@jamesurquhart, Global Field CTO @VMware, O’Reilly Author) talks about event-driven application architectures, how it's changing real-time business models, and technology stack driven the evolution. SHOW: 483SHOW SPONSOR LINKS:BMC Wants...
Jan 12
42 min
A Hybrid Cloud Look Ahead for 2021
Brandon Whichard (@bwhichard, Offer Manager @DXC + Co-Host of @SoftwareDefTalk) talks about the evolution of Hybrid Cloud, common deployment misperceptions and challenges, and major areas for improvement in 2021.SHOW: 482SHOW SPONSOR LINKS:Okta - You...
Jan 5
33 min
Introduction to Cloudcast Basics
SHOW: Season 0, Show 1 - IntroductionOVERVIEW: From the creators of the Internet's #1 Cloud Computing podcast, Aaron Delp (@aarondelp) and Brian Gracely (@bgracely) introduce the new podcast,  Cloudcast Basics.  This podcast is designed to help anyone...
Jan 4
5 min
2020 in Review, 2021 Predictions
Aaron and Brian discuss the biggest trends from 2020, and make bold cloud computing predictions in 2021SHOW: 481SHOW SPONSOR LINKS:Okta - You should not be building your own AuthLearn how Okta helped Cengage improve student success rates during...
Dec 22, 2020
58 min
AzureStack for Hybrid Cloud
Carmen Crincoli (@carmencrincoli, Sr. ProgMgr @Microsoft) + Todd Christ (@toadster, Ent. Solutions Architect, @IntelBusiness) talk about the evolution of AzureStack, how HCI is being extended as a cloud service, and how COVID is creating new use-cases...
Dec 15, 2020
34 min
Reviewing AWS re:Invent 2020
Brian provides some commentary on the state of AWS in 2020, and then reviews the highlights and announcements from AWS re:Invent 2020.SHOW: 479SHOW SPONSOR LINKS:CloudAcademy - Build hands-on technical skills. Get measurable results. Get 50% of the...
Dec 8, 2020
30 min
The State of Kubernetes
Nigel Poulton (@nigelpoulton, Docker & Kubernetes training) talks about the current and future state of Kubernetes, who is using it and why, implementation and operational challenges, and how get started and what tools he recommendsSHOW: 478SHOW...
Dec 1, 2020
34 min
Great Data Models Need Great Features
Mike Del Balso (@mikedelbalso, CEO at @TectonAI) talks about lessons learned from Uber’s Michelangelo ML platform, enabling DevOps for ML data, and how Tecton enables features for data models.  SHOW: 477SHOW SPONSOR LINKS:Learn more about Fauna:...
Nov 25, 2020
35 min
eBPF & Cilium Cloud-native Networking
Dan Wendlandt (@danwendlandt, CEO/Co-Founder @Isovalent talks about the evolution of cloud networking, eBPF and Cilium for programmable infrastructure, and blurring the lines between networking, security and service-mesh. SHOW: 476SHOW SPONSOR...
Nov 17, 2020
36 min
Managing SAP in the Cloud
Eamonn O'Neill (@eamser, Founder/EVP @LemongrassCloud) talks about the five paths of SAP cloud migrations, how SAP is evolving beyond ERP, and the responsibility models for SAP in the cloud. SHOW: 475SHOW SPONSOR LINKS:Datadog Security Monitoring...
Nov 10, 2020
39 min
Load more