Retro Reviews | Nostalgic Movie Rewatch
Retro Reviews | Nostalgic Movie Rewatch
Ray & Peter
Do the films you grew-up with still hold up? Well, Peter and Ray are here to answer that question in Retro Reviews. We revisit movies that are 10 years or older but we don’t go any further back than the year 1980. Listen, enjoy, repeat.
Podcast Update!
We are coming back but just not in this episode. This short clip of a show is just me (Ray) letting you know what's going on with the show. Peter and I are coming back in a couple of weeks with a brand new episode. Keep an eye on the feed because October is coming up and that means it's time for some horror! Stay tuned! Contact Us: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | RetroReviewsCast@gmail.com |  Donate
Aug 31, 2021
2 min
Say Anything (1989)
Peter and Ray enjoyed their mini-break from the podcast and are back to revisit the 1989 flick, Say Anything. Does this 80's high school love story still hold up or is it as out of date as the outfits in this movie? Well, you're going to have to listen to the show to find out! Shout Outs: Peter- Space Jam: A New Legacy (this is actually an unshout out)  | Ray- City of Gold (doc), Naomi Osaka (doc/Netflix), & NBC's awful coverage of the Olympics (unshout out) Check out our social media (links below) to see what movie we will be revisiting in a couple of weeks. Contact Us: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | RetroReviewsCast@gmail.com |  Donate Music for this episode is provided by FMA and created by Audiobinger- "Pre-Game Warm-Up".
Aug 3, 2021
1 hr 8 min
Jurassic Park (1993)-GUEST-Sonia
In this week's episode, we travel all the way back to the year 1993 to revisit Jurassic Park and we aren't alone! Our guest, Sonia, joins us to chat about the impact this film on had on all of our lives and just how rewatchable this flick still is in 2021. Please check out Sonia’s photography by visiting her Instagram and webpage. Shout Outs: Sonia- Into the Heights (movie) | Peter- Once Upon a Time in Hollywood: A Novel (book) | Ray- Re-entering society (life) Check out our social media (links below) to see what movie we will be revisiting in a couple of weeks. Contact Us: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | RetroReviewsCast@gmail.com|  Donate Music for this episode is provided by FMA and created by Audiobinger- "Pre-Game Warm-Up".
Jul 6, 2021
1 hr 59 min
Clue (1985)
In this episode, Peter and Ray travel back to the year 1985 to rewatch the film, Clue. Does this movie, based on a board game, in the 1980s, still hold up or does it belong on the game self to never be played again? Well, you're going to have to listen to the show to find out! Check out our social media (links below) to see what movie we will be revisiting in a couple of weeks. Shout Outs: Peter- Blossom (Hulu)| Ray- My Analog Journal (Youtube) Contact Us: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | RetroReviewsCast@gmail.com|  Donate Music for this episode is provided by FMA and created by Audiobinger- "Pre-Game Warm-Up".
Jun 22, 2021
1 hr 1 min
Bonus EP: Looking Ahead at the 2021 Movies
In this special bonus episode, Peter and Ray take a look at the movies being released for the rest of the year, what movie/s will get us back into theaters, break down the hype surrounding the live-action film, Clifford the Big Red Dog, and much more. Hope you enjoy! Contact Us: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | RetroReviewsCast@gmail.com|  Donate
Jun 15, 2021
54 min
Sideways (2004)
In this episode, Peter and Ray travel to the year 2004 to rewatch the wine-drinking flick, Sideways. Does this tale of two men trying to find some amazing wine and themselves in the process still hold-up or does it taste like a glass of Merlot? Well, you're going to have to listen to the show to find out! Check out our social media (links below) to see what movie we will be revisiting in a couple of weeks. Contact Us: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | RetroReviewsCast@gmail.com|  Donate Shout Outs: Peter- Moby's new album & doc | Ray- Sprial (movie) Music for this episode is provided by FMA and created by Audiobinger- "Pre-Game Warm-Up".
Jun 8, 2021
1 hr 33 min
Superbad (2007)
In this week's episode, Peter and Ray travel to the year 2007 to rewatch the film, Superbad. Does this film still provide the lols it did in 2007 or is it stuck in the past? Listen to the show to find out! Check out our social media (links below) to see what movie we will be revisiting in a couple of weeks. Contact Us: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | RetroReviewsCast@gmail.com|  Donate Shout Outs: Peter- Random TV rewatching | Ray- The Orange Years (Doc) & Charles Grodin (RIP) Music for this episode is provided by FMA and created by Audiobinger- "Pre-Game Warm-Up".
May 25, 2021
1 hr 21 min
The Mask (1994)
In this week's podcast, Peter and Ray travel to the year 1994 to revisit the film, The Mask. Does this comicbook movie hold-up in today's world where comic flicks are a dime a dozen? Well, you're going to have to listen to find out! Remember, we are now going to post new episodes every other week so please keep a lookout on our social media feeds to see which movie we will be watching next. Contact Us: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | RetroReviewsCast@gmail.com|  Donate Shout Outs: Peter & Ray- Disneyland reopening Music for this episode is provided by FMA and created by Audiobinger- "Pre-Game Warm-Up".
May 11, 2021
1 hr 12 min
Boyz n the Hood (1991)
In this week's podcast, Peter and Ray jump back to the early 90's to revisit the 1991 flick, Boyz n the Hood. Does this film still pack a punch or does it fall flat? Well, you're going to have to listen to the show to find out! Remember, we are now going to post new episodes every other week so please keep a lookout on our social media feeds to see which movie we will be watching next. Contact Us: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | RetroReviewsCast@gmail.com|  Donate Shout Outs: Peter- Mouse Tales: A Behind-the-Ears Look at Disneyland (book) | Ray- Saved by the Bell (Peacock) Music for this episode is provided by FMA and created by Audiobinger- "Pre-Game Warm-Up".
Apr 27, 2021
1 hr 9 min
Kill Bill Vol 1 & 2 (2003 & 2004)
In this week's podcast, Peter and Ray travel to two years(!) and revisit Kill Bill Vol 1 & 2 (2003 & 2004). Do these action-packed Tarantino flicks hold up or have been become as dull as a kitchen knife? Well, you're going to have to listen to the show to find out! Tune in next week when Peter and Ray travel to the year 1991 to rewatch the film, Boyz n the Hood. Shout Outs: Peter- Retro Movie RoundTable with Peter (Podcast) | Ray-Two Distant Strangers (Netflix) Contact Us: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | RetroReviewsCast@gmail.com|  Donate Music for this episode is provided by FMA and created by Audiobinger- "Pre-Game Warm-Up".
Apr 20, 2021
1 hr 37 min
Load more