Lab Culture
Lab Culture
Association of Public Health Laboratories (APHL)
Past, Present and Future of Biosafety
31 minutes Posted Oct 31, 2022 at 10:34 am.
Download MP3
Show notes

Today’s show is a conversation between four past winners of APHL’s Leadership in Biosafety and Biosecurity Award. Jill Power, Christina Egan, Carrie Anglewicz and Andrew Cannons share their thoughts on the past, present and future of biosafety in public health laboratories.

Andrew C. Cannons, PhD Laboratory Director Bureau of Public Health Laboratories –Tampa Florida Department of Health

Jill J. Power, MS Deputy Director New Hampshire Public Health Laboratories New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services

Carrie Anglewicz, MS Biosafety Officer, Laboratory Outreach Bureau of Laboratories Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

Christina Egan, PhD Deputy Director, Division of Infectious Diseases Chief, Biodefense and Mycology Laboratories Wadsworth Center New York State Department of Health


Leadership in Biosafety and Biosecurity Award

Strengthening Lab Biosafety & Biosecurity

APHL Blog posts about biosafety