Doctor Who: The Whovian Review
Doctor Who: The Whovian Review
Shelby C Sweeney
Come listen to a group of Doctor Who fans that range from recent enthusiast to long time followers. We break down and analyze the most recent episodes trying to figure what could be happening in the future as well as explain the references to the past. Join us in the fun that is Doctor Who!
The Whovian Review #260- The Ribos Operation
Enter the White Guardian and Romana. Join us as we dive into the first story in the renowned Key to Time saga.
Jan 11
43 min
The Whovian Review #259- The Church on Ruby Road
Ruby, it's nice to meet you; nice to diddly-deet you! We see Sunday's debut at the Church on Ruby Road. A tale through time, luck, and ropes. Can the Doctor and Ruby save or will they be gobbled up?
Jan 3
39 min
The Whovian Review #258- The Giggle
The Celestial Toymaker is back and more sinister than ever! Join us as we enthusiastically debate this bi-generational epic!
Dec 14, 2023
47 min
The Whovian Review #257- Wild Blue Yonder
The Doctor and Donna are running from nothing...literally. Join us as we explore the edge of the universe and nightmares beyond.
Dec 7, 2023
45 min
The Whovian Review #256- The Star Beast
Brace yourselves for the epic 60th anniversary special and all it entails. This one's jammed packed with nostalgia, controversy, intrigue, and more!
Nov 30, 2023
45 min
The Whovian Review #255- The Celestial Toymaker
In anticipation of the upcoming 60th anniversary special, our intrepid team of podcasters joins the Doctor, Steven, and Dodo as they walk in a universe where the laws of physics are devised by the mind of a madman.
Nov 16, 2023
38 min
The Lord of Darkness
The Whovian Review podcaster Shelby Sweeney wrote, published, and narrated a pseudo-religious sci-fi/fantasy dramedy intertwined with an epic love story across time, space, and reality. It's called The Lord of Darkness and is available for purchase in ebook, paperback, and hardback here. Please enjoy this free audiobook of the gripping tale.   ATTENTION HUMANITY!If you are human, this book is for you. If not, feel free to keep reading anyways. I bring you good tidings of the coming apocalypse! Details enclosed.Sincerely,Gabriel, Archangel of CommunicationP.S. Also enclosed are some pages sent to me by my future self. I haven't read them, for obvious reasons, but I think the source can be trusted.
Nov 2, 2023
12 hr 26 min
The Whovian Review #254- The Invasion of Time
The Doctor returns to Gallifrey to claim his presidency. But what are his true intentions? Join our podcast team as we debate this six-parter from the Fourth Doctor era.
Nov 2, 2023
53 min
The Whovian Review #253- Underworld
What to expect when you're expecting a planet to form around you. Join us as we run back and forth several times (or maybe just multiple of the same time) discussing this story.
Oct 25, 2023
30 min
The Whovian Review #252- The Image of the Fendahl
A psychic skull straight from the Doctor's nightmares terrorizes a small blue-green planet in the local system. Will our podcasters make it through without going into psychic shock?
Oct 19, 2023
27 min
Load more