Astronomy Cast
Astronomy Cast
Fraser Cain and Dr. Pamela Gay
CosmoQuest Hangoutathon Promo
1 minutes Posted Dec 20, 2019 at 1:02 pm.
0:00
1:42
Download MP3
Show notes
Hi everyone, Producer Susie here. This weekend, December 21-23, 2019, we will be having our CosmoQuest Hangoutathon.  For 40 straight hours, our team will be bringing you guests, science and fun live on our channel. We are raising money to pay for our team to continue to bring you science, and for us to continue our citizen science programs, like the extremely successful Bennu Mappers from this past year, where over 3500 of you wonderful volunteers mapped over 14 million rocks on the asteroid Bennu, looking for a safe place for the OSIRIS-REx mission to grab samples to return to earth.  We want to keep doing projects like this - and we need your help to continue doing the science.  Please join us at starting 9am EST / 6am PST / 1400UTC. If you can’t tune in live, you can catch the replays on Twitch, and we’ll be trying our best to archive all of the content on YouTube after this weekend. We’re accepting donations at As part of the Planetary Science Institute, we are a 501c3 non-profit, so all of your donations are tax deductible where the law allows.  Please watch, share and donate if you can, so we can keep bringing the science to you! Thank you for listening!