Top podcast episodes in Film Reviews

Last updated an hour ago. Switch to Top podcasts.
1
The Starz drama P-Valley is set in a Black strip club in the Mississippi delta. The dancers are acrobatic, artistic and independent. The show is about their labor, but also about a wide variety of stories about power, money, and a community's identity. It's really good, and it's really different from anything else on TV right now.
2
Last summer, Beyoncé released an album called The Lion King: The Gift. It was based around Disney's remake of The Lion King — a film that included voice acting from Beyoncé herself, among many others. Last Friday on Disney+, Beyoncé released a movie-length video that's meant to serve as a companion to the album. It's called Black Is King, it's visually grand and sumptuous, and it's got a huge cast — you'll see Lupita Nyong'o, Pharrell Williams, Kelly Rowland, and many looks at Beyoncé's children, her mother, and her husband Jay-Z.
3
There's marriage, and then there's love marriage. That's the philosophy of Sima, the matchmaker at the center of the new Netflix reality series Indian Matchmaking. And her focus is not helping you find love. It's arranging marriages for young people and their families based on everything from economic and social status to height. The show has gotten a lot of attention, but also some critiques.
4
Taylor Swift was supposed to spend this summer touring with songs from Lover, an album she'd put out last August. Instead, she wound up cooped up at home. The isolation sparked her creativity, leading her to write and record an entire new record in collaboration with producers Jack Antonoff and Aaron Dessner of The National. It's called Folklore, and it's a massive left turn in terms of style and subject matter. And it's already earned Taylor Swift some of the best reviews of her career.
5
Please step into our office as Caitlin, Jamie, and special guest Ashley Ray examine Secretary. Content warning: self harm, physical and sexual assault. (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @theashleyray on Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP  Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
6
Andy Siara is Chuck's friend and also the writer of the new Andy Samberg movie, Palm Springs. They chat about the writing process and Andy's crush, the 2014 Swedish dark comedy Force Majeure. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
7
Sometimes, all it takes to change your life is a cow. In the new film First Cow, director Kelly Reichardt follows two men who meet by chance and come up with a plan to get rich. All they need is a couple of ingredients. First Cow is a western, a friendship story, a caper movie, and even a meditation on nature. (Pop Culture Happy Hour just turned 10 and we're celebrating... with a happy hour! Join us for a live, virtual event next Thursday, July 30 at 8:00 p.m. Eastern. RSVP now and help shape one of our famous quizzes by heading over to NPR Presents. Hope to see ya there!)
8
Kristy, Claudia, Mary-Anne and Stacey are back. Netflix has adapted the book series The Baby-Sitters Club, and hopes to reintroduce it to young viewers, nostalgic millennials, and anyone else who longs for days spent with friends when worries aren't too worrisome. Starring a cast of fresh young actors, and a few familiar faces among the adults, the show is getting solid reviews and might be just the thing for summer viewing.
9
James and Chelsea discuss Eight Legged Freaks & decide to drink during this episode. Go to http://hellofresh.com/80deadmeat and use code 80deadmeat to get a total of $80 off, including free shipping on your first box!
10
The big summer action movie is one of the things we've been missing this year, and now, we've got one. And it's a good one, too. The Old Guard stars Charlize Theron and KiKi Layne as members of a squad of fighters who have been in the battle game for much, much too long. The Netflix film is based on a series of comics by Greg Rucka and Leandro Fernández, and Rucka wrote the screenplay. Director Gina Prince-Bythewood is much loved for films including Love and Basketball.
12
The magnificent Nicole Byer (Nailed It!) joins Ify, Drea, and Alonso to talk about her dual passions; ‘Ghost’ and ’90 Day Fiancé.’
13
There's a new game show so silly, so stupid, so low-stakes that we can't stop watching it. Teams of three try to cross a course made of furniture and obstacles without touching the ground. It's called Floor Is Lava, it's based on a game played by children, and let's be honest — it couldn't be played by anyone else. You won't want to miss a minute of the craziest, the wackiest, the goofiest game show on Netflix, because the Floor! Is! Lavaaaaa!
14
Hard to believe there's been 650 episodes of Mad About Movies. Surely we should be canceled by now. But since we're not, we're celebrating the occasion by reviewing our top 10 favorite movies and TV shows from all the way back at episode 100 to see if anything has changed over the past 6 years. Want more episodes, Discord, etc? Go to madaboutmoviespodcast.com/vip
15
Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
16
Rafer and Kristen advise one listener who’s relationship is going from in person to long-distance, and another who sees themselves as a late bloomer. And for their What Should I Watch Next segment, they help a listener who needs leads on less offensive 1980s fare than what she’s tried so far.     Need some Movie Therapy of your own? Submit your questions to raferandkristen@gmail.com or by filling out the contact form at raferandkristen.com. You can also tweet us @raferguzman and @kristenmeinzer.
17
On this bonus episode of NPR's Pop Culture Happy Hour, we bring you a conversation from our pal Sam Sanders. Sam recently had a wide-ranging conversation with the one and only Tracee Ellis Ross on his podcast It's Been A Minute. They talk about her work on Girlfriends, Black-ish, and the recent film The High Note--plus, what it's like to be a black creative right now.
18
Back in 2017, Christopher Nolan's DUNKIRK made both Adam and Josh's Top 10 of the year. (It was Josh's #1.) For this revisit - the final film in their Nolan "Oeuvre-view" - they praise the film's masterful technique and the way it offers a distillation of the director's obsessions—with time, professionalism, guilt and redemption. Plus, their Nolan Awards - "The Polaroids" - with Adam and Josh naming their favorite performances, scenes and 'Nolan moments' from the retrospective including their final rankings of Nolan's filmography. (edited)  0:00 - Billboard 1:14 - Nolan #8: "Dunkirk" Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, "Dreamsicle" 41:25 - Next Week/Notes / Poll 50:01 - Nolan "Oeuvre-view" Awards 1:33:14 - Outro  Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
19
Cheetah Girls Jamie, Caitlin, and special guest Korama Danquah get together to sing about the Disney Channel Original Movie, Cheetah Girls.  (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @koramadrama on Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP  Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
20
Food media has become one of the many arenas in which debates about inclusivity and justice have taken center stage in recent months. And now, into this troubled world comes Taste The Nation. Hosted by Top Chef's Padma Lakshmi, the marvelous Hulu series visits immigrant and indigenous communities around the United States to explore food. Taste The Nation puts everything from chop suey to pad Thai in cultural, political and culinary contexts, with Lakshmi as your hungry, curious guide.
21
Mini Crush #130 has the fever for the flavor.  Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
22
Let's cut to the chase: the Hamilton film has arrived, and it's great. Four years after Lin-Manuel Miranda's show won 11 Tony Awards, you can watch an original Broadway cast performance at home. The film is now available on Disney+. It's a chance to see already legendary performances from Daveed Diggs, Leslie Odom Jr., and Phillipa Soo, among others, and to see how this sweeping historical story was staged.
23
James and Chelsea talk 1990's Arachnophobia, a movie that made us feel itchy after!
24
Welcome to the Space Jam (Bechdel Cast), it's your chance, do your dance (listen to special guest Princess Weekes) at the Space Jam! (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @WeekesPrincess on Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP  Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
25
Later this month, audiences around the world (including—though this is less certain—some in the United States) will finally lay eyes on what once looked like the movie event of the summer, Tenet. In honor of the belated release of this time-bending thriller, we’re spending the rest of August talking about the filmography of its celebrated director, Christopher Nolan, who’s become possibly the premier blockbuster craftsman of the new millennium. Today, to kick off our four-part series, critics A.A. Dowd and Katie Rife are returning to Nolan’s pre-Hollywood work: his scrappy directorial debut, Following, and his big breakthrough, Memento. How well do these nonlinear indie noirs hold up two decades later? Let’s discuss. Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
26
Once upon a time, a man named John Wick retired from his successful career as an assassin. But then he returned to it. And across what's now a three-film series, he's been having a heck of a week ever since. In the third film, John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum, Wick, played by Keanu Reeves, is on the run from foes and former friends alike. This episode originally aired on May 17, 2019.
27
"Adventures in Babysitting" When plans with her boyfriend fall through, high school senior Chris Parker (Elisabeth Shue) ends up babysitting the Anderson kids, Brad (Keith Coogan) and Sara (Maia Brewton). What should be a quiet night in, however, turns into a series of ridiculous exploits, starting when they leave the house to pick up Chris' friend Brenda (Penelope Ann Miller). Soon, Brad's buddy Daryl (Anthony Rapp) is involved, and the group must contend with car thieves, blues musicians and much more.
28
Janie Hadad Tompkins is an actor and podcaster and a wonderful human. She drops in via her Los Angeles home studio to chat about the Boomer classic, The Big Chill. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
29
Close watchers of smart television know Michaela Coel from Chewing Gum, the acclaimed comedy series she created and starred in. Her new show on HBO is called I May Destroy You. It's just as strong, but finds her going in an entirely new direction. Coel plays Arabella, a writer whose life changes one night while she's sexually assaulted at a nightclub. She is missing pieces of her memory, and as she tries to figure out what happened, the show fans out to consider other questions about sexual ethics and honesty. Plus, we remember comedy legend Carl Reiner, who died this week at 98.
30
Giancarlo Esposito has appeared in dozens of TV shows and movies — from several of Spike Lee's early films, to his role as Gus Fring on Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul. In this interview from Bullseye, Esposito talks about the complexity of his characters, his time on The Electric Company and his work on Do the Right Thing. Plus, we talk to him about a very difficult time in his life and working through the trauma of racial profiling.
31
We chase down a double feature of The Fugitive and the parody film Wrongfully Accused plus we also discuss the Mulan VOD release news and Pure Luck, Nighthawks, Blown Away, Judge Dredd, Assassins and Daylight. 0:00 - Intro: Tenet Update + Mulan Goes to Premium VOD 19:00 - Retro Review: The Fugitive 48:50 - Retro Review: Wrongfully Accused 1:06:00 - Other Stuff We Watched: Daylight, Pure Luck, Assassins, Nighthawks, Blown Away, See No Evil Hear No Evil, Lock Up, Judge Dredd, Last Chance U 1:35:40 - This Week on DVD, Blu-ray and VOD 1:37:45 - Outro
32
At long last, the journey of the delightful animated movie Animal Crackers has landed on the streaming giant Netflix! The director of the film, Scott Christian Sava has been on SinCast before to tell a bit about the behind the scenes, including working with John Krasinski, Emily Blunt, Sylvester Stallone, Danny DeVito, Patrick Warburton, James Arnold Taylor, and MUCH more. Now, it's time for the REST of the story... on a brand new SINCAST!!!
33
On this week’s episode, we're kicking off August with one of our personal favorite films: Neil Marshall's 2005 masterpiece The Descent! 
 See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.
34
Jaws changed Hollywood movies forever, made Spielberg a household name, and put sharks in the crosshairs of hunters all across the world. Join David, Riley and SUPERSTAR GUEST Sarah as we discuss the good and bad of the film. Get Private Internet Access VPN and watch more movies today at https://lmg.gg/carpoolpia    Get 20% OFF + Free Shipping at Manscaped.com with code CARPOOL https://mnscpd.com/TECH Listen to the Podcast: https://carpoolcritics.libsyn.com/ FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL --------------------------------------------------- Twitter: https://twitter.com/CarpoolCritics Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CarpoolCritics/ Email: carpoolcriticspodcast@gmail.com   
35
In Spike Lee's Da 5 Bloods, four Black war veterans return to Vietnam. They're there to retrieve the remains of a fellow soldier, who died on the battlefield. They're also after millions of dollars' worth of gold bars they'd hidden during the war. Da 5 Bloods was supposed to roll out in theaters this summer; instead, it dropped on Netflix earlier this month. But it's still a major Oscar contender — a war epic that's grand in scope, with generational scars that run deep.
36
This vveek, vve dissect The VVitch vvith the vvonderful Jana Schmieding! (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @janaunplgd of @WomanOfSizePod on Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP  Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
37
Is it possible? A West Wing Thing without the Misogyny Rundown? Don't worry, though - the kids make it up with a stirring defense of NAFTA and some very weird pranks. Plus, Josh Androsky, Comms director for Nithya Raman, drops by and we force him to watch an episode. Because that's what we do to people we love. https://www.nithyaforthecity.com
39
In The King Of Staten Island, comedian Pete Davidson plays a wayward stoner whose life isn't going anywhere. He still lives with his mom, he doesn't have a job, and his plans for his life involve a vague — and foolish — plan to open "a tattoo restaurant." The film is directed by Judd Apatow, who also made Knocked Up, The 40-Year-Old Virgin, and Trainwreck. Apatow's movies often involve a protagonist who faces some sort of need to grow up, and The King Of Staten Island may feature the biggest reclamation project yet: Davidson's character barely functions as an adult, and through much of the film, we see a manchild with a lot of growing up to do.
40
In Christopher Nolan's INTERSTELLAR, Matthew McConaughey's Cooper battles the forces of quantum physics (and regular old physics) to save humanity. In the new existential romantic comedy PALM SPRINGS, Andy Samberg and Chritin Milioti have to navigate some quantum physics themselves (the Groundhog Day variety)—to save themselves and find some meaning in existence. Reviews of both films, plus Josh's recommendation of the new horror film RELIC. 0:00 - Billboard 1:07 - Nolan #7: "Interstellar" The Beths, "Don't Go Away" 44:53 - Polls 53:58 - Notes 59:44 - Josh recommends "Relic" 1:04:13 - Review: "Palm Springs" 1:18:55 - Outro  Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
41
James and Chelsea are talkin’ THE MEG this week, m8. It’s a previously-thought-to-be-extinct mega shark innit This episode is sponsored by Keeps! If you’re ready to take action and prevent hair loss, go to http://keeps.com/deadmeat to receive your first month of treatment for free! This episode is also sponsored by Shudder! To try Shudder free for 30 days, go to http://shudder.com and use promo code deadmeat30.
42
We’ve been all over the world and the bottom line is: podcast is podcast. Grab your fanny pack and meet us at the Torture Museum gift shop for Hostel. We don’t want to drink, we want to see some art! JENN’S LINKS 11 Intense Facts About Hostel https://www.mentalfloss.com/article/78372/11-intense-facts-about-hostel The Real Life Inspiration For ‘Hostel’ Is About As Scary As The Film https://www.ladbible.com/entertainment/film-and-tv-the-real-life-inspiration-for-hostel-is-about-as-scary-as-the-film-20180509 Saws, hostels, and human centipedes: A long and unpleasant history of torture porn https://ew.com/movies/2020/01/28/history-of-torture-porn-saw-hostel-human-centipede/ Putting “Hostel” in Context https://sosayeththewatcher.wordpress.com/2009/06/17/putting-hostel-in-context/ Please Subscribe, Rate, and Review The Horror Virgin to help more people discover our community. Help Support our HV Family: www.Patreon.com/HorrorVirgin Follow us @HorrorVirgin: Facebook Twitter Instagram --- This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://anchor.fm/app
43
In 2017, the #MeToo movement brought to light accusations of sexual abuse and misconduct against powerful people in entertainment. Most of the women whose allegations received detailed media consideration were white, and so were most of the men they accused. But late that year, a number of women, several of them black women, alleged sexual assault and other misconduct by hip-hop mogul Russell Simmons. Simmons is the enormously powerful man behind Def Jam. The new HBO Max documentary On The Record tells the stories of some of Russell Simmons' accusers. It includes interviews with a lot of black women about specific worries and conflicted feelings that arise when black women raise allegations against black men.
44
We discuss all the hottest news from the week!‘Jojo Rabbit’ is now on HBO/HBO Max'Mulan' will be available on Disney+ Starting September 4th for $29.99'New Mutants' Gets Official August 28th Release Date‘Marvel’s Avengers’ Video Game Beta Available This WeekendNia DaCosta (Candyman) to Direct Captain Marvel Sequel'The Suicide Squad' Logo•Looks Tarantino-ishAnother Trailer for Prime's 'The Boys'Harry Potter Hopped On His Nimbus 2000 and Said, “This Peacock's Gotta Fly!”Back to the Future 35th Anniversary 4K Set for $69.98A “Reimagined” Ren & Stimpy is Coming to Comedy CentralTom Hanks to Play "Geppetto" in Robert Zemeckis' 'PINOCCHIO'Mike Piazza Take’n Cuts at the Beach@SpotifyPodcast’s Best Office Episode PollJuicy Hollywood Goss-Megan Fox Posts a Photo and Caption with Machine Gun Kelly, Brian Austin Green Posts -Jake Paul Raided by the Feds-Ben Affleck Refused to Wear Yankees HatThis Week in the #DSG!Join the conversation on Twitter: @MACandGUpodcast
45
It surprised a lot of people when Ramy Youssef won a Golden Globe in January. But it shouldn't have. His show, the half-hour comedy-drama Ramy on Hulu, is a smart, fresh take on a young man navigating family and his Muslim faith. Ramy recently released its second season, and it's added Mahershala Ali to its cast. The result is a show that's well deserving of that Globe, and more.
46
Mini Crush #129 is going down Chicago line. If this ep should jump the track, do you want your money back? Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
47
The Hunt for Red October is a classic naval thriller starring Sean Connery and Alec Baldwin in the lead roles. As a big Tom Clancy fan, it's also one of A.Ron's favorite films. Does it hold up 30 years later? Join us on the podcast to find out. Join the discussion: Email | Forums Follow us: Twitch | YouTube | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook Leave Us A Review on Apple Podcasts Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
48
Everybody's favorite Star Wars fan, Holly Frey, sits in with Chuck to dive into Rogue One. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
49
Rafer and Kristen advise one listener who’s sweltering without AC, and another who's regressing into an ungrateful brat while cooped up with her in-laws. And for their What Should I Watch Next segment, they help a listener who needs a splashier Eurovision-themed movie than the one starring Will Ferrell, Rachel McAdams, Dan Stevens. Need some Movie Therapy of your own? Submit your questions to raferandkristen@gmail.com or by filling out the contact form at raferandkristen.com. You can also tweet us @raferguzman and @kristenmeinzer. And if you haven't already, join the Facebook Community, where there are always fun movie and TV conversations happening: facebook.com/groups/raferandkristen
50
Kelly Reichardt's FIRST COW opened in limited release in March—and less than two weeks later the COVID-19 pandemic shut theaters down. The film, which Adam and Josh both named the #1 movie of the year back in June, finally arrived on demand earlier this month. In their conversation with Reichardt, Adam and Josh ask the director about her relationship with nature (she's "not a camper") and about her choice to shoot in a 4:3 aspect ratio ("the most flattering ratio for closeups"). 0:00 - Billboard 1:08 - Interview: Kelly Reichardt Angelica Garcia, "It Don't Hinder Me" 24:01 - Next Week/Notes 27:30 - Massacre Theatre 32:38 - Review: "First Cow" (from March 2020) 58:54 - Outro Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
51
James is off this week so Chelsea is here with two stories from HP Lovecraft- Dagon and From Beyond! This episode is sponsored by HelloFresh! Go to http://hellofresh.com/80deadmeat and use code 80deadmeat to get a total of $80 off, including free shipping on your first box!
52
The SinCast crew talks Scott Pilgrim, HBO, Charlie's Angels, and MUCH more this week, including a question about movie pairings with dinner menus! We've got a wild episode in store for you on a brand new SINCAST!!! Go to http://serialbox.com/sincast for a special offer on Serial Box!
53
This is not a normal summer movie season. Theaters are closed, big projects are delayed, and we're missing the flood of new films that would usually have already started. But you don't have to go without movies. That's because even if you see a lot, you miss even more. We do too, and that's what we're talking about today: some recent films we missed that are well worth your time. Plus, we remember the lives and work of Fred Willard and Lynn Shelton.
54
"Heathers" Veronica (Winona Ryder) is part of the most popular clique at her high school, but she disapproves of the other girls' cruel behavior. When Veronica and her new boyfriend, J.D. (Christian Slater), confront clique leader Heather Chandler (Kim Walker) and accidentally poison her, they make it appear a suicide. Soon Veronica realizes that J.D. is intentionally killing students he does not like. She races to stop J.D. while also clashing with the clique's new leader, Heather Duke (Shannen Doherty).
55
Tomorrow is the 10th anniversary of Christopher Nolan's dreamscape heist film, Inception. We covered it immediately after its initial release and 10 years later we're back to do it all over again. I assume we'll hit level three in about 90 more years and come back from limbo to cover it one final time, but until then check out our 2nd podcast review of this film. Find out first review here. Join the discussion: Email | Forums Follow us: Twitch | YouTube | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook Leave Us A Review on Apple Podcasts Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
56
The new Apple TV+ series Central Park is an animated musical with a lot of interesting DNA. It shares creative and performing talent with Bob's Burgers, Frozen, and Hamilton, among other projects. The show follows the manager of New York's Central Park, who tries to keep the park safe from trash overflows, a demanding public, and city politics.
57
Sales are surging for books like Ibram X. Kendi's 'How To Be Anti-Racist,' Robin DiAngelo's 'White Fragility,' and Michelle Alexander's 'The New Jim Crow.' That's in part because these titles often appear on so-called "anti-racist reading lists." But what is an anti-racist reading list for? We talk with Lauren Michele Jackson, an Assistant Professor of English at Northwestern University, and the author of 'White Negroes,' about the limitations of such lists — which she wrote about in an essay called "What Is an Anti-Racist Reading List For?" for Vulture.
58
You may not have needed another streaming service, but last week, one came along anyway. It's HBO Max, and it's part HBO, part Warner Brothers — and yes, it's where you can now stream all the episodes of Friends. They've put out a modest slate of original programming as well, and it's safe to say some of their new shows are better than others. Is it worth your while? Good question. We run down what's new on HBO Max and what you might find in its deep library.
59
It's been an unusual year for movies – and for everything else – but there was great stuff to see if you knew where to look. This week, Adam and Josh share their Top 5 Films of 2020 (So Far), along with a 10th anniversary, split-take revisit of INCEPTION, the sixth film in the Christopher Nolan "Oeuvre-view." ("Adam, I love you," says Josh at one point, "but you have no idea what you're talking about.") 0:00 - Billboard 1:04 - Top 5 Films of 2020 So Far Phoebe Bridgers, "ICU" 47:35 - Listener Feedback (Jaws, Spielberg's Best Decade) 1:03:34 - Next Week / Notes 1:21:04 - Nolan #6: "Inception" (10th Anniversary) 2:01:52 - Outro Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
60
James and Chelsea get froggy this week with Frogs, a movie where frogs don't do a whole lot.
61
James and Chelsea discuss the film trend that strikes true terror into the heart- THE DREADED REMAKE. No genre, not even horror, is safe. This episode is sponsored by Aveo Vision! Get a 10-day trial pack for a DOLLAR at http://aveovision.com/DEADMEAT.
64
Team Lonely Island is back bringing us a rom-com full of summer, laughs, and of course, time travel. But hasn’t the ‘Groundhog Day’ premise been used to death? Join us for a movie of the week discussion in which we pray for a bright spot in these dog days of summer. Want more episodes, including our Goonies Throwback episode? Sign up at madaboutmoviespodcast.com/VIP
65
Last year we talked about the movie Booksmart, and we really, really liked it. It's about two young women about to graduate from high school who spend one last night trying to catch up on everything they missed. Starring Beanie Feldstein and Kaitlyn Dever, it's the directing debut of actress Olivia Wilde. The comedy came out last summer — and it's currently streaming on Hulu and available to rent on demand. And because so many students are wrapping up their school year and graduating, we thought, what better time to look back at this terrific movie? (This episode originally aired on May 31, 2019.)
66
A true-crime novelist, creepy kids that love creepy drawings, and your classic pagan deity that is a big patron of the arts - we're recapping Sinister! It's our 50TH EPISODE and we're playing our first official game of horror movie bingo!  Join our Patreon to get your very own bingo card to play along with us. You guys rule and we love making this podcast because of all of you! Thanks for listening, we looooove you xo
67
James and Chelsea battle autumn and the loss of daylight with the power of one of the sunniest horror movies ever made. This episode is sponsored by HelloFresh! For a limited time only, get 9 free meals with HelloFresh. Go to http://hellofresh.com/deadmeat9 and enter DEADMEAT9. This episode is also sponsored by Columbia College! Apply today at http://mytruition.com/deadmeat.
68
When a popular book becomes a television series, the stakes are high. Sally Rooney's novel Normal People is no exception, and the very good Hulu adaptation has finally arrived. The new series tells the story of Marianne and Connell, who go to high school together in Ireland. We follow the couple for a few years as they drift toward adulthood, sometimes apart and sometimes together. And while the show features other characters like their mothers and friends, it's mostly a study of Marianne and Connell and how their relationship shifts.
69
James and Chelsea review the much-requested Kevin Bacon flick Tremors. Buckle up, motherhumpers
70
Paul Scheer joins Ify, Drea, and Alonso for a RETRO REWIND episode where they discuss 1987’s ‘Adventures in Babysitting.’
71
We're joined by original recipe slater boy Henry Stone to move of from our Nicolas Cage miniseries and face our new challenge wiht Travoltal Reboot where we'll be talking about the remakes/rip-offs of John Travolta, baby! We're bridging the gap with Face/Off... NEXT: GREASE and HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL Sign up to our Patreon for just $5 to get access to our spin-off TOTAL RESPECT where we pick beloved actors and go through legendary performances. We just dropped an ep talking about 4 legendary Nicolas Cage performances SIGN UP Follow us on TWITTER & FACEBOOK to find out what's next up on the pod! 
 See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.
72
Doug and Steve review a few movies set in Italy, including a drama called Made in Italy, and thriller The Burnt Orange Heresy. They also mull over a the Quarntine Picks of the Week and Steve gives us his thoughts on Gone With The Wind.  The Movie Show with Doug Wright and Steve Salles. Listen Fridays 9 am to noon at 1160 AM & 102.7 FM, kslnewsradio.com, or on the App. Follow us on Facebook at @TheMovieShow. Join The Movie Show Club for exclusive perks! Text "Movie" to 57500.  The Movie Show podcast is sponsored by Megaplex Theatres, Utah's premiere movie entertainment company.
73
James and Chelsea are headed into the heart of darkness with Jon Voight and J Lo in this week’s review of Anaconda, a very good movie. This episode is sponsored by Keeps! If you’re ready to take action and prevent hair loss, go to http://keeps.com/deadmeat to receive your first month of treatment for free! This episode is also sponsored by Shudder! To try Shudder free for 30 days, go to http://shudder.com and use promo code deadmeat30.
75
SocialsJoin our Discord server! Dean on Instagram - @deanlsgmedia Dean on Twitch - www.twitch.tv/deanlsgmedia  Matthew on Twitter & Instagram - @matthewlsgmedia LSG on Twitter & Instagram - @lsgmedia  The Lost Drive-In Facebook Discussion Group Support Support LSG Media by becoming a member Welcome New MembersThomas Elier Sandvik Lewis Jones Ben Lorshbough Marc Widdowson Vincent Geelen Justin Alder Iain Cooper Jason Ticknor Sagan Medvec Steve Valadez Ken Chambers Brennan Meyer Tyler Urban Francesco Garcia Stephen Jones Roger Donoghue Thomas Proctor KYLE DOMINO Arren Perfetti Nick Beverly Ashley Bedford Chad Moser Ian Thomas Hughes Alexei Pawlowski Anthony Watkins Sellena Murray Kryštof Novák Josh Esque James Callahan Special Thanks Intro and outro music provided by: George C. Music Intro and outro vocals provided by Floyd Frye of the Pop List Podcast.  SubscribeApple Podcasts Android Spotify  Stitcher RSS Address: https://lostdrivein.libsyn.com/rss Disclaimer  This show is for comedy entertainment purposes only and only adults should listen. Do not take our advice. Do not take our commentary seriously. We are entertainers. We are joking. It's all going to be okay. We love you.
76
SOMBODY's trying to ruin the WORLD PREMIERE of a new horror film at the town megaplex and we'll give you ONE GUESS as to which character it is. One hint; it's NOT the old man who lives in the basement and pretends to work at the theater. Okay, it's ALSO not any of the random and screen-time-deprived supporting cast. Okay, it's ALSO not the mom or her boyfriend who do nothing to drive the plot forward. Okay, it's basically not even a phantom since he just pulls pranks based on the titles of movies and then inflates a giant monster blow-up and- hey, you got it! It's the disgruntled manager! Which of the movies within a movie are you dying to see? Tell us @ITDVPodcast on Twitter! -- SHOW INFORMATION Follow Us On Instagram Follow Us On Twitter Email: InsideTheDisneyVaultPodcast@gmail.com Subscribe: Apple Podcasts Subscribe: Spotify
77
Jamie and Caitlin and special guest Jourdain Searles set it off this week with an episode on Set It Off. (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @jourdayen of @badromancepod on Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP  Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
78
The final installment in our summer series about Star Wars and animation is here! In this third part, we continue our animation timeline and discuss the excellent shows Star Wars: Resistance, Galaxy of Adventures, the return of The Clone Wars, and the future of Star Wars animation: The Bad Batch, whatever comes next, and we debate what we’d like to see. Part 3 of 3.   http://www.twitter.com/skytalkerspod http://facebook.com/skytalkerspod https://www.instagram.com/skytalkerspodcast http://www.twitter.com/crerrity http://www.twitter.com/caitlinplesher http://skytalkers.com https://www.patreon.com/skytalkers
79
Twenty years ago, before the Harry Potter movies or the Marvel Cinematic Universe, the movie landscape looked really different. Take a look back at some of the movies that came out in 2000 and why we think they're still relevant today.
80
Rafer and Kristen advise one listener who’s nervous about her daughter getting behind the wheel, and another whose beloved cat is unwell.  And for their What Should I Watch Next segment, they help a listener who longs from something like Mindy Kaling’s Never Have I Ever.  Need some Movie Therapy of your own? Submit your questions to raferandkristen@gmail.com or by filling out the contact form at raferandkristen.com. You can also tweet us @raferguzman and @kristenmeinzer.
81
Schitt's Creek is a Canadian comedy from the minds of Eugene Levy and his son Daniel follows a wealthy family that falls on hard times. They have no choice but to retreat to the small town they bought as a joke.
82
GET ACCESS TO OUR BONUS SHOW "THE HASHBROWNS" AND LOTS OF OTHER AWESOME REWARDS: www.patreon.com/baconandeggs OR you can get the BRAND NEW Stay Home With Bacon and Eggs Hoodie: www.teespring.com/stores/bacon-and-eggs     If you want to send us things: P.O. Box 3025 Roanoke, VA, 24015   Super Secret Super Awesome Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/1980923182177837/?ref=br_rs   Official List of Bacon and Eggs Movie Rankings: https://www.patreon.com/posts/definitive-bacon-17646287    Questions, Comments or Feedback? You can reach us at Baconandeggsmedia@gmail.com B&E - Twitter: www.twitter.com/baconandeggspod & Instagram: www.instagram.com/baconandeggspod  Tyler - Twitter: www.twitter.com/americarlin & Instagram: www.instagram.com/americarlin Ethan - Twitter: www.twitter.com/w0wn0w & Instagram: www.instagram.com/baconandethan  Artwork by Graphite - Instagram: www.instagram.com/graphitevmb Music by Andrew Scott Bell - Twitter: www.twitter.com/andrewscottbell & Instagram: www.instagram.com/andrewscottbell
83
The biggest movie event of the summer isn't even a movie, but the debut - 18 months ahead of schedule - of Broadway phenomenon HAMILTON on Disney+. This week, Adam and Josh - both of whom saw the production on stage - talk about the groundbreaking musical's transition to the small screen. Plus, Adam recommends the new-to-Netflix THE OLD GUARD from director Gina Prince-Bythewood and an 8 From '84 review of Francis Ford Coppola's THE COTTON CLUB. 0:00 - Billboard 1:02 - Review: "Hamilton" 28:59 - Adam recommends: "The Old Guard" Duke Ellington and Louis Armstrong, "Drop Me Off In Harlem" 35:46 - Next Week/Notes 44:40 - Massacre Theatre 51:02 - 8 From '84: "The Cotton Club Encore" 1:19:12 - Outro  Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
85
Rafer and Kristen advise one listener who’s worried about turning forty, and another who’s being forced to move during the pandemic.  And for their What Should I Watch Next segment, they try their best to help a listener whose obsession with Hamilton may be threatening her marriage.   Need some Movie Therapy of your own? Submit your questions to raferandkristen@gmail.com or by filling out the contact form at raferandkristen.com. You can also tweet us @raferguzman and @kristenmeinzer.
86
Entertainment Weekly colleagues (and friends) Christian Holub & Devan Coggan draft the best films adapted from comic books that AREN'T about superheroes!
87
Charlize has teamed up with Netflix to bring us an action movie on paper that should check all the boxes, but does it? We're still in Mad About Movies On Demand mode as we dive into "The Old Guard" for our main feed movie of the week. Want more from us? Get all of our episodes and access to our Discord at madaboutmoviespodcast.com/vip
88
We get thrown for a loop by Palm Springs and discuss Showbiz Kids, Gretel & Hansel, Rancho Notorious, I'll Be Gone in the Dark, There's Something Wrong with Aunt Diane and Fear City: New York vs the Mafia. 0:00 - Intro 26:40 - Review: Palm Springs 46:30 - Other Stuff We Watched: There's Something Wrong with Aunt Diane, I'll Be Gone in the Dark, Unsolved Mysteries, Gretel & Hansel, Showbiz Kids, Rancho Notorious, Fear City: New York vs the Mafia, The Boys: Season 1 1:19:45 - This Week on DVD, Blu-ray and VOD 1:32:00 - Outro 1:36:10 - Spoiler Discussion: Palm Springs
89
It’s the 100th episode of the Dead Meat Podcast. You cannot be surprised at what we’re reviewing.
90
Mini Crush #128 wants to make you an offer you can't refuse. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
91
On this week's episode on Nightmare on Film Street we say goodbye to our month-long celebration of guilty pleasure horror (https://nofspodcast.com/this-month-at-nightmare-on-film-street-we-spill-our-greedy-guts/) with two of Kim's guiltiest favorites. Join Kim and Jon as they discuss two films overflowing with deception, mystery, and campus killers! First up, we're hunting down masked madman stalking and taunting his victims through IM in the 2005 slasher Cry_Wolf (2005). And after taking on such a stressful case, we thought we'd kick back, relax, and risk the lives of our friends (who surprisingly include Thora Birch and Keira Knightley) in the wickedly winding storyline of The Hole (2001).  Join ussss...   // SUPPORT THE SHOW //    Nightmare on Film Street is a labor of love - and Terror! Support us on Patreon to unlock frightfully good rewards; like shoutouts on the show and social media, access to our episode archive, producer credits, bonus episodes, and much more! Patreon.com/nightmareonfilmstreet (http://patreon.com/nightmareonfilmstreet)
92
This week, the EHMON gang is joined by a real-life scientist to discuss the science-fiction horror/drama SPLICE, in which two (fictional) scientists violate ethics and laboratory best practices to create a horrifying but also adorable baby-animal-creature-monster-thing.
93
Happy Easter! Gore, guts, and the Good News.
94
This week on Black on Black Cinema, the guys return to announce the next film, the 1995 Mario Van Peebles directed "Panther." The film traces the Black Panther Party from its founding through its decline in a compressed timeframe. It was the first narrative feature film to depict the Black Panther Party incidentally. The random topic of the week is all about a thought experiment on whether on not integration has actually worked for Black Americans and if not why not and what system would work better.
95
This week, Katey has taken another vacation, so Patches, Da7e and David gather for another Bro-Cast, this time corrisponding with our 20th Pandemic Podcast. First, the guys discuss Taylor Swift's new album Folklore, then Patches has a question about what movies are going to look like post virus. Finally, there's a big Pandemic Check-In that involves media and fears. Never have we gotten this much use out of Kanye West's "Lift Yourself" Poopity-scoop. Take a listen, embed and/or download below; for more from all of us on Twitter: follow the show (@FITWR), Katey (@kateyrich), Da7e (@da7e) Patches (@misterpatches), and  David (@davidehrlich) . Please subscribe on iTunes and KICK US A REVIEW if you like what you hear! FORMAT 00:00 – Lightning Round: Netflix Sequels 01:54- Intro – Welcome to Episode 310! Reviews! 14:17 – Tidbit – Folklore 31:12 – Mini-Segment – Biggest Prediction for Movies in 2021​ 43:49 – Segment 3 – Pandemic Check-In 01:07:41  – Outro  
96
Mini Crush #127 may have audio issues so it doesn't feel so great about itself. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
97
A woman sitting in her car gets a text message. It says "RUN." She texts back the same thing: "RUN." That's the beginning of a new HBO series, also called Run, that tells you what happens next. Starring Merritt Wever and Domhnall Gleeson, Run is part romantic comedy, part thriller, and part road trip.
98
This week Kelly has an exposure meltdown, we talk an attempted across the pond soul purification, & just how bad seafood can get, as we review Jeff Brown's, 'The Beach House'.  Don't check out our original shows ("It's Been a Weird Week" and "A Conversation With...") exclusively on Brew (I don't even think they're a thing anymore...). All episodes are available now exclusively on our Patreon page. Want even more? Support us at http://patreon.com/frightday at the $4 level or above. Keep our mini-fridges full of blood...I mean...not blood...normal things that people drink...by going to http://shop.frightday.com Theme music by Cemeteries Produced by Byron McKoy Follow us in the shadows at the following places: @byronmckoy @samfrightday @kellyfrightday @frightday http://frightday.com http://facebook.com/groups/frightday http://instagram.com/frightday http://facebook.com/ffrightdayy
99
HAAAAAAARK! James and Chelsea review 2019's The Lighthouse. This episode is sponsored by Firstleaf! Just go to http://tryfirstleaf.com/deadmeat and get your exclusive intro offer of 6 bottles of wine for only $29.95. This episode is also sponsored by Shudder! To try Shudder free for 30 days, go to http://shudder.com and use promo code deadmeat30.
100
"Clueless" Shallow, rich and socially successful Cher (Alicia Silverstone) is at the top of her Beverly Hills high school's pecking scale. Seeing herself as a matchmaker, Cher first coaxes two teachers into dating each other. Emboldened by her success, she decides to give hopelessly klutzy new student Tai (Brittany Murphy) a makeover. When Tai becomes more popular than she is, Cher realizes that her disapproving ex-stepbrother (Paul Rudd) was right about how misguided she was -- and falls for him.
101
In the mid-1990s, sports teams didn't get any bigger than the Chicago Bulls. Led by supermegastar Michael Jordan, the Bulls won six NBA championships in eight years. And now, ESPN is presenting a ten-part documentary series all about them. The Last Dance follows the Bulls' final championship season, and it dips back into history to look at how the dynasty was made. Plus, what's making us happy this week.
102
We've been playing games. Stuck at home, exhausted from streaming all the good TV we can find, looking for distractions, we've all been exploring games for the Nintendo Switch. And not just Animal Crossing, either. We've been trying adventure games and puzzle games, beautiful games and silly games. And we have a few to recommend.
103
Derry Girls might remind you of a lot of warm and funny shows about high school. It has the group of loyal friends, the adventures and humiliations, and the slow progress toward adulthood. But these kids are taking on these challenges in Northern Ireland in the 1990s. It's a time when an ordinary day can be interrupted by everything from an encounter with soldiers to breaking news of violence. Still, high school rolls on, and high school students do too.
104
For this month's theme, we are diving deep into child-friendly horror, dubbed Little Nightmares, to celebrate Prince's daughter, Ellie, coming into this world this month! We are kicking this month off with Henry Selick's Coraline! This stop-motion beauty of a film is something to witness, and who knew that we could talk about a children's movie for over 2 in half hours! Next movie: Scooby-Doo on Zombie Island (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pxOxUpWE2n8) —————————————————————  Want access to this show as early as Monday? Head over to our Patreon in the links below to see how you can gain access five days before release on podcast services!   Want to be a part of the growth of GoodKnight Life? Support us at these links!    WEBSITE: www.goodknight.life (http://www.goodknight.life/)     PATREON: http://patreon.com/goodknightlife    TWITTER: http://twitter.com/goodknightlife PRINCE: http://twitter.com/theheadknight DAVID: https://twitter.com/davidcelery FREDDY: https://twitter.com/NutiFrederick
105
A blowhard anti-science mayor ignoring the threat of a murderous invisible menace because it threatens the economy? What could JAWS possibly have to offer us 45 years later? Adam and Josh give the Spielberg classic the Sacred Cow treatment, and consider the director's nearly half-century of movie-making by Power Ranking his five decades of output. 0:00 - Billboard 1:04 - Review: "Jaws" at 45 Wyatt Waddell, "Fight" 41:29 - AK on "The King of Staten Island" 46:29 - Next Week / Poll 53:28 - “Da 5 Bloods” Correction / Notes 1:05:08 - Top 5: Power Ranking Spielberg 1:40:42 - Outro Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
106
The new comedy Never Have I Ever is a great binge from Netflix. It might remind you of a lot of warm and funny shows about navigating high school. Its hero is an Indian-American girl named Devi. She is juggling her friends, the boys she's interested in, and plenty of drama at home. One of the creators is Mindy Kaling, who gives the show some of the same energy she put into The Mindy Project. Devi is a little confused, a little selfish, and very consumed by her dreams of romance
107
James and Chelsea jump into Lake Placid this week for a swim neither of us enjoyed. This episode is sponsored by Aveo Vision! Get a 10-day trial pack for a DOLLAR at http://aveovision.com/DEADMEAT.
108
On this special *unlocked* episode of The Bechdel Cast originally released on our Patreon (aka Matreon) in December 2017, Jamie and Caitlin discuss Legally Blonde! Become a Matron at patreon.com/bechdelcast! (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP on Twitter Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
109
Chelsea and James talk about the absolutely terrifying 2020 reboot of The Invisible Man. The Dark Universe LIVES AGAIN See Dead Meat live! https://www.dynastytypewriter.com/calendar/deadmeatmar31 This week's episode is sponsored by HelloFresh! Go to http://hellofresh.com/deadmeat10 and use code deadmeat10 for 10 free meals including free shipping.
110
There have been countless movies about real and fictional musicians. And in the new movie The High Note, Tracee Ellis Ross plays the fictional legendary singer Grace Davis. Dakota Johnson plays Maggie, an aspiring record producer and Grace's personal assistant. The two women have to figure out everything from whether Maggie has a future in the music industry to whether Grace should take a residency in Vegas.
111
Right now, many of us are thinking about the ways we can start to address the shortfalls in our own knowledge that have grown out of structural racism in every part of life, entertainment very much included. And if you're looking for one place to start, we want to point you toward Slate's Black Film Canon. Four years ago, Slate published a list of 50 great films by black directors. It was put together by Dan Kois and Aisha Harris in 2016, and Aisha came on Pop Culture Happy Hour to talk about it with us. (This episode originally aired on June 7, 2016.)
112
Rafer and Kristen advise one listener who’s breaking up with her best friend, and another who's enjoying social distancing a little TOO much. And for their What Should I Watch Next segment, they're joined by Dan Pashman, host of The Sporkful! Need some Movie Therapy of your own? Submit your questions to raferandkristen@gmail.com or by filling out the contact form at raferandkristen.com. You can also tweet us @raferguzman and @kristenmeinzer.
113
Actress and comedian Erinn Hayes (Medical Police, Childrens Hospital) joins Ify, Drea, and Alonso to discuss the 25th anniversary of ‘Clueless.’
114
Santa Claus falls off the Bechdel Cast's roof, and Jamie and Caitlin must now take his place by discussing Disney's The Santa Clause with special guest Grace Thomas, recorded live at Buntport Theater in Denver.  (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @GraceGThomason Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
115
We're trying something new and exciting! This weekly "micro" spin-off of Horror Queers will examine queer horror shorts in an effort to amplify the work of talented filmmakers who may not yet have made a feature film. The sole criteria: the shorts will always be queer or made by queer directors and they will always be freely available for public consumption. To kick things off, we're starting with Brazilian genre director Maria Alice Arida's film Instinct (click to view the short), which chronicles the dangerous attraction between older gallery owner Isabelle and provocative new performance artist Camila. Be sure to watch the 18 minute short before you listen to our discussion! Questions? Comments? Snark? Connect with the boys on Twitter, Instagram, and/or Facebook, or join the Facebook Group to get in touch with other listeners > Trace: @tracedthurman > Joe: @bstolemyremote Support the boys on Patreon and shop our online store for your very own Horror Queers merchandise! 
 See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.
116
James and Chelsea review the controversial, delayed, & adequate movie The Hunt. This episode is sponsored by Shudder! To try Shudder free for 30 days, go to http://shudder.com and use promo code deadmeat30. This episode is also sponsored by Bespoke Post! Get 20% off your first monthly box when you sign up at http://boxofawesome.com and enter the code deadmeat at checkout.
117
Crime-fighting superheroes Caitlin and Jamie join forces with special guest Emily Yoshida to talk about Birds of Prey: And the Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn. (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @emilyyoshida from @nightcallpod on Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP  Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
118
James and Chelsea review Final Destination, a movie starring Devon Sawa AKA THE ORIGINAL STAN
119
The Rocky Horror Picture Show A newly-engaged couple have a breakdown in an isolated area and must seek shelter at the bizarre residence of Dr. Frank-n-Furter. 5 Questions w/ Lucy Murray, Jason Aylesworth, John Gickler & Steve May   Listen to the Outtakes on Patreon! Website | Facebook  | Instagram | Patreon
120
Sam picks Batman Begins because they've been out of practice for a while and both Sam and Taylor felt like watching it. It's not particularly important to him, but it's a fun time and a really good ep of This Is Important To Me.
121
Jamie the Spy and Caitlin the Spy chat with special guest Jenna Ushkowitz about Harriet the Spy, featuring a special segment with Vanessa Lee Chester (@vanessalchester on Instagram)! (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @JennaUshkowitz on Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP  Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
122
The SinCast crew sits down with one of the stars of The Shadow of Violence, Irish actor Niamh Algar! She discusses what it was like to work on this highly acclaimed film, her past filmography, and a bunch of incredibly exciting upcoming projects. Check it out on a brand new SinCast!!
123
It could only lead to this. This episode is sponsored by HelloFresh! Go to http://hellofresh.com/deadmeat60 and use code deadmeat60 to get $60 off your first three weeks! This episode is also sponsored by Keeps! If you’re ready to take action and prevent hair loss, go to http://keeps.com/deadmeat to receive your first month of treatment for free!
124
James and Chelsea review the dummy thicc 2007 film Dead Silence.
125
It's the third season of The West Wing Thing, and we start off with the bang made by Josh and Dave crashing into the rocks of the two part season premiere.  
127
James and Chelsea re-open the pool for Paranormal Activity: The Marked Ones! Please someone come clean this pool! It is a public health threat! This episode is sponsored by DoorDash- right now, our listeners can get $5 off their first order of $15 or more when you download the DoorDash app and use promo code "deadmeat"
128
After scoring $2B and change at the box office and near-universal praise from audiences and critics, the only black mark on Christopher Nolan's DARK KNIGHT TRILOGY is its dubious influence on the superhero movies that followed in its wake. For the fourth installment of the Nolan "Oeuvre-view," Adam and Josh revisit the trilogy, starting with a 15th anniversary consideration of "Batman Begins." Plus, Massacre Theatre and a new Golden Brick nominee: Lara Gallagher's "Clementine." 0:00 - Billboard 1:11 - "Batman Begins" The Jam, "Batman Theme" 30:34 - JL recommends "Clementine" 34:01 - Next Week/Notes 42:10 - Massacre Theatre 49:06 - "The Dark Knight" / "Dark Knight Rises" 1:30:18 - Outro Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
129
James and Chelsea review the excellent new release Ready or Not.
130
James and Chelsea do another lap around the pool at the Paranormal Pool Party with Paranormal Activity 4. Who invited Robbie? Whatever!
131
Chelsea quizzes James on his horror tagline knowledge (and you can play too!).
132
Hulu's new series The Great bills itself as "An Occasionally True Story." And it's a big story: a sweeping epic about Russia in the 1700s, full of palace intrigue, sex and violence, and the rise of Catherine the Great. Elle Fanning plays Catherine, and Nicholas Hoult also stars as the sociopathic emperor Peter. The show shares a lot of thematic DNA with the 2018 film The Favourite -- it was created by one of the film's screenwriters, Tony McNamara. And it's more than willing to scramble history in the service of a good story.
133
We discuss the 1987 Rob Reiner classic, The Princess Bride.Does the comedy still hold up? Is there any unlikable characters? Is this the best movie of 1987?While home sick in bed, a young boy's grandfather reads him the story of a farmboy-turned-pirate who encounters numerous obstacles, enemies and allies in his quest to be reunited with his true love.Director: Rob ReinerWriters: William Goldman, William GoldmanStars: Cary Elwes, Mandy Patinkin, Robin WrightBUT WAIT, THERE'S MORE!We discuss - The Kool-Aid Man, Oreos & SO MUCH MORE!Join the conversation on Twitter: MACandGUpodcast
135
Caitlin, Jamie, and special guest Isa Mazzei attach the letter A to their clothes while they discuss Easy A and their A's stand for AWESOME. (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @isaiswrong Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
136
Justin McElroy is one of the three brothers of the McElroy podcasting dynasty. He pops in today to talk about his crush, Withnail and I. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
137
Casey is back to dive into his next pick, the wonderful indie sibling drama, You Can Count on Me. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
138
James and Chelsea are back and starting off the new decade with a Patty Dubs joint. This episode is sponsored by HelloFresh! Go to http://hellofresh.com/deadmeat10 and use code deadmeat10 during HelloFresh’s New Year’s Sale for 10 free meals including free shipping.
139
Being stalked by a tormentor you can't see is scary enough on its own. But the film The Invisible Man suggests that the worst part might just be the fact that no one would believe you. In writer and director Leigh Whannell's new adaptation of the classic H.G. Wells novel, Elisabeth Moss plays Cecilia, a woman who finally escapes an abusive partner. But soon, she senses that he's everywhere, following her.
140
Almost three weeks ago, as isolation at home tightened its grip on many of us, Netflix released the documentary series Tiger King. It seemed to capture a binge-ready audience at just the right moment, and it's been burning up social media channels ever since. Tiger King tells the story of a man who calls himself Joe Exotic, who bred and exhibited big cats and other animals in a sketchy private zoo. Joe is now in prison, convicted of hiring someone to kill an activist named Carole Baskin. She tried to shut down his business and became his nemesis.
141
James and Chelsea review Annabelle, a movie that doesn't answer our questions about Annabelle.
142
James and Chelsea review a remake of a remake- 2005's House of Wax.
143
Our fourth annual summer series continues with part 2 of 3, where we explore 2012 through 2018 with Star Wars and animation. On this episode: The Disney sale, the cancellation of The Clone Wars, the Netflix deal, Star Wars Rebels, Lego Star Wars Freemakers, Forces of Destiny, and much more. Part 2 of 3.     http://www.twitter.com/skytalkerspod http://facebook.com/skytalkerspod https://www.instagram.com/skytalkerspodcast http://www.twitter.com/crerrity http://www.twitter.com/caitlinplesher http://skytalkers.com https://www.patreon.com/skytalkers
144
Swan Queens Caitlin and Jamie discuss Black Swan with special guest Hunter Harris live at the Brooklyn Podcast Festival! (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @hunteryharris on Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP  Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
145
James and Chelsea discuss horror films that were inspired by real, scary stuff.
146
SocialsJoin our Discord server! Dean on Instagram - @deanlsgmedia Dean on Twitch - www.twitch.tv/deanlsgmedia  Matthew on Twitter & Instagram - @matthewlsgmedia LSG on Twitter & Instagram - @lsgmedia  The Lost Drive-In Facebook Discussion Group Support Support LSG Media by becoming a member Welcome New MembersThomas Elier Sandvik Lewis Jones Ben Lorshbough Marc Widdowson Vincent Geelen Justin Alder Iain Cooper Jason Ticknor Sagan Medvec Steve Valadez Ken Chambers Brennan Meyer Tyler Urban Francesco Garcia Stephen Jones Roger Donoghue Thomas Proctor KYLE DOMINO Arren Perfetti Nick Beverly Ashley Bedford Chad Moser Ian Thomas Hughes Alexei Pawlowski Anthony Watkins Sellena Murray Kryštof Novák Josh Esque James Callahan Special Thanks Intro and outro music provided by: George C. Music Intro and outro vocals provided by Floyd Frye of the Pop List Podcast.  SubscribeApple Podcasts Android Spotify  Stitcher RSS Address: https://lostdrivein.libsyn.com/rss Disclaimer  This show is for comedy entertainment purposes only and only adults should listen. Do not take our advice. Do not take our commentary seriously. We are entertainers. We are joking. It's all going to be okay. We love you.
147
Treasure seekers Caitlin and Jamie search high and low for good representation of women in National Treasure. (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP on Twitter. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
148
The year is about halfway over, and though no new movies have hit theaters in months, plenty of very good ones have made their way to streaming platforms, video-on-demand, and virtual cinemas since everything shut down in March. Which got us thinking: If next year’s Oscars honored only the current crop of 2020 releases, which ones would be most worthy of consideration? On the first new episode of Film Club since June, critics A.A. Dowd and Katie Rife offer their picks for the best movies, performances, and scripts of the year so far, in what we’re calling The Midyear Awards. Don’t worry: Our “ceremony” is much shorter than the real one. And there are no montages. Visit: https://www.avclub.com/ Like: https://www.facebook.com/theavclub Follow: https://twitter.com/theavclub Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
149
There are plenty of binge recommendations out there if you find yourself with a lot of free time in isolation. But with work at home, and kids at home, and everything else going on, you might be busier than ever. That's why our focus today is happiness in small bites. Quick jolts of energy to brighten up even the worst days.
150
This week on Black on Black Cinema, the guys return to discuss the 2020 suspense thriller, Fatal Affair. Starring Nia Long and Omar Epps, the film follows a woman who tries to mend her marriage after a brief encounter with an old friend. She soon realizes that her ex-lover is more dangerous and unstable than she had thought.
152
Tessa and Brizzy have a LOT of feelings about the Frozen sequel! Spoilers a plenty! Is Elsa a god now? What’s this movie trying to tell us? Who’s got the best song? Why are there still SO MANY QUESTIONS??! All this and more in this freeeeezing episode! Follow us to stay up to date & send us an owl: TW: https://twitter.com/fantasticgeeks FB: https://www.facebook.com/groups/fantasticgeeks/ Email: fantasticgeekspod@gmail.com Tessa: IG: https://www.instagram.com/tessanetting/ TW: https://twitter.com/tessanetting YT: https://www.youtube.com/tessanetting Anna: IG: https://www.instagram.com/brizzyvoices/ TW: https://twitter.com/BrizzyVoices YT: https://www.youtube.com/brizzyvoices YOU are a Fantastic Geek!
153
Head hunters, gods, war crimes, pennies and the birth of The Newsroom. This one's got it all!
154
Tessa and Brizzy dig in to some Thanksgiving dinner to sort every item of the meal into a Hogwarts house! Which pie is the most Gryffindor? Is turkey fancy enough for Slytherin? How do we resist putting ALL the tasty carbs into Hufflepuff??! All this and more in this DELICIOUS episode! Follow us to stay up to date & send us an owl: TW: https://twitter.com/fantasticgeeks FB: https://www.facebook.com/groups/fantasticgeeks/ Email: fantasticgeekspod@gmail.com Tessa: IG: https://www.instagram.com/tessanetting/ TW: https://twitter.com/tessanetting YT: https://www.youtube.com/tessanetting Anna: IG: https://www.instagram.com/brizzyvoices/ TW: https://twitter.com/BrizzyVoices YT: https://www.youtube.com/brizzyvoices YOU are a Fantastic Geek!
155
James and Chelsea review a timely, gruesome Spanish flick recently picked up by Netflix. This episode is sponsored by HelloFresh! Go to http://hellofresh.com/deadmeat10 and use code deadmeat10 for 10 free meals including free shipping.
156
In which the show gets too sexy, and Diesel Boots graces us with a newer and even timelier version of our theme song. 
157
James and Chelsea present Guess The Kill, an infuriatingly difficult game show that could never air on television!
158
James and Chelsea play Would You Rather a second time with YOUR listener-submitted scenarios!
159
Strap in folks as the nerds take on Umbrella Academy Season 2! Plus tons of popculture news as the MCU signs on a new director in Nia DaCosta and Disney tries video on demand. Could it be the beginning of major motion pictures releasing at home? They also catch up on Star Wars comics and give you their thoughts on Raw's new segment.    Special Thanks this week to Manscaped, Mystified, Talk'n Pops and Myfeed  for sponsoring this weeks episode of The Amazing Nerd Show!   ⦁ Get 20% Off + Free Shipping, when you visit Manscaped.com/nerdshow !!   Get the Myfeed App today to keep up with all your latest celeb news.   https://myfeed.today/     Do you LOVE Funko Pop Figures? Of course you do! Listen to Talk'n Pops on most platforms. Check us out on Apple Podcasts or Wherever you listen to Podcasts! https://talknpops.com/   Mystified Podcast! A strange stories podcast exploring everything from hauntings to true crime. Join us as we dive down the rabbit hole of the weird and macabre. Do yourself a favor and subscribe on apple podcasts or your favorite podcast platfrom and while your at it head over to facebook and join the mystified discussion group or follow them on Instagram @mystified_Pod      #theshowyouneverknewyouwanted is now on all your favorite platforms. Catch us on Spotify, Spreaker, Stitcher, Itunes, Google Play, Player FM, Iheart Radio, and more! Like and Subscribe to stay up to date with all future episodes.  For Advertising opportunities or to just get in contact with the show Email us at:  Amazingnerdshow@gmail.com Want to support this podcast and wear some sweet "Nerd-Swag"? Come check out our New Merch on Teepublic and Pro Wrestling Tees!! http://tee.pub/lic/1Gm1QGHqxQo https://www.prowrestlingtees.com/amazingnerdshow  HEY NERD! Be a part of our community! You can find ANS on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and now Twitch! Get cool content, news updates and plenty of gaming gameplay by following us on your preferred social media hub! Facebook: https://goo.gl/83GZxh Twitter: https://goo.gl/CirBM8 Instagram: https://goo.gl/ArNaJ9  Twitch: https://goo.gl/MWaQFW Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGVHvGPvroAGyZbb-vTGZ8g?view_as=subscriber
160
Tessa and Brizzy go back to their Ravenclaw roots as they are joined by BookTuber, author, and fellow Ravenclaw Christine Riccio to answer YOUR Ravenclaw related questions! How would we change the Harry Potter books? How do we deal with book to movie inconsistencies? What do we do when another Hogwarts house won’t stop annoying us? All this and MORE is answered in this EAGLE (not raven) filled episode of Fantastic Geeks! **NOTE: This is the last episode of this little chunk of Season 2 of Fantastic Geeks! We are going to be taking a little break but will be back in October with some more geeky episodes for you guys. See you in a few weeks! Follow Christine! IG: https://www.instagram.com/xtinemay/ TW: https://twitter.com/xtineMAY YT: https://www.youtube.com/user/polandbananasBOOKS Check out her book Again, But Better: https://read.macmillan.com/lp/again-but-better/ Follow us to stay up to date & send us an owl: TW: https://twitter.com/fantasticgeeks FB: https://www.facebook.com/groups/fantasticgeeks/ Email: fantasticgeekspod@gmail.com Tessa: IG: https://www.instagram.com/tessanetting/ TW: https://twitter.com/tessanetting YT: https://www.youtube.com/tessanetting Anna: IG: https://www.instagram.com/brizzyvoices/ TW: https://twitter.com/BrizzyVoices YT: https://www.youtube.com/brizzyvoices YOU are a Fantastic Geek!
161
James and Chelsea invite their friend Anna Brisbin aka Brizzy Voices to talk about 2002's The Ring. [Fantastic Geeks (and Where to Find Them)](https://art19.com/shows/fantastic-geeks) [Dark & Dicey](https://www.twitch.tv/dnd)
162
Mini Crush #126 has got me down. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
163
James and Chelsea review It Chapter 2- the good, the bad, and the turtley.
164
Is it possible that this week's Misogyny Rundown is the worst ever? And that it's not even the worst thing about this episode? 
165
With the release of Hamilton on Disney plus, the SinCast crew decided to delve into some adaptations of theater to screen!
167
The 'Critics discuss Gladiator (2000) starring Russel Crowe and a very creepy Joaquin Phoenix. Get Private Internet Access VPN and watch more movies today at https://lmg.gg/carpoolpia    Twitter: https://twitter.com/CarpoolCritics Email: carpoolcriticspodcast@gmail.com
168
We're blown away by the reception to the first episode, so here's a special bonus episode for you where we review the new sequel to The Strangers.
169
This week's double header is comprised of the first and third films in the BAD NEWS BEARS series. Up first, the original classic starring Walter Matthau and Tatum O'Neal. 
 See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.
170
Amber joins us from her deep dive into Aaron Sorkin. This one's epic, folks!
171
A grown up Danny Torrance, a girl named Abra, and a gang of steam-sucking astral-projecting vampires - we're talking Doctor Sleep. Dominic Ciccodicola joins us to recap the sequel to The Shining. Stephen King loves this one so we HATE IT. There is a very cute cat in it though, and that's something. Abra Cadabra BABY!
172
The first in a series of Flophouse specials! First up is flopper and Daily Show writer Dan McCoy on Aliens. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
173
Dave and Josh  welcome Oliver Willis to witness one of the more jaw dropping episodes of your favorite show. Learn why we can't have nice things as Jed and the Wingnut kids do their best to ensure that cancer doesn't get cured.  Also, here's a link to free-floating agent of chaos Brian Siano's article referenced in the episode: https://www.briansiano.com/2015/04/04/science-and-public-relations-skeptic-v-7-no-1-1999/  
174
Sometimes the greatest remedy for writer’s block is the chopping block
175
The SinCast crew finishes off their review of stage-to-film adaptations with a look at modern classics like Moulin Rouge, Rocky Horror and Rent, while also looking back at CLASSIC classics like Hamlet, Streetcar Named Desire, Rope, and MUCH more!!! Go to http://serialbox.com/sincast for a special offer on Serial Box!
176
There's no wrong time for a good book. But as we tape this, many people are stuck at home more than usual, which makes it an exceptionally right time. So we're here to pass on some book recommendations we hope will make your isolation feel a little less isolated.
177
This week marks the 25th anniversary of the release of Apollo 13. It was a movie A.Ron and I loved back then and we were pleasantly surprised to see how well it held up. Join us for a discussion of the film, the real Apollo missions, the future of space exploration, and beyond. Join the Club! Join the discussion: Email | Forums Follow us: Twitch | YouTube | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook Leave Us A Review on Apple Podcasts Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices
178
James and Chelsea are joined by friend & haunt expert Patrick Dougall (@PatrickADougall) to talk about the wonderful, weird Halloween Horror Nights attractions you may never know existed. This episode is sponsored by Liquid Death! To get $2.00 off a case, go to liquiddeath.com/deadmeat.
179
Little Miss Bechdel Cast contestants Jaime and Caitlin discuss Little Miss Sunshine! (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP on Twitter. Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
180
In this week's edition of "look Ma, I'm outside!" we are back on the porch for the 2017 nazi jagoff horror thriller "Green Room." Special topics for your consideration include: loving Patrick Stewart whether or not he's trying on a southern accent, extremely well-placed gore, a cavalcade of punk rock memories, and dogs: inherently frightening but also owners of cute wiggly lil butts.   Into seeing Nazis get what they have coming to them? You might enjoy Episode 92- "Dead Snow." Also I am like 90% sure that Episode 164- "Puppet Master" had *something* to do with Nazis but honestly can't be bothered to look up what it was.  Hey, we have a subreddit! We're embracing it! Join us, or at least Katie (Allen's eyes don't work when it comes to Reddit) at r/werewolfambulance. Have you been thinking about buying a t-shirt but perhaps none of the designs spoke to you? Then we are certain you'll love our brand new design by the inimitable Justin Gray, "Close Enough, Lucio!" You can get this design printed on a t-shirt, cell phone case, throw pillow and more weird items at www.teepublic.com/user/werewolfambulance. We're at: facebook.com/werewolfambulance on Twitter @werebulance on Instagram @werewolfambulance. werewolfambulance@gmail.com If you liked this, please leave us a review on Apple Podcasts or wherever you listen. Someday we're gonna be #1 in Finland. Some sweet day. Into theme music by Aaron "Toxic" Mortimer SoundCloud- https://soundcloud.com/toxic_dsm Contact- Facebook (ToxicDSM) or Instagram (toxic_dsm) Outro song A. Wallis- "EMT." Seriously, we have the best listeners, hands down. Werewolf Ambulance is a horror movie comedy podcast. 
181
It's the last episode of our Paranormal Pool Party, and it's...a doozy.
182
In 2018, Netflix had a big hit with its adaptation of Jenny Han's YA novel To All The Boys I've Loved Before, a high-school rom-com with a big heart. Stars Lana Condor and Noah Centineo are now back in the sequel To All The Boys: P.S. I Still Love You. Before you check that one out, we wanted to revisit our conversation about the first film. (This episode originally aired on September 5, 2018.)
183
Episode 22 “What Kind of Day Has It Been?” It's the action packed finale of the first season of The West Wing, and we celebrate by talking with Luke Savage, whose Current Affairs article HOW LIBERALS FELL IN LOVE WITH THE WEST WING is the seminal work in the field.  We'll be taking a brief break, but we'll be back shortly with season 3 of The West Wing Thing, in which we discuss season 2 of The West Wing. Confused? Ask Dave. He'll explain. 
184
Tom Holland and Chris Pratt have already worked together as pals of the Avengers. And now they provide the voices of two elves in the latest film from Disney and Pixar, Onward. These two elves are brothers, and they go on a classic quest to find a magic jewel. They just need a van, a map, and their mom.
185
Uncle Ben and Hollywood Steve are talking The Terminator this week! We count down our favorite time travel movies, learn a little about Arnold Schwarzenegger, and Hollywood Steve argues that this is a slasher film. Your ears. Give them to us. If you want to help decide which movies we cover in the future, go become a $5 patron! Patreon.com/deadandlovely Movie discussion begins at 00:56:12 Music by intergalactic rock star Ben Eller!
186
The third film in the original BAD NEWS BEARS series brings the boys to Japan, and somehow their adventures were cut short before they could get to summer camp, Cuba, or the Russian Olympics. Go figure. 
 See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.
187
"Mac and Me" A Mysterious Alien Creature (MAC) escaping from nefarious NASA agents, is befriended by a young boy in a wheelchair. Together, they try to find MAC's family from whom he has been separated.
188
James and Chelsea talk about horror movies that are definitely absolutely CURSED by strange happenings from tiger attacks to really bad kidney stones. GET YOUR TICKETS TO THE DEAD MEAT PODCAST LIVE SHOW AT RTX! https://rtx2019.frontgatetickets.com/ Sunday, July 7th. Use code “DEADMEAT” This episode is sponsored by HelloFresh! To get $80 off your first month, go to www.hellofresh.com/deadmeat80 and use promo code “deadmeat80”
189
James and Chelsea are joined by the We Hate Movies crew to talk about Slender Man and his slender plans. www.whmpodcast.com This episode is sponsored by Feals! Become a member today by going to http://feals.com/deadmeat and you will get 50% off your first order with free shipping. This episode is also sponsored by Shudder! To try Shudder free for 30 days, go to http://shudder.com and promo code DEADMEAT30.
190
Jane Austen's Emma tells the story of a young woman who knows what's right for everyone else and knows very little about herself. In a new film adaptation directed by Autumn de Wilde, Emma is as foolish and as endearing as ever. Even some who don't know Emma might know Clueless, the 1995 Amy Heckerling film that's now 25 years old. We discuss how both films work as Jane Austen adaptations.
191
James and Chelsea review the much-requested Terrifier. **Chelsea here! I want to address our conversation really quickly about the transphobic elements in Terrifier. I feel I did a poor job explaining why those tropes in horror (and film) are so insidious. Culturally, we're conditioned to find bodies and gender presentation that doesn't adhere to our norms to be scary, and we've seen other movies use them to provoke a reaction, so when we don't listen to people explaining why this is actually harmful, we
192
This week, super producers Sophie and Aristotle leave Caitlin and Jamie home alone with special guest Tamara Yajia to chat about Home Alone.  (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @DancesWithTamis on Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
193
"Wayne's World" A big-screen spin-off of the "Saturday Night Live" skit. Rob Lowe plays a producer that wants to take the public access "Wayne's World" to the world of commercial television. Wayne (Mike Myers) and Garth (Dana Carvey) battle to save their show and Wayne's girlfriend from Lowe.
194
The crime of patriarchy has been committed, and Jamie and Caitlin have to figure out whodunnit on this episode about Clue! (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow@BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP on Twitter Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
195
To celebrate the 35th anniversary of quintessential queer horror film Fright Night, the boys, along with special guest (and FN super fan) Peaches Christ, head to the suburbs along with our hunky live-in-carpenter, our collection of knit sweaters and an entire wall full of clocks. Things get personal as Peaches shares her experience of working with Stephen Geoffreys, Joe confesses that the Tom Holland film is the genesis of his journey into queer horror and Trace discloses why Evil Ed's story arc made such an impact on him as a young gay teen. Expect a lot of conversation about how vital Ed's death scene is to the film's success and how rare it is in horror. It's not all serious though! Trace finally acknowledges that costumes in movies exist; Joe delivers a pornographic ode to Chris Sarandon's sweaters; and Peaches shares gossip about Vincent Price "straight" from the mouth of none other than Elvira herself! Plus: the film's legacy as the other queer horror film of 1985, celebrating Amanda Bearse as a lesbian icon (with extended discussion on Married...with Children) and a conspiracy theory about how much Kevin Williamson must have loved this film. Questions? Comments? Snark? Connect with the boys on Twitter, Instagram, and/or Facebook, or join the Facebook Group to get in touch with other listeners. > Trace: @tracedthurman > Joe: @bstolemyremote > Peaches: @PeachesChrist Support the boys on Patreon and shop our online store for your very own Horror Queers merchandise! Check out the NEW online articles on Bloody Disgusting Screen Shudder's "Horror Is Queer" Comic-Con panel here 
 See acast.com/privacy for privacy and opt-out information.
196
James and Chelsea discuss the recent Netflix release, The Perfection, and all the craziness therein. GET YOUR TICKETS TO THE DEAD MEAT PODCAST LIVE SHOW AT RTX! https://rtx2019.frontgatetickets.com/ Sunday, July 7th. Use code “DEADMEAT”
197
BOO! James and Chelsea talk the art of the jump scare. This episode is sponsored by HelloFresh! For $80 off your first month of HelloFresh, gotohttp://HelloFresh.com/DEADMEAT80 and enter DEADMEAT80 SOURCES: Wheresthejump.com AFI The Verge "'Why won't you die?!' The art of the jump scare" - Bryan Bishop Inverse "The Unexpected Physiology of Jump Scares" - Ben Guarino
198
James and Chelsea head to the Razzie Awards, and Chelsea quizzes James on horror movies “honored” at the ceremony throughout the years. This episode is sponsored by eero! For $100 off the eero base unit + two beacons AND a year of eero plus, head to http://eero.com/deadmeat and enter the promo code “DeadMeat” This episode is also sponsored by ZipRecruiter! Try ZipRecruiter for free at http://ziprecruiter.com/rooster
199
Warriors Jamie and Caitlin join forces with special guest Ceda Xiong to discuss Mulan (1998) and battle the patriarchy. (This episode contains spoilers) For Bechdel bonuses, sign up for our Patreon at patreon.com/bechdelcast. Follow @slobear on Twitter. While you're there, you should also follow @BechdelCast, @caitlindurante and @jamieloftusHELP  Learn more about your ad-choices at https://news.iheart.com/podcast-advertisers
200
Episode 18 "Six Meetings Before Lunch" Josh argues reparations with a new black character, Sam gaslights Mallory with the help of her father, and Zoe (Note to self - confirm character's name before posting!) tells a lie that might have huge repercussions for the White House. 
    15
    15
      0:00:00 / 0:00:00