Average rating:

5
out of 1212 ratings.

So great

by Iheartdoodling on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Factual and riveting.

Best True Crime Podcast!

by Shoshybee on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even better than Sword and Scale... it's not sensationalist but it does delve deep. The narrator has a great voice and the cases are an interesting mix-not just gore, rape, and dismemberment but interesting psychological cases and mysteries and cold cases. The only suggestion is that sometimes the dates are a bit hard to follow: for example the Katherine Knight episode you have no idea how old she is during each one of her tragic relationships.

Fascinating

by Strange Animals Podcast on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts even though sometimes the content is so disturbing I can't always bring myself to finish listening. I do appreciate that the host clearly disapproves of the crimes he covers and that he doesn't dwell on the gory details--instead, he makes sure to describe the victims' lives to make them individuals and not just statistics. Well produced and I like the host's accent.

Absolutely Fabulous!

by Chamacaesq on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The finest and absolutely fabulous!

Truly a crime not to listen

by Flowermama4 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great true crime cases read with an Australian accent? Heck yes! Seriously though, this is a great podcast. Love the research, detail and the fact that some of these are cold cases being given new life. If even one podcast helps bring one of these cases to a close it's worth it's weight in gold. Love it.

Good Stories But...

by Ahopstad on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The production is totally ridiculous and takes away from the content. Music and audio clips are shoehorned in, often with little to no relevancy to the story, really just overall bad audio quality. I might be spoiled by American podcast production value, lol.

Great!

by dtava777 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By far my favorite true crime podcast! Love the calm accented narration and use of actual audio clips from/of the police investigations. Would definitely recommend.

Great podcast

by Monroe B on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

AAA+

So well-researched!

by HelenPungy on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great listen! The stories are unique and well-researched. It's clear that a lot of time is spent doing follow up research and double checking sources. My only struggle (esp with long episodes) is that it can become difficult to keep names straight. Thanks! Keep up the wonderful work!!

Great Show, Great Host & Well Researched

by NinjaGirrr on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! The host does an amazing job providing great details on every case! Does a wonderful job outlining both the victims lives as well as the suspects/perpetrators.

Favorite true crime

by MarysPlace201 on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of true crime podcasts, many of which end up trying (and failing) to be Serial Season 1. Casefile is far and away my favorite true-crime podcast.Doesn’t try to be one of the god-awful Serial wannabes by choosing to tell one case over the course of the season. Each week the story is different, and the cases covered have varied from “classic” cold cases (the Somerton Man) to more recent crimes, both solved and unsolved.Fantastic, in-depth, compelling. Covers many cases I had never heard of before.If you are unsure where to start, I would suggest the Peter Falconio case (Case 44, Jan. 2017). It’s a bit long, but the story is SO well told, I was more captivated than I am during most movies, books, or TV shows.Love that “the host” has chosen to remain anonymous. Keep up the fantastic work!

Love this podcast!

by G8rfan80 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The narrator is great & emphasis really well. Totally recommend!

Intriguing

by Editjd on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sub

Love it!

by 907GadsdenGirl on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found this podcast today! Love the presentation. Very nicely put together !

Crime in the Land Down Under

by 3 LITTLE BIRDS on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the true crime podcast genre, Casefile differentiates itself by covering Australian crimes. As a US listener, I find it fascinating to hear the details about the legal system ans see how it differs from ours. It does not hurt that the host's accent is very easy on your ears. Give it a listen!

Love!!!

by Murphy0422 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's weird but it gets me through long runs when I'm not in the mood for a workout.

Excellent

by Bristle cone on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to this and I'm really enjoying it. The features are thoughtful and well presented and the production quality is very good. It's nice to hear a voice from the Southern Hemisphere for a change too.

Looking forward to each new release

by Emma2109 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy this podcast, especially enjoyed listening from the beginning and hearing how the host has gained confidence over the time he has been doing it. It's one of my favourites

Extremely Well Done

by LJs7 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast provides what few in the burgeoning "true-crime" podcast segment do: an objective, well-paced narrative with a cohesive structure! Just finished listening to the Sherri Rasmussen episode, which inspired me to write this review because it was just that good. Exciting, riveting, fascinating, and thankfully devoid of the useless and insipid first-person commentary that other true-crime podcast narrators like to indulge in. Please keep it up!!

Great podcast!!

by Bigbuffetboy81 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up the great work on this podcast!! It's awesome!!

Love it

by Nettie 8004 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well done. The accent doesn't hurt either.

Very good, sticks to the facts

by TheArtistHaa on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A lot of really good cases, not your typical stories either, and really good stories that are more about facts than shock value. LOVE this series.

True crime, dreamy narrator

by LHWinCO on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I could listen to the narrator's soothing Australian voice for days. And the stories are not the usual suspects. Also ad-free, so far, which is nice.

Boring

by Cat4president on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sounds like he's reading a script. His voice is so monotone I could use the podcast as a nighttime lullaby. The cases are interesting but he brings nothing new to the table. It's pretty much getting a wiki read to you in a nice Australian accent. Sorry but I don't understand the hype.

Superb Storytelling.

by Nicholas Macarages on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I usually prefer true crime podcasts with more than one host who discuss the case in a conversational manner. However, the way the host tells the story is captivating. I also like hearing about case that are not as popular in the states. I was unfamiliar with many of the crimes that occurred in Australia that are covered. The host had a gorgeous Australian accent. Give this podcast a try--you won't be disappointed!

One of My faves

by Iamstef on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to several murder podcasts and this one is one of my favorites. The way the host tells the story is easy to follow, even when I am only half-listening while working on something else. The murders he picks are always interesting and new to me, even though I am listening to several murder podcasts, as mentioned before. I appreciate that the host has a full time job, besides working on the podcast. Very good murder podcast.

A Truly Remarkable Podcast

by Canadiamericans on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. The live interrogation included in some podcasts is really chilling (e.g. "Sherri Rasmussen"). Very well done. Perhaps a little long in some cases but I am not complaining. Keep it up.

Add five glasses of wine and it's 5 stars

by CaitiTheLawyerInTraining on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The clichés are easier to ignore after a bottle of wine. Ten episodes in so this review is subject to change.

Excellent podcast!

by Momster91! on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to each new episode as soon as it downloads. Great true crime stories, many of which are new to me. If you are fascinated by true crime, this podcast is for you!

LOVE

by Si senorita on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well done!! To say I love this podcast would be an UNDERstatement!!

Love it!

by Neptune_Fizz on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It took me a bit to really get into this one because the first few episodes can come off as very monotone and rushed. But later there is a better rhythm to the story and it's not so mechanical. I like it because it's not cases that are super well known, so you're not being subjected to the mystery of the zodiac killer for the tenth time.

Love your cast

by Mn_Dullahan on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just wanted to let you and everyone involved know that this podcast is great. Also look in to the 1987 case from the film Fargo. Might be right up your alley. Thanks for the amazing entertainment.

Best show ever

by JoJoV61 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

HI, At first I thought this guy has no persoanality but as I listen more, I appreciate that he just reads the facts and does not try to act or give inflection in his sentences, I could listen to these and nothing else, but I have heard them all. I eagerly away more epsisodes. Please do not change a thing.

Case file is fascinating

by mowr on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love that it is so straight forward in it's approach and packed with carefully research details. Interesting to learn about cases from Australia instead of the US. The narrator's accent is delicious.

Great podcast

by Kristiekay87 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this podcast!

If you aren't listening to Case File it's a true crime

by Jasey M on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a big fan of true crime podcasts and this is by far my fave.

A cut above the rest

by itsWillGT on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Casefile is by far the best true crime podcast. The host has kept himself anonymous and keeps to the story. It's clear that there's an extraordinary amount of care and research put into the final product. Keep it going guys!

Fantastic

by caution_rocker_chickie on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great story telling, gripping choice of cases, and solid facts. Easily the best true crime podcast I've found. After running through series such as Serial and Someone Knows Something quickly, it's so nice to have a solid, weekly changing podcast to look forward to. The sexy Australian voice certainly doesn't hurt either.

I devour Podcasts, but this is the 1st review I have ever done.

by JoyLive007 on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I subscribe to many, many podcasts. But, this is the first I have ever been compelled to review. I have been a listenner for awhile now and it quickly became my favorite. Every Saturday, I check the feed in the morning to see if it was released early. If not, I refresh the feed every hour waiting for it to drop. I haven't put my finger on the magic yet, but Casefile is distinguished amongst the others. It is a sole nararated format with some case footage clips thrown in during some episodes. Many podcasts driven by a single nararator become monotonous and hard to listen to. Not this one. It is extremely well written and the story is being told for listener satisfaction, not for the nararator to discuss his opinions or theories. I do listen to those podcasts too, the discussion types, but not as avidly as this one. It can't be easy to get each episode and case into the story-telling rhythm, but they somehow do it on each episode. Legit. In fact, you barely get even a glimpse of the personality behind the voice which adds to the mystique. Apart from a subtle attitude of disgust in some instances, the nararator is there just to tell us the story. And it makes for an intimate experience, the way an auidophile like myself likes it. Also, I sometimes sense an apologetic attitude from other true crime podcasts as if they feel the need to justify the seemingly gratuitious nature or are down on themselves being "just another" true crime podcast. Not so with this one. There isn't anything self-conscious about Casefile, which I appreciate. I don't want to feel bad for liking to hear about murders. Human nature, right? Lastly, I would like to say to the Casefile team: you do not need to apologize for starting a Patreon account or having ads. I do appreciate the humility, but you are valuble to me. Dare I say it, I hope you eventually earn a healthy profit... y'all deserve it.

Great true crime!

by ChelseyA19 on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is packed with information on where the case is located and the background of the victim or the killer.They are very thorough in their research - not a podcast that has their opinions spewed all over itThe production is pristine - perfect background music, cuts, and audio qualityOne of my favorites!

Very interesting cases, very well told

by South Dakota Gal on Feb 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast. The cases are interesting and the host does a great job describing the scenes and telling the story.

Super podcast

by Chadios on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well researched and presented in a good creepy style. I love the Australian accent

Love this

by Cincinnati Jake on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good storytelling, well-researched. Can't wait for each new episode.

Fascinating

by Mkodf on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best true crime podcast. Great voice, scary stories, methodically told and calmly delivered. The best.

Got me over serial

by Aaaaaaaaaaaa333 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the older episodes better but this is one of my favorite podcasts, it's addicting.

Great Podcast!!!

by Dgrant09987868 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the voice of the host!! Could listen to him all day!

😴

by i.love.pizza on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast would be better if the speaker wasn't so monotone. Also bring in audio recordings of the investigations and interviews. Would break up the boringness of the speaker.

Intriguing

by Writerbunny on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really interesting

Hands Down, BEST True Crime Podcast!

by frogger420311 on Feb 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcast ever! And it just gets better and better!

A Labor of Love

by Suppercatscratch747 on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so well done!