Average rating:

5
out of 12452 ratings.

Speciale

by TicketstoTokyo on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best PODCAST by far.

Best true crime podcast

by Remyjitsu on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well done podcast! Only thing I may request is to make more episodes more often. Keep it up!

Riveting podcast

by C-Card on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Reasons this show is great:•Host’s voice & delivery is enjoyable and not in your face annoying. Methodical and respectful, love this dude•The stories are interesting & not stale•The intro music is creepy w/o being cloying•The Host; again, his slow & steady delivery draws you in. It doesn’t hurt that his accent is a cool & crisp Australian one.

Fan from day one

by sarahjordan89 on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We stan an anonymous host

Extremely boring

by xtmcc on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Considering the subject matter, you’d think this would make for a riveting listen. The host is very monotone and tedious to listen to, especially while straining to decipher which words he’s actually saying in his Aussie accent. I’ve only listened to a handful of episodes but it’s all I can bear. Anyone can pull out crime cases and read them aloud... if you want a truly great true crime podcast, check out Sword and Scale. Much more thorough investigating into each crime, actual 911 and police audio, audio from the victims as well as the criminals, an overall very immersive and fascinating show. Casefile is mind numbingly boring and puts me to sleep!

Good work

by crimefiend on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like the fact you guys just stick to the crime story! As a true crime fan I don’t need to hear joking and extra commentary. Also you’re music is not distracting

Tone

by amarie914 on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The content is excellent I’ll give you that. BUT your voice is so monotone that I can’t keep my attention on what you’re saying

Volleygirl58

by Spam Hater 74 on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite Podcast!

Best True Crime Out There

by bg76 on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to Casefiles for over a year and 1/2 and gone back through the archives for older shows. Even though I listen to many podcasts this one of my favorite, I love the storytelling style of that narrator and how he introduces the cases. Solid work, good music, great cases, keep it up!

I love this podcast

by Arielica on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My fav 🖤

Excellent Research and Case Selection

by xgravity23 on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Casefile! The case selection is wide-ranging, and the research is thorough and well presented. Keep up the great work!

Fantastic

by Antifascist999 on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Casefile without a doubt is my favorite true crime podcast. The cases are interesting, the delivery is chilling and the music atmospheric without getting in the way.

Great

by Luna_rose21 on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It’s well researched and well paced. Great for listening at work or a long drive.

Best crime podcast

by Do meth on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. The crimes are described clearly and thoroughly without cheap scare tactics or noises. The Jonestown and EARONS cases are extremely well explained.

Dark crimes told with a soft voice

by pdcstlv on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like how the stories are told in one long narrative with no back and forth between hosts. I love the narrators voice. It’s both serious and soothing. I look forward to new episodes every week!

Best true crime

by smander222 on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Easily the best true crime coverage I've found. Extremely well researched and well presented. Early episodes are a bit rocky in parts and it definitely evolves if anyone is starting from the beginning.

Great true crime

by lilbuckaru on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Casefile covers true crime in great detail and with fantastic production. The research is complete and if cases are well known then there is information that I haven't heard before. Well worth a listen.

Great stuff!!

by Elvis bleezy on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great show., seriously is on my top 5 list Thanx!!! well done

Best podcast ever

by mmmkayultra on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I think it's the best true crime cast of all. Every bit as good as sword scale . Better actually. I appreciate all the work that goes into this. He would make a great writer of true crime books. This is my favorite podcast.

Podcast fan 77

by Starkinwinterfell77 on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast, really like the humility of the unnamed host who does a great job of making the podcast about the story not about his personality. Very thorough story telling! Keep them coming

My first podcast

by eegentry on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This was my introduction to the podcast world last summer and have listened to many others, but this is my favorite one! Thanks and keep the episodes coming.

amazing, calming podcast

by cowboyemoji on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast because it’s so fascinating; every story is so well done and researched and the narrator is very eloquent. I either listen to it while going to bed or while I’m on my way to work and it’s very soothing and interesting! Thanks so much for being an amazing podcaster

My favorite podcast

by ER Oregon on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it, can’t wait for each week!

Excellent

by BagLadyPA on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts, and a lot of true crime podcasts. This is hands-down my favourite. The anonymous presenter has develped a wonderful style over the years and has the perfect cadence. I just wish I could knnow more about him...

Not worth the time

by Nolan1123 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Far too long of episodes. Sound quality is ok, but the monotone reads are boring and almost painfully long. This podcast could be better, it just needs personality.

Love it

by e wrauth on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To the reviewers calling him “monotone”, he is telling a story, not reading a children’s book. I haven’t heard of most of the cases. Love it

Casefile is one of the best crime podcasts.

by PhoGlo on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Incredibly well-researched, with fascinating historical and contemporary details about the locations where the incidents described have taken place. “Anonymous,” the anonymous narrator of all episodes, has a monotone delivery which is absolutely hypnotic.

FAVE

by ziggy james on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite true crime podcast for sure!! Love from the USA

Just another fan

by Ibdancin' on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just finished listening to the Silk Road series and I was riveted. I’m familiar with the case but was impressed with the finer details. Fantastic job! Keep it up! I’m a total fan.

Alluring

by BridgettJ on Sep 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I came across this Podcast several months ago as I am obsessed with this specific genre. However, as a girl from Tennessee with that true southern drawl; it was your voice that lured me into actually subscribing.Thank you for your amazing research that you put forth in every case as no one else can convey all this information in such an alluring manner.

Great podcast

by Nexdev on Sep 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the way he just narrates it as if it’s an audio book. Love the topics that are covered. Well done!

Best story telling true crime podcast

by crimebud on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I consider myself somewhat of a podcast fanatical pro and this is my favourite. I’m on episode 39 and don’t know what I’m going to do when I’m done! So much research and effort goes into every episode. Great job Mr Australia!!!

A pure crime podcast

by Serious mc serious on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I work midnights and my job can be tedious and this podcast was easily the best crime podcast available. I listened to every episode and would recommend it to anyone who wants the facts around the case in a concise manner without distractions.

Wow

by samlikkel on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I fact checked some of these and was astonished they don’t miss a thing. Very thorough and very accurate. My favorite podcast!

Love your accent

by cmikc on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

But just FYI, I have no concept of the metric system—and I'm way too lazy to look up the conversions, so if you wanna throw in some impirical numbers for reference... 👌

Only complaint is that you don't POST ENOUGH

by Jenni122794 on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Your the ONLY podcast I listen to. I hate other crime podcasts where it's bunch of people just talking back and forth, absolute garbage. Your podcast is well directed and written, almost like you're watching a movie. I love it!!! My only complaint is that you guys don't post enough. I think I've gone and listened to EVERY single one.

Perfect podcast

by sportyspice11 on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve never said this about pretty much anything but this podcast is perfect! From the narration to the music, top notch. Don’t change a thing!

Fascinating and hypnotic

by Mercurielle on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so creepy but so well done. The host is an excellent story teller with a mesmerizing voice; I ended up binging over a weekend and now everyone I see could be a murderer but I can't stop listening. Definitely recommend if you know you have the fortitude for the subject matter.

Too boring

by Chris-132 on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Most of the episodes are about interesting cases and this host does a decent amount of research into each case, but this podcast is boring because of how every episode simply consists of someone reading a script.

Exceptional podcast

by magnificentric on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Throughly researched and masterfully told stories of true crime. Keep up the good work!

Fave!

by Kyrojones on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For me! It’s all about the voice and you my fellow have it! I literately can’t wait each week to see what you are going to cover! This one of the fish pod casts I had listened to and I got bored with so many because every one does the same cases! I have been here since the my beginning and I’m not leaving!

Keeps Getting Better & Better

by ComesTheSandman on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It is Unfortunate that only 5 Stars may be awarded to this Podcast. It seems unfair because this production gets better and better. Impeccably researched and with an Anonymous Narrator, who doesn’t seem to run out of steam. “A” is a natural storyteller with a voice so appealing, I would listen to him read from a technical manual

Easily the best true crime podcast!

by Lydy777 on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love everything about Casefile. The host does an excellent job at recounting some of the most heinous crimes, while maintaining a neutral and serious demeanor. The narration sticks to the facts and each case is thoroughly researched. There are no distractions, no opinions, no joking banter, etc.... just what is necessary!! Couldn’t be more pleased with the show. Highly recommended!!

The best show

by MommyOf7Love on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Casefile is my favorite podcast

Stephen Hilder

by limabean2017 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Question about the Stephen Hilder case: did the police ever consider the idea that the cut parachute was meant for another jumper? That it was work by Stephen by accident and intended for someone else?

Detailed and Engaging!

by Adrianna05 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy how detailed the episodes are. I’m engaged the whole episode. I listen while at work and it really makes my day go by. I can't wait for more episodes.

Love it

by ChampionSleeper on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show! If you like true crime podcasts but find some of them to contain too many sidebar conversations or too much banter, this is the show for you. I do find the background sounds distracting quite a lot of the time- it’s as if he is using a track of a busy restaurant or bar once in a while behind his voice and it’s strange and takes me out of the story because of how hard it can be for me to concentrate with sounds similar to conversation happening when I’m listening in headphones in an otherwise silent room. It’s subtle but does bother me. That is literally the only piece of constructive feedback I can give the show. Otherwise I totally love it.

Awesome!

by Laurencita214 on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best true crime podcasts! No silly acting or random rabbling, just facts.

Mostly leaves me feeling dirty

by CGSnow on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In a good way

Best True Crime Podcast

by SarahChzBurg on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite true crime podcast. The anonymous hosts skips all the crap and gets right into the facts. The show is really detailed and well-researched. I love that in a lot of episodes, there is closure! Like you find out who committed the crime and why, and get to hear about the trial. I feel like so many crime podcasts have almost no answers. This one has the right balance, so when the crime is unsolved it’s not as bad. I wish there were more episodes because I’m totally caught up and want more!