Average rating:

5
out of 5268 ratings.

Thank you!

by Maurina Brown on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just wanted to say a big thank you! I have always been interested in the mysteries surrounding crime. Who, what where and when. Mostly however, WHY??? The question that most of the time is never answered. Finding your podcast has been fascinating. Your narrative style is perfect! I have listened to many different podcasts and am especially disappointed with female hosts who chat back and forth making fun of each other and the politics of the day. So, thank you very much for a job very well done! Please keep up the great work and please tell us who the heck are you, anyway?

Great show

by Coondog69247 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really dark, entertaining and informative. Wish we could could know the hosts’ name. His voice is dreamy. I bet he’s sexy as hell.

Give me more!

by Jessi140 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! I have listened to every episode and I get more hooked with each one. Love the narration, except for once in a while, when he uses his scary, angry voice when quoting weirdos.

Love it

by BonnieBonnet on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your narration. I enjoy the stories. Music is fine. Every single case file keeps my attention. I often take you to bed - put on headphones - pull the covers up - and listen to your stories.

Used to be great

by jafyter on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The show used to be great but now the cases are less and less frequent with more and more advertisements when we finally do get a new one. If you’re going to do more ads etc at least give us the same amount of content.

Great Podcast

by Oh Lauren on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the most thoroughly researched podcast of this genre that I’ve come across. I absolutely love the Australian episodes because they’re new to me, and I’m very sick of the same American serial killer stories over and over again. Also,?if you listen to the Jonestown episodes then you’ll see just how REALLY jacked up it was. Kinda broke my heart.

Awesome!

by FSU-Tom on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcast. Amazing storytelling!

Enjoy your Podcasts!!

by Update Ruined!! on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I would LOVE for you to cover The Rhoden Family Murder in Pike County Ohio. 5 family members murdered in 3 different locations. A lot of rumors of Gang, drug, Family, revenge and Mafia. However to kill them all between 2:00AM and 6 AM, removed all camera’s and footage, didn’t kill the babies, and NO ONE heard a thing! Money was not a motive because they left a bunch of money! They left no casing but shot a large amount. They New the lay of the land to escape!! Could it be related to all the missing girls in that area??? New eyes, new perspective!!

Great Podcast

by Miiiicheley on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This guys got a fantastic voice for podcasting - makes his delivery of these cases even more enjoyable. Keep up the Great Work!!

Love the show, hate the ads

by Nicki Coasti on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This show has grown on me as you have improved your skills of storytelling and editing. The well known cases have had a fresh perspective. The lesser known cases have intrigued me to hold out until the very end to see if the case was solved. Unfortunately there are ads and they are the same ads for all the podcasts I listen to. I actually considered Blue Apron in the beginning but they have now become an annoying ear worm.

Excellent

by Amz53 on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always phenomenally researched. One of my favorite podcasts!

the best!

by feminerdy on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Casefile! Out of all the true crime podcasts I’ve found, this is tied with Someone Knows Something as my favorite. Enjoy the level of detail + unsensationalized & factual approach.

It took a minute..

by K12champ on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It took me a minute or two to tune my ear to the hosts Australian accent, even had to hit rewind a few times to fully understand the narration. However I’m glad I did because this podcast is one of the best. It is clear that the entire team is dedicated and you can tell they do their research on every story. Thank you so much for making this and keep up the brilliant work!!

Very Addicting!

by JRo322 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! The dialogue is well written and some cases have updates which is nice.

Fabulous 5/5

by Coolneets09 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great work. Throughly researched cases which are presented beautifully. Even being a true crime fan I have not heard of some of the cases. Keep up the excellent work. Looking forward to many more episodes . Dallas, TX

Love

by Lunesouslesoleil on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is interesting, well structured and presented, not overly dramatic in its delivery, and mainly presents facts rather than extrapolation. The narration is great. My favorite true crime show!

Very Boring

by Nate Olstad on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Each episode simply consists of a single person reading a script, and because of that, this podcast isn’t enjoyable to listen to. Some of the episodes are about very interesting cases, but every episode is boring because of how little effort goes into making this.

Very Thorough

by scrunchi2003 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love a “just the facts” crime podcast, & this one is the best. Even if I know a particular case well, I always learn something new from this show.

Great podcast!

by Amber Sage on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am very picky about the true crime podcasts I listen to. But this podcast is great! He’s a great storyteller

One of the best.

by Carrie Sunday on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always check for new episodes, even though I know when they regularly come out. Pretty sure my coworkers think I am crazy because I usually listen at work. :)

I appreciate the facts

by Mvc77 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After listening to many "true crime" podcasts, I appreciate that this one sticks to the facts and focuses on storytelling with interjecting personal biases. I hate it when others (Sword & Scale) rely soley on intvs/911 calls etc to tell the story, it's lazy. Fortunately here, there's been a handful of times where it was done, but it was done minimally and to support the story/facts.

Love the podcast!

by Veesannn on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast to help me get through my long work day! My days used to drag but the pod cast is so interesting that I can’t wait for the next day so I can listen to it at work! You guys need to hurry with your new episodes!!

GET RID OF THE DISTRACTING BACKGROUND NOISES

by KatieAMaher on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Well researched, good podcast, but I HATE the super-distracting ~creepy~ background noises like random tapping, creaking doors, digging sounds, knocking puppies, etc. It takes away from the podcast and I don't understand the obsession with adding an overly creepy atmosphere to already horrific stories. Especially in earlier episodes when it sounds like you're recording from an echo-y room so it's already sometimes hard to understand the narrator.

LISTEN

by anyasogames on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

to this! It’s so good, the host is very informative, easy to understand (to my Texan ears!) and just overall a great listen if you love true crime. my fav episodes are the ones on the East Area Rapist (it was like watching a really great psychological Thriller when I was listening to this episode!!!! and going over every sliver of evidence, and really listening to the victims stories, and ways that they dealt with or coped while being so horrifically invaded, in your own home!) and Jennifer Pan because I hadn’t heard that story and I was shocked! thanks for great podcast, you have a clear way of explaining and just all around good story telling! looking forward to future Casefiles!!

Great podcast

by drums4life24 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting cases read in an interesting and in-depth way.

Love to binge on these

by Setnomacor on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very nice job in researching and reading these cases. I am in the States and it’s great to hear from Australia. There are a few I’ve had to stop and finish later as I cannot sleep after them. Very disturbing stuff.

Terrible reading, good otherwise

by idontwantafrigginnickame on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The writing is great, and so is the music. I want to keep listening, but the narrator talks like he’s reading a book report...sooooo monotonous. It doesn’t take much to sound a little more engaging, come on dude. Also, the flatlining heartbeat in the beginning is tacky and out of place... shouldn’t that be for more like a medical podcast? With all the crime podcasts there are now, I don’t find much here to keep me listening, unfortunately. Maybe I’ll check back later to see if the narrator has improved.

Straight to the story

by Mrs.Amerino on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. I appreciate the straight to the point story.

Awesome

by Brodyjaxx on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to about 4 hours of true crime podcast per day and this is only my 2nd 5 star rating, dont change a thing

My favorite true crime podcast

by justinsvs on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The narrator is EXCELLENT on this podcast and the writing and selection of cases is always best in class. There's no padding out episodes to get more advertisements crammed in, which I really appreciate. The pacing and story telling is always extremely compelling. This is one of the only podcasts I've binge listened to every episode of!

My favorite true crime podcast

by justinsvs on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The narrator is EXCELLENT on this podcast and the writing and selection of cases is always best in class. There's no padding out episodes to get more advertisements crammed in, which I really appreciate. The pacing and story telling is always extremely compelling. This is one of the only podcasts I've binge listened to every episode of!

Journalistic-style podcasting

by Kate530 on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There is clearly a lot of effort into researching a wide array of topics, and most of the episodes are more straightforward narratives, less opinionated (though there is the occasional more personal piece). Addictive.

Totally binge worthy

by AfireCracker on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled across this podcast and ended up going back to listen to every episode. Thanks for the entertainment!

The intro music...ugh

by 1SmartBlonde on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Other than the inappropriately glib intro music and narrator Robert’s melodramatic, creepy voice, this is a solid podcast. Enthralling. I love that this unfolds as Payne is learning how to produce a podcast and research a cold case.

Storytelling the Way it Should Be

by Firebuild1961 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to almost nothing but true crime podcasts. Every now and then I find myself wanting to retell a story I heard on one at some party, or on some long car ride with a friend or family member. Inevitably, it turns out to be a story I heard told on Casefile. Memorable cases combine with strong writing and a unique style to make Casefile one of the best.

Favorite

by Kayemzee on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to podcasts for years and this is the one I’ve found that I run to as soon as there is a new episode. Crime coverage sometimes worries me as the host can easily walk into problematic territory but this team keeps it sensitive and ethical and tells the story in an artful way. I hope to listen and support for years to come

Deep, gritty, detailed and RAW

by DEEZnizzuts on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best serialized close- ended crime podcast series there is

Riveting!

by Strong Jen on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I’m so hooked! Very well presented.

Favorite true crime podcast!

by Momma Matthews on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I find the storytelling fascinating! Thank you for entertaining me!

My favorite podcast

by @nthonyA1286 on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Casefile is my favorite podcast. I have listened since the very first episode and look forward to Saturday’s every week to see the next case!! I’ve even got my sister and her friends just as hooked as I am. Keep it up guys awesome work!

One of the best true crime podcasts

by mrswillshakes on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a LOT of true crime podcasts, and this is one of the best!

Dark and disturbing

by Bonkaboy on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best thing about this podcast is the fact the identity of the protagonist/s is often not revealed until the end. Even if the case is unsolved, that fact is often not expressed up front. This leads to a tension that keeps me focussed on the narrative despite there only being a single narrator. Love the dark audio that plays in the background but never interferes with the story.I love the simplistic style of this podcast. It has a cohesion lacking in other crime podcasts with higher production values.

Great podcast

by legendsdontdie on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing podcast. Love all the details and production. One of my fav podcasts. I can’t get enough!!!

Great podcast

by Uppy123 on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of them and yours is great and my favorite. Being fro m the states it intresting to here about other places beside the USA. Keep up the good work.

Aussie pod is first rate.

by Txn DON on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod. I salivate waiting for the next episode. Took me a while to get used to that Australian accent. But this is a really well made show. One of my favorites

Great podcast

by Lukeb33 on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great true crime podcast! I’ve listened to all the episodes and they’re great.

Professional collection of data

by Ang-£*¥€- on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An intimate look into each case. Very professional story telling with essential timeline evidence and background history. Not an opinion piece. No discussion of cases. Just great story telling. Love this podcast.

Best, most easy to listen to Poscast!

by Black&Ref on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for the great research and delivery of the true crime cases. So interesting and so so easy to listen to!

Favorite True Crime Podcast

by Megh876 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening since the beginning and I am such a big fan. I love listening during long car rides and lately when I take my dog for a walk. The Alcatraz escape and attempted escape deviated from the serial killer theme and I thought they were great! I usually turn it off when I’m done my car ride or dog walk but I couldn’t turn them off so I had to finish the episodes. You have a great accent and some people criticized your voice as monotonous but I think it fits the tone of the podcast. I would love to learn more about your background as the host but I respect your decision to have people focus on the podcast rather than the host. I look forward to the new episodes every week. Great job and keep up the good work!!

Awesome

by Globberoo on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The more recent episodes are SOOOOO interesting. Love the reading.