Average rating:

5
out of 13450 ratings.

Review

by Apur01 on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best true crime podcast.

My fav true crime podcast

by wwsks2cool4u on Dec 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode is so well researched and presented. As someone from the US it’s interesting to hear about all the cases from overseas that are unfamiliar to me. Keep it up!!

Yoda Best

by PINCESSIA on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to your show on my way to work and from work, it makes my day so much more interesting!

Best True Crime Podcast

by Hhbinks on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a fan of true crime, and podcasts. In my opinion, Casefile offers the best of the genre and medium. The cases are always interesting and well-researched. I like that there is no commentary from the narrator- he simply tells the story of the case from start to finish, but somehow also maintains respect and sympathy for the victims.

Great podcast

by tpd1234 on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast but recently has been doing too many quotes. It’s dragging out the episode unnecessarily. Still one of the best ones out there!

My favorite true crime podcast

by Ro in NH on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast, very detailed.

Great story telling!

by BrandyeKing on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For falling asleep or when I’m stuck in traffic.

Great stories; monotonously read

by NickDMD on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I find the cases fascinating and the reading succinct; however, the story can become monotonous. There is a lack of surprise and emotion, occasionally making me lose interest and focus.

Simply the best

by scruffy dave on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is doing it completely right. The respect shown to the victims and victims families makes my cry. Incredibly well told, researched and chosen stories.

Well done

by Caolifhionne on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast deals with horrific events in a calm and respectful manner. The narrator is very pleasant to listen to and I heartily recommend this podcast to anyone interested hearing accounts of notorious crimes. Not for everyone, this frequently relates what could be triggers for those with past traumas or heightened sensitivities. Worth every minute of listening time.

Great podcast

by mustluvmusic7 on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories are well researched and presented in an interesting and informative way. I love listening on my long daily commute. Thanks for putting out such a great product.

Droning on

by HillbillyCandy on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

While I actually love the narrator’s accent. It seems like he is just reading the case file.

Excellent

by omegarse on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite Podcast

Amazing!!

by GostlyHayden on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Your intriguing voice draws me in! I look forward to every new episode! Thanks for your great story telling ability!!

Perfect for True Crime Enthusiasts

by jvdb91 on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. The topics are properly researched and audio excepts are frequently added in. Crimes are presented in an entertaining way but with utmost respect and seriousness for the victims and their families. The anonymous host spin is the cherry on the cake and as an Aussie I don’t usually love the accent but this is great to listen to!Huge props to the team behind this podcast!!!

I wish you guys would post more.

by Jenni122794 on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly look forward to every Saturday to your podcast!! Wish you guys would post more!! I've listened to every single podcast from you guys.

Best true crime podcast

by Mollysgolden on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a big true crime fan and this is by far my favorite podcast to listen to. The host is wonderful and the cases are researched and presented very well. Highly recommend Casefile!

The Best of True Crime!

by gabismom56 on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down the best true crime podcast out there. I love they way the stories are told. He builds suspense as he tells each true. Also, many of these cases I have not heard of. Just fantastic!

Very interesting

by Pete770 on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The zialo’s are deeply involved in this case. Her boyfriends actions at the house/murder scene were clearly orchestrated and conducted in a manner to fit with a well planned crime. Disgusting people... I pray justice is served.

The absolute gold standard

by gypsyfawn on Nov 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t understand people complaining about Narrator’s voice and cadence... I think he is perfectly suited..Absolutely, the top of the line in True crime podcasts..

100% recommend

by dustypretzel on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Case File was recommended to me by a friend when I first started listening to Podcasts and it is still one of my favorites today. I am an avid true crime fan so when I first heard Case File I was instantly hooked. The stories are so in depth and detailed and you can tell that the host puts a lot of time and effort into each case they cover. The more intense details of cases are handled very delicately and the host does a beautiful job covering the victims and their families in a way that is respectful and meaningful. I have finished many an episode in tears. 10/10 definitely recommend if you are a fan of true crime.

Yesssssss

by M.S. Rainey on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great pod! Awesome for any true crime junkie. Some episodes in particular had me leave a light on.

Excellent!

by mdziggy on Nov 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast by far! I’m a true crime fanatic and this is the best show I’ve heard. The narrator is funny and an excellent story teller. I can’t comprehend the work that goes into being so accurate with case facts + weaving an intriguing narrative. Truly wonderful!

Misophonia makes it three out of five

by Bloopscoupzewp on Nov 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Sometimes the background music is impossible to ignore. I’m trying to pay attention to the podcast but all I can hear is dissonant violin plucking and other scary music score sounds. I wish I could turn off the background music so I could fully comprehend the podcast.

Casefile True Crime

by Shirl D. on Nov 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast imo . I especially Love the narrator’s voice . These cases are well- researched. Some cases are well - known , some are not. It’s a great mix. Keep going & thank you for a great podcast .

Not a fan of child abuse episodes

by recruiterguy52 on Nov 27, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like most of your episodes, but lately most of them have been about murdering children - I won’t listen to those episodesWhy do you think they have appeal?

Perfect

by mmmmurder!! on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are into true crime documentaries this podcast is exactly what you’re looking for. I’ve been meddling through many different crime podcast (serial, my favorite murdered, etc) and this podcast is EXACTLY what I needed. The crimes are told like stories, no bias thoughts added or commentaries. It is great!!

Too many child murders

by 3DSteve on Nov 26, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The show was fantastic for several years, but recently they seem to be dealing almost exclusively with crimes against children. There are no more compelling mysteries and twists, just trying to making things as shocking and depressing as possible. I’ve been skipping far more than I have been listening to this past year.

Amazingly Australian Crime

by popeye on Nov 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, I'm sad now that I'm caught up on every episode but the narrator is fantastic and the stories captivating, absolutely worth a listen. It is my favorite podcast to listen to and I can't stop spreading the word about my favorite Australian crime podcast.

Ruining the episodes

by Homosuckface on Nov 24, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I actually love this podcast, but the last five/ten episodes have been completely ruined by the narrator trying to make his voice more ominous. Why not just let the story drive itself? There is a noticeable and very annoying difference with it and if he keeps it up I’ll just stop listening. Hopefully it won’t be so contrived in the future. Here’s hoping.

Co-Ed Killer

by assfault! on Nov 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Have to chuckle at his mothers fear of gays. This is but one show. All your shows are great. I can honestly say I have never bailed on one of your shows. Have with others but not yours. Your in depth phycological analyses are very informative. I am intrigued by that subject. Keep up the great work!!

Best of the best!

by BlackDog967 on Nov 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thoughtful, thorough and well-presented.

Top notch podcast

by EKieras on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast! The host does a great job presenting true crime stories in a thorough, engaging and respectful way. I like that he covers cases outside of Australia too. Keep up the good work and thank you for being one of my favorite podcasts.

Great

by NinaZLopez on Nov 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

👏🏻

Addicting!

by arpeeone on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First, the music is amazing. Second and equally as important, the hosts voice is captivating. The cases are intense and sometimes very gnarley. I’m listening from newest to oldest and the Silk Road episodes (there are 3 parts) are some of the best told by far!

Great podcast

by troutbloodwick on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well done

Factual and dependable

by bombiologist on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each week I’m eager for the next episode. The best true crime podcast out there because it’s very well researched and written.

Keep on Keeping on!

by ttthhhuuummmsss uuuppp on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You Rock! Your Voice Rocks! I’ve shared your podcast with every ‘pod-aholic’ I know! We can’t get enough!

Perfect

by modernthomas on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It would be hard for this this podcast to get any better. They'd have to up the rating scale to 6-stars.

Grandma

by campbesj on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. I could listen for hours. Thank you!

Another good TC Podcast

by LucyDorphin on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A nice to have a non-US based one!

Best True Crime Podcast

by McGrath "The Crime Dog" on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the most detail oriented true crime podcast. I can’t wait for the next episode and anticipate listening as soon as it becomes available. I thought the Golden State Killer episodes and the Silk Road episodes are brilliant.Thank you for all the research and hard work you folks put into each of these stories. It is very entertaining!

Objective & Neutral

by hfkxmbdhcjlrnrkfiucbdvdjclcbb on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I always appreciate podcasts that focus on forensics and criminology in a neutral manner. It's important for me to not be swayed by hosts who utilize their research to blow cases out of proportion, or create bias. Personally, I feel like that detracts from the quality of the information being provided. I love the music that's incorporated in each episode; it's eery, but not distracting. Keep it up!

Best True Crime podcast

by krustysloth on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well produced and professional. If you like no nonsense, respectful presentations of true crime this is the podcast for you.

Excellent!

by lenahboo on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great pod!

Great Podcast!

by missmiss555 on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great true crime podcast, very easy to listen to and the stories are very interesting. One a week is not enough!!

I really want to listen to this

by LoBlack15 on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

But the sound of the person's voice gives a huge echo through the entire thing! It's hard to hear/ understand. Need clearer audio!

I only wanted to listen to one episode!

by Nick1977 on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to casefile for one specific case. However his story telling style, voice & cadence drew me in. I found myself riveted by cases I assumed I’d have no interest in. It’s the detail & work he work he puts into those stories that make them interesting. I am shocked that I have listened to ALL of his podcasts & eagerly await the release of the next episode. Sidenote : I’m unsure if this is a bi-weekly podcast. However often a new episode is released, I’m riveted & ready for it. Keep up the great work!

Addicted.

by seirneh on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these!

Interesting

by tjj255 on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Suspenseful! Very good!