Average rating:

5
out of 1969 ratings.

One of the best

by SithPadme on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's such a simple concept and without all the bells and whistles of a lot of other podcasts, but the stories are impeccably researched and told in such an intriguing way. It's too bad I have to wait an entire week for an episode!

Best True crime podcast

by tanya 'n' drew on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super addicting and I can't get enough. I look forward to the new episode each week.

Very well done

by Smikesmum on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to this podcast since it began and I've always been impressed by the story telling and production. Thank you for killing it every week, and please keep up the fantastic work Case Files crew!

The Best Podcast!

by Snowpenny on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All facts and no filler. Very professional. I was listening to episode 59 and sewing at the same time , and had to stop what I was doing. I had to give this podcast my full attention. I'am fairly new at podcasts, so I will have to go back and listen to all the episodes I missed.

One of my favorites

by parsnip55 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has really grown on me from its first episode and become one of my favorites. The stories are well researched and presented and I enjoy that each is a straightforward story rather than conjecture about what happened. I also like that it covers cases from Australia and the UK that I am not always familiar with. The host has a great voice for podcasting.

Up the production quality please

by rubymay on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Content seems ok but the quality of the audio and the monotonous drone of the narrator puts me to sleep every time I try to give this a go.

Awesome!!

by jh_dew on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Great topics, music and narration. If you like your true crime straight-forward and a bit spooky this is your podcast. The listener is left to their own devices to figure out what may have happened...great overall podcast-check it out!

Great content!

by Tink2683 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to this podcast and so far, so good. I'm only in the early episodes, so I'm assuming that the sound quality improves with time. Also, this is purely superficial, but I think it would make a big difference if the host put a little more expression in his voice. You can tell he's reading off of a piece of paper. But that's not a huge deal because the content is great! Thank you!

Thought provoking episodes

by Johnavery7815 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best crime podcast

amazing

by Ustalikeit on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

absoletuly love the podcast keep up the amazing work! the EAR episodes gave me nightmares for weeks!! -Mercedes from Sacramento

Beyond Excellent

by pug jellyfish on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Casefile is my favorite podcast, period. I have spent hour after hour of my workdays absolutely captivated by the storytelling prowess of the Casefile team. Expertly written, researched, produced and orated. I cannot praise this team and show enough.

Love it !

by Bucksrunmom on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast , love the detailed episodes !

Worth every Episode

by Shadowmormon on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. It's one of the few long running podcasts that I've listened to every episode. Great research, great stories, and extremely reverent in its handling.

Best True Crime Show

by katyakrove on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

True to the title, this is my all time favorite true crime podcast. The saddest day was the one where I had listened to every episode, and I now had to wait for a fresh story. The struggle is real.

Best true crime podcast

by EDav2010 on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far the best true crime podcast! I think it's awesome that the host is unbiased and just lays out the facts and not his opinions.

The cases are very good

by Doghairrules on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

And I hope the host keeps at it. One mild criticism is that when his voice drops off at the end of sentences it is very hard to understand/hear him.

A must podcast.

by Gretchenfines on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. Your accuracy and attention to detail is appreciated. I love our host as well. Thanks for being here!

Great podcast

by Bgms13 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have listened to this true crime podcast for some time and the episodes are always well done.

Great Show

by Fisch1516 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well researched and presented

Pretty much sets the gold standard

by Sasha917 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Casefile is so incredibly well done. The research and production quality are top notch. If you like a "just the facts" style of presentation this is the best podcast for you. I like that the host stays anonymous because it allows for more focus on the subject matter he's covering. Not to say that I want every podcast to be done that way but for this show it works. Really can't say enough good things.

Fantastic

by Lovemyshoes83 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well told, great narration, respectful of victims and survivors, and produced beautifully. Couldn't recommend it more.

I really tried.

by matchesmalone on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

As a fan of a few true crime podcasts, I was excited when I heard about Casefile - I thought I had found another great show to latch onto! 20 minutes into my sixth or seventh episode, I'm done. This podcast is terribly boring. Low production value. the narrator sounds BORED and disinterested. You can clearly tell he is reading - I mention this because his voice really shows it - kind of like when your English teacher would ask someone to read in class, and they are stumbling through reading it aloud in a hesitant, monotonous voice. It's hard to listen to for so long. The content is fairly detailed; the cases I've listened to were interesting cases by themselves, but every episode is basically just a straightforward narrated summary of events as they happened. Almost ZERO creativity is put into the episodes. No interviews with anyone. Just a guy, reading you a true crime story while he tries to make it as boring as possible. Paying attention becomes a difficult chore instead of a pleasurable experience.I really hate that I feel this way about it. I wanted to like it, I need more true crime shows in my life! But Casefile is just not there yet. If you're getting into true crime and prefer no flash or fluff to your true crime podcast, Casefile may be great for you. If you want to be entertained while you hear about true crime, you should avoid this podcast and check out Sword & Scale(No I am not affiliated with S&S in any way, just a listener).

Favorite True Crime Podcast

by SushisaurusRex on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This very quickly became my very favorite true crime podcast. It's very cleanly and fairly presented, with no bias on the part of the narrator and no unnecessary hypothesizing like other podcasts. Super well researched and presented, this is a great true crime podcast.

Hooked!

by Sasil on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! His voice and accent are amazing, the cases are well-researched, and it's fascinating to listen to.

Very dark but riveting. Definitely worth a listen.

by Jilly0520 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very dark but riveting. Definitely worth a listen.

Excellent! Always anticipating the next episode.

by Icysmile on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am new to podcasts. Only been listening for 3 months and I recently discovered this one. True crime well researched and solid story telling. I went back and listened to every episode I just can't get enough. Being in the USA, I initially was taken back by his Australian accent. Now when I new episode launches am am thrilled to hear the accent and the newest information about a case I may or may not have heard before. Check this on out it is well worth it!

One of my favs

by Chelojelo on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best true crime podcasts. Possibly THE best. The cases are professionally presented. The host has a nice voice. Very clear and articulate. He doesn't veer off and start talking about nonsense like some others I've heard. Every episode I've listened to has been meticulously researched, and the material presented in clear, chronological order, and I look forward to each new ep.

One of my favorite podcasts!

by quincymate on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Only wish there were more!

One of the best true crime podcasts

by Boshuda99 on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I walk every day for hours for my job and listen to lots of different types of podcasts. Casefile is in my top 2 or 3 favorites out of all of them. This podcast is polished, professional, detailed and engrossing. The stories covered are interesting/entertaining and the narratives are very well written. Probably the best narratives I've heard from any podcast. The theme music and the host's voice are among the best to listen to. This is one of two podcasts I listen to that I prioritize when new episodes drop; the rest just have to wait in the queue. Keep up the fantastic work; I will be listening!

Amazing Crime Podcast

by AnonymousJenn on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to many true crime podcasts, but this is probably my favorite. Every episode is obviously so well-researched, polished, and presented in a way that keeps me hooked from the get-go. I really admire the amount of work he puts into each episode. He doesn't just cover the same stories we've all heard many times before (and even if you're familiar with the story you'll undoubtedly learn something new), but he finds cases that span all sorts of geographical areas and types of crimes. Love, love, love it. His smooth Australian accent is just the cherry on top of this fantastic podcast sundae.

Great

by clint wolf on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting, well presented podcast. Keep up the excellent work.

Doesn't get any better!

by Sjsdidneb on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is professional, captivating, and well researched. I like that the narrator doesn't add too many anecdotal comments and that he keeps to the facts. I also like that he focuses on international cases and not just well known American cases. Thanks for an amazing podcast!!

So boring

by Redheadjo8 on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

His monotone voice sounds like it's just reading out of a book. No interviews, no music... tried to listen several times and fell asleep 3 times. Check out Stranglers, Crimetown, or Someone Knows Something instead!!

Fantastic

by eriniscool333 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

On the top of my true crime podcast list. The quality is superb and the storytelling is well researched and keeps the listener hooked. Just wonderful!!

Really enjoy.

by Berty54654 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The host does a full in depth look at the crime, focusing not only on the perp but on the victim (s) and past the crime into trial and post trial life. His accent is also soothing when you "clutch your pearls"

My favorite podcast

by MissAmyLovesYellow on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the stories and the narrator and I am delighted every time a new episode is added.

Hooked

by schnitzelbunk on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You can't release new episodes fast enough for me!

Narrator's voice is just right!

by Rikiibobbii on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some say the narrator's voice is too monotone, this isn't theater so a straightforward "monotone" storytelling voice for a crime podcast is much appreciated. I can't stand when some podcast narrators try to reenact or change their tones too much, unless executed flawless, it comes off as a school play...and it's annoying. I don't want the narrator of a crime story to sound excited, sad, or judgemental, just tell the story. Keep up the good work, don't change the tone.

Thorough and respectful

by Dooney on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really appreciate the thoughtful and thorough research of this podcast. The tone toward the victims/survivors is very respectful.

Mandatory listening for true crime fans

by adam7782 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast all around. Unique content and well written and read

In my top 5

by Tricialin on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And I listen to a gazillion podcasts. Love how the stories are told, and the accent is just a bonus. Seriously awesome podcast.

Tried to love this podcast

by Em17888 on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love true crime and have tried tons of true crime podcasts. I started listending to this one awhile ago and have given it a fair shot despite not being crazy about the narrator from the get go. I have grown to HATE this podcast. It is SO boring. The narrator is reading from a script, very badly, and seems as if he has no interest in the cases. He also brings absolutely nothing additional to the stories and his transitions/ way of presenting the cases sometimes doesn't even make sense. The only podcast worse than this is sword and scale. I cannot figure out how it has such high ratings. These people must love falling asleep to podcasts.

Love this show

by Bradthehuman8771 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favs!

Love this podcast!

by Jamaicabride08 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great true crime stories in full detail, love it!!!

Brilliant

by bananahannahcamera on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Casefile is by far the best true crime podcast I have listened to. It is evident tons of research goes into each episode. EAR/ONS was an incredible series. Thank you for your hard work Casefile! It does not go unnoticed

An Advocate for Those Who Cannot Speak

by ElenaFiesta2000 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast since the very beginning and I can't say enough great things about it. Every episode is meticulously researched and clearly presented. I believe that this podcast presents one of the best forums for support for victims and survivors, and provides a platform for calling out to our friends and family

Stories you won't hear anyplace else.

by Monkey Logic on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hypnotic and engaging. Well research, written, and delivered.

Don't miss out on this podcast!!

by rochellemc9110 on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast! I only recently discovered it and have listened to almost every episode in a couple of months! The stories are fascinating, terrifying, and moving. And I had previously only heard of a few. Every episode is incredibly thorough, and I'll often go online afterwards to learn more and find that the podcast covered everything. I love the hosts' voice, he is calm and kind while talking about gruesome stuff. And there's lots of other audio from victims, criminals and law-enforcement which is just fascinating. I can't get enough!!

Love it

by Skaythorn on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

True crime and an Australian accent.

One of the best

by JenLou on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so impressed with the research done for this podcast. In addition to what you'd expect to hear, like the well-known facts of any given crime, this host and his crew also deliver surrounding details that flesh out the story and make it much more real. I love that this host prefers to remain anonymous. It's just one more way the focus stays beamed on the story itself. I have learned a lot about Australia just listening to the podcast - and I appreciate that they choose interesting stories from all eras and countries. This one is at the top of my must-listen list now.