Average rating:

5
out of 1798 ratings.

The Best True Crime Podcast. Period.

by GinnyMoorehead on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast sets the bar for all others. It's the very best. Plus, the narrator's voice is mesmerizing.

solid info and professional

by loreal33 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well researched and professionally delivered. Best true crime podcast out there. IMO

Love!

by hollymacds on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This true crime podcast is well researched and related in a very restrained, dignified way. Its just the facts and delivered without judgement or opinion. I love the Australian accent of the presenter and I'm consistently riveted by the well paced, interesting storytelling. It's never gratuitous and always respectful to the victims. I highly recommend!

So so good

by Aehdreauh on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm somewhat new to the world of true crime and this is the second true crime podcast I listen to often (the other one being the Generation Why Podcast) I love hearing about the crime that happens in the Australian/New Zealand area but in the most recent episode-series about the nightstalker I became totally infatuated because the case had happened where my grandparents live (El dorado hills) I've practically grew up there and in the Central Valley so it was so surreal hearing about the acts that happened so close to everything I hold dear. I love everything about this podcast, it's great.

Amazing.

by Kaitlyn Bell on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never reviewed a podcast before, and I love plenty of them (sorry other podcasts). But I just finished the last part of the east area rapist series, and HAD to leave a review. This podcast is amazing. It sticks to the facts and doesn't try to sensationalize horrible crimes to get more subscribers (I'm looking at you, Sword & Scale). Whoever the host is, somehow manages to tell these stories with compassion and suspense, and the Australian accent doesn't hurt either 😉. I recommend this podcast all the time to other TC fans. MFM is my other go to, but when I'm not feeling the comedic element, Casefile hits the spot.

Awesome

by Jeffy575 on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite true crime podcasts!!!

So well done!

by Rencll on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so incredibly well done. Super high quality audio and stories and his voice is so lovely, I don't even skip the commercials in the beginning.

Best of the best in podcasts

by Thepixiegirl101 on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing show that is well researched.

Chilling and Fantastic

by sunstorm78 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast this morning and was hooked in the first few minutes of the first episode. The narrator is incredible, he's an excellent story teller; he's able to paint pictures of the crime scene so I feel like I'm there. There's no bias so the listener is given all the information so they can decide for themselves how they feel about the case. Each case is unique, informative and the music is added in perfectly.I cannot recommend this podcast enough, keep up the fantastic work!!

TRUE CRIME IS GREAT LISTENING

by TommyLikeDaGun on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

BY FAR BEST TRUE CRIME PODCAST ON THE AIR WAVES AT THIS POINT!!

Listened to every single episode

by Chyes on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite crime podcasts. I personally don't know how I feel about the reenactment parts by the narrator that have started to pop up recently but I think that's just preference. Everything else is great!

Excellent!

by J_ChriStiaN on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep them coming!

Riveting

by Smllpanda on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast does an incredible job of working through interesting and terrible crimes in a thorough and balanced way. I am hooked!

Very Interesting Crime Stories Told Well

by BennyBlanco18 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This Podcast is so informative & well done...I've learned a lot about cases I was aware of & learned about cases I wasn't aware of like "The Summerton Man"-This is a Great Podcast

My favorite podcast

by TattaNelli on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just the best. Talks about Aussie cases and doesn't feel exploitive...which is had to do when doing crime...the stories are descriptive and I believe the host becomes an expert on each case....Listen it's the best

The Best!!!!

by jarobs on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best of all true crime podcasts - well researched, great presentation and not the same cases you hear everywhere else!

Hooked!

by Punk momma on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the mystery, the examination of many different angles, the consistency of detachment, considerations of time passing (e.g. Lack of DNA evidence or testing, community or communication standards, etc.), and the research that has clearly gone into each episode! Starting from the beginning is excellent.

One of my Favorites

by Pharmatomedrep on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening for over a year. Fascinating, not exploitive, keeps my attention.

relaxing

by Paigepatrice on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The tone and atmosphere allow me to listen without all the distractions of some over produced podcasts. It sounds bizarre relaxing to murder and kidnapping, but if you like true crime, you know what I mean.

Best crime pod out there

by Halloweekend on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The tone, general professionalism in providing facts, pacing, and general atmosphere can't be matched. My solitary complaint is that I wish I could count on at least a full hour every episode, but such is life. Love this pod.

scariest podcast to listen to

by Kittttt18 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love the intensity of the podcast. So much work and research. I've listened to every episode. Something I can dive into when I'm at work doing boring tedious lab work. Thanks so much!

Amazing!

by dksims on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The cases are very engaging and well-researched. This podcast keeps getting better! Highly recommended.

Measuring Stick of all True Crime Podcasts

by theschnecki on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything has been said. This podcast ROCKS.

No Editorializing, Respectful to Material

by mriverar on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't imagine how much time and work goes into these episodes. I love them all. The host presents the cases with very little to no editorializing (so no distractions), and the research is really extensive! Speaks clearly, and treats the material respectfully. Thanks!

Truly unique crime podcast

by dj loco ono on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Casefile is unlike any other true crime podcast I've listened to. Their research is unparalleled and they uncover information you'd have to dig for otherwise. I love the comedy ones like MFM and Last Podcast on the Left but Casefile is more straightforward and informational, if you're a detail junkie like I am. The narrator remains anonymous but his narration keeps you engaged even through the most terrible crimes. I would highly recommend the Moors Murders series.

Great stuff!

by figelmercurd on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm at about episode 12 now. I liked the first few episodes just fine, but I must say that the host has made a lot of improvements as he's gotten experience doing this podcast. Give it about five episodes before you make up your mind!

Proceed With Caution

by PodcastFan0701 on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is raw, real and moderately graphic. I devour this podcast, but it is not for the faint of heart. True crime lovers will love it.

outstanding series on EAR/ON

by ghostsaysboo @heywhytheface on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

as an East area resident born in the 70s I had no idea this was a huge event that I was too young to remember. the coverage into this rapist/killer is nothing less than outstanding.

Love CaseFiles!

by Elianaely on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the work and research they put into the shows and they go the extra mile to throw in fun facts about the cases very well presented and interesting.

True crime well told!

by Lss659 on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting cases with straightforward narrative. No bells and whistles or unnecessary speculation, just descriptive facts. Especially enjoy hearing stories about cases in other countries. Thanks for a really good podcast (sad that true crime tales are a good distraction from the disaster known as Trump 😏)

LOVE!!!

by ZombyBunny on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've loved this since the beginning. A really great team puts this together and it shows. Thanks guys!

Great podcast!

by Natratalie86 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting cases! Appreciate the attention to detail. Also love the hosts voice. I'm now obsessed with the Easy Area Rapist case!! Keep up the good work.

Love this podcast

by Elisax101 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the work you put into them. Love the podcasts especially when they are over an hour I get so exciting listen to a good story;)

One of my favs

by Chelojelo on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best true crime podcasts. The cases are professionally presented. The host has a nice voice. Very clear and articulate.

Just incredible

by mynameisnotandy on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the podcasts I look forward to every week. Not self-serving, not rude to crime victims, just genuinely good and compassionate storytelling.

Awesome

by Spraybes on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a top 5 podcast.

Fantastic!

by ahlgrenjm on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great true crime podcast, maybe the best. Your Original Night Stalker series is a masterpiece!

Love it!

by lb51615 on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This just-the-facts podcasts is one of my favorites, especially since many cases are from around the world and not just the States!

Riveting!!!

by Carekipland on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great pod

Meticulously researched and empathetic

by atomicgeek on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't recommend this podcast enough. The anonymous presenter calmly lays out each case, the evidence, and the results, solved or unsolved, in a way that is both comprehensive and completely sympathetic to the victims, deceased and living, of each of these crimes. The only thing I dislike about the podcast is that I'm out of episodes! Great for fans of cold cases, well-known cases, obscure cases, Australian cases, etc. Shows also include content warnings at the beginning which is *greatly* appreciated.

Excellent

by Rachel from We're All Mad Here on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories are always well researched and well presented. I'm loving the longer episodes. Keep it up!

Best true crime!

by Mfn0082 on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great true crime podcast. Everything is very well written & told with an amazing accent :)

Great entertainment

by JorgeGeorgeJosh34 on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The cases are well presented and you can tell the amount of research that went into every case. I actually like the narrators low monotone voice as I have no interest in him overdramatizing the stories.

Most In-Depth Podcast

by DMF1008 on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No other podcast delves as deep into a case as Casefile. The anonymous podcaster has a very clear, refreshing voice; almost relaxing despite the content. If you're looking for a true crime podcast that will tell you details you won't find by reading articles, this one is for you.

Chilling cold and addictive

by Catrayn7 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The format is dark and cold, perfect for murder mysteries. Storytelling breakthrough- no comic relief, no smears, just chilling recounts of both solved and unsolved crime.

Great show!

by Joanniejo on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is a great podcast. The narrator does an awesome job of telling the story. Especially loved the 5 part EAR/ONS series.

Chilling and fascinating

by U'tude on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is very well done, with excellent storytelling and well-researched background. I like how the cases are condensed into a relatively short presentation for each one, so that most episodes are self-contained. This is a different format from Serial, which I do also find to be a great podcast but definitely requires more ordered, binge-like listening to be as effective.

One of the best True Crime Podcasts

by postagestamp on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a Casefile listener since the beginning and the show has only gotten better as it's gone on. The longer, narration-heavy recent episodes have been some of the best I've heard. I hope Casefile is here to stay!

Perfect

by mitorr234 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. Love everything about it!

I LOVE THIS PODCAST BUT

by Scarcelynormal on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's so goddamn quiet I can't hear it when I walk two feet away from my phone. I know I'm a bit hard of hearing but TURN UP THE VOLUME PLEASE.Other than that I really love everything about this podcast. Keep it up but get a little loud 🤗