Average rating:

5
out of 10109 ratings.

Great!!

by Jules23137 on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of my favorites. The cases are lesser known and are very interesting because you don’t hear about them on any other podcast. The host’s voice is honestly so level and soothing that a lot of the time, I’ll put this on before I go to bed and fall asleep within minutes and then have to re-listen to everything! This show is very well researched and intelligent and really presents all the information available. Love!!

Captivating

by Bene11511 on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast. It’s my go-to! Great work, great research, and the audio is fantastic. I’m always on the edge of my seat with this one!

Still fantastic

by Cincinnati Jake on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good episode about the creepy stalker.

Top Notch

by kathamilton on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is DEFINITELY one of the all time best podcasts out there if you like true crime. Thank you for many hours of awesome entertainment.

Best true crime podcast

by Baylormel on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to many true crime podcasts and watch and read a lot of true crime. This podcast is well-researched, well paced, and covers crimes on multiple continents. I only wish there were more episodes!

Smooch

by TicketstoTokyo on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was quite depressed (and I don’t get depressed) about your hiatus for a few weeks. It was a LONG few weeks, not to listen to your podcast, so please don’t do that again. 😉 Truly, utterly and completely, thank you for your “one of a kind, no one else compares, ever, kind of Podcast”! My favorite.

Some of the best

by Nightvue on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the best you’ll hear about in true Crime podcasts

Extremely engaging

by Chuck Styron on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This has easily become one of my favorite podcast. Well prepared, well researched, well presented...I am hooked. This is better than any audiobook I’ve ever listened too. Well done sir and keep doing what you’re doing.

Investigative Journalism

by ComesTheSandman on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This isn’t your run of the mill podcast; Serious Investigative Journalism meets addictive Radio drama and the best story teller in the business.

Incredible!

by Erin Ber on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well-written, insightful commentary, human-centered reporting. Focuses on non-obvious cases and superb narrative structure. Always a great listen.

Favorite crime podcast!

by Jenni122794 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love you guys. I wish you would upload more often. I would pay a subscription for unlimited podcasts.

Great Podcast - Listening since Episode 1

by Jacqorti1 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Addicting, well researched , and well read! Thank you.

Too many unsolved cases

by Aabbccdd 1234 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Great show when there's actually an ending.

Allways riveting

by sjs2000 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast for over a year. I first listened to the East area rapist series and it made me so seriously paranoid, I was continually checking my locks and felt physically ill. I really like this podcast because the cases are not always about murder, but sometimes about other types of crimes like the Silk Road episode which was about using the dark web to commit crimes. Each episode fully explains the back story and in some cases, the team has even flown to crime scenes to speak with investigators. I love the narrator’s voice and the way cases are presented. If you really want to listen to an intelligent,non biased, podcast presenting interesting cases, this one is for you.

awesome podcast!

by liveloveburndye on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

some of these episodes are just plain gripping! 🖤it!

Great stories

by marysaventure on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this podcast - it really gets all the facts and true horror in each h story.

Addicted to CaseFile

by LilalmaB on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Between the detailed narration, the fabulous pace and tonality, the selection of interesting cases, the strong background information and just the perfect amount of suspense, this is an amazing podcast. GREAT JOB!

Love this podcaster .. possibly one of the best

by Bob162535 on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very intelligent and stimulating podcast the cases keep me guessing until the end .

Love this Podcast! Best True Crime

by Hughville on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to every one of these podcast and absolutely love them. Certainly the best podcast I’ve heard about the Golden State Killer and the episode on Silk Road was amazing! Always entertaining, always highly detailed, and always leaves me wanting more! Your voice is awesome! Keep up the great work!!

💕

by Determined to make change on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I regularly listen to 47 podcast. Most of them are true crime. This is my ALL TIME FAVORITE ONE. I look forward to each Sunday when a new one is dropped. The crimes are well researched with lots of interesting details about the crime and facts about the people involved. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE💕

Love the narrative

by Spoyld1 on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keeps me on my toes and the music is equally spine chilling

Top Quality Show

by Vistachica on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well researched and written; good production and host. If you are a true crime fan, you’ll enjoy this podcast.

5 stars

by quartmcgoo on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely LOVE this podcast. The story telling is captivating, yet direct and to the point. The host is phenomenal. If you’re a true crime junkie- casefile is a must.

More!

by chickenflavorramen on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love everything about the show! Just put out episodes more often!

The absolute gold standard

by gypsyfawn on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite true crime podcast.. simply the best!

Best one ever

by ch1to1 on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Got hooked to your podcast listened to all of then in less than a month !!

Top notch reporting

by NoQixie on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Narrator does an outstanding job of laying out what are often very confusing details (dates, chronology, names, etc). There are very little theatrics and personal commentary (unlike Serial Killers podcast) so the stories come across as a thorough, detailed newscast. Plus, who doesn't delight hearing him say, 1999 😉Keep up the good work!

My favorite podcast

by Helen.Wealz on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. I love the details, I love that you cover a broad range of crimes across the world. The only disappointment is that they only come out twice a month.Speaking of..... are you on summer holiday? I feel like a new episode is due!

The Best

by Banshee5150 on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite true crime podcast! Absolutely unsurpassed! Can’t wait for each new episode!

My #1 True Crime Podcast

by Kay.Phill on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes I find that true crime podcasts do way too much to try to entertain and it becomes cheesy. So not the case here. I enjoy the narrator’s accent as well as the straight forward and compelling way he tells each story. I also love the extra tools provided for some cases, like maps with marked locations for some cases with multiple murders, etc. I have listened to every episode and have even replayed more complex cases in order to catch details I may have missed the first time. I definitely recommend this podcast to anyone who likes True Crime.

My favorite podcast

by Onorobo on Jul 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I usually can’t stand podcasts, but I can’t get enough of this one. It’s more like an audio documentary series than the chit-chatty, meandering style that puts me off of other podcasts. The information is focused, in-depth, and delivered with a high production value. All of it feels well researched and presented respectfully. I love hearing about true crime, but hate when it feels exploitative, and I’m glad this series doesn’t do that. There are content warnings before each show and links to help phone lines in episode notes, so it really feels like the narrator cares.

Look forward to each story!

by WISnowmobile on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the narrator and his voice. Look forward to listening to each and every one!

Absolutely adore this podcast

by Erin79705 on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I happened upon this podcast really early in its run, and I’ve never stopped listening, never gotten bogged down in a long library of episodes waiting to be listened to. As soon as a new one drops, I’m on it. As an American, I love the hint of the exotic in listening to an Australian. But even more, I really love the narrative flow this podcast uses to explore its true crime episodes. I’m a huge fan!

Absolutely fantastic!

by KevVecchione on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best true crime pod out there! True commitment to details and content with steadily improving quality as the show goes on, I can’t get enough of this pod.

Great! Full details and really thought out

by joceyvdv on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

At first I liked it but didn’t think it was the best . But it’s really well planned and executed. Very detailed . I really liked the Silk Road episodes!

Best true crime

by Avidrunner007 on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best true crime podcast I’ve listened to, and I’ve listened to a lot. Casefile is well researched and narrated. Each case is thorough and often includes audio and/or quotes from the case.

The best true crime podcast out there

by azahnMN on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously. Tons of research goes into each episode and it shows. The backstory of persons involved, the suspense created, the details provided before, during, and after the crime is satisfying for people who appreciate a story arch. So obsessed with this podcast. Thank you for all the work you put into these!

Can’t stop listening

by kmort66 on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered Podcasts a few weeks ago and have binge listened to Case File since. I’m almost caught up. Great storytelling!

Obsessed

by C Lion 12 on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The host has such a compelling way of telling stories - it’s so understated and calm. I’m obsessed with this podcast!

Very Impressed

by Reaux Chambeaux on Jun 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just found this podcast while searching for something new in the true crime genre. I’m very impressed! I started with the 3-part series Silk Road. The host has a very pleasing tone and the material seems exhaustively researched. I listen to a lot of true crime type podcasts and this one is very, very good. Granted, I’ve only heard three episodes so far. I look forward to doing some binging!

One of the best True Crime podcasts

by KaylaJae on Jun 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A lot of podcasts include commentary, guests, egos, and fluff. Not Casefile. No, Casefile gives you the straight facts in an interesting almost audiobook setting. With well researched material, the narrator practically takes you in the footsteps of both the victim and the criminal. 10/10, HIGHLY recommend! (Psst! These episodes are great for commuting to and from 😉)

Incredible

by ABCL-truecrime on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to Case File for over a year now. I binged the show when I first found it, which is great... but now puts me in the “waiting somewhat impatiently” for every new episode! I am impressed by the “story telling”, the way the facts & timeline are presented, while holding back the outcome, so you can’t stop listening. There’s been plenty of episodes told so well, I was shocked when I heard who was ultimately responsible for the crime. I think the podcast is well written, respectful to the victims & family members of the victims. One of my favorite podcasts. I look forward to hearing new episodes!

Outstanding

by Crustopher Colonpus on Jun 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every case is a mindblower. The research, narrative and atmosphere is beyond reproach.

Just doesn’t flow in storytelling

by Raawk2 on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Repeats a lot of the information over and hard to keep track what he is talking about. Not well scripted.

Hands down best true crime podcast

by Txkeleieio on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What you will NOT find here...annoying hosts full of speculations or theories, host being over dramatic or turning an already horrible event into a reason to get on their soapbox or promote themselves. Yeah, I am looking at you Payne...What you will find is a informative, well researched program every week that lays the whole crime out in front of the listener with just facts and no agenda,no pointless theories, or trying to mislead listeners by telling just pieces of the story to control the narrative and toy with listeners emotions. Case files is a breath of fresh air! Thanks and keep up the great work!

amazing

by kwalshdenver on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great story telling! Really great to listen to. Great podcast

The best

by acballentine on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m kind of a true crime podcast nerd and this is my favorite. The production value is great, the case stories are a great mix from Australia, the UK, the US, and Canada so you don’t hear the same cases being regurgitated by other shows. Plus, the host’s accent is fabulous for all of you lady listeners ;)

Excellent podcast

by nonickn@me on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to crime stories, and this podcast fits the bill. Thank you for bringing these cases to light. Often gritty and disturbing, I feel people should listen and learn from these real life nightmares.

Solid Research

by Genevieve S on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this podcast from the start along with many crime podcasts. I’m continually impressed by the level of research put into each podcast. This is, by far, the best of its genre

Love this!

by annekz03 on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love these stories-and your accent!