Average rating:

5
out of 2991 ratings.

👍

by s2-666 on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👍

Addicting

by HappyPillsCounter88 on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Serious hang on every word said. And binged until I finally caught up! Love it love it love it!!!

Casefile

by Mommazw on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Casefile is my favorite all time podcast. I am an avid podcast true crime listener. I am always amazed at the quality of writing and research that goes into each and every episode. It’s suspense filled and so detailed in information.

Great Series!

by honeyvenomx on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the series, always want more. However, some of the multi-series cases tend to drone on. Keep up the good work!

Great podcast

by Spaceheaterstrapkitties on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can easily lose interest if the narrator becomes too involved in a story or screws it up on delivery. There are quite a few out there that people rave about but I couldn’t stand because of the narrator.I love this podcast because...A) it’s Australian so a huge portion of the the cases are ones I’ve never heard of. B) even the American cases they cover are presented in an entirely different manner so I am still hearing something I may not have already heard from other sourcesC) the narrator is simply that. He doesn’t throw his opinion into the story, go off on tangents, or create theatrical representations like some other true crime podcasts about serial killers that are currently very popular.These cases are fascinating and there will never be a need to make them ‘more entertaining’. I really appreciate the creators letting the stories tell themselves!!

1 of the beat true crime podcasts

by Podcast lover in the US on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love this podcast! It’s 1 of the best true crime podcast! Love the music and the fact that you stick to the facts in the cases and don’t add a lot of ‘ad lib’ and frivolous conversations! There are some evil scary people in this world and this podcast makes me take the ‘Rose colored’ glasses off when it comes to humanity.

If the narrator read Dr Seuss I’d be terrified!

by Mendy's Banya on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

FANTASTIC CRIME SHOW!!! Extremely well researched and written (must listen to the 3 part series on the Bay Area Rapist. Wow) & the Australian(?) gent who’s the voice of the show makes the details & graphic death scenes come to “life”. Very enjoyable at night! Scary! I HATE a show w a bad narrator &/or production, but this show is A++ in both! Fantastic music throughout the episodes too. Tho I do prefer to listen to shows that take place in the States, there are some European & Australian ones as well. All good. DEF worth the listen!

Just what I was looking for

by Kimchi420 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There are several really great things about this podcast.1) It is a single narrator; no corny reenactments or terrible voice actors.2) They include interviews and other recordings, which I appreciate.3) It's as if he is just reading the case file. No personal opinions or assessments from the narrator are given.This podcast is perfect if you enjoy the raw, bare bones crime shows and stories. I personally don't like voice actors playing out scenes, it takes away from the enjoyment. This is perfect. Thanks guys!

Great podcast!!

by Sopholaaaaa on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There have been a couple of episodes that were a little boring or too complicated to understand but most of the time this podcast is spot on! Really well presented and I like the narrator.

5 stars

by Clairms on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. I am always very interested and learn a lot. I love the narrator’s voice as well.

One of my favorite podcasts

by HeatherAyala on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a fan of true crime podcasts, this one is for you. I listen to this while walking. It’s the only time I really listen to podcasts and I find myself walking longer and longer so I can keep listening.His voice is perfect for the subject matter and each case goes into great detail. Enough detail that I tend to look over my shoulder when walking after the sun has gone down.

Love his voice

by mightymouse416 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He is so good

Favorite podcast

by Amandayellow on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcast. So much information and he keeps it so interesting. Highly recommend this to anyone that enjoys true crime!

Best podcast ever!

by Martha_gmm on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously one of my FAVORITE podcasts! I get so excited when I see a new episode notification. He does a great job of explaining the details and speaks so calmly it makes it easy to follow the story. Keep up the good work!!!

Great work

by mecknasty on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast I highly recommend it.

Sucked in

by ❤️podcasts on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the content and your voice. Always bummed when I’m up to date and have to wait a week.

Great podcast

by Lol1828738988191 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Your tone through out makes it feel like a dark documentary. Your audio and music is fine.

I love your show

by Swing9cats on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The tone, pitch and music is perfect. I love the stories. :)

Case files

by mastergene on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good show

Love it

by Nettie 8004 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Update: nothing’s changed: Very well done. The accent doesn't hurt either.

Love this podcast

by katherine elle on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorites. Great narration, clear, detailed and well layer out 🖤

Great Show!!

by ac26151 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the show, keep up the good storytelling.

This podcast is amazing

by lerules92 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far the best true crime podcast I've heard

Great voice

by Mc 8675309 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As strange as it sounds I love listening to casefile as I wind down for bed. Cases are often unknown to me and usually very interesting. The narrator voice keeps me interested and invested in each case.

Excellent. Subscribe.

by CRC1981 on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite true crime podcast. Well researched. No frills or bs or opinion.

Scary good

by laura_el_juice on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This one is up there with Sword and Scale for me. It only gets better as time goes on. Very detailed and does not hide what really happened in these crimes.

Great podcast!

by leahes23 on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like the presentation of the cases. They slowly unravel like a true crime drama. Also a lot of the cases are ones I’ve never heard before. The host’s accent is also A+

Excellent!

by EFiz on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve enjoyed your podcast for quite sometime. You can tell the amount of research you put into each episode. Just finished your Jonestown three parter. So wonderful and eerie to think about. I’m sure you were emotionally drained after that. Thanks for the hard work, it’s appreciated.

Amazeballlllllls

by LoiisLane on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cant tell you how excited I get when a new episode comes out. This is BY FAR my favorite podcast ever! Voice = Amazeballs. Content = Amazeballs. Detail = Amazeballs.

Good podcast

by charlie bfc on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great pod cast I listen to everyone , lots of details and great time lines

Fantastic

by Profiler_mar on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is terrific. I love your narration and presentation of the facts without opinion. It's a fresh take on true crime podcasts and I really enjoy listening each week.

It's great

by Maggiestrain on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There is nothing annoying or boring ever on this podcast. I'm always watching or listening to true crime shows and this is one of the best. Extremely detailed, informative and disturbing at times. You could hear the same story on dateline or 48 hours and not learn or get creeped out nearly as much. Chef fingers kiss mwah perfect.

Better and better

by catbeegood on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is wonderful. I have been a fan since episode 1 and have been impressed with the constant improvements made. Every episode gets better and is now truly impressive. The narrator is not overly dramatic l, which I love, and is very captivating. The shows are well put together, informative, and really draw you in. I cannot recommend this podcast enough!

Respectful and detailed

by BBD298 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Unlike a lot of other male true crime podcasts, Casefile is respectful of survivors and victims. Very well researched and presented. Love this podcast, the EAR/GSK and Jonestown episodes especially.

Obsessed with this podcast!

by rajaski on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not gonna lie I've listened to every single one and they are all amazing! Very detailed and told very well. My current job is very tedious and most days I listen to podcasts to help me focus on my task. This podcast is my number one favorite and I share it with all of my coworkers and friends.

Awesomeness

by podliver on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast

Wow!

by Mmmbig on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and have binged it crazy hard! Keep up the good work, y'all!

Yes

by Kyle Kindle on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's good

Great narrator

by TheAppDaddy on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Long term, my go to podcasts. Find myself listening every week.

Love it.

by Michaels Mami on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I look forward to listening to it every time a new episode comes out.

All killer no filler

by anadl917 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best true crime podcast on earth. And the host's soothing aussie voice makes it all the better!

Love this True Crime Podcast!

by JG's iTunes on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some podcasts out there just ramble out facts or regurgitate news clippings but this one gives you insight in detail to the background of the people involved. I love how he gives perspective from different points of view - how the one guy grew up, how she ended up there... I listen to this every day and I wish there were more thank you so much!!!

One of my favorites!

by SunshineJillME on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you!

So good

by Hawkofjays on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast there is

Sick

by C@tL@dy666 on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly even though it’s a one man show, you do an amazing job. Loved all the cases I’ve listened to so far. All very detailed and gripping. Keep up the good work man.

The voice...

by Moptopmuz on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I like the content of this podcast but the drolling on and on of the voice. No inflections, just dry talking. It's a shame.

Casefile is a Top 10!

by Sanchia W on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent telling and retelling of current and historical crimes.

Best true crime podcast out there.

by Nate Lamlen on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wanted to compliment the host of the show, so I looked him up and just as I had hoped, he was listed as anonymous on the website. The host is the best storyteller I have heard on any true crime podcast. Only downside is there aren’t new episodes daily. Thanks guys.

Loosing Quality

by NYC7949 on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The episodes are now about unsolved and open cases.

Amazing

by hellojillbrown on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The audio, production, music, and stories/cases are all amazing. One of my favorite podcasts.