Average rating:

5
out of 49 ratings.

Creative, with heart. Be prepared to think, and feel.

by potameid on Feb 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across Al's work on SOTRU a few years ago (well-worth listening; he got some of the places I've lived, spot-on). From there I followed him to his current work on Reveal and this podcast. While the work on Reveal is also genuine, it is a bit more serious on the Journalism side (with a big "J"). This podcast is much more freeform, and while it also tackles very serious subjects, it does this from a more emotional angle. Sometimes Truth is just as much or more about feelings than it is about facts, and this podcast speaks to that. Willie does an excellent job at what can be a sometimes overlooked and difficult task of acting as someone else's foil, asking the questions the audience is asking in their heads. I enjoyed hearing his story in the last episode of Season Two. I was glad to hear we won't have to wait another umpteen years for Season Three!

Love this!

by cbeharris on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just happened upon this show today while browsing channels. The episode I heard, “No Ordinary Lov,” was just excellent and I loved every bit of it! I just subscribed so I hope all the episodes are this engaging and relevant and sweet, but even if not, that ONE was so perfect for me. Thanks!

Compelling

by Danielle98765 on Jul 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fearless inquiry, fun, and entertaining.

LOVE Al Letson, but .....

by LBS301 on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Al is incredibly smart, thoughtful and creative, but all these great traits are clouded in this program by goofy conversations and exchanges with Willy, excessive expression in the story telling and music pieces thrown in arbitrarily here and there. The podcast has a bit of a.m. pop radio dj feel - too much silly banter. Also, he sounds a bit too much like Glynn Washington. I do adore these blerds though.

Interesting stories

by jlwerd on Apr 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like how each episode is different plus Morgan freaking freeman cosigned this show. What else do you want?

Fresh & Original

by Madaven626 on Mar 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fun, errthang type of show. The host is likable in a Lavar Burton type of way, but with a hype modern swagger. Cop this podcast!

Insta Favorite

by Foxtaled on Mar 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Saw this on the front page of the iTunes podcast page and checked it out. I like the editing and overall tone of the podcast, definitely going to keep listening!

Just what we need to hear

by NWradiolover on Oct 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Al Letson is not like other radio personalities. He gives so much more of himself and has a level of empathy for his subjects that radiates beyond our earbuds into his listeners hearts. I was so disappointed when State of the Re:union was cancelled but its a joy to see Al jump back up and produce another program and an even more personal one at that. Keep up the great work, Al and Willie

Love the show

by Loveswineandtravel on Oct 09, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

You have a true gift of story telling. Loving this new show and the banter between you and Willie is hilarious... He keeps you real and grounded; like all old friends do...

Looking no further, seriously

by nasvsjay on Sep 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

They have turned me into a podcast fiend! Ive been hooked since episode one. Im constantly looking for a new episode. Al and Willies chemistry on this show is grade A++

Amazingness to my face & ears !

by Graciela92 on Sep 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys rock ! I hope you continue to make episodes ! I love listening to this podcast it's so different from anything I've ever listened too and the music is dope ! 5 stars all day

Great work

by Somerset08 on Aug 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been sharing this show in my Facebook groups and through conversations. I was sad for SOTRU to end but this helps to fill the void

Great show, great personality

by K-MAC-- on Jul 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun to listen to, and well-recorded. Letson is consistently entertaining, and the sound quality is crisp. It makes me proud of my home town - it's great to hear people from your own city making great podcasts as opposed to people from far away. Definitely worth a listen.

Yep, It's Errthing in a Podcast

by nikromatt on Jun 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great story telling continued from the host of SOTRU. Happy to know this the face and voice that the world gets see and hear rep'n our city.

Oh so good

by Helliona on Jun 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Al Letson is an artist and words are his medium. Whether it’s via narration, poetry, or music, he is always, always entertaining, thought provoking, and many time humorous. I don’t think I’ve heard anything by him that I didn’t like. I love hearing the dialogue between Al and Willie Evans (and have the pleasure of knowing them both) and Willie takes us on a coinciding journey with his music and sound. Gimme some more!

Al and Willie are Errthang!

by Robyn ravenclaw on Jun 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show and the mixture of great stories, great beats and great chemistry between Al and Willie. Can't wait for more episodes!

Anything and Errthang.

by averagejim on Jun 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

The pacing of this show uniquely blends stories and story telling in a way that leaves the listener as though they’ve just been on a ride. Al opens up and lets loose in a way unlike we’ve heard before. Most interestingly, I have no idea what to expect next. This show could cover anything and errthang.

So awesome

by RayHollister on Jun 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Looking forward to more episodes.

Luxurious hair and all.....

by D-Orignial on Jun 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though I'm subscribing for just the hair, I gott say, love the idea of the new podcast. Was a big fan of SOTRU but Errthang sounds like this is gonna show a more personal side of you. Now, the people who don't know you will get an opportunity to see the side of Al that we grew up with. The person that some of us have built life-long relationships with. Can't wait for the next show! Big ups to Willie Evans!