Average rating:

5
out of 114 ratings.

Great! Podcast for anyone in local government

by JasonLCamp on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast for anyone working in or around local government. It really gets you to thinking outside of the box.

Diverse and Inclusive

by MRMAVMAN on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod because it so often inspires me to make changes in my own community! Thanks so much!

Council Member Elect

by VincentVisions on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a Council Member Elect, this pod keeps me informed, updated and inspired to do what good I can. Thank you

If you love government

by Christian W - AZ on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love government and hearing from influencers and up and comers this is your podcast. A lot of fun episodes. I love to hop around and listen to the various episodes!

Not just for nerds

by GovGirl789 on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Local government is truly the government of the people. It’s the level of government where we, the people, can have the most interaction with elected - and appointed - government officials...and the Gov Live podcast provides excellent insight into many of the brightest and best of these individuals. They share their ideas, insights, and fun facts...to help increase the effectiveness for cities and towns all over. If you’re interested in how to improve your own city, listen to Gov Love...and then bring the ideas you like back to your local leaders.

Love the Gov

by kmbrown17 on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gov Love may have changed my life. I reached out to the most rad lady I’ve ever talked to from one of the episodes. Got lots of new info, heard from cool people, and got excited about local gov!

This podcast makes local government fun!

by N. Wendele on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Govlove is a terrific podcast for learning and understanding the most impactful level of government- your local government. It is great for anyone- citizens who would like to know more, MPA students, seasoned vets of the preofession, and elected leaders. I am excited to see how the innovations discussed in this podcast spread, and how this community impacts the next generation of leaders.

Knope? Not just for local gov peeps!

by Scheckingham on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for anyone looking to solve problems, build great teams and move up in their career. If you have a passion for public service, you’ll hear from lots of awesome professionals who feel that way too!

Loving GovLove

by Michael_Hardy_4tell on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently found the podcast and I have to say how impressed I am with the quality of the interviews. I especially enjoyed the recent podcast with Clarence Anthony from NLC, which led me to download some previous releases which were also excelent. It is really nice that you include both the personal stories from your guests as well as the professional and policy interview questions. I think it is easy to forget that public service professionals are people first - not just politicians, officials or public personalities.Great job, ELGL and keep up the good work!

Roadtripping: Always Better with GovLove

by David Carnahan on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

GovLove is a fascinating trip into all things local government. Whether you are a local government wonk or a resident of a city, you will learn interesting tidbits about how your government works and can improve.My parents experienced ~8 hours of GovLove on an impromptu road trip and marveled at the breadth of topics covered and the depth of information and perspectives included on GovLove.

I'm enthralled

by Raybehkuh on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a fairly long commute and listening to GovLove during it makes it so much more enjoyable! Working in a small local government, it really helps open my eyes to things that are going on in larger places that we don't have to deal with, but may in the future. It also encourages me to expand my knowledge base. I can't wait to see what else they have in store!

A must listen

by FFL user on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a must listen pod for anyone currently in or considering entering the unceasingly rewarding local gov world.

Love the GovLov

by EmpressJennC on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered GovLov and ELGL 2 weeks ago and have almost listened to every episode available! It’s just what need at this point in my career! I joined ELGL and was delighted to receive mail from Ron Swanson!!! 😄

Good stuff has no expiration date!

by Jim Proce on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

People! This is ALL good stuff! I am binge-listening to this stuff! Now go listen, learn, do, AND share! And be awesome too!Jim Proce

Great place to learn

by LissyKayAR on Nov 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to impassioned local government employees talk about the places they live, work and play is a great way to learn from them and get inspiration on those days when the world doesn't seem so kind. Thanks GovLove for keeping it real and providing some knowledge mixed with the feels.

Sharing hearts and minds of city leaders

by brent4cities on Nov 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is what I love about GovLove Podcast, they share the big hearts (and great minds) of local government leaders and their passion for serving others. Thanks for the extra time and effort it takes to do these podcasts, Ben, Kirsten, and Kent (and other guest podcasters). The profession is better because of it.

I love learning about local gov!

by Kristen T. Kittels on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so fun and informative. My favorite episodes were the interview with Giovanna Tiarachristie and Mayor Levar Stoney.

Great professional development resource

by Eric in Gadsden on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a newcomer to local government ELGL and GovLove have been a fantastic resource for me. The podcast offers a great range of experiences, challenges and solutions that are widely applicable in my career. It's a must listen!

Making Local Government Great Again

by joshomen on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're looking to restore your faith in government and public servants, look no further. You've arrived!I am absolutely loving this fantastic podcast! The variety and content is intriguing and thought provoking. The mix of frivolity and philosophy are the perfect blend to keep the important topics light yet interesting.If you are interested in local government, work in local government or live in a community with a local government this podcast is for you. The discussions that the GovLove Team brings to life are the cutting edge in local government, and give a sneak peak into what to expect next in your neighborhood.Welcome to the next generation in public service...citizen engagement and good governance, with a slice of optimism!

The Knope-esquest Podcast!

by Nicolette @InfoSysNic on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If Leslie Knope with all of her knowledge and passion for local gov made a podcast it would be this one. Way to put the FUN in FUNCTIONAL, ELGL team! This is as great of an informational tool as it is a joyful, supportive voice for the #localgov network. Well done.

Local gov at its best

by CearpCO on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great pod cast - if you like or work in local gov it is a must!

This is LITERALLY the best podcast

by Hannah Lebovits on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast more than Chris Traeger loves...everything! The topics are relevant to all fields of government and public administration and the interviewees are poised and amicable. Treat yo self to a few hours of GovLove!

Best way to get informed about local government

by MrClark76 on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I get requests from county departments all the time wanting to know how other local governments are handling a particular problem. GovLove helps me stay informed about issues that are impacting communities across the country and how agencies are finding innovative ways to tackle them.

A must subscribe for public administration and urban affairs nerds

by Rostersidi on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There are a million politics podcasts on the internet, but only GovLove provides the earthworm-level insight from the perspective of public servants and experts in the daily grind of building and maintaining municipal life.

Diverse local govt perspectives

by KLSand on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if you wk in local govt, always great ideas & insight from colleagues in other states or depts.

Funny, Informative, Nerdy as Hell!

by THE podcast reviewer on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are at all passionate about local government, this is the podcast for you! Celebrity look-a-like and lighting round questions are def my favs. Local gov employees and policy makers tend to be a little more honest when on the show and that's fantastic. Shout out to ELGL for kicking butt.

Subscribe!

by Henboyd on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you have a passion for local government, then this is the podcast for you. The cast has awesome guests, engaging topics, and great information. Keep up the great work ELGL!!!!

Good Guest Stories and Humor, too

by Mac Prichard on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You'll find lots of good information here about the ins and outs of local government. Guests talk about how it works, what it does well (and sometimes not so well), and why it inspires people who make a career there. You'll also get lots of quirky humor, too, from cohosts Kirsten and Kent Wyatt and Ben Kittleson. And that makes this enjoyable podcast even better.

Enticing

by Edge221978 on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really interesting takes on local government. Kent has a wonderful perspective.

Best Ever Podcast!!!

by faddefam on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best local government podcast ever!

Love gov

by BYC on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoying the podcasts and the love they bring to local gobs nationwide.

A must!

by Theotherjoshedwards on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best local gov podcast out there!

Best Local Government Podcast

by JasonAJones73 on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best, most informative, and sometimes giggle filled Local Government Podcast ever. Please give it a try and I promise you will not be disappointed!

Most engaging local gov podcast

by kwooleyy on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This entertaining, informative podcast showcases a rapidly expanding national network of local government leaders, ELGL. Want a new window on the freshest commentary, collegiality, and commitment that's rising in government at the city, county and special district level? Want to experience the mindset that says, "It doesn't have to be boring" and "We can make things better together?" This is the podcast for you.

Both fun and informational

by NW Tar Heel on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts do a great job of making even mundane topics interesting. And for local government junkies it's a great way to stay in touch with topics from across the country!

Really fun show

by Municipal Equation on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A great show that does a great job teasing out fun personal stories and behind-the-scenes smarts in the local gov circle. Love the Sim City episode.

Ear candy for local gov nerds

by MGBout on Nov 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great, approachable podcast for local government professionals. Especially if you don't have regular interaction with other colleagues, this helps you feel connected to a professional community. Love hearing what great ideas others are trying around the country. Keep them coming!

GovLove rocks

by SusanBarkman on Nov 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love GovLove because so many topics are covered and they don't shy away from subjects.

A must-listen for local gov professionals

by AbbyO_GA on Oct 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been in local government for almost 10 years and I love learning about what other communities do. This podcast brings me helpful information from other communities and interesting perspectives from local government leaders. This is a great way to start my mornings!

Great for local government enthusiasts!

by Michaelk5280 on Oct 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best out there.

Govlove

by dfbiles on Oct 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast discussing improtant local government issues.

In love with GovLov

by Lariddle on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

GovLov is a awesome informational and entertaining podcast about local government. As someone who is wanting to go into the field of local government this podcast is an amazing resource!

❤️ Gov Love

by LR in NC on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The best local government podcast around! Timely, informative, & fun to listen to!

Wow, what a great resource for #localgov!

by TrevorMinyard on Jul 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is exactly the type of consistent discussion needed in the local government space. Really appreciate the content and its frequency for local municipality wonks nationwide! Keep up the great work!Trevor

Knope We Can

by KnopeSwanson2020 on Jul 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Only the best local government podcast ever created. Interesting guests from Gabe Klein to Pat Martel to Ron Pitchman. The podcast is another notch for ELGL and their commitment to being "not your typical professional association." We need more real talk like this about local government issues.

So good!

by Mannran on Jul 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The team at ELGL offer incredible insight into local government. I learned something new every episode. Keep up the great work!

Worth it

by Ok but could've been better on Jul 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Big fan of these big personalities covering critical, real, practitioner stuff. Worth the listen!

best local gov podcast!

by gov love lover on Jul 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Gov Love provides a much needed niche product for people involved in, and interested in, local government. The content is fantastic and the enthusiasm of the creators is infectious. I would recommend Gov Love to all my local gov and non local gov friends!

A must listen Podcast for LocalGov

by Chad Doran on Jul 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Want to learn more about trends in local government? Listen GovLove. No matter the topic, GovLove covers every aspect of local government. Guests come from all disciplines to discuss everything from communications to diversity, to tackling budgets and more. Each topic is geared toward different areas of local government work, but there are always takeaways that each of us can benefit from and apply to our own municipalities. Put it on during a morning workout and get excited for a day of making local government great!

Any Gov Bud will love GovLove

by jfp9260169 on Jul 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Calling all Gov Buds, GovLove is a refreshing listen for anyone interested in local government and/or public administration. Great conversations, a wide range of guests, and timely topics, make GovLove a must subscribe.