Average rating:

5
out of 357 ratings.

Leave it all on the court

by Hillbillybajingowash on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Go out there, give it everything you’ve got, show a lot of grit and bring your A game. Win or lose, Matt and Mark have your back and will sing you golden lullabies of sportswomanship.

Wonderful

by piano tape on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect sandbox. Amazing ideas and execution.

Compliments

by Irishcatholic1934 on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

To the team and broadcasters Literally

It just gets better and better

by JillB3441 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! These guys are amazingly funny and entertaining, even when calling a spelling bee! Comedy gold, and helped me discover a new appreciation for Billy Joel’s “Downeaster Alexa.” 😀😀😀😂😂😂

The Best

by Speichers in China on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Matt and Marc should call all rec-league sport. They could comment on ice fishing and I would listen.

Pure joy

by JohnnyMillion on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you have any idea who Matt and Mark are, you will love this podcast.

mark and matt are america's greatest living comedians no seriously

by producer_bane on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this is a chill podcast about two creative people talking to each other but the people in question are the best podcast hosts

Butter?

by Scooter McDinglefob on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Could this lobmast bee butter? Probably. But we at the asylum don't know which side our butter is breaded. Mo scrimps!

PSR will get you out of your Dire Straits

by Chedsy22 on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pipstol Skrimps Basketball - the best entertainment out on the field. If there's a Gourley or a McConville, I'm sold. Both of 'em doing play-by-play for a thing they don't understand = a gem of a podcast. And, I learned about Cloris Leachman.

My New Obsession

by Ben Vossler on Apr 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always known these guys are comedy gold, how have I not listened to this sooner?

Shistol Rimps Padio

by Emily Schmemily on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast will both delight you and destroy your ability to speak like a normal human being

Hilarious

by GBringle on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the best play by play in all of sports broadcasting!

Hooo Dogie!

by Miclowe on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great fun & good company.Tell em Kubach sent ya.

Simply The Best

by gjhendri on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast. You need to do yourself a favor and listen to this

Just a couple of Shristol Pimps

by Prawn Mah Boogie on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan of podcasts for years and PSR is at the top of my list. The comedic momentum that is built from Matt and Mark feeding off of one another's comments, cracks me up for hours. Whether they're calling the game, drift away on Star Wars tangents, or get fixated on interesting physical characteristics of the refs, I remain entertained. Five Stars.

You should listen to this, but you shouldn't

by briansfriendmatt on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Me and Matt & Marky callin' basketball at Saturn's rings.

Five of your American basketball points

by Lou Kosak on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These wise fellows are deeply familiar with the game of Basque-et-balle, which I believe is another name for Jai-Lai, the popular Spanish game of fighting scoops. I have learned a great deal about socks, life, the life of socks, dunking, fields, and the sonic stylings of the Goo Goo Dolls from these scrappy youngsters. It's a pity they were put to death by that sneaky burgler, Donn-o Trumpslers.

Mundane is lame but not this podcast

by Megboogie on Nov 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Life just seems less mundane with the smooth vocals of Mark & Matt as they add colorful commentary to the nail biting pistol shrimp basketball action. I go into a trance as I listen to Matt, Mark, and all the wonderful characters of shrimp world. It's like magic. I turn on his podcast and my work just gets done. Anywho love and highly recommend.

Most Valuable Podcast

by megamoo6 on Sep 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is better than "Me and Ned Beatty takin' acid down at Spankman's barge".

Power house sportscasting

by Jewpoc on Sep 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Two brilliant basketball commentators call the game the way they see it. With a keen eye and the hearts of lions they comment on basketball.

5 stars

by Kevin Ela on Sep 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Gourley may have a brain tumor this is not a joke

Exuberant fun

by Faaaaaaaaaaaaaart noise on Aug 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

brought to you by Dirty Banks and his Country Skanks!

Unbelievably Great

by countchapula on Aug 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I actually can't believe how good this show is. Genuinely, one of the funniest comedy things I've ever consumed. Please never stop doing this.

simply truly completely the Best.

by Hannah Blechers on Jul 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast changed my life for the better. It brings me true and pure joy every time I listen to it. Matt and Mark and good, true souls with fun, loving hearts. I can't get enough of this. I love it. I tell all my friends about it. Thank goodness for Pistol Shrimps Radio. I'm so tired right now.

Anvils

by 5 Stars. Order them anvils on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is excellent. I just ordered them an anvil to their PO Box. Laughs! Chewing on mix! Dire straights.

Improvised comedy gold

by MMMMTOASTY on Jun 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A sort of strange phenomena whereby two individuals with schizophrenia comment on the nature of sports while sitting on very, very tiny chairs

If you hate sports

by matt_in_enfield on Jun 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

than you'll LOVE PISTOL SHRIMPS RADIO! 5 stars! I need my half time sock report please 8)

Make every night Pistol Shrimps Radio night

by Science on Jun 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

How did I miss this show for so long? Now I want to listen all the time.

Funniest Show. Greatest Premise

by DorkyButCool on Jun 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

When I ordered an anvil to my house, I thought "I'm so alone right now and will be forever."When I ate four pounds of sour patch kids because my sister told me I'd finally hit a growth spurts, I thought "I'm so short, I'm so alone right now and will be forever."When my household referee, Oblong Nickschmidt the Night Smith, called a foul on me for not washing my dishes, I thought "I'm so lazy, I'm so short, I'm so alone right now and will be forever."But now, when I decided to listen to Pistol Shrimps radio (I thought it was a podcast about fried shrimp and guns), I grew up four whole inches, I have a work ethic, and I have a pretty girlfriend who loves me. This is the perfect podcast.

Ma Boogie

by JMSholtez on Jun 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and the guys have a great friendship. I even became slightly interested in basketball, which is almost impossible. No love of basketball needed.

It'll starch your britches

by Scrublicious on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

😘

Hooo Dogie!

by Miclowe on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great fun & good company.Tell em Kubach sent ya.

Pure Bastetball Entertainment

by tppatterson123 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This gift unboxing podcast is recorded live at a women's municpal basketball game.

Simply The Best

by gjhendri on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast. You need to do yourself a favor and listen to this

Just a couple of Shristol Pimps

by Prawn Mah Boogie on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan of podcasts for years and PSR is at the top of my list. The comedic momentum that is built from Matt and Mark feeding off of one another's comments, cracks me up for hours. Whether they're calling the game, drift away on Star Wars tangents, or get fixated on interesting physical characteristics of the refs, I remain entertained. Five Stars.

Never fails to make me laugh!

by glemieux on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good

You should listen to this, but you shouldn't

by briansfriendmatt on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Me and Matt & Marky callin' basketball at Saturn's rings.

Very funny and smart podcast

by holdypaws on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two of the best dudes, doing the best comedy commentary about the best LA women's recreational league basketball team this world has ever known - The Pistol Shrimps. There's nothing I can say here besides thank the sweet lord for these two guys and this fabulous podcast. P.S. PLEASE GOD Mark and Matt you have to give the people what the want and what the people want is more Cranch Stansbury: Interior Design Detective, I'm literally begging you for more of it

Best sports/candy ratio

by Nickname8567 on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark, keep fighting that good fight and keep Matt's blood sugar levels right in that golden pocket of sweet sweet nonsense. Also, mini-golf!

Five of your American basketball points

by Lou Kosak on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These wise fellows are deeply familiar with the game of Basque-et-balle, which I believe is another name for Jai-Lai, the popular Spanish game of fighting scoops. I have learned a great deal about socks, life, the life of socks, dunking, fields, and the sonic stylings of the Goo Goo Dolls from these scrappy youngsters. It's a pity they were put to death by that sneaky burgler, Donn-o Trumpslers.

Sports Radio for the Rest of Us

by Mellesbelles on Feb 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

At any given moment, I could list the names of a dozen planets from the Star Wars universe or name multiple mountain peaks in Middle Earth. Needless to say, I'm not usually an enthusiast of sport. With PSR, I find myself sitting alone in my car, so I can just listen to the game in peace and goddamned quiet for once, like a surly grandpa.

Brilliant, hard hitting sports commentary

by Nick McNulty on Feb 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Come for the sock report. Stay for the referees’ names.

Go, Sports Team!

by Ratatat_Pat on Feb 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I know nothing about basketball, care even less, but I think I know more than Matt and Mark which makes this the best darn sports podcast ever. To put it in context, I have not missed an episode of this but I will go to the movies on Super Bowl Sunday.

Fool Me Once

by Bodnorgrian on Feb 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I Love this podcast! Quick story, I played a more recent episode in my car when I picked up my sport-loving dad. It took him a few seconds to realize this wasn't real sports commentating. He wasn't too into the improv aspect, but loves the Dire Straits references. Keep doing the good lords P'casting!

Dire Straits

by ShaunTK on Jan 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As a sports and comedy fan - this podcast is required listening.

This podcast changed my life

by Nutsy J. McFatter on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'd be in dire straits without this podcast.

Tonight is Free Review Night.

by SWPayne on Jan 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Matt's podcast I Was There Too and I just recently started listening to James Bonding and Pistol Shrimps Radio. Both Mark and Matt are featured in Superego, which has quite an intimidating backlog of episodes. I love improv comedy and these two combine a love/hatred of Rec. League sports with a lack of food/sleep to make a great show. I don't think either host has been fully awake, sufficiently fed, and prepared for to announce a basketball game all at once but they seem to pull it off. Keep up the good work!

Laughing my way downtown to a Pistol Shrimps game

by Glenncococlub on Jan 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the best for listening to in your cubicle with your headphones in so you have to try and suppress your laughter and usually can't so you emit strange unprofessional noises. You will also live in constant fear that someone will need your help while you are having a laugh attack. I live on the edge.

Never laughed so hard...

by @MattDotGov on Jan 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

...in my life.

FINALLY!

by PureGuavaPresents on Jan 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Finally, a podcast that combines my three favorite things in the universe: 1. Pistols. 2. Shrimps. 3. Radios. I haven’t even listened to an episode yet; I rated it five stars because there’s no other podcast (that I’m aware of) that hits that my unique sweet spot of a venn diagram of guns/seafood/transistor-based communication delivery systems. Can’t wait to dig in and hear all about the only three things that matter in life. The only thing that would make me happier than finding out about this holy triumvirate of awesome is if they never mentioned, or better yet, talked about how terrible Dire Straits are. The only thing that could possibly match my passion for bottom feeding invertebrates, firearms, and old-timey not TV’s is my HATRED for Dire Straits. Can’t wait to dig in and learn all about pistols, shrimps, and radios, and to not hear a word about Dire Straits.