Average rating:

5
out of 539 ratings.

Hey iTunes, WTHeck!

by dustinal on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast. My days are a little darker when the team (and the show) are out of season, which I thought was the case for the last four weeks until I realized that my subscription to the show was somehow no longer on iTunes. PRO: I can now listen to four shows in a row. CON: I could have avoided four weeks of dismal without-Pistol-Shrimps-Radio-ness. 5/5 boogs.

Go SCREW!

by Frett Bavre on Nov 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast around! Anyone who says otherwise can go screw by putting a barley pop in their ear holes

The mall of my mind

by lalababayaga on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every store is a Sanrio.

Love it.

by Jared_pack on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always get a good laugh from every episode, you guys are hilarious!! Keep up the great work! P.S. I’m a Hudson High School graduate and went to Mt Zion Lutheran.

M’Boogs deliver the goods.

by Malarky420 on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely one of the best podcasts available on any platform. Matt and Mark are a pure delight, and unquestionably my favorite thing to listen to when I’m cooking at work. If you don’t like it, go screw.

Matt and Mark are great!

by Hgg merrylind on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two podcasting greats narrate rec league basketball. The hosts have great chemistry and the banter is always hilarious and weird and zany. Plus spoonerisms for days. Absolute recommend

Wonderful

by Wynemela on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show never fails to make me happy!! It’s the silliest and most wonderful part of my week.

Love it!

by Good Goo 12 12 on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious and yay women’s sports!!

Just what I need

by BSheehan1614 on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hate that I'm all caught up and have to wait now for the next episode and that I can't binge this anymore. The amount of nonsense that goes on is everything I need and more. Perfect for driving, chilling, or a pick-me-up. As someone who doesn't watch or particularly care about sports stats, I love this podcast.

An improv tour-de-force

by FMGM81 on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious! I don't care in the least about basketball but Gourley and McConville are fresher than the breeze blowing in off Aunt Millie's mint patch.

Shistol Rimps Padio

by Emily Schmemily on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast will both delight you and destroy your ability to speak like a normal human being

Hilarious

by GBringle on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the best play by play in all of sports broadcasting!

To the tune of Bionic Six

by mickmcgeepdx on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They are a podcast team, I listen to them, and they talk and eat.As close as they can be, High in North Weddington, or deep in Lake Street.Pistol, Pistol Shrimps, RadiooooouuuuBasketball commentating, but not a lotPistol, Pistol Shrimps, RadiooooouuuuThey are so proud to be, a super feature podcast team. Matt & Mark!

It'll starch your britches

by Scrublicious on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

😘

Hooo Dogie!

by Miclowe on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great fun & good company.Tell em Kubach sent ya.

Pure Bastetball Entertainment

by tppatterson123 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This gift unboxing podcast is recorded live at a women's municpal basketball game.

Simply The Best

by gjhendri on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast. You need to do yourself a favor and listen to this

Just a couple of Shristol Pimps

by Prawn Mah Boogie on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan of podcasts for years and PSR is at the top of my list. The comedic momentum that is built from Matt and Mark feeding off of one another's comments, cracks me up for hours. Whether they're calling the game, drift away on Star Wars tangents, or get fixated on interesting physical characteristics of the refs, I remain entertained. Five Stars.

Never fails to make me laugh!

by glemieux on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So good

You should listen to this, but you shouldn't

by briansfriendmatt on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Me and Matt & Marky callin' basketball at Saturn's rings.

Very funny and smart podcast

by holdypaws on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two of the best dudes, doing the best comedy commentary about the best LA women's recreational league basketball team this world has ever known - The Pistol Shrimps. There's nothing I can say here besides thank the sweet lord for these two guys and this fabulous podcast. P.S. PLEASE GOD Mark and Matt you have to give the people what the want and what the people want is more Cranch Stansbury: Interior Design Detective, I'm literally begging you for more of it

Best sports/candy ratio

by Nickname8567 on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark, keep fighting that good fight and keep Matt's blood sugar levels right in that golden pocket of sweet sweet nonsense. Also, mini-golf!

Five of your American basketball points

by Lou Kosak on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These wise fellows are deeply familiar with the game of Basque-et-balle, which I believe is another name for Jai-Lai, the popular Spanish game of fighting scoops. I have learned a great deal about socks, life, the life of socks, dunking, fields, and the sonic stylings of the Goo Goo Dolls from these scrappy youngsters. It's a pity they were put to death by that sneaky burgler, Donn-o Trumpslers.

Only the best

by ShaneParker on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Me and Jonestown Slappy eating fried dough up at Lardman's Gulch

The Downeaster 'Alexa' is a heaven's music.

by Gregory (Greg) Fart on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is Pistol Shrimps Radio, where we call basketball when we get around to it. Matt's body language is fully on the candy and fully off the action. Mark has bibwitching eyes. This is less a basketball podcast, ladies and gentlemen, than it is a package opening podcast.

Mundane is lame but not this podcast

by Megboogie on Nov 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Life just seems less mundane with the smooth vocals of Mark & Matt as they add colorful commentary to the nail biting pistol shrimp basketball action. I go into a trance as I listen to Matt, Mark, and all the wonderful characters of shrimp world. It's like magic. I turn on his podcast and my work just gets done. Anywho love and highly recommend.

Most Valuable Podcast

by megamoo6 on Sep 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is better than "Me and Ned Beatty takin' acid down at Spankman's barge".

Power house sportscasting

by Jewpoc on Sep 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Two brilliant basketball commentators call the game the way they see it. With a keen eye and the hearts of lions they comment on basketball.

5 stars

by Kevin Ela on Sep 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Gourley may have a brain tumor this is not a joke

Exuberant fun

by Faaaaaaaaaaaaaart noise on Aug 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

brought to you by Dirty Banks and his Country Skanks!

5 Basketball Points (Stars)

by pdschmidty on Aug 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Gather your "boogies" and get together for one of the funniest podcasts out there. Matt and Mark's irreverential take on basketball will make you laugh tears into your bag of watermelon kids. Other recreational womens' basketball commentary podcasts can GO SCREW!

brilliant!

by zjaypo on Aug 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

100% perfect podcast! This is what sports commentary has been missing for many many years!

It's like the basketball you wish it were

by Looperarcious on Aug 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It almost takes me a thousand hours to listen to one episode because I like it soooooo much!!!

Unbelievably Great

by countchapula on Aug 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I actually can't believe how good this show is. Genuinely, one of the funniest comedy things I've ever consumed. Please never stop doing this.

simply truly completely the Best.

by Hannah Blechers on Jul 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast changed my life for the better. It brings me true and pure joy every time I listen to it. Matt and Mark and good, true souls with fun, loving hearts. I can't get enough of this. I love it. I tell all my friends about it. Thank goodness for Pistol Shrimps Radio. I'm so tired right now.

Anvils

by 5 Stars. Order them anvils on Jul 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is excellent. I just ordered them an anvil to their PO Box. Laughs! Chewing on mix! Dire straights.

Listen

by Basketball and Comedy Fan on Jun 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Do it for the kids

Beautiful absurdity

by Whermansehr on Jun 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Matt and Mark's ignorance of Basketball is the audience's bliss. The devotion, nicknames, and callbacks all contribute beautifully to the orange, round anvil that is PISTOL SHRIMPS RADIO

Dire Straits

by N3oG3o625 on Jun 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Ha ha

Improvised comedy gold

by MMMMTOASTY on Jun 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A sort of strange phenomena whereby two individuals with schizophrenia comment on the nature of sports while sitting on very, very tiny chairs

If you hate sports

by matt_in_enfield on Jun 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

than you'll LOVE PISTOL SHRIMPS RADIO! 5 stars! I need my half time sock report please 8)

Make every night Pistol Shrimps Radio night

by Science on Jun 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

How did I miss this show for so long? Now I want to listen all the time.

Try it out!

by BodettOfRockport517 on Jun 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark Knopfler is a Weird Mall Kid.

Superb!

by ZeroMiedo on Jun 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just great stuff, no bones about it!

Funniest Show. Greatest Premise

by DorkyButCool on Jun 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

When I ordered an anvil to my house, I thought "I'm so alone right now and will be forever."When I ate four pounds of sour patch kids because my sister told me I'd finally hit a growth spurts, I thought "I'm so short, I'm so alone right now and will be forever."When my household referee, Oblong Nickschmidt the Night Smith, called a foul on me for not washing my dishes, I thought "I'm so lazy, I'm so short, I'm so alone right now and will be forever."But now, when I decided to listen to Pistol Shrimps radio (I thought it was a podcast about fried shrimp and guns), I grew up four whole inches, I have a work ethic, and I have a pretty girlfriend who loves me. This is the perfect podcast.

Ma Boogie

by JMSholtez on Jun 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and the guys have a great friendship. I even became slightly interested in basketball, which is almost impossible. No love of basketball needed.

Pure Friendship

by Disco Ferrari on Jun 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These two Superego geniuses catalogue their friendship through the magic of Pistol Shrimps Basketball. If you love improv comedy and love Mark and Matt's personalities (how could you not?), this podcast is for you. While confusing at first realize there is nothing to get and let the magic wash over you.

#1 Podcast to Mow To

by YourHeroKevin on Jun 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast while I mow my lawn. My neighbor thinks I’m insane for laughing while pushing a mower. It’s the best podcast to mow to, I swear! (I have said “mow” like 3 times in this review)If they start a winter league, I’ll have to find something more seasonally appropriate to do.

My favorite thing

by Banana salmon on May 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I always get excited for new Pistol Shrimps Radio. Dire Straits.

Awesome

by El Stevedore on May 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't really care about sports, and even I love this show.