Average rating:

5
out of 25 ratings.

Great fun

by Kevin Bee on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A simple and fun podcast to listen to if you have an interest or passion for classic arcades and the wonderful games that filled them.

A 1-up for your day

by RulesOfTheRoad on Jun 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love podcasts, but hardly make the time to get through my list. An exception to that is Diary of an Arcade Employee. It's informative, it's funny, it's nostalgic, and the retro music and sound effects really lift my spirits after a long day. Nothing too deep and never controversial, Diary is a warm look back on the games we loved and lost, or the games we never heard of at all. Vic Sage is a great audio personality and it wouldn't be the same without him.

Professional & Well Planned

by NinjaMD on May 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

In a sea of podcasts of less than professional hosts who treat their podcasts like a personal conversation you around their kitchen table with friends, giving more thought to themselves and personal lives (of which the listener has no interest or investment) instead of their listeners, this is a diamond in the rough. Thoroughly planned and professionally implemented, this podcast is a breath of fresh air. Not only is it well done, but it is also packed with wonderful memories that we all can share in and fun music and sound effects. He somehow packs in a lot of information about each game without boring you with that info. Thank you so much for a year of sheer pleasure. I selfishly hope for many more.

Arcade Classic Ear Candy

by AshTheThomas on Apr 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're looking for an informative podcast on classic arcade games, look no further than this podcast. Everything put out by retroist.com is top notch, and this is no exception. Vic's dulcet tones take the listener on a quest for knowledge of arcade classics, as well as soundbytes of gameplay. Perfect for those who are arcade afficionados, lovers of all things retro/nostaglia, video games, or perhaps Ready Player One fans. Give it a listen. It will not disappoint.

Good Times

by Dcromm on Mar 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You're really taking me back man, Thank You.

Great

by MonkeyRN11 on Jan 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative & entertaining !

Addictive, informative

by Fat Tug on Dec 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the format, content, and host.

More Retro Greatness

by bigox737 on Aug 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Another fantastic Podcast from the Retroist and friends. Vic Sage does a great job bringing these games from our youth to life. His writing is excellent and his voice is very pleasent to listen to. He has had some really interesting disucssions with guests. This is a great listen for anyone who grew up in the late 70's and 80's and enjoied going to there local arcade, for anyone who asked their parents for some quarters at their local pizza place to play a game or simplies enjoys hearing about pop culture.

Wonderful Stuff

by Retroist on Aug 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a big fan of this podcast, in just a couple of episodes Vic has managed to produce a comforting, informative and entertaining show that I could listen to all day. If you like arcades, video games or anything retro, this is the show for you.

Who loves arcades? Vic does, and so do I!

by Tom Berges on Jul 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Vic once again broadcasts about a subject that's near and dear. Arcades were a place of magic and quarter munching wonder! He's here to bring us his experiences and showcase a game every episode. It's comforting to know a few arcades are still out there...thanks for bringing it to our eager ears!

Awesome...!

by JohnnyPopper on Jul 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Vic puts his heart and soul into every show and the result is fun and informative. He is a plethora of retro knowledge and each show is a treat to experience...!

Love this Podcast!

by Monty Singleton on Jun 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this retro podcast! A great review of arcade history with a lot of retro sound clips. Also love that it's the Podcast of a real retro arcade, Arkadia Retrocade in Fayetteville, AR.

Enjoyable, but too short

by gelkster on Jun 13, 2015
Rating: ★★★☆☆

That's my main gripe with this show- episodes don't last an average car ride. Maybe discuss 2 games per show?Also, do we really need to know the game's location at Arcadia? Is that supposed to whet our appetites for playing it?Besides these, Vic produces a solid & savvy product about one of my favorite things. His Mr. Rogers-y delivery ("hello friends") rubs me the wrong way a bit; it's not a person's normal speaking voice. I guess this may lend some sophistication. & at least there's no swearing.

Knowledable and Well-Spoken

by IWillScoop on Jun 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love arcades and listening to this really brings a nice insight to the industry and games of the past.

80s video game fans will love it!

by Djinniman on May 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

From the Retroist family comes this excellent podcast. Production quality is extremely good, with lots of audio clips, music, etc. Host Vic’s voice is extremely pleasant and easy to listen to. The content is top notch as well, with all sorts of arcade game references. It will certainly unlock lots of 80s nostalgia!

Retro greatness packed into a entertaining podcast!!

by jerospace on May 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

From one of the best voices in podcasting comes this amazing gem of arcade stories. Focusing on retro arcade gaming, arcade memories and entertaining gaming ads this podcast stands above the rest. Vic Sage delivers once again with top notch quality in the land of podcasting!