Average rating:

4.5
out of 162 ratings.

Thank you

by MadAussie74 on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so happy. Because it is the best

Really...Seasons

by RunningJCNJ on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I used to ❤️ this podcast but seasons make it go down a ⭐️

love the podcast but...

by Harlanwm on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

loved the podcast until I stopped listening to it 😔 come on are you taking a break -more episodes 🙃

Et's ok...

by FLAFFyZiLlA on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Could use moar fun instead of just talking. And some extra sound. And some acting

A very clear take

by 554228 on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Unlike some of the other science podcasts, this focuses on the process of science. Fun, humane, and interesting.

Sound is terrible

by EdithZ on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Love the idea of the podcast and topics are good but the sound makes it impossible to listen. The volume levels are so different between different speakers and music that we are continually adjusting volume. Please fix this - we would love to listen!

Real science in fun bites

by EI Joe on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These folks actually know what they're talking about AND they know how to keep kids engaged. That's a rare combo. I'm only slightly embarrassed to say that I learn something from every episode, too.

so so so so goooooood

by evilsnoopy on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

so so so so goooooood

Great learning resource.

by Poweram on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My family and I homeschool and this is a really fun way for us to get a science lesson in. Many a good schoolday has started with Tumble over breakfast. :)

We LOVE Tumble

by The O'Lambs on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We listen to Tumble nearly every time our children are in the car. Thank you for creating such fun, creative, and fascinating content for children.

Wonderful!

by Laurennnnnnnn(: on Nov 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Captivates both the 6 year old and the 3 year old I watch. Wonderful personalities exploring wonderful topics in a very kid friendly way!

Love this show

by RondoPG on Nov 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Tumble does a great job of telling stories as a way of educating and getting kids excited. Always fun, never didactic. My 7-year-old loves it.

Rad Science, Rad People!

by Eurycea877 on Nov 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Tumble is such a great resource for kids that Lindsay and Marshall have put together! They are great storytellers and really brought the story of my research to life in episode 1. I enjoy listening to the podcast myself. I'm still a kid at heart, I guess :) I highly recommend this podcast.

It's awesome but...

by Arboreality on Nov 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

We also listen to Brains On and But Why, but we have a long drive both ways each weekday, so we burn through a lot of podcasts with our 3 year old. We love the topics Tumble takes on, and Lindsey does a fabulous job interviewing scientists and describing what's going on. BUT… As much as we enjoy the podcast, I cringe every time Marshall says something super dumb and Lindsey laughs patiently, and especially every time Marshall says something discouraging (like the batteries episode, where he says, "it's more fun to complain", as a counterpoint to the amazing scientist being interviewed). For this reason, Tumble is my least favorite of the three science podcasts we've found. Please, Marshall, stop trying to be funny and PLEASE stop saying negative things about your awesome podcast! I don't actually want my child hearing that a role model thinks complaining about bad things is a potential option as opposed to striving to make them better.

BEST PODCAST EVER!!

by Owen Smith - 6 yrs old on Oct 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Tumble is something my mom, sister and I listen to each day. We love to hear all the stories about science. Thank you, Tumble!!

Amazing podcast

by Katniss176 on Oct 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this it is so fun and awesome I never wanted to learn more in my life 😍

Best podcast!

by Breezylyn on Sep 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Me and my kids (ages 4, 6, and 8) love this podcast! We look forward to listening to it when we go for rides in the car and it always sparks a great discussion. Marshall and Lindsey have funny banter which instantly pulls the kids into it, and the music makes me smile every time. I wish there were more educational and kid-friendly podcasts like this out there. We've listened to all episodes and my kids are always asking me to check for new ones. :)

Educational, funny, entertaining

by Boltbecca on Sep 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My 8 and 9 year old love this podcast! It is perfect for our drive to school, the episodes are about 10-15 minutes long- perfect for the attention spans of kids.

A Fabulous Science Podcast for the Whole Family

by Sandiego207 on Aug 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVE it!! Our whole family loves every episode of Tumble! The recent Ant one was great! Who knew there were so many ants in the world!! We all LOVE listening together and learning something new!! We usually listen to them more than once! Thank you TEAM Escamilla!

I love this podcast!

by Sparkle David on Aug 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

There are so few podcasts that I don't have to screen for my kids and this is one of them. Really well produced, entertaining and my kids are always excited to tell me all about it. In fact, I've started listening myself!

Highly Evolved

by Ray Charles Barkley on Aug 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My two-year-old requests the black holes episode constantly, and he doesn't even get the cat jokes yet. I sometimes listen even after I drop him off at school. #Science!

Awesome

by Classic.wgn on Aug 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just plain awesome.

Fun and fascinating

by The lot of us on Jun 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Our whole family—an engineer, a historian, an 8-year-old “philosopher” and horse lover, and a 5-year-old lego maniac—loves listening to Tumble together. The kids beg for it in the car—even repeat episodes!

Excellent Teaching Tool

by Burkulater on Jun 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

When a podcast can engage both kids AND adults, you know you've found a winner. Thanks so much for this great podcast! I'll be using it with my students!

Interesting for All of Us

by LindsKale on Jun 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We all love Tumble! I have a 2 & 4 year old. They don't always understand what's going on, but they still love to listen. I love all the interviews with scientists and explorers and how they expose my kids to all kinds of jobs. I'm excited for when my kids start asking their own scientific questions.One thing - even with the volume turned up, it's sometimes hard to hear especially Marshall's voice.

Great

by Sno & Lo on Jun 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

X I like it it is a good podcast it makes me feel smarter after I listen to it and I was learn something new

Try Science

by Scheherazade2005 on Jun 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast may be aimed at kids 8-12, but its designed to be listened to as a family. This makes sense to me, partially because of the advent of the STEM movement. The Tumble Manifesto asserts that "We struggle with understanding science in society" and I feel that to an extent that this is accurate. It's not uncommon to hear the phrase 'science/research suggests...' in the media, but what does it really mean? It means that a lot of curious people saw a problem, asked a question, and through a process of research and trial and error experimentation, came up with a (plausible) answer. And that is really what this podcast is after: inspiring curiosity. Kids are some of the sharpest observers of the world and unfortunately, that curiosity about the world often gets stifled by the principle of belief. Science isn't so much about belief as it is about wonderment: once upon a time, mankind wondered about celestial bodies, whether or not the Earth was really round, and what kept up from floating off into space. But there are so many other questions that need to be asked and answered, and others that have been asked that still need smart, curious people to answer them. That's what makes this podcast so enjoyable: it encourages kids to go out and explore and discover the world around them. It wants to foster the future generations so that they will go out and do their own investigations rather than depending on society at large to spoon feed them the answers. Plus, science is just cool. Seriously. Like, consider this for a moment: we see stars (balls of gas burning billions of miles away) as small points in the sky, but because they are so far from Earth, it's possible to still see a star even after it has stopped burning (for one reason or another). And it all has to do with how light travels through space. Every time we turn on a light in our house, it's because a scientist/engineer figured out a way to bring electricity to the homes of the populace. My point is, we need to know and reinforce that it's okay to ask questions, that we need to be going out into our backyard and communities and exploring the world around us and telling stories about what we find, and this podcast does that. So next time you have a problem, try science. You never know what you might find.

Learn unboring things

by S#IR POP on Jun 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Lindsay & Marshall tell it like it is, answering real science questions from real kids with real expert interview, conversation & insight. Science!!! Woo!

Fun to listen more than once!

by lauriefrick on Jun 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's hard to make a podcast that feels fun and upbeat for both kids and me...the adult. It's about science with the curiosity of a kid. Sooooo good.

Feeds curious young minds

by John-Paul on Jun 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic podcast to spark family and classroom discussions about science.

Not only educational, but enjoyable for kids

by saralamchimei on May 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My 4 year old really enjoys listenging to this.

Excellent and engaging

by Sofia prime on May 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My 6 year old daughter loves this podcast, and unlike some of her other favorites it is not too cutesy or too simple for her 11 and 13 year old brothers to enjoy. Great for car trips and folding laundry with kids.

Love it!

by TummyRumbles on May 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative episodes & the kids love it!

One of the best kid’s science shows!

by M. Airhart on Apr 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

There are many good reasons why this is one of the top science programs for kids: The writing is strong, the chemistry between husband and wife team Lindsay and Marshall is great, the overall tone is playful and accessible. I also like that they are experimenting with featuring the voices of kids asking questions.

Terrific show

by JG_ATX on Apr 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My son and I listen to the show multiple times a week and really enjoy it.

Great for families and homeschool

by HenDorFrank3 on Apr 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of our go-to podcasts to spark interest in a homeschool science topic for our 7 year old son. We also listen in the car with our 3, and 1 year old. Then three year old only understands bits, and pieces but I'm so glad there is a family friendly podcast with the added bonus of being educational. I also enjoy hearing the experts they question. Thank you!

Love it!

by TJrocks on Apr 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

My kids (ages 3,7,9,11) and I listen to this podcast together. My 9 year old son laughs out loud, and all the kids enjoy the science. Thanks!

Entertaining, fun and encourages learning!

by Modern Day Warrior on Mar 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My son and I started listening to this podcast on a long drive and plowed through every episode. We now listen to it over and over. It’s really great and entertaining and my son is asking all kinds of questions about science!

great family podcast

by Super Jedi Pants! on Mar 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My girls are 12 and 14 and even though this podcast is geared toward younger kids, we still enjoy listening to this podcast as a family. I love that they don't talk down to kids, but use language that's easy for everyone to understand. My husband and I get as much out of this as the kids do. Highly recommended.

This is pretty cool

by Science Bob? on Mar 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is pretty cool and kids can use it as a fun way to study for a test and I'm a kid and I would use it to study for science.

Great Podcast!

by Fromthestage on Feb 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m Nate and I’m 5 years old (almost 6). I like every episode of the Tumble Podcast. I like them because they always explain great details.

Great podcast

by Mama2StinkyBritches on Feb 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids love this Podcast. I find myself listening even when they aren't with me. You have inspired rich conversations and continued exploration. Thank you!

Great for the whole family!

by AuntEhEh on Jan 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show! The host have such a great rapport, and we all learn something new every week. Can't wait to hear more!

Great for Family Time

by sssAlaska1977! on Jan 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I checked this out with my 7 year old and he absolutely loved it. Compelling interviews made accessible for a younger audience while also keeping mom happy. Can't wait to see more!

Ms.

by Lindsey Marino on Jan 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this podcast! Really great for parents with children who want to get their kids interested in and excited about Science! The stories are very good. Would definitely recommend to anyone who has children. Two thumbs up!

Not just for kids!

by Morganclynne on Nov 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes, this is geared toward kids, but my husband and I love it! I can honestly say that I've learned something new with each episode. The topics are super interesting, the subject matter is laid out very well, and the music is excellent! My husband's favorite is the tiny dinosaur episode, while I am partial to the Barton Springs salamander. Highly recommend!

Accessible and fun

by A Pyke on Nov 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

My boys are 5 and 7 and we've really gotten into listening to the podcast when traveling in the car. They topics are interesting and engaging (which tones down the chaos in the car, a win for me) - and it definitely feeds their curiosity about the world.

Paving the way in science podcasts for kids.

by Sivart the Destroyer on Oct 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

The tumble podcast is amazing! They have found a great balance of sharing interesting and important science, and keeping it humorous and entertaining. The storytelling is top notch. I love that it encourages kids that there is still a lot to discover about the world. What an important concept for a young mind! I will be sharing this with many young families.

fantastic for car time with kids

by Cardgage5 on Oct 22, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcaat is wonderful for car trips with the kids Highly recommended!

LOVE this podcast

by jennylmagic on Aug 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

My almost-three-year-old isn’t *quite* old enough for podcasts but I love immersing him with science so young (and it beats almost every other “kid-friendly” listening option by a mile!). The podcast has already sparked some interesting discussions and my husband and I eagerly look forward to new episodes. Keep up the good work!