Average rating:

5
out of 190 ratings.

My favorite

by Conor Philbin on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down my favorite podcast. Every episode has a lot of detail and balance within the conversation and topics. Look forward to every new episode. Will listen to you guys until you’re done making these. Thanks again -Conor

Good PL Talk

by fjordfjalcon on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

While it is easier now to watch a PL match in the States, it is harder to find good commentary on the week's matches. 2 Robbies go in-depth in a way that NBCSN can't, and the pod is a great format for it. Good special guests add some variety. Great job, Robbies!

Great Show

by Sean Jarboe on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show. Lowe, Mustowe, Earl, Martino, and all of nbc's premier league coverage is part of the reason that I've become such an English football fan. What brought me into football was the Chelsea side fielding John Terry, Ashley Cole, Frank Lampard, Michael Essian, and Didier Drogba; all of whom have claimed the title of "my favorite footballer in the world" at some point in time. The players have moved on, but my Chelsea fandom has remained. Mustowe - What about Morata's shoulder to shoulder on Phil Jones near midfield during Sunday's clash?? Looks like we have a premier league #9 on our hands!

Liverpool

by Capo_4 on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wanted to start off first and foremost how much I enjoy listening to this podcast along with listening and watching your commentary on TV. Class all around. My favorite club is Liverpool. Growing up as a young soccer fan and playing the game myself, I received a soccer equipment magazine that would come out once every few months with the latest gear. One edition featured famous stadium pictures on the same page as that teams gear. The picture of Liverpool was the Kop. As a young 7 year old, seeing that stand was life changing. I had never seen anything like it. At the time we didn’t have much in terms of games on TV and we certainly had no internet. This picture was all I knew, and seeing it was all I needed to dive into the history of the club and to become a supporter to this day. This was right before Michael Owen introduced himself to the world.

Great show!

by Manuel Rosquero on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the chemistry between the 2 Robbies. Great analysis and banter on all things premier league. Keep up the great work and #COYG

Brilliant Premier League soccer podcast

by Kiwitim77 on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love my weekly podcast round-up of all the premier league action. It’s detailed, in-depth analysis that covers all the games, discussing all the major talking points. Added to that, it’s from two former Premier League players who have been there, done that, got the t-shirt!!Keep up the great work guys!...started following Liverpool in 1994 after they toured my home town of Cape Town. Got to watch them in action against my local team Cape Town Spurs and been a die-hard, long suffering Liverpool fan ever since. We need another Razor Ruddock at the back to sort out our defensive issues!!

Great EPL podcast

by Jtuckeroscar on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All of nbc’s broadcasters that cover the EPL do a great job, and this podcast is no different. The Robbie’s manage to do an excellent job analyzing and breaking down the weeks’ fixtures without being log winded. The 2 Robbie’s, TADpod and men in blazers are three of the best soccer podcasts available. Now let’s put these shows over the top by featuring America’s BEST sports anchor, Rebecca Lowe!Keep up the great work!

Great conversations about the PL

by micknaso on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Big fan of this podcast and of the gents' work on NBCSN. Wanted to weigh in with comments about my favourite PL team and why. When I was eighteen, I had a University instructor here in Winnipeg who was from Manchester. We became friends and he told me the lore about his beloved Man City. In recent years, as Premier League telecasts have become more available in North America, I've been able to follow City more closely. At a particularly difficult time in my life, their incredible 2011-2 season renewed my belief in hope and possibility. When Aguero scored at 93:20, it meant a great deal to me personally. It's that magical connection that one can have as a supporter, when a game elevates the quality of your fan. To the 2 Robbies, keep up the excellent work. Cheers.

Great reporters and podcastsrs

by conman1197 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these guys watching Premier League Live and glad they have their own podcast. I became a Manchester United fan in 2013 at the tail end of the 12/13 season. I was sick one day, turned on the TV and watch Manchester United v Aston Villa. That game Robin Van Persie scored a hat trick and scored THAT volley. Immediately fell in love with him and the team. Glory glory Man United.

Great Soccer knowledge

by KurtUnrue on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my go to after every PL weekend.

Excellant insight!

by Ballerboyzzzzzzzzzz on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you guys! I was an American football player but my two sons play and follow soccer obsessively. We bond together w/ soccer! The NBCSN program is part of our morninings on the west coast in Santa Monica, CA. Never miss the games. Love your commentary and the pod allows me to listen to more of your insights. Keep up the good work fellas! PS I am an Arsenal fan since early 90's, as my youngest son. His brother, the runt, Man City fan!

Love the Pod

by JDSEGRUE on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Huge Spurs supporter thanks to my brother. Fell in love with game in college when I started to play FIFA. I played college baseball, and now baseball takes a backseat to soccer. Huge La Liga fan as well. Love the podcast.

Soccer Experts

by Don W Zylstra on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love your podcast show: and your match analysis on nbcsn with Rebecca. I am a Man U fan. I started coaching my son's AYSO team and came across "Play like a Champion" by Man U. It was so well done, and the brilliant personalities of the players involved just oozed out on screen. Great technical training. I became an immediate fan. I also started playing football at age 42, and still play at 60, though im slowing down. It is such a tremendously great sport!

Excellent Soccer Podcast

by awannam on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! It is now my go to podcast for keeping up with what occurred on the Premier League pitch. This replaced the Financial Times football podcast hosted by Gabriele Marcotti as my favorite.I am a Swans fan to the core. I chose the Swans two years ago because they are the only Welsh club in the Premier League, their rise to the Premier League after being on the brink of insolvency is an amazing story, and they are a small club as I always like to root for the underdogs. Go Swans!

Why I support my club & why I love the show!

by KingLouie93 on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve supported Chelsea FC ever since 2000 as a kid when I saw a rerun match of Chelsea vs Manchester United during the 99/00 season. I never heard of Chelsea at the time but I knew exactly who Manchester United were, and seeing them being thumped but Chelsea 5-0, made me fall in love with the club, the players, the atmosphere of Stamford Bridge, and ever since then, I’ve been keeping the Blue flag flying high!Love the show & podcast with the 2 Robbies ever since NBCSN took over the US broadcast of the Premier League. These guys along with Rebecca Lowe and Kyle Martino, make both my weekend and work commute absolutely entertaining! Their analysis, predictions, and debates set the foundation of multiple conversations among my English Football fan friends!

Love the Show

by ChrisC23 on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy their podcast sometimes much. My only complaint, I wish it was longer!

Great Show

by LFC Navy on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love LFC because I love the Dallas Cowboys and they’re one in the same.

Great supplement to their NBCSN commentary

by WelpMyNightsRuinedThanks on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always feel like I need a bit more discussion after and between matches. Goal Zone helps break it down further, but it's not quite enough either. I guess I really like the Robbies', Rebecca, and Kyle's Prem commentary. This is a welcome addition to their TV chatter.

Great podcast

by HSMurthy on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love you guys on nbcsn. Didn’t start following football until in 2003 in the Caribbean. First time I watched a match it was Arsenal at Highbury, and Thierry Henry flying down the pitch like a gazelle, was such a sight to see, and the football that Arsenal played was beautiful to watch. Suffering gooner ever since.

Great analysis, quality insight, fun to listen to

by B Wim on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very much enjoy the show, been listening for 2 seasons. Just got into the Premier League last year (I’m an American) so I’m new to the dynamics of the league and the game and this podcast has helped me learn a ton while staying ahead of my friends in fantasy. My friends made me pick a team at the beginning of last year (my first year watching) so with no loyalty, and little knowledge I picked Chelsea, and my God is Antonio Conte’s passion just infectious. He is by far the best reason to support the Blues.

Great Analysis & my non-team

by Pghfan on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The 2 Robbie's Football show is so good I have to listen to it- even after already watching them on NBC for 9 hours all weekend. I would suggest that anyone not from England watch the EPL as a neutral! I feel like I can't claim a true stake in any club not being from there and it allows me to enjoy any match at the weekend. Truthfully, my love for squads varies from year to year depending on the group of players and the style of play. I loathed 2014 champions Chelsea- but who could possibly hate last year's team and Antonio Conte?? It's more fun to jump from bandwagon to bandwagon if you ask me. -Bernardo Mandri

I’m tired Robbie’s

by noePODCASTCOMMENTER on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast they have great analysis of what happened on the weekend and they have cool British voices that soothe me while I get yelled at work for not doing what I’m supposed too.Anyways my favorite team is Man U because chicharito and Rooney were my favorite partnership and now that they are gone I still have to go for them since switching teams is wrong and immoral.

Liverpool Unlucky

by Sunday League Dave on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for doing your podcast. I survive off podcasts all week, waiting for the weekend for coverage. You two do a good job of presenting different arguments and points, although I mostly agree with Robbie Earl. Ha! I think Liverpool have just been unlucky lately, their finishing will sharpen up and Coutinho is a real boost. It's hard to know how to feel about Mignolet but Karius for sure isn't good enough.Best,Dave Keys

Robbies

by SoCalManc on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show gents. Love your insights into the game. I became a Man Utd fan during the dark days of being a football fan pre NBC. I played soccer growing up, but knew nothing of the wider game, with the exception of the name Ronaldo due to World Cup 2002. I was playing FIFA at a friends house, scrolling through the teams and I found a player named Ronaldo on a team called Manchester United. I was hooked. Convinced my parents to get fox soccer channel and now I’ve been supporting them for 13 years

Poor podcast from poorer pundits

by 5*Reviewer on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You're better off listening to the guy who's been at the pub all day go on about the good old days where two footed tackles were praised than waste any time with these two gits.

It's great!

by 45mikecheck12three on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's really good! Just two lads who love and know good football. I hope Tom Ince drops some goals in and forces his way into a future segment or two!

English Accent Makes The Difference

by Fun,awesome,nice,guy on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When talking football (soccer) it just sounds more credible with an English accent

itunes can not find ****

by wvred the movie on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Looking to reaquire The 2 Robbies and itunes can't find it. Wonder why?

Fantastic!

by endercolour on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two retired professional soccer players engaging in very high quality and genuine conversation covering the English Premier League. Great podcast - would definitely recommend.

Great Podcast

by Peter Schuh on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very good and informative podcast from two intelligent analysts.

Sound Levels

by Scot2944 on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Sound levels are to low for listening through a car radio

Top class analysis

by Awinkler7 on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The two Robbies dig deep into the topics they discuss on air and give valuable insight to the biggest talking points of the day in the Premier League. Always a great listen

Great Podcast!

by My Nickname Has Been Taken! on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to the 2 Robbie's recap the PL's action. Very knowledgeable and friendly presentation.

These guys are great

by Mmjr5 on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these guys talking Premier League. Definitely recommend

Love the Robbies

by AFre68 on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy the Robbies on the broadcast and on the podcast. They're informative, passionate, and entertaining.

Pitch perfect!

by Titanium cycler on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The former pro footballers break down the action from the premier league and give thoughtful insight to the game. True delight every weekend!

Cracking

by mankar30 on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far the best fútbol podcast on iTunes cracking analysis brilliant gab love the 2 Robbies. If you're a fútbol fan you must suscribe

Great Pod on Premier League

by Midwest PL on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the banter between these two former players. Good insights on each team. They don't just talk about the top 4 teams. Highly recommended.

Great analysis of the game

by Jnrook on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Must listen pod

Excellent!!!

by cheyliger on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ur podcast was very informative, current and concise. I truly love it!!!

The 2 best!!

by CHaddad51 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The 2 best in soccer!

Solid

by Weeeere on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Solid viewpoints and general objectivity. Good listening for domestic or international fans

Love these guys

by ryan_demelo on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these guys. Great analysis of games. If anything, wish it was longer or maybe if they gave an in depth analysis of all the big games of the week.

Love it!

by Lasher 59 on May 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're a fan of the two Robbies on NBCSN. Then you'll love this podcast. They get to go more in depth than they do on the tv show. Don't miss the mid year review with Lady Lowe. Rebecca and the 2 Robbie's at their best!

Excellent Stuff

by Thoughts about apps on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Terrific talk that pairs along very nicely with what we see on TV. Must listen for sure if you enjoy football.

Fantastic podcast

by ManUWill16 on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast which provides great insight into the week's football action. Cheers mates!

Great recap

by Looker2543 on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always a great recap of the epl by two of the best analysts. Will ask sprinkle in European football.

COYS

by jsrquik on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great pod! Get Lady Lowe a glass of water!

Great recap of the PL

by MelloYellow48 on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy hearing their takes on the Premier League each week.

Knowledgable ex-players

by YNWA67483883 on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two very knowledgable ex-players who experience add an authenticity to the whole thing. A little more informal then their on-air programming with NBCSN, which is nice.If you miss some highlights or other info, great way to catch up on the weekend's action. Also interact with fans on twitter and read out comments on air, which is cool.