Average rating:

5
out of 654 ratings.

A brace of talent

by Parkerspeare on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey gents wanted to drop by and say how much I enjoy the show. Been a Liverpool supporter since I started to watch EPL in 2010 but always been a footy fan we exist even in Texas! I’ve always enjoyed your commentary and analysis on NBCSN and love the podcast! Your insights are always on and informative. I listen to a lot of football shows yours are always my most anticipated. I think the pod is great but if you think about adding anything in maybe a look at the football philosophies for each club. Anyway keep up the awesome work, cheers!

A must listen

by Jfraize on Dec 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to the pod since I’ve been following the league and never considered giving a review until I heard Robbie Earle’s comments on what happened with Sterling at Stamford Bridge. The world needs more people like Robbie Earle. I’m a Liverpool supporter going to Anfield is a dream of mine and if you guys could only say nice things about Liverpool that would be great. Cheers

LFC v Everton

by jeffbo05 on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hello boys,A little harsh on LFC IMO. They are off to their best start ever. If it was for massive spending MC, LFC might just be running away with the league. They are controlled chaos now. Limiting others. The front three will get plenty of goals, not to the point of last year, but they don’t have to be last year either.

Love the 2 Robbies!

by mkm0609 on Dec 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a new football/EPL fan, I love that this podcast is exclusively about the Premier League. It allows me to focus on this league and the two guys have very insightful comments that helps me learn about football. Their demeanor is very professional as well, and you can tell that they are experts in the field. Keep doing what you’re doing and thank you!

Keep up the good work

by SuperWhite Army on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Afternoon Robbies, got to say that I really enjoy your work with Rebecca and Kyle on TV and I enjoy the pod too. My feedback is that maybe think about getting a third voice on the pod to bring a bit of variety of perspective to your analysis, what about a more recent EPL player (no disrespect intended). It doesn’t have to be every week but now and again to keep things fresh. As for me, I grew up in Birkenhead supporting Tranmere Rovers when we had Steve Coppell flying down the wing - that dates me. Now a resident of Philadelphia my allegiance is with Liverpool but I’ll always look for the Tranmere result and I hope we get the chance to host Spurs in the FA Cup. Keep up the good work the NBC coverage of EPL is outstanding. Rule Britannia and Gareth Southgate!!

Weekend and midweek podcasts

by A Simms13 on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really do enjoy the double podcasts on the weekend as well as the midweek euro podcasts. The disagreement you guys have at times give a good spark. Keep up the good work. I would enjoy more giveaways.

Awesome show!

by Topshelf27 on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We Americans are very lucky to have the NBC team breaking down EPL games each week. This podcast is no different. No star worship, cramming narratives down our throats, treating us second-class fans. Just analysis that is crisp, clear, honest and insightful. Really enjoy the podcasts. My only criticism is I wish you could do more!

Love these guys!

by italiangreatness24 on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s a great listen! Even thou they can get a bit biased sometimes I love and respect their opinions. They are usually not to far off. Keep up the good discussion fellas...

Excellent Commentary

by Chelstars on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a 12 year old boy that lives in Maryland. I adore soccer and watch NBC Sports Premier League Coverage every weekend. The 2 Robbies provide an excellent insight into soccer and increases my knowledge of the game. I love to listen to them while doing my HW. I think though as a Chelsea Fan that they focus too much on Manchester United and Jose Mourinho and that they should spread the love.PS: I agree about what you say about Alvaro Morata, but my question for you is if you were to get him out, who would you replace him with?

It’s like listening to your friends at a bar..if they knew what they were talking about

by ChrisTrucksess on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to the two Robbies. I love it when they agree, love it when they disagree. I can tell you that you it’s like listening to your pals if your pals could talk tactics. As a United fan sometimes it can be a bitter pill to swallow, but I know deep down that they boys are right. Keep up the great work!

Everton football club

by @nygrump on Dec 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

From an American Toffie I’d like to hear you’re giving Everton a little bit more credit for what Marco and the team are putting together this year just wish that maybe you can speak a little more positive on The team possibly being one of the top six but I truly do love the Robbies

Great show! A few places for improvement

by RooBear1991 on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to your podcast since it started (Spurs fan) and generally I’ve really liked it - it tends to be timely and a good listen to tide me over between weekends or between weekend and weekday games. A few small things that I think could help the podcast: (1) sometimes you can get a little carried away with individual games, without always delving into the context (bigger picture season, overall table, etc.). I think a lot of people, like me, come to the podcast having maybe seen one or two of the big games of the week (or having at least watched our team that week) and hope to hear about both (i) what happened in the other games, and (ii) what it means about the season as a whole (I.e. to take a step back from the details). I think just keeping this in mind when deciding the topics and how to contextualize individual games would really help, and would counter the kinds of narratives you find yourselves stuck in sometimes with teams like Spurs, Chelsea, and United, who have put in some up and down performances this season, and all of whom you both can sometimes get a bit carried away with (both positively and negatively depending on the result). (2) I think you've gone way overboard on Liverpool, and short changed Arsenal (and to a lesser extent Chelsea - these are coming from a Spurs fan!) a little bit all season! There’s nothing between Liverpool, Spurs, Chelsea, and Arsenal for me in the starting 11s and first few bench players, and they can all beat one another on their day. Despite tepid performances, Liverpool talk tends to be very positive, despite the team not finishing above Spurs or United last year even with otherworldly performance from Salah, and putting in consistently worse performances this year. While I agree that they’re an exciting team that turned a horrific defense into a solid one with expensive transfers, I’m not convinced they’re clearly better than the rest, and I always wish that you’d dive a bit beyond the “common wisdom” that City and Liverpool are a near lock to finish 1 2. In particular, Arsenal need more airtime! They lost two extremely hard games to start the season, but have been on fire since - given the fixtures they’ve already played they seem a huge threat to finish second (as do Spurs, if they get things together, with so many “home” games to close out the season, and Chelsea, who may be devastating if they buy a striker in January who fits the team). Overall though, really enjoy it, keep it coming :-).

Thank you both for a wonderful podcast

by Thierry-IT on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi Robbie and Robbie,I thank you both for this great podcast. I think all of your reviews of the weekend premier league games and mudweek european games are spot on.I think all the clubs are talked about but it seems like Manchester city gets all the plaudits and get praised all the time. I just think their defense is still their achilles heels and we willnfind out at the most crucial time!!!

Enjoying it!

by Soccerguywk on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Recently found and subscribed to this podcast as a change of pace to the ESPNFC podcasts. They are both good but in different ways. I enjoy the chemistry of the Robbies, and appreciate their history and knowledge of the league and teams. One slight criticism I have is to be mindful of bias/favoritism/coddling of English players. The Robbie’s are far less biased than many in the English media, but I still feel hints of it at times. For example, I am an American, Manchester United fan, and I feel that Marcus Rashford is overprotected at times and not held accountable by the media for his poor finishing this year. That said, everyone has a natural bias towards their own countryman, so it isn’t a big deal. Overall, I am loving the podcast, and it is my favorite football podcast for sure.

Worth subscribing to

by Obinna97 on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Quality talk for any English football fan. Neutral commentary, with praise and criticism when actually appropriate. If you love football, you’ll love this audio. #CFC

Golden standard

by rossoneri915 on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The gold standard for a proper football podcast. Never a dull episode and it gets you pumped and ready for the upcoming weekend games. If only I can find a podcast this lively for my calcio side haha. -Javi Martinez

Thank You

by Gamboaner on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Appreciate all the hard work from the two of you and the entire NBC team. You all do an incredible job, and I can’t take for granted how nice it is to have access to all of the premier league when it’s not the same across the pond. The only thing I’d want to get off my chest is something about Man United. Love the honesty about the club and the manager. It often echoes my feelings. But boy oh boy do I think there’s some overrating and protecting of that squad. Sure De Gea and Pogba and Sanchez might stand out, but let’s be honest about the rest of them huh? Of course Jose bought some of them but every manager misses on some buys. Is the defense at Manchester United top 6 quality or if we’re being honest is it mid table or worse? Say the names out loud to yourself haha. Besides Pogba who in that midfield is displacing anyone in the top 6? Matic is too slow now don’t go there. Fellaini is a novelty act. Rashford and Martial nowhere near the finished product (Jose deserves some blame), but they have very clear weaknesses in their games and by no means are nailed on future stars. Lingard one on he’s one of the most protected and coddles English players. And then we have Lukaku who may very well be a mid table striker. Just wearing the United shirt shouldn’t affect the judgement of him. Wow, had to get that off my chest. Looking forward to the rest of the season. Hoping for all of our sakes, but especially yours content wise, that we get a genuine title race down the stretch. Part of me thinks Pep gets the treble and says toodaloo to Jose as he packs his bags at the hotel and heads back to Portugal.

Great pod! From a Liverpool fan in the states

by Spence likes on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the pod fellas. I listen to you guys, ESPN FC, and Caught Offside quite a bit during my morning commute and I must say that yours is probably the most enjoyable bc of its Prem focus, and I’ve gotten used to you two (and Rebecca) on NBCSN during my weekend mornings :)I became a LFC fan at an early age when a family from Southport moved to my small town in NJ and we played soccer together. Their love of Liverpool Football Club passed on to me and I’ve been a fan ever since. I have a group text message thread going with the 2 brothers in the family, and we are bantering non-stop about LFC. It’s been an exciting tenure under Klopp, especially since the sad days of the Gerrard Slip (under Rodgers). Team is absolutely getting better every week and it’s fascinating to see them getting so many clean sheets now. Keep up the amazing pods, and the wonderful work on TV - I look forward to the pod early in the week following a great weekend of Prem action.Last thing, this morning you touched on Buvac and the LFC “brain” argument. I think a football team that’s not evolving is a dead one. Even Juventus and abarca have evolved, teams that appeared to be doing it one way forever (and getting results) - LFC are currently evolving and if that means not scoring 5 goals it’s OK. The clean sheets justify that. Bobby Firmino can have a great game and not score...Salah too. But one thing is clear (whether it’s Buvac or not) that the attack is not firing/clicking. But to sit 2nd in the table and lead the league in clean sheets is something special...imagine what will happen when they do hit their attacking stride like last March/April/May.Thanks fellas!

Love NBC coverage! Professional, in-depth, want more of it!

by Laytony10 on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite football (soccer) podcast, probably my favorite overall sports podcast! Excellent coverage, very in-depth analysis, professionalism at its finest. I look forward to the Two Robbies podcast as soon as I have finished the last one. NBCs premier league coverage is fantastic. I would like two a week, continuous weekly premier league pod and the continuing their midweek Euro coverage as well just because I love their pod. If you love football this is the pod for you!

Love the pod

by Alamo City Gooner on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Arsenal hype between the two of you but aside from that I thoroughly enjoy listening to you two talk about the game more in depth than you can on the tv show. On tv it seems like you’re a bit rushed for time but I like being able to hear your opinions fully fleshed out. Keep up the great work and #COYG

Best Football Podcast

by yozuzu on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No doubt the best football podcast out there. Always have great insight with very little bias. Only bad thing is that it’s not longer.

Insightful, enthusiastic, fair!

by yo 987 on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Robbies.

Great pod, with one issue

by Seamus Cannon on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love to pod, good insightful commentary, just please cut down on the man united and Jose talk, 25 minutes of every episode does not need to be spent repeating the same lines about a currently mid table club, I understand what they used to be, but now they’re just not very good, it’s time to move on at least until the manager’s gone, right now there is far to much time spent on United and it always feel like the same points, allot some of the 20 minutes spent on United to other top six sides or lower table teams

Great show - longer podcast

by Ian_maney on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys need a longer podcast. Great insight and engaging. Thirty minutes is too short!! Keep up the great work.

Love this podcast!

by sergiohowland on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a big fan of the two Robbies. Love the premier league. I'm an Arsenal fan since the "invincible season". I listen to this podcast on my way to work or when walking the dog late at night. I always have a great time listening to you guys. You've got a friend in Mexico. Good job.

If you love European football, you'll love The 2 Robbies!

by EBoy on Dec 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE listening to Robbie Mustoe and Robbie Earle share their insightsa on the English Premier League - always interesing! They are insightful, passionate, informed and balanced - toeing the line between intelligent and intellectual perfectly so you learn without being lectured. They've added mid-week Champions League pods, and they are worth a listen.

Don’t have social media but felt a comment needed

by Phimar88 on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Because I don’t have social media to comment, I don’t have the ability to chime in in topics. But Mustoe said a comment about my club that I felt the need to speak on. I absolutely agree that not much is promising or positive about Man United. But he said the players need more development to play for Mourinho. I put it to you, Mustoe or Earle, since he has taken the mantle, who has shown development. I will give examples of the opposite. He has no history with youth development, Rashford and Martial 3 seasons ago were making penetrating runs with the ball at there feet and scoring. Now they can barely challenge a defender on a run, let alone dribble past. Lukaku was a 20+ goals a season prior to coming to the team. He just now broke his 16 hour drought. We all know United’s goalless woes, but Lukaku has been strong supporting the defense and rather than talking about how many titles or trophies, he should be supporting his player and point out his contributions. I know that isn’t what he should do as a striker. But that’s not my system, and he hasn’t changed his flawed and outdated system to push forward, forcing more effort downfield on the strikers. The back 4 are random hat pull month to month. 2 mids are inconsistent at best, yet he spent 60 mil on a seat warmer. Matic has been a mess for a couple of months now yet he is starting, where Fred and Herrera have shown stronger transitional play. Mourinho is not a coach who makes players better, has he developed Fellaini, is his touch or passing world class, or at top league quality, no. He is still best in the air and nothing more. I know this is a mouth full and I can continue this rant to each player to prove he is and was wrong from the start. A Klopp or a Pep, he’ll even a Potch, would be league dominant with United’s players, Mourinho needs a bottomless checkbook to develop his team.

Topics and talk

by bdm in Seattle on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great program. Best parts: you don’t often talk over each other or constantly argue even when you disagree. Discussing team tactics not just results. Two areas I would Like to hear more: 25% less about the big clubs and 25% more about the middle teams and relegation fight. And bit more about the club’s fans/history/owners.

Not to short or long - Great!

by Wu-Wu-Wu on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I like everything about this show and you would too.

Love this show!

by jonfusion17 on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this show every week. The presenters do a great job of addressing the important story lines of the Premier League every week. I think at times they might focus too heavily on the “Big Six” sides but overall it’s probably the best podcast for Premier League coverage.

Love the pod

by majdos95 on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to the recent episode but the Zeiko buvac thing ( klopps assistant) is an internet conspiracy theory. Klopp already said this season that he changed the system and he is trying to control games and conserve energy. Don’t fall in the trap of internet conspiracies

Great place for all things Premier League!

by Rehan1411 on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a Manchester United fan. I started watching football during the 2006 World Cup when I was 9 years old. I was drawn to Manchester United’s play after the World Cup because of Ronaldo, Rooney and Giggs. I also loved the history of the club and have been a fan ever since. I really like the 2 Robbies show because it provides a great analysis of the Premier League. The banter between the two is great as well!It would also be great if the pod was a little longer and you discussed big news from other leagues around Europe as well.

Please make the show longer

by Jon Mejia on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show, but the weekend shows are so short and most of it is spent speaking about the “Big 6”. if we could hear your guys opinions on some of the smaller sides (Leicester preferably) it would be great!

Great

by petrielaforge on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening and loving all the Spurs talk. Would love to hear a little more on the tactical side from two former pros. Open to hearing the personal opinions of both men.

Love the lads

by Camden A. Smith on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is just an extension of the panel discussions on the NBC broadcasts. Love the Robbies and their insight. Couldn’t recommend this anymore than I already do.

Theme music

by Stefanzorich on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Robbies! This is the best EPL review pod based in the US. Love the track at that top of the show. Who is the artist and who picked it?

Groundhog Day

by Scorpionswr on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast is exactly the same every time. Same topics, same analysis, same flow. These guys must be paid really well. Otherwise, I don’t know how they can say the same things over and over again on TV and then go and repeat them again on the podcast. Week after week after week. If you thought this review is repetitive, know that it was written in the style of the podcast.

Can’t we move on

by charlie783 on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

There are lots of interesting stories in the premier league that do no involve a manipulative, psychopathic manager. Please stop repeating the same stale story.

Great show

by Peety87 on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Robbie’s are great at what they do and are on top of all things soccer! Great pod!

Outstanding Pod Gentlemen!

by Pompous RA on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Somehow it escaped me until this spring that you guys did a podcast. Since then, I’ve gobbled then down shortly after each release. I appreciate your analysis and hearing it from the point of view of former Prem players is a bonus.I’ve been in love with Man City since I first laid eyes on them while watching a replay of the Liverpool loss at Anfield in 2014. My friend said a team would find me after I fell for the sport during World Cup ‘14. As a lifelong fan of the Minnesota Vikings I always expect to be crushed in the end, so seeing City go down in defeat and assume Liverpool went on to win the league at the time led to weird feelings that they slipped and I found out City actually won. Keep up the work guys!

It's great!

by 45mikecheck12three on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best Premier league pod.

Love the podcast

by Nancy from Texas on Aug 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Rebecca and the 2 Robbies!

A+

by YNWA1717 on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Couple of gorgeous dudes talkin’ footy.

The Best!

by NicknameTwenty on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The 2 Robbie’s deliver outstanding commentary on the current happenings in the premier league on every single one of their episodes. The lack of bias, coverage of all-teams, and fair analysis of players, coaches, and teams allows me to truly enjoy and understand the premier league better as an American fan. I once only knew teams from playing FIFA but now the PL is my favorite sports league thanks to the beautiful game, and superb coverage by NBC Sports. (Man City and Arsenal fan)

Boring pod

by Bored with Barry on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like these guys but the pod is really boring. Can they add some more input from other pundits? It’s too much of just the two Robbie’s.

This is great

by hrk21345 on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the premier league transfer deadline episode with the whole PL crew. They have the wrong opinions on Mourinho. Go reds

Both Robbies give the name Robbie a good name

by fgnbry on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These boys are excellent and professional. They are fair and unbiased. Their grip on the sport is well educated and vast and their on air chemistry is what keeps me coming back both on the podcast and with the wonderful group at NBCSN. Signed - a very biased Spurs fan from New York

Poor form

by Aaron The Red on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Love the show normally. Transfer deadline day special was awful. Two hours wasted. If this is what I have to look forward to for the rest of the campaign, I won’t be listening to this podcast anymore. If I could give it zero stars I would based on today

Best Soccer Podcast

by Chris071296 on Aug 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The 2 Robbie’s are a great pairing who bring unbiased, in depth analysis of players, teams and managers in the premier league. They are a must listen week in and week out

5 stars!

by Steph22708 on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show guys. I look forward to your pods almost as much as an epl game itself. Keep up the good work and I hope to see a preview pod soon for the 18/19 EPL season. John - Baton Rouge , La