Average rating:

5
out of 407 ratings.

Great Podcast!!!

by CaALPuGi on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best surgical podcast! Accurate, to the point.

Excellent

by surfsurgery on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a recent graduate from a prestigious institution and working in a semi academic community position without all the accoutrements of a big academic center and really enjoy your podcast to supplement my need and desire for academia.

Can't recommend this highly enough!

by Etindal on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thorough and easy to listen to! So much bang for your buck which is crucial given how little time we all have each day!

Best surgery podcast for residents

by BwwVI on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

👍 keep it up

Fabulous

by Happy surgery person. on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The time and effort that is put into building a great show with inspiring and engaging topics shows. Thanks for being THE surgery podcast!

ABSITE Review

by CorteZ TreS on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent! Will certainly be a review I reference not only for ABSITE but throughout my year-long rotations. It’s clear the effort you guys put into this, I’m sure will be a staple for residents for years to come. Let’s dominate!

Great ABSITE reviews

by Richard Hoehn on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the hard work

Great job

by Isletman on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for hard work. This is the best surgery podcast I’ve ever listened to. Please keep up the good work.

You guys are awesome

by em9229 on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally love these podcasts!!

An incredible resource for residents

by ctagz1010 on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a current 5th year resident and I love this podcast. It provides extremely useful reviews for the written and oral boards. I have recommended it to all my fellow residents. The discussions hit on all the most high yield topics. The discussions are rapid yet also thorough. The best way to study for these exams is to use multiple modalities. I have no doubt that scores on these exams will improve because of this podcast. The creators of the podcast are innovators and deserve a lot of credit.

Definitly solid

by Musashi San on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for anyone serious about surgery. I listen while driving on a regular basis and love it. Their ABSITE review sessions are on point, concise, and an amazing study adjunct. Keep up the strong work!

love the absite reviews!

by rbrmd on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Absite reviews! keep them coming

Excellent

by gen surg resident on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned an incredible amount from this podcast and value the succinct presentation of clinically relevant techniques, debates and updates from the experts. Many of the residents have started to listen to this. Please continue your excellent work!!

amazing

by berg, a on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

one of a kind podcast. great oral and absite review.

Great podcast

by BigRizzle809 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for surgical residents. Great topics. Great content. Great discussions. Highly recommend.

Medical Student

by MadDoc10 on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast even for medical students going into the surgical field. Offers a broad scope of both diagnostic and therapeutic options, while also combining high yield absite facts with newly published research. Highly recommended to friends and colleagues pursuing general surgery.

Accidentally became a surgeon!

by Werd Nerd on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I accidentally started listening to this podcast last year when searching for topics related to ab workouts. Now I am a board-certified general surgeon with a thriving practice and I owe it all to you. Thanks!

Insightful

by Horseofthenorth on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy this podcast and find the ABSITE reviews especially helpful. Thanks for putting it on!

Thumbs Up

by Whit1356 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an MS4 applying General Surgery. I discovered BKA towards the end of my 3rd year and love it. I am spamming the episodes while on the interview trail. The programing helps me to feel connected to current issues in the surgical community and is a great way to cover material from leaders in the field! Thank you for the great work guys!

Excellence Par None

by Tabsycoist on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you all so much for this wonderful series. I'll be a surgical intern this coming July and your podcasts not only has gotten me excited about starting residency, but also confident that it will be okay. Your episodes are such a joy to listen to and I hope you keep up this wonderful work! All the best and thank you for all you do!

recently discovered. Great for my drive to/from work

by nic nac Jackson on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Studying for oral exams and found this very helpful. The mock oral scenarios were great. Hearing how experts handle tough scenarios or even standard scenarios is also great review. Highlights from conferences were great too. Love Scott Steele's sign off of "Dominate the Day." Keep it coming!

Great for residents of all levels.

by Scubamoose on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since the beginning. Super appreciative of the absite review I got three question from my drive into work on the review. Thanks to Dr. Martin too, he was super tuned in to what they were gonna ask this year!

Awesome!

by Galaxy1228 on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Pod!!!

Great source for surgery residents

by Markt0224 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great source for general surgery residents. Thanks for putting this on. Also, the absite review is fantastic.

Fun, Informative, Excellent Podcast

by Intern/ on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The lecture series for Absite has been fantastic. I was introduced to the podcast during this time period. Looking forward to going through older episodes once absite is over.

Great podcast

by bdudhecaisveisv on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, always learn something.

Great ABSITE reviews

by Zach Moses (the dog) on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an R1 and I haven't found any audio study form since Goljan for step 1 (which is amazing and I listened to 3x) definitely going to be listening to these more than once. They are very good, and easy to listen to. Can't wait for next weeks podcast! Thanks so much @momoMD on twitter

Keep up the good work!

by Doctor H on Dec 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I finished my residency 15 years ago and I've been trying to find a podcast to refresh my basic surgical knowledge. I think I finally found one. I've been listening to this for the past 6 months. It is great! It not only provides basic surgical knowledge in a succinct format, it also ties it into every day surgical practice. Keep up the good work!

General Surgery Resident

by drkt on Sep 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Perfect for the drive to and from work. I try and look for topic we're discussing that week to help with extra prep. Recommend it to all my co-residents, often.

PGY-4 Gen Surg Res

by JP (like the drain) on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for something I could listen to on the drive to work or at the gym. So glad I finally found this Podcast. Very well-produced. Covers topics geared towards my interests as a resident. Love the subsections that help break up the format--compliments my ever-shrinking attentions span. This is the first podcast I recommend to my fellow residents.

older surgeon

by dustruffle on Jul 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

you have supplanted audio dugest surgery for me. I like to get to know these surgical experts and what they have to say.

Amazing podcast

by hanley247 on Jul 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast well done amazing guest. Listen to every episode

Great podcast

by Jairo0317 on Mar 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Would highly recommend

Excellent Podcast

by hvrsoccer03 on Mar 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fantastic resource for medical students interested in general surgery and general surgery residents. Keep up the good work. I love it!

Great

by Carlos88 on Nov 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love listening to this podcast. It is entertaining and so informative. I love getting to know some of the great surgeons of our time and hear their expert opinions. It is a great resource for budding surgeons.

Great

by DBut83 on Oct 22, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

What a wonderful contribution to surgical education. I was very fortunate to stumble upon this podcast. Every episode is topical and engaging. Keep up the great work!

Interesting and informative

by Hernia patient on Aug 31, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently received a second hernia repair at the same site. Even though my surgeon was in a hurry during pre-op appts, the hernia podcast answered all my questions and then some. I recommend this podcast to any patient who wants detailed information about a procedure, even if embarrassed to ask their own surgeon about how it all happens.

Great Podcast

by Med211 on Aug 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent quality podcast. Informative and entertaining. Thank you.

A favorite; and I'm not in medicine!

by sabarjp on Jul 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of my favorite listens and I'm not in the medical field at all! The guest speakers are well spoken and very intelligent. Many of the episodes are tailored towards surgeons, but many others are accessible to an intelligent non professional as well.A good example is the episode on doctor burnout and complications, which clearly shows that yes, our doctors are human.Keep up the great work!

General Surgery Resident

by Kay (general surg resident) on Jul 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I have an hour commute to work in the morning, but the reason I look FORWARD to my drive is listening to this podcast!!! Whether you are a senior a junior or med student, this is such a great production. These guys deserve all the credit. Across all the disciplines, the format of this podcast is so engaging. It takes my mindset out of the box of the daily grind and revitalizes my curiosity and awe of surgery! Thanks for your hard work guys! (Is it possible that I love this podcast more than I was obsessed with Serial?????)

Excellent Topics and Great Insight

by King xerxes! on Jul 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently stumbled upon this podcast and am so grateful I did! I'm a fan of ICU Rounds and EMCrit but have been unable to find medically oriented podcasts directed toward professionals in the field to be at the same level. This is just as good, if not the best I have heard. I thoroughly enjoy the speaker selection and hearing from current leaders in the topic discussed! Keep up the great work and I will be passing this podcast on to my colleagues at Rush Medical Center in Chicago.

finally, a great surgery podcast

by GeoffBlueDevil on Jul 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to podcasts for many years now and have tried nearly every single medical podcast I could find. For the surgery world "ICU Rounds" was good but has been inactive for many years now. "Surgery 101" is also good but targets medical students. There are a few other podcasts associated with surgical journals that are also good. What is currently missing from the podcast world is a high quality surgical education podcast geared towards surgery residents and attendings. Finally someone has endeavored to fill this gap. The people behind “Behind the Knife” has done a fantastic job. This podcast is easy to listen to, covers interesting and relevant topics and uses a variety of formats. I learn something new every time I listen.Keep up the good work guys!

Fantastic podcast

by Nightwalker901 on Jun 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast bringing you fantastic topic reviews and latest controversies in surgery discussed by national and international experts. This podcast essentially brings you free access to world expert opinions on important topics in surgery and makes for excellent listening material for the drive in to work.

Awesome Surgery Podcast

by fDrSBS on Jun 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great content! Listen on my commute to and from work. They also have a Twitter account, @BehindTheKnife. Excellent!!

Outstanding work

by Cancer Center Admin on May 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent overall discussion & content. They also made it entertaining by their discussion of the background of the surgeon as well as their interests & hobbies! Great work!!

Surg Resident

by Tamparya on May 27, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to these interviews on my way to and from the hospital. Learning from the top surgeons in the world what more could I ask for? Really enjoy hearing them walk through clinical scenarios.

Great Podcast

by Avid Listener 504 on May 27, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

A great listen for all those in surgery, medicine, and the healthcare industry as a whole bringing in the biggest names in surgery.

good stuff

by thanksfellas on May 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Gentlemen- wanted to thank you for your podcast. I know you're all busy, and it can't be an easy task to put together quality shows consistently. The segments are fantastic, and I listen to them in pieces on my walks to-and-from the hospital. I'm finishing up my 3rd year as an Army med student and am pursuing a general surgery spot. Keep the good mojo comin- thanks again!