Average rating:

5
out of 7132 ratings.

Lore Podcast

by Mary Burrell on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great storytelling. Love Aaron Manke.

Vampires

by Korithic on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hyatt heard my first podcast ever. And I started with lore #1 it was great. I'm hooked and can't wait for the next one! Are all podcasts this AWSOME?

Good, Creepy Podcast

by Hippie_artist on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The stories told in this podcast are quite interesting, and they a very creepy most of the time. I am very much not a fan of the horror genre of media, so this podcast is pretty much as "horrifying" as I can handle/like. The narrator does a great job with the stories, though I did find his narrating a little stilted at first. The music, additionally, is fantastic! I would reccomend this podcast to others who like folklore with a dark edge.

One of the best podcasts out there.

by GimmieSpam on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The storytelling is incredibly compelling, and is an inspiration to me (who gives ghost tours for my work). I highly, highly recommend this podcast!

Personally aesthetic

by SilentKiller3454 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Many people in the reviews seem to find this podcast off-putting by the slow delivery, however in my experience listening the pace of the stories are just what I need to listen to as I draw, it's slow enough to keep me on track and the overall tone is very pleasing. If you aren't a fan of slow talkers, this podcast may not be for you. however, if you're prepared to sip some tea and relax while listening to a well told and calming voice, then please stay, as I find this a very wonderful podcast.

Wish I could give ten stars

by pug jellyfish on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm proud to support this expertly written, researched, produced and scored podcast. Just got my Lore t-shirt in the mail today and I can't wait to sport it.

Wonderfully Written and Great Content.

by Will Dahlberg on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I binge listened to all the past episodes in a matter of just over a week. Aaron is a masterful writer. His leap into podcast production and storytelling is a great success. If you like mysteries and stories about things that go bump in the night--this podcast is for you! Listen and share it widely! Have a listening party with friends!

Going down but still ok

by CERO_Cesar on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Lore was excellent, then good and now it's ok. It's a shame the original charm and awesome stories are fading but I guess there's still time to turn back and straighten this podcast up.

Historically Accurate Spooky Stories

by FapcakeSenpai on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is one of the best indie podcasts' I listen to, if not the best! Also, highly addicting. Binge listened to all of them during the first couple weeks of discovering. Aaron Mahnke's voice is perfect for telling these short little historically accurate spooky stories. I love listening while i'm working from home during the day.

The best!

by Run to eat 88 on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great, great, great story telling!!

Can't Get Enough

by lycaenid on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore always jumps to the head of the queue. Well researched, well written and well performed it is a must listen.

So f'ng good!

by Atiya Atsan on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, very insightful. You can tell Aaron has a passion for these topics, it's so well researched and put together. Perfect!

Five Star Podcast!

by Dbol05 on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He's Aaron Mahnke....and we..love Lore. My coworker and I listen to an episode nearly every week. Lore has only improved over time and delivers consistent quality stories. We hope to go to a live show one day! Aaron, can you come to NE Pennsylvania soon?!

Love It

by tjac4969 on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show! His story telling is amazing. Love it!

perfect

by Bob Maloogaloogaloogalooga on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

great show

I can't stop listening

by Me23957 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All I want to know is if Aaron has the same speech pattern in his every day life

Wonderful podcast!

by klperkins on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great storyteller and really interesting stories! Love to listen to these during car drives, cleaning, or when working. Nice balance of creepy mood and stories and unique facts.

Great story teller

by Smalize on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to this one!

Always entertaining

by Xena58 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Although our host has a rather peculiar cadence that can sometimes be a little off-putting, I look forward to every episode. Very well written, very well researched.

Haunting yet informative

by Chubbybutt999 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These stories are everything I want to know about history and the dark side of it. He does an amzing job telling a story from origin to today's relevance. Love it.

Great topics!

by Mark Methane on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is one of my favorite podcasts but I wish these were an hour long. As soon as I get totally engrossed it is over but that is a sign of a good story.

Lore in binge worthy horror

by Man wich on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore tops the charts on iTunes for a reason. Aaron has well thought-out and dramatic stories that take you down the rabbit hole every episode. Though not all of his content is horror inspired, each story has that note of eerie that most of us might assosicate with campfire ghost stories, especially since nearly all of them are true. You can tell he's reading from a script in the earlier episodes, but I think he's started to mitigate that as he's found his rhythm. However, even when you could tell he was reading, it didn't stop me from listening raptly. I look forward to every release and you will too.

Amazing!

by Kdkahahbanflgoujrjejeke on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is awesome I've been binge listening from start to finish and can't get enough

TOTALLY INTRIGUING!

by psessions on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron Mahnke you know how to tell a story!!! I anxiously await your next Lore episode! Hurry please!!!

Best Podcast out there!!!

by Ohiapo001 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your show, and my Brother and I wait each couple weeks for our new episodes, often listening 2-3 times. I grew up and still live in Hawaii. I grew up with an Uncle who was a Kahuna of the Art of Storytelling, passing on literally thousands of stories that he was taught verbatim along with almost hula like gestures as dramatic effect, the way he was taught. Likeke Richard L. McBride spent years of his life around 30 telling stories on Wed. And Sat. Nights at Kilauea Military Camp. It's an R&R camp in Volcanoes National Park. He did this for free and showed movies of his own taking showing lava flows from the 60's forward and pointing out geological and paranormal activity. Pele is real as life to me and has forced me to be semi polytheistic in my life. Not sure if there is A GOD, most sure Pele is real and Alive and Vibrant. I'm sure you've looked into Polynesian Lore, but please look into the treasure trove of Hawaiian Lore. All My Love and Aloha and RespectMahalo nuiTait

The Best!!!!

by Skins 1958 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am on round 4 of your podcast. Your stories draw me in like no other podcasts out there. Your research; outstanding. Your narration; flawless. I hope to catch your tour. Thank you for sharing.

A different type of horror

by Anonymous2.00000 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron blends historical tales with spooky undertones to create an entertaining and thought provoking podcast. He isn't trying to scare you to death, but instead is sharing his favorite stories compiled over his life and the lessons they teach us about humanity and our behavior. The point of the podcast isn't to give you nightmares, but rather see life from other perspectives - past and present ones. I love the way Aaron makes me consider more than the potential of ghosts, but also the potential of human capability. I'll admit I have walked a couple steps quicker when walking from my car to my dark house at night though!

Lore is best supernatural podcast

by $&Winning 1 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast capturing and laying out the history behind why humans thought the way they did.

Interesting and Entertaining!

by TheChemist1119 on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always look forward to Lore showing up in my feed.

Absolutely fantastic

by Reach0411 on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well written and well researched, Aaron Mahnke has done a superb job with this podcast. I have enjoyed every episode. He is a great storyteller with an amazing voice! Highly recommend to anyone interested in legends, ghost stories, and spookiness in general.

Enjoyable

by Jimmy Twinkle on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Aaron can lay it on thick at times, which can detract from your immersion in the story, but otherwise a fun and engaging podcast for those who enjoy history and spooks.

Sit down haters

by HMCotton on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast holds true to its title: it's all about lore. So you're going to get some quality historical research mixed in with some "that can't be real" kind of moments. He holds true to the tradition and art of storytelling. I have no problem with his cadence. The change in inflection actually keeps me alert and listening. If you want something that will hold your ear, pique your curiosity and your goosebumps then this is is. 5 out of 5 for quality and appreciation!

Well done spooky stories

by Maragoth74 on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, great production, candy for my ears while driving :-).

Essential Listening

by DoYouSeeWhatHappensLarry on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like darker content than the average fare, this is a must-listen. History, myth, legend, and humanity perfectly combined.

I love this podcast

by Skamxka on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a person who loves to take long walks everyday, I find Lore to be the best thing to listen on long distance walks. I also love playing episodes almost all the time, not just when walking, sometimes as a bedtime story!

scary

by Cuihstudiclvp on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

scary and interesting podcast

You deserve a medal 🥇

by frank_enstein67 on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far one of the best "folklore" pods casts I've ever heard. I've always loved folklore, and now I can binge into this podcast. Thank you so much for satisfying my desire. 👌🏻👌🏻

An education in mythos, you didn't know you needed.

by Ladylaron on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is done seamlessly, and utterly compelling in nature. I am so taken with this podcast, and deeply appreciate it. It really is flawless and beautiful work.

One of my favorites

by sir_elsea on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're subscribed to a mix of factual and fictional podcasts, you'll love the mix of both fact and fiction throughout Aaron's podcast. Beautifully stunning story telling!

Hands down, best podcast around!!!!

by dancer's heart on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron is a master storyteller & I am riveted with each episode. I can't wait for each new episode!!!!

Great show

by Mdc264 on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love this podcast. Really cool to listen to. informative and provocative.

Favorite Podcast

by Alittlethisalittlethat on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for this podcast. I look forward to it every week!

AMAZING

by LewisPug on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven't listened to many podcasts before but I can tell this is one of the best.

Almost caught up!

by Chi-DON on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just binged the last 60+ episodes in the last few weeks. I'm getting my place ready to put on the market and there was nothing better to listen to while scrubbing grout! Keep up the good work. I am sad I have to wait for more episodes now.

Was good at first but quality has gone down and host is the worse

by Simergh on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

So I started listening to this podcast a while ago. I loved it. Despite the fact that Aaron Manke had zero charisma, he can research and weave a story. And while this is still true, I get the feeling his attention is on his new books and amazon video deal (you are a full time podcaster and can't publish weekly?) . The quality and originality of his episodes has gone down (and oh my god when he tries to tell a joke/ go for humor I literally switch podcasts because he's that bad.) I also take issue with how smug and territorial the man seems. I think of podcasts as a great community where everyone can have there voice. I've seen the host complain about podcasts with similar themes which makes me want to support other podcasts like Unexplained (better researched) and Myths and Legends (funnier and weekly)

Starting to slip

by Geoffery-Lynne on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love your program. My 10 and 14 year olds do too. We listen slot in the car and talk about the show. But your last few are starting to seem a bit weak and short in content. Plus I like your voice and way of speaking, keep it up.

Great listen

by DexterBES on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast, can't wait for the show on amazon!

good good good

by Jaisjsnak on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

lots of fun - not too shee shee - educated, interesting and researched and all without killing the mystery

Beautifully told

by Sallrixa on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Is it weird that it feels like Christmas when I open my phone and see a new episode? Probably. This podcast is for people who enjoy podcasts but hate the constant inane, unnecessary and distracting babble that you get with 2 or more hosts jockeying to be funnier and more clever than the other. His voice is soothing and pleasant and he knows the material. I highly recommend Lore and if you're not a listener, then you're missing out.

Love it even though I'm a wimp!

by Mook31587 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hate scary stories and never watch scary movies. But I love folklore and hearing how different stories in different cultures tie together. I wish the episodes were longer!! I started late but I caught up quick