Average rating:

5
out of 14090 ratings.

So good!

by Splott74 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these stories, they're the right amount of fact and speculation, and Aaron Mahnke's voice is perfect!

Yay!

by monitlal on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Number 1 podcast on my iPhone right now!

Of course, only #1!

by Saljo52 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My hands down Coffee, donut, work podcast!

I absolutely LOVE Lore!! Keep up the great work.

by 2385848992928829 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely LOVE Lore!! Keep up the great work.

Just awesome!!!

by Big gatsby on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the story telling!! I could listen all day!! Give me more

Wow

by subwaymitch on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is wonderful. I listen to this at work and for a half hour, it puts me in a completely different time period. His voice and music is very relaxing and I’m very hooked.

Educational

by Perrodesgraciado00 on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have fallen in love with Lore. The stories are fascinating, intriguing, and educational. There are so many things episodes of Lore and every story is as interesting as the previous story. Keep telling us these great stories. Thank you!

Amazing!

by Quittellingmemynaneistaken on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite Podcast! I listened to every episode in less than 2 weeks. I love the mix of ghost story and actual history. Aaron Mahnke has a soothing voice that adds an extra layer of eeriness to the stories he tells. If you enjoy a good story this the podcast for you!

Perfect

by MissyD83 on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well researched and presented, this is such an interesting and informative podcast. Wish I had been listening since its inception but am happy to catch up now!

My Dark Car Ride Home Podcast

by Linkinparkeh on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always loved urban legends and mysterious stories. This podcast is just what I was looking for to satisfy the want for more of those stories.Aaron produces and narrates these podcasts beautiful. He knows how to keep you interested in the story and keep you wanting more. He also knows how to spook you a little bit.I love to listen to this on my drive home at night, which amplifies the creepiness. Keep up the great work Aaron!

My Dark Car Ride Home Podcast

by Linkinparkeh on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always loved urban legends and mysterious stories. This podcast is just what I was looking for to satisfy the want for more of those stories.Aaron produces and narrates these podcasts beautiful. He knows how to keep you interested in the story and keep you wanting more. He also knows how to spook you a little bit.I love to listen to this on my drive home at night, which amplifies the creepiness. Keep up the great work Aaron!

Love

by schneezy on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wish I could give it more than 5. Could listen this every day.

Amazing, Entertaining, and Fun!!

by Dbl0Chick on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love LORE!! It’s a podcast that is educational, creepy, and so much more. You never know exactly what you are going to get but each and every episode always provides more than you anticipated.

Amazing and truly nerve wracking!

by escarpenter on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This man is doing amazing things. He has brought back my love for horror stories and any other stories out there. He makes these stories very creepy with lots of detail and helps the readers understand what is going on through great imagery and making the story connect with the listener. Please check this podcaster out he is my hero!

The best.

by Ksolan713 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best podcast. Informative and superbly produced.

One of the best

by Gingerpane on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a well produced & high quality podcast. Recently got to see it live and it was so wonderful! One of my top 5 podcasts hands down. The music by Chad Lawson is so lovely and Aaron Mahnke write & narrate a mean story. Ty guys... keep it up!

Jaw dropper

by Rachel RGB on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Intruiging, exciting, and awesomely terrifying. Listening to this podcast is like eating Oreos... after one, you'll only want more.

Nope

by Dr M folly beach on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The rhythm of the narrator’s voice is so fake and put on. It’s way too annoying to have it in my ear. It doesn’t add dramatic affect. It doesn’t enhance the story at all. It’s more like the narrator likes hearing his own “this is channel 5 evening news” sing songy voice.

Going downhill

by tlalls on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The past 4 months or so have been boring, not creepy and redundant. I used to really enjoy this show. Wish Aaron would get back to his roots.

Great podcast!

by Ushie84 on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It's always so interesting!

This is LIFEEEEE

by Auggiethegreatest on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Honesty I didn’t know I’d be so hooked on this podcast. It’s so interesting and different. Aaron Mahnke you are the MAN!

All around one of the best shows out there.

by VonMoltke111 on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to Lore since episode 3, way back in 2015, and I’ve loved every minute of it.You can really tell from the combination of Audio quality, Format, and Content, that Aaron loves what he does. Most podcasts will sprinkle ads throughout and even at the beginning, which is fine, but Aaron always seems to put in the effort to make Content come first. No ads until the end of the episode. As for the content itself, it’s 10/10, the stories and folklore that he delves into are always gripping and interesting. The research and storytelling every show is unmatched. The thing that I love most about it, is Aaron doesn’t shove these crazy ideas and conspiracies down your throat, he doesn’t push you to believe one way or the other. He tells these crazy stories of strange happenings in history, culture, and folklore, and at the end lets you decide for yourself if you believe it or not. He’s never Gimmicky, no matter if he’s telling a story about Witches or airplanes getting attacked gremlins.Overall Aaron seems to be a master story weaver who is passionate about the content that he creates. 10/10 Will listen for even more years to come.

Always interesting!

by patamo on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to Lore every moring while I get ready. The content is alwasy interesting and thought-provoking. The topics are well-researched, which is something I really appreciate.Mr. Mahnke's pacing can seem a litle slow at times, but you get used to it (or sometimes I just listen at 1.5 speed).If you love all things creepy - and rooted in history - this podcast is for you.

Officially addicted!

by Mary_B_1974 on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely adore Lore! Thank you so much, Aaron for this incredible podcast. I have been listening nonstop, your voice is hypnotic and it has a very calming effect....I have learned some very, very cool things so far. Your earlier podcast entitled ‘Echoes’, creeped me out within the first five minutes. During your time working in a psychiatric hospital and the double amputee patient who would streak down the hallway on his knees. That though and image is etched in my mind, spooky to have him coming at you working 3rd shift. Keep up the great job good sir! I enjoy it very much!!

One of my favorites

by Whitey0414 on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome! Love the stories and I always listen with the first few hours after they download.

Creepy… and I love it!

by Kamar47 on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great. I like the wired stuff he talks about and I thing it's very well written. So I hope you make more of these. Nice Job! 👍

Awesome show

by Jax907 on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show a customer told me about it and by the time I got to the H.H. Holmes episode I was in love. Keep doing what you do, I am hungry for more!

Lore-erie

by todo123 on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This was only my 3rd Lore episode and I truly enjoyed it. However, I only awarded this 4 stars because there was no logical explanation of the Specter spirit. No speculation on the probable reasons why so many people vouched for the “sightings”. Was it group think? Superstition? Were there any credible authorities who documented all these accounts in any official capacity? I believe this episode deserves a part II. Then and only then will I bestow the coveted 5th star. Good day sir! :) Todd “Todo” Raymond

Fun for everyone!

by mrswillshakes on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

My whole family and all my coworker's are obsessed with this show - keep it up!

A must have

by Meme Coco on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never foresaw myself listening to podcasts, but eventually found Lore and loved it from the get-go. All of the episodes have a different appeal from the paranormal to downright gruesome, and Aaron as a host is very grateful to his fans.

I love it, but I hate the commercials

by M. Starr Brannigan on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

It's a fantastic podcast, I love listening to Aaron Mahnke's voice as he reads out the stories. But I have to knock off a star for all the commercials. I swear sometimes it's like 20 minutes of content and five minutes of commercials. Plenty of other good, successful podcasts can operate without so many commercials. At least they're all lumped together at the end so I can just skip through them all.

Great

by Uppy123 on Dec 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Blend of history and ghost story

LUV LORE

by DERPYMASTER250 on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is the best! Thank u for making this podcast and 5 stars to u Aaron!

Outstanding!

by meh:? on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Me and my mom are always listening 24/7! Every time we are in the car, my mom is always asking “want to listen to lore?” Of course I always respond with, “of course!”

Best podcast!

by Megs!93 on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a well written podcast that keeps me on my toes. I feel like Aaron is sitting with me telling me a story next to my fireplace over a cup of coffee. He talks like a friend without being too casual.

Narration

by Kaiser Soso on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The reading is too choppy. The last word of every sentence sounds like a surprise or an afterthought to the reader. The stories are interesting but the poor narration ruins it for me.

So addicting

by Slasherm80 on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a good podcast about history, lore and things spooky. I binged listed the whole podcast in a week . look forward to each new episode and for a season 2 on Amazon .

Talented and binge worthy

by MGN BTTS on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mr Mahnke please continue to inspire future writers , entertain your loyal listeners and dazzle us with your ability to transport us to a different place and time on a historical journey all while allowing us to be too comfortable with the uncomfortable. A man after my own heart.

Awesome!

by brendeezymf on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron Mahnke has a way of delivering sometimes scary and gruesome information in a soothing way. He is never overly excited about information, just delivers it. Amazing stories

Lore=GOAT

by DoomBuggy6 on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing podcast that can be for the family or the car. The host is fantastic with his delivery of the text. I just received the book version for Christmas, and its amazing. Still cant beat the podcast. Oh, and watch the Lore TV show, though small children may not be as enthused.

Lore=GOAT

by DoomBuggy6 on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing podcast that can be for the family or the car. The host is fantastic with his delivery of the text. I just received the book version for Christmas, and its amazing. Still cant beat the podcast. Oh, and watch the Lore TV show, though small children may not be as enthused.

Hit or miss

by bardcity on Dec 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Some episodes are great, others a little lacking

Spooks for daaaays

by Thecleveronesarealive on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I got this podcast recommended to me after I told a story about Leadville, Colorado to my history teacher and I’ve been hooked ever since. Cryptids and ghosts and human nature make up some of the scariest and most interesting episodes.Current favorite: Rope and Railing

Enchanting and Mesmerizing

by sh3ip on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always had a hard time getting into podcasts, but this one has captured me entirely. The story telling is so captivating and I’ve recently begun to build certain road trips around my favorite episodes. Mahnke’s voice lures you into the realms of myth and legend. This podcast is a dream come true for anyone who loves those campfire-esque stories. Thank you Aaron for bringing these tales to life with your mesmerizing craft of the spoken story.

Creepy & Educational

by The Former 786 on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode is like a creepy history lesson. Aaron Mahnke knows how to spin a thread and keep your interest. This is a great podcast to listen to during the Halloween season.

I love Lore

by Joe oddity on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has everything a horror fan could want.

Love!

by kellybellyisnotsmelly on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So well written! I love all the historical aspects to these not so typical stories. Though they may be “folklore” there has been a lot of time and research done here. So you will get some great history and some “weird science” lessons as well! I look forward to hearing more! Thank you for you hard work Aaron and crew! Chad Lawson, new fan for life!

Ambiance, History, and Folklore

by Casey1643256 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast- it sets a nice tone wiht the score, and the sounds don't obscure the speaker. It's easy to listen to and nearly poetic in it's story-telling. I find it interesting, although it does require more focus than more colloquially-told styles. I sometimes wish it'd go into more pop-culture types of Lore (more commonly known crytids and whatnot), but I do enjoy learning about the more esoteric stories that I otherwise wouldn't have heard of. Sometimes this is more dark history, rather than true Lore, but that makes me apprciate all-the-more when somehting truly paranormal is included.

For podcast addicts

by Shinguil on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has everything! Epic music and stories. I love it

Ambitious and Ambient

by floylizziebelle on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There is a natural and relaxing cadence to the well researched narratives of Lore. The piano throughout is perfectly attuned and sets up a subtle mood nicely- like a winter fog rolling in.