Average rating:

5
out of 25847 ratings.

My favorite Podcast EVER!

by VOLUNTEER_1 on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron does an unbelievable job doing research and telling lore. I have to admit, I was a bit wary at the begining, but after listening to the first podcast, I completely fell in love. His story telling, the way he describes the events that are happenening, and the truth embedded in the story makes me feel like I'm taking a trip right into the mysteries. If you're looking for shorter podcasts, Aaron makes another one called, Cabinets of Curiosities. They are equally amazing, giving you snipets of small stories. Lastly, he makes one more podcast called Unobscured. This podcast has a new story every season. He just finished season 1, which was about the Salem Witch Trials. His in depth studies there were amazing. Lore, though, is my favorite by far. :)

Compact and Great

by zhanglee80 on Jan 18, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot say enough good things.

Great podcast

by Stinkyandrew on Jan 16, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Well narrated and interesting content. Thank you!

Lore Podcast

by Sondra1980 on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast the way that Aaron tells the stories are just awesome it gets me through my work day... I have listen to all of the podcasts from start to finish and have started all over again.. I haven’t found another podcast that I enjoy like I enjoy Lore...,

LOVE IT!

by jrosenow on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your podcast. I have listened to every single one. Keep it going.

New to podcast

by ladylicia on Jan 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore was my first, and I am obsessed. Aaron’s thoughtful, mature delivery makes learning and relearning exciting and interesting. Oh, If you haven’t already check out Unobscured. Hi Aaron. I know you like it when we say Hi.

Best show ever!!!❤️

by bendjhr on Jan 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned a lot and if you like scary/gory/horror shows then you love this show!😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁❤️

Practically perfect

by Helena Gean Wells on Jan 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The stories are creepy and fun his voice is hypnotic and relaxing the music fits perfectly! 10/10!! I fall asleep to it every night!

Love this show so much!

by Rogin24 on Jan 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been loving Lore for 2 years now and couldn’t live without this amazing podcast! Thanks for everyone how make it possible!

Meh

by stormwhispers on Jan 12, 2019
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I used to love this podcast, but I had to unsubscribe. Unfortunately, due to the popularity, he spends the first ten minutes shilling himself and other products. I get it, you’re making money that way, but it’s awful to listen to. Story content started getting thin and overly drawn out after about 75 episodes.

Simply a fantastic listen

by ckayaker271 on Jan 11, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast. Aaron Mahnke is a wonderful story teller, weaving mystery and wonder from real stories. I'm always amazed by the level of detail without any loss in the quality of the story. I've gotten my wife, my sister and many friends hooked on this podcast and all of them have ravenously listened to every episode.

Amazing!

by osjcncjjejsjjdnc on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcasts that’s supposed to be horror that I’ve ever hear!

Absolutely thrilling!

by MaybeHello on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing! Each episode captures you immediately. It’s well researched and masterfully told. I’m recommending it to all my friends!

Great podcast!

by gpubs on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I started with the TV show and became obsessed. The podcasts are all so well written and witty. I’ve really enjoyed!

I like goblins & the fair elvish foke

by TbagWolfenstein on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Day 12The creatures are getting braveThey come under the porch lights nowWhat do they wantAre they friendlyI can hear them outsideThe lights have gone out

The Very Best!

by Cici0192 on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

At 56 and avid reader since the age of 7, I consider myself an expert at recognizing perfection. Thank you, Aaron Mahnke! Your delivery is genius!

Best Podcast Ever!

by SamSharpe on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I love folk lore and scary stories. Mr. Aaron Mahnke does a wonderful job at telling all these stories. Thank you, Aaron.

Foundational

by BozWorld on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

The best start for podcast delight. Consistent high quality. Originality in storytelling.

Aaron’s voice cadence is a hard pass

by The Mod Chicken on Jan 08, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The stories would probably be interesting, if he didn’t stop in odd spots. Ruins the entire episode. Wha wha

Still going downhill

by tlalls on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to really enjoy this show. Wish Aaron would get back to his roots. Latley he has been redundant and oh so boring. The Jan 8th episode was my final straw... if you read this Mr. Mahnke please stop listening to all the sycophants on twitter who enrich your ego. This show has gotten bad.

Lore is epic

by Mctxmc88 on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

People always judge lore because of the speakers “voice cadence.” But his presenting style is awesome! This show deals only with the facts! Keep up the great work! I honestly never listen to podcasts. But my mom told me about Lore, I expected it too be cheesy, and just plain awful. But I listened to the first episode, and immediately got hooked!

Love

by Doodle stoomp on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast it’s very interesting ! There’s an interesting story I think would be a good topic for an episode! It’s about one of the molly maguires that we’re hung to death in a Jim Thorpe PA jail, and innocence and a hand print that won’t go away so if you need an idea you should look into it! Awesome

Great Stories

by rick_jr3 on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the story-telling here!

Spooky and Famtastic

by kaniki on Jan 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I could listen to Aaron tell stories for days on end. He has an wonderful way with words, and his research is impeccable. If you want creepy and beautiful, Lore is the podcast for you!

Lore is awesome!

by The Nerd •__• on Jan 05, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is really awesome! I listen to Lore almost every day. If you love hearing well told stories I highly recommend listening to Aaron Mahkney! (You may want to avoid listening before bed though)

Great Stuff

by Keith Ellison on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to Lore every two weeks. Always fun and interesting. Aaron is a great job all around.

Very well done

by Buck 357 on Jan 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the podcast and the tv show. I actually watch the series before I found the podcast. My only wish is that the episodes where longer

Great Storytelling and Content

by Rallon Storm on Jan 01, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to the mysterious and sometime creepy stories, told by a lovely voiced Aaron Mahnke. You never know what you'll learn

Scary and relaxing at the same time!

by Lilyredbaa1 on Dec 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a podcast that my entire family enjoys. I have two teenagers, and we all love to listen together on car trips. My only complaint is how relaxing Aaron's voice is...sometimes I have to rewind because he has lulled me into a daydream : )

Great content but too many ads

by C.L.Niclas on Dec 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Way too much time is spend on ads - too many ads per episode, and then too much time spent on each of those ads. Good stories though!

Great stories

by Jbaker1220 on Dec 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

As a writer, this podcaster is great. The stories are engaging and wonderful. That being said, a professional speaker would greatly benefit this podcast. He talks like a robot and it is hard to handle.

My Favorite!

by PalmettoSun on Dec 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast to listen to over and over. Highly recommended!

Love!!!

by blueliketheskye on Dec 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m from Estes Park so when I listened to episode 10 I freaked out when I heard this episode.

Amazing!!!! Taught me so much!!!!!

by Frozen_Waffle_Man on Dec 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a top quality podcast with many things to learn from it. It is perfect for road trips and a great boredom killer. I listen all the time!!!!!👌👌👌

ep84

by wikiquote on Dec 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

1682, violent volcanic eruption from Vesuvius. coincidence of raining rocks?

Love it!

by pookiedip on Dec 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. And I loved season 1 of the show on amazon. What happened with season 2? It was like a completely different show. I don’t want to show to go away I just want season 3 to have the same style as season 1. I’m so sad about that. But the podcast has consistently stayed amazing!!!!!

Love this podcast

by wilmabutfitn on Dec 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There’s nothing I don’t like about this podcast. I binge listened to it from central Louisiana to Atlanta and from Atlanta to western Nebraska. That’s a lot of hours and I didn’t get tired of it. It is uncommon narrative and ethereal music. Great job, Aaron.

Am I missing something

by blackmistressdiva on Dec 25, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Unlike Lore I won’t waste your time here. Bottom line it’s boring. His lifeless voice and anticlimactic stories are hard to sit through.

A True Treasure

by Aleegator on Dec 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I ever listened to, and it really opened the door to the podcast world for me. I whole-heartedly love Lore, and I regularly encourage my friends to listen with me. It’s creepy, well-researched, thought provoking, and dramatic. All in all, superb.

Love it

by bthcstr on Dec 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great storytelling and love the classical music. His voice is robotic but makes the story even more creepy. Sometimes, the scariest part of the story is when he introduces himself.

My kids think you sound sad

by emkam4 on Dec 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron, I love your podcasts and I’ve subscribed to all of them. Just wanted to note that my 3yo & 7yo always want to know if you’re talking about something sad...they seem to think you sound a bit melancholy lol

It hasn’t evolved at all

by Carockodile on Dec 21, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Yawn. There are countless better options that won’t put you to sleep.

What’s with this guy’s speech??

by SFladylistener on Dec 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The stories are semi-interesting, but the host has the weirdest way of speaking! The intonation and cadence are bizarre. I think there’s a real chance he’s actually AI. Seriously, Alexa and Siri sound more human. I listened to a couple of episodes and just couldn’t take it.

Great podcast!

by totalrecarl on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I would love to hear an episode about Starvation Heights in Ollala, WA!!!!

Incredible show

by Benny El on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So well written and so well read. I would especially recommend this for fans of the classic TWILIGHT ZONE.

LORE

by Lore#girl on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love lore because it’s so SCARY👻!I request you do a 👻 episode!!!!!PLEASE DO THIS!!!!!!

Quality Chiller

by MontanaBB on Dec 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast NEVER disappoints. I listen as often as I can while I’m at work, at a Coroner’s Office nonetheless, and it has the perfect mix of mystery and darkness. I recommend this podcast to everyone!

Ahem 1 stars

by jack1637 on Dec 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you don’t like the speed he talks you can always change this in the control panel when you tap/click the episode so think before you prevent other people from seeing this podcast because too many people voted 1 star and the podcast is all of a sudden a 1 star podcast

Too much nonsense as fact.

by Xtineogle on Dec 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Super interesting and well-produced podcast. I knocked it down two stars because it gives credence that ghosts/spirits/hauntings are real, which is nonsense.

Horror fanatic

by John.P Bailey on Dec 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Lore on Amazon Prime, watched season one and loved it, didn’t care for season 2, so I started listening to the podcast.Aaron Mahnke, has a way of delivering stories that make you feel like you’re sitting around a camp fire.Love it, keep it coming.