Average rating:

5
out of 5865 ratings.

Digital voice

by buttercreampillow on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Stop with the text-to-speech, just please go back to reading your prepared podcast. That mechanical voice doesn't make the podcast creepier, just boring. Which is a shame because the content is good.

Love This!

by PinkPrincess27 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so happy I found this podcast! It is so enjoyable and put together so well. The stories are informative without being repetitive or over the top. I have a long ride to work so I wish each one were longer, but overall the podcast is fantastic.

Amazing

by i love new york! on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The topics of these episodes are just up my alley. I could listen to this forever. I just found this podcast and seriously can't stop listening

Great sense of ambience

by PangoTango on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Weaves together stories of the mysterious. The style is unlike anything on the podwaves. A very cool, fun listen, especially if you're a fan of campfire stories.

Scary but relaxing

by Adevman87 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast! It's scary, creepy, informative and relaxing. Yes relaxing.

Our ride to work/school must have!!!!

by Smartyarty✌️ on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My son and I literally binge listen to Lore!!! We love it! I let the shows accumulate and we listen to them one after the other! Everything about the show is just pure awesomeness!!!!

Amazing!

by Slotmaxboom on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My only regret is only being able to give this five stars. Aaron Mahnke is a great storyteller and the music is great too. I can't recommened this podcast enough. Enrich your life and listen!!

So good!

by Cae1928 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Very well written, and the setting with piano is perfect!

I can't say how much I love this podcast

by Potato freak on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As an artist who listens constantly to dialog while working I appreciate great storytelling that is based on research and facts. This is the perfect podcast. There is history as well as lore. It is intriguing from the first musical note to the last word. So so good. I only wish each episode was longer!

A personal favorite

by xxHardAttackxx on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The somber tone and the topics are relaxing and highly entertaining. Definitely one of my favorite podcasts. I've listened to all of them at least three times.My only issue is that new releases every two weeks is far too long!

Love this podcast!

by Samjharvey on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the historical storytelling!

Just as good as you've heard

by Strange Animals Podcast on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore has absolutely earned its popularity. I've been listening to it since last year and the quality has always been high. It's atmospheric, well-researched, and always fascinating!

Time is valuable

by Jules John on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

His voice is very monotonous with a Nicolas Cage variation causing me lose attention. I gave up on his stories.

Fantastic

by Kyra2286 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The content is thorough and well-researched and the storytelling is well-paced and engrossing. Every episode is a treat, and I look forward to listening to them all. :)

Beautifully crafted

by Harry Potter33232 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The description is dead on: sometimes the truth is scarier than anything we could create in our heads. Currently 5 episodes in. Started one a day, but have gotten addicted and listen to three already! Using the Overcast app instead of through the iPhone podcast app

Robotic Voice

by rockwutugot on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The voice is robotic voice is extremely annoying, the content is very interesting but I couldn't get past the annoying pausing and phrasing.

Highbrow Info-tainment

by ChillyTea on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Riveting and fascinating podcast. The interesting subject matter is made even more easily digestible and binge-worthy with lush soundscapes, fantastic production, evocative writing, and understated performance. Do yourself a favor and subscribe.

Bi-weekly must have

by Flowermama4 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. Aaron's story telling pulls you in and I love his bits of added humor. So glad I found it. It's a must add to your subscriptions.

One of the podcasts most deserving of 5 stars

by Kim S B on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A podcast that made me go over on my data plan because I just could not get enough of Aaron's storytelling.

Perfectly paced & composed

by Conjure&Create on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only is Mr. Mahnke a nice person (I saw him perform some episodes live in Boston) but his narration evokes a familiarity and ease of conversation to the listener. He presents facts and states clearly when there aren't any solid findings in a way that states, "decide for yourself". The music he chooses provides enough atmosphere without getting in the way, adding a suggested mood, not an overbearing presence. Highly recommend this podcast!

Lovely

by Jess_the_Empress on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fascinating! I've enjoyed listening to these episodes. Simple, well done, and thought provoking.

EERILY Perfect

by Mclbon on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A professional and polished podcast of scary stories.

A creepy sort of relaxed

by Wrobl1bn on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like listening to podcasts while I work so I'm constantly on the lookout for new things to entertain myself over 8-12 hour shifts (which is no easy task sometimes). That said I've recently stumbled upon "Lore" and I've absolutely loved it. The stories are artfully recounted and the haunting, yet charmingly calm music that plays in the background sets the tone for what are often tales that leave me afraid even in a brightly lit room surrounded by people. I've already recommended this to several coworkers and will continue to in the future. I'll be sad when I catch up to current episodes but I'll also be eagerly awaiting updates! tl;dr: 10/10 would recommend

Great and creepy consistently

by joe2798 on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Most of the bad review say they don't like Aaron's voice?!?! That's the best part, especially when trying to unwind. I love his voice - it's very clear and relaxing, and the subject matter is usually really cool. The best episodes are ones that focus on one story or character. I want more like the bloody pit, the footprints in the snow, and the mothman. Sometimes episodes are a bit disjointed due to too many subjects, like the New Orleans episode, but these are generally outweighed by the good ones.

GOAT

by B raul on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great story telling man! Keep it up! Very professional podcast

Fascinating

by shebaofaraby on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love the unexplained, supernatural, or just plain weird, this is the perfect podcast for you. It doesn't hurt if you also love history! Plus, Aaron's voice is quite pleasant to listen to.

Top Notch Listen!

by DebTorrey on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just can't enough! I have listened to everyone of his stories at least five times!!! Very interesting and captivating!

Amazing storytelling

by I am scremaing on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like creepy stories that are told around a fireplace, then you'll like this podcast.

Wonderful........

by krwj0717 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By far the best written, produced and entertaining podcast out there.

Love

by Marta jo on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In love with this podcast!! Great storytelling, beautifully produced. Thank you Aaron

Awesome Podcast

by Tactical Kobold on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a trucker I enjoy a new episode after every undate. One of my favorites, and I've listened to alot.

I love seeing...

by b.rock_81 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

... this podcast pop up with a new episode, I've heard them all, I love them all.

One of my favorite podcasts.

by Vep94 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron is so intelligent and does such extensive research on these stories that I feel as though I'm living in them. Amazing stuff. I can't get enough. I could listen all day!

I live for this

by Hunyb4evr on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm addicted to this podcast! When it comes out I get so excited! I listen to it on headphone while at work. I binged the first 40 episodes and now I can't wait for them to come out! I wish it was more often. Great job Aaron!

This is seriously so much better than most of "top charts"

by Davidq702 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can be a little dark but it's more historical than scary

Binge Listening? Is that a phrase?

by Sgodsil80 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening awhile back and stopped, I didn't give the podcast enough time to draw me in, then I retried it and I'm so glad I did! I have been binge listening ever since and I am up to date! Craving more! My daughter and I listen and we recently involved my nieces and nephews all who are teenagers and they too have fallen in love with the stories!Keep up the amazing work!!We are proud Patreon Supporters!

Awesome stories with moody music

by EMW623 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my jam. Got addicted real quick. The music makes it.

Always looking forward to the next episode

by SaskatoonRay on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts for some time now. I even revisit some of the creepier episodes to get creeped out all over again. In case I haven't already reviewed this, all the stars for this podcast. Hope Aaron never runs out of stories to share.

So Good!

by acmunley01 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast keeps me riveted every episode. Great storytelling and great material. I only wish it lasted longer and came out more often. Two weeks is so long to wait for my favorite podcast. Can't wait for the next episode!

Comprehensive and spooky!

by EricaAnderson on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron Mahnke's level of research and thoroughness is impressive, not to mention his storytelling abilities. I have loved LORE since the beginning and I haven't been disappointed yet. Soundtrack is always gorgeous and eerie. Kudos to great and smart entertainment. 12/10 would recommend.

Different approach, great show

by Apfanne on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since the beginning. The music selection is always perfect for the story and the research is great. Check out the patreon page too. Thanks for the hard work!

Fantastic storytelling and compelling subject material

by Laurenalow on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of my favorites of all time. The host Aaron Mahnke does a beautiful job telling these interesting stories of folklore. Some stories you may have heard, but I was shocked at how many I wasn't aware of. Lore's production quality is also gorgeous. I highly recommend all to give it a listen. I also can't wait for the new show. Fantastic job Aaron and thank you for your hard work.

Love it.

by EMT142821777 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderfully put together, gripping stories and very addictive! I wish it was a twice a week show!

Love it!

by tconwaystacy on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Weird and creepy podcast. The stories are well researched and fascinating, love it!

Love the storytelling quality!

by Cgarip on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only start my morning with this amazing podcast but I've started sharing this with my students!!! Dying for the New York show!

Just superb!

by Sky8632 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't say enough positive about this. It's a must listen.

Awesome show!

by Pathard on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcasts around, and always a treat to hear!

Good stuff

by Mnielsen314 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcasts is awesome. I love that it has a horror component to it. Just really well done, a very interesting and fun listen. Well worth your time.

Love it!

by Nothappywithinstagramupdate on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts! Love hearing the new stories.

High quality entertainment

by Crazyspaniel on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore was the first podcast I ever listened to -- seriously. I rented a car and the radio didn't work well, so I needed hours of entertainment while I drove solo for a few days. I stumbled on Lore and never looked back. The stories are compelling and well written; they are creepy, without being gory or too disturbing. The 30 minute episodes are just the right length. I also prefer the stand-alone format. I can listen to one episode without needing others. All in all, a fantastic podcast.