Average rating:

5
out of 17425 ratings.

Nothing is better then this!

by Aaannnoooyyyiinnngg1234 on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You have not heard true greatness until you hear this!

Absolutely fantastic

by Hunter_LJ_Ellis on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is just one of those podcasts that seems to always just be there in the back of your mind. You one day will stop listening and months later you come back to it and it’s still as amazing as you remember. It’s just grand and worth a listen!

Great podcast!!!

by King Dre 78 on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcast out there!

Hi

by trosander on Apr 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely great! Love the voice! I listen to podcasts literally my entire shift and Lore is extremely enrapturing!! Thanks for the experience.

My Favorite Podcast

by Costo86 on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously my favorite podcast. I can’t get enough of them! I thought Morgan Freeman had a voice of an angel... wait until you listen to Aaron tell you these amazing stories! I’m on the edge of my seat every episode, and they are so well put together. I love them and will be a forever listener!

Not a fan.

by bro12345621 on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The stories are fine, the host, Aaron is annoying, and if you check out his Twitter, he is disrespectful to his fans and seems full of himself.

#podcastssavelives

by elocin73 on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I would not make it through my mind-numbing, stress inducing, increasingly frustrating commute if not for Aaron Mahnke and LORE. I usually end up listening to each episode at least twice because I am so geeked out and can’t wait to share it.

A change in the world can do more than you think...

by jpolk kv on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

All I’m gonna say is it will lore you in😂.

Rating

by Lego Brian on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes.

Amazing

by Real_Deal_ONeil on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a podcast host, I absolutely love this podcast. Aaron can paint a picture while telling his stories and the background music creates a perfect vibe for the stories being told. This is easily one of my top podcast and it is extremely addicting. Thanks for sharing this fantastic stories.

Wonderfully spooky and fun

by Kathryn Skye on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to this podcast for a few years now and each new episode still piques my interest and often tells stories I never heard about. Even if I have heard of that week’s main tale, Aaron Mahnke’s skill as a storyteller always brings something fresh to the table. Whether your a believer or a skeptic (I lean toward being a skeptic on most things) this podcast is always interesting.

Amazing storytelling

by Muhanna25 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The storytelling in Lore is nearly unparalleled. Every podcast pulls you in and keeps you entertained for the whole thing. I just wish they were longer!!

Loving it!

by Aaliyah816 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how different and fun this podcasts is. I couldn’t stop my self from listening to all the episodes. I wish this was a weekly podcast, but I can only image all the work that goes into creating each episode. Thank you so much!

Enchanting

by BrielleBr on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never been much of a podcast listener if I’m being honest but Lore has made me fall in love with the experience. After finding it by accident through the Amazon television show I became enraptured and have binged the entire thing. Please keep doing what you love and sharing it with us, I’m in enamored with your art. 🖤🖤🖤

Love

by SInsleyDesigns on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down my favorite podcast. Have listened to each episode 3x now! I wish it was weekly!

Love it

by You sir yes you on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I love the stories and the narrator. I want more and more after every single episode.

My favorite podcast

by itsjustmelissa on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It is creepy and interesting and I can’t stop listening.

The Best

by Garry bouwman on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is my favorite podcast!! Aaron’s presentation style is really good, and every story is painstakingly researched. Even stories that I have heard many times before seem fresh just because of the way they are presented. Perfect!!!

Best show ever

by ✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️👌👌👌👌👊👊👊👊✊✊✊ on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

LOVING THESE PODCASTS

Best Folklore Podcast There Is

by DINOSAUR SOLIDER on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love folklore then look no further. Aaron Mahnke is a fantastic storyteller.

Almost too perfect

by Dovahkiin517 on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No podcast that I have listened to up to this point has been as well produced. At this point Aaron has gotten even better.

Amazing podcast!

by Kielynn on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this podcast. I am also a paid subscriber to this. The presentation is done beautifully! Topics are so interesting. I was looking forward to listening to you the next episode.

A Paranormal Chicks LOVE Lore.

by Delwin85 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is one of our favorite podcast to listen to! We hope we are able to collaborate with you one day!! Love your story telling! You do it with such ease.

As always, thanks for Lore.

by kyle.webster18 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was late to the Lore bandwagon by about a year and a half. Since I discovered Lore, I binged every episode (much to my bosses dismay) but I do not regret it. Every episode is filled with intrigue, suspense, and as always, folklore, which I love! Great job, Aaron!

So good !

by Idiot soup on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

First podcast I ever started listening too and it’s still my favorite ! Aaron is a great story teller.

Spooky, Atmospheric, & Informative!

by SUPERWORDNERD on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Like watching an atmospheric scary movie, Lore is the perfect podcast to send a shiver down your spine. I always turn to this podcast when I want to take a guided walk on the dark side. Aaron Mahnke’s writing and delivery provide the perfect combination for telling creepy stories effectively, and Chad Lawson’s piano music underscores the stories perfectly!

Listen to it!

by Embozine on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast! I learn a few things “hear” and there (pun intended)

Amazing Storyteller

by Rjmkitty1331 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

He does such a good job completely immersing the listener in the story. I will listen and it won’t feel like 20 minutes has gone by. The ability to do that is rare and he has it. This is the first podcast I ever listened to and by far the creepiest.

Well Done!

by Austin_W19 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron delivers excellent content in an engaging way. I started listening and couldnt stop until I was caught up. I can't wait for each new episode.

Amazing

by Linny6758 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If your are even remotely interested in history and/or folk tales of any sort this is the podcast for you. I stopped listening to podcasts a while ago but then I found this amazing beautiful gem from its amazon show. I’m so glad I did. It’s an amazing podcast and I can’t wait to read the books and interact with the wonderful community around this amazing podcast.

Love this show!!

by Tsukiliz123 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to Lore when It was pretty new, and have been hooked ever since! I regularly listen when a new episode is out, and now I’m listening to the whole series again. Definitely recommend!

It’s so good

by Cheltre on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s an amazing show! Please just listen to it already.

A Million & 1 Stars

by K.Lively on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Aside from my fiancé, I’ve never fallen so unexpectedly in love with something in all my life. I’m obsessed. Truthfully, I’m not sure which I love more in terms of things that intrigue me — History or campfire ghost stories, & this podcast is equal parts both. Prior to Lore, I’d never been interested in podcasts, & honestly since being completely caught up (which I did in a matter of 3 weeks) I can’t find another one to immerse myself into that I like 1/4 as much. In fact, I’m just listening to Lore all over again. I listen to it while I do pretty much everything. Laundry, cleaning house, driving, working out, closing out inventory at work, working in general. My self care Sunday routine involves listening to Lore. It’s just phenomenal! If it were possible to give this podcast a million stars, I’d actively find a way to give it a million & 1.

Really love it

by oreosncarrots on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening to podcast found this and am really enjoying it. A friend who also doesn’t really enjoy podcast started hearing these with me and he enjoys them as well. We listen to them every other day on our way home so we enjoy them for the ride.

Love

by Wildride317 on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love. Keep it up. Great narrative

Spooky Fun

by foleyreagan on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this spooky podcast! It’s creepy, but not so scary my 11 & 9 years old can’t listen to it in the car on the way home from school. They even say the intro with Menke’s tone and inflection—too funny!

As always the best!!!

by Phone84 on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for all the work and always making this the best!!!

Hooked from Episode 1!

by Z line on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon this three years after it started, and I am officially hooked! Smart, creepy, crazy informative, ridiculously well curated. I am amazed at how much Aaron can tie together in one theme, and how much a base knowledge I already have on a topic from my own childhood stories and folklore that I didn’t even remember! Prepare to get nothing done and become totally hooked!!!

Creepy stories told well

by Citrus Sunshine on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Unusual History comes alive in a fun, creepy way. The books, the tv show, and the podcast are all entertaining. This is a can’t miss.

Best part of going to work!!!

by 925 1/2 on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I literally smile every time I get in my car in the mornings to go to work!!! ONLY because I can’t wait to hear the next episode!!!

Awesome

by m69421 on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up the great stories. Love listening and learning new things.

Awesome and spooky!

by lemonlili19 on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I would like to tell you something about your latest podcast “forgotten”...The Dudley’s are my ancestors!

Informative, polished, creepy

by Pelican-In-A-Wig on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron Mahnke does an amazing job of setting the tone, with light music and deliberate rhetoric. He covers both documented events and legend, hitting both natural and supernatural topics. Overall, incredibly enjoyable and sometimes a bit spooky to listen to alone at night. It’s up to you to decide how much to believe, which I love. The information is given to you, but Mahnke makes no claims for things that cannot be proven.

Its alway intriguing

by Lars0522 on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron has a knack for telling the right story and has the perfect voice to do so. The music behind the story draws the listener in. Its an great semi-monthly journey.Oh by the way, "Hi" I hear you like when people say "Hi"

Not just interesting stories...

by Shawnanna on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

But masterful storytelling as well! Each episode is captivating and well-presented by Aaron. My only complaint....too long between episodes!

Endless tiresome PC browbeating..

by Łukasz_K on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This might otherwise be an interesting and appealing show, but it's completely ruined by the unbearable patronizing leftist multiculturalist ideological pontificating that accompanies very nearly every segment. The more you listen to the show and you hear this guy lecturing his audience on issues of "tolerance", "beautiful oppressed cultures" vs "horrible oppressor cultures", constant racializing, etc, ad nauseum, the more tedious it becomes. Went into the series enthusiastic about it--don't even want to play it now when new episodes come out in apprehension of the inevitable school marmish leftist lecturing that invariably awaits. Such a waste.

Creepily Amazing!

by Maddøx on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron Mahnkes approach on scary urban legends makes my spine tingle throughout every story he says!

Spooky

by R. C. Sutton's iPod on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Spooky stories!

Cool podcast

by Roldyiv on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Creepy and educational and the host seems like a cool guy

Loved every moment

by Tancred672 on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love spooky stories and all sorts of horror fiction, so I was quickly hooked on Lore. I've watched the TV show on Amazon once I ran out of episodes and eagerly await each new enstallment.