Average rating:

5
out of 20075 ratings.

Interesting & exciting

by ZombeIcon on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Once again Aaron Mahnke puts another nail in the coffin! Shorter than any Lore podcast yet engaging enough to really catch your attention👍👍

Number 1 fan

by MTCFAN223501 on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just finished listening to the first episode and already know this is going to be my favourite podcast.

The besttttt

by Dakotawoods on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast of all time! It’s like a scary audio book on steroids

Always entertaining.

by Orphicism on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A great podcast full of legends and folklore and some of the real events from history that are connected to some of those legends. Always entertaining.

SO GOOD

by perellm36 on Jul 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is, quite simply, AMAZING. The scripts are great, the stories are super interesting, the background music really adds to the creepy ambience. And i just love Mr. Mahnke's story telling style. His cadence is different from anyone else's. Anyone who is wondering if they should give thsi poscast a try - DO IT. You won't regret it.

My absolute favorite podcast

by Schmiddly on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered Lore about a year and a half ago and I can’t recommend it highly enough. The first episode had me hooked, and I went back and listened to all the others before it. It actually has me looking foreword to Monday’s so I can get my bi-weekly dose of creepy history.

Very interesting

by Coderknits on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love the podcast and subject matter. Hate the music constantly playing in the background.

One Of The Best There Is

by MateoPR on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'll keep this short and sweet. Aaron Mahnke tells a great tale. The story and the music that accompanies it are always superb. I love Lore. It teaches me something I didn't know. It gives me a tingle in the spine and also brings a huge smile to my day. This is podcast excellence.

Great for the right audiences

by Crafted Axe on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are the type of person who likes real life odd things, this is right in your alley

Entertain

by Skinsnshirts on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very happy I found this.

Engaging, artful, and fun!

by Wazed and confused on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This review has been a long time coming. Lore is one of the podcasts that made me passionate for the medium itself as well as motivated me to tell everyone bout it. Maybe this review is a little late but if you’re on the fence then jump over. You will not regret it. Things to note: no banter or interviews. Very well produced with beautiful original music which complements well. No opinions, only well researched stories and folklore. His voice and cadence blends well with the material.

Creepy and cool.

by Erin Ber on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well-executed, eerie tales. Well-researched and beautifully produced.

Love it!

by Jameshimself777 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of this podcast! Now I'm going to start from the beginning... again!

Fantastic and spooky!

by MandeeSparkle on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this kind of podcast! Fun little stories from history. It’s just creepy enough to give me the Willies some times. And I can’t listen to it at night before bed. It’s just creepy enough to get your brain going down the creepy road.

Best when trying to fall asleep

by anais.cgp on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Since I am too old to have someone read me a bedtime story, this podcast is awesome for ir! It doesn’t matter if it is scary because it tricks your mind into thinking about these stories and not about you own existence. Great also when on constant bedrest!

Love!!

by AlyK90 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast!! Every episode is interesting and captivating!

Amazing podcast!

by MicroByte on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I somehow stumbled onto this podcast and must say, it’s one of my favorites. The story telling is so engaging, I can picture each tale in my mind. So good.

So good!

by Katie Vetter on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast whenever I can. I binged all the episodes before I got hooked, and now I wait for the new ones to come out! Very good for work, drives, spooky nights, or just some time you have to pass.

Vocal cadence is overdone.

by Ifkemdj2838 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I can’t believe people like this podcast. His pacing and cadence sound unnatural and off-putting. Dude, just talk like a normal person, instead of hamming it up like you’re reading a story to a five-year-old

It doesn’t get much better than this

by TXonMYmind on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such great writing, story-telling and production!

Vocal cadence is overdone.

by Ifkemdj2838 on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I can’t believe people like this podcast. His pacing and cadence sound unnatural and off-putting. Dude, just talk like a normal person, instead of hamming it up like you’re reading a story to a five-year-old

It doesn’t get much better than this

by TXonMYmind on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such great writing, story-telling and production!

AMAZING!!!!!!😁😁😁

by personthathatesadds1856709 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best thing I have ever listened to! It is amazing! It keeps me excited and I love it. I suggest it to anyone that enjoys a creepy story. I listen to this every day while I clean around the house.

Podcast phase😁

by Alicat2499 on Jul 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I subscribed to this podcast a while ago when I was going through a podcast project for a high school class and have recently picked it backup, and can I say that I’m glad I did. This podcast has let my mind be open to more potential travel destinations as well as the history of my own state. He has such a good voice for this genre of podcast as well as podcasts in general. Have continuously recommended this podcast to a ton of my friends and probably will for the rest of my life.

What a story teller!!

by jffwpd on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have enjoyed these so much. Timing in the story tellers voice is perfect. Please please please make them longer!!

Thrilling! Can't Stop Listening!

by tcprst on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have watched the Lore series on Amazon and just could not get enought so I subscriped to the podcast! This is one of my favorite podcast! I love to listen to Aaron as he leads you into another place and time in history! i have also purchased his books and love them too!

One Small Mistake

by Sarah Lenore on Jul 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t find your email, so I’ll send you this info here: Hull House (episode 89: Fanning the Flame) isn’t on the University of Chicago campus. It’s on the University of Illinois at Chicago campus. They are very different. U of C is a private school located in the Hyde Park neighborhood. UIC is public and Hull House is on Halsted St. just on the east edge of campus.

Lore

by kharsh2 on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! I listen while I’m running and in my car. It’s very interesting and captivating. However, since the announcement of the tv show, books, etc., when he’s introducing himself he says I’M Aaron Mankey( or however you spell it) with a huge emphasis on I’M and it drives me absolutely crazy!!!!! Please stop doing this Aaron! Lol

Interesting stories

by Bcugirl09 on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I subscribed to the podcast because the stories are very captivating, however I hate the way the host speaks. He sounds like a robot who just learned how to read. 😬

The best podcast

by AmeliaPRato on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast!! There is something about the line “my name is Aaron Mahnkey and this is Lore” that makes me so happy and it’s truely to the fact that the stories and story tells is perfect! Grant you I listen to a lot of podcasts and this is the only one I’ve rated!!

More than just scary stories

by USC Fan 747 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun, educational, and interesting

I love this podcast

by Jen in Va on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s fun and something new. Normally when I listen to podcast I get bored and distracted but this one is so interesting that it’s so hard for me to get distracted. I also love the length on these podcast, long enough for me to enjoy but short enough for me to get a couple podcast in the finished throughout the day.

Weirdly relaxing

by smalls616 on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful stories compassionately told with relaxing (if spooky) music. It’s a little creepy but mostly just a great escape.

Great podcast

by dedewilkson on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, you should do some folklore from Africa!!

Good, however..

by $&@:?!€£¥ on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

In the beginning this podcast had me glued! Some of the episodes actually scared me a bit (not gonna lie), but as the episodes go on I’m not being grasped like before. I will try to give his new podcast a shot..

Favorite Podcast

by ch@rrrrrrrrrrrrrrr on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This has become one of my most favorite Podcasts. I recommend it to all of my friends, if you like history, horror, mystery, or just have a curious mind this podcast is for you!

Favorite podcast!!!

by Emilyyjane15 on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. It’s the perfect amount of time to get lost in a fantastically spooky story. It’s made my commute so much better!

Lore

by Baker1949 on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gold standard for the paranormal.

Aaron mahnke

by steff.it.up on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast! Keep it up! Thank you and your team for always keeping me entertained and for keeping my imagination alive! I share so many of your podcast with people around me and I hope your team and you keep thriving!

Excellent story telling and informative history

by acv1968 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron manages to tell creepy stories, inform on the history of scary stories, but with respect and without giving in to overembellishment or otherwise trying to amp already intense stories. Love the podcast and the music is a perfect compliment to the words. The music enhances without competing for attention.

Mind. Blown.

by Brandonbass23 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening yesterday and I’m hooked! Amazing story telling and solid stories. Keep up the good work!!

Love Love Love

by Jenal33ly on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just want you to know how much I enjoy listening to your show everyday!!! Well until I ran out of episodes to listen to since I got caught up... so I have to wait weekly for you!! Your voice is very pleasant and I enjoy your stories very much!!!

The amazing

by Jebeldhdn on Jul 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My dad told me about lore and I have listened to it ever since. They are very well made and his voice is perfect for these stories. They are scary and calm at the same time!

Best Podcast Ever

by ebearshsheheh on Jul 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking through podcasts one day trying to decide to download for a 15 hour road trip and found Lore. I downloaded the episodes and they were the only thing I listened to. Great music, great stories, great everything. There's something in Alahn Mahnke's voice, that makes it a perfect story telling voice/accent. I don't know what it is, it just sounds better. This is an amazing podcast, Keep up the good work! (and I'm sorry if I spelled your name wrong :/)

Aldrich

by Aljeron on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love LORE. Great content. If you are looking for good camp fire stores or just want creepy history this is a the best way to get it.

I am so conflicted.

by ShhAllyson on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

First of all, this podcast is very well produced. The story telling is great. I listened to every episode for about 6 months up until this point, even though there are things that really bother me. I take issue with this podcast being categorized as "History". The information - while presented well - is biased, and while it might be chalked up to time constraint, information is often left out in order to present a specific version of events or provoke a specific reaction. If you've already delved into a topic or story, it can be hard to listened to the spooped-up version presented in this podcast. What most concerns me, and what has prompted me to stop listening altogether and leave this review, is the many times I've noticed topics and stories covered after I've recently heard them on other podcasts and shows along the same myth/urban legend vein. This is something that is to be expected in any creative field - at first I wasn't bothered and assumed it was coincidental - but it's happened one too many times at this point, and I can't bring myself to continue listening. I would like to reiterate that this podcast is very well produced, and I enjoyed it for quite some time before the issues I have with it out-wieghed my enjoyment. If you listen just for entertainment and don't care to get the whole picture, this is a great show.

Hooked

by Laura iPhone 7 2016 on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for a podcast that I could play in the background as I worked around the house or relaxed outside. This podcast was perfect. The narrator’s voice is captivating.

Hands down an amazing podcast

by Sabby Patty on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was told about Lore two years ago and never made the time to start listening to podcasts. Let me tell you I was mistaken, I had the time and boy was it worth it. After about two months I’ve listened to every episode while driving to and from work and it is AMAZING! The stories give such great insight into history and also make the hairs on your neck stand up. If you weren’t sure about listening to Lore- just start now. :)

Love at first sight!

by Granny621 on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this rare gem when cruising amazon originals one night and instantly fell in love. I ended up talking to a colleague about the show a few weeks later, followed by her sending me a podcast. I had never listened to a podcast before. I listened to the first one on Sunday and I’ve listed to the first 14 and it’s only Tuesday. I’m so in love with everything about this! Don’t stop what you’re doing!

First podcast I ever listened to

by KP.24 on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast, I’ve told everyone I know about it, very detailed and well researched, and of course great story telling voice