Average rating:

5
out of 6473 ratings.

Perfect

by Punkerthanyourmother on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful mix of folklore stories you could imagine your grandma telling you as a child on a stormy day!

I tried, I swear

by jrm26blue on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast has SUCH a following but I just couldn't get past the storytelling style. The narrative gets derailed again and again by awkward delivery and pauses... I find myself making edits as I'm listening. Sigh.

Love Lore

by Meltron3 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining folk lore!

The best!

by SullaSF on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The must-listen podcast

Simply the BEST

by ryan49316 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the way that the stories are not only put together but told as well. There is nothing better than hearin Aarons voice on that magical monday morning. Wishing you continued success

Wonderful

by hisjoshness on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great story telling. To the point.

Bestcast

by Tiiho on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts out there plain and simple. Every podcast is a story of some unusual event in history with sources.

Masterful Storytelling and Thought Provoking

by K to the Reed on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron Mahnke is an incredible storyteller. He weaves each thread with care into a beautiful, richly-textured story emerges. Even if you're not overly intrigued by history, this podcast will overcome any boredom and captivate you; I often finish each episode with more questions and thoughts than when I started.

Among the best ever.

by Midnight Towboy on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is a masterpiece in short-form non-fiction story telling. Every episode is engaging, and at times tense or even funny. Even when it comes to stories you've heard before, the way it's told brings new life to them. If you have any interest in horror, or history, or storytelling at all, this is a must for you to listen to.

Love this podcast!

by Ash Redd on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast! I think his voice is soothing and the stories are suspensful.

Love it

by A guy who likes games on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the details and in-depth coverage, wish the episodes were longer , I could listen to this all day

All the feels!!!

by Dansalazar on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love. Love. Love

Seems impossible

by Kris Odub Hampton on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a podcast host myself, I can't imagine making a show this entertaining with only one voice... but Lore does it. Incredible.

Scary and well done!

by wild.hooligan on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always get the chills when I listen to it! The episodes are so well researched and well produced! The music and the writing is perfect! Not to mention the stories are super creepy and really make you think! Love it! Please listen!

Addicting

by Ludergirl on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a fellow Podcaster I have no shame in saying I'm pretty addicted to this show. Arron's voice can be soothing and haunting at the same time. The music choices have a way of consuming you deeper into the story. Never a boring episode. Such an amazing podcast.

Exactly what I wanted

by tokiason1 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about this podcast from Jon Risinger from Rooster Teeth. I expected it to be another poorly written and shoddily put together "mystery" show or another "lost tapes. What I ended up getting was a well wrote, articulated and incredibly interesting podcast that I listen to on binge when I want to come up with ideas, or waiting for a video to export in premiere pro. Every episode is paced really well, the topics are interesting and most of the stories I've never heard of (and I'm a huge crypto-buff) and I absolutely love the way he breaks ups stories with the way he talks.TLDR; this is an incredible podcast based on paranormal phenomena and cryptozoology that's well written, not treated as a joke and entertaining.

Wonderful show!

by Beethoven41 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show! It's very intriguing and worth the listen!

I love Lore.

by Edizzy666 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Definitely one of the best around. Lots of interesting stuff on here.

Something wicked this way comes

by PlayTheAces on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For people who like well written and confidently narrated podcasts about the paranormal, this is the perfect podcast. You don't have to be a true believer to really enjoy it. The podcast is the perfect length and you can tell Aaron has done his research. Only complaint is that the sponsorship promos take way too long, but it's understandable that it's how money is made.

Usually pretty good

by Black Robin Hood on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Most of the podcasts are pretty good. Seemed to be a lot better before he had all these other things going on outside of just the podcast

CANT PRAISE ENOUGH

by Mrskedu on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am ADDICTED to this show. I can't praise its production, story-telling, or writing enough. Fascinating!!

Home.

by kbondee on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In an annoyingly static-filled world, where it is usually impossible for me to find a sense of safety and peace, LORE is the oasis. As a creative, it's rare to allow my mind to unfurl into the realms of mythos without being met with ridicule or being ostracized. ha. "the quintessential haunted forest", a home for this faery princess. Thanks Aaron. x

Just quit it

by MitchLMiller on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm furious with this podcast. As a mail carrier I have a lot of time on my route and I fill it with podcasts. This is an amazing podcast with a great atmosphere that tells you things you never knew. The biggest problem is that I found it after most of the episodes were put out and binged them. Now I have to wait to hear new ones like everyone else.

Truly a great podcast!

by C_Thouin on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this podcast update every two weeks! The amount of research put into the telling of each story is absolute amazing! Perfect length podcast to keep your attention! Aaron Mahnke has a great voice and I can't wait to see what else he creates!

Not just for scares

by Leonis Sayfire on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was a little hesitant to try Lore because I'm not a horror fan and many of the episode titles fell under that genre. But I gave it a chance and am so glad I did! The way he weaves together history, mystery, and deeper human meanings has me hooked! I'm up to episode 12 and haven't been disappointed yet. I'm sure to devour the whole series in no time.

Love it

by Beanyneko on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts

Such a fantastic show

by Pokenomo on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening at work to pass the time and quickly couldn't stop listening as finished the whole series in about 2 weeks. Aaron is a great story teller and I highly recommend

Great Listen for Dark Drives

by vestererer on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I regularly make some pretty long drives for work and this podcast is the first thing i put on for the dark drives home.

Fantastic storytelling!!!

by Caligati on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thoroughly enjoy every episode. So much I went back and listened them all. Great job guy!!

Must listen!

by Steener1031 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If your into folk lore, creepy stories, superstition , excellent story telling then give Lore a go. The stories are from around the world and it's just great.

Immediate favorite

by Read reviews first! on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcast series I've listened to. As a long time fan of the horror genre, this is a fascinating and chilling look into all the historical events that spawned the creatures and characters that make horror what it is.

Used to love it

by JessicaFJ on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Now I it doesn't keep my interest

Favorite podcast!

by Hollyswa on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a long time listener of many many podcasts, I must say this is my favorite one! I love the winding storylines! I always learn some new bit of trivia. Keep up the good work!

Awesome storytelling

by Fakespy05 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The host is a gifted storyteller. I love listening to this podcast.

A fun listen

by Pjnadski on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy horror and spooky stories so was intrigued when I first started listening to this podcast a year ago. At first, I was quite familiar with many of the stories he covered but now I feel he is really getting into a groove. A good variety of stories and great historical perspectives from all over the world. Overall - a fun podcast to listen to that isn't too deep!

Great stories!

by Sam Remley on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories told by a fantastic storyteller! They never fail to keep me entertained. Highly recommended podcast.

It's okay.

by NickIsBestForever on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It's literally just myths spoken as if they were real. The only appeal is that the stuff is mysterious, but it's obviously all fake... So why would you listen? I love fiction, but as long as it's written as a fiction, and not claiming to be possibly real.

Can't get enough!

by Island Photog on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron has a way of telling tales that I just can't get enough. Thank you, Aaron, for helping me kill my TV!

Great Show

by Jchapa11 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is one of the ones that stands head and shoulders above the rest in terms of production, research and content. I've been an avid listener since the beginning and have not been disappointed.

okay

by k80bps on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

good production quality and interesting suject matter, but the narrator is a bit insufferable. seems like the kind of guy who would come up to me at a coffee shop and start explaining the plot of the book im trying to read. i wish he'd just tell the stories and not comment on them.

Thank you

by Commandmints on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it ❤️

Like the spooky brother of NPR's This American Life

by leosthus on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The narrator has a calm, purposeful voice as he unravels tails of creepy historical events and legends.Each episode is easily consumable in short spans of time and leaves you feeling unnerved and informed. I love this podcast.

NicknamedMario

by Nicknamed Mario on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

On episode 57, Maybe read Demons, Deliverance, Discernment: Separating Fact from Fiction About the Spirit World.And, recommend it to people who commit such ignorant and ignominious acts like the awful ones you enthrallingly narrate to us in this episode.

Amazing

by Five Finger Lenny on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Overall this is a pleasure to hear. It's well written and even better delivered. A good listen!!

Lore gives me life

by Itsbevans on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is one of the podcasts that got me hooked on podcasts. It comes into my feed every two weekends and for 30 or minutes, I get to enjoy Aaron Mahnke teach me something amazing.

Perfect for lovers of spooky tales

by Katester72 on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has quickly become one of my favorite podcasts. If you love folklore and ghost stories, this one is for you.

Amazing

by Ewade17 on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You're doing an awesome job!! Don't ever stop! You are inspiring so many people including myself! Thank you

Addictive

by Sophabopha on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Addictive and amazingly done. So well spoken and written and an absolute enjoyment to listen too.

Can never get enough!

by DRxACULA on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is the perfect ear-candy when it comes to weird and mysterious urban legends. This podcast covers all, from the common basics we've all heard like the jersey devil to strange, small town stories only locals would know. This podcast covers it all and it will often leave you wanting more after binging every episode at work. I hope to see more episodes soon! 4/16/17

Totally captivating

by ErikinLA on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hard to stop listening to it