Average rating:

5
out of 9629 ratings.

Best pod

by Sewangelic on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love

Horrible audio

by Wyatt_P on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The audio sounded terrible, all scratchy the whole time

For fans of things that go bump in the night

by H.E. Pennnypacker on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore drinking game: take a drink every time Aaron Mahnke says "after all" or "you see". Jokes aside, this podcast is excellent and I eagerly await each new episode. Mahnke's unique cadence and delivery give the show a special flavor, and the background music is always fantastically creepy. Lore is well researched and well written, and one of my favorite podcasts.

Glad I found this one!

by Jachavo on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a big consumer of podcasts and audio books. This podcast is beautifully done. It’s a truly a creepy joy to listen to. I look forward to new episodes of Lore above all others!

Mediocre

by JenC36 on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Podcast is 15-20 mins of mediocre story telling and 5-10 mins of shameless self promotion and commercials.

One of my favs

by Katieisawesomeyaddayadda... on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is well organized and super eerie. I love a good scary podcast, but this one's next level, packed with real historic events and great content.

binge listening

by Lady wulf on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i have seen the advertisments on the subways and on buses, in New York, and I wondered what it was about when I found out it was a podcast i began listening to them. Its creepy, fun, and make sure you have google up...to do a little online searching yourself, just saying

Interesting history; excellent story telling

by User4785 on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast recently, and I’m glad that I did. I’ve become a regular listener.

Great show!

by RyanJMH on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to Lore it is interesting and informative. Well done show.

Favorite Podcast Yet

by m4nd3rr on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing information provided in the podcast, covers things I'm already interested in and actually has taught me new things. Best part is he is also a Mass resident :) keep it up Aaron.

So GREAT!! Audible treats every week

by Janesadd on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

How did I go so long without hearing this podcast? Fantastic stories, thanks for all that you do and please keep it up!

So much fun!

by Amalie L. on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It only took a few episodes before I was listening to Lore when cooking, cleaning, working out, etc. It’s a catch! Wildly entertaining with a high dose of factual history and information. The TV show is great too if you get the chance to watch it!

If you want the veil pulled back

by Kayvanf on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron kills it. His fantastic narration makes the storie's captivating. Highly recommend this podcast if you enjoy the allure of mysteries and folk'lore'.

Binge listening

by LoveNLuck on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to ten episodes just this afternoon while I was organizing my house. Aaron's definitely done his homework finding all of these stories and fashioning them into great little nuggets of stories: eerie, macabre, and interesting. Highly recommend.

Keeps me coming back for more.

by JJRichen on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderfully written. These stories are very interesting and full of engaging content that make for good conversations after the podcast.

Unexplainably Amazing

by So so so so so so so so bad on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is an incredible podcast. It focuses less on what we fear, but on why we fear it. It doesn’t keep me on edge, which isn’t the point of the podcast. It brings to light the folk lore that made its way to pop culture, and the forgotten folklore. It’s beautiful how he speaks and how he tells the stories of others. It’s a good podcast to put every ounce of your concentration in, or have it on in the background during your math homework. The music adds an Erie feeling but not suspenseful like cheesy horror movies. The audio is incredible and the production quality is amazing. I’ve already picked up a book of his and it’s a page turner. It’s an incredible podcast. I’d recommend it to everyone

Absolutely addicting!

by Stangbanga on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast after I got caught up with another podcast and needed something else to listen to. I was not at all disappointed! Lore is simple but informative and very well put together. There has not been an episode yet that I haven’t purely enjoyed. I am 100% hooked and if you are looking for a good podcast, check out Lore because I guarantee you will be hooked as well.

Wonderful Podcast

by jumblebook on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Lore.

Great stories, horrible narration.

by Buddy stalker on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really want to like Lore. The stories are great, the flow is great, the audio tracks are well done... but I wish the narrator would work on his delivery I little bit more. He has a way of reading that comes across as robotic. He sounds as if he were adding punctuation mid sentence or reading from a script never seen before. Just give it a listen and you’ll see what I mean.

One day while witting monsters ...

by Just A F((&# on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One day while writing monsters in a new book, my girlfriend suggested Lore. I haven’t finished the podcast and fear I’ll soon be done with the available episodes. It tracks well after my Stephen Asma reading On Monsters as an encyclopedic review of what they forgot to tell you, of what you stumbled upon, of what and how fear appears. Soon I’ll be re-listening wondering if my classic back story and new monster features innovate. Cheers dude, great stuff - Lore has my full recommendation, and AM my full thanks as a writer.

So good

by Mike McPartland on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your show! Gives me the creeps! I’m sure you aren’t looking for ideas, but I would love to hear about The Roanoke colony or the Bermuda Triangle. Jack the Ripper and the Zodiac Killer are also fascinating! Anyway, keep up the great content. Happy Haunting!

Definetly good

by miggy500 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish the show was longer like an hour or so but it's still good. The show on Amazon is also really good. Check it out.

Great podcast

by twidle-bug on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this about 2 months ago and I can't get enough. I highly recommend it! We recently went to a book signing. Aaron was so nice and the book is great. The artwork is lovely.

More like Lore

by Nothing-13 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lore is great. Beautifully creepy tails told in a great voice with dark piano underscoring. I wish more people were making content like this. I even got to meet these folks when they did a live performance at The Palace if Fine Arts in San Francisco. I actually was working at this event and Aaron and Chad were an absolute pleasure to work with.

Great for getting into the Halloween spirit

by Darrylhunt on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great content. Good luck with the TV spin off!

Excellent podcast!!

by Josddi on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Scary and intriguing! Loooove the soundtrack too!

Great but...

by Alia Yusuf on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great podcast I almost LOVE it but the narrator sounds like he is constantly doing an Obama impression or something.

Addictive and hypnotic

by Essievee80 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is not at all what I was expecting. It’s so much more. It’s thought-provoking, historically educational (in a completely fun way), and gives my horror-loving brain new fodder for its musings. If I could give it 6 stars, I would in a heartbeat.

Best of the best

by JournalGirl1128 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been hooked on this show since day 1 of its premiere as a podcast. The creativity, detail, and craftsmanship that is put into every little bit of the episode is superb. Lore raises the bar for podcasts with both its content and production. Do yourself a favor and give it a listen, you won’t regret it!

Spooky and Mesmerizing!

by K Latta on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just recently got into podcasts and found this as #2 on podbay.fm and I'm hooked. It's almost Halloween and it's a perfect time of year to pick up. Keep up the amazing stories of Lore, I could listen to this forever!

Seriously Addictive!

by BroadusFett on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to this whole show (almost two years) in a month. A MONTH. It’s amazing and has inspired me to get back to writing.

Is this a computer voice?

by Sarcart on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I might enjoy it better if the mans voice didnt sound so computer-like. I cant follow it. And all it is is one man reading some scary story or info with music in the background. 😴

Spine tinglingly awesome

by abroo30 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Though I just started listening, I'm hooked. The stories are both interesting and creepy. They're wonderfully told with tidbits of humor sprinkled throughout. Perfect for October listening 🎃🕸👻

Love Love Love

by Dmelo35 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There’s not much more to say. This podcast is fantastic! And definitely check out the show on Amazon. Aaron, you’ve got such a great story telling style. Thank you.

Wonderful!

by KSalt77 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What an interesting podcast- so glad I found it! Great for lovers of history and horror

Spooky and informative

by Phyllis Goode on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show!!! Great balance of horror and legend

Very entertaining. Love Aaron.

by Zimbie10987642 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Short and sweet episodes and very entertaining concept.

#1 Favorite Podcast

by Melanie From SQE on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts, an embarrassing amount of podcasts, but Lore is always going to be my favorite. I'm a sucker for folklore and spooky stories, and this podcast delivers in spades. Mahnke's narration is perfect, the music is stellar, and the stories he tells are always fascinating and haunting. It brightens up my Mondays when there's a new episode. I definitely recommend giving this one a shot if you're a fan of the creepy, of history, or good stories.

Excellent storyteling

by 3deds on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Creepy yet funny at the same time. Great story telling

Horrible narration

by Pandoranow88 on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The narrator sounds like Lori from Silicon Valley. That’s not a compliment at all. Fun content but I can’t get past the way he speaks or maybe it sounds like he’s reading from a flip cards or something.

A descent into ancient, sacred story

by JonathanJSample on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaron Mahnke is on a mission, I think. He wants to put story back into the everyday lives of people. This podcast is his vehicle, and he employs it to outstanding effect.Lore is such a wonderful listen because it speaks to something common and ancient within all of us, something which has been a part of humanity since the earliest days of our species. It tells us a story. It uses familiar themes and comfortable delivery to awaken a segment of our minds and send us on a journey. This podcast, at its qualitatively lowest point, is a delightful trip somewhere else. At its peak, it can transform you. Give it a listen. Indulge in story. Our story. Tap into shared humanity.Oh, and be prepared to feel unsettled at times, too. Sometimes stories can do that.

Why I love it

by SalMontes on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You simply go back to your childhood and get scared at things you have heard of and thought you have seen.

Great podcast

by Alithebull on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting short stories. Compelling.

Awesome Podcast

by Regardingsamuel.com on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm addicted to this podcast. It's Ray Bradbury and Vincent Price rolled into one... it's awesome.

Fantastic!

by BrocNoK on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What can I say that hasn't already been said by previous reviewers about this amazing podcast? It's fantastic! I love the fact that 90% of the time, I've never heard the stories being told, and it keeps me on the edge of my seat until the very end. If you like history, folklore, the paranormal, mysteries, or even just entertaining stories, you'll love this podcast. Do yourself a favor, and hit the subscribe button. You will not regret it.

Amazing

by KatieCrumpton on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No doubt one of my favorite podcasts ever. It's addicting, informative, and entertaining. Lore is like a history lesson mixed with spooky stories. The music choices for the background are all gorgeous and fitting. Aaron is an amazing host. I enjoy listening while I work, or while dog walking. I highly recommend.

Sorry, but it's a let down.

by EvieFaith24 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

While the stories themselves are interesting and a fun bit of history, the storytelling isn't catching. To be honest, I quite dislike the narration style. I wanted to love this podcast, but I don't.

My go-to for spooky history

by Jesse Locke on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Lore for a long time now... it was my go-to train ride podcast & now it accompanies me on my drive to & from work. It's a great combination of ghost story & history lesson, and I live that you can sense the time Aaron puts into each episode. (Thanks, Aaron! Just got your latest book and can't wait to hunker down with it this week! Keep doing what you're doing!)

Late to the show!

by SilviaDelgado on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously, I’m not sure what took me so long to get on board but I’m really enjoying Lore. Aaron Mahnke is a great storyteller! Thank you for such an entertaining & informative podcast!

Great Show

by Harry7088 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aaaron is a great storyteller. Shows are well done and entertaining.