Average rating:

5
out of 2187 ratings.

LOVE IT!

by Sakabutsu on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is REALLY funny and loveable, I'm always excited for new episodes, the show continues to get better and better with each episdoe. love all the guests its a blast

Hey Arnold <3

by SelesnyaMage on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am Matt Albrecht, SEO Wizard of the Prometheus Media Group, Master of the Selesnya Conclave, Manipulator of Esoteric Delights, Devourer of Tofu, Champion of Local Multiplayer Games, Author of The Indie Songbook. My spouse knows me as Cutieface Hubbybutt. My friends know me as "Dammit, Matt." And I am also known on the Internet as Bookish Matt, The Golden Boy—but there are many other secret names I possess that you must never know. For instance, my AOL Instant Messenger name is really embarrassing. You'll never get that one out of me. Anywho, I love this show! I'm a latecomer, but I'm very nearly caught up; normally, I eventually get fatigued on shows when trying to marathon them, but not this one. Mmmmhello from the Magic Tavern, pleeeaasssee.

Yakkity yak don't talk back

by C.libby on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I would give more stars if I had them.

Yakety-Yak

by DatRawson on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't beat back.

Yes!

by Wrdlsss on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, it really makes my week!

Brilliant!!

by heyyyaa on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast. Flower and Offices & Bosses were hilarious!

Won me over to Com-Pods!

by 1989actingout on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That wizard state.

Five stars!

by Tjvonp on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not just for the podcast (which I love) but especially for that "Yakety Yak Don't Talk Back" joke.

Been listening since the start

by GoodGame221 on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show, finally got around to reviewing thanks to Arnie's yakkity yak don't talk back joke

Yakety yak, don't talk back

by DaniPCFL on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Five stars for the podcast, and five stars for your solid joke. It totally landed, Arnie!

My Favorite Podcast

by AmyMethent on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for a little over a year, and I've been hooked the entire time! The characters are interesting and hilarious, and I love how a last-second improvisation can turn into a running gag. I'm very into magical/medieval media, but my boyfriend who has never gotten into that sort of thing absolutely loves Hello From the Magic Tavern! Artfully immature and surprisingly fun, Hello will have you checking your downloads every Monday with great anticipation.

Amazing, clever, funny podcast

by HoneyBunchesofFotes on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast! Especially the "yikity-yak don't smack back" joke!

Love the show

by I hate iTunes and apple on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I guess Arnie is okay but his companions chunt and usidore are on "feel." Check it out. The John Gabrus episode would be a great into to decide if it's something you would like. Thanks for making it.

Best podcast out there!

by Thursley on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hello From the Magic Tavern is the perfect blend of improv and fantasy world building. The guests are basically always game and hilarious, and the chemestry between the hosts is more than worth a weekly listen.I've listened to the whole first season twice already, and I'm excited to hear what happens next in season two (the first episode of which is a great starting point for new listeners, btw).

Almost fell off the treadmill laughing

by Ruthylaru on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An episode and a half in and I'm hooked

The best podcast in history

by SpinyCop on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never listened to podcasts till I heard about Hello from the Magic Tavern. It's an excellent way to pass the time.

One of the Best Podcasts Available!

by JenniJenni25262 on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Actually laugh-out loud funny!

Fun stuff.

by Tumultism on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

..

Can't stop!

by baldymyra on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't stop laughing at these guys! Middle Earth meets "Whose Line is it Anyway?" in the best possible way!Chunt please!

Very very weak and amateurish

by Savoy Cabbage on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Whoever invested money into getting this podcast funded and on the Internet really needs to look into a mirror and realize what little this has added to our cultural substance.

When it's good, it's great

by Racheal314 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy this podcast and look forward to each new episode. However the hosts tend to rely on outdated references (seriously, I'm 28 and most of them go right over my head) in place of humor. The world building is great considering the audio format and I love the way they continually break fantasy tropes. The occasional plot twist is usually fairly clever and overall I highly recommend subscribing. One thing I don't enjoy is that every time the hosts hit on something they think is funny, they grab on and beat the topic like a dead horse until it resembles the housewife on a Lifetime movie.

The best comedy podcast I listen to.

by Huberland on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great at what they do. I laugh out loud with every episode. Highly recommended!

Best!

by Madeleine.gordon on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the work! Awesome and great imaginative work.

Best wild west podcast featuring a talking horse and sex robots

by Brian Dady on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Or at least in the top five.

Smash Mouth

by Mrsegpretty on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone needs to know about Foon, and because Carnivold is the only person who can tell us about Foon (through the podcast), everyone needs to listen to this podcast.

Amazing.

by DJ S!R William on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast in any dimension.

Still amazing a year and some change later.

by Enkil_Northrend on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened all the way through. I've got my wife to listen to it. Honestly was the first ongoing podcast I got addicted to. I can't reccomend it enough.

New Listener

by MikeG1989 on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started moving though the podcasts.... I'm addicted.... too funny!

Best podcast ever!

by Hay Blinkon on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was recently introduced by a friend and have listened non stop. Usidore is the greatest NA!!!! New secret name.....

Funny but...

by Fakespy05 on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is very funny but the episodes where Arnies wife is the host are not good. She isn't funny.

Great!

by chuntsupwiththat on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great all around, especially impressive that the whole thing is improv

Absolutely Worth Your Time!

by jcrharris on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this sho o na whim and after 3 episodes was totally hooked. I love it so much I even turned The Wife on to it and now she's hooked as well! Just genuinwly funny with the jokes flying furiously at a non-stop rate!

Great Comedy, great story

by historyactor1 on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend of mine suggested this podcast a few months ago. I finally caught up on all the episodes. Magic Tavern has quickly become one of my favorite podcasts (Chunt's up with that?!). The timing of the actors is spot on. The jokes, and overall plot are hilarious. I downloaded it as soon as it comes out and listen to it on my way to work. It makes getting though the Monday morning commute a lot easier. Keep it up Arnie, Chunt, and Usidore!!

Yeah bbeee!

by The Bone Clad Nomad on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome show. I love all you guys and all your guests. Never stop. Earth and the good of Foon have your guys' back. I believe we can defeat the dark lord.

Comedy Gold!

by CoastalSatyr on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been with this show from the start and am constantly impressed by the improv skills involved. It's almost cruel how they force each other to expand and explain absurd subjects. The "show bible" of this podcast must be hilarious to read as they create canon around them. This is one of the best shows out there!

Weirdly addictive

by Morth11 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just keeps getting better and better. Impressive when the improv flows and hysterical when it doesn't

Can I move to Foon?

by DM_Boognish on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you dig on D&D like lore and the improv, the park it here. This deserves your time, and you will laugh. Love all the musical bits!

BOYS NIGHT!!

by danangeau on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was drawn in from the start.The improv is great, mostly, and even when it's not so great it's funny because it's not.Think old school wrestling where the outcome is predetermined but the path there is not.

Absolutely the best

by rvquigley on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Usidore is my spirit animal

Let's get nuts!

by Focused on the job on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent foley, great jokes, and a storyline you will accidentally become very invested in. Listen to these boon companions and smile!

Addictive

by Erikrr206 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious! More Snorps! And don't get me started on Starlings...

Music of Foo

by Celew Morningbar on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You get 5 stars for that episode only. It's amazing!

It makes me smile

by DrZodiac on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was a gamble. I heard an ad for it on another podcast, and gave it a go. At frist, I thought it was okay, the more I listened, the more I adored it. Keep it up, fellas. You're making the work day tolerable again.

Laughing out loud

by The Didio on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely the best comedy podcast on the Internet at the moment. I rarely laugh out loud at the comedy podcast I listen to but this one is a gem. It reminds me of the banter my friends and I engage in a very regulary. Keep it up. Love you guys.

Good Clean(ish) Fun

by New York Shakespeare on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nonsense done with style, the best thing to listen to as you cook dinner.

I LOVE THIS SHOW

by Rosievolcano on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you have ever been a fantasy nerd, you will love this show too. So many puns and nerd jokes to delight even the nerdiest of nerds. It's like when you hang out with your best buds and it seems like you're in your own little world- and they are! I want to visit Foon!

Simply amazing!

by Your Kate on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is simply hilarious. I find myself laughing out loud at the gym while listening and couldn't give a rat about it because this is podcast gold.

Love. Them.

by meeoshi on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All.

Love this show!

by Jt1arnold on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even though I'll never know the beauty and majesty of multiple buttholes I still dig this show

Listen to this NOW!

by FernyFlores on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought I had a favorite podcast before this... I realized how wrong I was when I discovered Hello from the Magic Tavern! I am blazing through the episodes... Probably about 20 or so in as of Feb 2017... My best friend thinks I'm weird but I don't give a rat's two buttholes (once you listen that'll totally make sense!) because this is an awesome show. I'm always laughing and I am consistently impressed by how they casually address questions of plausibility that may arise in the mind of the listener. Defnitely a MUST listen for those who love to laugh, those who love smart humor, and those who love fantasy stories! P.S. to Chunt - if you're ever interested in becoming a human, just let me know!