Average rating:

5
out of 2492 ratings.

Best Fantasy Improv Available

by Threesidore on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A pioneer of the genre in podcasts. Even compared to other mediums, this stands strong with a truly unique flavor.

Crashed in quality

by Charming as all heck on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This was one of my favorite podcasts, but I feel they lost the plot and a lot of the humor that makes it work after episode 100. Also I swear, they have approximately 3 female guests a year and female characters are often reduced down to their appearance being attractive or unattractive and the character goes from there. It's just the absolute pits. There are female comedians in Chicago, they knwo that right? After being a loyal listener I had to let it go because it simply stopped making me laugh like it used to. Bummer, still reccomend the first 100 eps if you can stomach the glaring lack of female guests.

So great

by JessRaquel on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't stop laughing and I'm only on the 3rd episode.

Great until season 2

by Dan6780409 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Season 1 was hilarious, season 2 is just endless anti trump whining. Sad!

You'll Get Hooked.

by Heamuse on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The first few episodes, like any podcast, are little rocky but these guys hit their stride quickly. You'll be trying to remember Usidore's name after 4-5 shows, and after a while, you'll start loving Chunt and Arnie more too. Once the guest characters start coming back for return visits, you'll remember that they're in a whole other world, just living their lives, and you'll be excited to hear their familiar names and see what's new with them. Entertaining, consistent, and hilarious. You won't be disappointed if you stick with this one.

Improve at its best

by ParadiseLane on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Constantly having to stifle laughter in public places because of this podcast. Everyone is always entertaining, and I love the guests that always seem to come back.

Game changer

by giant4hire on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast brings me to tears of laughter unlike any other. The guys and gals on this podcast are absolutely genius and incredibly talented. This has brought so much joy to my life. Thank you, Arnie, Chuntttttt, and Usidore, wizard of the twelfth realm of...... *ahem* usidore the blue.

THIS SHOW IS AMAZING!!!

by Eravila1969 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have only heard a couple of episodes, but they are all amazing!! I would really recommend this podcast to anyone who is looking for something funny yet interesting.

Amazing podcast

by Kells12312 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE Chunt and it's amazingly funny

New listener...and I love it!

by Drorkthenurd on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart, funny, and full of a lot of awesome improv comedy mashed up with fantasy tropes and references. It works if you're a fantasy lover or a fantasy hater(although as a fantasy lover I find it freaking hilarious for some of the references). Thanks for an awesome show! I'm super stoked that I still have at least 50ish more episodes to go!!

HELLO

by Bloodsaber17 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast ever! So funny!

All stars go to USIDORE!

by OrangeMoJoJo on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Wizard of the 12th Realm of Ephysiyies! Master of Light and Shadow! Manipulator of Magical Delights! Devourer of Chaos! Champion of the Great Halls of Terr'akkas! The elves know him as Fi’ang Yalok. The dwarves know him as Zoenen Hoogstandjes, and he is also known in the Northeast as Gaismunēnas Meistar. I know him and the special guests as the reasons to visit Hogface every week. -2 stars to the host. For someone who hates all things bad improv you sure do love to highlight and exemplify bad improv in every show.

Very Informative

by Jack E Treehorn on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how passionate & knowledgeable Usidore & Chuntttttt are about nuts#Treesistance

Hashtag Treesistence

by XxRooTmaNxX on Aug 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Defeat the book club!

Trump bashing not cool.

by iCloud Strife on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

In episode 20 of season 20 it is blatantly obvious you are comparing our President Trump to the dark lord. I really enjoy your podcast but do not like your politics. Can we focus on a magical land and not absurd attempts at virtue signaling? He is your President so show some respect. #MAGA

Too much chunt

by yaxet on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Comedy is not making puns off pop culture

Magical Podcast

by Mister Andros on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a wonderful show. Fun, funny, fantastic.

Better than coffee

by La_nausicaa on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recommended this podcast to one of the 12 year olds I work with, but I explained to him that we would never be able to discuss the contents with him. The next week he told me that I must have the sense of humor of a 12 year old boy. Guilty

Incredible!!

by Toasty-Chan on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A fun, consistently funny and surprisingly emotional improv fantasy podcast. Five stars!!

One of the Best!

by Edme on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As I had run out of my typical podcast fare, and quickly caught up through all of The Adventure Zone, and couldn't quite make the dedication to something as long form as Critical Role, Hello from the Magic Tavern fell into a much needed Podcast hole (I have a job that allows for a lot of listening time, so I tend to go through podcasts quickly). From go this podcast is fantastic! It is well produced and acted, and is an amazingly raunchy ride you will be glad you joined in on! The premise kind of turned me off at first, but after multiple people recommended it to me, and after one episode, I am kicking myself for only now getting into it. Do yourself a favor, listen.

Great Listen! (PG-13)

by Phatnerd on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to the goofy guests and crazy plot lines of this podcast. The greatest part is it's all ad lib! The puns are fantastic and the stifled laughter makes it a gem.

Everything is Canon

by Zax26 on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So many great people on this podcast. Come for the wizards and talking badgers, stay for the mysterious watchers in the space bunker. Also, what happened to Spintax?

Comedy Genius

by Upsetter619 on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It is really hard for me to laugh at comedy specials when I know the comedian is trying to make me laugh. This podcast makes me laugh so hard my cheeks hurt...Every Episode!!!

A Wizard, a badger and an Oaf walk into a tavern...

by C. Sweets 1818 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pure magic in podcast form. The only way this could be better is if it were actually real and happening. Which it is not.

I LOVE

by Cokestream on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. I listen to it when I'm in a bad mood and before I go to bed, just so that I can go to sleep in a good mood. It's funny and you get attached to the friendship of Arnie, Chunt, and Usidore.

Just started

by Tc856 on Jul 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm on episode 19. Love the series so far, I've enjoyed all the special guests.

So great

by Jonathan Arthur Tripp on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it, look forward to every episode.

!! FANFRIGGINTASTIC !!

by Bryan Kelley on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's as if an improv D&D session at a convention broke out.😂😂😂😂😂

FUNNIEST PODCAST

by musicalcritic101 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely ADORE this podcast. This crew is so funny and such WITTY humor!! Chunt is my favorite, second to Flower!!!!! I spent weeks catching up and now that I'm caught up I crave the day it drops into my phone each week!!!!! LOVE IT AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT FOR MY FELLOW NERDY GEEKY WEIRDOS!

I try to stop listening, but pulls me back in!

by Jordanbajinga on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love hear guys. Just a few sides hanging out, having fun, and doing what they love. I can't get enough of the random story lines and the farcical characters. Thank you for your creativity!!

Laugh lot

by Dfreilly78 on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wait for it every week

Best podcast in this realm.

by Sgt.Jingle on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Arnie, Chunt, and Usidore (wizard of the 12th realm of Ephesius, master of light and shadow, manipulator of magical delights, champion of the great halls of Terakus, the elves know him as Fyang Yellik, the dwarves know him as Zonenen Hoogstangies, and he is known in the northeast as Gasmuanius Maestar) make me laugh.

My favorite

by Music Lover 215 on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is bomb asf ... hi

Love this show!

by GTO_reviews on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very talented & funny cast of characters. This podcast is playful, naughty & all kinds of fun! So glad I found it. #treesistance

GasMyAnus

by RubyPoopy on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Finally a podcast where you don't have to listen to people talking about earth stuff! Ahhyeahh baby!

Usidore the Blue is my spirit animal

by Krystalsmiles on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It's a great way to escape to fantasy. My husband listens to the podcast as well. I'll go into a wizard trance sometimes to ignore what my husband is saying, & when he gives up yell "AND DEFEAT EVIL!" He then rolls his eyes, which amuses me greatly. Chunt & Arnold are amazing, & keep me entertained. Thanks for a great podcast.

Joke has outlived it's concept

by spidyredneckjedi on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

A podcast that started out unique and quirky but slowly declined when it began season 2.

My favorite podcast

by explosivo2k2 on Jul 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All 3 of these guys deserve multiple Tossers for their work. I love Tim Sniffen's Mysterious Man and his comments after the show.I love Flower, and Blemish, and Dathaniel Q'wenyarven.But most of all, I love USIDORE! Wizard of the twelth realm of Ephysyus, master of light and shadow, manipulator of magical delights, DEVOURER OF CHAOS!, champion of the Great Halls of Tyrakkas, the elves know him as Fangy Yelly, the dwarves know him as Hoobastank, and he's also known in the Northeast as Gas My Anus.

Laugh out Loud Funny

by MSJ - jadestarr on Jul 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Whenever I need a laugh, I know listening to an episode of Hello will do the trick. I know it seems like Arnold isn't a nice guy because he seemingly ditched his wife and newborn baby and continues to freeload off of the Vermillion Minotaur but his friends Chunt and Eusidor are awesome and hilarious. Also, give Arnold a chance, he's trying!!! Also, there's a sassy space wizard, an ambitious intern and vendor replacement person - they're cool too.

Love this fictionalized pretending

by Tiffanys1101 on Jul 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Was recently turned on to this podcast by a friend and I'm completely obsessed with it! 💜 catching up on all the episodes

The magic tavern takes you to another time and place

by Pathe12345 on Jul 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the top podcast that I love to listen to. It makes my morning commute go by so fast that I don't even notice the traffic around me. Keep up the good work guys!

I love it!

by Chang back the feed on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love to listen to this when I'm feeling stressed and they never fail to make me laugh

Great fun

by iphone4 owner27 on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super fun, i want to join the wizards quest!

Try up to episode three

by Reviewer 1940 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Only review I've written which means this is an amazing podcast. Keep it up boys.

GREAT

by Z.R.O. on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the intro guy the best. He needs his own show.

Love!!!

by Sherlockfan1234 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Laughed so hard, my stomach hurt!

Had me and my boyfriend in tears

by fheysob on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We both love anything fantasy or sci-fi and my sister recommended this podcast. We're only two episodes in and we can't get enough. My boyfriend describes it as the love child of a group of Dungeons and Dragons characters and an improv comedy show. Brilliantly creative and hilarious.

Season one-awesome, season 2 - not so much. But getting better

by Apple IS 1984 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Used to easily be my favorite podcast. But since the dark lord took over in season two, they seem to have jumped on the "me too" anti Trump agenda. Resistance, get it. Kinda sad.Ugh!

Funny and Heartfelt

by ClareHelen on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Something that makes me smile and laugh when it is hard to find things that will. I love the characters and the setting and how it pokes fun at Earth stuff, sort of. Love it so much.

Good show

by InspireDillon on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny show I heard about from the Age of Sigmar podcast, GarageHammer.