Average rating:

5
out of 2409 ratings.

Try up to episode three

by Reviewer 1940 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Only review I've written which means this is an amazing podcast. Keep it up boys.

GREAT

by Z.R.O. on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the intro guy the best. He needs his own show.

Love!!!

by Sherlockfan1234 on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Laughed so hard, my stomach hurt!

Had me and my boyfriend in tears

by fheysob on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We both love anything fantasy or sci-fi and my sister recommended this podcast. We're only two episodes in and we can't get enough. My boyfriend describes it as the love child of a group of Dungeons and Dragons characters and an improv comedy show. Brilliantly creative and hilarious.

Season one-awesome, season 2 - not so much. But getting better

by Apple IS 1984 on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Used to easily be my favorite podcast. But since the dark lord took over in season two, they seem to have jumped on the "me too" anti Trump agenda. Resistance, get it. Kinda sad.Ugh!

Funny and Heartfelt

by ClareHelen on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Something that makes me smile and laugh when it is hard to find things that will. I love the characters and the setting and how it pokes fun at Earth stuff, sort of. Love it so much.

Good show

by InspireDillon on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny show I heard about from the Age of Sigmar podcast, GarageHammer.

It's a lot of fun!

by Salmontroutbassgill on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast at random and ended up listening to the entire series up to current episodes in a binge. It has been worth it!

Overwhelmingly Wonderful

by Zsoltzzz on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

HftMT remains brilliantly obnoxious, full of the same idiotic characters as when it started, though they may have grown fatter and even less productive. I started listening to this in mid-November of 2016 after shutting out all the political podcasts I had been following up to the election. I needed hope and something funny, and this podcast serves as both. The sheer lunacy and quirky and pointless machinations of Usidore, Chunt, and Arnie drew me from the pits of despair. My one complaint is that Arnie, Matt, and Adal aren't chained up in the studio to make new episodes all day, every day. Come on, fellas! Hugs and kisses from a huge fan with only one butthole, Zach. (Zach is NOT the name of my butthole.)

Bing Bong!!!

by Archilife on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best. Stop. Download. Listen. Then submit your own review. Trust me.

Glorious.

by Aqueousfox on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about Magic Tavern through a special program on NPR One and it took me down an incredibly awesome rabbit hole of hilarious improvisation. I am the type to start at episode one, it's not required, but I highly recommend it. After the first few episodes I was hooked on following the adventures of these three hilarious maniacs. It's been the perfect detox after listening to the news and gives me a boost of energy to get through my work night. I fell in love so hard I found other podcasts by the members. After you check out these guys check out Improvised Star Trek and Siblings Peculiar! You will be missing out big time if you don't!

This podcast cured me of impotence

by TimMB on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh, I was like that of a hunger ghost before finding this gem. I was wondering the lands, starving for high quality audio entertainment. Then, I somehow stumbled upon this delicacy, and I have not again hungered for nigh on 2 years now.

BEST EVER

by Rom8:37 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is incredible. I listen to it while I'm at work, driving, cleaning, or even on my way to sleep. The characters are comical, memorable, and 4D. The actors think on their feet and never break character. I enjoy the many plot lines that work together so well and develop in unexpected ways. If you are looking for a podcast to brighten your day, this is it.

If you like comedy or fantasy, this is for you

by Rbaldwin56 on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't describe it, you have to listen.

Mmmmm Chunt please!

by Vegatfs on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kingdom for a spiced potato.

Tremendous

by unjudyhr on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never write reviews. Randomly found this on an ad banner and clicked it. Glad I did. I have been binging this podcast every commute, relaxing moment by the pool, etc. Hard to describe. Give it a go.

Just hit play and hang out with hilarious friends.

by awickedjaw on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's basically a whole podcast that sounds like your best friends going on a hilarious tangent.

Hooked!

by Spikeycloud on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious! Please keep up the great work.

Changed my Life!!

by ArtGeekMom on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing, awesome, spectacular and every other adjective that describes the best thing ever!! I've been a die hard fan since episode 10. I've gotten my cool family members to be die hard fans! So much so that Hello From The Magic Tavern gear was given as Christmas gifts by multiple family members!!! Subscribe it will enrich your life! You'll never look at badgers the same

Just fun

by BethanyADG on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is just pure fun. Silly, geeky fun. Listen to it and have fun too.

The most beautiful bromance

by Heidi Panda on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ancient tales speak of infamously poetic bromances such as that between Sir JD and Sir Turk and that between Sir Abed and Sir Troy. However, none have ever attempted a three-way bromance for fear of shattering the balance that keeps Earth whole (and a fear of hurting the third member's feelings). But, in this podcast you shall hear the documentation of the gradual formation of a threesome in Foon that will pulse to the beat of your weakened, love-struck heart. Please, dear reader, do not turn your gaze away from love. For this podcast carries in it the most purest of pure love. And soon, you will be begging to be a part of the love. <3

I LOVE THIS PODCAST!!

by Magnentius on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great. One of the most entertaining things I've ever listened to. Guys at work give me funny looks while I'm walking around with headphones on laughing, but it's worth it!

100% Magnificent!

by froggyfangs on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Guys, there's another dimension out there. And one of our own earth podcasters, Arnie Niekamp, is in it, living the life and drinking the mead. (ALL the mead.🙄) Chunt and Usidore are the Foonian locals who see Arnie through all the adventures and escapades Hogsface has to offer. From farting peaches to pizza skulls, Foon has it all. If you're not listening, you probably serve the dark lord.

The KING OF ALL PODCASTS

by DVR on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never liked podcasts until I stumbled onto this one. It's still one of the only podcasts I listen to, and I eagerly await every episode!! I love the boys, the guests, but NOT THE DARK LORD. Even if you don't like podcasts, give this one a try. You will not regret it, friend!

When You Can No Longer Face Earth Stuff...

by Slackferno on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is like a game of D&D run by Bugs Bunny. And it may be the gateway drug of improv podcasts. Intricate world building is balanced with sheer absurdity in a package destined to make you look forward to Mondays.

I no longer hate Monday mornings.

by JillB3441 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show makes my Monday morning commute enjoyable - I didn't think that was possible! Hilarious improv with so many talented comedians ... Matt Young (also of Improvised Star Trek 💙), Arnie Niekamp, and Adal Rifai are the headliners but there are so many amazing guests that have joined the trio at the tavern table.

A great listen

by Undying86 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great improv and great audio quality! Some of the things that Chunt says just crack me up. This podcast helps break up the monotony of my 5am commute. Often people with catch me giggling and smiling uncontrollably. Definitely worth a listen!

The Podcast To Start With

by Readyformycue on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're in to comedy, I couldn't recommend Hello From the Magic Tavern more. This is the podcast that got me hooked on podcasts. Adal, Matt, and Arnie are hilarious on their own, and they also do a fantastic job of choosing some very talented, and equally chuckle-inducing guests. Love all around!P.S. If you ever have the chance to see them live, you won't be disappointed!

Who's Line Is It Anyway, but with buttholes

by Disneyson 1 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

A truly hilarious podcast that will make any improviser grin from ear-to-ear, Hello From The Magic Tavern is a hilarious romp through a magical world in which animals are snarky, child death is way too common, and wizards with dozens of secret names create tiny horses with far too many buttholes.Yes, the podcast may not be perfect, with the dry opening monologue repeating each week and some episodes that have uneven guests, but that's what happens in improv, isn't it? The majority of the shows are outstanding, with sharp acting, quick wits, and great core characters and a very solid world with which to jump the shark daily in the best way possible.If you're looking to start on a high note, I highly recommend episodes with Flower, the Goblins (Ding Doon!), the Beleroth royal family, as well as all of the musical episodes -- The Spantz songs are absolutely flawless, and ChrisMust is an instant classic. Even the advertising is funny, a high mark for a podcast.Visit the land of Food for a few episodes and you'll be spellbound -- Happy Listening!

This podcast will blow your mind

by Bochinche on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Find out what the mainstream media DOESN'T want you to know!!! Get into the nitty gritty science of inter-dimensional travel with this podcast. "Hello From the Magic Tavern" blows this lid wide open off what's really going on in the multiverse. Also there's a wizard, an Arnie, and a shapeshifting badger. BING BONG BAYBEE!

Iconic

by Karkar0624 on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally this podcast is the best way to start my week! It never fails to make me laugh. I hope you guys can defeat the 'book club' soon! Also 10/10 a huge fan of gettin nuts. #PhraseWeek #AweeeYeeaBB

I don't want to talk about HFTMT stuff.

by Robbb III on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

but it's a pretty darn good documentary podcast. Poor chunt has been a badger for a while, despite being in prison this season. Well, gotta go!

Bar-top D&D

by JKieviet on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like high concept fantasy & low concept humor, this is the best podcast out there. Literally the reason the internet was invented. Love Usidore & Chunt, Pizza Skull is my favorite! Arnie is ok too. Chunt's up with that?

Answers to life

by Cory V 217 on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is THE best nonfiction how-to lifestyle cast on the market. hash tag always check the basement.

Sent from my van in the Burger King parking lot

by DatRawson on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

About a year and some change ago, I heard, through a dimensional rift behind a Burger King, this magical, fantastical podcast called Hello From the Magic Tavern! Luckily, I'm still able to steal a slight wifi signal from the Burger King, and I use that every week to download a podcast from that very table, in the tavern, the Vermillion Minotaur, in the prison town of Hogsface, in the land of Foon!By the way, I don't know if this is true, but I heard the Dukes of Ellington know Usidore as "the Felonious Monk."

This is a Real Review of a Fake Podcast

by Tartpop on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Despite what you've heard from your friends, there is no magic portal behind Burger King in Chicago. I know because that's where I buy my morglorb and I've never seen a magic portal, just an arm sticking out of a hole in the air. That said, I enjoy this podcast very much. I listned to 20 episodes on a family road trip - one earpiece in, kids in the back watching TV - and it was a sanity saver. The characters are fun and the guests are always enjoyable. Listen.

Easily my favorite podcast

by DTuomi on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening last month, and have absolutely devoured my way up to the present content. By episode four, I was completely hooked.

Great stuff

by Foon mayer on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best podcast!

So much relisten value

by nikiphred on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I could play this start to finish over and over and over. Foon is my favorite fantasy world!

A delight and a goddamn treasure

by Steviefantastico on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband initially recommended this to me and I became more enthralled with it than him. I wish to high five Usidore and discuss future endeavors with him. Arnie and Chunt are excellent throwers of shade. Do yourself a favor and put this in your ears.

The best.

by Tony Esposito's grandnephew on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously, it's the best. If you like Improv, this is basically a weekly fantasy improv jam. It's the best.

Makes My Mondays Magical

by Quizabeth on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot listen to this in public because I will laugh out loud. Oh how I love these guys, their running jokes and always fantastic guests that keep the episodes unpredictable. I've been a huge fan since episode one, and after 100+ episodes I'm still excited for uploads every Monday.

Bored with earth? Go to Foon!

by Zeppatraz on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I only just began to listen and it has all the makings of a great show.

addicted

by AvieVal on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

started listening on a whim now am completely addicted.

Obsessed

by gwitch on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is probably one of the best things to happen to me. I've had episodes leave me in tears from laughing. You guys are the best!

Whoa

by An Unexamined life on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This documentary series is incredible!!!

My Favorite Podcast

by BillyYumYum2x2 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast. I enjoy so much about it: the comedy, the references, the actual world building and story arcs that are followed throughout the podcast. The ridiculous world of Foon is a delight to explore with the hosts and (often recurring) guests. Listening to it is one of the highlights of my week, and I could not recommend it more to someone who thinks a fantasy based, improvised comedy podcast sounds like a good time.

Love this podcast!

by T Baggins on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic podcast loaded with gems and Easter eggs! Sardonic, whimsical, blue. Hillarious interactions with great guests. Not a whiffle in the feed! Enjoy! (All-caps)

Best there is period

by Matty Biz on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Butthole weakly

My Favorite Thing Ever.

by Phil1234531 on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had never been a big podcast fan, but after hearing you guys, I am hooked...Monday Mornings are now the best time of my week. I have been recruiting new listeners because let's face it...this podcast can and will dramatically increase one's quality of life.