Average rating:

5
out of 2300 ratings.

Usadore rocks!

by baldymyra on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is Narnia meets improv comedy meets Q&A radio talk show. The laughs are regular and out loud, the puns are as groan worthy as puns should be, and the whole thing is COMPLETELY IMPROVISED!!

SUBSCRIBE.

by Zeroa2572. on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You actually have no choice. Start listening. Now.

Inspired Improv

by Cyberserker on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious improvisation by experienced comic actors. Arnie stumbled through a dimensional rift and found himself stranded in a fantasy world. Naturaly, he starts a a weekly podcast reporting back to Earth and interviewing wizards, dream climbers, incognito princes, etc. Seriously funny.

In retribution for the guy that recently gave Hollywood handbook 1 star

by BJ Slater on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Reverse Karma!

My fav podcast

by LaideeMadonna on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I became immediately addicted to. Asap, Matt, and Arnie are the coolest people on and off podcast. If you like comedy, especially improv, this is the podcast to listen to. It's also super re-listenable.

Really, really funny - and... It's improv!

by Darkpwca on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As long as you know it's improvised, this show is absolutely hilarious. It encompasses everything I love about improv - but mainly, it's about a group of friends effing with each other and constantly just trying to validate things that have been thrown at them. They make fun of each other a lot and make fun of improv games. But the BEST part is how much Arnie (the host) breaks and laughs during the show. Sometimes you'll even hear some random loud laugh in the distant background (sound mixer?) Some people think it's "unprofessional" for actors to "break" on stage. But my FAVORITE part of improv is when the improvisers break on stage. And that's my favorite part of this podcast. I'm having fun because they're having fun.

Funny

by Steve 7?! on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Arnie told me to do it

Punny!

by Cheaptrick-roadie-trucker on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes corny, mostly clever and often brillant !

So good

by dot309 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't wait for each new episode from Foon! Usidore especially is a delight.

Even if it's not real, it's really funny!

by La Cheeserie on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love improv fantasy world building, this podcast is for you. Arnie, Chunt, Usidore and the ever growing cast of characters never fail to make me laugh. Can it be overly crude at times? Yes. Do I care? No. I'm always eager to keep up on the happenings in Foon and learn more about the existence of other dimensions. If you're tired of those boring Earth based podcasts, 'Hello From the Magic Tavern' is sure to put you under it's spell.

Funniest Podcast on the Internets!

by AirBlock on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like humor and fantasy this is literally the podcast for you. Enjoy!

God-tier.

by DRxACULA on Apr 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is by far my favorite. About a man named arnie that fell through a dimensional portal behind a Burger King, he's joined by two co-hosts; Chunt, a talking shapeshifter badger and a powerful wizard named Usador. The three host this podcast inside a tavern with weekly guests that can be anything from a singing sword to a sassy flower to a homunculus made of poo. With witty banter, tiny horses with multiple buttholes, and spiced potatoes, this podcast is the true definition of perfection. Aww yeah baby!

Fab

by Danger Metz on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

100% rad

So funny!

by _________JP on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is very smart humor!

Best Podcast on Foon #Smashmouth

by mjoesting on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is amazing, and is totally real.It's definitely one of the best real things, to which I've ever listened.

Too bad

by Prime liver on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Show was awesome for a long time. The second season is a big let down. Hoping they get good again someday. Once they are finished being super preachy. Oh well.

Delightfully Inappropriate

by Poohjee on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of only a handful I listen to. Clever, funny, and crass, this one is worth your time.

fantasy + improv = BOYS NIGHT!

by Dunwichjoy on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A good blend of fantasy and comedy, the skill of everyone involved is really impressive considering that majority of it is pure improv. The side story of the mystery man in space is super interesting and a good balance sense of humor wise (more dark and sarcastic). The show, including the mystery man and Craig (& Trisha I suppose) bits, do an excellent job of world building and keeping me in Foon throughout the durration of the episode, despite all the earth references. If you enjoy fantasy, D&D type worlds and improv, this is the podcast for you.Warning: lots of child death... so much child death...

Mmm Chunt please

by Dime bag nads on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

About a year and a few months ago I stumbled upon this podcast through the space dimensions that make up the Internet and I have been listening with a faint 3G signal via my mobile cellular device ever since.These guys have comedy. I like their friendly banter and bickering.

Hilarious and Fun!!!

by DWJ218 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down, my favorite podcast out there! From the guests to the hosts to the mysterious man, this podcast is top notch fun!

Gaismunēnas this!

by katicart on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The decor will be feline-themed. It is gleefully on-point.

Back to Basics

by Boomshakey on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

When I first started listening to the podcast, I would have given it 5 out of 5. Really funny, really original, and very lovable characters. Lately, though... It seems like the entire podcast has been given over to two of the three main characters doing nothing but making 90s pop culture references. There used to be a lot more world-building, and a lot more novel content. And yes, there were a lot of pop-culture puns IN that world-building. But now they mostly forgo all of that storytelling and content to interrupt their guests to shout something like, "one time I met a troll who had 99 Red Balloons!" Nevertheless, the hosts and guests are genuinely funny people, the show has a great concept, and I highly reccomend listening to the podcast from the beginning. Hopefully, by the time you make it back to current episodes, the boys at the Vermillion Minotaur will have found their stride again.

A good time

by ddaydaniel on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Why are you reading this? Listen to the show dummy

My favorite podcast

by 4String on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands-down my favorite podcast, and I wait very impatiently each week for the new episodes. It is hilarious, awesome stuff.

The Best Podcast about Buttholes

by Kristjan Kay on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Of all the podcasts that I'm subscribed to, Magic Tavern is the one I look forward to listening to every week. Going for a walk, driving, work, what ever it is you're doing, Hello From the Magic Tavern is the perfect podcast for your day to day adventures against the dark lord!

Wizard tested, Dark Lord approved

by Rin_Mo on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Better then a platter of spiced potatoes. BOYS NIGHT

Love for the Magic Tavern

by Rabberta K on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like fantasy stories, magical creatures, and/or hearing three good friends make silly jokes about buttholes, then this podcast is perfect for you. I just love it, and look forward to the new episodes every time.

Found by accident, couldn't be happier

by ATLHayes on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for something to fill the time between my standard podcasts, and stumbled upon this. It quickly became my favorite. Just sad that I've caught up and have to wait for new episodes each week. Check out Offices & Bosses on Howl for some more hilarious Foon adventures (sounds like a fake plug, but seriously this whole universe is hysterical)!

HFTMT is Fantastic

by AJFowler on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hello from the magic tavern has a wonderful dysfunctional flow. But all of a sudden boom, hit with someone who has vocal tone that blows their wizard prowess into the northeast. Definitely start from the beginning.

This podcast made me like podcasts

by Beginner again on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never liked podcasts. They put me to sleep or felt like I was just listening to friends I didn't like argue about stuff I didn't care about. Then I found this podcast. Hoooo boy. It's funny, it's crude, it's ridiculous and they actually make me look forward to Monday mornings. Love it. Just listen to one episode and you'll be hooked.

Fantastical World of Foonish Delights

by PadmesLover on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very funny improv comedy podcast set in a dungeons and dragons like fantasy world. Great new guests every episode, that add more background to Foon's history

Hilarious Improvised Fantasyland

by Diaphinia on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Were this a scripted show, I'd give it four stars. However, as an improviser I know the beauty and imperfection of make-em-ups, and these folks get it right. They manage to capture the essence of improv, which ideally is seen live, and translate it to the recorded world, where many people expect to hear perfection. The whole point is that there is an effervescence and life that comes from risk (and "failure") that improv brings to stage with varying degrees of success. HFTMT brings it to this podcast, which has routinely made me look like a complete, snorting lunatic while I walk my dogs. Thanks, Arnie, Yusidore, and Chunt(ttttt) for helping me scare off my neighbors! I owe you a rainbow bowl!

I actually look forward to mondays now

by Lil filch on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gives me life and it genuinely makes me feel better on mondays. Also I feel bad about having written that email about usidore being the next to die..........anyway, this is a brilliant podcast with an equally brilliant and talented cast and I'm so excited to see what's next.

HILARIOUS AND CREATIVE

by BenMacD96 on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for a few months now while I work (do art stuff) and I can get enough. Time flies by and each episode has you leaving wanting more.

Seriously one of the best podcasts I've heard!

by Blackra on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far the best podcast I've heard. Can't wait for more!

A must listen for RPGers everywhere!

by Asdf1986 on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was introduced to this podcast by one of the members of my local game group and fell in love with it immediately. I listen to the true, NOT FAKE, interviews conducted by Arnie, Chunt, and Usador definitely get me through the work day.

Best ever

by Dandrrrrhhh on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Favorite podcast of all time, no question. Take a listen.

Favorite podcast for long commute

by Sebastian Tech of coffee on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I commute 2 hours a day and this has made my commute much less painful.

On the fence about sticking with HFTMT

by Pennyforth on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Not so long ago, I would have declared myself a die-hard fan of Hello From The Magic Tavern. But now....with this so-called "Season 2" and the gloom and doom inherent in the new setting, the humor just falls flat for me. I'm still listening, hoping that the trio will pick themselves up from this stumble and find the funny again, but current episodes find me more and more longing for the end of the "transmission" from Foon and the sarcastic negativity of the Mysterious Man, as what used to be an amusing framing device has become an echo of my assessment of "Season 2".

Gas my anus?

by Razorzips on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative about trans dimensional travel and butt holes.

Rather than stars I'd like to give this podcast 5 buttholes

by BaguetteDéjèuner on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You hear me! 5 BUTTHOLES!

The best

by Uggjdvivdgngn on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best comedy podcast ever. There have been many episodes that I have listened to like 7 times. I am obsessed. I have forced many of friends to listen to these!! They are the best.

This is fun. This is great.

by Skate every day on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a podcast that is good. Please listen to it. Like, the whole thing. Not just the new...season? Are we doing seasons now?

I was on the fence...

by bondfool007 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But the "Yakkety Yak" joke pushed me over. Great job, Arnie! Five stars!

Sheer joy

by Albherr on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of the highlights of each week. Thanks for the joy you bring us during the difficult reign of the Dark Lord. Also, Arnie's "yakety yak" joke is the funniest thing I've ever heard.

Fantastic podcast

by G2Vtoo on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My Dad, and I love the man, is basically Spock. I'm almost his complete opposite. We've bonded over exactly two things in life and one of them is this podcast. A little over a year ago (call back!) he helped me paint the nursery for my newborn son. It took double the amount of time it should have because we were laughing so much. It was dangerous to be on ladders at the same time as listening to this podcast. The hosts, the guests, the production quality - I just love everything about this show. Plus they read one of my stupid emails. Bravo Arnie! Bravo Usidore! Bravo Chunt!

Great show!

by Dobblesmire on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious magical renaissance style semi-improv fun

Amazing

by Whispershadow1234 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently came across this podcast! It has made my life so much better. I listen to Hello From The Magic Tavern every chance I get. You should too!

Love it!

by Slping1234 on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is what keeps me coming back to find new podcasts. Because maybe one day I will find another this good.

Ms

by DebbieLilyWhite on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You keep asserting that it's all "pretend," but thou doth protest too much I fear.