Average rating:

5
out of 4479 ratings.

Best Podcast Ever

by 1:Ohio:1 on Jun 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious and sad magical tale. RIP all the small children

Just take my money

by jsonberry on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn’t really listen to podcasts before HFTMT. Now I listen to podcasts, because this turned out to be an outstanding addition to my life. I’ve yet to find anything as good.

Best premise for a podcast ever.

by Rumbik_thicklethorn on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about this from an episode of Comedy Bang Bang where Arnie and Usidore showed up and I couldn't stop laughing. I started at the beginning and I can't stop binging. So good!

Hilarity Ensues

by Bbbbbbrrrriiiii on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the funniest thing I’ve ever listened to. I’ve never loved something so much. Not only is it on point improv comedy, but there’s payoff to the jokes, amazing guests, and a somewhat continuous plot! This has gotten me through some hard times and kept me laughing. Keep being amazing guys!

Best

by Mary Loretto on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is amaaazing. I’ve never binged a podcast before, and now I just can’t stop. I don’t wanna catch up, only because I don’t want to have to wait a week for the next episode of hilarity. Seriously, thanks for all you do, guys!

Excellent

by DrRob8091 on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A wonderful distraction. Every week, for about an hour, I forget that the Dark Lord is in office.

Wonderful

by person075432212 on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always funny. Often brilliant. Worth binging from the beginning.

It changed my life!!!!

by Pilar Betancourt-Poor on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I was recently very very sick and bed ridden. I had listened to hello from the magic Tavern before, but listening to usidore, Chunt and Arnold kept he positive. I truly love this podcast, and if I could I would give it and infinite amount of stars!

Hilarious semi-improv

by Sam Flack on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I keep laughing out loud in public places.

👍🏻

by S.Zobi on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

On of my favorite podcasts

Improv fantasy

by Chelton1977 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great character development makes this last. On my third listen-through.

I love it! And the fact that it’s not real

by LSMobilia on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My girlfriend got me into it, and now I’m obsessed.

Stay with it, you won't be sorry

by Harold, BC on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a mere 25 episodes into this three year old project and I'm completely hooked. The improvisation is hysterical and yet they continue to drive the "story" forward. Maybe occasionally a little too much juvenile humor, but also often laugh out loud funny.

<3 Baggle Me Fingies and Chuntttttt

by Brittnchips on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast ever. It has adventure, magic, and a ridiculous amount of silly conversations.

Great show!

by Soupedupman on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great fantasy podcast. Hilarious and creative. I’ve started back at the first episode and have been working my way through. I love it!

In for a ride

by TheQueenPi on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast manages to stay fresh and engaging despite a format that could fall flat. Adore the main 3 characters despite all of Arnies flaws. A solid podcast I always come back to

Unsubscribe

by deadmarv78 on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast was funny and entertaining at first, but since joining the greedy Earwolf network it has degenerated into unfunny SJW and liberal “humor” that would be better described as propaganda.

Could Have Killed Me

by Lauren Nettles on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t listen to this podcast at the gym anymore, since hysterical laughter and picking up heavy things do not mix well. 5/5, would nearly get crushed under barbell again.

The funniest podcast

by Alexmwc on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Apart from being hilarious, the way the ridiculous world building develops is astounding.

Chunts up with that?

by DM Joe on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So great. Like comedy bang bang but better.

sooo good

by moonlaur on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

so good!!

So great!

by Bro9023 on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the ONLY podcast I’ve listened to that I have not (at some point or another) lost interest in. I look forward to the new episodes every week and have re-listened to the series a few times and it’s always just as funny. It’s such a refreshing and unique comedy show that can’t be touched and never loses momentum.

Late is better than never

by HerminatorG on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just discovered this 3 years later but so glad I did! Can’t stop listening 🙌🏼

Good idea, execution could be better

by miloabledodger on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I listened to the first 20 episodes and I really wanted to like this one. The idea is imaginative and had lots of potential. I found that after about 20 episodes, I didn’t know as much about the magical land of Foon as I would expect. The topics discussed seemed to just be rambling and attempts to throw off the other actors. (I’m sure it’s mostly improv) in short love the idea, I just did not like how they presented it.

Nice

by Emilade11 on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love long form improv you’ll love this podcast. If you don’t love long form improv you’ll probably still enjoy it.

I like how the wizard yells a lot

by WhatTheHelk on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been archive-binging for the last week or so, and I'm hooked. Funny, unique improv, interesting guests (both in terms of the weird characters and the voice actors playing them) and it's fun to see this ridiculous fantasy world slowly start to form over time. I wish endless success upon these podcasters, I hope their potatoes are always spiced and their coins are free of curses.

Pleasant Surprise

by Mattbp237 on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was hooked after the first 2 episodes; absolutely hilarious. Can’t wait to dive into the weird world of Foon.

It's so delightfully weird

by Dee Vee13 on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Man I love this so much. I need to strong-arm all my friends into listening to it!

Dry and hilarious

by IloveScrubs! on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very accessible to nerds and non-nerds alike! Dry and subtle jokes as well as a hilarious sincerity! Gosh, I love Chunt.

My abs hurt

by MachosTacos on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven’t laughed this hard with such frequency in a long time. Subscribed.

Incredible Podcast!

by russellwatters on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Keep up the great work!

Improv gold

by Snuggley Bearcat on Apr 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven’t laughed this hard in a long time. I don’t know how to categorize these little episodes, all I know is it cracks me up. I know of nothing else like it, and I dig it. There is a true element of comedic freedom in this podcast that in my opinion makes it a few steps above the rest.

LISTEN CLOSELY

by Drago118 on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ussidor, Chunt, and Arnie are the greatest people I have ever listened to and trust me when I say this, the stranger who speaks before and after flutes is a lier who spits venom from his mouth(metaphorically of course, or maybe he actually does, who knows). I know this to be the truth for why would Arnie lie about this magical Realm. Join us in learning about this realm and join the hunt for more realms, keep strong and march on!

Long Live Flower

by Darthdombek on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastically inappropriate, incredibly scripted, wondrously acted nerd-cast. give a listen.

Awesome

by Zanlo_Aran on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very likable characters. Literally make me laugh out loud at some points

Just a gem

by noitnoit on Mar 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Magic Tavern back when Arnie had been in Foon for about three months. It's been my weekly #1 most looked for podcast since. Hope it never ends.

...and I’m chunt

by Its_Me_Em on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is incredible. Shout out to to the McElroy’s for introducing me to this fantastic podcast!

Everything to love and extra buttholes

by majik26292 on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has been my fool-proof source of laughs and giggles for 3 years. I highly recommend you waste the 300-some hours of your life to experience something truly silly-fun. If you love magic, adventure, procrastinating on epic quests against the dark-lord and buttholes, you won't be disappointed.

So much fun!

by Torgoth1 on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are starting from the beginning, give these guys a couple episodes to hit their stride...then buckle up as you tag along on their insane journey through the magical, weird and absurd world these awesome characters reside in.

“I don’t want you to talk about earth stuff.“

by bgoshow on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

— Usidore the Blue

Consistently recommend to friends

by Akruger on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been fantastic. When I first found this I inhaled it, listening on every walk and every drive, I couldn’t get enough! After taking a break I came back and found it was just as good as I remembered. My favorites so far have been near the beginning of season 2, and the barbarian episode (season 1 episode 8 I think?). The cowboy world was just as Joss Wheaton/ Westworld as I could have dreamed. Anywho, give it a shot for at least 5 episodes when you first start to really get into the swing of it- it’s worth it I promise!

Wow

by eliv thade on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Didn't know I wanted a comedy podcast, but here I am 101 episodes in.

#Treesistance

by Desdymona on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so good it has two buttholes

Hilarious

by StefannnnnnnnE on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Show literally makes me laugh out loud.

Pun filled and playful

by Coltaine13 on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show keeps me laughing every time I listen. The main characters do a really great job playing off each other. When Arnie loses it I’m usually doing the same. The most fun part is the constant world building and trying to see certain characters get out of things a previous character has made canon. You don’t need to have 12 names to enjoy this show.

So, so many buttholes.

by wimr21 on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Clearly a podcast that is a cut above the rest.

Good fun and not too long

by tfannon on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These bring a little bit of laughter each day

Maybe the greatest podcast so far

by Alex Portman on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great show, just can never remember the wizard's name. Might be better if he would remind us.

Funny and True

by Quentin A Pongratz on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This documentary podcast is very infomative about other dimensions, but who's to say you can't have some laughs along the way. I certainly did.

Fantasy improv!

by casey1031 on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Halfway through season one and I haven’t enjoyed a podcast so much in my life.