Average rating:

5
out of 2786 ratings.

Fun, Random and Weird!

by Must See Broadway on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening yesterday and am now binging all the episodes!

It’s more than one of the best comedy podcasts ever...

by PDXPod on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s one of the best things ever

Favorite

by YumYum2X4 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Soup

Best podcast

by CodyClem47 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly I’ve had a hard time trying to find a podcast as entertaining. I love the show and these guys are hysterical and great at improvising. 10/10 to anyone looking.

Chuntttttt pleaseeee

by Wizard5445 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Improv at its best. Everyone on this show will have you laughing, even at their own expense sometimes. Just enough nerdy stuff to make this pleasing to the geeks and a lot of wit for those less inclined for the fantastical nature of this podcast. Give it a listen. Only downside is that it’s hard to get in contact with them, being in another dimension and all. Still not sure if the emails are real.

Pure delicious gold

by JoshBisD7 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely hilarious people and diving into the intricacies of such a wonderful and marvelous Land!

First year and over a month

by Jack attack123456 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gotten through first 60 episodes and so far it's great!!! Too funny but definitely not kid appropriate

Best part of Monday morning

by A Magician trying to find Foon on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always look forward to a new podcast each Monday morning as I get ready for work. Can't wait for the Dark Lord's birthday party next week!

Keep up the good work!

by indo_cubeam on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to Hello From the Magic Tavern is like having my own personal fantasy group of friends in my pocket who I can hang out and chat over a pint at any time I want.

Hilarious!

by lmichaela94 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Medieval fantasy setting with an interdimensional twist! I’ve been binging for days

Hilarious diversion from my usual podcast diet!

by huckersteve on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After binge listening to Those Conspiracy Guys, The Brohio Podcast, and Cold Case Murder Mysteries, a little Hello From The Magic Tavern is just what the doctor ordered to transport me away from the carnage that is this world we live in.

Awe yeah, baybee!

by messgirl on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously great comedy. You can tell they have a lot of fun recording it, which makes it all the better.

Hilarious stuff

by James Mc-Peterson on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That is also incredibly well performed!

Very funny

by Drannor420 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like this show. Keep it up. I’m trying to catch up!!

Boyz Night!

by navel.inspector on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband says I enjoy listening to this because it taps into the humor of a 12-year-old boy. MST3K meets LOTR meets hanging out with your guy friends in the early 90s. Oh but the actress who does Flower fracking rocks; you should make her a regular! Thanks so much

Great find!

by Llawhorn on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Recently discovered; started at the beginning and currently on episode 58 from Spring 2016. Love the voices and Earth-stuff references.

I bought a shirt

by sarlachan on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That is how much I like this podcast, I spent money to support free entertainment! DO THE SAME!

Love it, wish it was longer

by ThatLooksSticky on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I JUST found this podcast (thanks to PFT) & I love it! It's quirky and magical and uncomfortable in a very satisfying way. I just wish it was longer.

Where fantasy and Improve comedy meet...

by ibluewizard on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The fella's at the taver have been entertaining me for over a year now and I have yet to find anything else that scratches my fantasy and comedy itches at the same time the way these guys do. Thanks for all the laughs and I look forward to many many more!

Lots of fun

by BSheehan1614 on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon this on the Earwolf network and I love it! It's goofy and fun and I listen to it all the time. Relatively short episodes, so it's easy to listen to - you can pause it and easily start up again without having to think too much. Really enjoy this!

The Finest of Pods

by Chase capo on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has got to be one of the best premises and funniest groups of improvisers on air anywhere. I started listening to the podcast about 4 months ago and have gone through the entire back catalog and I'm finally caught up awaiting news from Foon every week. I tell anyone who's willing to listen that the single most important thing we can do in our lives, is not to stop climate change but to learn as much as we can about Foon. We will have to defeat the dark lord some day. Some day...

This show has lost its way, and is about to lose a listener

by Pennyforth on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Not so long ago, I would have declared myself a die-hard fan of Hello From The Magic Tavern. But now....with this so-called "Season 2" and the gloom and doom inherent in the new setting, the attempts at humor fall flat. Where once every episode could be a unique experience, now every one is lamentations about life under "the Dark Lord's" rule and how to defeat him, with even the weekly guest improvisor's character(s) only presented in that context. I'm giving this podcast a few more chances to become funny and entertaining again before I drop the subscription and move on.

Genuinely funny

by Kritical Chick on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is awesome. Introduced by a friend two weeks ago and I'm on episode 65.

Great show

by Shabadoo99 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absurdist and silly, every episode unfolds the story of Arnie, Chunt, and Usidore one off the top pop culture reference at a time

Wizzle paws

by Bulldog and Jelly on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My cats love this podcast. I'm pretty into too. Usidore forever!

What is going on?!?

by Zargon on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is so strange, bizzare, and wonderful. There really isn't really out there like this show. It's totally crazy ... and I love it! :)

Hello from the other side

by Spencerwian on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Spiced potatoes, unwed mothers, and much much more

It's better than cucumbers and bananas

by Clammyfoofoo on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys....are awesome!

Join the Inside Joke

by Nickko d on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Make it through the first ten episodes and you will be captivated by this amazing exercise in world building. They make things up on the fly and then stick to the made up fact religiously. This leads to a world of hilarity and inside jokes. Definitely worth a listen.

Best podcast in all of Foon and Earth

by Rachellehcar on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You will laugh so hard you will forget about the goblin uprising

Great voice acting/improv

by mumphry999 on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The crew at the Vermillion Minotaur have a living breathing cast of NPC stopping by to guest on the weekly podcast that poor Arnie has to keep producing for the dark lord. Chunt the shapeshifter and Usidor will keep you company and in stitches!

Getting Nuts or Getting Butts

by grumpythedj on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After two and a halfish years the story is starting to wind down. If they went back to more butt talk, they would win me back. But after all we have been through I can't give less than 5 stars.

Best Podcast Ever

by Big Dizzle 5000 on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the only podcast I can actually listen to on a regular basis. Their ability to improv and bring in other characters all the time is incredible. The stories are great and now all of my friends and I wait patiently for the next weeks episode so we can quote it to each other.

Very Good!!!!

by PrufrockDID on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, it's a hilarious start to my Monday mornings- it even gets me to burst into laughter on my morning walks! It's all improv and the turns it takes are fantastic, it can also be funnily sweet if that makes sense? I can't wait to see where this funny podcast goes next!!!

#gettinbutts

by Nate _C on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bring back the butts!

Gettin' Butts

by LigerZero on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great show about butt collecting and all things related to butts.

So good.

by alars03 on Sep 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a hilarious mix of fantasy and pop culture. What a creative spin! So entertaining.

A fun fantastastical podcast adventure

by jeremygwhite on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Experience the tavern of a world not our own with a number of great and lovable guests

Love!

by Art crazed blonde on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast of HILARIOUS I love listening to it at work!!

Five buttholes

by Pikapucher on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this over a long car ride and have been hooked ever since. Making my way through the back catalogue now but definitely a funny podcast.

Only Podcast I have binged-listened

by watabou90 on Sep 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Being a tech geek, I listen to a lot of tech podcasts for commentary on the latest tech. Being a fan of British TV shows, I like to listen to “Desert Island Discs”, and “No Such Thing as a Fish" for interesting and funny fact (QI spin off podcast)But I decided I wanted something different. This podcast is my first foray into uncharted podcast listening territories and may I say how awesome it is that I’m loving every single minute of it?I don’t know these guys, I don’t know why someone would do a completely pointless podcast (as the premise is pure fantasy as the narrator of this podcast so often likes to say at the end). But I am so glad this podcast exists and I love it BECAUSE it is so pointless, that I can just listen to it and not know what happens next. And besides, anything can happen in the great magical world of Foon.It’s hilarious, the special guests Arnie brings on every week have been really great to listen to, and I love the atmosphere in general. The co-hosts almost make the podcast what it is. Every week, I get to look forward to Usidore (full name redacted) introducing himself and his awesome laugh, and Chunt (Chunt’s up with that?!) regaling us with his latest adventures or date. Each episode somehow is even funnier than the previous, and every week, it just keeps getting better, the improv keeps getting better, the interviews, Foon, adventures, rumors, this podcast itself, keep getting better. The quality of the episodes has been improving too, if you have nice headphones, there's a good amount of soundstage here, so it feels like you're sitting with them at one of the tavern's desk. Arnie, Adal, Matt, others, please don’t stop!This is such a brilliant podcast. If you like listening to podcasts — no matter which ones — you’re definitely missing out if you don’t listen to this.

Foontastic

by Qdogg808 on Sep 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing Improv in this podcast. The stand ups they have on the show bring truly fascinating and in depth characters, most of the time. If you want to be transported to a wonderful magical world, this is the podcast to do it

Fantasy Funnies Done Right

by A DM who loves his dice on Sep 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Arnie and his band of companions are a hysterical bunch! Having just found out about this show, I'm excited to listen to all of their adventures, discussions and hi jinx as I learn about the weird and magical place known as Foon!

So goo!oo'!

by Frugal Elf on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love his show! Always looking forward to the next one!

Used to love, until season 2 and the Trump bashing started

by Apple IS 1984 on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Used to easily be my favorite podcast. But since the dark lord took over in season two, they seem to have jumped on the "me too" anti Trump agenda. Resistance, get it. Kicking everyone out of the house. Kinda sad and pathetic. Ugh! So tired of the liberal bias in podcasts.

Just started but I'm already a diehard fan

by Urspo on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Clever! Firesign Theatre meets Dungeons and Dragons. I'm only on episode 10 but it is now one of my favorites

I can not stop listening 🤣

by redcutiepie25 on Aug 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So, I just started listening to this podcast today, I'm on episode 7. I actually found this podcast on accident, and I will say I am so glad I did. LOL... OMG, it is freaking hilarious! LOL... darn you Buger King 👑 and your crazy alternate reality rips. Hehe

Two episodes in an already hooked!

by Lkardos on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is absolutely delightful. I've been looking for a new fictional podcast, and this fantasy interview show is more than I ever could have hoped. So funny, and touches a little bit on everyone's favorite part of fantasy.

MY FAVORITE PODCAST

by SarahXShines on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down the best podcast. It funny, smart and has pop culture references GALORE. These are some of the best improvisors I've heard.

Best Fantasy Improv Available

by Threesidore on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A pioneer of the genre in podcasts. Even compared to other mediums, this stands strong with a truly unique flavor.