Average rating:

4.5
out of 46 ratings.

The World Needs to Listen!

by Cmagthepal on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Alex does a great job week after week interviewing guests and shining light on this very natural topic. Love, love, love this podcast!

Fantastic cultural podcast

by Drey20! on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast that covers race, culture, communication and more

Great content!

by Sak81 on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a guest on Alex's show I was impressed with the types of questions he asked me regarding my expertise in the natural hair community. The Multiracial Family Man podcast is a must for those seeking like-minded content that goes deeper than just surface issues.

Good stuff

by Greatergood12 on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The show offers great insight into different cultures. Alex is a great host.

Great podcast!

by M. Sherazade on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Alex is a great host who asks intelligent and thoughtful questions. Glad that he's having these conversations!

Honored to have been interviewed by Alex!

by Negrita Chica on May 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had listened to a few of Alex's podcasts before my co-author and I were interviewed, but it's altogether different from being interviewed. I am an extremely outgoing person but interviews are not the same at all. Alex did a great job of making me feel comfortable. He uses humor (yeah, he's a standup comic) to achieve this. Apart from that, his knowledge of history and ethnic origins made a big difference. I didn't feel the need to school him or correct him, but rather think seriously about his questions and tell my story. It was great to be interviewed with Bryony, too. Great job!

Relatable and Interesting!

by Leslie101189 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found myself listening to episode after episode of this podcast, Alex is a great interviewer and the guests he invites onto his show have such fascinating insight and stories!

Great Podcast.

by Aloxgld on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Alex does a great job with the podcast. He allows the interviewees to speak and fully answer and does not try to dictate what direction the conversation should take. I also appreciate that there are such a wide variety of ideas and perspectives covered within the "multiracial" sphere.

Suzie Strong

by suzQst on Nov 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Alex provides a great space to talk about issues directly related to the unique qualities and issues for people of mixed race. He is a wonderful host filled with thought provoking questions and interesting topics. Thank you, Alex!

Great point of view.

by Something smells Smurfy on Oct 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love hearing about interracial couples, families and individuals.

mother

by oldmartha on Sep 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As Shannon's proud mother I have such deep appreciation for her spirit and strength and so happy that she is finally able to live with grace and love. Her dad and I are thrilled by this broadcast and thank Alex for letting her voice be heard.

Candid. Deep. Relatable.

by Discerning Mom on Aug 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's both comforting and important to have and share conversations about multiracial experiences. Love that this podcast is entertaining and open to anyone who wants to add to the discussion.

Relevant, Thought Provoking, and Humorous

by heartandsol on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Alex brings his signature comedic wit and charm to each episode. Tune in for relevant, thought-provoking, and at times humorous interviews; a refreshing approach to the norm!

Fun/Interesting Convos

by BeigeTV on Jul 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fascinating topics, and become more commonplace by day

Nuanced conversations

by Joy Huang Stoffers on May 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Alex is a knowledgeable host who asks the best kinds of thought-provoking questions.

It's sad when race defines you

by Geezartyoutube on Nov 21, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Racist bs