Average rating:

5
out of 1966 ratings.

Great content

by NWelkhunter81 on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Covers a wide range of hunting topics. Never a dull moment. Thanks for all the great content

Love this!

by Dylan McCullick on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast that shows multiple points of view and introduces listeners to new products, new ideas, and talks through controversial topics. Brian is an awesome interviewer by doing a great job asking questions to keep the conversation going and shows he really loves his platform. Brian is a great guy in person, I meet him at the Mtn. Ops headquarters in July after Total Archery Challenge in Big Sky, MT. I just said “Hi, love your podcast”, he then took 30-45 minutes out of his day to talk about backcountry hunting and archery! Thanks for this content, keep it going! I am a dedicated listener!

Great content

by Elk Rookie on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m new to the elk hunting game and I’m trying to soak up as much content as possible. Gritty Podcast is really worth the listen. Lots of tactics and strategy talk plus lots of entertainment too!

Good podcast

by GrizHayes on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Good information on hunting, archery, backcountry, and life philosophies. Some occasional episodes are more fluff than subustance but overall Gritty is well done.

Story time for adults

by Cajun Norwegian on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative, and entertaining. These guys know how to mix their exciting adventure with important information. Helps me get through my days in the office.

Reminds me to be gritty!

by Son of Woden on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been subscribing and listening for about a year. The content is informative, inspiring and also fun. I was in fact sitting in the rain on top of a PA mountain last Saturday, without rain gear, freezin', bow at the ready, and so badly wanting to bail out, but chanted in my head "Be gritty, be gritty, be gritty. . . .".

Strong work!

by highangle5 on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Proud of y’all and the way you present the love of our outdoors! You are bringing good content and strong ethics to the hunting and outdoors community! Keep up the Strong Work!

Entertaining, Educational, and Motivational

by danroecker on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoyable podcast to listen to whether you are a beginner of seasoned hunter. As the title indicates, this podcast is entertaining, educational, and motivating. I enjoy the discussions on tactics and hunt re-caps the most. Keep up the good work!

Awesome

by J A Santos on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast as I do many things important to me like running and cooking and sometimes working. It keeps me going between hunts because it offers a very direct and sober perspective about not only hunting and conservation but also life and being a human.

Great podcast!

by Bodi123789 on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy the knowledge gained from listening to these guys. The stories are told in a way that you can put yourself in every one of them!

Eastern Hunter

by Stringer44 on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show! Very helpful and informative for someone like myself looking to make the trek to the western states to chase big game with my bow! Thanks

Setting the bar high

by bradycs on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The gritty podcast sets the bench mark for all other podcasts to follow.

Open Season

by RoyHoglund on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job guys, love the podcasts!

GRITTY is BACK!!!

by HaveFaith2014 on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Luckily I subscribed to the podcast and wasn’t involved in the “outage”. Can’t say my buddies had the same luck. This is one of the most informative and influential podcasts in the hunting industry. I appreciate that Brian keeps it clean so my kids can enjoy on long trips in the truck to the back woods!

Very Informative Backcountry Information

by NeedMore Outdoors on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A very informative podcast that has got me interested in listening to podcast on a regular basis. This comes from a guy out southeast interested in western style hunting. The podcast for the gritty bowmen has honestly the most informative information I have found detailing training, hunting, gear, conservation and everything in between. I can’t say enough great things about the podcast.

Always great!

by erustitus on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been a listen for two years now and have always enjoyed hearing the stories and the gear reviews.

So thankful!

by stetzyboy on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who has been trying to plan a public land elk hunt for years, podcasts and YouTube videos have been my best resource. Brian has been most informative and the story telling keeps me glued to this! -Josh

Fantastic work!

by Unionsparky on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a new hunter, I can say this podcast is single handily the best resource for all things hunting!

Great podcast!!!

by NorthernArcher on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gritty is an amazing podcast! Chalk full of great information, interesting stories, and plenty of good humor. I look forward to listening to every new podcast!! Stay Gritty 🤘

Keeping it real!

by Eoesco on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for all hunters and outdoorsmen. Very informative and Brian Call keeps it real, with the full gammit of topics from conservation to hunting tactics, to woodsmanship. I've learned alot over the past year of listening and implemented some that knowledge on my recent elk hunt in Colorado.

One of my favorite for elk hunting

by dishyfishy4132167 on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There are only a couple of podcasts I don’t want to miss when it comes to elk hunting and this is definitely one. Great information on everything from elk calling to target panic to pack fitting. And then excellent thoughtful discussions on conservation and public land. If you made me pick only one podcast to subscribe to for elk hunting this might be it.

Awesome podcast

by Futureelkhunter on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to every Gritty podcast because of the very informative gear review and hunting tactics.

Podcast that got me into podcasts and I’m hooked

by kylec25 on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I ever listened to/watched (don’t forget to watch most of them are better on video) over 3 years ago and I’ve been hooked ever since. It’s hard to keep up because there is so much content, especially when I’ve been turned onto so many other podcasts by them, but almost every episode has been thought provoking, resourceful, or just down right entertaining. Give them a listen, you’ll be a better hunter and even just a better person for doing so. Keep up the good work Gritty!

Inspiring podcast

by A. Topil on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Turning 30 next year. While I’ve always hunted mule deer and whitetail, the idea of chasing elk in the mountains has terrified me. After listening to all Brian’s stories and insight I have decided to celebrate 3 decades on earth with a public lands, over-the-counter elk hunt. I’m looking forward to the experience and memories that will be made. Will be listening to this podcasts for many more years. Cheers!

The Best!!!

by Waterman1492 on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best Bowhunting, backcountry, life motivational podcast ever!! So glad to have it!!

Great podcast

by jnicks24 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast with good content!

Incredible Podcast

by justinw350 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

After every episode, I’m ready to drive from Florida to the mountains and get after it! This podcast is definitely a motivator! Keep it up!

One of the best hunting podcast around

by Majja13 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply put Brian is genuine and tells it how it is. I look forward to listening to his podcast, and also wating his amazing films. Brian keep it up .. AND STAY GRITTY!!!!

Growth

by Hardt1996 on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to this podcast for a few years now. At the time being a new hunter I didn’t understand the possibilities of experiences and adventures. Thank you gritty! Now several years later I understand what it means to be a hunter, what it means to be an outdoorsman, and what it means to be an conservationist. With living in Georgia there’s not many opportunities for public land hunts like the western states provide. However, because of the education y’all have given through your podcast have encouraged me to research my state for public land opportunities and I am now planning my first black bear hunt in North Georgia(never thought I would ever be doing this) in my own. Thank you for what you do for the outdoor community and for the eduction that you have provided to help me better understand that hunting is not just the Acquirement of healthy quality meat but the experiences and adventures that only hunting provides. Again I can’t say it enough, Thank You!

Got Me Hooked Again

by HonkeyMcGee on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I looked heavily into doing a pack hunt several years ago and just didn't have the means.I have since changed jobs up and bit and started looking into it again. This time around I discovered your podcast and it has really reeled me in. I work out of town quite a bit and my nights in the hotel have been pretty much nothing but Gritty Bomen youtube the last couple weeks. Split screen on the ole laptop with the youtube show on one side and Rokslide on the other. What I would love to win more than any gear is a chance to hunt with Aron or Brian!!!

Good Stuff!

by chaddgranger on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Passionate, Authentic, informative, Entertaining 👍🏻

Awesome podcast

by twest09 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast, listen to Gritty almost daily.

One of the best!

by Dezyota on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast led me to buy a bow, then to dive feet first into a back country elk hunt!!

Great podcast

by cbidds400 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Definitely my favorite podcast! Awesome info and great guest.

Love the podcast

by hunterdadof3 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Alway great point of views along with awesome stories and top notch guests.

Great show!

by brentlittle2012 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. Brain has a great perspective that he shares on hunting, gear, and the outdoors. Very entertaining and educational! Keep it up!

Makes my day complete

by B2336 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to every episode from the start. It got to get out of my comfort zone and into the great western public lands from Massachusetts.Thank you Brian an Aaron

Great Podcast

by JustinSuth on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The place to listen for honest truth about hunting and hunting related topics. Awesome resource for Info on western hunting.

Great energy

by Jsa fuzz on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have found myself listening to a lot of podcasts. Great energy and always knowledgeable. Keep them coming. Thanks for quality content.

Always learning

by Southernhunter85 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve listened to Gritty along with many other podcast on my hour commute to work and hour commute home. I feel every episode had at least 1 piece of information that contributed to my western hunting knowledge as a first time western archery hunter. I am 100% convinced I would not have had as good of a first elk trip without knowledge obtained from these podcasts. From the emphasis on fitness, to calling, and shooting. It was all a part of making my 10 miles a day at 11,000ft enjoyable. Keep up the good work. I was able to call a rag horn in for my partner and he came full draw at 20 yards, but never had a shot. Even though we ended up eating our tags, I feel we have gained a tremendous amount of elk hunting knowledge.

Great podcast & great people!!!

by Ford Country Fan on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Its down to earth, real, and funny. For a great entertaining podcast about real hunting, you have to listen to this one!!!

Awesome Podcast!

by RWinter10 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very informative podcast and interesting content.

Gritty and becoming gritty

by Tpcrowley on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Brian Call is a true inspiration. I have learned so much and I attribute him passing on what he has learned to me harvesting my elk this year. A true master! -Tim

Glad your back

by eps309 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I tunes are wrong, your the bomb from day one.

Awesome!

by Brendanhunts on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast, extremely insightful, motivating and encouraging!!!! Stay gritty

Good stuff

by cooper_dixie on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m just a rifle hunter but still enjoy the show and recommend it to all hunters.

Brian is the man

by Tripps3333 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a newbie hunter, and am thinking about trying a bow in the next few years. The Gritty podcast isn't just informational about gear and philosophy behind archery hunting, Brian and Co. are entertaining and obviously promote great values.

Variety of content

by KJW1 on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always something different and combined with video is a nice feature

Good Show

by Troy Paulson on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Good entertainment right here, and I usually pick up something new!

GRITTY

by BHazelbush on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and the way it sheds light on different subjects related to the hunting industry and the western way of life. Brian does a great job of educating his listeners in a very informative manner. He has really opened my eyes to the need for conservation and the importance of properly managing our public lands to be sure they around for future generations to enjoy!