Average rating:

4.5
out of 604 ratings.

Thanks!

by celtic lotus on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just listened to the last episode. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Love hearing how the magic is made.

Good parts, but too much has nothing to do with episode

by DebinIndiana on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I thought I’d love getting the “inside” works and reasoning to the show, but man...too much conversation about their busy schedules, name dropping, drifting waaay off topic. Hey, we only have so much time too...

Great insider info

by Johnius Caesar on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome fascinating behind the scenes thoughts and details revealed from the producers, writers, directors, editors, casting agents, cast, etc...makes this a must listen to podcast for any Better Call Saul fan. My only complaint...way too much of a love fest.

Great Season

by IrishSpring on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Gotta say, I have really enjoyed the podcast this season. Kelly is great and all, but her interruptions of people talking has annoyed me at times. I definitely enjoy when they let the discussion flow where it goes as opposed to listening to someone mark topics off a checklist. There's no way you can hit everything in one podcast, I'd rather have more in depth discussions on a few topics from the episode. If you want more info on particular topics, go see these folks at whatever conference they're speaking at next and ask them there

Love it...but...

by Dressagequeen1967 on Oct 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy hearing about the technical aspects and filling us in on some of the backstory stuff. However, sometimes there’s so much of that we don’t get a chance to hear about the meat of the episode. There have been some episodes that have had some pretty amazing moments that either aren’t discussed or are glossed over because time has run out! But I absolutely adore the show and everyone in it! This show and B.B. are the best shows ever! Thank you!!

Fascinating discussion

by Snowi32 on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast! I only wish it was longer.

Miss kelly Dixon

by lilybijoux on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Ms Dixon would have steered the conversation in the right direction. Missed talk8ng about Kim.

Talk about characters and storyline more!

by Squirley on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The theme among negative reviews over the last few years is so consistent. This is more of a TV Production Insider podcast that just happens to be hosted by Saul crew and features Saul guests. I want a pod that dives into each episode and explores character arcs. I quit listening last season because I was tired of waiting for 30-40 minutes to get to anything about the actual Saul episode. Thought I’d read reviews before trying again this year. Nope, same complaints, maybe worse now.

More show info please

by Saul nut on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Please more info on the plot lines and characters on the show and less joking around about other things. I long to hear more insider info on the episodes themselves.

Season 4 going downhill

by Hairy Sodapop on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

When Kelly Dixon was leading the podcast, she kept the episode on track with discussion about character development, prodiuction techniques, and genuine inside info...thus calling it an Insider Podcast. Now, Chris McCaleb has pretty much drove Kelly out of the show with his snarky responses to her questions. Keep the show on point! I love the Salamanca Twins, but I just about unsubscribed because every other word from them was F*** this, and F*** that about stuff that had absolutely nothing to do with the show. I understand everyone else's complaints about all the constant back slapping and the love among the cast and crew (because that's how Hollywood works to keep the creative process working), but just once, I would love to hear a story about how something failed. But most importantly, stay on topic with the show. I love Patrick Fabian and his role as Hamlin, especially with the storyline about how his firm has been going downhill, bouts of insomnia and dealing with Chuck's death, but because each podcast episode constantly goes off the rails, discussion about Howard didn't even occur until episode 4.06. Get rid of McCaleb and bring back Kelly, because as a true fan of the show, she asks the questions that the rest of us want to have answered!

TALK ABOUT THE EPISODE PLEASE!!!

by Dave-Franklin, IN on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I echo many of the other comments...the "inside baseball" is interesting but the participants should save their shop chit-chat and patting on the back for another time. We fans want to hear about the episode and the "inside baseball" associated with that episode. The podcast time is limited, please do not spend 80-90% of it talking about things that have no relation to the episide. This is truly an excellent show and we want to hear more about the show!Please!!!

Get to the show, quit the unnecessary stuff

by dlucas2424 on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I have to wait about 30 minutes or longer each episode waiting for you guys to start talking about the show. Drives me crazy.Cut out the crap and talk about the show please. That’s what we’re here for.

Interesting recap but hard to follow

by JNanna927 on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy the recaps, however I feel like if you’re not in the filming business, some things are harder to understand. Often times, things go way off subject which takes away from the recap.

Fix this and you have a 5 Star podcast

by KittKatBar on Sep 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I would give this podcast a 5 Star rating except Kelly Dixon. She isn’t editing the show anymore yet she is still part of the podcast. Why? She takes over and the guest cannot get a word in. When she is late to the podcast it runs super smooth and then she shows up and it all goes to hell. Fix this and it is always 5 Stars.

K. Dixon, T. Schnauz, Michelle MacLaren MVP

by Crosspatch_bear on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Kelley Dixon and Vince Gilligan get so much credit for the enormous service they've done getting the Insider going, way back with the Breaking Bad Insider Podcast, and keeping it going with Better Call Saul. It's so much work, and they've poured so much love, blood, sweat, and tears into everything they've done for BB, BBI, BCS, BCSI. Shouts out to Peter Gould. If Michelle MacLaren gets to come back and direct episode(s) in Season 5 we will be so, so happy. When Chris McCaleb & co. are able to get a writer in, like Tom Schnauz, and ask questions about breaking the story, it's so insightful. Thrill to hear from directors and folks who are involved in shooting the amazing footage used in the show. We love you guys. Do whatever you have to to keep Kelley Dixon in future ep's! She's the best.

Trailblazers

by Rache11e Gianosa on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Insider Podcast - 10 years of comped film school

Echoing other recent reviews - Talk about the episodes!

by portijon on Aug 30, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I love Better Call Saul and I love Breaking Bad - and appreciate that this universe has been so skillfully given to us. But come on, break down the episodes, filming, character motives, settings, etc. in these. This Podcast started out great and is now just a bunch of "boy, what a great job" self-indulgence that is really starting to rub me the wrong way.

🙄

by twenty5 on Aug 28, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You’re not 14 anymore. Clean up your language, please. Such a disappointment.

Thankfully irritated

by Lvmaddie on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I'm so thankful that you do a podcast with all these people, but come on, get to the show! This last week it took over a half hour before you guys even started talking about this episode.

Interesting when they stay on topic

by SweetPB$ on Aug 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Really enjoy it when everyone actually talks about the show. If you feel that you must digress to side stories, keep it short! We want to hear about how each episode is written, shot, etc.

Disappointed

by stop with the names on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

35 minutes into 403 and they haven’t even mentioned anything about the episode other than the title.

You’re great, I’m great, we’re all great...and 5 minutes about the show.

by Kristaroo on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This is simply an echo of what so many others have said. This show is a bunch of guys chatting about how they made it in the industry, and almost NOTHING about how they make the show. We want to hear how you come up with the story. We want to hear what Jimmy was thinking or Mike was thinking when they made choices we struggle to understand. Start listening to your listeners, and plan the show!

Not enough time on episode

by Dr Missy on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

When they did the Breaking Bad podcast. The majority of the was spent on the episode, explaining how it was shot. Now we have to sit through ridiculous discussions about pinball machines, stand up, and high school before we get to the episode. The discussion on Michael Mando’s makeup was the sort of thing that should be covered. Of course, shortly afterward someone says “we’re running out of time”. It’s so frustrating

Really like this podcast

by Nrdame on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Wish there was more talk about the current episode and less bantering about stuff not related to the show or episode. Still appreciate the podcast though.

Great TV show but the Podcast has gone downhill

by katy does on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sorry but Chris is horrible and I miss Kelly leading the topics. Who wants to hear about nothing for an hour? Very sloppy and mostly irrelevant blather. Seriously. Kelly focused on the episodes, characters, story line and scenes, technology and techniques within the show, not all of these extraneous subjects.

great pod

by ThePie13 on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

been listening since the breaking bad days. Loved all the details they gave on each episode. However, now with better call saul, they seem to get off track more often and they focus less on that specific episode. hoping future pods stick to the episode at hand.Otherwise, this is an awesome podcast for BB and BTS fans!

Good Insight

by Edward Per on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

They spend way too much time patting themselves and each other on the back but if you want some behind the scenes discussion on how things get made on tv, this is probably the best their is for that.

I could listen to these brilliant & lovely people talk about their work processes ad infinitum

by Charles_Frost on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I hate that I was unaware of this excellent addendum to Better Call Saul until Season 4 premiered.Wow! I’m late to the podcast party, but I’ll definitely be going back and listening to every single one of these when I next rewatch Saul from the start. This podcast is a real gift to diehard fans from Vince & Peter and the Writer, Directors, Editors, et al. who continue to create the stories that are incapsulated within the world of B.B. & B.C.S. I can’t praise this team of writers/performers/creatives enough. Thanks for making the two greatest Television shows of all time!

Keeping Kelly = Awesome Move

by American swimmer on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have loved this podcast from the beginning, as a wonderful resource and hangout for those of us who not only love the saturation of detail in the finished product, but like to look behind the curtain.While it is too bad Kelly is no longer working on the show, I think it is spectacular that she still does this show. Now with an insider/outsider perspective, her presence has new nuances. She knows this process inside and out, and the parties involved and how they think. But not working the show, she is now in the fan seat. When BCS ends, I may be as sad about the end of the podcast as I will be about the show itself.

More episode discussion, less back slapping

by LizReed on Aug 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Thanks

Yay you’re back!

by grewupinthe80s on Aug 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show and the podcast. Better Call Saul is my happy place. My favorite show by far!

One of My Favorites

by Embretted on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Update May 2018: Listening again while waiting for Season 4. I learn new things every time. Please continue to make episodes for Season 4! If Rian Johnson is able to direct any episodes, get him on too.Original Review:These podcasts are so great because you not only get behind the scenes info about how they made the show technically, but what was going on in the writers’ room when they were breaking episodes.

Too much inside baseball

by Lilreese55548200 on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

They spend way too much time talking about production minutiae and not enough time on actual story.

No Chicanery On this Podcast!

by Jesse Bruce Pinkman on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this one too! And cheers to the new recruits on the show! Rhea Seehorn, Michael Mando, Patrick Fabian, Omar Maskati, Joe DeRosa and all others in the crew!!

Awesome!

by Lucapisanu on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So much fun listening to this podcast! Suggested to all the filmmakers out there!

Nothing But Deep Dives

by thebunnierabbit on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love learning about all the ins and outs of the actors' methods, the equipment used during and post production and, most of all, the detailed explanations for each episode coming straight from the writers and showrunners!

Too inside I think

by HolderBeast on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Hi, not a big criticism but the episodes seem to be 75% saying how great everyone's work was (which is usually true) but they don't get to the episode until the last little bit. Love the podcasts and appreciate the effort but it needs a bit more focus and less people in the room. Just an opinion of course

Vanity to the max

by Cardsdrummer on Jul 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The tv show is the best thing on tv right now. The podcast, not so much. Granted, all I've listened to was the episode for the season 2 finale. The whole episode is just the creators sitting around in a circle jerk talking about how great they are. If I want to listen to someone talk about how great they are for 2 hours, I'll watch the Kardashians. The fact that I'd rather watch that garbage says something. I'll give another episode a shot when I get time but after the episode for 210, I don't have high hopes.

Great

by Tappioca329 on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I listen to this show, I sometimes wonder why it's interesting to me - but it is! I love hearing about all the back story for BCS and all the details of production. It never gets old. I also love it when the actors are on there and can give us even more behind the scenes info. So glad I found this podcast!

Everyone is "brilliant" "remarkable" "amazing"

by Nancy39967 on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

They should start each episode with a blanket statement -"the entire cast and crew are amazing" - then get on with actors' interviews, behind the scenes info, and plot insights. The constant self- congratulatory blather is overwhelming.

Good stuff

by Greymatterbath on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the Breaking Bad one too, they got into more story stuff on the Br Ba one but I love this iteration as well.

Nr 1 show and podcast

by BK2438 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic show and podcast. The inside baseball of the show by creators/directors/editors/actors are great.

Amazing!!!!

by Puzzle fanatic 2012 on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As they say on this podcast this show is amazing!!! And they are right!! Love hearing about all that goes into this show. I work in the industry and it is nice to hear about all the effort that people put into their jobs on these shows. 👍👍

Great show, great podcast

by Nate Rumble on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the insider scoop and a list guests.

everybody is AMAZING!

by zer0-her0 on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys but here's a summery of every episode; The set designer ____ was amazing, the acting by _____ was wonderful, the food tray person was unbelievable, the director is my favorite, the person that held my headphoes was amazing etc etc.What happened to the narrative and storyline discussions? I miss when you talked about the episode and not how amazing everyone is. Nonetheless, keep it up because I'll never stop listening. BCS is just as good as BB.

This is not a podcast for fans of the show

by Inland Emperor on May 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

There's never any discussion about the actual episode. Just an hour's worth of hearing about how amazing everyone else is to work with and technical stuff like lighting or casting or the type of film being used.I assume that by "insider" you mean that it's for people that work on the show.

Snooze fest

by Redwoodtree on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've listened to the season 3 podcast in the hopes of extending the enjoyment of the show. This is more like an industry round table than a fan podcast. I suppose it's 5 stars if you want to work in Hollywood but as a fan of a show it's just one star. Really boring and so few insights. I guess it highlights that the show is just a little fluffy entertainment and not that serious or deep which is a shame because I think there's actually a lot of interesting themes that could be explored. In any case, if you're interested in the show this podcast probably is not for you. If you're interested in getting into the business then you'll love it.

Great insight into BCS and the TV show production industry

by jmoretti on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast for additional insight into Better Call Saul, and this podcast delivers! I was pleasantly surprised with how much I've learned about the TV and film production industry in the process. I look forward to this podcast each week!

Check your levels FTLOG

by Jmpbakupyourmother on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Pod, but another victim of the amateurish nature of podcasting- in this case making sure everyone is mic'ed at roughly the same level. Have to constantly adjust my volume up to hear Kelley and down for others, while some guests seem to wander away from the mic and back again.

Enjoyable and informative

by Handsdown4dc on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Vince Gilligan! Learning a lot as well!