Average rating:

5
out of 595 ratings.

Love, Love, Love!!!!

by For the love of rage! on Dec 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This past summer I started binging ALL the trivial warfare episodes. With the plan of becoming a warrior/reviewer when I finished all the episodes and now I am finally leaving a review as a major. I love this podcast, it feels like I’m sitting at my local pub trivia table with my friends. While this show has taught me a lot, it has also brought me tons of enjoyment and laughter.

The army is coming!

by Zanzibar38 on Dec 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

(This is a resubmit, because I did not know how to edit reviews)You’re standing at the corner of your favorite coffee shop when you hear the sounds. The drumming of boots on ground as they march. You hear the first group before you see them. “Warm it up Chris!”, as #TeamChris rounds the corner being lead by their illustrious leader. They (almost) harmonize, as you hear the call “Mussssiiicc!”The next group flows up as if riding a wave, you hear #TeamBen in that silky soft yet brazen voice “Are you ready for some juicy points?”Finally your head snaps around as you feel the presence of #TeamCarmela, you grow weak in the knees as you hear the sweet sound, “Hello boys.”You dive behind the nearest table for cover as trivia grenades are thrown, joke shots are fired, and pun blasts make contact. Then all grows silent as you hear the whistling sound, everyone looks up to see Jonathan riding a knowledge bomb, with the word “Science!” Written along the side. The last words you hear before all goes dark ”Another win for Jonathan!”Thanks for all you do in making trivia fun and entertaining. I’m not the smartest person around but I still feel good when I know some of the answers on the show. You make trips in the car all the more bearable with your witty banter and punny humor. Keep up the great work, I love the show exactly how it is. Some of my favorite parts are when you make each other laugh. It shows just how close of friends you truly are and how much you enjoy what it is you do.#TeamJonathan(I apologize for any spelling or punctuation mistakes)

Don't understand new business model

by Ovin vonKrumpenstien on Nov 19, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I just want to start this off by saying I LOVE this podcast. I've been subscribed for a long time. I drive a lot for work and listen to tons of podcasts. I've donated to quite a few and was close to doing so with TW as well until recently. Jonathan recently mentioned wanting to make the podcast his full time job soon which is a great decision. With that said I'm not entirely sure why the podcast changed. It was normally a weekly podcast and now it's bi-weekly unless you pay the monthly "donation" to get beyond the pay wall and get the episodes. I feel if he wants to become a full time content creator then the result should be to create more content with the money he is earning. People who don't want to donate, or can't donate, shouldn't be penalized by missing out on an episode. The people who do donate should be getting the weekly episode plus an exclusive episode. Otherwise he is just getting paid more money for the same amount of content. I understand that if we like something we should pay because many people say that but some of the success of the podcast can be attributed to the listener base since they have subscribed, listened, and I'm sure mentioned it to friends. Again, I still like the podcast but I feel the TW team is alienating some of their listeners by asking for money and not producing an equal amount of content with those earnings

Best podcast ever! Pure entertainment

by Wormhole Weapon on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this gem about a month ago and have since been on a binge the likes of which even my Netflix account hasn’t seen. The questions are fun, the format is engaging and all the host show a level of dedication that every podcast could should aspire to. You can’t help but laugh along with these guys/gals as they discuss each answer. All day I find myself shouting out random (albeit mostly wrong) answers followed by hysterical laughter. All this while wearing barely noticeable headphones... so I’m sure I look perfectly balanced. Oh and thanks to Ben, literature and geography... couldn’t pronounce them normally again even if I wanted. But seriously thank you everybody at trivial warfare for one hell of a podcast! P.S. just recently joined the TWA and I’m loving all the extra content. You have a loyal member in Alaska.Thanks Drew

Subscribe to this great podcast. Do it.

by Overrmedium on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When a warm up trivia question leads to talk about sushi, hunger, and a trap, how can a gem like "Admiral Snackbar" slip under the radar? Well, when the trivia gets hot, and the puns are flying, it's easy to get lost in the fray. I love the show guys. I deliver pizza, so I can binge your show, and instead of getting salty about getting stopped by a train, I can laugh maniacally and take it in stride. I love trivia, & puns, so you guys are the best! I haven't enlisted, so now that I've caught up I'll donate trivia. All the best:-Mike Skuba, Mundelein Il.p.s. To me, Admiral Snackbar is your Canada Mc Maple Bacon#teamjonathan

Good trivia, bad contestant

by Stormin' Norman 563 on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The quality of trivia is generally good. Two of the players are great — Ben has a nice voice and Carmella has a terrific laugh. But Jonathan thinks he’s funny. He is not. And he thinks he can sing. He cannot. He absolutely cannot.If you can put up with Jonathan’s jokes, arrogance, and “singing,” the trivia rates a listen.

We’re learning...!!!

by Moonlight Mama on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to Trivial Warfare a couple of weeks ago at the recommendation of my little brother... I have been having so much fun with it on my own, that I decided today to share the entertainment with my coworkers. Our combined Administrative Assistant team just whooped both Trivial Warfare teams on the “Dumb and Dumber” episode by over 100 points and were able to answer all 3 gauntlet questions correctly, which made us feel SO smart! This will surely be something we do on a regular basis... thank you for making our day go by incredibly quickly and for providing unparalleled entertainment and brain food! #teamtrivialwarfare #wearegettingsmarter -Lauren and the Admin team in Omaha

It takes the pub quiz out of the pub and brings it home to you

by ZerodotJander on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to Trivial Warfare for a while now, and also many of the other trivia podcasts that have sprung up since. Out of them, Trivial Warfare is by far my favorite and I think it’s because the show really does what the tagline says - it takes the pub quiz out of the pub and brings it home to you.While the other podcasts also have great questions, they all feel more like a game show. Trivial Warfare really does feel like a pub quiz, with less pressure and fun with your friends - but still always focusing on the questions.Kudos to Jonathan for creating something uniquely awesome and to Chris, Ben, Carmela and recurring guest hosts like Marc and Lauren for really making this show fun.

Special Podcast

by Rebecca DeMott on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t write reviews for anything because I’m way too cool for that (really I just never know what to say) but these guys have put together something really special. Love it, love the community.As much as I dig Ben’s soothing baritone, I’m #TeamCarmela all the way! #GirlPowerP.S. Special shoutout to the other women who have recurring roles on the show - Lauren and Trish, you ladies have me in hysterics every time you’re on.P.P.S. Jonathan, Chris, and Ben - I guess I like you fellas too ;-)

Thank you

by deserthooker on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi all! I’ve been a part of the TWA for a bit but I wanted to leave a review specifically to thank you for this podcast.In January I started having health problems, including a diagnosis of early stage colon cancer. Due to my complicated health status, much of my doctoring has to be done at the Mayo Clinic, a 3 hour drive from my home. On our very first drive up, I was scared and looking for something that would act as an engaging distraction, which is when I found this show. We’ve made many trips up with no end in sight, and each time I save up the new episodes of the show so I can have fun and laugh and guess answers during an otherwise stressful time.I love you all and I appreciate the fun and lighthearted competition between you and you’re all such a supportive and caring crew of smarties. That said, #teamcarmella!! Ladies unite! I’m grateful you’ll all be with me on the drive for as long as we need to make it. Thank you for making my life a little easier.PS: the colon cancer has been declared gone for now, woooo!

been putting this off for awile

by Andrew Hashieder on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Had to down load itunes for this... I hope you enjoy it....I've been listening to trivial warfare for awile now. I found TW when I ran out of another trivia podcast I was listing to. I really enjoy this Podcast. I work nights so I need something to pass the time and music was not cutting it. This Podcast has the right amount of banter and trivia to keep me going. I love all the Hosts personalities. Chris is Goofy, Jonathan is somewhat of a know it all, Carmela is nerdy, Ben is analitical. I am a combination of all four of the so I feel right at home. I love the trivia keep it coming. and btw #TEAMBEN...... TIme to delete Itunes now.

#1 Trivia Podcast

by timhilliard on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast on a road trip last thanksgiving. This podcast has kept me company on my crappy commute to work in the mornings ever since. It really makes it seem much shorter which is great because I hate being stuck in Bay Area traffic! In the past year I have been through the complete backlog and recently decided to give back by signing up as a Patreon. Keep up the good work. Tim Hilliard#TeamChris

So glad I stuck with it

by Crzyctldy on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast by going all the way back to episode 1 and listening in order. At first I wasn’t sure if it was for me but something about the quality of the trivia kept me coming back. And I am so glad I did. Once they got the format locked down this show was off to the races and hasn’t looked back. The hosts are all great and each brings a little something different to the show. The trivia topics are wide ranging and I love hearing answers reasoned out. And the amusing side tangents keep the vibe fun and light. All in all an incredibly well made show.

Definitely at the very top

by dbowle02 on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

... of the trivia podcast category. Great questions, good rapport among the hosts. Really enjoyable! Keep up the great work guys.

Best Trivia Podcast Yet

by Daenoth on Sep 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts at work during the day and have been doing so for years, but when I discovered Trivial Warfare it sort of took over and I listened until I caught up. Even now I look forward to each new episode, knowing it will make my work day better. You all are the best at this, its easy to tell that you are friends enjoying some trivia. Keep it up!

Needs an editor

by GsharpG on Sep 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Quality questions, but needs a good editor to cut out the excessive banter. Carmela’s CONSTANT nervous laughter at mundane comments (mostly her own) makes it unlistenable for me. I only listen to ones she is not in. Maybe editing can at least lower the volume on this laugh? I don’t know if that would be enough, but it’s a start.

Great brain food!

by Sw33tieSmit14 on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I both love trivia and when I found Trivial Warfare, we were hooked. Trivia around our parts is limited to charity events, so it is nice to test our skills weekly instead of never. My husband wishes there was more math, as he does three dimensional geometry in his spare time.The hosts are all wonderful, but Carmela and Ben find questions that are tricky-just when you think you have it, you don’t!They are an important element to the show. #TeamCarBen

Will Make You Look Crazy

by aspottedginger on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative and hilarious, I can not recommend this podcast enough. Upon numerous occasions, the cast has caused me to burst out laughing in rather awkward locations (such as mid-rep at the gym, walking through the grocery store, funeral homes... kidding on the last one, sorta... I was in the parking lot). #teamben!

I'm out.

by West Coast Bias Sam on Sep 09, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

First let me say that the announcement you made Jonathan came off as sincere and honest and courageous. Having said that, I have decided to unsubscribe and will be looking for my fix elsewhere. Sorry. I was already hanging on by the skin of my tooth. There is way too much banter and it's not good. It's difficult to listen to people who come off as having very fragile egos and need to answer trivia questions to validate their intellect (except Ben). I'll end this bad review by saying this... I sincerely wish you the best Jonathan and I hope you're goals are met, but I'm out. Peace.

Great Show BUT....

by tbug133 on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I am a grad student who relies on this podcast for fun, family, and love. My dad and I have listen to this show on every single car ride since the beginning. We can't read the word "science" without yelling SCIENCE! The only problem is that "warm it up Chris" is not the same. We can't get pumped out without our 5 min dance sesh. Instead of using the "Price is Right," we want to Warm It Up the old fashioned way. Other than that, keep the questions hard, the hosts good, and battle away! Thanks guys!!!

Like being on a trivia team with people you don’t like

by lafan313 on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The questions are good. Hosts are bad. Their banter is cringe worthy and has me skipping forward constantly. They spend a good chunk of the cast reading off masturbatory 5 star reviews.

Wonderful Trivia!

by Matt Heid on Sep 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Trivial Warfare is one of THE BEST podcasts I have encountered. I've been a fan of trivia since I competed in Knowledge Bowl in high school and started watching Jeopardy regularly. I got out of the trivia world when I went to college, and about a year ago I stumbled across this podcast. I instantly fell in love with the witty banter, passionate hosts, and thoughtful questions. I find myself learning something new with every episode, and I have a blast listening. #TeamCarmela for her category names, and #TeamBen (in solidarity from another frustrated introvert). Also, David Livasy needs to host more often! Thank you to the entire gang for all of your hard work in making such a quality product! <3

Awesome show

by 32 Ford guy on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a over the road truck driver and recently discovered your podcast. I cannot tell you how much I love and appreciate the show. Not only does it help the miles click on by, I actually learn something in the process. My favorite part of the show is when Big Ben starts the game. It sounds like Charles Barkleys attempt at a Barry White song. Keep up the fantastic work and hopefully soon I will be part of the trivia warfare army#teamben

Games, Video Games

by Team Rincon on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Your recent video game episode has been my favorite episode. I got most of the questions right for once and got audibly frustrated when participants got questions wrong. It was a great time. Thanks for being an amazing trivia podcast!

I don’t often leave reviews but when I do...

by Ryan the SCIENCE!(tist) on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I only leave them for great podcasts. This show is amazing and has made my hour long commute enjoyable. The main cast is great and the trivia is widespread. Listening to show grow and evolve has been amazing and I am almost through all of the back episodes (sad). If only I had 100 more to listen to I would be even happier. Great show, great people, highly recommend. *stamp of approval*

If cancer was named Tito or Michael, Joe Jackson would’ve beaten it.

by Matt Masters on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened for the first time in my friend’s car during a little road trip down to Ensenada and let me just say, Jonathan’s soothing voice made me feel safe while driving through Tijuana.But seriously, my fiancé and I love the show. Ever since we were introduced to it a few weeks ago, we’ve been devouring episode after episode. Jonathan does have a really nice voice and could easily read professionally for audiobooks. I feel the most connected with Ben, though. His reactions to Jonathan’s cheesy dad jokes are exactly how I react...not amused.On a side note, my fiancé & I watched Jonathan’s Jeopardy test on YouTube and it’s been a long time since we laughed as hard as when we saw Jonathan’s face after seeing who won the 2016 World Series!In closing, the title of the review was our trivia team name this last Saturday & that was the first time I ever did team trivia...AND we came in third place! Thanks for doing what you do & keep it up because we love you guys!#TeamBitterJonathan #TeamDrunkBen-Matt M.

Used to kill the drive, now it kills the work hours!

by steffisaurusrex on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening a month ago with my fiancé who is also an avid trivia player. We listened together on a road trip and would scream the answers out and tally the score. The added depth to the answers is really interesting. I love that when they asked questions like “name the top XX”, they also give you the next couple to curb that curiosity. All the hosts are incredibly knowledgeable, particularly Carmella. I try to sneak a session in before my weekly trivia and also to kill some of those pesky desk job hours. Love you guys!-Steff and sometimes Steve.

A great time

by NMignot on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to you guys for about 3 weeks now and I’m only on ep. 39 :( I try to fit three shows in a day at work and it makes it fly by. I just had a quick thought you might want to try out. It’s a rough idea and needs some work. But what if you do a live Facebook show and have different fans join in and ask you questions. Or have Ben do a throw back show and take questions from the show to ask you and see if you remember? Anyway, keep up the great work.

Started out good but....

by C0braStr1ke on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show started out awesome! I was hooked and loved the show.....but then it started getting away from trivia a little bit and turning towards just some friends with a microphone on them....also the massive amount of hypocrisy by most of the hosts when it comes to politics or things considered “PC” is insane, mainly with Carmela, she gets all worked up when someone says something “offensive” but then will turn around and say mean horrible things about our president and the people that support him or just say something equally as “offensive” to someone else but brush it off with a “oh you know im joking”.....if you had stuck with the trivia with minor amounts of breakoff conversations this show would still be number one on my list.

So much fun

by CitizenNomad on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcasts (trivia related or not) out there. I've played pub trivia with the same core group of friends for the last 8(+) years here in DC, and this group/show reminds me of the fun we have together and the trivia we play. Since Johnathan remind me of myself (don't need more of us wiseasses) #TeamAnyoneButJohnathan

Great show

by Phill D.J. on Jul 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When I first got into this show, I was working a job where things are tedious and quiet. I pretty much still am working that job but this show (along with a few others) helps my week go by faster. I love the banter, I love how they work out difficult questions. #teamcarmela #teamben

Everything a trivia show should be

by Pittman25 on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They really do live up to their slogan about bringing pub-style trivia to you via podcast. It's become an immediate must-listen for me on my long commutes, and I imagine the other drivers on the road have gotten a few laughs at watching me playing along in my car, especially when I'm agonizing over an answer I can't quite pull or shouting excitedly when I know something the players don't.

A great trivia podcast find!!

by Paul fron Philly on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So I don’t think I’ve ever left a podcast review for any podcast, but after all the incessant requests for reviews from Chris and Jonathan, I finally cried uncle and left this review.I stumbled on this when I was looking for a podcast to scratch my trivia itch. After trying a few other podcasts, I found Trivial Warfare and I’ve been hooked ever since then - probably about 4 or 5 months now. I’ve probably listened to close to a 100 episodes now - on my way too and from work and at the office many times as well. I’ve had a bunch of times when I’m starting to crack up on the subway or sitting in my cube, so I hit pause, pop out my ear buds, and catch my breath before just laughing out loud and make everyone around me wonder who the crazy guy is :-)Thanks for all the great dose of trivia and laughs! I hope for many more! And we’ll see if I rejoin Facebook so I can be part of the Facebook group. After I’ve finally left a review here on iTunes, anything’s possible ;-)And I couldn’t name a favorite host so #TeamTW

Good questions. Bad jokes.

by Charles548373377 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The trivia questions are pretty good but there is way too much discussion about potential answers and way way too many horrible jokes. If that is your thing, then get into this podcast. If not, look elsewhere.

Love love love!

by Emily Gunn on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We recently got rid of satellite TV and the only thing I missed was my daily Jeopardy. This brought me to search for trivia podcasts. After a few boring ones, I found you guys and never looked back! Thank you so much for the entertainment and knowledge. I think I may binge you a second time to make sure the info really sticks in my mom brain. #teameveryone Ps: my three girls sing “It’s time to warm it up” far too much 😂

Reminds me of the person I love

by Kellyannnic on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So I fell in love with this goofy, trivia maniac guy who is obsessed with 99’s Pub Trivia (New England restaurant branch), and he’s roped me in too. To add insult to injury, he’s a huge podcast fan too, so I was surprised when I introduced him to this podcast and he had no idea about it! (Score one for me). Anyway, I started listening when I missed him while I was at college this past spring. I know I’ll be listening when he goes to boot camp for the Marines too, just to have a little piece of him with me. I have to say, you’re all my favorite part of the day, and I honestly can say you make me feel like I’m playing with a person I love dearly: Ryan, trivia geek and podcast lover. Thank you ALL for making Ryan and I fall in love all over again -even when we can’t see each other.

Join Us!

by LadyBearJenna on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well I finally got around to writing a review Jonathan! I've watched Jeopardy for years and love trivia. I clean houses for a living and was in search for a good trivia podcast. I tried the top three suggested podcasts and Trivial Warfare was the best one. Trivial Warfare is more than a podcast though, it's a community! After listening for a while I finally joined the Facebook group which is very active. Then I finally broke down and became a patron for that juicy Disney bonus episode (more please!) #teamcarmela #teamdragracebonusepisode

Complete a road trip in warp speed!

by KatiePowellTN on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We love this podcast! My man-friend and I save up episodes for long road trips. It’s amazing how fast an hour or two in the car can go by while listening, laughing, and playing along with this group. The categories and questions are varied, challenging, and fun. I particularly enjoy astounding my friends with my ability to correctly respond to the lyrics questions before any of the other players (even when Ben murders them). Please make my life and do a music/lyrics only bonus episode!!Thank you and keep up the great work.

It’s prob just me but....

by nottryingtobeadud on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the trivia. I dig the people. I like the Facebook group. It makes me wanna learn and goto more trivia. But the singing. Help me. No more. Please. The sound levels of yelling , laughing and especially when I can tell people Are chewing and salivating drive me absolutely insane. I don't want this read I just wanted to let y’all know. The sensitive ears that may have misophonia don’t want to stop listening. Having the volume at a certain level at work so I can hear but having to alter the volume during the episode is just difficult with the outbursts. #teamchris#yaytinycards

No, That Other Kloefkorn Guy

by No, That Other Kloefkorn Guy on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Over six months after being on the show and claiming I'd write a review, I finally unlocked my iTunes account that had been locked since maybe 2010 solely to write this review.The podcast itself is a great blend of solid trivia questions and jokey, light-hearted camaraderie that both expert and amateur trivia fans can enjoy. It's a weekly must-listen podcast that, since I started listening, has never been put on the backburner when a new episode is released.I literally cannot imagine what my life would be like right now without this podcast. The community fostered online by Jonathan, Chris, Carmela, and Ben is truly amazing. Through it, I have met people I hope with which to stay in contact as frequently as possible. I will never truly be able to express my gratitude to them. They've given me amazing friends and quality trivia which is all I really need.#TeamAllFourOfYouWonderfulMotherf*ckersPlusLaurenAndTrish

My favorite pod cast by far!

by Skye Townley on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is 100% the best trivia podcast on the internet. It has even passed my favorite wrestling and fantasy football podcasts. The questions and banter is balanced perfectly when listening by yourself. Thanks for doing this and keep up the great work. #teamjohnathan

I Love This Podcast

by RachelAnner on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon Trivial warfare when one of my other favorite trivia podcasts was on hiatus and absolutely fell in love. Although the first episodes of the show are a little rough around the edges the newer shows are current, fun, and educational but not losing it’s entertaining value. I started dating my boyfriend a few months ago and told him how I love listening to this podcast because we often enjoy going to pub Trivia together and now he’s hooked too. The witty banter between questions helps me remember answers to questions and hearing Bens hilarious laugh makes me belly laugh out loud too. Hearing a girl on the show makes things awesome too as Carmella is only a couple of years older than me and SERIOUSLY brings the heat. I’ve even considered making a fake Facebook profile as I don’t have one, because the Facebook group seems like it’s a lot of fun. If you’re looking for fun, interesting engaging trivia with hosts that make you feel like you’ve been friends forever start listening to this right away... if you’re not looking for that. Why not? Life’s short. #teambenmella #forgetfirstlady #carmellaforpresident2020 #bencanbeVP

Love it, but one of the hosts ruins it for me

by ChopsMom on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This is a great podcast for lovers of trivia. It covers a wide range of topics. The amount of back and forth conversation between the teams is at times excessive, however, this is the case with similar podcasts as well. My issue (and the people that listen with me) is one of the hosts/contestants that laughs obnoxiously at everything, especially stuff that isn't funny. Her laugh is so loud that I'm constantly turning down the podcast and then it's too quiet to hear the next question. It's a shame that this annoyance ruins the podcast for me, but it's not something to easily ignore. 5/5 If they get rid of her or just turn down her mic. Otherwise I'm sticking with 2/5. I know I can't be alone on this.

Simply the BEST (trivia) podcast

by Will in St. Louis on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love trivia. And I love this podcast. Ever since one of my Jeopardy! friends (shout out to the wonderful Sally Neumann!) was on the podcast in April 2017, I've been hooked. I heard her episode and then had to go back and listen to the rest. I was caught up by June 2017. Since then I've been listening weekly and spreading the good word of Trivial Warfare to all that I know. Jonathan, Chris, Carmela, and Ben bring so much life to this podcast that even the least trivia-savvy folks will enjoy it! I love yelling at them when they don't know the answers to questions. And then yelling more when somehow Jonathan or Carmela pulls the answer out of nowhere. I have learned so much just from listening to the banter on this banter-heavy podcast. I started a job as a high school teacher last fall and made the intentional decision to not join the Facebook group because I knew that I would spend WAAAAY too much time there when I should be grading or lesson planning. But it's summer, so I'm leaping in head first. I'm joining the Facebook group, pledging on Patreon, and submitting a bunch of questions. The show is without a doubt my favorite podcast and one I look forward to each week! Also, thanks go to my cousin Mary Randazzo who was awesome in a recent episode and reminded me to jump onto this amazing bandwagon!-Will Gilbert

Really Really Really Hoping this is Review 5-Hunnid

by Bourbon's Poppa on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly have been holding out on writing this review until I got on the show. That’s right, without enough determination you can be a guest! We found this podcast after my wife got tired of reading trivia aloud during road trips. I had listened to other trivia-type podcasts before, but none compare to Trivial Warfare. The format of the questions allows for educated guesses which sometimes, a good amount of times, end up being correct or at least close enough to feel smart! The hosts and circulating guests are welcoming and after a couple of episodes you’ll feel like part of the team. Even though there isn’t enough math, the topics vary from week to week enough to keep your interest. Start listening if you want to learn more while also realizing how much you already know. #TeamBen #TeamSousVide

Fun Podcast

by Lt. Colonel Katie on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I got tired of my husband asking me to read him trivia on road trips, so I started looking for a trivia podcast. After a few duds Se came across Trivial Warfare. It’s a breath of fresh air that smells of even fresher trivia. The questions are maybe 20% easy, 50% medium, and 30% difficult. The wonderful thing is the thoughtful questions are worded in such a way that you can sometimes figure out the answer even if you’re not 100% on top of the topic. Great Job Jonathan! #TeamReadWithCarmela

Fun, Smart, and Accessible

by Equuschic on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Was introduced to Trivial Warfare by Glenn the Geek (neigh neigh Glenn) and once I listened to the ridiculousness that was his episode, I knew this was a show for me. Backtracked immediately to listen from the beginning, and believe me, it was worth it. You grow to feel like you are a part of this friend group and the team has done an awesome job building a real, welcoming trivia community that anyone can appreciate and enjoy. You will learn and laugh as you listen. My favorite thing that makes the show so special is that you will be itching to google the answers you don’t know, but the players talk out their thinking and it will make you think too. Thanks so much for everything TWA!

Really great trivia

by Flatlander Xplanted on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Trivial Warfare is an awesome podcast. It’s been consistently in the top 3 of my weekly podcast rotation for a few years now. When I first listened I was thrown off by how terrible the hosts are at general trivia (Malala who?) and yet I came to see that in their own areas they’re all incredible trivia hounds. Did I mention how good 99.9% of the questions are? Off air they might be grade-A jerks for all I know, but on air you’d be hard pressed to find a more pleasant group of folks to spend an hour+ with. You should try this podcast.

Love it!

by Mbowers85 on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening for about 6 months and I absolutely love this podcast. I then joined the Facebook group and I now love getting to know new things. Still haven’t had the guts to go to a trivia night but am looking forward to doing it soon! My favorite thing is when the giggle start to happen especially with Carmella and Ben! #teameveryone

Love it!

by RayenTrail on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I have subscribed, unsubscribed, and then re-subscribed to this podcast. I first un-subscribed becuase I felt like I had to always skip the first 10 minutes before they even got to Warm it up Chris as they basically caught up with each other and made jokes. I re-subscribed when I was caught up on my podcasts and needed something else to listen to. I was pleased to discover that it seemed that the hosts had really tightened things up, and while there is still laughter and joking, it is a much tighter ship, and I enjoy it so much better now. I love the switching between hosts, and the inclusion of the army in the episodes. I also need to (quickly) shout out to the Facebook group. I love the TWA Shape up. I think it's a great place to keep accountable to your weight and shows the community goes beyond Trivia. I love reading everyone's updates (especially Jonathan-WTG!) and joining in on occation. #Ben, #Carmela.