Average rating:

5
out of 484 ratings.

The best way to up your game

by Ttom-mott on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It doesn’t matter if you your knowledge is practical or obscure, the group presenting this podcast makes you realize it’s not enough. It’s an entertaining listen that will teach you new things and make you sound smarter in front of your colleagues

Makes Mondays bearable

by Charley07 on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend of mine introduced me to the show just over a year ago, and I’ve been obsessed ever since. I love trivia—have for a long time—and this is the best trivia podcast out there. I love that there are the regulars of Jonathan, Chris, Carmela, and Ben, and I love the special guests each week, too. I play along on my drive into work on Mondays, and even through the inevitable traffic, I’m content because I’m listening to Trivial Warfare.

Great show!

by Nypama on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I rarely write reviews for anything (this might be my first one for a Podcast) but this has quickly become my favorite Podcast. Like most people who listen, I searched high and low for a trivia related Podcast for long car trips. When I found Trivial Warfare, I was hooked! The quality of the trivia is outstanding, the hosts are entertaining, and the guest players they have round out an all around great show. They sound like they would be a lot of fun to hang out with at the pub on a random Wednesday night playing trivia, and you can hear the real struggle to come up with answers and the real emotion of getting them right or wrong, just like I do when I go to my local game with my crew. Keep up the great work ladies and gentlemen! Now if I could just get that "Warm it Up Chris" song out of my head!

Community!

by SpyderMyke on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening because I enjoy trivia and thought this would be fun. I’ve listened to every episode, many of them more than once. But here’s the thing, it’s not just trivia, these people become your friends and more than that the TWA is truly a community and make you feel welcome (dare I say a little inadequate with these brainiacs). Honestly, I’ve had interaction with them on different platforms and truly appreciate each of them. For this reason I can’t pick a team. It wouldn’t be the same if any I’d them were missing and when someone is absent for several episodes (I’m looking at you Chris) you realize they bring something to the game that you’ve missed. #Teameveryone P.S. it sure feels good when I (rarely) get a question that the teams struggle with. Love you guys, love the show!

Fantastic Trivia

by Emily Veraa on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listing to Trivial Warfare for a year. I was in search of trivia knowledge and frustrated that I couldn’t find what I was after...until Trivial Warfare! What an amazing dynamic group of people and fun trivia. I listened to the backlog as my family went on a few long road trips. I knew I had found a gem when my husband looked at me in the car and said “Um, I was told there would be no math”. This was his code for turn on Trivial Warfare. We even dragged our kids into the fun and used them to help our family team. Thank you for bringing a fun and hilarious group of people into my car every week and truly quality trivia. A lot of hard work goes into each episode and it really shows. #teamcarmella

Resource for leveling up trivia skill

by CaptMDKirk on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For those of you seeking to hone your trivia abilities, you have found the only dojo that can enlighten and entertain you. Sensei Jonathan and his acolytes Chris, Carmela, and Ben will put you on the manifold path of sports!, lit-er-a-tour, and SCIENCE, among other various and sundry categories that will challenge even the most experienced trivia devotees. My thanks to the TWA team that has demonstrated trivia games should be *fun* above all else; you have a lifelong subscriber in me. And while I love the entire cast, I have to say I most identify as #teamchris !

Just like Pub Quiz

by tmbutler88 on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for a trivia podcast so I could get my trivia fix in between pub quiz nights. Typed "trivia" into the podcast app and there it was. Started from episode 1 and got all the way through, now I'm going through again for round 2. This podcast is the perfect pub quiz prep. I have added countless nuggets to my trivia arsenal and the show is extremely entertaining. Johnathan, Chris, Ben, Carmela and the rest have great chemistry and compliment each other well. The show goes through every trivia category out there and has an endless supply of new questions. The pop culture is very 80s-90s centric, but all is fair in the world of trivia, just like all is fair in love and war, so trivial warfare sure counts. 5 stars for sure! #teamchris

Alas!

by jaqsvek on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Once upon a time, I could only get my trivia fix from Jeopardy at 7:30 pm EST or finding time to get to a pub trivia during the week. Then, I discovered Trivial Warfare and now I have a trivia overdose (in a good way) every day! Thank you all so much for making me a decent addition to my pub trivia team and for making my long drives fast and enjoyable! You all rock and amaze me with your knowledge multiple times a day. #teameveryone ☺️

Entrenched!

by MJ Dolorico on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just recently got into podcasts after I found out that there are so many ones out there dedicated to trivia, and thank God this was the first one I stumbled into! While I could do less with the American sports questions, I thought Jonathan,and the rest of the crew, does a great job of coming up with a wide range of questions that are useful to trivia junkies like me. The show also taught me the value of banter as a way of getting the juices in your brain flowing, something that I didn't really thought about since I mostly compete in trivia games with really short time limits. I am already at Episode 108, since I always make this my background music while I work or at the bus, and I can't wait to get all caught up! I already am a member of the TWA FB page, but I'm not as active as I want to be, because I'm so busy, but I plan to contribute more in the future, as well as send in questions for your show. Shoutout to my favorite cohosts, Carmela and Chris! Glad to be a Warhead! #SCIENCE!PS: I love Jonathan and the passion he puts into TWA, but I have to say that I get a HUGE kick out of Jonathan missing questions after getting all cocky and arrogant. So entertaining! 😋

Oh Glorious Pub Trivia!

by Oaizor on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I came across my first episode of Trivial Warfare half a year ago and within 15 minutes of listening to it, I just had to stop...I quickly realized how much I was going to enjoy the show and due to my obsessive nature, I NEEDED to listen from the very beginning. In all honesty; the first episodes weren’t that great, but as the show finally settled into the current format and the hosts evolved in their comfort and skill behind the mic - all their personalities started to shine through this podcast. Now that I’m finally caught up to current, I’ve decided to write a review! Huge fan of the show and am always mentioning it to my friends and sharing some of the fun facts/questions. I love hearing the banter when you talk yourselves through the questions, because it’s both thought provoking and hilarious. Sometimes makes me wish my work commute was longer!You all seem like you’d be a FANTASTIC group of people to drink a beer with... except Chris. He can drink tea. :)#teamCarmela #teamBen (but only because of video game and math questions - everyone is awesome!) Also, #teamTrish and #teamLauren because guest hosts need more love!!P.S. sorry for the long review.

Embrance your inner nerd

by DrRedbird on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to this podcast but I have already felt like part of the TWA. The hosts do a great job of making their listeners feel welcome and part of the trivia community. Before listening to this podcast I had no clue that a trivia community was even out there, besides local pubs and jeopardy. I love that the listeners get to hear about the journey of Trivial Warfare and how quickly they became a "regular" in the trivia community. In my circle of friends, I'm the nerdy one who loves puns, random informaton, and just learning new things. When I listen to Trivial Warefare I feel as if I have a new set of friends who eagerly accept my nerdiness knows that it's learning is KOOL!Word of "caution": If you're just starting to listen, like me, be prepared to find yourself: - yelling outloud in public when you're excited you know an answer - texting yourself facts you want to look up later - changing your computer's background to a map of the world so you can practice geography - or feel the need to email the hosts about wrong information provided only to realize you're listening to a podcast produced a year ago :)Cheers to Jonathan, Chris, Carmela, and Ben for producing such an entertaining and educational podcast.Thanks and Gig'em from Aggieland (Texas)#teamJonathan #teamCarmela #SCIENCErules

Addictive road trip material

by bethiclaus on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t remember how I found the podcast, but it has quickly become a favorite. Most of the podcasts I listen to are dark material or politics (which, I mean, can get pretty dark, too), so this provides a good listening option when I have the kiddos (aged 7-12) with me. As soon as we get in the car, they ask about trivia and whether it’s a “sometimes Jonathan” day. We’re getting ready to head out on a three hour road trip this afternoon to Wichita, where my oldest daughter will be competing at the state Science Olympiad tournament, and my backlog will keep us entertained there and back. Thanks for helping me raise the next generation of insufferable know-it-alls. #TeamBen

So Good

by Bractune9 on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Usually, it is a drag to be "late to the party" when there is an awesome show that you have missing. However, it is quite the opposite with Trivial Warfare. Because I discovered the premiere over two years after the premiere, it means I have been able to listen to an episode every day for several weeks. I am dreading the time when I "catch up", and I can only hear one episode a week, like most of the fan base...

Saddened

by NatalieGroenke on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so sad! I have just finished the current episode. I have quickly devoured all previous episodes since starting this podcast in October of last year. I will now have to wait for Monday to roll around to get my trivia fill. This podcasts is THE BEST podcast for trivia.

More than just a show

by Petranosia on Mar 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Trivial Warfare stands on its own as a great show. The questions are good, the competition is fierce and the conversation is lively and entertaining. The regular guests are funny and lend an atmosphere of community to each episode. It’s that community that makes this show so special. The “army” is a great group to be a part of for any trivia enthusiast. Keep up the great work! #teamcarmella

One of the best podcasts out there.

by SwingAndA-Arcia on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I spend a lot of time in my truck, having a job in agriculture and a one hour commute each way. And I’ve listened to plenty of podcasts.... This is the only one I’ve found that I get completely immersed in. Chris and Jonathan are funny, witty, and can even sing well on occasion (a rare, rare occasion, but I digress). Great questions, great fun, great podcast. If I could give this 6 stars I would!

Too long now

by DMellott99 on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Loved the podcast for the trivia back when it was only 30-40 minutes long.

Thank you Jonathan

by Dnich401 on Mar 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite trivia podcast. As a long distance truck driver I need something to eat away at the hours as I drive. This weekly podcast helps with that every Monday morning. I just wish that it lasted longer. If you like trivia give this show a chance and you will soon be addicted. If you don't think this show is great you are just wrong, very wrong. #teamben

....

by Jetta J on Mar 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

....

Too much random chit chat, Not enough trivia

by Cbcb999 on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Listening to the latest episode ‘hold my beer’ was incredibly frustrating, majority of it is the hosts making random conversation. 1 hr 46 min episode 25 min of actual trivia...

Great podcast

by RobInBflo on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast about 6 months ago. After listening to a few episodes, I was hooked and very excited to listen to the past episodes. Having gotten more than 100 inches of snow in Western New York this year, this show has been a great companion on early mornings shoveling the driveway to get to work. Keep up the great work! #teamcarmela

Answer more, Talk less.

by BgBallz on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Interesting trivia, but the banter is not entertaining, i usually skip ahead to the next question because it’s unnecessarily long.

360 Degrees of All-Around Goodness

by DoBoy on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Because the pub trivia nights around me occur on days that I have my 17 and 18-year-old sons, or occur entirely too late for me on weekdays, this is my only outlet to get my trivia fix on, and I am so glad I lucked into finding this podcast.I started listening to this podcast somewhere in the middle about 5 moths ago, but there was so much nuance and "insider jokes" that I wanted to be a part of that I knew I had to start at the beginning. Boy was it worth it! You don't have to do that to get the content, but it's great to know what everyone is laughing and chuckling about.Having now listened from the beginning, I'm astounded by the effort that has been put into this podcast. It's evolved with every episode. The interactions...the chemistry...the fun... the guests...the questions...the quality - they all seem to get elevated as each week's podcast is unleashed. The work put in, like going back and interjecting the new warm-up and "game start" songs or the in-show corrections into every podcast, exemplify an incredible attention to detail that does NOT go unnoticed by fans like me. On top of that is the bonus to get exposure to other podcasts that I might not have found on my own. It's really helped me build up my stable of listening options as I travel. By the way, HUGE props for the shows centered around international competition, Harry Potter, comic books, Disney, Black History Month, and Women's History Month.Can't finish without mentioning the great heartfelt moments, too, like the episode in honor of a best friend, or a moment of openness explaning the reason behind a nervous laugh - it endears them all to me and makes it feel like I'm hearing from friends that just happen to be out-of-state. As an aside, I live in Carmela's home area (Hampton Roads), and I grew up in Florida, so when they talk about their stomping grounds, I have a tendency to nod my head in agreement. It's great "checking in" with them each week.Keep up the INCREDIBLE job, team!

I guess its time

by Devon4211147 on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a listener for over a year I have never left a review, simply because I just never do reviews. I also randomly joined the Facebook page and got a welcome from him personally so I imagine that is enough to get me to finally write a review. I love the bantering back and forth between the host’ and players as it makes it feel much like pub trivia and adds comedy to the questions I know I won’t randomly back into (like Jonathan seems to do every episode). I will never stop listening so long as you guys never stop making them! Thanks for all the hard work you all put into this podcast. PS. Get the dang Piston questions in for Ben!Devon M

Great Trivia

by Metalupis on Feb 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this podcast about a month ago and have gone through about half of the back catalog so far, I love that the trivia can swing from "I have no idea" to yelling at my phone "How do you not know this?" moment to moment. the hosts are all fantastic and welcoming to listeners. There is also a great facebook group with trivia minded folk and lots of information if yo are looking for games or people that might be local to you #teamcarmella

Great Trivia Podcast

by Timmybiznath on Feb 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to several trivia podcasts and this is by far the best I’ve found. They totally bring the pub into the car for my rides to work.

Great Trivia Podcast

by nbrooks-mn on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is definitely the podcast you’ve been looking for.There’s a great variety of content and subject areas, and the hosts riff off of each other perfectly. I love the context they add around each of their answers, to help provide a strategy for figuring out tough questions, and ultimately to help facts stick in the brain a little better.Keep up the great work guys! Oh, and definitely #TeamCarmela

The leading trivia podcast for a good reason!

by ThreeIfByAir on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to TW for about 15 months and it’s become an integral part of my life. It’s so much fun to listen to good trivia with witty banter, especially when I don’t have the time as frequently as I’d like to get to a live trivia game. The hosts and guests are full of good trivia knowledge, the questions are at just the right level of accessibility, and they’ve even let me write a few questions and appear on the show! Keep up the good work and I’m proud to have gotten to know you guys. And because I can’t decide between the main hosts, and because she hosted the episode I appeared on, and because poop jokes, I’m #TeamLauren.

My Favorite Podcast! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by StcyBrzll on Feb 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Trivial Warfare! I discovered it over the summer and I'm already caught up on all the episodes. I drive nightly for work and the podcast has really helps pass the time and make work a breeze. I have yet to find another podcast that I've LOVED as much as TW. I highly enjoy the banter between the guests and hosts. The quality of questions asked are top notch and I love that you guys talk you're answers out, leaving an opportunity to learn a little something extra. Also, thank you for all the work behind the website, the pub trivia index, and the FB group. I gave the show 5 stars but if I could give it more, I would!! 🌟 thanks, again; if you're in the Myrtle Beach area, look me up and drinks and dinner are on me! #TeamJonathan #TeamBen

Started at ep.1 now at ep.79

by BotoWinter on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Best Trival/pod cast..in my top 10?20?okay definitely top 100😜. You got the fantastic 4 of trivial..the sweet voice of #teamCarmela and the best voice since Luther Vandross #teamBen and the other 2 dudes Jonathan and Chris. Funny informative all around the best.

Great podcast

by Amandaaaaaaaa=] on Feb 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to TWA a few months ago and even went back and started at episode 1 when I knew this was a winner. Through banter and game theory, Jonathan and the crew have taught me to find the clues in questions and to talk it out. A few weeks ago I was the only person to get the final question right in the whole pub. I knew it because I heard the question on a previous TWA episode!!! My team won that game! I listen at work, at the gym, even while cooking. I can’t get enough! Thank you!

Listen if you know what's good for you

by Markkus in Seattle on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is DELIGHTFUL! I had heard it in my roommate's car a few times and finally decided to listen for myself and I love it. We go to pub trivia every Wednesday and since I am not a well rounded player this has been a great way to expand my knowledge. I am powering through the backlog and those Spotify jabronis need to get their s*** together because it only goes back to episode 71, if not I suppose this iTunes account may become permanent. As a new member of the TWA I'm looking forward to talking to you guys soon (I gots some ideas), and finally, you all should be ashamed of yourselves for not knowing Mark Morrison smdh. #TeamBen #ReturnOfTheMack

ME LIKE BEN

by triviadump on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

See title

Unique, fun, educational

by smuehl5653 on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This review is bittersweet as I have finally caught up from the very beginning and now have to wait for a new episode. I was instantly hooked and once the non-competing host was added I believe the show really hit its stride. The quality has steadily improved since the beginning and it is now easily my favorite podcast. Not to sound like every other reviewer but I really do love the banter and I find the questions both challenging and rewarding. Shout out to my very good friend and pub trivia teammate Jason Langenfelder. #TeamJonathanChrisBenCarmella in no particular order, I cannot choose. The show wouldn’t be the same without any of you. -Steve

It’s hard just to get the salutations right

by Tazariah on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dear Jonathan, Chris, Carmela and Ben,I probably should have written a review sometime ago. I am a huge fan, a member of the TWA and I am in the Facebook group. The reason I have not written a review before now is because every time I have tried, I have struggled getting started because I didn’t know how to properly address you all l based on how highly I think each of you. I ultimately decided that the only fair thing to do was to go by show appearance seniority.The gentleman in me was demanding that I list Carmela first, as she is the truly the first lady of the group in every sense of the word: classy, strong, brilliant, funny and so lovely inside and out. The first show I ever heard was the one when she responded to someone who was inappropriately critical of her laughter. Carmela and Jonathan handled the situation with such grace and yet such intelligent conviction, that it made me instantly respect and admire them both. Every time I have heard her laugh since then, it warms my heart and I almost always laugh out loud with her and the guys. (BTW: I have nicknamed my son Canada McMaple Bacon - McMaple for short- because on the day I heard that episode, he burnt some bacon while trying to impress his girlfriend with how well he could make her breakfast and the smoke alarm went off in the entire apartment complex.) Using kindness as the measuring stick would put Chris right at the top. Some people may see him or hear him as a little gruff, but those are the folks who are only using their ears and not their minds and hearts - and listening with your mind and heart is what makes this show so awesome. Even though from time to time he may struggle with a pronunciation or two (something I find endearing, honest and beautifully transparent), his intelligence and wit are surpassed by his strong spirit of altruism and kindness as well as his convictions of his clear faith. He is obviously comfortable in his own skin and therefore inspires me to be more comfortable in mine. If I used honor as my barometer, Ben would have been listed first. He has so much respect for each person who plays this game and for the game itself and he is always appropriately humble and fair as a leader when he hosts. He’s also full of esteem and regard for his teammates and his competition when he plays. He claims he’s only good for three answers, but when I tune in, he always gives so much more. Then, there is Jonathan: the glue that holds the masterpiece together. If I listed my salutations based on reliability, Jonathan would be king of the hill. Sometimes he’s an entertainer. Sometimes he’s a friend. Sometimes he’s the annoying older brother or dad that outwardly annoys us and inside we cherish - but always, he’s there for you in any way that he can be. That has been made clear time and time and time again on the Facebook page, and during the broadcasts. It is so fascinating to listen to Jonathan alter his words, emotions and attitude in just the right way based on the needs of the moment. If you follow the show at all, you know what I mean. I know he prides himself on his smarts - that’s nothing compared to his genuine and reliable soul. As with most things in life, and especially with this review, it really doesn’t matter how you start, just how you finish.For me, the bottom line is that I came for the trivia. I stayed for the fun. I committed for the Army. I was made to feel welcome and home in this community and so here I will stay. There is no way I can just pick one of you so #TeamTWA!Kindly and with blessings to all,Tazariah Wolffe

Fun and challenging

by Mjolner on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to the podcast about a month ago, and have largely binged through, with about 15 episodes left to completely catch up. I find the hosts charismatic and engaging, and the questions challenging, but not unreasonably so. I find myself yelling at the show when I hear contestants circle around a right answer and talk themselves out of it. What I most love about the show is the fact that the hosts are clearly passionate about the game, and make a concerted effort to engage with their fans.

Love it!

by JenAndTonic on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t do a whole lot of trivia outside of family Trivial Pursuit but I love this podcast! I think the regulars are all so fun together. I am currently listening to the Game of Palm episode so I have something to add: Carmella, please keep laughing! There is nothing wrong with it and in fact I find it endearing. So keep doing what you are doing!

A great podcast!

by wiggles0 on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My buddy, Jake, and his wife got me into this podcast. I’ve listened to the last 10 episodes and now I’m going back to the very beginning. Every episode has been extremely funny and entertaining. Please keep up the great work! P.S. can you call Jake a “cuck” for me? (Yes that is spelled correctly)

You must listen

by JohnWDuck on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is excellent. The back and forth between the primary host, Jonathon, and a frequent host, Chris, is my favorite part of the show. Ben has the best voice and demeanor in all of podcasting. I found this podcast looking for a Good Job, Brain substitute and this has become my new favorite. Since listening I've actually started hosting my own trivia night in my small town. It has made my life better. #teamBen #Runnit2-5Hunnit -John Burris

Great Show - Updated Review

by curiousblueprints on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have left my original review below. I have updated it from 4 to 5 stars. This is because as Jonathan read my review, I couldn’t help but break out a big smile! Reading reviews is clearly effective in letting people know you are listening to them - a fact I did not appreciate when I wrote the original review. Keep up the good work.———original review———This show excels at both trivia and banter, making it a great place to sharpen your knowledge without getting bored. Keep up the good work. The reason for 4/5 stars is that it rubs me the wrong way that all the reviews get read at the end- seems a little strange to me, and honestly who wants to hear that? I'm already watching the show. Also, #TeamChris and if I can pick two then #TeamBen.

My favorite podcast ever

by Katrina152 on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to podcasts. But I find myself always coming back to Trivial Warfare while at work and playing with my coworkers. I love how all Carmela’s questions always make you think more about the answer. I tell everyone to listen to this podcast because you’ll learn something new every time! #teamBenela

Excited to find a fantastic trivia podcast

by Callmemudd on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to our local pub trivia game each week, and Trivia Warfare is quickly becoming equally fulfilling. I am a fan of all of the hosts and the comedic back and forth along with extensive knowledge on display throughout most games... It’s always interesting learning facts about everyone and makes the game relatable. I grew up in the Norfolk Virginia area, the son of sailors one of which was born and raised in Michigan. Go Lions, Pistons, Tigers, and of course Red Wings. #teamben and #teamCarmela

Follow it every week!

by MrMansMama on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My coworkers and I found this podcast a few months ago and now we listen every night and listen to the new one every week! Very entertaining and educational just as the warning states. Highly suggest this podcast especially for long drives. Love the podcast! #teamBen #teamCarmela

Best trivia podcast.

by Kistler Rancher on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a daily podcast listener, I listen to around 30-35 hours of various podcasts each week and I have found that trivia podcasts have the most entertainment value for me. I subscribe to multiple trivia based podcasts and Trivial Warfare provides the most thought provoking questions with great insight into the reasoning and logic behind answers, all while being amazingly entertaining. If you like trivia and would like to learn something with each episode Trivial Warfare is hands down the best way to spend your podcast time. #teamjonathan

Luke L. May

by Luke L. May on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I happened upon this podcast because I listened to all of "Good Job Brain" and needed my trivia fix. Trivial Warfare is awesome. I realized that it is truly a "5 star" podcast because the (1) good trivia, (2) hilarity of the reasoning and (3) the podcasters themselves. I laughed out loud when Ben said "Presetents" (sp?) instead of "presidents," and everyone gave him a ribbing. I realized it was a bit creepy because I have never met any of them, but I laughed as if we were all old friends and they were in my apartment.So.... if you are creepy like that and enjoy making friends with silly smart people without their knowledge - then trivial warfare is the podcast for you! I haven't joined the trivial warfare army but I will soon. #Team everyone. If you're ever in Portland, Oregon let me know. - Luke May

The overdue review...

by ImN210ors on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Since I found this podcast several months ago, I have been on a trivial warfare binge. Now that I have listened to every episode, I am sad that I will actually have to wait for the next one to come out! :-( Jonathan, Chris, Carmela and Ben are an awesome team who put on a great show of trivia, laughs, and learning while taking the authenticity of the game seriously (except for the “after dark” episode... sloppy and hilarious). I consider myself an ok trivia player and I get several questions right every game, but I never go a day without learning a lot of new things also. Very fun to listen and play along. What’s the best trivia podcast, you ask? I’m locking in with Trivial Warfare. Thanks TW crew!#teamBen #anotherwinforjonathan

Rekindled a passion

by PaulRichardson82 on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I grew up liking trivia. I loved to go to a room by myself and read encylepedias or I would take Trivial Pursuit cards and see how many I could answer. This drive to know asmany facts as I could led to playingpub trivia during my school days. However, I grew older and could not make it out for trivia like I once did. As luck would have it, I was recently looking to expand the number of podcasts that I listened to on a regular basis. I knew Jonathan from growing up in Jacksonville and I knew he had a podcast about pub style trivia.I started listening a couple of months ago and I was immediatly hooked. I loved the style, the bredth of questions and topics covered, the cast, and everything about the show. Not only did I start to binge on the show but I began to get back into trivia. I joined the Trivial Warfare Army Facebook group and now I am answering trivia quizes multiple times a week. When a friend was looking for people to join Learned League I jumped at the chance. Now I am looking to finding some pub trivia here in Cleveland. All of this happened because I decided to try this podcast.So, I wholeheatedly recommend Trivial Warfare. Listen to it if you are a long time trivia playe and you want an enjoyable way to stay sharp.. Listen if you love trvia and are looking for a way back to making it a part of your life. Listen if you are not sure about trivia but think you might like to try. Listen if you want to be part of a community that enjoys knowing facts because knowledge can be fun .Listen because this podcast can become one the most enjoyable hour and half in your week.

My New Favorite Podcast

by defensemvp4 on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite trivia podcast has taken a hiatus, so I was on the search for another one to fill its place. TW has far exceeded my expectations - the people are great, the trivia is just the right difficulty, and I can’t but feel like I’m sitting in the studio with them and having a good time. I’m almost 100 episodes in, and my only disappointment is knowing that I will eventually run out!Thank you guys for all the hard work you put in!#teamben #teamjonathan

Wonderful podcast

by westpj1823 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The trivia is interesting, but the banter is what really keeps me listening. Great sound quality.Have listened live since about episode 25. Just got my first apple phone so I can leave a review.

Engaging, funny and educational

by BJ in NC on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently got into Pub Trivia and I found this podcast soon after. I appreciate that the questions are well-researched and across a wide variety of topics. The show has somehow inspired me to memorize all the presidents and U.S. constitutional amendments in order--not sure if that's a positive outcome. I enjoy that the players, especially Jonathan, talk out their answers. It's enjoyable to see how another's trivial mind works and it encourages me to talk out my answers when I play trivia. I love the compassion of Chris--he's a good egg. I bet he's a great neighbor. I'm clearly on team Chris. Ben is a great addition--great attitude and voice. I love that Carmela is strong enough to take on Jonathan when he gets too competitive or pushy. The "conflicts" between Jonathan and the other two provide compelling banter and sometimes drama. I love Jonathan's commitment to excellence in the performance of the podcast. It's fun to play along and try to beat the hosts by keeping score at home. The "Trivial Warfare Army" Facebook group is a great place to hone your skills at answering and writing trivia questions. Support the efforts of these folks. Peace to you all. #TeamChris