Average rating:

5
out of 548 ratings.

Games, Video Games

by Team Rincon on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Your recent video game episode has been my favorite episode. I got most of the questions right for once and got audibly frustrated when participants got questions wrong. It was a great time. Thanks for being an amazing trivia podcast!

I don’t often leave reviews but when I do...

by Ryan the SCIENCE!(tist) on Aug 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I only leave them for great podcasts. This show is amazing and has made my hour long commute enjoyable. The main cast is great and the trivia is widespread. Listening to show grow and evolve has been amazing and I am almost through all of the back episodes (sad). If only I had 100 more to listen to I would be even happier. Great show, great people, highly recommend. *stamp of approval*

If cancer was named Tito or Michael, Joe Jackson would’ve beaten it.

by Matt Masters on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened for the first time in my friend’s car during a little road trip down to Ensenada and let me just say, Jonathan’s soothing voice made me feel safe while driving through Tijuana.But seriously, my fiancé and I love the show. Ever since we were introduced to it a few weeks ago, we’ve been devouring episode after episode. Jonathan does have a really nice voice and could easily read professionally for audiobooks. I feel the most connected with Ben, though. His reactions to Jonathan’s cheesy dad jokes are exactly how I react...not amused.On a side note, my fiancé & I watched Jonathan’s Jeopardy test on YouTube and it’s been a long time since we laughed as hard as when we saw Jonathan’s face after seeing who won the 2016 World Series!In closing, the title of the review was our trivia team name this last Saturday & that was the first time I ever did team trivia...AND we came in third place! Thanks for doing what you do & keep it up because we love you guys!#TeamBitterJonathan #TeamDrunkBen-Matt M.

Used to kill the drive, now it kills the work hours!

by steffisaurusrex on Aug 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening a month ago with my fiancé who is also an avid trivia player. We listened together on a road trip and would scream the answers out and tally the score. The added depth to the answers is really interesting. I love that when they asked questions like “name the top XX”, they also give you the next couple to curb that curiosity. All the hosts are incredibly knowledgeable, particularly Carmella. I try to sneak a session in before my weekly trivia and also to kill some of those pesky desk job hours. Love you guys!-Steff and sometimes Steve.

A great time

by NMignot on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to you guys for about 3 weeks now and I’m only on ep. 39 :( I try to fit three shows in a day at work and it makes it fly by. I just had a quick thought you might want to try out. It’s a rough idea and needs some work. But what if you do a live Facebook show and have different fans join in and ask you questions. Or have Ben do a throw back show and take questions from the show to ask you and see if you remember? Anyway, keep up the great work.

Started out good but....

by C0braStr1ke on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This show started out awesome! I was hooked and loved the show.....but then it started getting away from trivia a little bit and turning towards just some friends with a microphone on them....also the massive amount of hypocrisy by most of the hosts when it comes to politics or things considered “PC” is insane, mainly with Carmela, she gets all worked up when someone says something “offensive” but then will turn around and say mean horrible things about our president and the people that support him or just say something equally as “offensive” to someone else but brush it off with a “oh you know im joking”.....if you had stuck with the trivia with minor amounts of breakoff conversations this show would still be number one on my list.

So much fun

by DrewS1975 on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcasts (trivia related or not) out there. I've played pub trivia with the same core group of friends for the last 8(+) years here in DC, and this group/show reminds me of the fun we have together and the trivia we play. Since Johnathan remind me of myself (don't need more of us wiseasses) #TeamAnyoneButJohnathan

Great show

by Phill D.J. on Jul 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When I first got into this show, I was working a job where things are tedious and quiet. I pretty much still am working that job but this show (along with a few others) helps my week go by faster. I love the banter, I love how they work out difficult questions. #teamcarmela #teamben

Everything a trivia show should be

by Pittman25 on Jul 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They really do live up to their slogan about bringing pub-style trivia to you via podcast. It's become an immediate must-listen for me on my long commutes, and I imagine the other drivers on the road have gotten a few laughs at watching me playing along in my car, especially when I'm agonizing over an answer I can't quite pull or shouting excitedly when I know something the players don't.

Dominating my earspace, this podcast has overtaken Howard Stern, NPR, and the Omnibus

by RobWorman on Jul 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There are a LOT of amazing forms of audio entertainment and audio information competing in the podcast/radio landscape today, and the Trivial Warfare podcast is among the best of them!"Taking the pub quiz out of the pub and bringing it home to you" is a perfect description for the experience of listening. The production values are particularly good - a "casual" vibe like this is NOT easy to achieve while avoiding awkward pauses, cliches, or sloppy edits that will drive a picky listener bonkers. Joel (and Jonathan) do a masterful job editing.Keep up the amazing work, I am proud to be a Warhead!

A great trivia podcast find!!

by Paul fron Philly on Jul 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So I don’t think I’ve ever left a podcast review for any podcast, but after all the incessant requests for reviews from Chris and Jonathan, I finally cried uncle and left this review.I stumbled on this when I was looking for a podcast to scratch my trivia itch. After trying a few other podcasts, I found Trivial Warfare and I’ve been hooked ever since then - probably about 4 or 5 months now. I’ve probably listened to close to a 100 episodes now - on my way too and from work and at the office many times as well. I’ve had a bunch of times when I’m starting to crack up on the subway or sitting in my cube, so I hit pause, pop out my ear buds, and catch my breath before just laughing out loud and make everyone around me wonder who the crazy guy is :-)Thanks for all the great dose of trivia and laughs! I hope for many more! And we’ll see if I rejoin Facebook so I can be part of the Facebook group. After I’ve finally left a review here on iTunes, anything’s possible ;-)And I couldn’t name a favorite host so #TeamTW

Good questions. Bad jokes.

by Charles548373377 on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The trivia questions are pretty good but there is way too much discussion about potential answers and way way too many horrible jokes. If that is your thing, then get into this podcast. If not, look elsewhere.

Love love love!

by Emily Gunn on Jul 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We recently got rid of satellite TV and the only thing I missed was my daily Jeopardy. This brought me to search for trivia podcasts. After a few boring ones, I found you guys and never looked back! Thank you so much for the entertainment and knowledge. I think I may binge you a second time to make sure the info really sticks in my mom brain. #teameveryone Ps: my three girls sing “It’s time to warm it up” far too much 😂

Reminds me of the person I love

by Kellyannnic on Jul 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So I fell in love with this goofy, trivia maniac guy who is obsessed with 99’s Pub Trivia (New England restaurant branch), and he’s roped me in too. To add insult to injury, he’s a huge podcast fan too, so I was surprised when I introduced him to this podcast and he had no idea about it! (Score one for me). Anyway, I started listening when I missed him while I was at college this past spring. I know I’ll be listening when he goes to boot camp for the Marines too, just to have a little piece of him with me. I have to say, you’re all my favorite part of the day, and I honestly can say you make me feel like I’m playing with a person I love dearly: Ryan, trivia geek and podcast lover. Thank you ALL for making Ryan and I fall in love all over again -even when we can’t see each other.

Join Us!

by LadyBearJenna on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well I finally got around to writing a review Jonathan! I've watched Jeopardy for years and love trivia. I clean houses for a living and was in search for a good trivia podcast. I tried the top three suggested podcasts and Trivial Warfare was the best one. Trivial Warfare is more than a podcast though, it's a community! After listening for a while I finally joined the Facebook group which is very active. Then I finally broke down and became a patron for that juicy Disney bonus episode (more please!) #teamcarmela #teamdragracebonusepisode

Complete a road trip in warp speed!

by KatiePowellTN on Jul 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

We love this podcast! My man-friend and I save up episodes for long road trips. It’s amazing how fast an hour or two in the car can go by while listening, laughing, and playing along with this group. The categories and questions are varied, challenging, and fun. I particularly enjoy astounding my friends with my ability to correctly respond to the lyrics questions before any of the other players (even when Ben murders them). Please make my life and do a music/lyrics only bonus episode!!Thank you and keep up the great work.

It’s prob just me but....

by nottryingtobeadud on Jul 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the trivia. I dig the people. I like the Facebook group. It makes me wanna learn and goto more trivia. But the singing. Help me. No more. Please. The sound levels of yelling , laughing and especially when I can tell people Are chewing and salivating drive me absolutely insane. I don't want this read I just wanted to let y’all know. The sensitive ears that may have misophonia don’t want to stop listening. Having the volume at a certain level at work so I can hear but having to alter the volume during the episode is just difficult with the outbursts. #teamchris#yaytinycards

No, That Other Kloefkorn Guy

by No, That Other Kloefkorn Guy on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Over six months after being on the show and claiming I'd write a review, I finally unlocked my iTunes account that had been locked since maybe 2010 solely to write this review.The podcast itself is a great blend of solid trivia questions and jokey, light-hearted camaraderie that both expert and amateur trivia fans can enjoy. It's a weekly must-listen podcast that, since I started listening, has never been put on the backburner when a new episode is released.I literally cannot imagine what my life would be like right now without this podcast. The community fostered online by Jonathan, Chris, Carmela, and Ben is truly amazing. Through it, I have met people I hope with which to stay in contact as frequently as possible. I will never truly be able to express my gratitude to them. They've given me amazing friends and quality trivia which is all I really need.#TeamAllFourOfYouWonderfulMotherf*ckersPlusLaurenAndTrish

My favorite pod cast by far!

by Skye Townley on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is 100% the best trivia podcast on the internet. It has even passed my favorite wrestling and fantasy football podcasts. The questions and banter is balanced perfectly when listening by yourself. Thanks for doing this and keep up the great work. #teamjohnathan

I Love This Podcast

by RachelAnner on Jun 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled upon Trivial warfare when one of my other favorite trivia podcasts was on hiatus and absolutely fell in love. Although the first episodes of the show are a little rough around the edges the newer shows are current, fun, and educational but not losing it’s entertaining value. I started dating my boyfriend a few months ago and told him how I love listening to this podcast because we often enjoy going to pub Trivia together and now he’s hooked too. The witty banter between questions helps me remember answers to questions and hearing Bens hilarious laugh makes me belly laugh out loud too. Hearing a girl on the show makes things awesome too as Carmella is only a couple of years older than me and SERIOUSLY brings the heat. I’ve even considered making a fake Facebook profile as I don’t have one, because the Facebook group seems like it’s a lot of fun. If you’re looking for fun, interesting engaging trivia with hosts that make you feel like you’ve been friends forever start listening to this right away... if you’re not looking for that. Why not? Life’s short. #teambenmella #forgetfirstlady #carmellaforpresident2020 #bencanbeVP

Love it, but one of the hosts ruins it for me

by ChopsMom on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This is a great podcast for lovers of trivia. It covers a wide range of topics. The amount of back and forth conversation between the teams is at times excessive, however, this is the case with similar podcasts as well. My issue (and the people that listen with me) is one of the hosts/contestants that laughs obnoxiously at everything, especially stuff that isn't funny. Her laugh is so loud that I'm constantly turning down the podcast and then it's too quiet to hear the next question. It's a shame that this annoyance ruins the podcast for me, but it's not something to easily ignore. 5/5 If they get rid of her or just turn down her mic. Otherwise I'm sticking with 2/5. I know I can't be alone on this.

Simply the BEST (trivia) podcast

by Will in St. Louis on Jun 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love trivia. And I love this podcast. Ever since one of my Jeopardy! friends (shout out to the wonderful Sally Neumann!) was on the podcast in April 2017, I've been hooked. I heard her episode and then had to go back and listen to the rest. I was caught up by June 2017. Since then I've been listening weekly and spreading the good word of Trivial Warfare to all that I know. Jonathan, Chris, Carmela, and Ben bring so much life to this podcast that even the least trivia-savvy folks will enjoy it! I love yelling at them when they don't know the answers to questions. And then yelling more when somehow Jonathan or Carmela pulls the answer out of nowhere. I have learned so much just from listening to the banter on this banter-heavy podcast. I started a job as a high school teacher last fall and made the intentional decision to not join the Facebook group because I knew that I would spend WAAAAY too much time there when I should be grading or lesson planning. But it's summer, so I'm leaping in head first. I'm joining the Facebook group, pledging on Patreon, and submitting a bunch of questions. The show is without a doubt my favorite podcast and one I look forward to each week! Also, thanks go to my cousin Mary Randazzo who was awesome in a recent episode and reminded me to jump onto this amazing bandwagon!-Will Gilbert

Really Really Really Hoping this is Review 5-Hunnid

by Bourbon's Poppa on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly have been holding out on writing this review until I got on the show. That’s right, without enough determination you can be a guest! We found this podcast after my wife got tired of reading trivia aloud during road trips. I had listened to other trivia-type podcasts before, but none compare to Trivial Warfare. The format of the questions allows for educated guesses which sometimes, a good amount of times, end up being correct or at least close enough to feel smart! The hosts and circulating guests are welcoming and after a couple of episodes you’ll feel like part of the team. Even though there isn’t enough math, the topics vary from week to week enough to keep your interest. Start listening if you want to learn more while also realizing how much you already know. #TeamBen #TeamSousVide

Fun Podcast

by Lt. Colonel Katie on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I got tired of my husband asking me to read him trivia on road trips, so I started looking for a trivia podcast. After a few duds Se came across Trivial Warfare. It’s a breath of fresh air that smells of even fresher trivia. The questions are maybe 20% easy, 50% medium, and 30% difficult. The wonderful thing is the thoughtful questions are worded in such a way that you can sometimes figure out the answer even if you’re not 100% on top of the topic. Great Job Jonathan! #TeamReadWithCarmela

Fun, Smart, and Accessible

by Equuschic on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Was introduced to Trivial Warfare by Glenn the Geek (neigh neigh Glenn) and once I listened to the ridiculousness that was his episode, I knew this was a show for me. Backtracked immediately to listen from the beginning, and believe me, it was worth it. You grow to feel like you are a part of this friend group and the team has done an awesome job building a real, welcoming trivia community that anyone can appreciate and enjoy. You will learn and laugh as you listen. My favorite thing that makes the show so special is that you will be itching to google the answers you don’t know, but the players talk out their thinking and it will make you think too. Thanks so much for everything TWA!

Really great trivia

by Flatlander Xplanted on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Trivial Warfare is an awesome podcast. It’s been consistently in the top 3 of my weekly podcast rotation for a few years now. When I first listened I was thrown off by how terrible the hosts are at general trivia (Malala who?) and yet I came to see that in their own areas they’re all incredible trivia hounds. Did I mention how good 99.9% of the questions are? Off air they might be grade-A jerks for all I know, but on air you’d be hard pressed to find a more pleasant group of folks to spend an hour+ with. You should try this podcast.

Love it!

by Mbowers85 on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening for about 6 months and I absolutely love this podcast. I then joined the Facebook group and I now love getting to know new things. Still haven’t had the guts to go to a trivia night but am looking forward to doing it soon! My favorite thing is when the giggle start to happen especially with Carmella and Ben! #teameveryone

Love it!

by RayenTrail on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I have subscribed, unsubscribed, and then re-subscribed to this podcast. I first un-subscribed becuase I felt like I had to always skip the first 10 minutes before they even got to Warm it up Chris as they basically caught up with each other and made jokes. I re-subscribed when I was caught up on my podcasts and needed something else to listen to. I was pleased to discover that it seemed that the hosts had really tightened things up, and while there is still laughter and joking, it is a much tighter ship, and I enjoy it so much better now. I love the switching between hosts, and the inclusion of the army in the episodes. I also need to (quickly) shout out to the Facebook group. I love the TWA Shape up. I think it's a great place to keep accountable to your weight and shows the community goes beyond Trivia. I love reading everyone's updates (especially Jonathan-WTG!) and joining in on occation. #Ben, #Carmela.

That good ish

by cjd1991 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My work/life schedule doesn’t let me get to bar trivia any more than once in a blue moon. This definitely scratches the itch for me, and fills up a whole lot of my driving hours! #teamBen

I Brain Gooder Thanks To Trivial Warfare!

by PaulMcLaughlin42 on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a bar trivia maven for many years now, and I'm always on the lookout for a good game. So many of them in the area are garbage, but we have a handful of quality hosts here at the Jersey shore. But as much as I'd like to, it's really not very good for either the wallet or the liver to spend every night of the week travelling around to bars for a game, so discovering the world of trivia podcasts has been an amazing find. I've been burning through a ton of of terrific content from a lot of different sources, and I have to say, Trivial Warfare has proven to be the cream of the crop (with apologies to Triviality -- you guys are a close second for me).I started listening to the archive from the beginning, and was immediately hooked. It really reminded me of my core trivia team members and I -- just two knuckleheads with some trivia books, trying to show each other up. Good questions, good banter, a lot of laughs, and an uncanny knack for seeming to have no idea on a question only to reach back and pull a correct answer squarely out of their butts.As the show has progressed, players have been added and a real dynamic of "I know people *exactly* like these folks" has developed. The show has amazing personality, and it's now pretty rare to listen through an entire show without absolutely cracking up a couple of times.If you enjoy bar trivia, I cannot recommend Trivial Warfare enough. You'll go back and forth between yelling "How in the world did he know that?!" and "How in the world did he NOT know that?!", and one of the biggest benefits is that your live game skills *will* get better. There hasn't been game I've gone to in the past several months where I haven't had at least one instance of the host asking a question, my team having no idea as to the answer, and I've been able to say "I got this one guys -- they asked this on TW the other day".Adding into all of this is the fantastic online community that has formed around Trivial Warfare. You certainly don't need to ever look at it to enjoy the podcast, but their facebook fan page is absolutely teeming with some of the smartest, cleverest, and funniest emmer-effers you'd ever want to get to know. Realistically, I could go on and on about how good a job is done by Jonathan, Chris, Carmella, Ben, and all the assorted guests, but I'd rather spend my time continuing my trek through the archive. Join us, won't you?

Mental workout in as little as 1.5 hours/day!

by Ise man on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Are you staying up late at night watching infomercials trying to figure out if the Shake-weight, ThighMaster, or Tug Toner is right for you? Flex that mental muscle instead with Trivial Warfare. In just one episode, you’ll find yourself stretching your brain through WIUC, jogging through each round, and sweating through the gauntlet! As Eurovision competitor, Olivia Newton John, would say: it’s time for you to GET PHYSICAL! Let’s Trivial Warfare PUMP.YOU.UP.Joining the Trivial Warfare Army connects you to a wide selection of Trivia Accountability Managers. 24-hours a day, you can post to the Facebook site to get your trivia fix from subscribers…JUST LIKE YOU! Facebook conversations can take the sudden (left turn at Albuquerque) turn to teach you something you didn’t know that will help you keep up with the Mr. Joneses! There are frequent postings of visual puzzles, random knowledge, and reminders of Return of the Mack, Detroit Pistons, and how lovely Boston is!And that’s not all! For as little as $5/month (16 cents/day, you know there would be SOME math) can join the Trivial Warfare Army as a trivially certified Lieutenant (Dan)! But why would I do that, you ask? Well for (fire) starters, you get to support a great cause! *Play Sarah McLaughlin Music Here* Jonathan and the gang help those who feel like they have no trivia wealth and help them realize their true trivia master potentials. Secondly, you get access to special episodes not available to those without the Captain or above titles. Markle my words, you will love this royally extra content. So what are you waiting for? We all know the Trivial Warfare plan is right for you. So subscribe now!

Team Ben!

by wolfpacksgurl on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. I never realized how much my brain thinks in terms of quiz facts until I started listening to this show. I was taking a nursing test and found my mind going “locked in”.The wide variety of topics lends for the occasional feeling of intelligence for me and then humbling the next. Best of all is the constant razzing and friendship.Thanks for helping me diagnose my addiction!#TeamBen (bible questions all day everyday!)

Trivia tribe

by beccamoody on May 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been meaning to submit a review for ages! Started listening more than a year ago and slowly fell in love with this podcast- the format, the humor, and the obvious camaraderie of the hosts. Listening made me crave more trivia in my life and about 3 months ago I started going to a local pub quiz at a nearby marina and have found my own trivia tribe. 👍 I even made my team bet zero (we’re an all-in type of type of crowd) to win the game last week, because winners bet zero. Oh and crazy story, when I finally listened to the Harry Potter episode I realized I knew your guests, the real weird sisters, as I’d volunteered with their parents in Northern Ireland almost ten years ago. Small world and I love it. Thanks so much for your genuine love of the game and for the trivia family that you created here!

5 stars

by ginny 32814 on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm giving this one star for each regular host and one for the community. That's 5! Phew, I did the math correctly. Sometimes challenging, always entertaining, this is a great podcast. It's improved my trivia game, except for in wrestling. (Because I give zero craps about wrestling) #teameveryone

Fun and educational

by imfromjersey on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered Trivial Warfare about a year ago. This is one of the best podcasts around. First, the quality of the show is top notch. A lot of podcasts sound like crap but this one has a pristine quality to it the production values are high. The hosts are great, and I love how everyone’s personality shines through, you can tell everyone is having a great time. Jonathan pulling answers out of who knows where is amazing to listen to. Carmela has a bubbly personality and an infectious laugh. Ben is the epitome of cool and of course is obsessed with the Detroit Pistons. Chris is not on the show much anymore but when he is he is always entertaining. Warning - the shows are long, typically 1 1/2 hours but worth it. I am a patron of the show and the bonus episodes are always interesting as they change up the format. Keep up the good work. #teamEveryone.

I was told there should be more math

by Computer 71 on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In listening to all episodes a second time through (thanks to the road trip I took from OH to FL to kick it off), I’ve gotten to know the TWA team all over again. I’m still #teamben but will say everyone else comes in a close second. Now that I’m (finally) a Patreon, I challenge Jonathan to figure out why I picked the donation amount that I did. Per my original review, this is a great trivia podcast with enough quippy banter to make me feel like I'm playing along. (Let's ignore the fact that I often blank on the answers.) We still need more "I was told there would be no math” - I’ll never change the subject of this review. Keep trivia-ing along! - Shelley in St Pete

Subcribe Now, Rate and Review Later

by Joe HTX on May 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Driving to work last week, I suddenly realized that this was my favorite podcast – and I listen to over 20 on a weekly basis. I came to Trivial Warfare over a year ago when seeking out a trivia podcast that would fill the void of a previous Trivia podcast that slowly faded away. I could not be happier. Jonathan Oaks delivers a consistently superior product. Over the years he has assembled a team of co-host that each bring their own unique skill set to bear. The banter is awesome. The discussion on how you arrive to an answer (or guesses) is great. The pacing of the show is well done, as well as the length of the shows are perfect. I wish I could shout out a Team Johnathan, Chris, Carmela or Ben – but honestly guys you all make the team work. In fact in my most explicit endorsement of this show, after this review, I am heading on over to Patron to contribute to the show for the hours of entertainment they have provided, and no doubt will continue to provide. Cheers Johnathan, Chris, Ben and Carmela

Great lab work podcast

by ChemPhDstudent on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this podcast a couple months ago while driving from IL to TX with my parents. Instantly was hooked. I haven’t gotten caught up on all the episodes, but they’re a great listen as I work in a research lab all day. I gotta say though, every time a chemistry question comes up, I cry a little inside because the answers given are wrong a lot of the time. Meanwhile I’m trying not to scream the answers out loud. Oh well. Great podcast and I’d love to see an all-science episode one day.#teamben #teamcarmela

The best way to up your game

by Ttom-mott on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It doesn’t matter if you your knowledge is practical or obscure, the group presenting this podcast makes you realize it’s not enough. It’s an entertaining listen that will teach you new things and make you sound smarter in front of your colleagues

Makes Mondays bearable

by Charley07 on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend of mine introduced me to the show just over a year ago, and I’ve been obsessed ever since. I love trivia—have for a long time—and this is the best trivia podcast out there. I love that there are the regulars of Jonathan, Chris, Carmela, and Ben, and I love the special guests each week, too. I play along on my drive into work on Mondays, and even through the inevitable traffic, I’m content because I’m listening to Trivial Warfare.

Great show!

by Nypama on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I rarely write reviews for anything (this might be my first one for a Podcast) but this has quickly become my favorite Podcast. Like most people who listen, I searched high and low for a trivia related Podcast for long car trips. When I found Trivial Warfare, I was hooked! The quality of the trivia is outstanding, the hosts are entertaining, and the guest players they have round out an all around great show. They sound like they would be a lot of fun to hang out with at the pub on a random Wednesday night playing trivia, and you can hear the real struggle to come up with answers and the real emotion of getting them right or wrong, just like I do when I go to my local game with my crew. Keep up the great work ladies and gentlemen! Now if I could just get that "Warm it Up Chris" song out of my head!

Community!

by SpyderMyke on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening because I enjoy trivia and thought this would be fun. I’ve listened to every episode, many of them more than once. But here’s the thing, it’s not just trivia, these people become your friends and more than that the TWA is truly a community and make you feel welcome (dare I say a little inadequate with these brainiacs). Honestly, I’ve had interaction with them on different platforms and truly appreciate each of them. For this reason I can’t pick a team. It wouldn’t be the same if any I’d them were missing and when someone is absent for several episodes (I’m looking at you Chris) you realize they bring something to the game that you’ve missed. #Teameveryone P.S. it sure feels good when I (rarely) get a question that the teams struggle with. Love you guys, love the show!

Fantastic Trivia

by Emily Veraa on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listing to Trivial Warfare for a year. I was in search of trivia knowledge and frustrated that I couldn’t find what I was after...until Trivial Warfare! What an amazing dynamic group of people and fun trivia. I listened to the backlog as my family went on a few long road trips. I knew I had found a gem when my husband looked at me in the car and said “Um, I was told there would be no math”. This was his code for turn on Trivial Warfare. We even dragged our kids into the fun and used them to help our family team. Thank you for bringing a fun and hilarious group of people into my car every week and truly quality trivia. A lot of hard work goes into each episode and it really shows. #teamcarmella

Resource for leveling up trivia skill

by CaptMDKirk on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For those of you seeking to hone your trivia abilities, you have found the only dojo that can enlighten and entertain you. Sensei Jonathan and his acolytes Chris, Carmela, and Ben will put you on the manifold path of sports!, lit-er-a-tour, and SCIENCE, among other various and sundry categories that will challenge even the most experienced trivia devotees. My thanks to the TWA team that has demonstrated trivia games should be *fun* above all else; you have a lifelong subscriber in me. And while I love the entire cast, I have to say I most identify as #teamchris !

Just like Pub Quiz

by tmbutler88 on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was looking for a trivia podcast so I could get my trivia fix in between pub quiz nights. Typed "trivia" into the podcast app and there it was. Started from episode 1 and got all the way through, now I'm going through again for round 2. This podcast is the perfect pub quiz prep. I have added countless nuggets to my trivia arsenal and the show is extremely entertaining. Johnathan, Chris, Ben, Carmela and the rest have great chemistry and compliment each other well. The show goes through every trivia category out there and has an endless supply of new questions. The pop culture is very 80s-90s centric, but all is fair in the world of trivia, just like all is fair in love and war, so trivial warfare sure counts. 5 stars for sure! #teamchris

Alas!

by jaqsvek on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Once upon a time, I could only get my trivia fix from Jeopardy at 7:30 pm EST or finding time to get to a pub trivia during the week. Then, I discovered Trivial Warfare and now I have a trivia overdose (in a good way) every day! Thank you all so much for making me a decent addition to my pub trivia team and for making my long drives fast and enjoyable! You all rock and amaze me with your knowledge multiple times a day. #teameveryone ☺️

Entrenched!

by MJ Dolorico on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just recently got into podcasts after I found out that there are so many ones out there dedicated to trivia, and thank God this was the first one I stumbled into! While I could do less with the American sports questions, I thought Jonathan,and the rest of the crew, does a great job of coming up with a wide range of questions that are useful to trivia junkies like me. The show also taught me the value of banter as a way of getting the juices in your brain flowing, something that I didn't really thought about since I mostly compete in trivia games with really short time limits. I am already at Episode 108, since I always make this my background music while I work or at the bus, and I can't wait to get all caught up! I already am a member of the TWA FB page, but I'm not as active as I want to be, because I'm so busy, but I plan to contribute more in the future, as well as send in questions for your show. Shoutout to my favorite cohosts, Carmela and Chris! Glad to be a Warhead! #SCIENCE!PS: I love Jonathan and the passion he puts into TWA, but I have to say that I get a HUGE kick out of Jonathan missing questions after getting all cocky and arrogant. So entertaining! 😋

Oh Glorious Pub Trivia!

by Oaizor on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I came across my first episode of Trivial Warfare half a year ago and within 15 minutes of listening to it, I just had to stop...I quickly realized how much I was going to enjoy the show and due to my obsessive nature, I NEEDED to listen from the very beginning. In all honesty; the first episodes weren’t that great, but as the show finally settled into the current format and the hosts evolved in their comfort and skill behind the mic - all their personalities started to shine through this podcast. Now that I’m finally caught up to current, I’ve decided to write a review! Huge fan of the show and am always mentioning it to my friends and sharing some of the fun facts/questions. I love hearing the banter when you talk yourselves through the questions, because it’s both thought provoking and hilarious. Sometimes makes me wish my work commute was longer!You all seem like you’d be a FANTASTIC group of people to drink a beer with... except Chris. He can drink tea. :)#teamCarmela #teamBen (but only because of video game and math questions - everyone is awesome!) Also, #teamTrish and #teamLauren because guest hosts need more love!!P.S. sorry for the long review.

Embrance your inner nerd

by DrRedbird on Apr 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening to this podcast but I have already felt like part of the TWA. The hosts do a great job of making their listeners feel welcome and part of the trivia community. Before listening to this podcast I had no clue that a trivia community was even out there, besides local pubs and jeopardy. I love that the listeners get to hear about the journey of Trivial Warfare and how quickly they became a "regular" in the trivia community. In my circle of friends, I'm the nerdy one who loves puns, random informaton, and just learning new things. When I listen to Trivial Warefare I feel as if I have a new set of friends who eagerly accept my nerdiness knows that it's learning is KOOL!Word of "caution": If you're just starting to listen, like me, be prepared to find yourself: - yelling outloud in public when you're excited you know an answer - texting yourself facts you want to look up later - changing your computer's background to a map of the world so you can practice geography - or feel the need to email the hosts about wrong information provided only to realize you're listening to a podcast produced a year ago :)Cheers to Jonathan, Chris, Carmela, and Ben for producing such an entertaining and educational podcast.Thanks and Gig'em from Aggieland (Texas)#teamJonathan #teamCarmela #SCIENCErules

Addictive road trip material

by bethiclaus on Apr 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t remember how I found the podcast, but it has quickly become a favorite. Most of the podcasts I listen to are dark material or politics (which, I mean, can get pretty dark, too), so this provides a good listening option when I have the kiddos (aged 7-12) with me. As soon as we get in the car, they ask about trivia and whether it’s a “sometimes Jonathan” day. We’re getting ready to head out on a three hour road trip this afternoon to Wichita, where my oldest daughter will be competing at the state Science Olympiad tournament, and my backlog will keep us entertained there and back. Thanks for helping me raise the next generation of insufferable know-it-alls. #TeamBen