Average rating:

4.5
out of 254 ratings.

My kids love it

by Sbemben on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A sure fire way to keep the kids occupied in the car... this podcast is fun and different every week

Lovely

by ThisReviewer... on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lovely little stories to help wind down busy little minds.

Shameful indoctrination

by Toomasjr on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

"Big Beautiful Walls" is a shameful propaganda piece aimed at current boarder control policy. Don't let your kids be brainwashed. Question for the writers- Do you leave your home doors open and let anyone come in and stay with you?

Wonderful for car rides to school or anywhere.

by Ksfejf on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best thing about these children's stories and songs are that I enjoy them too. A wide array of fun and interesting stories from short and sweet to a few episodes long. And if the hosts are listening we would love more adventures of the kids in Ireland, they are fun sweet characters and LOVE the Irish accents!

Great for the road!

by Skagway guy on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So much better than screen time on a road trip. My son gets into the stories. we can listen together, and talk about them afterwards. It allows kids to exercise their imagination, rather than zone out in front of the tube.

No other kid's bed time stories podcast can compare!

by Szabó Family on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My five year old son loves his "Stories" every night, and it has made him excited to tell and share stories from his own imagination. It's also made him much more interested in learning to read. They are incredibly well done and really keep his attention- which is no easy feat! ;)

LOL!!!!

by TheLTribe on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE your stories!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Top notch

by Jodisegal on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Both my 5 year old and my 8 year old love it. Amanda is a terrific actor, they take advantage of song with her gorgeous voice, and the content is fresh. It's a must in my house.

Political agenda

by Elemennop on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

My son is rapt with this podcast. The not-so-subtle political agenda is all the more irritating considering my son's attention. Some language is too scary or inappropriate for young children.

Way too fast reading voice

by Monstercraftsman on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Tried to listen with my kids. Storyteller reads way too fast for children to follow along. Listen for yourself.

My family LOVES Stories Podcast

by Charliea472 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well written and very well performed. We've listened to each episode at least 3 or 4 times. We want more!

Icarus episode

by Chess fan1543987 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This episode belies the grief of a father who experiences the loss of a son. I can only assume someone without kids interpret the material. Where is the Greek drama, sorrow, regret that is captured in our understanding of the brief shuffle on this mortal coil and the irreversibility of our mistakes?

Whimsical Fun

by DoRenaBeana on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Our whole family enjoys Stories Podcast. It is part of our daily bedtime routine, and we often listen on road trips as well. There is always great rejoicing when a new episode is released! These stories have inspired my children's play, have encouraged them to research other cultures, and given us hours of entertainment. We especially love the songs! The adaptations of old favorites are clever fresh, and the original stories are full of rich characters and adventure. We recommend it to others often!

Awesome

by Wtfomg9999999999 on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have 4 year old twins and they love the stories and songs on this podcast. It makes our long car rides bearable.

Great Storytelling!

by American Rose on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amanda, we love your narration and the voices you use. The podcast is a good way to pass the time on the way to school.

Thank You For Car Trips Made Easy

by PadderPants on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is terrific. My eight-year old loves it and I enjoy it too. It will make your car trips easy and bed times fun and relaxing. The stories are great for all ages.

"Is there a new Stories Podcast?"

by spindriftnepenthe on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Our kids love listening to Stories Podcast before bedtime and on roadtrips. They're always asking if there's a new story!

My son loves the stories

by Blissful Mama on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 3.5yo and I listen to a couple of stories at naptime and bedtime after reading a few of his own stories. He's even started asking to listen to them in the car. The narration is great and even I enjoy listening to them!

Amazing

by Piper769 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to it every night it is awesome

MORE DOG KING!!!

by zmattioli on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The kiddos I nanny love to listen to your episodes on our car rides, but the Dog King episode was a *serious* hit and had all of them annnnd myself in stitches!! Huge fans of Dog King and hoping for more episodes of our flea-filled friend in the future!!💖Thanks for all your hard work putting together these excellently written stories that are so fun and engaging for the kids :)

This is by far the best kids podcast.

by aat510 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids (8yr old boy and 4 yr old girl) love this podcast. They insist on listening to them anytime we're in the car. My older one loves stories like Max Goodname, Firefly Reborn and Seal Skin Girl. And my younger one loves all the stories, especially the ones with songs. She even sings the songs to herself while she's in her room. I've tried lots of other story podcasts and this one is, by far, the best one I've found.

Love these stories

by KKOK12 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Clever stories - original or unusual takes on old favorites. My 6 year old loves listening to these at bed time (now for a year). There's a lot of variety and often a hook for parents too. Thanks to Amanda Weldone for the variety of voices 😻💎😹 and always making it interesting. Love that I can choose a 5 min or 25 min story. Some are better for bedtime and others more exciting and but really enjoying these podcasts!!

Fun Experience

by Laves_girl on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am 10 years old and I LOVE Stories Podcast!! It is an awesome experience for me and my sister. There is no bad language and it is not too scary. It has fun songs and stories. We like every story we hear. My parents enjoy listening with us. We especially enjoy listening on long car rides. My favorite story is The Brilliant Firefly: Reborn. I highly suggest this for you and your kids.

Best kids stories

by Rossi&Nanny on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This pod cast is amazing I love the new spin on old classics and the original stories.

Great Stuff

by Phil Baseball on Dec 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My children love these stories. Before any long car ride, I'm sure to check for new episodes and to download old favorites.

Quality Children's Podcast

by Daughters Favorite on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We stumbled upon listening to kid podcasts in the car when I couldn't stand another kid music CD and I didn't want my 3yo to listen to npr anymore during this election season. Storie's Podcast is BY FAR the best out there. I only wish there were more episodes, and more podcasts like this. I love the songs that Amanda sings, and Daniel is a great writer together the produce a quality program. While some of the stories are above my 3yo head, (and my 1yo) they are all appropriate and fun and I really love listening to them too! Proof of Mermaids, Seal Skin Girl, and Max Goodname- Silent Knight are among MY favorites. My girl likes the Amazing Grace series, Dinasour Christmas, and Three Pigs. Thank you for your contribution to my childs love of stories.

Fantastic kids podcast

by RobinAndJJ on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We download several kids podcasts for a long road trip and this one was by far the favorite. Our kids (4 and 6) asked to have several of the episodes played multiple times, like Dinosaur Christmas, Gingerbread Man, and The Milkmaid's Song.

Great stories for the whole family

by __\big_d/_ on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids (8 and 6) enjoy the stories and so do we!

Gingerbread Man!

by Reluctant_apper on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Stories is a great way to introduce kids to the wonderful world of podcasts! My 3 year old became immediately obsessed upon hearing the Gingerbread Man, and requests to listen all the time - while eating, before sleeping, in the car, and during play. My son has begun to quote them word-for-word. This sounds like it would be annoying, but I’m glad that I’ve found a way for him to tune into listening so early in life.

Love

by Amanda Noda on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My kiddos love story podcast they begged to listen to it in the car and went eating lunch at home.

the best!

by Kunger22 on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We look forward to each new episode! My kids listen to them over and over again. They even have some of the shorter ones memorized. Thank you for such a great podcast!

Engaging, Wonderful Storytelling

by gotomedia on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Our daughters are 7 and 9 and every time we get in the car they yell "play the podcast!" They think Stories Podcast is the best. Amanda Weldon especially has an amazing ability to translate the stories written by Daniel Hines (some adapted from classics, most original) into voice and song that engage 100%. From Max Goodname to The Brilliant Firefly -- we hope they continue for years to come. My oldest daughter woke up this morning and said, "I cannot wait for next week!" And I said, "because it is Christmas?" And she said, "no, because the next episode of Brilliant Firefly is coming out!" :-)Thanks Daniel and Amanda and Kelsey who do such a wonderful, quality job.

Wonderful

by Will and Avery on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My 3-year old and 1-year old LOVE these stories (and i do too - the original stories are really, really good! Proof of Mermaids?? So good.). The podcast is a constant companion for us; in the car, playtime, mealtime, on walks, etc. Amanda's voice is so soothing and the songs are lovely. Really wonderful podcast!

Best. Podcast. EVER!

by Zodari on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Amanda' narrations. She has such a wonderful personality and the stories are amazing.

Love this podcast!

by A mom and her kids on Dec 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect for car trips and quiet time at home. When my three year old resists nap time, but still needs some down time, we play these stories and he listens and rests. Priceless!

A must for car trips!

by Mythgeek42 on Dec 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories, fun songs and a wide variety of stories - a staple of our listening library with a 1 and 3 year old!

Too much advertising

by Eliz Bit on Nov 21, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The first 4 minutes is all advertising. My child has stopped paying attention once the story starts.

Too many sponsors

by Pbedmunds on Nov 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

3 minutes of sponsors to start podcast every time. Other podcasts mix it in gently. Hard to have kids chill with commercials. The story telling is great.

Best kids story podcast

by KateD 2449 on Nov 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids (3 and 6 yo) love this podcast! Every morning before we back out of the garage the kids ask if we can listen to Stories Podcast on the way to school. If there's not a new story posted the kids both have a list of favorites they want to hear. Stories Podcast has saved many a car ride! And the best part is that the stories are smart and adult friendly too. Thanks for the well produced, thoughtful, diverse content.

Love it!

by MountainMomma11 on Nov 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! It's nice to find the right combination of entertainment for kids and parents.

4 out of 4 boys agree...

by Ding dong doodle on Nov 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

...Stories Podcast is the best. With 4 boys ranging in age from 13 to 4 it's hard to find something they will all agree on. Everyone cheers when we turn on Stories Podcast in the car. Mom and Dad are happy too - the stories are well produced and well told.

Great for whole family

by Zerf23 on Nov 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We love this podcast! I have six sons and they all are captivated by the stories when we're on long car rides.

Our Favorite Podcast!

by Djr3480 on Nov 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My son, 7, and daughter, 4, love listening to your stories in the car, while playing legos and while we are cook dinner. Thank you for providing this podcast every week. We are grateful!

A TREASURE!!! Even I love this podcast as a mama!

by steenamarie on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My kiddos wanted to finish their Stories Podcast from the car during dinner... oh my word I could kiss you for how calmly and quietly they had their meals tonight. My son said "These are just the BEST Stories of all!" They must beat my slimy the snail tales and other tired mama attempts at oral stories. Glad I'm listening too so I can retell them 💗

Missing the 5th star

by Lampshade1660 on Nov 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Advertisements take up a good 3 minutes the beginning of each episode

Wonderful!

by El Dopo on Oct 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The writing is fantastic and the narration is wonderful. This is one of the best kid-centered story podcasts. We just finish the book, Brilliant Firefly, too and it is exceptional.

Pathetic

by CainHoldings on Oct 15, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

What a joke. This podcast is pitiful.

Great stuff!!

by JJFillingham on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great short stories. It is simple yet captivating. Thank you!!

Stories podcasts

by Masked monster on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is great even for masked monster

Best Podcast for Kids, Period

by Amfndaincolorado on Sep 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The most orginal, creative and entertaining podcast for kids out there. My kids can't wait for each new episode.