Average rating:

4.5
out of 285 ratings.

Great stories old and new

by Longweak on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My six-year-old and I have listened to the entire backlog of episodes this summer and love every one. Daniel's writing and Amanda's voices bring so many great stories new and old to life. Thank you for sharing the magic of storytelling with us during our commutes!

Wonderful For Long Trips

by ajburdick on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids don't like reading... yet. This podcast helps them enjoy stories and find the joy in hearing a good tale.

Love it

by KidsandParents on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids demand this now. But they really want more Max Goodname stories-- They say, "Please!."

Stinky cheese

by From the window to the Waldo on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

My nine-year-old and I found this podcast to be extremely cheesy… not a fan of the ads in the beginning… and my daughter doesn't even think the host even really likes those squeezy drinks they advertised lol we're going back to listening to the myths and legends podcast. This one stinks!

Our favorite kids' podcast!

by bythesea on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is our go-to for long car rides. My kids (4 and 6) both enjoy listening to the stories, and Mom and Dad do, too! Very creative takes on well-known stories, as well as some wonderful original ones. The narrators are great!

Preschool Teacher

by vmclaurin on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so grateful for this podcast! It works magic on my preschool class during meal times and rest time-- it's one of the only ways they calm down, focus, and rest their bodies, because they are so engaged in the great storytelling! The stories are so creative and interesting for me too.

Fantastic!

by jd0505 on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids (7 and 5) are OBSESSED with this podcast. Their favorite is Dog King -he's the king of the dogs!

Bedtime stories

by Casemass on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 4 year old asks to listen to this podcast at bedtime. We absolutely love the story telling!!

Great Podcast!😁

by sienna1_2 on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatly read, great stories, no problems!!

Listen

by Animal lover!$ on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They have great music amazing sensory details and have really devoted their time to it. I'm so glad we found this! We love it a lot!

Helping us have a screen free summer

by kjw_625 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My family listens to these together... a lot! We will quickly go through all of the past episodes. But we are loving every one.

Epic STORy!!!!!

by crisocris on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi I'm Alexander I love your story's but you are my favorite podcast my favorite is story time I love💖 dog king 🐶🐶🐶🐶 bye!

annoying narrator

by Jamminjh on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

narrator babbles through 5 minutes of commercials before getting to the story. her annoying voice is the opposite thing you want to come your kids down.

Good but too many commercials

by 5t8s8q on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The stories are great. My kids love them. But there are over 3 minutes of ads before stories that may last only 7-8 mins. If you're going to do that many ads, you need to make longer stories. Ratio is way off. If it wasn't for that, I'd easily give this 5 stars.

Amazing

by Dogfan901 on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great PS do more Firefly Plz

They should not have gotten political.

by The Radical Cleric on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

My children didn't get it, but the anti-trump pro illegal immigration story was the last straw. Will no longer listen.

Great for kids

by Amycapl on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My children (3 and 7 years old) love this podcast and I find myself getting drawn into the stories as well.

Obnoxious, disguised advertising

by maztec on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Stories: Great!Advertisements: Horrible! First, advertisements has zero relationship to kids (which is fine). Second, advertisements are sometimes NOT kid appropriate. Third, advertisements are done in nearly the same voice as the story teller. Fourth, there is no warning before/after of the start/stop of an advertisement. Fifth, there is no indication that it is an ad, it is jarring. Sixth, the ads last over a minute at seemingly random intervals (probably half time).Too bad about the ads, I would pay to subscribe to get rid of them, but simply cannot listen with them integrated.

My kids love it

by Sbemben on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A sure fire way to keep the kids occupied in the car... this podcast is fun and different every week

Lovely

by ThisReviewer... on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lovely little stories to help wind down busy little minds.

Shameful indoctrination

by Toomasjr on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

"Big Beautiful Walls" is a shameful propaganda piece aimed at current boarder control policy. Don't let your kids be brainwashed. Question for the writers- Do you leave your home doors open and let anyone come in and stay with you?

Wonderful for car rides to school or anywhere.

by Ksfejf on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best thing about these children's stories and songs are that I enjoy them too. A wide array of fun and interesting stories from short and sweet to a few episodes long. And if the hosts are listening we would love more adventures of the kids in Ireland, they are fun sweet characters and LOVE the Irish accents!

Great for the road!

by Skagway guy on Mar 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So much better than screen time on a road trip. My son gets into the stories. we can listen together, and talk about them afterwards. It allows kids to exercise their imagination, rather than zone out in front of the tube.

No other kid's bed time stories podcast can compare!

by Szabó Family on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My five year old son loves his "Stories" every night, and it has made him excited to tell and share stories from his own imagination. It's also made him much more interested in learning to read. They are incredibly well done and really keep his attention- which is no easy feat! ;)

LOL!!!!

by TheLTribe on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE your stories!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Top notch

by Jodisegal on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Both my 5 year old and my 8 year old love it. Amanda is a terrific actor, they take advantage of song with her gorgeous voice, and the content is fresh. It's a must in my house.

Political agenda

by Elemennop on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

My son is rapt with this podcast. The not-so-subtle political agenda is all the more irritating considering my son's attention. Some language is too scary or inappropriate for young children.

Way too fast reading voice

by Monstercraftsman on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Tried to listen with my kids. Storyteller reads way too fast for children to follow along. Listen for yourself.

My family LOVES Stories Podcast

by Charliea472 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well written and very well performed. We've listened to each episode at least 3 or 4 times. We want more!

Icarus episode

by Chess fan1543987 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This episode belies the grief of a father who experiences the loss of a son. I can only assume someone without kids interpret the material. Where is the Greek drama, sorrow, regret that is captured in our understanding of the brief shuffle on this mortal coil and the irreversibility of our mistakes?

Whimsical Fun

by DoRenaBeana on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Our whole family enjoys Stories Podcast. It is part of our daily bedtime routine, and we often listen on road trips as well. There is always great rejoicing when a new episode is released! These stories have inspired my children's play, have encouraged them to research other cultures, and given us hours of entertainment. We especially love the songs! The adaptations of old favorites are clever fresh, and the original stories are full of rich characters and adventure. We recommend it to others often!

Awesome

by Wtfomg9999999999 on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have 4 year old twins and they love the stories and songs on this podcast. It makes our long car rides bearable.

Great Storytelling!

by American Rose on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amanda, we love your narration and the voices you use. The podcast is a good way to pass the time on the way to school.

Thank You For Car Trips Made Easy

by PadderPants on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is terrific. My eight-year old loves it and I enjoy it too. It will make your car trips easy and bed times fun and relaxing. The stories are great for all ages.

"Is there a new Stories Podcast?"

by spindriftnepenthe on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Our kids love listening to Stories Podcast before bedtime and on roadtrips. They're always asking if there's a new story!

My son loves the stories

by Blissful Mama on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 3.5yo and I listen to a couple of stories at naptime and bedtime after reading a few of his own stories. He's even started asking to listen to them in the car. The narration is great and even I enjoy listening to them!

Amazing

by Piper769 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to it every night it is awesome

MORE DOG KING!!!

by zmattioli on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The kiddos I nanny love to listen to your episodes on our car rides, but the Dog King episode was a *serious* hit and had all of them annnnd myself in stitches!! Huge fans of Dog King and hoping for more episodes of our flea-filled friend in the future!!💖Thanks for all your hard work putting together these excellently written stories that are so fun and engaging for the kids :)

This is by far the best kids podcast.

by aat510 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids (8yr old boy and 4 yr old girl) love this podcast. They insist on listening to them anytime we're in the car. My older one loves stories like Max Goodname, Firefly Reborn and Seal Skin Girl. And my younger one loves all the stories, especially the ones with songs. She even sings the songs to herself while she's in her room. I've tried lots of other story podcasts and this one is, by far, the best one I've found.

Love these stories

by KKOK12 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it! Clever stories - original or unusual takes on old favorites. My 6 year old loves listening to these at bed time (now for a year). There's a lot of variety and often a hook for parents too. Thanks to Amanda Weldone for the variety of voices 😻💎😹 and always making it interesting. Love that I can choose a 5 min or 25 min story. Some are better for bedtime and others more exciting and but really enjoying these podcasts!!

Fun Experience

by Laves_girl on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am 10 years old and I LOVE Stories Podcast!! It is an awesome experience for me and my sister. There is no bad language and it is not too scary. It has fun songs and stories. We like every story we hear. My parents enjoy listening with us. We especially enjoy listening on long car rides. My favorite story is The Brilliant Firefly: Reborn. I highly suggest this for you and your kids.

Best kids stories

by Rossi&Nanny on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This pod cast is amazing I love the new spin on old classics and the original stories.

Great Stuff

by PhilBana on Dec 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My children love these stories. Before any long car ride, I'm sure to check for new episodes and to download old favorites.

Quality Children's Podcast

by Daughters Favorite on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We stumbled upon listening to kid podcasts in the car when I couldn't stand another kid music CD and I didn't want my 3yo to listen to npr anymore during this election season. Storie's Podcast is BY FAR the best out there. I only wish there were more episodes, and more podcasts like this. I love the songs that Amanda sings, and Daniel is a great writer together the produce a quality program. While some of the stories are above my 3yo head, (and my 1yo) they are all appropriate and fun and I really love listening to them too! Proof of Mermaids, Seal Skin Girl, and Max Goodname- Silent Knight are among MY favorites. My girl likes the Amazing Grace series, Dinasour Christmas, and Three Pigs. Thank you for your contribution to my childs love of stories.

Fantastic kids podcast

by RobinAndJJ on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We download several kids podcasts for a long road trip and this one was by far the favorite. Our kids (4 and 6) asked to have several of the episodes played multiple times, like Dinosaur Christmas, Gingerbread Man, and The Milkmaid's Song.

Great stories for the whole family

by __\big_d/_ on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids (8 and 6) enjoy the stories and so do we!

Gingerbread Man!

by Reluctant_apper on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Stories is a great way to introduce kids to the wonderful world of podcasts! My 3 year old became immediately obsessed upon hearing the Gingerbread Man, and requests to listen all the time - while eating, before sleeping, in the car, and during play. My son has begun to quote them word-for-word. This sounds like it would be annoying, but I’m glad that I’ve found a way for him to tune into listening so early in life.

Love

by Amanda Noda on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My kiddos love story podcast they begged to listen to it in the car and went eating lunch at home.

the best!

by Kunger22 on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We look forward to each new episode! My kids listen to them over and over again. They even have some of the shorter ones memorized. Thank you for such a great podcast!

Engaging, Wonderful Storytelling

by gotomedia on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Our daughters are 7 and 9 and every time we get in the car they yell "play the podcast!" They think Stories Podcast is the best. Amanda Weldon especially has an amazing ability to translate the stories written by Daniel Hines (some adapted from classics, most original) into voice and song that engage 100%. From Max Goodname to The Brilliant Firefly -- we hope they continue for years to come. My oldest daughter woke up this morning and said, "I cannot wait for next week!" And I said, "because it is Christmas?" And she said, "no, because the next episode of Brilliant Firefly is coming out!" :-)Thanks Daniel and Amanda and Kelsey who do such a wonderful, quality job.