Average rating:

4.5
out of 531 ratings.

Me

by herobrine2fan on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m great

Good stories but...

by Aneese on Nov 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

We love the stories and the narration, but I get really annoyed when they periodically throw in political opinions. It’s a kids channel. Cool your jets, guys.

We all love it

by Labco on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My daughters and I listen to these on long drives and it entertains us all. The girls are now 10 & 12 and still love to listen. We save them up for listening to in the car then binge-listen our way through a bunch at once.

Great for the whole family

by gazelle579 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We love listening to these stories together. The writing and delivery is awesome. Can’t recommend enough, and we listen to a lot of podcasts for kids. This is among the best. The ads are a bit long in the beginning, but we became supporters on Patreon and the ad-free feed is worth every penny. Keep on creating great stories! p.s. I’ve been meaning to get over to Patreon for a while now, but had to go sign up today after we listened to the “President’s New Clothes”. I was rolling, so funny!

Amazing

by Olga from Dream Big Podcast on Nov 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing for kids every night me and my family sit down and listen to one of the episodes. Please make an episode about how you came up with the show and why. also make an episode about wild horses. love your show From Eva

My kids love it!

by KoryWayne on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perfect for car rides. My kids keep yelling, “play another one!”

Boring

by krosteb on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Half the podcast is advertising and the story is not exciting

LOVE IT

by App Sapp on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi I’m Mackenzie, I really like these story’s there so cool. My favorite is the inch high samari. We listen every night. It’s awesome. Keep up the good work!

Over 3.5 minutes in and gave up

by Beelie611 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I was over 3.5 minutes in and I was still listening to advertisements. That’s not a way to get my children engaged at all. I don’t mind that on adult podcasts but for kids, do it at the end, or in the middle so you can at least get their attention first.

BEST PODCAST EVER

by Stella Bow Bella on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this app sooooo much I listen to this app every night and sometimes in the car😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😘😘

Good stories, Long Advertising

by pittcricket on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Stories are great but the advertisements sometimes run for 2-3 mins, which is pretty long when the total story might be 7-10 mins.

Great stories before bedtime!

by Sean niazi on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My son loves to here one story before bedtime.Makes getting for bed so much easier. thanks.

Love this podcast

by Pizzzzzzzzzza on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even as an adult I love listening on nights I have difficulty sleeping!

Excellent idea.

by Mr. Derrick Brown on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had an idea to do this, searched and found this. Great job better than I could do and awesome!

Awesome!

by Auggie #9 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In story podcast I couldn’t sleep until I heard the first episode with my mom! Also its like watching a mini movie in your head

Nails it

by Grand Master Ash on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

At the very top of why we have podcasts - and I listen to some of the best.

4.5 minutes of advertisements at the start of a podcast for kids?

by justingl on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Ridiculous that it starts with so much ads. Rejected.

Love listening to stories podcast

by best story telling on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids love listening to Amanda every night before bedtime. All the stories are fun and easy to sign along.

Awesome

by MA-maaaa on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This keeps my toddler entertained. The stories are great; I enjoy listening to these with my child.

Inspiring Story Telling

by copperbl00m on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

First, my daughter ADORES your stories. (She's 4.5yo, and has impeccable taste.) (That was obviously a joke. Although, she is 4.5yo.) I really appreciate your topical stories that open up discussions about current events and social justice, and I recommend those episodes (especially the squirrel story) to all my parent friends.

Don’t change great art

by Peter Stillmank on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is crazy to make nursery rhymes “politically correct” what a bunch of BS. Sorry I suggested my kids listen to these.

Love this!

by seabean2008 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a mom and a teacher, and this podcast is amazing! Thank you guys for all your hard work, and creativity!!!

Daughters love it BUT

by Voitcheck on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

GOOD GOD COMMERCIALS!!! They say it's a 12 minute story. ACTUALLY it's 4 minutes of commercial and 8 minutes of a story. Annoying as hell. Had to stop listening.

Meh

by miss_gulia on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It’s not completely terrible, but I’m not crazy about it. I don’t like the songs she throws in, or her additions/updates to classic tales. Why is she changing things? My kids seem to like it ok, but I can’t listen to it.

Vkv

by b bmvubu on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

B.B.ukibulbjhblbkbbjvubjjjyyyyy

Too much advertising

by Baltimore-Buffalo on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Good content, but the 3+ minutes of advertising prior to stories beginning is wearing thin. There was a note last fall that this was just a push during he holiday season; it's been disappointing that it hasn't returned to normal. Instead of listening to them, we now just fast forward, which probably isn't what anyone wants out of advertising.

SO MANY ADS, even as a paying "patron"

by My first time on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

We love the stories and the narration! However, sometimes the ads are longer than the actual stories. We primarily listen to podcasts in the car, and it's not safe to forward through 3-5 minutes of adds before a story. We became a montly patron, but never received an "ad-free feed," as advertised. They also promise to read your kids name on the air if you become a montly donor. After 1.5 years of patronage, it never happened. There were no responses to email or messages through Patreon about the ad-free feed or the name reading. We've moved away from this podcast and on to some other awesome ones without ads (Brains On & the Alien Adventures of Finn Caspian). If Stories Podcast reduced or eliminated ads, I would consider coming back as a patron.

Best bedtime discovery

by african/american on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have two kids ages 8 & 10 and they love hearing this podcast before going to bed. It reminds me of the magical bedtime stories my papa used to tell me. My boys especially love the ones that have "to be continued" sagas. So cool!

Jackson's Review

by Smooshyhead on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like your stories. And, I like Billy the Bathtub, because our bathtub might come alive. I like how you present all your stories, and thank you for presenting them to me. Jackson Cole Sheehan [4 years old, San Anselmo, California]

Great stories old and new

by Longweak on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My six-year-old and I have listened to the entire backlog of episodes this summer and love every one. Daniel's writing and Amanda's voices bring so many great stories new and old to life. Thank you for sharing the magic of storytelling with us during our commutes!

Wonderful For Long Trips

by ajburdick on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids don't like reading... yet. This podcast helps them enjoy stories and find the joy in hearing a good tale.

Love it

by KidsandParents on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids demand this now. But they really want more Max Goodname stories-- They say, "Please!."

Stinky cheese

by From the window to the Waldo on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

My nine-year-old and I found this podcast to be extremely cheesy… not a fan of the ads in the beginning… and my daughter doesn't even think the host even really likes those squeezy drinks they advertised lol we're going back to listening to the myths and legends podcast. This one stinks!

Our favorite kids' podcast!

by bythesea on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is our go-to for long car rides. My kids (4 and 6) both enjoy listening to the stories, and Mom and Dad do, too! Very creative takes on well-known stories, as well as some wonderful original ones. The narrators are great!

Preschool Teacher

by vmclaurin on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm so grateful for this podcast! It works magic on my preschool class during meal times and rest time-- it's one of the only ways they calm down, focus, and rest their bodies, because they are so engaged in the great storytelling! The stories are so creative and interesting for me too.

Fantastic!

by jd0505 on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids (7 and 5) are OBSESSED with this podcast. Their favorite is Dog King -he's the king of the dogs!

Bedtime stories

by Casemass on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 4 year old asks to listen to this podcast at bedtime. We absolutely love the story telling!!

Great Podcast!😁

by sienna1_2 on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatly read, great stories, no problems!!

Listen

by Drobin4 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They have great music amazing sensory details and have really devoted their time to it. I'm so glad we found this! We love it a lot!

Helping us have a screen free summer

by kjw_625 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My family listens to these together... a lot! We will quickly go through all of the past episodes. But we are loving every one.

Epic STORy!!!!!

by crisocris on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi I'm Alexander I love your story's but you are my favorite podcast my favorite is story time I love💖 dog king 🐶🐶🐶🐶 bye!

annoying narrator

by Jamminjh on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

narrator babbles through 5 minutes of commercials before getting to the story. her annoying voice is the opposite thing you want to come your kids down.

Good but too many commercials

by 5t8s8q on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The stories are great. My kids love them. But there are over 3 minutes of ads before stories that may last only 7-8 mins. If you're going to do that many ads, you need to make longer stories. Ratio is way off. If it wasn't for that, I'd easily give this 5 stars.

Amazing

by Dogfan901 on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great PS do more Firefly Plz

They should not have gotten political.

by The Radical Cleric on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

My children didn't get it, but the anti-trump pro illegal immigration story was the last straw. Will no longer listen.

Great for kids

by Amycapl on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My children (3 and 7 years old) love this podcast and I find myself getting drawn into the stories as well.

Obnoxious, disguised advertising

by maztec on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Stories: Great!Advertisements: Horrible! First, advertisements has zero relationship to kids (which is fine). Second, advertisements are sometimes NOT kid appropriate. Third, advertisements are done in nearly the same voice as the story teller. Fourth, there is no warning before/after of the start/stop of an advertisement. Fifth, there is no indication that it is an ad, it is jarring. Sixth, the ads last over a minute at seemingly random intervals (probably half time).Too bad about the ads, I would pay to subscribe to get rid of them, but simply cannot listen with them integrated.

My kids love it

by Sbemben on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A sure fire way to keep the kids occupied in the car... this podcast is fun and different every week

Lovely

by ThisReviewer... on Apr 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lovely little stories to help wind down busy little minds.

Shameful indoctrination

by Toomasjr on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

"Big Beautiful Walls" is a shameful propaganda piece aimed at current boarder control policy. Don't let your kids be brainwashed. Question for the writers- Do you leave your home doors open and let anyone come in and stay with you?