Average rating:

5
out of 7068 ratings.

Phenomenal

by evg.bones on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's not a joke to say TAZ changed my life. The storytelling is sublime, the characters dynamic, hilarious, and unforgettable. I've laughed til I cried, cried til I laughed, and badgered my friends and family until they listened. Don't be discouraged at the change-up in storytelling at all: the new arc is shaping up to be fabulous.

You're going to be amazing

by latenightlullaby on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

TAZ: Balance won my heart, and I honestly feel like I've been changed for the better because of it. Incredibly excited to see where Commitment goes, even though I know it won't be as long and as deep as Balance was, I know that I'll love it all the same. No matter where this podcast goes, I know it'll be amazing. Thank you, boys.

Best podcast

by thackleena on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my all time favorite podcast. It is incredibly sincere yet doesn't take itself too seriously. The dynamic among the brothers and their dad is perfect for a DND group. They are relatable and clearly love their fans. I've listened to it twice all the way through and look forward to every episode.

Rolled a five... stars!!!!!

by Andyc15 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Start from the beginning and change your whole life! This show is the funniest and most important thing happening in the world!! It’s like listening to your four favorite people become better humans, better nerds, and better storytellers!Listen and become better, too!

Emily A. Bee

by Emily A. Bee on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Balance Arc is pure gold. Thank y'all for bringing such a wonderful story to life and I am absolutely loving the beginning of the Commitment Arc!! You guys have inspired me to start creating my first cosplay (Taako Taaco is my spirit animal) and I am loosing my mind (in the best way possible) in all the details I am incorporating. You guys are the best. Thank you thank you thank you <3

New cover art!!

by Mimlery on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Terrible!!! The old one was so great and I miss it. What in the heck were they thinking? Is it a Marvel super hero podcast now? The show is great though.

It started with Monster Factory

by thetenderunderneaths on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Now I want to possess their essence.

~*GUSH*~

by The_Vez on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about this via the podcast “Trends Like These”. You gotta understand that I’ve been an avid podcast listener since 2006 and I have favorites that I never miss. Well, enter “The Adventure Zone”. I forsook all my other podcasts to binge this one straight through. As a D&D/ role player from the 80s, I was so hooked to be taken back to the zone. I love hearing the dice hit the table. I gotta say that Griffin is an amazing writer. I would have loved to have had him as my DM. He really makes the story flow and the way it all ties back in is masterful. Don’t get me wrong, the rest of the family are just as talented in their roles, as well. Having Clint play along really adds since he can tell jokes that some of us older cats can relate to. All around 5+ stars. I don’t want it to end.

Don't think, just subscribe now

by spokebomb31 on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've just discovered the Mcelroys... The storytelling in this podcast has truly inspired me to start making art again. Awesome.

A Beautiful, Hilarious, Inclusive Thing

by Spiteful Moose on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is easily one of the best podcasts in existence. This is the ONLY poscast that my wife and I have decided to listen to together. It is consistently hilarious, kind, and captivating. Start from episode 1.5, and enjoy the ride.

Grabs you and doesn't let you go

by wologimbat on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been listening for years and these guys keep getting better and better

Perfect!!

by Lilyfritz111 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved the Balance Arc and I am super excited after listening to the first episode of Commitment!

Funny and classy!

by ArsenicCatnip11 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this while im doing dishes or cleaning! helps take the pain away from doing work and being productive.

I love this podcast!

by JazzyJeannie on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I loved every minute of the Balance arc and I’m so excited for where Commitment is going!! Props to the McElroy boys for getting me and my family into D&D, and now into Fate - it’s been really fun to have this to share with them. Great job!

Hilarious

by Grom_Stonesplitter on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast was suggested to me by a friend in my D&D group, and I am hooked. This show is hilarious, and pokes fun at many of the more ridiculous elements of the game.*Update*I finsihed the Balance Arc finally. This show is truly hilarious at times, but has a really big heart in the center of the shenanigans. Clint, Travis, Justin, and Griffin have weaved a rich tale with this first arc. It tickles the funny bone and tugs at the heartstrings. The interplay between the characters and DM is truly great podcasting, and I can't wait to see what else is in store for this show.

Good Good Boys

by kunzman on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

these good good boys and their wonderful dad bring me such happiness! they will move you to tears with their wonderful stories and hillarious goofs.

Literally the best thing ever!

by Samuel Jacobo on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This trio brings D&D and generally role playing games a new life! I highly recommend to anyone and everyone out there to listen to this wonderful masterpiece.

Boys

by Amazing podcast in Arizona on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these soft, sweet boys and their good dad.

Favorite podcast of all time!

by The Emma on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Adventure Zone's "Balance Arc" I think is one of the best contained stories in podcasting out there. A whole bunch of laughs, great characters, and compelling world building, it really stands out. The new arc, which just began, is a wonderful break from D&D and I look forward to what is coming next for this show. You're going to be amazing!

The Best

by DakotaKM on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts and this is my absolute favorite. I’ve never played D&D, but I am a huge nerd and I fell in love immediately. The podcast is hilarious and also touching. Beyond that, the plot is just good fantasy (with great sci-fi touches). I couldn’t love this podcast more.

This cured my depression!

by Trans-friendly? on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jk but it definitely made it easier to manage!

Huh.

by FloTorious on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve never played d&d. My bf said, oh but just listen to an episode. And now I’m fully invested in the well being of you all. Godspeed magnus, takko, and Merle. Well met.

Incredible

by Bromo Sapien Sapien on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is simply incredible! Laugh out loud funny with a serious side when the story calls for it. Just try it. You don't have to be a fan of DND to appreciate this podcast. You will fall in love!

The best podcast I’ve ever listened to!

by KatTHC on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The McElroys do a fantastic job making a simple podcast centered around D&D so interesting! This series is filled with hilarious comebacks, moments where you want to hit a character in the face, intense character development, and may bring a few tears to your eyes. I recommend this podcast to anyone, especially those who are under high stress and just want to relax and have some laughs for a few hours.

Took a bad turn.

by PaleAleFan on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Got too PC for me, lost the humor.

Amazing

by I_hate_birds_now_dammit on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such an amazing podcast, the plot keeps you on your toes!

So Much More than D&D

by JackieSparrow-chan on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to think that Acquisitions Inc. was the best ongoing dungeons and dragons game you could listen to. Then my friend told me about The Adventure Zone. HO. LY. WOW. Am I glad they did! What this family has crafted together is so amazing that I’m getting choked up just thinking about it!!! They completely jump the classic D&D world limitations early on for much cooler concepts, then evolve into an episodic “mystery of the month” format with a riveting and suspenseful overarching storyline, filled with charming characters, enchanting locations, and mind-blowing plot twists! You can hear as everyone goes from goofing off, making references and joking around with each other, to fully fleshed out concepts and characters whose awesomeness causes me to emit high frequencies, still making references and joking around with each other! Even when the storyline becomes a resplendent, polished jewel, they keep that feeling of “and these are people who know each other well playing around with concepts”, and I think both parts together are what makes this podcast such a joy to listen to. Best of all, you really connect with and feel for all the characters in the podcast. ALL OF THEM! Even the one-off minor characters, of which there are few because if there’s another thing this story does well it’s tying everything together! At one point they even ditch the D&D mechanic altogether, which is fantastic because they’re no longer bogged by combat, even though some of the battles are some of the most amazing, memorable moments in the series. Maybe it’s because most of the battles are bosses or mini-bosses with significance and there isn’t much level grinding thanks to ~fantasy Costco~, etc.? Probably. I don’t want to spoil anything, but if you’re listening for the first time, start from the beginning and enjoy the cruise until the ramp-up around “Crystal Kingdom” or “The Eleventh Hour”. Then hold on to your hats. Because I promise you are in for an earth-shattering ride.

You'll Never Guess What Happens Next... Because They Can't

by FuzzyCow24 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Brothers McElroy and their dear ol' dad, radio host Clint McElroy, take on whatever their imagination can muster (and if you know the MBMBAM crew you know how active their imaginations are). The comedy trio has years of improve together, and Clint is... a character in and of himself. Together they weave a tale that will bring awe, inspiration and a whole lot of laughter. They have proven themselves creative and witty, and now they allow themselves the ability weave their non-sequiter thoughts into a dynamic story.

Not a podcast....it's an EXPERIENCE

by mmmmmrw on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started playing D&D because of this show. I love the story and the characters and their humor

Perfect

by hikertrashxxxXxxx on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My girlfriend and I both finished thru-hiking the PCT this past summer and picked up TAZ as something to do to pass the time after lunch to help stave off post-lunch sleepiness. Me being a huge fantasy and RPG fan and my girlfriend having no knowledge whatsoever of the former, both thoroughly enjoyed the adventure we could undertake with Magnus, Merle, and Taako as we were having an adventure of our own. It even got her interested in trying to play some 5th edition DnD! I was pretty stoked about that and with listening she has a decent understanding of game mechanics to go off of. I am sad to be finishing up the adventure of Magnus, Merle, and Taako but it makes me smile still. Thanks McElroys! Now I am all nostalgic again. I look forward to the new adventures you guys out out.

I am now a DM

by naunsense on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Through years of listenin, these sweet boys have encouraged me to write my own campaign and I am now playing it with four of my coworkers. We like story over combat so the McElroy Method of Fifth Edition was he way to go. They think I’m the smartest DM cookie in the box but now you all know that my secret is stealing from the best: the McElboys.

Laughing out loud on a plane is always fun.

by Dave-A-Mania on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So I recently started playing 5e and it’s super addicting. I find myself needing a fix when I am not playing. This is an awesome substitute. The comedy and lack of a rule-miser helps my drives and flights go by. I must say Clint/Merle really stands out. I wish my paladin could cast as many spells as he can. Also Ep.50 and the Lease-gate of 2016 was hilarious. Keep weaving a fantastic and unique universe. Roll out.

The greatest, like hands down, literally

by Auto Boa on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

WHATEVER YOU DO PLEASE START THIS PODCAST AT THE BEGINNING. Starting from episode one of the Balance campaign I have been magically whisked away by Griffin and his family each night when I work, and let me tell you, never in my life have I been so compelled or emotionally enveloped by a story, cast, and the people playing them. Listened to about three a night for a few weeks straight and just blew through a whole three years of gut busting, tear wrenching, DnD of my life. One of the greatest creative endeavors I have come across in my life, highly highly recommended, super excited for these experimental arcs! 100% worth a listen and again please start from the beginning, your heart will thank you!!

Utterly amazing

by BoogalooGq on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never had as good of a time listening to a podcast as I have with The Adventure Zone. If you like pop culture references, video games, tabletop RPGs, creative storytelling, and all types of goofs, you will undoubtedly enjoy this.

I love it

by Jennab5 on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it so much

My DND fix

by Amanda From Tucson on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey guys. So i haven't been able to play DND for quite a while now due to my crazy work schedule. You guys make me feel like I am there. Thank you and keep it up!

Natural crit

by Buck of Dog on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I burst out laughing every episode. People around me look at me strange, but you can’t stop laughing

Fantastic

by Kaoruchan42 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a big fan of D&D, I was recommended this podcast by a friend. I knew nothing about the McElroys going in, but I have to say this is one of the funniest things I’ve ever listened to, even if they do tend to play pretty fast and loose with the rules.

Best story telling experience ever!

by Rcmal1 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The thing I love most in life is sharing something I care about with friends. I have recommended TAZ to so many, who are now fans! Such a great show!

Natural 20

by Anonymus may be myself in here on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I don’t even play D&D; I didn’t even *know* what D&D was about when I began to listen, but I love it! It’s been a treat so far; it’s never failed to keep me excited for more! I’d highly recommend this to people who are new to podcasts (as this was my first podcast)!

Role playing with a soul...

by Bob57635678 on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truth be told, if you have the time, you should let Griffin take hold of your imagination and see what has been created.Amazing.

Pure fun

by Izfoshiz on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Currently binging. So enthralled!

I want to marry the McElroy clan

by NoKarma4U on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I binged this series shamelessly. SO MUCH FUN! I'm kinda glad I didn't find this podcast before now because I would have gone crazy if I had to wait 2 weeks between episodes. Dive in and enjoy. You'll laugh, you'll cry, and then you'll binge it all over again (like I'm doing now).

Totally Amazing

by Hhhhhhz on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show, bunch of fun, hilarious, good for players and those new to tabletop

Amazing!

by Tookerson on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Easily, the most binge-worthy show on the entirety of the inter-webs. Listen, immediately.

Came for the D&D and laughs, got them and so much more

by JWayWay on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are the slightest bit interested in fantasy, D&D, the McElroy family, or just good storytelling, listen. This isn't just the best podcast I've ever heard, the story, world, and characters created by these guys brought me laughter, tears, and inspiration. LISTEN TO IT!!!

This is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by FairyFiles on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So stoked for season 2! Balance was amazing, and can't wait to see what Clint does :-)

Nat20

by Serdynski on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down the best podcast I've ever listened to. The McElroys are all hilarious in their own ways, and Griffin tells an unbelievable story that literally had my eagerly waiting for each coming episode

Yes. Yes please.

by Arctic Phoenix 180 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

TAZ is a mixture of fantasy, family, hilarity, and heartwarming storytelling. You can't go wrong giving this phenomenal podcast a listen. I wish I could Eternal Sunshine my memories so I can listen to this anew.

Yes, This is a good podcast

by bigfannumberone420 on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this show changed my life!!!!!! would SO recommended!! five stars