Average rating:

5
out of 3691 ratings.

so much fun!

by oknance on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i honestly didn't know what i was getting myself into when i listened to the first episode on a whim, but i'm so glad i did! even if you've never played D&D--which, disclaimer here, i totally haven't--it's accessible, incredibly hilarious, and totally compelling. i'm always looking forward to every other thursday, especially right now that were hitting the end of this arc. this latest episode was a DOOZY.

Start from the beginning!

by Dracaras on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The show is the perfect blend of funny, nerdy, and suspense. I love the story, I'm always completely immersed. My only complaint is that it isn't weekly!

First Podcast I Ever Listented To

by Waptor on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And still the best. A friend recommended this to me ahead of an 18 hour solo road trip. I became an instant fan and had a tough time keeping the car on the road at some points because I couldn't stop laughing. Griffin's amazing imagination drives the story as his brothers and father do their best to steer it in hilarious directions. 100% recommend.

Great Show

by Johannsebastial on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A lot of fun to listen to, I can't wait till the next episode.

Fantastic listen

by SicklesAndDimes on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Having a great time listening through the back catalog. They do an amazing job of focussing on the fun aspects of the game and breezing over the tedium. Silly voices and entertaining situations abound.

An amazing ride of family fun

by TGB29 on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast takes you on an amazing and hilarious ride of fun from a family of good good boys and their father.

It's three in the morning

by KC8825 on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's 3:00 in the morning and I'm listening to episode 21 and crying from laughter

Funny & Moving

by Hattey on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

:)

Hilarious

by Skylar777107 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious

Great narrative and goofs galore

by Andrew Suter on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far the podcast I get the most excited to when I see it pop up in my "unplayed" list. Between Griffin's (The DM) masterful narration and story creation and the fun gameplay and chemistry from Justin (Taako), Travis (Magnus), and Clint (Merle), each episode is jam packed with super wet stunts and side splitting goofs. *Great job* & keep them coming!

Amazing.

by JabberwockyST on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Please please listen and donate.

More entertaining than you might think

by BeatTruman on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The storytelling in this podcast is next level. I honestly can't imagine why a person might dislike this show. Whether you're a D&D nerd or have never wanted or tried to play it, it's simply the medium for the brothers and their dad to tell an exceptional story.

Never played D&D!

by miss zoot on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I binge-listened to this podcast even having never played D&D before. I won't give any spoilers but there were even a few "twists" that Griffin threw out there that had me loudly exclaiming, "NOOOOO!!!!" It's sooo good!(For the record though, I just started a D&D game with my family and it's way harder than they make it look.)

Amazing Podcast

by Tinytams on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was never a fan of DnD until I listened to this podcast! These lovely lads bring laughs and excitement with every episode and the hour goes by in what feels like twenty minutes. Love these magic boys!

An amazing adventure

by EquatorBear on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You will be hard pressed to find a more charming, exciting, and gripping podcast than this epic tale of magic marauders. I wish I could give it a 6/5 stars.

I love the McElroys

by 😺✨👅 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anything they do I enjoy and this is not an exception. Also I love the gays!!

Amazing

by Cjdoyle1999 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best dnd podcast bar none! Give this podcast a good binge listen. Some of the best storytelling you could expect from the McElroy brothers

The Best Podcast I've Listened Too

by lilsparrowhawk on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I binged listened to the whole thing in a week and started it up from the beginning almost immediately after catching up, its so good and I'm already trying to rope all my friends into listening to it with me

A fun family adventure

by DM_Boognish on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love where this D&D adventure has gone, and should be looked to as an example for story telling and D&D podcasting. Tres Horny Boys 4 life!

Love it!

by JB in the Pit on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never even played D&D but it wasn't an issue at all. Super funny, and later on, it has great music and can be surprisingly feels-inducing. I definitely remind it.

blessed podast

by For extra on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

everything about this is good and i love these boys.

Honestly life changing

by Kay Spring on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the best storytelling I've ever heard in any context. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Let's Adventure

by Sleeterbat on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

More Clint please.

Amazing!

by Dingle Dangle Noot Noot on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this podcast, so sad that I caught up!

This is my favorite thing

by Anonymous McMystery on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is absolutely 1000% worth listening to. I've been doing homework all day and I have yet to get bored, and you really don't even have to like d&d to enjoy this. I love it.

So great.

by Roach Approach on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are hilarious. I wish I had found this podcast sooner. I absolutely love what you're doing. Keep up the good work fellas.

Superior to all!

by Axlstar on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly just a fantactic podcast. The characters are amazing and funny. The DM is top notch with his creativity and witty humor. 10/10 would recommend!

Great job! 👋🏼👋🏼

by NaterPotater94 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the McElroys!

Very dope

by Macattack56 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is dope

Enthralling

by Rainy Baptasto on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Came for the goofs, stayed for the extremely well thought-out story arcs and character development

Endlessly Entertaining

by Snapalicious32 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The McElroy Brothers and their dad Clint are simply hilarious. Clint is my new spirit animal, and I wish my D&D players were just like Travis and Justin, and I aspire to be more like Griffen every day. Listen to this podcast...

My favorite podcast!

by Noramaq on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I tell everyone I know to listen to it and they're never disappointed because they are so hilarious.

G.O.A.T

by B raul on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Started listening a couple weeks ago at episode 1 now on episode 54. I'm going to have to wait for the episodes to come out. Very entertaining and comical! Keep being you Merel, Taako, Magnus, Angus, and DM.

Way to go

by Bigmonstar on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Couldn't get past the first 3 mins of the first episode because some idiot couldn't find a better time to eat than during a podcast

BEST PODCAST EVER!!!!

by Geordie Thompson on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My friend told me about this and i listened to the forst episode, not believing it would be that good, and it changed my life, keep it up boys, LONG LIVE BARRY BLUE JEANS

Fantastic!

by Agbertss on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I binged to ep 54 in the bare number of days one can binge 54 hour long podcast eps. I love this show, everything from the NPCs, the humor, the PC, and the overarching story of the Adventure Zone. Even the music is awesome as heck. I would completely recommend to anyone with even the slightest interest in D&D.

the Best

by sockmonkey67 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

dropping by to give my boys 5 stars because they deserve it, this is the greatest most well written podcast they put so much character and so much love into it and it gets better every single episode

I laugh so hard I cry

by ricotte07 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love The Adventure Zone. These guys are so funny and really make me want to start playing D&D (by which I'll be super disappointed because no one will be as good a DM as Griffin). The dynamic between Griffin, Justin, Travis, and their dad reminds me a lot of my own family, which makes me like the podcast even more. 10/10 would recommend.

Funny and absurd D&D cast from The McElroys

by Lightanddarklove on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to the first 7 episodes in a single weekend. I regret not being more productive while listening, but I don't regret making time for this podcast. There's big laughs in this one, and its great for begining McElroys listeners or begingers to D&D. Thanks to thesnadger from tumblr for recommending it.

One of the best podcasts by the best podcasters

by SkinNBonesJones on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The quality of this podcast cannot be overstated. Everyone present is truly hilarious and incredibly creative, and the story as crafted by Griffin McElroy is more complex, vivid, and detailed than I could have ever imagined. It is as entralling as a novel while as funny as can be. My deepest recommendations.

V good

by kcturnner on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Woo

A wonderful odyssey full of thrills, laughs, and even tears

by Pastrybastry on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

10/10

Good boys doing good rolls

by blaireashley on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I tried listening to this podcast before I ever played D&D and thought, “huh, cool,” and now that I DO play I caaaan’t get enough! Griffin is an excellent DM, even in the earliest episodes he’s a great story-teller and makes the intricacies of the rules easy to comprehend. I have loved the McElroy brand of humor for a long time and it’s magical to hear them interacting with Clint as well. GREAT JOB!

Great!

by Currywuerst on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doesn't drag too much, particularly for working with newer players. Good mood and comedy.

A Must Listen!

by W008elr on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do yourself a favor & give this a try! As someone who's never played D&D, I can confirm that no experience is necessary to thoroughly enjoy this hilarious fantasy adventure with this beautiful family of sassy adventure boys.

My favorite weekly pleasure

by JBlueTenor on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My DM turned me on to this podcast a few months ago, and line a thorny vine to Merle's a impeccable Pan fueled swagger I was hooked and moderate to severely aroused. I flew through the first 20 episodes in a week and am already all caught up and eagerly awaiting the next episode! It's an amazing show and has inspired me to write my very own original adventure that my test subjects (adventurers) have just started playing! Thanks for the inspiration and the hours of goofs I can only get from the McElroy's!

These are very good boys!!!

by Vault 37/307 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast, best boys, love it !

I can't get enough and I've never played D&D

by HankScorpio on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'd say this is more about cooperative story telling then playing a game. The McElroy's have excellent hilarious chemistry. Just listen chances are you'll love it

Can't stop listening, won't stop listening.

by 🌊🗿 on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously my favorite D&D podcast of all time, keep up the good work boys!

I love this podcast!

by Shiftcon on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hail and we'll met my dude! I'm completely addicted to The Adventure Zone.