Average rating:

5
out of 4756 ratings.

Started this a week ago...

by RylyMarie on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And have listened to over 40 hours of straight D&D majesty. I am already dreading when this arc is done. I AM OBSESSED.

The audio equivalent of a book you can't put down

by Charloggle on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Adventure Zone starts as a classic d&d campaign but quickly turns into a rich story with lovable characters and quality original music. These bros are podcasting pros so you know you're in for a top notch auditory experience.

Truly brilliant radio

by Rosuke on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From writing and characterization to plot development and pacing, this podcast is head and shoulders above the crowd. The voice acting is superb, the characters are adorable, and the action both thrills and amuses--often at the same time. Beyond worth a listen!

Hilarious!

by Little102Red on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I came to this podcast from Sawbones and I must now go explore the rest of the McElroy podcasts. This podcast is great and I highly recommend it.

Indescribable Joy

by kelssiel on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show so much, like literally I laugh every episode and it makes me so happy. I almost can't wait to finish it so I can listen to it all over again.

So in love with everything

by MeddlesomeArt on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show so much!! I hope after everything is kind of resolved, they keep going on adventures because I'm so gosh darn attached to these characters!!!

One of a kind!

by Mix0master on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The McElroy's are amazing! They have created an incredible narrative through their gameplay with memorable characters and stories that will leave you laughing or in tears. If you're a fan of the McElroys, then this is just a great continuation, if you're a fan of actual-play Dnd podcasts then give this a try (theres room for more than one in your heart!)

Hooked

by Knowby on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Couldn't help but binge the show to catch up. Can't wait for the finale of this arc!

I love taako

by Crabby:) on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Taako is bae he is my most favorite I hope he is feeling good and if anyone sees this give him my love

What's not to love?

by Megan Coolo on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's just the best podcast I've ever listened to and I highly recommend it! All the characters are super lovable and hilarious!!

Changed My Life

by Chelaryxian on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly, the story with the McElroy brothers has given me so much joy and inspiration at a time of great uncertainty. TAZ is always good for an uplifting laugh while still being a deeply heartfelt story. 100/10, 15 billion stars, and all my love.

💕💕💕💕💕

by midwestrusalka on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast routinely has me cry-laughing! it's also inspired me to start playing D&D myself.

Like Kellogg's Frosted Flakes

by GrayWaff on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's great!

Hillarious and exciting!!!

by No text? on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to this podcast while on a long car ride recently, and I was laughing the whole time!!! Takko is my favorite character so far! It's super interesting and the theme song is cool too!

This show got me into DnD

by NickyAppleButter on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heart Merle Hightower Highchurch. This show is great. I've tried other DnD podcast but this is the only one that stuck. Griffin is a great story teller and the group is hilarious

nice

by Garrett Hawke on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

very good and entertaining though it takes a bit to really pick up

Hilariously entertaining

by Benidalski on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a huge fan of DnD and sometimes it's hard to get together with my friends to play. This satisfies the craving and then some. The scenarios that play out and the character dynamic between the McElroy's makes me envious at times because it is just too perfect. They also don't take themselves too seriously so even dull encounters end up being entertaining! I'm gonna listen to all of them and recommend to friends!

ONE OF THE GREATS

by Piscesdelgrotto on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's about time I rated you guys! I look forward to every episode, and I love all that you do. Listen to the other podcasts they're affiliated with everyone!

AHHHHHHHHHH!!!

by Clairexdexlune on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please GOD stay safe!!! And let Clint Be Hid Best Self!!! I LOVE HIM!!!!!

The very best D&D podcast out there.

by DariusM0F0 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Comedic timing, brilliant engaging story. Memorable characters, interactivity. THE MEMES OH GOD THE MEMES! Foolproof editing and story pacing. This is simply the best actual play tabletop D&D podcast up alongside Godsfall.

If you are a fan of D&D

by Handheldssbhdd on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

or are looking to get into D&D, this is a fantastic podcast that takes you through the loops of all the fun places you can go, the types of characters you can meet, and the type of players you can be! A hilarious podcast, wish I could rate it higher than the standard 5 stars!

Spectacular

by Fffff527952 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just ... no words

The only bad thing about this show is that it doesn't come out daily!

by TheVikingBear__ on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. I can not express this enough. Clint and the boys have created a fantastic story with great characters, and Griffin has crafted an overarching narrative that is one of my favorite stories. I recommend this podcast to all of my friends, and I wish it came out more often!!

i love it

by yrdudeeden on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

he LOVE it

Not just for D&Ders

by CryOutToTheWorld on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never played Dungeons and Dragons, and I don't really know very much about it, but I love this podcast. Aside from the fact that these boys are unbelievably hilarious, the story is amazing. Griffin does a fantastic job DMing, and the structure is great. Several mini-quests inside one story, and the details and weaving of that story makes up for the fact that none of these boys can remember any of the items they have. I listened to the whole catalog over the course of a week, and I loved every minute of it.

Amazing

by GrapeShifter on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Somehow Griffin manages to make it hilarious but also beautiful! This is one of the best D&D podcasts I've ever listened to!

10/10

by Jade is a bunny on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love everything about TAZ and the McElroys.

Makes my day

by Lis la luz on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Was introduced by friends online and I wake up excited to join the adventures with Merle, Taako and Magnus!

5555 naw jk

by OhMagicarp on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these guys!!!

This podcast is the highlight of my weeks

by Tgrobot on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to the whole thing twice now, and I can safely say I've never loved a podcast more. The character growth and development quickly goes from dumb boner jokes to serious emotional attachment, so stick it out if the first few episodes aren't quite your jam. Every episode leaves me wishing it was longer and if my fiancée would let me, I'd invite all four of the McElroys to my wedding.

I've cried to this,

by Dunk master 9000 on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And I don't cry often.

The Greatest Podcast of all Time - AKA: The Podcast That Stole my Objectivity

by The Adrenaline Gypsy on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Did the whole podcast in one shot then turned around and did it again. Im a junkie. It is glorious. Just download it and despair for your new unmanageable addiction.

I love TAZ

by Lammy Strell on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Adventure Zone has such a good story and the characters are fantastic, this is one of my favorite podcasts ever! Also the arcs are so different from each other you really get a bit of everything in this. Like what an interesting world that this takes place in. TAZ is my aesthetic tbh 💖💖💖💖💖

Great replacement for actual friends!

by PleaseHumorMe on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't know how much I was going to like this but since it basically took over my tumblr I decided to give it a shot and I'm glad I did! Griffin does an amazing job and while listening to it I forget that I crave actual human contact!

Great for learning d&d and hilarious

by humblehipocrite on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are really funny and the DM is great at adding a comical element to the stories. It's probably my favorite podcast.

I LOVE IT

by Rose Leeford on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I caught up to this, 60 some hour long episodes, in two weeks. It's so GOOD! The story is entrancing, the people behind it are genuinely caring and nice, and the laughs are so, so, soooo good! Past arc one it just picks up so much. I recommend this to anyone who likes D&D, fantasy, the McElroys, or the types of jokes that only come from family.

Amazing, but toxic fan community

by infinitytomorrow on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

First off, this podcast is amazing. Griffin crafts a deep, intertwining story about power, loss, hopefulness, etc. while his brothers and father masterfully destroy everything. The characters are rich and fleshed out as the boys relate their real world experience to the fictional characters they embody.But a podcast is only as good as the community it influences, so I must recommend staying away from it. Like any fandom, the people that adapt the boys' art work wonders, creating diverse fan art that consider the characters as possibly a different skin color and body size than what another listener may imagine. Griffin has constantly remarked how amazing the art and they creative community has become, and the world is more vibrant because of it. But on the other hand, The Adventure Zone is not immune from those demanding that it follows their views. Toxic fans berate the boys for not including enough representation, making their loud voice boom over those who created it in the first place. The story has taken creative turns away from its original trajectory in the ever insisting pursuit of inclusion, and while in theory that line of thinking is admirable and necessary, creators of the art should not be criticized for work that they have created.This hatred and social justice bullying has reached back around to the art community, where an artists personal recreations of the characters are now viewed as incorrect and the artists themselves are treated with disrespect and insulted. In summary, this podcast is amazing, but please stay far away from the fandom

Best thing I've ever heard

by Ajt86326 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally the most hilarious and captivating podcast I've heard. I am so grateful I was talked into giving this a try, it has truly enriched my life. I drive and travel so much, this podcast has been with me everywhere as the best co-pilot. Thank you guys so much.

superb

by dpoortinga on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very Good and enjoyable

Another review... I wish there was a 10 star

by Dracaras on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The show is the perfect blend of funny, nerdy, and suspense. I love the story, I'm always completely immersed. My only complaint is that it isn't weekly!Edit one- OMG IS IT TWO THURSDAYS FROM NOW YET!?!? Best podcast online!!!

Very funny and great writing!

by GibsonSmiley on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it!

SHOOK???

by BAYALE on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The latest ep (65) has got me so shook this is literally the best thing I've ever listened to??

So so good!

by Christine Nevermore on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Its so amusing and keeps me interested in D&D and other RPGs

Absolutely incredible

by Whatisthis1926473 on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never really been into podcasts, but a friend kept referencing the Adventure Zone so I decided to try it out. And let me tell you, I have not been let down yet. This show is hilarious, has incredible storytelling, and just generally is enjoyable to listen to. I have not ceased talking about it to everyone I know since I started listening. I love it so much.

The best dnd podcast ever!

by Sleep duds on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No, literally The best one ever made. No lie. Check it out.

If you like throbbing, glowing sacks, then this podcast is for you.

by Courtneyisaboy on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like this podcast. It gives my eardrums the pleasure that they deserve. Not as much pleasure as a q-tip going in and out, but still a good pleasure. If you think that your eardrums haven’t been pleased, then download this podcast and start pleasuring away. Over 40 hours of eardrum massaging pleasure. Almost makes sure your eardrum won’t skip a beat.

Good boys play a good game

by Viktor Frühling on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these boys

Not only a great game and story, but a great inspiration too

by MonochromePanda on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most interesting, exciting, and funny podcasts I've ever listened to. Griffin does an amazing job as DM and the other McElroys dungeoneering skills are highly entertaining. You will laugh, you will cry, you will laugh some more. It even inspired me to try playing DnD with my own family.The family that slays together, stays together. Thanks Adventure Zone!

Funny with a heart

by Seasameness on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A jokey, ridiculous, epic-fighting heart! The McElroys do it again. Perfect for experienced and inexperienced gamers alike.

Excellent Storytelling For Even D&D Newbs

by JacquelinBrown on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is most definitely worth anyone's time who enjoys any type of storytelling. Griffin is one of the best storytellers of our age.