Average rating:

5
out of 10281 ratings.

Too Lazy to Review Until My 3rd Time Through

by Persianjuliet on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listened to TAZ and MBMBAM daily when I was in the hospital and they kept me smiling

Relistening with my brother

by Last Sihtal on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so good that I’ve been relistening to the whole thing with my brother. It has been soooo hard not to spoil anything for him. These guys are great writers, great actors and comedians, and just delightful human beings. You want an adventure? The Adventure Zone is for you.

One big role of laughs

by CandymanSheak on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a very witty and smart podcast with amazing twists and turns I feel like I’m listing to the most amazing fantasy story again and again props to the dm I’ll always continue to listen

An amazing piece of media

by Flippymusic on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down, one of my all time favorite pieces of media. I’m talking books, movies, music, video games. This podcast tops them all. It has made me laugh, cry, reevaluate my life, and cherish what a wonderful world we live in that a podcast like this can thrive and create an incredible community of caring, loving people. And now with this newest arc “Amnesty”, this podcast continues to win my heart over again and again.

Love!

by Kayco41517 on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My friends told me about this podcast and the McElroys and so I finally started it and I love it! They are so entertaining and I’m glad I have a ton of episodes left!

Is it too lame to call this a critical hit?

by mmollywobbles on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the best. As a new D&D-er, the story isn’t too crazy that I can’t follow along (so even if you don’t play dungeons and dragons still listen!) this is not only entertaining story wise, but sometimes I learn things :)

A great listen for everyone!

by NightCore54 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It’s something worth listening to at least a few episodes of if you need a good laugh. Even if you are not into d&d it’s a lot of fun to listen to.

The Amazing Zone

by Kole S. on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought the play on words would be fitting. These guys can’t help but make wordplay and over the net tabletop RPGs fun!But, in more seriousness, there’s a lot to love here. Though it has a slow start, frankly you can’t rush perfection. Nor do you really get it quite right on the first try, hence the Balance Campaign’s long production time leading to some slight backstory alterations. However, every twist, turn, and backstory change was for the better. Everything about the big campaign turned out and ended incredibly.I didn’t listen to the first minicampaign yet, but the first episode of Amnesty shows the promise that the end of Balance left us with: a wonderful set of hosts, folks that treat you the listener as a friend, and the ability to tell incredible stories. I didn’t have much of a taste for RPGs in the past. But frankly a mix of D’n’D and Powered by the Apocalypse are what I’m going to use for my own RPG creation in the future. There’s a lot to love and enjoy in this podcast, and I recommend it to everyone who has a taste for adventure and storytelling, with a little patience to listen.

A Perfect Combo Podcast

by StrayyKatt on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect combo of stellar storytelling, great goofs, and funny familial bonding therapy.

Absolutely Amazing

by Sagt-44 on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Please keep creating! Your stories and characters are so engaging I can’t get enough. From Balance to Buffy you keep it fresh.Thanks

Don't play DnD but it's awesome!

by Insert_Witty_Nickname_Here on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Give it a try. I skeptically tried it after someone recommended and its hilarious. Binging it right now and you can't help but laugh.

Love this show

by ALiteralSofa on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Literally after Balance ended I got what I call a 'story hangover' where I love the characters and story so much that it is super difficult to move on to the mini arcs they're making and not just listen to all of the balance episodes again. Seriously this show is the best

Where did Taako Go?

by LieutenantZyro on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Can we just take a moment to acknowledge how F***ing awesome these guys are at doing D&D!!! Give them a round of applause! Lol. You should do an episode where Taako just vaguely shows up out of nowhere in one of the new episodes for like one second, says something stupid, and then disappears mysteriously. xD I think that would be hilarious. Oh and one last thing...GET TO THE CHOPPAAAAAAA! GO NOW!!!Thanks for the great podcasts and make sure to stay awesome,Lieutenant Arnoldo

Da 1

by N_A_K on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best

So Wonderful!

by Kayleyhere on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t play D&D but this is just wonderful to listen to. Love these 4 boys!

A Beautiful, Hilarious Story

by Briebeebee on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven’t heard a story so funny and moving in a very long time; the McElroy brothers and their Dad weave a rich, incredibly complex tapestry while also making me laugh so hard I choked on my soda. I don’t want to give spoilers, but you WILL get attached to the large ensemble cast. It’s worth the hours you’ll put in to listen to this podcast.

i cast zone of truth

by macmac161 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this is the best d&d podcast ever

A wonderful benefit

by wilkywit on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My life has improved so much since I started listening to this podcast, it's so fun and uplifting and inspiring me to be a better RPG player, storyteller, family member, and even chef. I saw the live Nashville show and it was one of the most amazing live performances I've ever experienced, this is a wonderful show with wonderful fans.

Best Podcast for Best Friends

by samuraix98 on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Do you like, adventure, brothers, and imagination? This is the best podcast ever made! The Mcelroy Family is exceptional.

It Rocks

by Masked Brute on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A little uneven sometimes, but still more cohesive and reliably awesome than my games. Great stuff!

Absolutely Wonderful!

by Car Guy Josh B on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show started kind of by accident, and it has turned into one of my favorites! Not just a favorite podcast, but one of my favorite pieces of fiction. Ever. I came into it not knowing a thing about games like Dungeons and Dragons and, to be honest, you don’t necessarily need to know anything about them to enjoy it. As always, the brothers and their dad are hilarious and, with their chemistry, are a joy to listen to. It’s not all chuckles, though. The story and storytelling are great, and there is a bit of action, as well as the occasional touching moment. This show has made me laugh historically in a crowded place. This show has made me cry. This show has made me stop what I’m doing and just listen, riveted. This show has inspired me to pick up drawing again, after a decade of not drawing, and join the hundreds of other great folks that also enjoy creating fan art and the like.I would suggest you start from the beginning, but be warned that the beginning was a bit different from what the show became. In the beginning, it was largely about being goofy, but that changed relatively quickly. That being said, the first episodes are still very well worth listening to!

Yes

by Ethnanwh on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes!

MIGHT AND MAGIC

by Socialsiege on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just wrote a review but it got eaten up because I don't know how to use iTunes (I intend to uninstall it after I finish reviewing all these dang McElroy shows). Anyways, what can I say about TAZ? It's introduced tabletop gaming to a new generation like some sweaty West Virginian gateway drug. I'm actually DMing a game for the first time and it's probably partly the fault of these boys (and old boy). Thank you, McElroy clan for putting in the time and effort into this ridiculously long and popular series.

Funny and fun

by Kate Jane on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the comedy and geekiness that they combine with amaze story telling

Amaze Balls

by CeeDubH on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm relatively new to D&D, but this podcast has invigorated my character's spirit and has helped me break out of my shell in my own playing. The McElroy brothers (And their father, of course) are amazing!!

The Best Podcast Ever!!

by Minguad on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the McElroy Brothers. I’d just gotten into D&D when I found this podcast and not only did it, in small ways, help me learn some 5e rules but it also had me giggling the entire time. Even if you don’t understand a single thing about Dungeons and Dragons, this podcast has for everyone to enjoy. I can’t wait for the next campaign!!

Thank you!

by Unicornzhornz on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just recently got into the podcast and am about 30 something episodes in and wanted to say thanks to the guys! I have played a couple of times and listening to the podcast gave me motivation to be a dm! Now I have a group put together and we just had a successful first adventure! Also the boys make me ugly laugh at work and I love it.

An inspiration

by Alyssandra Jay on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely loved the entire Balance arc, I wept, I laughed, I've recommended it. I'm excited to hear all the new mini arcs, Commitment was awesome, and I'm excited to hear about monsters. Listening to this gave me inspiration for my own campaign and was a great reference for becoming familiar with how campaigns can sound.

D and D dynamite (like the song)

by matty c (boi) on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing story telling , funny commentary and a beautifully amazing community

Just Amazing

by applemaster123 on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Never thought I could be this interested in D&D. This show is top notch and hilariously addictive and fun!

Take time to listen to this!

by AerliceChantelle on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started this podcast to make my coworker happy and binged the last half of it because I couldn’t think about anything else. I laughed so hard I cried and cried so hard I laughed several times. I love Dungeons and Dragons. This podcast is so much more just another campaign or another Dnd podcast. Even if you don’t play or like the game, the Adventure Zone Balance Campaign is an epic story worth listening to.

Abraca-Thank You

by The Curious Sparrow on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Adventure Zone means the world to me. A nostalgic joy and an inventive epic in a league of its own, the Balance arc achieves something most podcasts can never dream of. It will make you laugh, it will make you cry, and (if confronted with a grim season of your life as I was when I began listening) it will provide you with a surrogate family. The best thing about The Adventure Zone is that it is so born of family. The McElroys are a light in dark times, and I’m so excited to see what stories they treat us to next.

Fantastic for newcomers

by Gale Z Vastir on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is super entertaining and really easy to get into if you don’t know anything about Dungeons and Dragons! I’ve learned a lot about the game now and I want to play thanks to this podcast. Thank you to the McElroy family for putting on this amazing content!

Love this show

by mr munhawer on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My brother got me into this and it is the best if you have not started listening to it yet please do it is worth it.

Natural 20

by Oscarlerbs on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is seriously the best there ever was. That first campaign y’all played is so amazing. Griffin your story telling is out of this world. I’ve cried, laughed, and been angry. I can’t tell you enough how much happiness this show brings me. I’ve listened different arcs time and time again because I love it so much!!

Amazing!

by Kk12dragon on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been binge listening since my friend introduced me. Been listening for about a week and I’m already 30 episodes in!

Stop what you are doing and listen to this show

by referenceaknowledged on Jan 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously. Stop reading this and go listen. Listen you fools, listen.

Got me into D&D

by JoeyEsch on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Adventure Zone delivers an impressive, gripping story, bushels of laughs and goods, and a user-friendly onramp to tabletop roleplaying games! Hey, it worked on me. It's also only getting better over time, and branching beyond D&D into other game systems. Highly recommended, even if you know nothing about tabletop gaming.

It’s Good When They Aren’t Trying To Tell A “Good” Story

by Wfs1234 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The early episodes are amazing. They’re playful, funny, and highly entertaining. There was a turning point in the show when they started trying to make it into something “good”. It became extremely melodramatic and self-congratulatory. I get that it has a big following and they feel pressure to make it have a payoff, but the best payoff they could give is keeping the show about having fun. The setup and Q/A episodes are exhausting and boring for this reason. The current set of mini-arcs are terrible for this reason: it’s all about convincing us and them that the story they’re trying to tell is worth telling. I just wanna listen to the MBMBAM playing DnD. Their story-telling is infinitely worse than their fart jokes.

Highly Entertaining

by Shannon Vii on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My best friend got me into this podcast after begging me to listen to it, I don’t listen to any podcasts, but with this, I’ve binged for a month and I’m almost caught up. There are moments that will make you crack up in public, and moments that will make you cry on your way home from work. The McElroy boys really got a lot of fingers in a lot of pies, but this one is my favorite pie. They even got me to beg my DM to start a new campaign, so I’m really happy. 10/10

Very Good Adventure Boys

by PinkLuvingGirl on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have to be honest and say that I am not completely caught up yet, but I am suuuuper invested in the campaign!I got to see a live show at SDCC last year and omg the fans are so awesome and cosplayed so hardcore. I can't wait come rushing in next year in my own cosplay. McElroy brothers and dad are the cats pajamas and I suggest diving into this adventure of a podcast!

Funny

by bigglegiggle on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I laughed

would die for this show

by dealusis on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this show inspired me to write my own campagin and get into dnd! plus i love listening to it when i draw and put clothes away. I really like when im draiwng and one of you do a humor and i snort boogers all over my art. thanks

Excellent

by BillionaireReview on Jan 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is pure gold. Made me start playing D&D again.

My favorite podcast of 2018 already!

by MikeyinKC on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve only made it through the first five episodes, but I’m definitely hooked. I’m looking forward to what spoils and victories await the McElroys in the Adventure Zone!

Amazing podcast

by lydslydslydslyds7 on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my first podcast I’ve listened to and I’m glad this is my first. I’m still getting through it but it is definitely great with how far I’ve gotten! Can’t wait to listen to more!

Darn good

by Vef5 on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show, it makes me laugh so hard! I love the characters and their reactions to situations, I love all the McElroys and I'm super thankful that they make this show.

Long live Berry Blue Jeans!

by Nunyabeezniss on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

New listener and somewhat new to D&D. I've been playing for about a year now and was looking for a good D&D podcast for work to help me become a better player. I'm only 10 episodes in from the pilot but this show is absolutely amazing! Great dynamics between the cast and characters and the story plot is insanely enjoyable. Fan for life!

The Show That Reminded Me DnD Can Be Good

by Observer138 on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is a solid feat of storytelling using DnD that brought me back to the system after years of playing other, smaller games. As a most-of-the-time GM, I really empathize with Griffin's constant exasperation at the playesr, who all seem to be working continuously to undermine his plans. The height of the DnD experience!

BALNCE IS KEY

by BanjoBeers on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

GETTING MY BRACER OF BALANCE TATTOO ASAP THANKS I LOVE YOU