Average rating:

5
out of 4277 ratings.

Choice Podcast

by KKurtenbach5 on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this so much. The production quality is wonderful and the music Griffin writes is what I listen to at work.

cured my depression??

by line kuz on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i have laughed more since discovering this podcast than i have in months. im practically neurotypical nowthanks for making this i love it

Dope

by tom fricke on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a dope podcast

This is my favorite podcast ever!!

by Hawke42069 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love all McElroy brother content. Griffin is so good at writing stories and I love that he includes gay people and poc. As a gay women it makes me so happy to actually see good non-fetishiztijc representation of lesbians and other LGBT characters. I'd definitely recommend this podcast to anyone! Thank you so much McElroys I love you

10/10 recommend

by relativelyfvcked on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

my favorite podcast that got me into DnD. thanks mcelroys!

So so good

by Marion1022 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE the Adventure Zone! The McElroy boys are hilarious and Griffin is an amazing, imaginative, and incredibly talented DM. I can't get enough!! The stories are great, the images are vivid, and I love all of the characters. Thanks for making such amazing content, Griffin and McElroys!!!

Amazing

by AP's IP on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The professional quality of the music and editing is incredible. The McElroy boys and their Dad are just the greatest together. If you like this, check out all of their content on mcelroyshows.com!

Best real play d20 cast anywhere.

by Just another d20something on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Adventure Zone broke my real play podcast cherry. Helms off to you guys. Production quality makes this cast stand far out beyond any of its peers. I'm so invested in the characters and the story. Thank you for all of the good times.

The best way to D&D

by KrummyAmI on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who played D&D in middle school, but now has no time or group to play as an adult, this is the perfect substitute. Plus the story and production value are way higher then your average DM would be willing to do. Absolutely worth a listen.

Dungeons & Dragons & Innuendo

by ErcMan013 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The McElroy's do an amazing job in this show. It's a refreshing experience. No "professionals", like in Critical Roll or Dungeon Delve, just a family that wanted to try it out

The best piece of media in the last few years

by Mike RK Martin on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite piece of media I have consumed in the last few years. I love it. It is funny, and charming, and so emotionally satisfying. Thanks for being wonderful.

No Dogs Allowed On The Moon

by ryuu-chan on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The story telling from these four good boys never fails to make you laugh, cry, and fear that they've died. Every story arc is wonderfully crafted, beautifully told, and (some times inexpertly) expertly delivered. D&D has never sounded so good, and this comes from a lifer. Listen to these boys. You will not be let down.

Three good boys and their Dad

by deverettus on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Rip roaring good time with best friend and DM Griffin Mclroy.

Love this. LOVE IT.

by wondercustard on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An absolute gem in my daily work routine. You guys have me red in the face trying not to laugh in my office.

My very favorite podcast

by Aqueduct Regular on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I started listening to this, I had never played D&D or anything like it. Didn't matter. This podcast is hilarious, engrossing, exciting, and even occasionally moving. It has inspired me to try to get a game going with some of my friends. I look forward to every single episode and recommend for anyone.

Saved my life tbh

by taako's bff on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Yeah so this podcast is so amazing that it pulled me out of a depressive slump post break up. If that's not good enough, then I don't know what else you want from a podcast.

Hilarious and a Great Story...What's Not to Love

by JEthanGarner on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down one of my favorite podcasts! Can't wait for each new episode. I'm half way through my second listen of the episodes.

My fav

by Bufftsc on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best around.

Good fun

by jusjtal on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to the McElroy family play dungeons and dragons fills my leisure time with laughs, reference-laden jokes, and silly goofs. I highly recommend this podcast to anyone looking for a good laugh and captivating storytelling, whether they enjoy DnD or not. It's a must listen.

Genuinely one of my favorite things

by GnomeWaiterKyle on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not only my favorite podcast, but my current favorite work of fiction. I don't know anything about tabletop rpgs and have tried and failed to get into other actual play podcasts, but The Adventure Zone has me completely hooked thanks to great storytelling, creative gameplay, and hilarious goofs. I first binged the whole thing in less than a week a few months ago (but forgot to review it until just now, whoops) and I've been recommending it to basically everyone I know ever since.

Best podcast I've found. Ever.

by Davenport's lost cousin on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Holy cow this is so great. I love it!

straight up amazing

by jmqkim on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

great music, laughs, and story! It has it all!

History in the Making

by Luke Co. on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The tale unfolding here isone you can't miss. The stories it tells and the community it has built is unparalleled

Phenomenal

by chzo on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If the many podcasts I listen to regularly, TAZ is simultaneously the most intriguing, funniest, and out-of-nowhere emotionally wrenching of them all. An unadulterated joy. Without a doubt the best comedic chemistry. It's a comfort to know that this podcast is something a can continue to look forward to for the foreseeable future. Four very different takes on a single comedic angle makes this podcast a true and literal piece of art.

One of my favorites

by barretts6 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not a gamer at all, and never had any interest in D&D, but I love this podcast. It is kind while still being incredibly funny, and I listen to each one the second it comes out. The first major story arc is wrapping up, so it's a good time to start listening. They take a couple of episodes to find their footing, but start at the beginning and stick with it just a bit, you'll be glad you did.

Amazing storytelling and heart

by DCalicia on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never played Dungeons and Dragons but I started listening to this podcast and it hooked me. The mystery and puzzles, and more than anything else the interactions between the McElroys are genuine and lovely. They work really hard to make the story fun and inclusive - which sometimes means admitting mistakes in how something came off, which is so rare. As a result of this podcast I am starting a family RPG for my kids and husband and I - for the storytelling and creativity but also because I want to capture some of the togetherness that I see this kind of game can be for a family. It's both fun and inspiring.

I cried

by fugitive rudo fought on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cried in public thanks griffin

Podcast/DnD virgin

by Cobin smith on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always been interested in DND but never had nerdy enough friends to play, this podcast is a great way to experience it and hope it continues!

Perfection

by 623S on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show and it brought me to the McElroy family!

Come for the Laughs, Stay for the Tears

by functional penguin on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Most invested in an ongoing narrative that I have been in a few years. If the beginning seems a little flippant, hang in there and listen to the growth and character development - it WILL be worth it.

From the beginning

by alaric1224 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I fell in love with the McElroys six years ago when I started listening to MBMBAM. When they did the pilot for TAZ, I was excited but uncertain. So glad I have been able to take this journey with them from the beginning, can't wait to see how campaign 1 ends and what the future will bring. Thank you Griffin and Tres Horny Boys!

Amazing!

by MariaGirl24 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Incredible storytelling and hilarious goofs. Love love love TAZ

Hilarious and Comforting

by Aalli P on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite pieces of media content of all time. This bizarre story in a bizarre format is just what I never knew I needed. The players care so much for telling this story and Griffin makes it so precious to me. From the haunting to heart-lifting music, to the well crafted characters, from the personal care at addressing their mistakes to every character I can see myself in. This podcast has made me laugh harder than I ever have before (at work even!), and has made me feel more connected to something larger than myself than I expected.

The McElroy's strike again

by Drake Mandrell on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has made every boring situation in my life more manageable. I put an episode of this on and suddenly I'm transported to the goof filled world of excitement and adventure. This needs to continue...forever

A-flippen-mazing!

by Dragon ride on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's so good and I'm exited to see what they do after d and d

One of the best

by Chamzod on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this show rekindled my forgotten love for tabletop rpg's and led me to join an online game with a group of friends from around the country. A delight to listen to, especially if you've played dnd in the past.

Love this show!!!

by TallonXavier on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first podcast I've ever subscribed to, and it has introduced me to a whole new medium of entertainment that I had never given a second thought before! Love your show and keep it up!

Perfection

by 87362825 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything about this podcast makes me so happy. Incredibly story telling combined with brotherly love and teasing.

Great Listen

by Someonecool27 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So well done. Great group and characters.

Best story ever!

by chancesdsssds on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never played DND in my life. Hell, I never listened to podcasts until I gave this one a shot after hearing about it. Yet this is easily my favorite work of fiction I've ever experienced. Every time I get home from a long day to close my eyes to join the Tres Horny Boys in their adventures for an hour or so I feel things that have never been evoked in me by media in my life. I seriously do not have the vernacular to express my feelings towards this show. Thank you Clint, Travis, Justin, and Griffin for sharing this adventure with us all!

Amazing!

by Mdnate16 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite things ever!

Love it~

by Cmagen on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this randomly from random animated YouTube videos. Downloaded all the episodes and listen to while working in the car. I love this series and have been listening to all the episodes one after another. Almost caught up and makes me want to try playing DnD.

Love it!

by DuncanY on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a fun show. You don't have to be into DnD to enjoy what's going on. It's awesome, you'll have no regrets in taking the time to get into this podcast.

LISTEN TO THIS SHOW AND DON'T STOP

by Heirbere on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the best thing since tabletop gaming. The characters are equal parts interesting, compelling, genuine and HILARIOUS!! And everything the Mcelroy's touch turns to GOLD. Thank you Griffin for dedicating so much time and building this podcast to become what it is. And for not ending on a season finale, thank you for continuing past The Balance Arc!

What do you like?

by J0hnnyB0i on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If it's hand crafted stories and overarching secrets mixed with comedy and drama, then you've come to the right mixed drink. It's shaken not stirred. Man I hope this metaphor makes sense.

This podcast changed my life.

by lkraack on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so wonderful and rich with story and character. It's funny, it's sad, it's exciting, it's scary, and it will keep you wanting more. The relationship between the brothers is wonderful and I love how well they play off each other. I can't wait for so, so much more of this wonderful content from these good boys.

Laughing for days

by Miyu Kazukii on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts, this one though is by far my favorite. I'm not a very vocal person but my god I cannot stop screaming with laughter whenever I'm listening.

Everyone needs to listen to this.

by tranquilArbiter on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was never into DND before listening to The Adventure Zone, but now I am absolutely enthralled into the amazing plot that has me obsessed! Griffin's DMing and the gang's antics make this something everyone should listen to!

Love it!!

by cheribii on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never played D&D but now I want to play it! I listen to this while I work and there have been many times where I probably look crazy laughing to myself. The story, the characters, the music, and the goofs are all an A+

^~^

by Uncarved on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

100% best podcast ever. so good i dont even feel the need to justify it.