Average rating:

5
out of 78 ratings.

Fav Arsenal Listen

by Safe Driver on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really find the pod highly informative and entertaining although Paul can be grating at times.

One of my favorite podcasts

by Charliemike71 on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just recently found Arsenal Vision and now it's a staple of my podcast rotation. It's witty, incise, and I learn things every time I listen. The crew has great chemistry and really seem to enjoy each other's company. Plus I now know about the Aristocrats, so thanks Paul.

Great

by My name is not GG on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Paul is a god.

best arsenal podcast

by Drew O' on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i know, i know. probably a low bar to judge from, but this is an actually enjoyable podcast. been listening for awhile and it's hitting its peak now. love the flow and discussion.

Pitch perfect

by ry/no on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Clive's heady analysis and measured delivery is the perfect counterpoint to Elliot's snark, humor and impulsiveness. In a field of quality Arsenal podcasts, this is easily my favorite. Keep up the good work, gentlemen.

My favorite podcast

by DaSlickOne on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Elliot and the boys, especially Clive, who's tactical discussions have me riveted each week. The most balanced "amateur" sports podcast I've found. Covers rumors, happenings as well as actual tactics and playing strategies. Plus the banter and chemistry is awesome.

The best for technical and tactical analysis

by pauld59 on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of general football podcasts - and especially Arsenal having been a fan for almost 50 years - this is the one I listen to the most closely because of the amazing detailed knowledge of tactics and individual performances of the guys - especially Clive whose analysis always makes me think back to the game and nod in agreement! Poz is great also and like other reviews have suggested Eliiot really does grow on you. Tim also adds a lot but more on the general aspects of Arsenal FC which they also cover in depth - the club, th emanager, the transfers, the direction.And they aslo often respond to tweets - keep it up guysPaul

A most enjoyable pod!

by bnour04 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod. Excellent analysis. Thoughtful points. Sometimes funny. Well put together. Thanks fellas.

By far the best Arsenal podcast

by Jascorson on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to tons of podcasts and this one is definitely my favorite. Great overall analysis; very insightful on tactics but also hilarious!

Nasty things about the guys but five stars

by HughJimBecile on Jun 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But I still listen to most episodes

It stinks

by ZOM on May 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Elliot's voice is insufferable, surpassed in horribleness only by his excessive negativity. Paul's analogies and love of Coq are tiresome. Tim, when not constantly plugging his myriad other projects, is nearly unintelligible as he has the world's worst microphone. New boy to the pod Clive just repeats what he said on his other podcast. I'd criticize James but it's been so long since he's been on I can't remember anything about him. And I can't wait for the next episode.

The Slow Climb Back

by 80'sVillager on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Rumor has it that Rip Van Winkle listened to an episode with just Paul and Tim and immediately fell into his thirty year slumber. Elliot is better on the recent resurrection of Arse2Mouse but it's the Arsenal Vision hosting gig that gave him the tnerapy to make him less crazy and more self-assured and he remains the most talented and energetic of all amateur football podcasters.

Simply the best

by bjm2660 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Rational, tactical, analytical discussions (mostly). These guys are fun. Satiate your appetite for the Arsenal between the matches. The moment a new pod is available is nearly as exciting as kickoff on match day.

5 Star Podcast

by Oppoudel on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Arsenal!!!

Best Arsenal Podcast

by Gunner_n on Dec 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Before I tumbled upon this podcast, I used to only listen to Arsecast (which I also started listening to not so long ago - maybe 3 years). Initially I loved arsecast extra because the host was hilarious to listen to and the podcast usually had a optimistic view on Arsenal even in the lean periods where you'd see people whining everywhere. I eventually got bored because the opinions on the podcast were not very insightful or thought provoking - just two men agreeing to each other on most things and not focusing on speculations rather than games. Arsenalvision is a welcome relief as they dissect every game in much more detail and provide a different set of opinions. Often there are heated arguments which are not just ramblings but backed by data and observations. Elliot is a very good host who keeps the podcast going if they start digressing and who loves to put guests on spot. Tim is the measured voice on the pod and Paul is the passionate one who defends wenger like his own father and the players like they are all his children - which is what I'd do. Overall I only care for Arsenal games because I'd get to listen to this podcast and no other reason. Took it too far?

Arsenal must listen

by Coach ate on Sep 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to about ten Arsenal pods, this is my favorite. Great mix between personality and analysis. Yankee and Poz are great, Stillman brings the stadium perspective. This pod doesn't waste your time with nonsense. Top pod.

COYG

by HoffVir on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Misery loves company ... and this Arsenal podcast. Very good show.

Best Arsenal Podcast

by goonersanti on Jul 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best Arsenal podcast bar none. Intelligent and balanced analysis without any agenda/narrative/stupidity. Tim, Paul, James and Elliot all do a fantastic job. Subscribe and listen.

Grown into one of my favorites

by StonyTark23 on Mar 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly, Arsenal Vision grew into one of my favorite Arsenal podcasts. It releases almost immediately following a game, and there is plenty of objective critique amidst the Arsenal rose-tinted glass talk, which is pretty much exactly what I'm looking for. Good stuff, guys, thank you!

It's good.

by ChefRevelry on Feb 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Except for Elliot.

Restrain Paul. Please!!

by Kh@leel on Jan 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love Elliott's negativity. Tim, SPEAK UP MANPaul's obsession with "Teo" boarders on the disturbing, the pod is more enjoyable when we loose. Keep up the good work fellas

Great post match analysis

by psujak on Dec 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Block Yankeegunner but don't miss one episode of this pod.

Real Analysis

by Dave in NB on Dec 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Tim, Paul and the gang provide real analysis rather than just jabbering on. It’s one of my three or four "must-listen” Arsenal podcasts,

Top, top, top, top, top quality

by Joeman4ever on Dec 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Okay, I'm exaggerating a bit. This is not the highest quality podcast production out there - it doesn't claim to be. What you'll hear among the occasionally static is a wonderful introduction by @meanlean to set the stage, followed by an extremely passionate debate on everything Arsenal. What sets this podcast apart from some of the others, like Arsecast and Arseamerica, is the "home-made" feel that it has. That means you'll sometimes struggle to hear everything; and, yes, you'll likely think it's low quality when you first switch over from Serial or This American Life, but don't let that fool you. Like some Arsenal players - think Özil's work rate or Campbell's footwork - this podcast is deceptively good. You really never know what or who you're going to hear on it, and I personally appreciate the unpredictability of each episode. The other thing that sets this podcast apart from the masses is the level of passion that eminates from the host and participants. The final thing that differentiates this podcast is Elliott's hosting style. Admittedly, I initially thought Elliott was pretty annoying, because it seems all he does is complain and then he cuts people off as they try to answer his extremely leading questions. I just thought he was a terrible facilitator and it was really Poz, the writer of great blogs, who I originally wanted to hear. Now, I find myself craving Elliott's sarcasm, passion, and masterful hosting skills whenever he's absent. In other words, this podcast (and Elliott) grows on you very quickly, because you immediately realize that it is very balanced. Paul is uber optimistic, Elliott is super pragmatic, not pessimistic, as you might think, and James is usually the most level-headed of the three who makes the least emotional arguments. What they all have in common is a great love for the Arsenal. Such is Elliott's love for the club that he is unwilling to ever drop his expectations of the club and of every single player on the team. Whether or not those expectations are realistic may be debatable. This podcast is clearly just a hobby for these guys who aren't professional journalists or anything, but they put so much into each podcast - for example, Paul usually watches a match at least twice before a podcast... Yeah, I know, right?Weird! Haha. This is the one Arsenal podcast you can rely on to be up quickest after a match, no matter what time the match was played, and it's good stuff, too -- never feels like it was rushed. I've been listening to this podcast since it started in 2014, and here's how I'd compare the personnel to Arsenal's:Meanlean = Ivan, has blind faith in manager and always stands behind him.Elliott = Wenger, does whatever he wants despite what others say or think.Paul = Ramsey, plays wherever he's needed, sometimes he hosts when Elliott isn't available.James = Walcott, valuable but is often in and out of the team.I give this podcast 5 stars and highly recommend it as an essential listen for all Arsenal supporters.

Great job!

by ChicagoGunner on Dec 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I wait impatiently for this podcast after every game. Good balance of arguments with Elliot, who I agree with most of the time, James and PIMP. Keep going!

Great podcast

by ATL Gooner on Oct 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Really enjoy the podcast, but can be long-winded at times.

Fantastic

by Joshua Page on Oct 09, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these lads

Good Content and Thankful For It

by Ryan Pederson on Sep 14, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

They do well to fill a void of more Arsenal content throughout my weeks. Very much representative of the many views the fans have of our wonderful club. Keep up the good work, guys!

Decent.

by The Lozmeister General on Sep 09, 2015
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Very detailed and informative podcast, however Elliot can be the rudest, most condescending host you can imagine. Constantly interrupts fellow podcasters and a nasty penchant for believing his view is gospel. However, he makes valid points. Wish he could just control them more.

GREAT!

by Shshskalalababb on Aug 31, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

No one else does tactical analysis like you'll do. I love that you'll stay away fromIntangibles like mentality and leadership. No one else does healthy debate like you'll do. Special shout out to PIMP who is the Coquelin of the group - I.e. Balancing the attacking instincts of the rest of team

Good mix of opinions

by ReshatTheSecond on Aug 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a big fan of this podcast. The contrasting styles and opinions of James, Paul, & Elliot makes for a great listen for any Gooner. Keep up the great work!!!

Great & timely Gooner talk

by Mohiod on Aug 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Oustanding Gunner talk, especially the post-match commentary. Always up quickly. Elliott interrupts a bit too often for me, but the content is excellent. Up the Gunners!!!!

Top 3 arsenal pod

by Dubnansky on Aug 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

As football fans, we know that the market is saturated w/ football/arsenal pods. This one is def in my top 3, along w/ berkamp wonderland and arsecast. These guys are knowledgable, and they praise and criticize the gunners when appropriate. They are not homers, or angry drunk old men that overreact. The 3 guys are smart and funny, and have good chemistry. I really like Elliot, bc he is an American that really knows his stuff, and he can hold his own w/ any other european host. I know Americans are thought of as second class fans, and that drives me crazy, but Elliot is truly a great host. Must listen!!

Fantastic!

by EndlessSkY on Aug 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Exceptional work and analysis on every single match. I enjoy the Yankee voice of Elliot, don't mind a bit of Yankism and Americanish humour. Keep it up boys.. Especially you Gooner Faithful .. I meant Gooner fanatic.. And that man with the pants.

Exceptional Arsenal Podcast

by IHaveNoHorses on Aug 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Just a great and thoughtful pod, goes about analysis in a thoughtful way occasionally stopping for a sardonic or crude aside (as opposed to other football pods where *ugh* Banter is the main course and arguing about transfers are the side dishes).Elliot, Paul and James have good chemistry. While Elliot is the moderator he shoehorns his opinions into the winding format of his questions, which is quite funny really.

Elliot turns it to 11

by Keilty76 on Jul 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

When I found out that Elliot was running the show, I was worried. I had visions of Mike Myers in a crash helmet and kid harness accepting a Hershey bar moments before he ran off down the street with jungle gym in tow, wrapt in a chocolate & sugar-fueled frenzy. As it turns out, that's about right. Multiple, excited two and three part questions of Paul and guests are interrupted mid-response as the Yank bursts in with his exuberant anti-Giroud invectives and redirections. It's raw and a bit of a mess, but just what one needs after a match. Thankfully, Paul et al temper Elliot's unbridled enthusiasm with wise analysis well placed wit. Get a better name for the podcast and work on the introduction and you'll have a real title contender.

A Good Listen

by Juego7 on Jul 17, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This is worth the subsription, entertaining from James, Elliot and Paul. Keep up the good work!#AFC

I Only Mute Elliott on Twitter

by Bilbao1979 on Jul 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really like this podcast. Even if you don't agree with the points of view, their arguments are usually well thought out. Elliott plays to the gallery with a wink and a smile. I only mute him because my Arsenal-anxiety levels are already through the roof without his angst.

Worth listening to every week

by rconger on Jun 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Good, thoughtful discussion and the hosts don’t take themselves too seriously (a plus, for me). There are a lot of podcasts for Arsenal supporters but I listen to this one every week. Highly recommended.

Strengths

by 900ftGooner on May 29, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Like several other reviewers, I really appreciate the immediate, distinctive match analysis, particularly Paul’s. He is willing to buck the popular storylines and offer his own insights, which are always worthy of attention. The conversations become less edifying when they address capabilities of individual players, the manager, or future personnel; that ground is well trod and not interesting.

Elliot's Fleshy Parts

by PoznanInMyPants on May 27, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Elliot should interrupt James more but never, ever interrupt Poz. Poz has great points and should be given unlimited time to develop them. Every one of his points is a gem.

Decent banter, world-class humour

by llaker1988 on May 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Supplementing my Arsenal obsession w/ some podcast seems the natural thing to do - Arsecast, Tuesday Club, etc. That said, there’s always room for another Arsenal podcast, and this one is well worth your time. Funny, relatively well-researched, and with some of the best jokes around - it’s always a joy to listen to.

Very enjoyable even if Elliot rambles a lot

by Cdemella on May 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the pod. Elliot has a tendency to interrupt and ramble, be he owns up to it so I don't fault him. It's also clear that he's envious of Giroud's beauty

Great pod guys

by Rogersterling2.0 on May 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Tune in often

A very good arsenal podcast but could be better

by Pigmund on May 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Pericles said that all good things flow into the city because of its greatness. If he were still alive I believe he would say all good things flow from Paul, because of his greatness. In short, Elliot stop interrupting Paul, only good things will follow.

Best podcast for a technical view of Arsenal FC

by Blue Sky Z on May 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

I enjoy this podcast because the participants do such a great job of explaining the X's and O's of soccer. Too many podcasts and television shows repeat the same story line or narrative about a game. These guys are willing to take a different view of what happens on the pitch and they back up their arguments exceptionally well. I have learned a great deal from them. Good job guys.

Love this podcast

by Clstarbuck on May 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and look forward to hearing it after every match. Keep up the good work guys!

Eliot will you have my babies?

by Alexia37 on May 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast, with a unique point of view on the team which is sometimes contrarian but always interesting. Alongside Arsecast Extra, is the best Arsenal related podcast on iTunes.

Meh's review

by Padwa on May 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Best comment that Ive seen in a long time...

Great pod!

by R6ers on May 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod! First podcast to hit the airwaves(netwaves)after a match! Brilliant views by all involved.