Average rating:

4.5
out of 183 ratings.

Fun , joyous , informative and thought provoking!

by Zombie:( on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this Podcast! It is nit only informative and helpful, but FUN!! Great interviews!!

A Parenting Must!!

by AtomicMummy on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing!! One of the top 2 parenting podcasts I listen to!! Love hearing all the positive advice!

Long time listener, first time mom

by Princesshydra on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to this podcast has been, for me, a way into “the club” of motherhood at a time where I was longing to join but unable to. The interviews are so insightful that they really pertain to all children of parents and not just the parents that are raising the children. It’s been wonderful to listen to thought-provoking parenting content for years and now that I am happily expecting my first child I feel just a little more prepared and am enjoying the podcast even more.

Great tool for mamas!

by mojmead on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So happy I’ve recently found this podcast! Love the variety of topics covered & quality of the guests. It’s my favorite thing to listen to on walks now!

LOVE THIS PODCAST

by e_crew on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast for moms. I’ve been listening for a while now. Ellie Knaus is a wonderful host (also a mom) and seeker of parenting advice and resources. I listen to podcasts when commuting to and from work. Atomic Moms is the first podcast I check to look for a new episode. I find Ellie entertaining, and she really does her research in searching for topics and parenting experts. She has also built a community on moms on fb and insta. If you’re a mom and like listening to stuff about parenting, definitely check this one out!

So. Much. Growth.

by MamatoMarilyn on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am always learning something new and always recommending episodes. So many aha moments. Ellie is real, vulnerable, funny, and she asks the things that all of us are wondering. May have just binge listened to 15 episodes today.

Transformative

by Kimbee1341 on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast shortly after getting pregnant. It has helped shape my mind frame and how I see myself as a mother. Ellie has greatly assisted me in this huge transition in my life and gives me confidence in the woman I am now. Each guest is highly varied and has so much to offer!

Great parenting podcast!

by MomEaton on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is lighthearted and fun while still addressing issues that weigh heavy on every mom’s heart. I thoroughly enjoy laughing along with the stories and hearing good advice on parenting.

A Must On My List!

by Rachel L Johnson on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was lucky enough to meet Ellie at an event and she is an absolute pleasure! Atomic Moms provides such fabulous content that is educational and also fun! Make sure to add Atomic Moms to your Podcast list today!!

My favorite podcast for moms!

by Lore Garcia on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not too long ago I had the opportunity to meet Ellie and learn about Atomic Moms. I love the podcast because all the episode topics are relatable to me! The episodes are entertaining and most importantly full of great info!!

Favorite momma podcast

by kmpodcaster on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to listening every week! Relevant topics presented in such a laid back non-judgement all way. Seriously love love love Ellie!

Atomic Moms

by GoodeJoni on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Ellie! She makes this podcast so fun and relatable that sometimes I find myself taking for granted the incredible amount of HARD WORK and Mama sweat she puts into every episode. Brilliant, vulnerable, and inspiring, I find navigating these often challenging waters of parenting a little bit easier with Ellie & her amazing guests along for the ride!

Just the best!

by CFT83 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this parenting podcast. Honest and hopeful...a must listen!

One of my favorite podcasts!

by alder7 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Atomic moms is a really well rounded well thought out mothering/parenting podcast. Its entertaining, supportive, inspiring and heart opening. Highly recommend especially to new moms.

Great Podcasts for Moms

by KatieYahya on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to this podcasts. Sometimes a little out there (for me) but so many episodes that I can rate to! Especially live the episode and follow up episode related to the journey/story of motherhood. So good and really relatable.

Saved my sanity!

by Katelyn7m on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has provided what I needed to hear at just the right moment & even some things I didn’t want to hear but needed to. A must for any primary parent!

Fresh, empowering, research-based and funny

by Elle Muliarchyk on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a parenting podcast/books geek. I subscribe to many podcasts but they never “hit the spot”. This one, to a mom, is like cuddling up with a box of exquisite chocolates, a glass of wine, and a long article in the New York Times Sunday magazine... Ellie interviews best selling authors (who are super stars in their category). Even though I consider myself a very modern parent (a baby-wearing-breastfeeding-cosleeping mom who also has to manage photo shoots with celebrities like Beyonce, Lady Gaga etc). I learned so so much from these interviews. Her podcast really formed me as a young mother (of a 3 year old now) and supported and inspired me all this time. Not to mention that Ellie is a hilarious and beautifully vulnerable and open interviewer. I also love her occasional episodes with her husband (who is also hilarious and eloquent: I get a rare glimpse into a father’s mind). Love!

The only mom podcast you need

by Vontrtl on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Atomic Moms! Rather than the lecture-y tone that some podcasts have, this gives you the feeling that you're in the room with Ellie and her guest participating in a wonderfully encouraging and educational mom talk! Her guests are so varied and helpful, there's definitely something for every mother. Ellie interviews beautifully, choosing questions that I'm eager to eager to hear the answers you and enraging her guest and the listener in the best of ways.

You are going to LOVE Ellie Knaus

by Lisa EB on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mommas! Ellie is as authentic as they come. She keeps things real, and works very hard to support Moms of all types, no matter what parenting type they subscribe to. The content of Atomic Moms has made me a better mother and helped me confront several of my own demons around parenting and life. If there is one podcast you listen to, it should be Atomic Moms!

Yes! Good job

by Dhfrdjb on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is exactly what I needed as I felt clueless on how to raise and just be with my first born. Im hopeful and excited about motherhood thanks to podcasts like this! Most importantly I feel like i am not wasting my time as most of her podcasts are research based and she has amazing guests. Thank you for being real and addressing things that so many mothers have struggled with. Wish this was an option in college as an elective class for people who were interested in parenthood, etc.

Encouraging and entertaining!

by saralarissapine on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best parenting podcast out there! Ellie is smart, relatable and entertaining. I appreciate her ability to showcase varying philosophies, opinions and experiences in an non-judgmental and detailed way!

A Must On My List!

by Rachel L Johnson on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was lucky enough to meet Ellie at an event and she is an absolute pleasure! Atomic Moms provides such fabulous content that is educational and also fun! Make sure to add Atomic Moms to your Podcast list today!!

My favorite podcast for moms!

by Lore Garcia on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not too long ago I had the opportunity to meet Ellie and learn about Atomic Moms. I love the podcast because all the episode topics are relatable to me! The episodes are entertaining and most importantly full of great info!!

Favorite momma podcast

by kmpodcaster on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to listening every week! Relevant topics presented in such a laid back non-judgement all way. Seriously love love love Ellie!

A must-listen for ALL mamas!

by monimomx2 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so happy I found this podcast! So many episodes hit so close to home and have helped me on my motherhood journey.

Atomic Moms

by GoodeJoni on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Ellie! She makes this podcast so fun and relatable that sometimes I find myself taking for granted the incredible amount of HARD WORK and Mama sweat she puts into every episode. Brilliant, vulnerable, and inspiring, I find navigating these often challenging waters of parenting a little bit easier with Ellie & her amazing guests along for the ride!

Love it!

by Raquel.m.c. on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that Ellie brings in such a mix of experts to dive in and learn how we can be a little more mindful of how we parent. She is so realistic and focuses on getting to a place of how to practically use these great methods and information in everyday life.

Just the best!

by CFT83 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this parenting podcast. Honest and hopeful...a must listen!

One of my favorite podcasts!

by alder7 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Atomic moms is a really well rounded well thought out mothering/parenting podcast. Its entertaining, supportive, inspiring and heart opening. Highly recommend especially to new moms.

Great Podcasts for Moms

by KatieYahya on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to this podcasts. Sometimes a little out there (for me) but so many episodes that I can rate to! Especially live the episode and follow up episode related to the journey/story of motherhood. So good and really relatable.

My favorite podcast...EVER! :)

by AnnaLiisa White on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down the best podcast I listen to...and I listen to many on a regular basis. I discovered this podcast in 2015 as a brand new Mom and have listened to every.single.episode since and have found this to be most relevant, helpful, supportive and FUN -- especially for us Mamas in the early (and often lonely) years of parenting! Even though I've never met Ellie in person, I consider her to be the best Mom friend ever as she takes the time out of her own full life to research, book, interview, edit and share these outstanding podcasts with all of us. She finds experts in all areas of parenting & childhood well-being and asks the most thoughtful questions. This podcast connected me to the books I should be reading as a Mom and inspired me to be a better parent while reminding me of the importance of self-care in order to BE the best parent I can be. I love that this podcast is "Switzerland" and respectful of everyone in the often controversial landscape of parenting approaches and I really appreciate her interviews with experts and parents on all sides of the issues. I also love her humor and fun tidbits she shares on her own parenting adventures. She is a gem. I could go on and on--and I DO whenever I meet a new Mom. I'm continually sharing and singing the praises of this podcast! :) Thank you Ellie for all you do to make this podcast happen. You have impacted ME and our family and I am sure the lives of countless other families with every episode! You and your podcast are an international treasure! :) AnnaLiisa WhiteNashville, Tennessee

Love. Atomic. Moms.

by sarahgolden on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new-ish mom (my little man just turned 7 months old). Ellie and her guests keep me laughing and feeling connected to my babes and mama-ness as I drive to work and back home. I love how diverse her topics and guests are... every episode, at least once, I'm listening going, "Yeassss... sing it sisters suffragette! Me too!" Ellie, new motherhood can be totally overwhelming and even lonely at times-- Atomic Moms has been a great space of joy and fun to keep me smiling. Thank you!

I look forward to this podcast every week

by JeSsIcA<3CoLiN on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Atomic Moms for a while now. It is definitely a highlight of my week. This podcast is charming and informative. It makes me smile!!! And, it makes me think!!! Thank you Ellie for a little joy each Tuesday!!!

Found it a few weeks ago and I'm loving it

by Pattypinies on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just got started on listening to podcasts and I'm the first time mom of a 1 year old... I looked for some resources to help me on this journey and came across with Atomic Moms. I'm loving it!

Best parenting podcast

by Theliarupnorth on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned so much from this podcast! Totally changed my outlook on parenting. Thank you from me and my son 💓

Life changing

by LLangham17 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new mom who doesn't have a lot of mom friends. Most of the moms I know had kids well over a decade ago. It was really helpful to have people in the thick of it with me at the touch of a button. The stories and advice from this podcast helped me be a better mom to my daughter and I'm very thankful to have found it.

Yay for Atomic Moms

by lizi513 on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Atomic Moms podcast. Tackles modern parenting issues with humor, humility and a village of experts. Ellie Knaus is the absolute best! Her authenticity, humor and keen interest in the guests lead to in depth interviews that feel like a conversation with friends. Listen to the current and past interviews. You won't be disappointed.

My favorite podcast out there!

by mwelsh007 on Oct 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a 6 months old baby and I have started listening Atomic moms since my early postpartum days. Every episode help me with daily life of being a new mom and the podcast just got better with diverse topics and an amazing guests!

Awesome!

by Gardnermikki on Sep 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love listening to this podcast! The topics are so relevant, thoughtful and informative! Thank you!

Love Atomic Moms!!

by First time parents! on Sep 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am always so inspired by and interested in all of the topics on this podcast. I feel so enriched after listening. And Ellie you are funny! And you're doing a great, great job of keeping the podcasts interesting, unique and really thought-provoking. Really my favorite podcast.

Nothing but great info and love

by CharMichelle on Jul 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My little one is just a touch older than Elle's girl (and Bianca's from the earlier episodes) and this podcast came into my life JUST in time. As a first time mom checking out so many 'baby' websites, there is so much judgement and hate. This podcast is a breath of fresh air. And so many great insights, thank you Elle!!

GREAT PODCAST

by SaraReichling on Jul 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Ellie is so funny and approachable. She doesn't pretend to be anything other than a mom trying to figure it all out. Her humanness is refreshing! Her guests always have something of value to share with us. Thank you Atomic Moms!

I Am A Better Mom Now

by Michtherelelynch on Jun 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been such a life saver. I don't have many close friends that are working moms. I used to feel so isolated and that no one knew what I was experiencing. It's great to listen to all the episodes and hear so much I can relate to. The subjects are real and honest and important. The parenting experts are awesome and have helped me improve and feel confident in my parenting style moving forward. I love the episodes about beautiful and unique families. I also love how much value relationships with partners are given. In life I often see people undercutting their partners instead of building them up. Thanks Ellie for your podcast!

Love the podcast But!!

by Chanelcg on Apr 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcast its so amazing and inspirational as a new mom but for some strange reason it sounds really low on my iphone all the other podcast i listen to sound fine except yours 😕.

Light listening yet so informative!

by Sanz85 on Apr 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I've been binge listening for the past month and love so many of your episodes. You have great guests and the hosts are very eloquent. I look forward to cooking or cleaning my house now, because I get to listen to this! :)

My Favorite Podcast, ALL Women Should Listen!

by amylrabinowitz on Mar 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Atomic Moms is one of my favorite podcasts. I cannot say enough good things about it. I found them via SoulCycle which was promoting one of AM's interviews with a California SoulCycle instructor and Papa, David Zint. I ride a few times a week at SoulCycle on the east coast and wanted to hear the perspective of an instructor. I married my hunky husband in 2014 but we're planning to wait a few more years before we have kids, so I didn't come to the podcast because of my interest in parenting or child development. I immediately fell in love with Ellie and Bianca and loved listening to all of the existing episodes and following weekly as new ones came out. Starting in 2016, Ellie is leading the show solo, and she is just as wonderful on her own. Some of my favorite segments from recent episodes are the first few minutes of the show pre-guest when Ellie just gives an honest, funny recap of her day/week. It always resonates with me. Even if you're not a mom or aren't interested in parenting, the podcast is about being a happy, healthy, loving woman. It is about balancing life, family, friends, and work; finding your own perspective and learning to say no to other ways without judgment; dropping expectations and being present with what is. Ellie has taught me a lot about pregnancy, birth, and the early years of childhood (I will be much more prepared for the next few years!), but she has also taught me about a lot being a friend, a daughter, a professional, and a wife. E: A huge thank you for continuing the podcast, inviting your wonderful friends to chat, and sharing your family with us. Lots of love.

Very comfortable and entertaining

by Mom-of-two-turkeys on Mar 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to each podcast. Keep up the good work ladies!

Love it!

by Mychelle Shook on Mar 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It basically girl time in a podcast form. Great guest, tons of useful information for a new moma like myslef and lots of laughs. Love listening to you Ellie!

Boom!

by Wtkrebsii on Jan 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me want to become transgendered so I can be an awesome mom like these ladies!

Tired mama in traffic

by Erin eliz on Jan 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are such a lifesaver in the mornings after a night of no sleep with my 5 month old with stop and go traffic on the 101. I'm binge listening to all your episodes and look forward to what else is coming out! Great guests, great topics, and positive mama support group via podcast! Thank you!