Average rating:

4.5
out of 222 ratings.

Wonderful parenting podcast!

by Lauren ksp on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. As a new mom, I’m still working on finding my mom group of friends. I’m so happy that I found this podcast in the mean time. Ellie is a great host, who asks great questions of her guests. She is energetic, fun, open and honest so that it’s like you’re listening to a friend. Ellie, thank you for being my mom group from afar.

Thank you

by WeeWonders on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for creating such an informative, entertaining, and positive podcast! I’m an LCSW and Certified Lactation Consultant and I work with new moms; I absolutely love you and your guests and I’ve found myself referring back to episodes to inform my work. Congratulations on the birth of your second sweet girl and please keep up the great work! :) 🤘

LOVE!

by LaganTaylor12 on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have binge-listened everyday this week and have shared a few podcasts with friends!

Fantastic resource

by Choff dallas on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great resources for first time mamas

The best!

by Cass10000 on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Ellis is inspiring, down to earth, sweet, and hilarious... and she is a great interviewer. I found this podcast when my daughter was 4 months old and I'm so glad I did! I always feel inspired and like I've had a chat with a bff after I'm done listening.

Best Parenting Podcast EVER

by Mags2122 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently discovered Atomic Mom's and can't stop listening! This parenting podcast is so refreshing. I also can't seem to stop telling all my mama friends to listen too! Keep up the awesome job, Ellie! You are honest, funny, relatable, and totally "Switzerland" in the never ending mommy-wars.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by kayla606 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fabulous. I love listening to your podcast to get through my work day.

Thanks

by joyafrangie on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for such an honest awesome podcast

Do not recommend

by Bye Felicia 987865 on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Two main criticisms-1.) very judgmental- don't drink! Heaven forbid you enjoy a glass of wine now and then. Doing so apparently means you're OPTING OUT of being a mom and you must not be FEELING YOUR FEELINGS.2.) encourages head in the sand behavior - don't give your kids external validation. Heaven forbid you tell your kid good job for an A on the report card or congratulate them for winning a soccer game. That only makes kids then need external validation. Best to just ignore all your kid's achievements and hopefully they will too.

My favorite podcast...EVER! :)

by AnnaLiisa White on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down the best podcast I listen to...and I listen to many on a regular basis. I discovered this podcast in 2015 as a brand new Mom and have listened to every.single.episode since and have found this to be most relevant, helpful, supportive and FUN -- especially for us Mamas in the early (and often lonely) years of parenting! Even though I've never met Ellie in person, I consider her to be the best Mom friend ever as she takes the time out of her own full life to research, book, interview, edit and share these outstanding podcasts with all of us. She finds experts in all areas of parenting & childhood well-being and asks the most thoughtful questions. This podcast connected me to the books I should be reading as a Mom and inspired me to be a better parent while reminding me of the importance of self-care in order to BE the best parent I can be. I love that this podcast is "Switzerland" and respectful of everyone in the often controversial landscape of parenting approaches and I really appreciate her interviews with experts and parents on all sides of the issues. I also love her humor and fun tidbits she shares on her own parenting adventures. She is a gem. I could go on and on--and I DO whenever I meet a new Mom. I'm continually sharing and singing the praises of this podcast! :) Thank you Ellie for all you do to make this podcast happen. You have impacted ME and our family and I am sure the lives of countless other families with every episode! You and your podcast are an international treasure! :) AnnaLiisa WhiteNashville, Tennessee

Love this podcast!

by yahrooney on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Educational, funny & super inspiring content! I'm excited to be able to listen to this on road trips & learn so much. Thanks Ellie

I love this podcast!

by Stephiec6 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

With a smoothing voice and great interviews. Atomic moms is just what I need as a first time worried mother. Even now that my kid isn't a baby anymore I can enjoy the great stories and feel like I'm not alone in my mommy journey.

Love. Atomic. Moms.

by sarahgolden on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new-ish mom (my little man just turned 7 months old). Ellie and her guests keep me laughing and feeling connected to my babes and mama-ness as I drive to work and back home. I love how diverse her topics and guests are... every episode, at least once, I'm listening going, "Yeassss... sing it sisters suffragette! Me too!" Ellie, new motherhood can be totally overwhelming and even lonely at times-- Atomic Moms has been a great space of joy and fun to keep me smiling. Thank you!

Favorite podcast

by Mallorh on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow! This is absolutely my favorite podcast, and I spend an unhealthy amount of time listening to podcasts. To be honest, I am not a mother, but I do feel called to be a mother someday when it is the right time in my and my partner's life. I guess I listen to Ellie's interviews to store up information for later or to make a mental note that motherhood will be a more difficult journey than I think. But I really just find the podcast fun and uplifting, each episode is like listening in to a couple of girlfriends' conversation.

I look forward to this podcast every week

by JeSsIcA<3CoLiN on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Atomic Moms for a while now. It is definitely a highlight of my week. This podcast is charming and informative. It makes me smile!!! And, it makes me think!!! Thank you Ellie for a little joy each Tuesday!!!

Found it a few weeks ago and I'm loving it

by Pattypinies on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just got started on listening to podcasts and I'm the first time mom of a 1 year old... I looked for some resources to help me on this journey and came across with Atomic Moms. I'm loving it!

Best parenting podcast

by Theliarupnorth on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned so much from this podcast! Totally changed my outlook on parenting. Thank you from me and my son 💓

Life changing

by LLangham17 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new mom who doesn't have a lot of mom friends. Most of the moms I know had kids well over a decade ago. It was really helpful to have people in the thick of it with me at the touch of a button. The stories and advice from this podcast helped me be a better mom to my daughter and I'm very thankful to have found it.

My favorite mom podcast

by Kristen D RD on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Having kids has made me grow as a person and I feel like this podcast has grown with me. It has introduced me to so many great parenting (and just general life) experts. I also feel like Ellie could be my best friend even though I've never met her. ❤️

Love it.

by Krystal Vermillion on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening so much.

Yay for Atomic Moms

by lizi513 on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Atomic Moms podcast. Tackles modern parenting issues with humor, humility and a village of experts. Ellie Knaus is the absolute best! Her authenticity, humor and keen interest in the guests lead to in depth interviews that feel like a conversation with friends. Listen to the current and past interviews. You won't be disappointed.

So fun, soothing, beautiful

by la bella Lindsey on Oct 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I so enjoy this podcast! Ellie is smart, lovely, fun, soulful! She interviews moving, brilliant people and has brought so much wisdom and joy to my weeks!

My favorite podcast out there!

by mwelsh007 on Oct 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a 6 months old baby and I have started listening Atomic moms since my early postpartum days. Every episode help me with daily life of being a new mom and the podcast just got better with diverse topics and an amazing guests!

Awesome!

by Gardnermikki on Sep 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love listening to this podcast! The topics are so relevant, thoughtful and informative! Thank you!

Love Atomic Moms!!

by First time parents! on Sep 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am always so inspired by and interested in all of the topics on this podcast. I feel so enriched after listening. And Ellie you are funny! And you're doing a great, great job of keeping the podcasts interesting, unique and really thought-provoking. Really my favorite podcast.

Must listen!

by EBurkett on Aug 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

All the love and stars for this heartfelt and insightful podcast. Ellie and her incredible guests give me a lifeline as a new mom, a community to connect with and invaluable resources to tap into. I've learned more listening to this podcast than reading all the suggested parenting books still sitting on my shelf....and I learned it while doing the million other things I needed to get done. Listen!!!!!!!!

Wit, Class and Sass

by FaithVera on Aug 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You make moms feel normal and for this I thank you. From the bottom of my heart, thank you!!! 💜💙💜💙💜

Nothing but great info and love

by CharMichelle on Jul 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My little one is just a touch older than Elle's girl (and Bianca's from the earlier episodes) and this podcast came into my life JUST in time. As a first time mom checking out so many 'baby' websites, there is so much judgement and hate. This podcast is a breath of fresh air. And so many great insights, thank you Elle!!

Thank you Ellie!

by AmberDuke on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a listener for just over a year and the themes of each podcast are incredibly helpful-inspiring-hilarious. Keep it up Ellie!

GREAT PODCAST

by SaraReichling on Jul 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Ellie is so funny and approachable. She doesn't pretend to be anything other than a mom trying to figure it all out. Her humanness is refreshing! Her guests always have something of value to share with us. Thank you Atomic Moms!

I Am A Better Mom Now

by Michtherelelynch on Jun 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been such a life saver. I don't have many close friends that are working moms. I used to feel so isolated and that no one knew what I was experiencing. It's great to listen to all the episodes and hear so much I can relate to. The subjects are real and honest and important. The parenting experts are awesome and have helped me improve and feel confident in my parenting style moving forward. I love the episodes about beautiful and unique families. I also love how much value relationships with partners are given. In life I often see people undercutting their partners instead of building them up. Thanks Ellie for your podcast!

Love the podcast But!!

by Chanelcg on Apr 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcast its so amazing and inspirational as a new mom but for some strange reason it sounds really low on my iphone all the other podcast i listen to sound fine except yours 😕.

Light listening yet so informative!

by Sanz85 on Apr 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I've been binge listening for the past month and love so many of your episodes. You have great guests and the hosts are very eloquent. I look forward to cooking or cleaning my house now, because I get to listen to this! :)

My Favorite Podcast, ALL Women Should Listen!

by amylrabinowitz on Mar 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Atomic Moms is one of my favorite podcasts. I cannot say enough good things about it. I found them via SoulCycle which was promoting one of AM's interviews with a California SoulCycle instructor and Papa, David Zint. I ride a few times a week at SoulCycle on the east coast and wanted to hear the perspective of an instructor. I married my hunky husband in 2014 but we're planning to wait a few more years before we have kids, so I didn't come to the podcast because of my interest in parenting or child development. I immediately fell in love with Ellie and Bianca and loved listening to all of the existing episodes and following weekly as new ones came out. Starting in 2016, Ellie is leading the show solo, and she is just as wonderful on her own. Some of my favorite segments from recent episodes are the first few minutes of the show pre-guest when Ellie just gives an honest, funny recap of her day/week. It always resonates with me. Even if you're not a mom or aren't interested in parenting, the podcast is about being a happy, healthy, loving woman. It is about balancing life, family, friends, and work; finding your own perspective and learning to say no to other ways without judgment; dropping expectations and being present with what is. Ellie has taught me a lot about pregnancy, birth, and the early years of childhood (I will be much more prepared for the next few years!), but she has also taught me about a lot being a friend, a daughter, a professional, and a wife. E: A huge thank you for continuing the podcast, inviting your wonderful friends to chat, and sharing your family with us. Lots of love.

Very comfortable and entertaining

by Mom-of-two-turkeys on Mar 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to each podcast. Keep up the good work ladies!

Love it!

by Mychelle Shook on Mar 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It basically girl time in a podcast form. Great guest, tons of useful information for a new moma like myslef and lots of laughs. Love listening to you Ellie!

9/11!!!

by lewmonst on Mar 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Ellie!! I’m late to the game and catching up on episodes still, just listened to your birth story and it brought tears to my eyes and I just wanted to reach through my car radio and hug you and high five you. YES!!!! Everything you said is SPOT ON. I’m so happy you managed a natural birth in a hospital. Do you realize how hard that is? You clearly did an awesome job educating yourself. I was a bit naive of hospital practices and had a traumatic first birth, but then a wonderful natural birth for my second at a birth center. And for my third, I stayed home and he decided to arrive on... September 11! It was epic. You know.Oh and the other podcasts are great too. I especially love when you bring in different experts or other moms. It’s nice to feel like I’m included in adult conversations relevant to me when all otherwise it feels like I’m on an island of whiny little people whom somehow I love so much my heart is going to burst. It just gets more fun and more emotional as they get older… Great work, keep it going!

Boom!

by Wtkrebsii on Jan 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast makes me want to become transgendered so I can be an awesome mom like these ladies!

Tired mama in traffic

by Erin eliz on Jan 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are such a lifesaver in the mornings after a night of no sleep with my 5 month old with stop and go traffic on the 101. I'm binge listening to all your episodes and look forward to what else is coming out! Great guests, great topics, and positive mama support group via podcast! Thank you!

Love it

by Niki2289 on Nov 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy hearing all different types of birthing, parenting, learning, health care. I enjoy the nonjudgmental aspect and I think this podcast encourages moms (even to be moms) to try new things and never be afraid or ashamed of how we go about our lives as mommies even if it isn't how we pictured it The important things are our little ones our family and having this bond grow

So much love!

by Happy_Mama on Sep 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Every time I listen to Atomic Moms I feel more informed, more hopeful, more understood, more supported, and more a part of a community of the most amazing people in the world - moms! Thank you! There is something here for every parent.

My most favorite podcast

by Elysekiera on Aug 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not a mother, nor do I plan to be anytime soon but when Mike announced this podcast on Loveline, I had to check it out and I have been hooked ever since. I absolutely love Bianca and Ellie, they are such a dynamic duo and I look forward to listening each week. The topics and conversations about raising children are so fascinating but my favorite part is how raw, open and honest they are. I love the spiritual aspect to this podcast and the "we are all doing the best we can" motto that Bianca reminds everyone of often. I love Ellie's sweetness and humor and I seriously could go on and on haha! Best podcast around in my opinion. Keep up the amazing work ladies!

Mrs. Goodman

by Mrs. Goodman on Jul 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast! They have the best guests and I love that they are so relatable . After giving birth to my son 6 months ago their podcast was the only thing that got me through some really tough days. It’s comforting to know that we are all in this thing together! Thanks ladies ~

I love these Moms!

by hezzah.coolney on Jul 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

These Mom’s are so real! I feel like they are my best gal pals!

Overrated

by Bleuopal on Jun 20, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I wanted to like this podcast. The great reviews were encouraging but then I listened to my first episode "slumber party." One of the hosts talks about her observations during story time at her local library, how ALL parents fit into one of 3 groups and and proceeds to describe how over involved or under involved their parenting styles are. Sounds too much like gossip with a touch of "my kid is better than yours." Of course she doesn't mention what group she belongs to. I pushed through and listened to the rest of the podcast. Please stop talking about the dog drinking water all the time or put him in another room. I didn't notice the noise until u talked about it for several minutes.

My Version of a Mommy Group

by brookebigam on Jun 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

As a working momma, I have a limited amount of time to spend with other moms, but this connection is something I crave. Listening to Atomic Moms makes me feel like I am part of an amazing mommy group. Ellie and Bianca lovingly share the ups and downs of momma-hood in a fashion that most woman wouldn't be comfortable or confident with, however their honesty is needed and appreciated.

Very relatable even though I'm the wrong demographic.

by margsters on Jun 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast! They're always very interesting, very personable, and their dynamic is great. Although I have 9 and 11-year-old boys, and most of this I can't relate to you anymore, I love to listen each week. I just like being a part of the conversation.

Not a Mom Yet but Love Atomic Moms!

by Nicovision on May 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't have children and my husband and I not sure we want to but the Atomic Moms still bring so much to my life. I love their honest, non-judgmental topics, insightful guests and all around great life advice. Thank you!

My pregnancy BFFs

by MSgroi128 on May 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast when I was pregnant nine months ago. I gave birth just last week and couldn't have gotten through my pregnancy without these ladies. In a world Full of judgment in regards to parenting, there so relaxed and nonjudgmental with their advice and information. Listening to them is like hanging out with your best friends. Now that I'm officially a mom, I relate to them even more. Thanks for getting me through my pregnancy ladies!

Momsession

by BadgerMama27 on May 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It really feels like I'm sitting around talking to girlfriends and drinking wine. The Calm Mama, Happy Baby episode deeply affected me. This show is my Momsession and I tell all the mamas in my life about it. Keep up the great work ladies!