Average rating:

4.5
out of 269 ratings.

I feel normal again.

by JonBenner on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ellie has been my mom companion since my little girl was born. She has no idea about the huge and living impact she has had in our family life. I’ve read pretty much every book she has recommended and listened religiously to all episodes. Ellie, all the work you do helps so many moms out there find their own way to make this journey one of love and growth. I can’t thank you enough but I can assure you I’ll keep sharing your voice to all the mamas I know. Blessings to you and your family.

Love the topics

by Seebeauty21 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Real mom talk!

My little moment of calm in the car

by SonniAbatta on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast shortly after having my second baby, and it has been a lifesaver. Ellie covers serious topics that provide useful information but also tells stories that make you laugh. The show's tagline of "celebrate and commisserate" says it all. I highly recommend this podcast for any mom who wants to feel a little less alone in the #momlife.

Great format & really interesting guests

by twinmominma on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Ellie Knauss for all of your hard work. I like the single host/single guest format. Great guests... my favorite episodes have been the interviews with experts/authors in education, swimming lessons & safety and the most recent one about child safety with Pattie Fitzgerald (who was so smart and funny btw!). I would not mind having to listen to ads during this podcast at all... also I read some reviews that said this podcast was not relatable for a lot of moms. I don’t agree. Highly recommend!

LOVE

by ashseibert on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just love this podcast. I listen to old episodes every day, and have listened to some more than once, but there's just so much in them and sometimes I need reminders! It's so authentic. Ellie brings on great guests, asks great questions, delves really deep, and is so easy to listen to (not always easy to find in a podcast!). So grateful I found Atomic Moms!

Love this so much

by regularmama on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No judgement, raw and real. Ellie makes me laugh every single episode because she’s so relatable. I love learning and commiserating. Wish we could be friends in real life! Xoxo

Best show out there

by Livmarch on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ellie Knaus is changing the way mothers are viewed and think about themselves in this revolutionary podcast. I have been a fan since the start and I can't wait to hear more!

Fantastic, incomparable content

by bcritch9 on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I know a lot of people who “make” podcasts. I have friends who podcast about health, comic books, parenting, etc. ANYONE can “make” a podcast. Ellie actually puts together content where moms (or dads) can learn from leading experts about so many different topics. Listening to Atomic Moms is always time well spent.

Perfect Parent Blog

by Sofka84 on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It has been a real pleasure to listen to this podcast on my way to work... so much that I sometimes even stay in my car to finish an episode before heading out! It's funny, helpful, informative and entertaining! Definitely recommend it!

The best

by whittyml on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I only recently found about the podcast world, and I lucked out and found Ellie Knaus with Atomic Mom’s. She talks from her heart, always honest and that’s what is so relatable and enjoyable to listen to. Topics are on point & I can’t thank Ellie enough for giving me an hour once a week to spend with her!

Fun & thought-provoking

by lizab33sf on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been enjoying this podcast from Week 9–33—and will continue to as this babe enters the world and becomes a fully-functioning, fully-tantruming lil human! Other mama podcasts I’ve found are unbelievably annoying, so this is the only one I listen to. Ellie covers a nice range of topic, tone, and interviewees. Keep it up Ellie! And thank you!! :D

Thank you!

by Kent...Party of four on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Atomic Mom podcast for keeping things REAL for moms! The guests and topics covered are essential to my life and makes me feel apart of the bigger Mom tribe!

So great!

by Krisssssdstev on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a wonderful podcast! It really gets moms thinking and has been very eye opening and educational! I am recommending to all my mama friends!

Thank you

by humanpacifier on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Got referred this podcast by a fellow mommy friend and it’s the first podcast where I actually yelled, “mmmhmmm, yea that’s right, I totally feel ya girl!” So great to have this platform for me to listen and be a part of and not feel alone. Thank you

Thank you Ellie for living your greatness!

by katiesuenason on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a mom then this podcast is for you! Ellie gives voice to all the thoughts concerns and feelings we have as moms with a funny, sweet, honest, sincere, and heartfelt point of view. Ellie reminds us that in the complex, messy, exhausting, complicated, frustrating, guilt ridden moments motherhood is also this amazing beautiful, awesome, rewarding, job and that we aren’t alone in it all! Like us she is on the search for best tips, practices, and helpful advice. Ellie graciously shares with us each week from the heart unfiltered and honest. She is an instant best friend and a hug for your inner mom! Tune in and become an Atomic mom! Thank you Ellie for finding your goodness and living your greatness and sharing with us all!!-Katiesuenason

Wonderful parenting podcast!

by Lauren ksp on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. As a new mom, I’m still working on finding my mom group of friends. I’m so happy that I found this podcast in the mean time. Ellie is a great host, who asks great questions of her guests. She is energetic, fun, open and honest so that it’s like you’re listening to a friend. Ellie, thank you for being my mom group from afar.

Thank you

by WeeWonders on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for creating such an informative, entertaining, and positive podcast! I’m an LCSW and Certified Lactation Consultant and I work with new moms; I absolutely love you and your guests and I’ve found myself referring back to episodes to inform my work. Congratulations on the birth of your second sweet girl and please keep up the great work! :) 🤘

LOVE!

by mcplagan on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have binge-listened everyday this week and have shared a few podcasts with friends!

Fantastic resource

by Choff dallas on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great resources for first time mamas

The best!

by Cass10000 on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Ellis is inspiring, down to earth, sweet, and hilarious... and she is a great interviewer. I found this podcast when my daughter was 4 months old and I'm so glad I did! I always feel inspired and like I've had a chat with a bff after I'm done listening.

Best Parenting Podcast EVER

by Mags2122 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently discovered Atomic Mom's and can't stop listening! This parenting podcast is so refreshing. I also can't seem to stop telling all my mama friends to listen too! Keep up the awesome job, Ellie! You are honest, funny, relatable, and totally "Switzerland" in the never ending mommy-wars.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by kayla606 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fabulous. I love listening to your podcast to get through my work day.

Thanks

by joyafrangie on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for such an honest awesome podcast

Do not recommend

by Bye Felicia 987865 on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Two main criticisms-1.) very judgmental- don't drink! Heaven forbid you enjoy a glass of wine now and then. Doing so apparently means you're OPTING OUT of being a mom and you must not be FEELING YOUR FEELINGS.2.) encourages head in the sand behavior - don't give your kids external validation. Heaven forbid you tell your kid good job for an A on the report card or congratulate them for winning a soccer game. That only makes kids then need external validation. Best to just ignore all your kid's achievements and hopefully they will too.

My favorite podcast...EVER! :)

by AnnaLiisa White on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is hands down the best podcast I listen to...and I listen to many on a regular basis. I discovered this podcast in 2015 as a brand new Mom and have listened to every.single.episode since and have found this to be most relevant, helpful, supportive and FUN -- especially for us Mamas in the early (and often lonely) years of parenting! Even though I've never met Ellie in person, I consider her to be the best Mom friend ever as she takes the time out of her own full life to research, book, interview, edit and share these outstanding podcasts with all of us. She finds experts in all areas of parenting & childhood well-being and asks the most thoughtful questions. This podcast connected me to the books I should be reading as a Mom and inspired me to be a better parent while reminding me of the importance of self-care in order to BE the best parent I can be. I love that this podcast is "Switzerland" and respectful of everyone in the often controversial landscape of parenting approaches and I really appreciate her interviews with experts and parents on all sides of the issues. I also love her humor and fun tidbits she shares on her own parenting adventures. She is a gem. I could go on and on--and I DO whenever I meet a new Mom. I'm continually sharing and singing the praises of this podcast! :) Thank you Ellie for all you do to make this podcast happen. You have impacted ME and our family and I am sure the lives of countless other families with every episode! You and your podcast are an international treasure! :) AnnaLiisa WhiteNashville, Tennessee

Love this podcast!

by yahrooney on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Educational, funny & super inspiring content! I'm excited to be able to listen to this on road trips & learn so much. Thanks Ellie

I love this podcast!

by Stephiec6 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

With a smoothing voice and great interviews. Atomic moms is just what I need as a first time worried mother. Even now that my kid isn't a baby anymore I can enjoy the great stories and feel like I'm not alone in my mommy journey.

Love. Atomic. Moms.

by sarahgolden on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new-ish mom (my little man just turned 7 months old). Ellie and her guests keep me laughing and feeling connected to my babes and mama-ness as I drive to work and back home. I love how diverse her topics and guests are... every episode, at least once, I'm listening going, "Yeassss... sing it sisters suffragette! Me too!" Ellie, new motherhood can be totally overwhelming and even lonely at times-- Atomic Moms has been a great space of joy and fun to keep me smiling. Thank you!

Favorite podcast

by Mallorh on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow! This is absolutely my favorite podcast, and I spend an unhealthy amount of time listening to podcasts. To be honest, I am not a mother, but I do feel called to be a mother someday when it is the right time in my and my partner's life. I guess I listen to Ellie's interviews to store up information for later or to make a mental note that motherhood will be a more difficult journey than I think. But I really just find the podcast fun and uplifting, each episode is like listening in to a couple of girlfriends' conversation.

I look forward to this podcast every week

by JeSsIcA<3CoLiN on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Atomic Moms for a while now. It is definitely a highlight of my week. This podcast is charming and informative. It makes me smile!!! And, it makes me think!!! Thank you Ellie for a little joy each Tuesday!!!

Found it a few weeks ago and I'm loving it

by Pattypinies on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just got started on listening to podcasts and I'm the first time mom of a 1 year old... I looked for some resources to help me on this journey and came across with Atomic Moms. I'm loving it!

Best parenting podcast

by Theliarupnorth on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have learned so much from this podcast! Totally changed my outlook on parenting. Thank you from me and my son 💓

Life changing

by LLangham17 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new mom who doesn't have a lot of mom friends. Most of the moms I know had kids well over a decade ago. It was really helpful to have people in the thick of it with me at the touch of a button. The stories and advice from this podcast helped me be a better mom to my daughter and I'm very thankful to have found it.

My favorite mom podcast

by Kristen D RD on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Having kids has made me grow as a person and I feel like this podcast has grown with me. It has introduced me to so many great parenting (and just general life) experts. I also feel like Ellie could be my best friend even though I've never met her. ❤️

Love it.

by Krystal Vermillion on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening so much.

Yay for Atomic Moms

by lizi513 on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Atomic Moms podcast. Tackles modern parenting issues with humor, humility and a village of experts. Ellie Knaus is the absolute best! Her authenticity, humor and keen interest in the guests lead to in depth interviews that feel like a conversation with friends. Listen to the current and past interviews. You won't be disappointed.

So fun, soothing, beautiful

by la bella Lindsey on Oct 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I so enjoy this podcast! Ellie is smart, lovely, fun, soulful! She interviews moving, brilliant people and has brought so much wisdom and joy to my weeks!

My favorite podcast out there!

by mwelsh007 on Oct 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a 6 months old baby and I have started listening Atomic moms since my early postpartum days. Every episode help me with daily life of being a new mom and the podcast just got better with diverse topics and an amazing guests!

Awesome!

by Gardnermikki on Sep 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love listening to this podcast! The topics are so relevant, thoughtful and informative! Thank you!

Love Atomic Moms!!

by First time parents! on Sep 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am always so inspired by and interested in all of the topics on this podcast. I feel so enriched after listening. And Ellie you are funny! And you're doing a great, great job of keeping the podcasts interesting, unique and really thought-provoking. Really my favorite podcast.

Must listen!

by EBurkett on Aug 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

All the love and stars for this heartfelt and insightful podcast. Ellie and her incredible guests give me a lifeline as a new mom, a community to connect with and invaluable resources to tap into. I've learned more listening to this podcast than reading all the suggested parenting books still sitting on my shelf....and I learned it while doing the million other things I needed to get done. Listen!!!!!!!!

Wit, Class and Sass

by FaithVera on Aug 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You make moms feel normal and for this I thank you. From the bottom of my heart, thank you!!! 💜💙💜💙💜

Nothing but great info and love

by CharMichelle on Jul 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My little one is just a touch older than Elle's girl (and Bianca's from the earlier episodes) and this podcast came into my life JUST in time. As a first time mom checking out so many 'baby' websites, there is so much judgement and hate. This podcast is a breath of fresh air. And so many great insights, thank you Elle!!

Thank you Ellie!

by AmberDuke on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a listener for just over a year and the themes of each podcast are incredibly helpful-inspiring-hilarious. Keep it up Ellie!

GREAT PODCAST

by SaraReichling on Jul 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Ellie is so funny and approachable. She doesn't pretend to be anything other than a mom trying to figure it all out. Her humanness is refreshing! Her guests always have something of value to share with us. Thank you Atomic Moms!

I Am A Better Mom Now

by Michtherelelynch on Jun 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been such a life saver. I don't have many close friends that are working moms. I used to feel so isolated and that no one knew what I was experiencing. It's great to listen to all the episodes and hear so much I can relate to. The subjects are real and honest and important. The parenting experts are awesome and have helped me improve and feel confident in my parenting style moving forward. I love the episodes about beautiful and unique families. I also love how much value relationships with partners are given. In life I often see people undercutting their partners instead of building them up. Thanks Ellie for your podcast!

Love the podcast But!!

by Chanelcg on Apr 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcast its so amazing and inspirational as a new mom but for some strange reason it sounds really low on my iphone all the other podcast i listen to sound fine except yours 😕.

Light listening yet so informative!

by Sanz85 on Apr 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I've been binge listening for the past month and love so many of your episodes. You have great guests and the hosts are very eloquent. I look forward to cooking or cleaning my house now, because I get to listen to this! :)

My Favorite Podcast, ALL Women Should Listen!

by amylrabinowitz on Mar 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Atomic Moms is one of my favorite podcasts. I cannot say enough good things about it. I found them via SoulCycle which was promoting one of AM's interviews with a California SoulCycle instructor and Papa, David Zint. I ride a few times a week at SoulCycle on the east coast and wanted to hear the perspective of an instructor. I married my hunky husband in 2014 but we're planning to wait a few more years before we have kids, so I didn't come to the podcast because of my interest in parenting or child development. I immediately fell in love with Ellie and Bianca and loved listening to all of the existing episodes and following weekly as new ones came out. Starting in 2016, Ellie is leading the show solo, and she is just as wonderful on her own. Some of my favorite segments from recent episodes are the first few minutes of the show pre-guest when Ellie just gives an honest, funny recap of her day/week. It always resonates with me. Even if you're not a mom or aren't interested in parenting, the podcast is about being a happy, healthy, loving woman. It is about balancing life, family, friends, and work; finding your own perspective and learning to say no to other ways without judgment; dropping expectations and being present with what is. Ellie has taught me a lot about pregnancy, birth, and the early years of childhood (I will be much more prepared for the next few years!), but she has also taught me about a lot being a friend, a daughter, a professional, and a wife. E: A huge thank you for continuing the podcast, inviting your wonderful friends to chat, and sharing your family with us. Lots of love.

Very comfortable and entertaining

by Mom-of-two-turkeys on Mar 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy listening to each podcast. Keep up the good work ladies!