Average rating:

4.5
out of 319 ratings.

So. Much. Growth.

by MamatoMarilyn on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am always learning something new and always recommending episodes. So many aha moments. Ellie is real, vulnerable, funny, and she asks the things that all of us are wondering. May have just binge listened to 15 episodes today.

Bingeworthy

by parchedmermaid on Jul 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast and am blowing through the entire series. Ellie is relatable, extremely funny, and a skilled interviewer. Her conversations remind me of intimate chats with my friends - well, if my friends were world-class parenting experts! Anxious, high-achieving and perfectionistic moms who want a gentler experience for their kids will find Ellie and her guests particularly easy to identify with and learn from. Thanks, Ellie - this is the parenting wisdom and encouragement I’ve always needed.

Transformative

by Kimbee1341 on Jul 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast shortly after getting pregnant. It has helped shape my mind frame and how I see myself as a mother. Ellie has greatly assisted me in this huge transition in my life and gives me confidence in the woman I am now. Each guest is highly varied and has so much to offer!

Zen Momma

by JenEm on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a corporate working mom with a long commute so I am an avid podcast listener. Atomic Moms is one of my favorites. Ellie has such an authentic voice d the guests and topics are interesting and informative. I feel like a come away better equipped to tackle my role as mom or least that someone understands my struggles. Thanks for all the work you do to put this together every week Ellie!

Company.

by scooperduper on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have often found company and relief in listening to an episode of Atomic Mom. Thankful for the varied, informative and gracious guest interviews that make me feel not crazy and also get me thinking about new parenting perspectives and options. Cooper

Mom friend

by LanellaF on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Motherhood can seem a bit isolating at times, but this podcast has helped me feel a little less alone. Thanks for keeping me company, Ellie! XO a faithful listener since 2015

This is self care

by Stephanie M D on Jun 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to your podcasts contributes to my self care. I feel like I’m apart of a community that not only wants to be good parents, but just good people. We can’t have enough of that right now.

Great podcast for moms!

by estcho on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Got hooked after a friend mentioned this podcast. I find it completely relatable, love all the different experts on the show who are full of valuable advice to help in the parenting journey!

Great parenting podcast!

by MomEaton on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is lighthearted and fun while still addressing issues that weigh heavy on every mom’s heart. I thoroughly enjoy laughing along with the stories and hearing good advice on parenting.

Encouraging and entertaining!

by saralarissapine on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best parenting podcast out there! Ellie is smart, relatable and entertaining. I appreciate her ability to showcase varying philosophies, opinions and experiences in an non-judgmental and detailed way!

A Must On My List!

by Rachel L Johnson on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was lucky enough to meet Ellie at an event and she is an absolute pleasure! Atomic Moms provides such fabulous content that is educational and also fun! Make sure to add Atomic Moms to your Podcast list today!!

My favorite podcast for moms!

by Lore Garcia on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not too long ago I had the opportunity to meet Ellie and learn about Atomic Moms. I love the podcast because all the episode topics are relatable to me! The episodes are entertaining and most importantly full of great info!!

Favorite momma podcast

by kmpodcaster on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to listening every week! Relevant topics presented in such a laid back non-judgement all way. Seriously love love love Ellie!

A must-listen for ALL mamas!

by monimomx2 on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m so happy I found this podcast! So many episodes hit so close to home and have helped me on my motherhood journey.

Atomic Moms

by GoodeJoni on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Ellie! She makes this podcast so fun and relatable that sometimes I find myself taking for granted the incredible amount of HARD WORK and Mama sweat she puts into every episode. Brilliant, vulnerable, and inspiring, I find navigating these often challenging waters of parenting a little bit easier with Ellie & her amazing guests along for the ride!

Love it!

by Raquel.m.c. on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love that Ellie brings in such a mix of experts to dive in and learn how we can be a little more mindful of how we parent. She is so realistic and focuses on getting to a place of how to practically use these great methods and information in everyday life.

Just the best!

by CFT83 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love this parenting podcast. Honest and hopeful...a must listen!

One of my favorite podcasts!

by alder7 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Atomic moms is a really well rounded well thought out mothering/parenting podcast. Its entertaining, supportive, inspiring and heart opening. Highly recommend especially to new moms.

Great Podcasts for Moms

by KatieYahya on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to this podcasts. Sometimes a little out there (for me) but so many episodes that I can rate to! Especially live the episode and follow up episode related to the journey/story of motherhood. So good and really relatable.

Saved my sanity!

by Katelyn7m on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has provided what I needed to hear at just the right moment & even some things I didn’t want to hear but needed to. A must for any primary parent!

Fresh, empowering, research-based and funny

by Elle Muliarchyk on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a parenting podcast/books geek. I subscribe to many podcasts but they never “hit the spot”. This one, to a mom, is like cuddling up with a box of exquisite chocolates, a glass of wine, and a long article in the New York Times Sunday magazine... Ellie interviews best selling authors (who are super stars in their category). Even though I consider myself a very modern parent (a baby-wearing-breastfeeding-cosleeping mom who also has to manage photo shoots with celebrities like Beyonce, Lady Gaga etc). I learned so so much from these interviews. Her podcast really formed me as a young mother (of a 3 year old now) and supported and inspired me all this time. Not to mention that Ellie is a hilarious and beautifully vulnerable and open interviewer. I also love her occasional episodes with her husband (who is also hilarious and eloquent: I get a rare glimpse into a father’s mind). Love!

Better Person

by Noralwn on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great place to find new authors and to dig deep into what it means to be a good (enough) parent. It’s a support group you can attend on your own schedule. The host is on a perpetual quest to become a better person, to understand more and to connect with her audience authentically. If you’re feeling lonely, listen up, you have a friend in Ellie.

The only mom podcast you need

by Vontrtl on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Atomic Moms! Rather than the lecture-y tone that some podcasts have, this gives you the feeling that you're in the room with Ellie and her guest participating in a wonderfully encouraging and educational mom talk! Her guests are so varied and helpful, there's definitely something for every mother. Ellie interviews beautifully, choosing questions that I'm eager to eager to hear the answers you and enraging her guest and the listener in the best of ways.

You are going to LOVE Ellie Knaus

by Lisa EB on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mommas! Ellie is as authentic as they come. She keeps things real, and works very hard to support Moms of all types, no matter what parenting type they subscribe to. The content of Atomic Moms has made me a better mother and helped me confront several of my own demons around parenting and life. If there is one podcast you listen to, it should be Atomic Moms!

I cry and laugh with her!

by Mama Manya on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast helps me survive my work days without my baby! A must for all new moms.

Yes! Good job

by Dhfrdjb on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is exactly what I needed as I felt clueless on how to raise and just be with my first born. Im hopeful and excited about motherhood thanks to podcasts like this! Most importantly I feel like i am not wasting my time as most of her podcasts are research based and she has amazing guests. Thank you for being real and addressing things that so many mothers have struggled with. Wish this was an option in college as an elective class for people who were interested in parenthood, etc.

I feel normal again.

by JonBenner on Apr 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ellie has been my mom companion since my little girl was born. She has no idea about the huge and living impact she has had in our family life. I’ve read pretty much every book she has recommended and listened religiously to all episodes. Ellie, all the work you do helps so many moms out there find their own way to make this journey one of love and growth. I can’t thank you enough but I can assure you I’ll keep sharing your voice to all the mamas I know. Blessings to you and your family.

Love the topics

by Seebeauty21 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Real mom talk!

My little moment of calm in the car

by SonniAbatta on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast shortly after having my second baby, and it has been a lifesaver. Ellie covers serious topics that provide useful information but also tells stories that make you laugh. The show's tagline of "celebrate and commisserate" says it all. I highly recommend this podcast for any mom who wants to feel a little less alone in the #momlife.

Great format & really interesting guests

by twinmominma on Mar 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Ellie Knauss for all of your hard work. I like the single host/single guest format. Great guests... my favorite episodes have been the interviews with experts/authors in education, swimming lessons & safety and the most recent one about child safety with Pattie Fitzgerald (who was so smart and funny btw!). I would not mind having to listen to ads during this podcast at all... also I read some reviews that said this podcast was not relatable for a lot of moms. I don’t agree. Highly recommend!

LOVE

by ashseibert on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just love this podcast. I listen to old episodes every day, and have listened to some more than once, but there's just so much in them and sometimes I need reminders! It's so authentic. Ellie brings on great guests, asks great questions, delves really deep, and is so easy to listen to (not always easy to find in a podcast!). So grateful I found Atomic Moms!

Love this so much

by regularmama on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

No judgement, raw and real. Ellie makes me laugh every single episode because she’s so relatable. I love learning and commiserating. Wish we could be friends in real life! Xoxo

Best show out there

by Livmarch on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ellie Knaus is changing the way mothers are viewed and think about themselves in this revolutionary podcast. I have been a fan since the start and I can't wait to hear more!

Fantastic, incomparable content

by bcritch9 on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I know a lot of people who “make” podcasts. I have friends who podcast about health, comic books, parenting, etc. ANYONE can “make” a podcast. Ellie actually puts together content where moms (or dads) can learn from leading experts about so many different topics. Listening to Atomic Moms is always time well spent.

Perfect Parent Blog

by Sofka84 on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It has been a real pleasure to listen to this podcast on my way to work... so much that I sometimes even stay in my car to finish an episode before heading out! It's funny, helpful, informative and entertaining! Definitely recommend it!

The best

by whittyml on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I only recently found about the podcast world, and I lucked out and found Ellie Knaus with Atomic Mom’s. She talks from her heart, always honest and that’s what is so relatable and enjoyable to listen to. Topics are on point & I can’t thank Ellie enough for giving me an hour once a week to spend with her!

Fun & thought-provoking

by lizab33sf on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been enjoying this podcast from Week 9–33—and will continue to as this babe enters the world and becomes a fully-functioning, fully-tantruming lil human! Other mama podcasts I’ve found are unbelievably annoying, so this is the only one I listen to. Ellie covers a nice range of topic, tone, and interviewees. Keep it up Ellie! And thank you!! :D

Thank you!

by Kent...Party of four on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Atomic Mom podcast for keeping things REAL for moms! The guests and topics covered are essential to my life and makes me feel apart of the bigger Mom tribe!

So great!

by Krisssssdstev on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a wonderful podcast! It really gets moms thinking and has been very eye opening and educational! I am recommending to all my mama friends!

Thank you

by humanpacifier on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Got referred this podcast by a fellow mommy friend and it’s the first podcast where I actually yelled, “mmmhmmm, yea that’s right, I totally feel ya girl!” So great to have this platform for me to listen and be a part of and not feel alone. Thank you

Thank you Ellie for living your greatness!

by katiesuenason on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a mom then this podcast is for you! Ellie gives voice to all the thoughts concerns and feelings we have as moms with a funny, sweet, honest, sincere, and heartfelt point of view. Ellie reminds us that in the complex, messy, exhausting, complicated, frustrating, guilt ridden moments motherhood is also this amazing beautiful, awesome, rewarding, job and that we aren’t alone in it all! Like us she is on the search for best tips, practices, and helpful advice. Ellie graciously shares with us each week from the heart unfiltered and honest. She is an instant best friend and a hug for your inner mom! Tune in and become an Atomic mom! Thank you Ellie for finding your goodness and living your greatness and sharing with us all!!-Katiesuenason

Wonderful parenting podcast!

by Lauren ksp on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. As a new mom, I’m still working on finding my mom group of friends. I’m so happy that I found this podcast in the mean time. Ellie is a great host, who asks great questions of her guests. She is energetic, fun, open and honest so that it’s like you’re listening to a friend. Ellie, thank you for being my mom group from afar.

Thank you

by WeeWonders on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for creating such an informative, entertaining, and positive podcast! I’m an LCSW and Certified Lactation Consultant and I work with new moms; I absolutely love you and your guests and I’ve found myself referring back to episodes to inform my work. Congratulations on the birth of your second sweet girl and please keep up the great work! :) 🤘

LOVE!

by mcplagan on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have binge-listened everyday this week and have shared a few podcasts with friends!

Fantastic resource

by Choff dallas on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great resources for first time mamas

The best!

by Cass10000 on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Ellis is inspiring, down to earth, sweet, and hilarious... and she is a great interviewer. I found this podcast when my daughter was 4 months old and I'm so glad I did! I always feel inspired and like I've had a chat with a bff after I'm done listening.

Best Parenting Podcast EVER

by Mags2122 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently discovered Atomic Mom's and can't stop listening! This parenting podcast is so refreshing. I also can't seem to stop telling all my mama friends to listen too! Keep up the awesome job, Ellie! You are honest, funny, relatable, and totally "Switzerland" in the never ending mommy-wars.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

by kayla606 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fabulous. I love listening to your podcast to get through my work day.

Thanks

by joyafrangie on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for such an honest awesome podcast

Do not recommend

by Bye Felicia 987865 on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Two main criticisms-1.) very judgmental- don't drink! Heaven forbid you enjoy a glass of wine now and then. Doing so apparently means you're OPTING OUT of being a mom and you must not be FEELING YOUR FEELINGS.2.) encourages head in the sand behavior - don't give your kids external validation. Heaven forbid you tell your kid good job for an A on the report card or congratulate them for winning a soccer game. That only makes kids then need external validation. Best to just ignore all your kid's achievements and hopefully they will too.