Average rating:

5
out of 117 ratings.

Best Serial Killer Podcast

by AFanAtWork on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There's so much to love about the hosts, Rachel Fairburn and Kirk Pritchard and they way they discuss their murderous obsession. They're both passionate and tasteful--detailed and distracted. They comment thoughtfully and humorously on what is hilarious and disturbing about serial killers and their own lives. Such smart, interesting, funny women. Thank you for making a podcast about serial killers that is both educating and entertaining! so many dualities!!

If you're not listening...how ELSE have you wasted your life??

by Wendellfish on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show! This is two FUNNY women comedically discussing true crime. Literally laughing out loud isn't too far ahead, make sure your earbuds are in tightly and no one will mind if you giggle as you listen!

So funny and wrong

by Crazylittleelf on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the best mix of horrific crime and random comedy. Each episode is hilarious, and also well researched and informative. Yes, they go off-topic at time, but honestly, that's part of what makes it amazing. Brilliant!

Love the show, but won't let me subscribe

by KellBell666 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is right up my alley but iTunes will not let me subscribe! Please help!

love it but the levels are awful

by goasknicole on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

don't listen to this if you like consistent levels of audio. i love the content but the volume level is constantly changing, especially when the laugh. i love laughing but i love my eardrums more. if the levels were fixed, it'd be 5 stars, but as it is now, i can't continue to adjust the volume

Bloody Brilliant

by Lorey Gorey on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have blown through every single episode in less than 2 weeks. This is the best podcast for in depth information on serial killers while making me laugh out loud at the same time! I want to buy these two ladies so many pints and if they ever come to NYC to do a live show I will be front & center!!

So funny!! ❤🔪❤🔪

by Merscooby on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and hilarious! Love the girls "off topic" discussions! A tad vulgar but humorous! ❤🔪❤🔪

Lots of filla

by nerdyjesss on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Low audio quality and lots of chit chat filler that makes it hard to even follow the podcast.

Fun and informational

by ErinJade on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast entertained me greatly for the last few weeks (I only recently discovered it). My car rides and flights have been much less boring listening to them give overviews of pretty horrible things while still managing to keep things humorous and interesting. I've always been mildly fascinated with serial killers, so this podcast was a perfect listen and I look forward to future episodes!

Hilarious!

by JuliaKline on Jan 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As an American, I love nothing more than a witty Brit. So two witty, female Brits talking about serial killers? What could be better. The audio quality in the first few episodes isn't amazing, but it gets better.

Hilarious

by monk123456789 on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

More than any other podcast I find myself laughing out loud. I love the true crime aspect too - wish they could make episodes more often!

Hilarious!

by Lmbranum on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely hilarious. Great, spunky comedians with a flair for the dramatic. One of my favorites!

Ava

by Ava725 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast has me cracking up with the same irreverent humor I have but still with respect. Hilarious and good research also 👍🏻

Hilarious Murder!

by likitmtrs on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny and yet informative - recently added to my favorite list! The humor is so good and sometimes inappropriate in the very BEST way! Get it!!

Perfect blend of morbidity and hilarity

by Kirschmoney on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite of the murdery comedy podcasts! You gals make me burst out loud like Manson very often on my bus commute home. My only complaint is I wish you put stuff out more often! Cheers - Sarah

Love the Podcast!

by Bre987578 on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You girls are hilarious! Love listening! Total pick-me-up! Keep up the good work!

One of my new Favorites!

by LeslieAnn61 on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just discovered this podcast a few weeks ago and have now binge listened my way through the entire catalogue. These two do a fantastic job of researching their subject matter and deliver in a way that is both fascinating and hilarious. One episode had me laughing so hard I had to stop listening for a few minutes so I could catch my breath. How they are not getting the recognition they deserve over some supremely inferior copy cats is beyond me. There are some audio issues early on but not enough to detract from the content. Give this podcast a try!

LOOOOVVEEEE IT!

by Eriu-rua on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These hosts have the same wicked sense of humor as myself, so I know I'm not alone ;) Even when they wanter off topic a bit, what they talk about is interesting, even it if is just about patios or truckstops (that's what we call them in the US).

hilarious and informative!

by rebeccah711 on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

one of my absolute favorite podcasts! funny and well-researched. it feels like you're listening to two of your friends tell you the craziest story

👍

by Gretaloretta on Dec 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I snort laugh once an episode.

I love listening to you ladies!

by Valerie gehres on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Your voices, your sense of humor and the subject! Thanks ladies, keep it up!

Interesting and funny

by KrissyPeters01 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is smart, funny and interesting. I really look forward to their take on crimes. Seems well researched but not so detailed to become boring. Only negative aspect is the sound quality.

One of my favorites

by beelzeblogging on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love these girls, and this is one of my favorite podcast. They do great research and they're a lot of fun to listen to. My only request is that they trim down the tangents and keep it to the crime.

I'm Hooked!

by 06Dom on Dec 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Recommended by a fellow Murderino, so I came to check it out & I'm hooked!I love that they explore killers outside of the U.S. that I haven't heard of, so it's not the same ole boring stories. Straight forward and hilarious! Great Job Ladies.

Really hard time staying on subject

by Bruce and Sam on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

30+ minutes in and have barely gotten to the topic of Fred West. Kind of frustrating.

LOVE!

by Ellaminn0wpea on Dec 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I always end up laughing out loud when I listen to this podcast. Every. Time. I found this because I like true crime, but I could listen to these ladies read the telephone book and still enjoy it.

Excellent show

by The Rippin and the Tearin on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These women are hilarious. I love true crime, so this is right up my alley.

Great!

by LEN138 on Dec 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a really fun podcast--fans of MFM will enjoy it, though they are distinct and individual productions. I wish it came out a little more often--it is just great. And yes, we have patios in the US!

Love it!

by EmilyHouston on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not caught up yet, but I'm really enjoying this podcast! I heard about it on the from a recommendation from someone on the My Favorite Murder Facebook page, and I would LOVE to hear all the girls do a show together. I've definitely laughed out loud while listening to this, and I wish episodes were able to be released more frequently. Keep doing what you're doing! You have a big fan in Texas.

Best podcast!

by Ggk2626 on Nov 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the intro song, love the hosts so much, love that there really is "no filla" they are hilarious. I found this podcast because I can no longer handle listening to "my favorite murder" which goes on and on about nothing for so long. These girls are the perfect opposite of that. They are so funny and really stay relevant to the topic.

LOLing

by Frodis_Caper on Nov 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to these ladies a couple of months ago and I LOVE THEM! They are hysterical and are great to workout to. Seriously. I love walking down a wooded path, by myself, with headphones on and listening to stories about serial killers. It is not for those easily offended, but at the same time, they are not disrespectful to the victims.

These two are hilarious!

by Jaimielovescabo on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It feels a bit strange to rate a murder podcast as hilarious but they are. I'm from Seattle and it has been so funny to hear some U.K. Spin on the subject and getting to know some of the lingo. I listen with ear phones while my 1 year old son plays and it keep me completely sane and feeling like I'm having some adult conversation. My husband even makes fun if I'm not done with an episode and still listening when he gets home because I frequently just burst out laughing....but still have those ear phones in so I'm sure I'm look mad. Love you guys!

Yes!

by sjdbrooks on Nov 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it. Love all of it.

Bad audio detracts from the show

by linusnlucy on Oct 13, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Girls are adorable, love the subject matters, but the audio is so bad, I can't get past it. Sounds like they are in a cave or a tin can. Doesn't take much to get a little soundproofing if you're trying to do a professional podcast. Turned volume all the way up and can barely hear it. Becoming a pet peeve now because there are so many podcasts out there and some care about the quality and some don't. I think they'd have a winner if they invested a couple of bucks for better audio. I'll check back in a few months and see if they've improved.

My favorite podcast!!

by Doodledoo119 on Oct 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I just found this podcast and I adore it!! The hosts are funny and very well informed. I have learned new things about each subject by listening. Great job! Wish y'all were weekly!

Fun, informative, & respectful

by NatboydTX on Oct 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love these ladies! They research each topic and provide lots of information. While they are really funny and make me laugh frequently, they make a point to be respectful of the victims. Listen to them, so they won't write to killers in prison.

Amazing!!!

by Rkilcher25 on Sep 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok this podcast is awesome. I love true crime and i love comedy. This is the perfect blend. These women are hilarious and they seem to have the right balance of making fun of the killers without being disrespectful to the victims. This podcast makes my day.

Brilliant!

by Bella5811 on Oct 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found this show and I am instantly in love - but not in a creepy, stalker way. Funny, completely off the cuff yet so well researched. Definitely a fan.

Hilarious

by Blarggggg83 on Sep 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These women are hilarious, they have good asides and are well informed. Their only flaw is how few episodes they put out. They are the predecessor to My Favorite Murder, whether Georgia and Karen realize it or not.

Great!

by Tinkly tiny on Sep 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes an interesting but difficult subject funny and light while still being respectful. Hosts are great and have natural rapport. Editing could use some work but it's not bad enough to make me stop listening.

Just annoying..

by Vesper117 on Sep 06, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

These two are comedians? It's hard to tell cause they are so far from funny. They sound like two high school girls gossiping about boys. They don't tell the story, they just jump from one part of the story to another. Overall they are just annoying and I don't understand how they only have positive reviews..

Love this!!

by Cbrill on Aug 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts are brilliantly witty. I wish there were more episodes.

I need more!

by Cara Lou in NYC on Aug 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

👍👍👍👍

My favorite podcast

by @Joe sturdevant on Aug 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. The hosts are well prepared and hilarious. Some time I can't understand there accent which some how it makes it better. Weird

L O V E

by lil alison on Aug 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just binge listened to every episode so far, plus subscribed. Great job! Keep it up! Never change! 😘

Such great stories and great hosts

by Aboutapixie on Aug 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the way they tell the story together and make me laugh and cringe all the way to the end. Love this podcast, very well done.

Good podcast but ...

by Nullity on Aug 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Admittedly I've only listened to the first two podcasts but both included little snide remarks about Americans. I took slight offense and despite the fact that it's a fairly interesting podcast (albeit short) I'm not sure it's worth the not-too-veiled insults by these British "comedians". What a shame.

Fantastic Show

by AidenJames22 on Aug 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Kiri and Rachel are seriously hilarious! Such a great show. I binged the whole thing in about a week. Well worth listening to. Keep up the great work!

They Could Talk About Anything and it Would be Entertaining

by mmmbuttery on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

But I'm a sucker for anything true crime so I'm tickled that's the focus of this podcast.It's impossible to explain how such horrific topics can be so hilarious without being in any way distasteful or disrespectful, but they manage to perfectly maintain that balance.My only wish is that they give up everything else in their lives in order to record new episodes on a daily basis!

So clever and well-researched

by Meghanvictoriat on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast - it's wickedly funny and clever, with the research to back it up. I'm absolutely flying through the backlist, I'm going to be crushed when I catch up to real time and have to wait for new episodes!