Average rating:

4.5
out of 1513 ratings.

Great

by Mark4Wrestling on Feb 14, 2019
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Sam has great insight on WWE. If you want a positive spin on WWE, listen to this show. If you want anything positive about wrestling outside of WWE or something negative about WWE, you probably won’t hear it here.

THEE, best wrestling podcast

by mbryanf on Jan 30, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I am in my mid-thirties and I have been a pro-wrestling fan dating back to when I was ten years old. I have seen almost every WWE pay-per-view to date. I always look for post match discussion and analysis online, and I have to say that Sam Roberts has one of the best podcast/shows today for true wrestling fans. Sam is truly brilliant in his post match analysis and "state of wrestling" discussions. I don't believe that Sam is signed with WWE, but he should be...as part of the creative/booking/writing team. I recommend the most recent podcast that was put up right after the 2016 Survivor Series PPV. Sam has a great mind for the wrestling business, and although his voice may be high and squeaky at some times, his overall delivery is spot-on!

🤼‍♀️🎉🤼‍♀️🤼‍♂️

by @Joe Negron on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Nicely done

Four Stars To Match His Four Fingered Ludvig Borga

by Attack!!!!! on Jan 07, 2019
Rating: ★★★★☆

I have been listening for a while, but I have now found a way better podcast, The Major Wrestling Figure Podcast! I had no idea the I was listening to someone who had such a trashy wrestling figure collection! A missing finger on your Ludvig Borga??!! How can this be? Go check out Matt and Brian, also known as WWE Superstars Zack Ryder and Curt Hawkins on The Major Wrestling Figure Podcast for a truly entertaining look at everything your childhood should have been!

Dennis Falcone without charm or talent

by SkyHawk55 on Dec 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Milquetoast, 40 degree days, plain rice, Ford Focus, Rascal Flatts, Rene Goulet, the New York State Thruway and Joanne Fabrics...all of these things are more interesting than Sam Roberts who should be starring in the Laundry Folding Channel.

Refreshing

by Joeevil666 on Dec 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a guy who listens to a lot of wrestling podcast.Sams take is refreshing since he is one of the only positive podcasts on wrestling

Samoa Joe!!!

by Dave Cujo Cruz on Sep 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best interview with Joe I’ve ever heard! Good job Sam! Keep it up!

Obsessed with himself

by jonahthestonah on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’ve never listened to a podcast and the host talk more about himself it’s very self-indulgent and self obsessed.

Best wrestling podcast!

by daddysfaggot on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down best interviews

Sam really?

by Maddtis on Aug 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sam stick to your show on XM with that shelless backstabbing turtle Norton. Your voice is something that always sucked and why I can't listen to you and for the love of God DO NOT LAUGH

Congrats Sam

by TheLee1980 on Jul 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A perfect combination of guests & a review of the week in wrestling. Since Colt changed his format you are now the standard for wrestling podcast interviews. Keep up the great work Sam. You deserve all the rewards you’ve received recently.

Lacks quality

by Mr. Thursday nite on Jul 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I’ve tried to give this show a chance but the sound is way too low.

Best Wrestling Podcast, Hands Down

by ThomaMon on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm 43 years old, been a wreslting fan my whole life and don't have a lot of time to listen to Podcasts... I know there are tons of wrestling podcasts, but there is only one for me and that is The Sam Roberts Wresting Podcast because nobody does it like Sam. His interviews are phenomanal, not just a guy asking wrestling questions, he goes the extra mile because although he works for the WWE, bottom line is he's still a fan and it comes across in a good way. You can relate to everything he's saying, he makes sense and I feel like he's on a level with me and not trying to be above me. If you are like me and don't have a lot of time for wrestilng podcasts, then make sure that one is Sam Roberts wrestling podcast!

Simply The Best

by Spatino23 on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

Sam is the man

by matthewbarker8 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you want the best weekly podcast for a fan from a fans perspective this is absolutely the best available. Great interviews that you didn’t know you wanted to hear. A positive, optimistic view rather than being overly nit-picky as a lot of wrestling fans are.

I don’t like it

by It's @xmannyx on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Is there a way to hide this podcast from iTunes feed?

100% awesome podcast!!

by __PatmaN__ on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a wrestling fan, then you need to subscribe to Sam Roberts Wrestling Podcast!! The format, the guests and everything in between are awesome!! From backstage news to opinions, it’s all here!!

Sam is like grey hair.

by Zombiesharkbait on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Trying to find an analogy for Sam was hard but, I feel this is fair. I've been listening to Sam since his days on Opie & Anthony on XM radio (SiriusXM), and listening to him was like finding a grey hair. At first your upset and you feel old and you hate it just like I hated him. After time and more grey hair comes in you begin to just accept it and eventually you stop pulling them and dyeing them. You just finally say hey I kinda like this look its distinguished. This is basically a long winded way of saying Sam was the worst and now he is what I look forward to every week. This podcast is my only must listen every week, other podcasts I will catch up on in time.So if you want to know about wrestling on any level or understand what your child, spouse, significant other, or friend loves so much about sports entertainment then listen to this man and you will understand everything. Thanks Sam for helping me get back into and loving WWE and Wrestling again!

Best if Both Worlds

by Ninasacc on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite wrestling podcast. Gives me the behind the scenes look into superstars with the interview, and then the current story line discussion with the state of wrestling. Thanks, Sam!

Great interviews

by Nickg25 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam gives great interviews from a fans perspective.

A wrestling fan’s podcast for wrestling fans

by D Chaplow on Mar 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

6 out of 5 stars

The Best Wrestling NERD

by Robbie Dubb on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Sam Roberts is a total nerd that loves wrestling and I love every second of it. I really enjoy his perspective. I wish his fantasy booking would come true more often because it’s everything we want to happen. Actually, just make him a WWE writer at this point please.

Not a pleasant human to listen to

by Tofurr on Feb 22, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I can take a rant or a rave here and there, but not even the extraordinary guests on here can get me through the ramblings of the host.

Sam

by janeburd on Feb 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast

Positive influence on the IWC

by Aevans1031 on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam has a positive influence on the IWC. We have plenty to be negative about in every day life. We can’t let that ruin the whole reason we watch! Stay positive folks, the show always gets better 👍👍Thank you Sam!!

Sammy Bran Muffins

by @ArecSimeri on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ole Let Em In Sammy is the best of the best. The Last Professional Broadcaster may not be what the world deserves right now, but he’s definitely what it needs. BOO THE BAD GUYS!!!

Sam Roberts- The Last Professional Broadcaster

by austyn.riley on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this guy! I love his show! I need Sam Roberts like I need oxygen!

Sam the Man

by slcc40 on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love in insight Sam has it’s awesome!!!

Big Dog in Podcast Yard

by KingKongLibrarian on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week Sam does awesome job interviewing people in the wrestling industry. Always get a good laugh along with knowledge.

Sam the Mam

by Drake All Day on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Goat

Glorious!

by Dpmccann on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to Sam is like listening to Howard Stern if he were a huge wrestling fan. Such a natural interviewer! Never appears fake or contrived.

Must Sub for Wrestling fans!

by CJT 76 on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best wrestling podcast not hosted by an actual wrestler! The best interviews from an actual fan!

One of the best wrestling podcasts around.

by MrHemperley on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Constantly has great guests from the wrestling world and has another great segment where he discusses current news. He loves to interact with his fans and just makes a perfect listen.

Sam’s the man!

by Hempzilla on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of if not my favorite Podcast out there! Really enjoy Sam’s positive outlook to the world of wrestling. Highly recommend this podcast to any wrestling fans out there.

The last professional broadcaster

by the_corbot on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Sam’s podcast! Always great guests and a great perspective on professional wrestling! I listen every week!

Podcast is the haps

by mnradioguy on Jan 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

In a crowded field of wrestling podcast, it’s one of the few I make time for every week...and that says something.

Awesome

by Garcia365 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam thank you for doing this podcast! Finally, a wrestling podcast that doesn’t constantly trash the business of pro wrestling! Thanks for being upbeat and honest. Great interviews!

A Must listen

by Robblair on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam puts together a entertaining show every week. You can tell Sam is fan of wrestling. Each week has a great interview with an interesting guest, and give his weekly wrap up in the world of wrestling..If you like wrestling, this is a must listen.

Great content

by jdsbab0512 on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Roberts is very easy to listen to and always has great content and always gets great guests.

Great

by Maine_Event on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcasts. Very informed

Great show do a barrel roll

by Jim. Epcot on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I give Sam Roberts 5 barrel rolls

Greatest show ever.

by Horny Gerard on Dec 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to spend my days a lonely, impotent, shell of a man. Since discovering the Sam Roberts podcast, my life has completely turned around!Every week, as soon as I hear Sam’s golden voice, I get a massive erection. He’s like a charmer keeping my “snake” completely entranced. With every syllable, I become more and more stimulated until this.....voice of an angel brings me to completion. Some times, I climax so hard, it hits the ceiling of my living room. Keep up the good work. Mother and I really enjoy listening!

Good but Could Be Better.

by Cartoozi on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve been listening to this podcast for years and throughout the years I’ve spent countless hours every week on Thursdays and what used to be Wednesday’s with Sam Roberts. He’s an excellent podcaster and is very knowledgeable with the interviews that he does but that’s where it stops with me. I cannot listen to just Sam Roberts talking about the State of Wrestling without a guest. The days of Katie Linendoll and Sam may be done as a weekly thing, but it would be nice to bring in a second party to discuss it with instead of just speaking into dead air. I get that Sam has changed the layout of it with Facebook live but please bring back guests that you talk to in the State of Wrestling: Open Mike Eagle, Dan Soder, etc. For that, I must say that is my only complaint. Great show but I would listen to the full podcast with more guests for the State of Wrestling.

Awesome podcast!

by Scottywsmith on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to it every night. Very entertaining and the man knows his stuff!

Awesome!!!

by frankieortega on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome podcast love listening to you talk In the state or wrestling and you have amazing guest right on man keep up the good work #whatsthehapps

rasslin' podcast

by denguin G on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy Sam's views on wrestling news and developements. He is a fan and is becoming an insider on WWE happenings. Thanks, Sam.

The most honest and entertaining podcast

by Saucy Sims on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam is the reason I stay a fan of the business

Makes Thursday’s great

by dossman79 on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love getting this show every Thursday. Thank you so much Sam for all you do!

Sammy bran muffins!!!!!

by thebiglombaski on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam is great. Best interviewer out there. A true fan boy.

A new favorite of mine

by nsgeorge on Dec 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Well rounded and full of great information. :D