Average rating:

4.5
out of 258 ratings.

Just listened to my first episode

by J. Akerson on Sep 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Just listened to episode 74. It was fantastic!! I learned a lot and could relate to everything they discussed regarding resentment and taking caution in the situations we place ourselves. The only reason I gave it a four instead of five is because there was a horribly distracting noise in the background that sounded like a knife being sharpened. It was so awful it was giving me anxiety haha. Please edit.

In love with this Podcast!

by Hadley+Harleigh on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I had started listening to two other marriage podcasts before this one, but they were extremely religious-based. Way too much for me. In this podcast, they keep it real and offer amazing marriage advice and challenges! It helps that I am so like Mandy and my husband is so like Jeff! I look forward to my commutes now because of their podcast :)) So happy that I stumbled upon this one! I immediately deleted the other 2 that I had on my app.

Making MORE

by calenemomma on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so thankful for a real life godly couple. I listened to their “let’s talk about sex” episode. I have struggled with intimacy since getting pregnant and this totally helped me

LOVE! Love! LOVE!

by 1102-739 on Feb 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! It helps couples relate and realize their situations are more common than it seems! Gives couples hope that they aren’t alone in the everyday marriage obstacles.

Jeff and mandy

by Keybam on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please come back!!!!

Great & inspiring!

by Ashz909 on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Jeff & Mandy. They inspire me & have given us tools to help our marriage & build on the beauty that it is. The Love Languages and the Enneagram are amazing tools - I also love the interviews podcasts. The funniest so far had to be when Jeff got lost & they were just giggling with each other. They are truly an amazing couple!

rambling, shallow

by 14erHiker on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

No plan for any given show, grabbing the mic and rambling back and forth. Immature thinking and a lack of marital challenges of any real gravity.

Truly a great podcast

by Aimy Liz on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I usually don't do reviews at all, but I really believe that the Roses are a great couple to listen to! Jeff and Mandy make great points and give good advice that My husband and I bring into our marriage. I especially like that the podcast is not all happy-go-lucky stuff; it’s struggles and hardships and compromises in a real world where chaos is all around. Thank you Jeff and Mandy, and God bless you and your marriage!

Real & Relatable

by Mtntay on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I both feel like we can listen, connect, and then talk about items they have discussed. We are open, raw, and real type people so we are blessed to hear from another couple who is further down the road of marriage and life together then we are :)

Distracting and disappointing

by Skysmom922 on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I really wanted to like to podcast. I listened to 3 before I made any conclusions. I found the bickering preceding the podcasts to be very distracting as well as sad for the husband that his wife seems to constantly laugh at his expense. I had a hard time rooting the podcasts in spiritual guidance.

Hope All is Well

by TexasTJS on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No new podcasts in too long. Hope all is well and you bless us with more Marriage and More podcasts. Please? Pretty please? With an In and Out burger and fountain coke on top!

Found this fun couple by accident

by Married 28 yrs on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These podcasts are funny and usually have practical tips to help in your marriage if you've been married 2 years or 32 years. I haven't listed to very many yet but the best one so far was the one on resentment. MM074. Go back and listen to that one.

Engaging Podcast (pun intended)

by Fhsjxkdbs on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to this podcast. I've tried many marriage podcasts. This one feels genuine and engaging. Others feel like "Listen to how well we do things and copy us... oh then buy our book." The Roses make no claims that they have it figured out. They simply share their life. My favorite are their bedroom confessional episodes.

New Listener 😊

by Mxmom14 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just recently discovered this podcast and I can't stop listening. So many of the episodes I can definitely relate to. I have learned some new things and ideas and looking forward to applying them in my marriage. There have been many times while commuting to work listening to the episode that I've been laughing out loud alone in the car and sometimes even had some tears. You two are definitely amazing and are showing what love and marriage should be. 💕💕💕

5 star couple and podcast

by Corey D. 99Z on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Jeff and Mandy are faithful, transparent, and entertaining. As they take us on their journey of the good, bad and ugly; they step out faithfully to help those who are looking for inspiration and restoration in their marriage. Prayers and blessings to the Roses.

Marriage; must listen!

by Choctawwomanokc15 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

They are real and great! Helped my marriage when we was having a hard time! Thanks

Two thumbs up!

by darbyisham on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast about 6 months ago. I loved it! Recently, my husband started to listen with me. We both enjoy Jeff and Mandy's willingness to speak truth and honesty about their own marriage. Would highly recommend!

Long Time Listener & Follower

by CrazyKohl07 on Jan 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mandy, you are like my Joanna Gaines. :) You are raw, real, fun, a fellow fountain coke lover & I feel like you & I would be amazing friends in real life! I am so thankful I found you guys on Facebook about a year ago & have been able to follow you growing, sharing & exploring life! You & Jeff inspire my husband & I. I've even got him listening to your podcast now too! You help me feel confident to get rid of my anxieties, fears & trust God that I CAN be a light for others. Thank you for your podcast that brings a breath of fresh air to my marriage reminding me no one is perfect & that living a Godly life is what makes your marriage strong. Keep up the amazing work & enjoy your beautiful family! <3

Every couple needs to listen to this!

by "Yo Pal" Hal Elrod on Nov 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Jeff and Mandy provide such valuable, actionable content for married couples (really for all couples). Just listen to one episode, subscribe to the podcast, and your marriage can't help but improve!

Relatable show

by KelliWalker on Nov 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone who's part of a married couple, I can totally relate to this show. My husband and I gave the declutter challenge a try this Fall... and I'm sure glad we did seeing as we'll be moving in a month. Thanks for this show!

New listener, but loving the show!!

by oGsbuCoG on Nov 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening and love Jeff and Mandy's show...pretty excited for my wife and I to try out the challenges!

Simply the best

by jeffersonbb on Nov 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast to remind me of the importance of continually working on my marriage. Jeff and Mandy share practical examples and aren't pretending or making up examples. The real life scenarios are a the same things my wife and I go through. Light hearted and casual yet leaves you wanting to give your marriage your all.

Fun and uplifting

by Victoria Tolentino on Oct 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Jeff and Mandy when I'm in the car and when I'm getting ready in the morning. While I love Christian music, this podcast offers a nice break when you just want to hear something fun, uplifting and different. It's nice to hear how these guys challenge eachother to be better everyday. They're inspiring and make me want to make my marriage more everyday. Cant wait to start on some of these marriage challenges with my hubby.

Great Podcast

by octavehigher on Oct 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast!

Inspires me to make my marriage even more awesome

by SavingsAngel.com on Oct 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Jeff & Mandy. Not only do I enjoy their podcast, I know them personally - and they are every bit as great together when you meet them in person as they are in this show. Thanks for the inspiration & conversations in this show!

Making my marriage more

by Baking5949 on Sep 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, love this couple and this podcast! Jeff and Mandy are so transparent and genuine. Love getting tips on communication and goal setting!

So good!

by Mabellsal on Sep 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for sharing your struggles and about your family life. It's so nice to hear from a Christian couple who believes in God and wants to follow Him faithfully

Such an Encouragement!

by j&kdrapes on Jul 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Jeff and Mandy's podcast is so honest and encouraging! It makes me feel "normal" and makes me want to keep working on our marriage in the practicle ways... it never makes me feel overwhelmed or hopeless... instead I leave feeling encouraged and with some fun new ideas to try! Since listening my husband and I have been asking eachother about our "daily wins". I absolutely love hearing what has been a big deal in his day, and makes me feel closer to him. Thank you Jeff and Mandy! I appreciate you and your honesty, transparency, and love for Jesus!

Fun and challenging!

by Amy Langmaack on Jun 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I first heard Mandy on Jamie Ivey's podcast and I've been hooked from the first episode I listened to. I love the challenges, and the openness with which Jeff and Mandy share. They are quick to point out that they haven't gotten it all figured out and they are still working on themselves and sharing what they've learned as they go.

Love it

by eohstone on Jun 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Fun, real couple with great advice

Favorite!!

by MongoManualBen on Jun 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love love love you both! The podcast is super encouraging with your faith, raising littles and making my marriage more. You guys make me laugh and inspire me to love my husband more! So excited for you guys and your next adventure with adoption! Thank you for being relatable in every way possible. You guys rock!!!

Thank you! Thank you!

by Journeyk on May 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly a blessing of a podcast! This has helped me so much in understanding and striving for more in our marriage. Thank you for being so down to earth and real!

Awesome

by Gun cleaner on May 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My wife had me read an Instagram post from Marriage More a few months ago and now I'm hooked. My favorite part is that Jeff is a real man. He does man stuff, talks like a man, and has man problems. I appreciate that when I listen to the podcasts as it makes it much more relatable for someone like me.

Amazing Podcasts!

by Angela Teaching Mama on May 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Jeff & Mandy’s podcasts! I learn so much from them and they are so encouraging! Love how relatable they are and I love their heart for helping marriages. Thank you for all that you two do!

Great podcast!

by digital mccabe on May 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Guys, thanks so much for sharing about your marriage. This podcast is insightful and fun to listen to. I appreciate the authentic approach from a Christian perspective. Keep up the good work. You are a blessing.

Five stars all the way!

by Sarah Doolan on May 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mandy and Jeff are my absolute favorite podcast to listen to. When it is over I find myself already looking forward to their next one. I do not have children yet but I am engaged and the way that they talk about their struggles and victories in life is truly a breath of fresh air. They are so real and true with who they are and I just love that. When you are listening to them you can tell how passionate they are towards each other and making their 'marriage more' (see what I did there!) and it is so wonderful and uplifting to hear that. They are just so great!

Honest conversations ....

by JamieIvey on Apr 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A show about marriage that's real & raw is just what I want to hear. Mandy & Jeff genuinely care about the marriage of their listeners. They speak with truth & grace towards each other.

Love how they keep it REAL!

by BradJohnson25 on Apr 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Looking for a podcast that actually addresses how both the husband and the wife feel??? This is the one to listen to! Also love how Mandy and Jeff actually keep it real and don’t pretend to have a relationship without issues, but rather one that is a “work on progress” where they are still figuring it out along the way. Oh yeah, and they will make you laugh out loud as well, must listen for couples!

One of the best...

by wesbright on Apr 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As the spouse of a marriage counselor, I’ve seen my share of marriage resources. This one is different. It’s fresh, practical, authentic, vulnerable, funny, and full of life. Highly recommended!

Great marriage podcast!

by BBarrington on Apr 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoy listening to Jeff & Mandy! Great podcast!

excellent podcast for couples

by ashleyrim on Apr 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a realistic and refreshing look on marriage, communication, and parenthood. The conversations between Jeff and Mandy are not only hilarious, but also helpful. I will most certainly be tuning in for each episode!

Breath of fresh air!

by Laurel07 on Apr 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Jeff and Mandy are truly a breath of fresh air. I adore their honesty and transparency and real life situations. They talk about the good and the bad and manage to make me laugh out loud each podcast. They make me want to be a better spouse! It is fun seeing the results of implementing some of their practices in our marriage. Glad you two are back doing reg podcasts - they make the work day go by quicker! Thanks Roses!

Inspiring, Real & Relatable

by TSabDSab on Apr 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mandy and Jeff dive into many of the exact same situations my husband and I have encountered in our marriage. Their candid and honest take is oh-so-refreshing and I love tuning in every week. I can't even tell you how many times I've thought, "this IS us!" Keep up the great work Roses!

Raw , truth, & amazing

by Strybookluv on Apr 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Words can't describe how much I love this podcast! I have told everyone I know about it. Whether they are dating, engaged or married! Mandy is so relatable for me and I just love the way she puts it all out there! The good the bad the ugly it's all there for you to just take in and think holy moly!!! I do that!!! Jeff is hilarious and listening to him helps give me a better understanding of my husband because they tend to follow the same habits. You guys are doing a great thing and I just wanted to thank you for sharing your wisdom! -Adrianna

Great podcast!

by JAC 19 on Mar 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Found Jeff and Mandy’s podcast after Mandy was on The Happy Hour with Jamie Ivey, and I’m so glad I did! I’m working my way through all of the episodes, and I love the candid conversation, authenticity, and humor about life and marriage. Thanks for sharing with all of us - it’s so encouraging! As a newlywed, we are trying to build a strong foundation and a resource like this is so helpful! (On that note, would love to hear about what you wished you did in the beginning years of your marriage that would have been helpful now…) Thanks again for being a resource! Looking forward to recommending the podcast to my family and friends! :)

New found favorite.

by Meaganindy on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Recently found your podcast and have listened to almost all of them. I love the rapport you two have. I have identified with so many things you guys have shared and have felt such a conviction in my heart. Like for instance, I also think camping should be done in a hotel away from any bugs. 😉 This is definitely the podcast to listen to if you want a real dialogue on everyday issues to help grow your marriage into something more! I can't wait for next weeks episode.

Real life talk!

by HannahLugi on Mar 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how open and honest Jeff and Mandy are. So many marriage talks or books can be so cheesy and trying to put on a show of the perfect marriage. These 2 who are willing to talk out their differences and encourage others to do the same, and that's so refreshing. Every episode leaves me feeling inspired in my marriage and gives very practical ways to make my "marriage more". So thankful for y'all!

A great podcast!

by Kman830 on Feb 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard Mandy on the Jamie Ivey podcast and was interested to check her and her husbands podcast out, and I love it! Jeff and Mandy are enjoyable to listen to. I appreciate their honesty in how they talk about their own struggles and things that have helped them. Thank you Jeff and Mandy for being real and for your help and encouragement!

I love it! But sometimes it's awkward

by Xoxo.Tina. on Feb 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I love the honestly of this show!! But quite a few (a lot) of the podcasts seem to bash Jeff and those parts get a little awkward to me, but he handles it so well, acknowledges it, and turns it into a positive and I can appreciate that about him!

Marital respect

by A concerned wife on Feb 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I became interested in Mandy and Jeff's podcast after listening to her on Jamie Ivey's podcast and listening to the miracle morning episode. Although they have great advice, one thing had bothered me since I had been listening but I wanted to try it out and see if it got better. I am unsubscribing for two reasons: I don't believe there is enough biblical foundation for their advice. I wish they would connect the Bible to their marriage advice because we, as Christians, should apply the Word to every aspect of our lives. Second, I am uneasy with the way Mandy talks to her husband. She seems to have a disrespectful tone and interrupts his points to ask things such as, "do you have to pee?". This throws me off when I am listening and is not the way I would like to hear someone doing a marriage podcast talk to their husband. I do not write simply to be mean and negative. I write with the intention that Jeff and Mandy will see this and hopefully take this advice into their conduct for the betterment of their podcast and the Kingdom!