Average rating:

5
out of 62 ratings.

Awesome Podcast

by Brooke Craven on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason, host of Self Made Entrepreneurs, highlights all different aspects of management and marketing in this can't miss podcast. Jason, along with his expert guests, offers insightful advice.

Authentic Entrepreneur!

by gbmarketing on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is full of proven strategies by Entrepreneurs that have actually built businesses. Jason is a no nonsense host, he always gets to the heart of how his guests make money and how to apply it to all types of businesses. Thank you Jason, keep the money making strategies flowing.

Excellent & Entertaining

by HenryN91 on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast! I highly recommend it to everyone I know!

Great Podcast!

by Bethanndorian71 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Refreshingly down to Earth. I'm looking for the real scoop on how to create a profitable online business. This podcast has been very helpful and informative (without the fluff).

Thank you

by Christopher Benner on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for the work that you have done with this podcast. I appreciate that you don't believe in the magic potion or snake oil. Glad I found this show. Keep up the good work.

Dammit Man!

by Mitch Tarr on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Little did I know when I listened to my first SME podcast by Jason, I would be hooked. I've been binge listening and building a growing action item list. EVERY SINGLE podcast has given me insight and items to do. Love how Jason is able to get his victims (I mean guests) to open the komono and share their best stuff. THANKS a million.

Self Made Entrepreneurs Who Turned Online Business Ideas Into Dollars

by Dr. FAR on Nov 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoyed listening to Jason, and the length was perfect for a workout. The information was valuable and his guest was engaging and she was inspiring.

Lots of ideas

by BrandonJamie on Oct 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a podcast junkie and most of what I listen to is business related. This is 1 of the 3 that I listen to akk the time. I love the way Jason interviews and I'm constantly writing down ideas that I get from the show. It's helping me grow my business

A hidden gem

by SLV+ on Oct 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You always learn something new & helpful!

Really Enjoy This Podcast

by Davidi383 on Sep 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast. Jason does a great job interviewing his guests and it's full of great information. I've listened to A LOT of podcasts in the past that just ramble on and one. Jason gets straight to the points

Fantastic show!!!

by VidaMade on Sep 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic!!!! Love the stories! Such helpfull information and very encouraging. I'd say most people Jason interviewed are very real and very open. Super entertaiment ! I work for my self too, and I swear it saved my sanity ( ha!)from spending hours and hours at my workshop by my self. Jason!!!! Thank you! I Can't wait for the next episode!!!

Great Job Jason!

by haynes_fam on Sep 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for this podcast Jason! Always great info and insight in the mind of great business leaders! Keep it going bro!

This show saved my life.

by Mila E on Aug 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I run a Chanel handbag e-commerce business on multiple online channels and found myself in a tough situation last month when an investor wanted to buy into my business and switch my business model from online to brick and mortar after collaborating succesfuly with a few stores on Miami Beach. I really wanted them to invest and grow the business onilne as I saw more potential for growth and less of a headache than dealing with the overhead of a physical store and that's when at the right time I heard Jason talking about the concept of being location independent. I had my investor listen to that episode and it changed their entire mind frame. It's simple concepts like not being tied down to a physical place that makes for millenial success. I just wanted to thank you Jason for your great contribution!

Great Podcast

by JackButala on May 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic Podcast. Informative, interesting and entertaining. Five Stars.

No BS, no posers, no fluff

by Josh Fischer on Oct 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t review things unless I really appreciate them. I really, really appreciate this podcast. I burnt through 20 episodes the first week I discovered it. Jason, the interviewer, let’s people talk, asks the right questions and doesn’t hold back from getting deep details. If you don’t listen, you’re missing out.

Love the Show

by Florida Aggie on Sep 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Bax,Just listened to the episode with SmartChaos.com and loved it. You always bring the best and I appreciate that. Love the nuggets of advice. I appreciate the blunt advice he shared: if you can't cut expenses then the only way to make more money is to increase sales so get on the phone. Kenny B

So Many Ideas to Become Your Own Self Made

by Razorback28 on Aug 31, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't tell you how many ideas I have had just by listening to Jason's interviews. I have suggested so many things to people I know. Proof reading legal transcripts, and virtual assistant courses, learning to program!!!....so many ways people could be making a better life for themselves and the world. Great job Jason.

Great Insight Podcast with lots of information

by coolal500 on Jul 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason is amazing who is bringing real life examples of succasful businesses and showing all of us to take action and learn from other people. thank you

Top notch podcast

by Patron1111 on Jun 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I live in Roseville, Ca . Always refreshing this podcast because I can't wait to listen to a new interview by Jason. All podcasts are incredible , I'm always motivated by the ideas that Jason and interviewees are discussing and sharing with all of us . This is Legit stuff ! I've recommended this podcast to a few of my friends already . 5 STAR!

It's a must listen for me

by geekonomist42 on Jun 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Jason Bax since the beginning. I tend to check out every new business and entrepreneurship podcast I can find. I search weekly and download 2 or 3 episodes of each new show I find, but I only subscribe to those that reach my "value threshold". If I can only listen to a certain number of podcasts a week, subscribing to a new one means another must get axed. Dozens of podcasts have been axed since Self Made entered the rotation. The guests Jason brings on represent a wide range of industries, all of which bring different perspectives and lessons to my own entrepreneurial journey. It's one of the few podcasts that encourage a breadth of thought rather than a myopic hyper-niche focus. If you haven't listened yet, I strongly encourage you to download a few episodes. It's one of the most underrated "secrets" of business podcasting!

Just do it!

by JulioMuniz on Jun 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent, full of golden nuggets.Inspiring and educational.

Love this podcast!

by Tabuntu on Apr 14, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

You will be inspired and challenged as you listen to this podcast. Jason seems to know what questions to ask and when. Keep up the great work Mr. Bax!

Very inspirational

by Greg Saylor on Feb 13, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

If I only could pick one podcast to listen to, this would be the one. It is incredibly inspirational to me. Thank you Jason for all the work that you put into this.

Stories you're not hearing in other podcasts

by jameskn on Feb 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

The guests are good choices, and somehow a bunch of great information and stories are gleaned from their self-made experiences. I have listened to lots of his podcasts and really enjoyed what he's gotten the guests to speak about, so... keep them coming, in your bizarre fashion!-----Addition:Hi Jason,I'm glad to hear your positive reaction to my original review, and that my negative/positive feedback didn't cripple your morale! What I initially wrote, I still believe to be true -- namely, you're an awkward interviewer. But after I slept on it, I decided to go back and edit what I'd written, knowing that you actually read these reviews.Firstly, the podcast is free to me. The tone I originally took might have been reserved for a service that I'd actually paid for, but didn't receive. Second, your podcast overall is good: you ask the right questions, find the right guests, and get them to talk about the right things.But, I changed my review mostly because I didn't think you needed any more negativity than you might be already dealing with while you're starting your own podcast. It's really ironic for me to drag you down with the style of my first review, since the main reason I'm listening to your podcast is for inspiration/motivation to keep going with my own endeavor! And, you have improved somewhat in your interviewing, even in this short time you've been at it (I kind of listened to your podcasts all in a row).So, while you could use some interviewing practice and experience in spontaneous conversation flow -- asking planned questions while also inserting new ones that might make sense as you talk -- overall your podcast is a good listen.Thanks for finding your guests!

From an interviewee :)

by Bthor10 on Feb 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason had me on his Self Made podcast last week (Feb 2 - Brett Thoreson / CartStack episode) and it was a blast! Jason was very professional during the entire process and took the time to have a genuine conversation about my business with me for about an hour after the podcast had ended. He gave me some great marketing advice :) I’ve listened to several episodes and there are always some great takeaways from each entrepreneur!

Really fantastic interviews!

by Jfenchel on Jan 31, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

After listening to several of these podcasts I had the opportunity to be interviewed myself. Jason's questions were awesome and the overall experience was tremendous. So glad I got to tell the BeatBox Beverages story with Jason. Thanks again!

Excellent tips

by tgtg1 on Jan 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason gives great interviews with a variety of entrepreneurs so the listener can always glean something new to use in their own endeavors!

One of my new favs

by AJWaltz on Jan 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason has such a great, fun personality and the interviews are really interesting. I love getting a little of the behind-the-scenes of some crazy stories and nice to hear people's obstacles and set backs as well as successes.

Outstanding !

by Purkhi on Jan 27, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for such an outstanding podcast . I'm sure just it would encourage and inspire other entrepreneurs too - just like it did to me :) Top notch . I highly recommend it . Thanks Jason for the helpful podcast . I will be looking forward to more .

Excellent effort

by meZenith on Jan 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason is amazing, I liked his approach to host this show. The episodes are very inspirational and informative. I must recommend!!

Brilliant \m/

by Necinov on Jan 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant podcast, highly informative and updated. It revealed the best strategies of online business as well as passive income ways. A great release for any business owner, I must recommend it.

5 stars!

by Ilene Zenith on Jan 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Self made entrepreneurs is a great podcast with tons of updated info. Jason Bax is incredible. His approach to interview the guests impress me a lot. I never missed any episodes. A solid 5 stars for the brilliant effort!

A+

by DonCaster12345 on Jan 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I liked this podcast so much. The strategy to bring the entrepreneurs on different episodes are really impressive. It's so motivational and highly educative. Jason is truly amazing! Thanks and hats off to you!

Terrific!

by Pe@me on Jan 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

A terrific show which I never miss to listen. The conversation of the self made entrepreneurs always inspire me. It’s an extra-ordinary show which I will definitely recommend!

Good stuff!

by sicily-j on Jan 15, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for getting and staying inspired! Entertaining and great topics to get the juices flowing. nice work Jason!

Great insights!

by CBATX on Jan 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason’s podcasts are informative and entertaining - GREAT information for any entrepreneur at any stage of their business! It’s amazing how many challenges are common for entrepreneurs regardless of industry they’re in, so the discussions and takeaways are quite thought-provoking whatever you’re biz is!

Jason is the BEST!

by Kikongalicious on Jan 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is beyond exceptional and a must for any entrepreneur or future entrepreneur. Jason does not provide a surface level interview. He really goes in depth and knows exactly what important questions to ask and gets to the vital and thought provoking information. More importantly he keeps it interesting!

Jason is the real deal

by slappysam on Jan 07, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason’s content and approach is incredible. He feels so genuine and makes you feel like you’re in the room with him. 100% subscribe.

One of my favorite podcasts

by Krivil on Dec 31, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is one of my favorites. I'm not an entrepreneur but enjoy learning about the stories of those who have made something great. I've learned about awesome products that I never would have heard about and even ordered some.

Great interviews!

by ProtegeAA on Dec 22, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of interviews! I really like the interview with the Shark Tank contestants in episode 48...the show is awesome, and it was cool to hear how it goes for people who go on the show.

Excellent podcast for entrepreneurs!

by Ryan Guina on Dec 04, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to entrepreneurs share their stories - both the successes and the failures. You’ll be sure to learn something new from each episode, whether it is new tips, strategies, or tools. Recommended.

Self Made

by Smffkfd on Dec 03, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a Entrepeneur in training. I'm building my business from the ground up, learning as I go. I get fired up listening and learning from others like me who have the desire to be "self made." It's not easy starting a business there is such a huge learning curve. This Pod Cast helps me stay on track, keeps me motivated and gives me ideas that I wouldn't have come up with on my own.Thank you Jason for the platform.

After shark

by Mkish13 on Dec 03, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

More of the after shark. Good segment

Good job Jason, thanks!

by ColderICE on Nov 16, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

As a long time ecommerce entrepreneur, I love hearing stories of other entrepreneurs who are crushing it....fires me up to reach bigger and bigger goals.

Great insight!

by K2ways on Nov 09, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason has a sold grasp on entrepreneurship and is excellent at conveying it in a really compelling way. Well done!

BobbyO

by Bobby Omoto on Nov 01, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Very inspiring podcast for those looking to follow their dreams. John Bax is great at interviewing his unique guests who are all successful entrepreneurs. It’s interesting to hear how they got the ideas for their businesses and how one little thing can change everything. Hearing about their doubts in the beginning, fears, and how they overcame them is something every aspiring business owner should listen to. All of the guests offer incredible advice, talk about some of the early mistakes they made, and what inspires them. I would have never thought Eric Bandholz would have got his start the way he did, by leaving a good job at Merrill Lynch because it wasn’t his passion and entering a beard competition. It started as just a blog with some videos and now his business has exploded! He is living proof there are tons of opportunities still out there, especially ones you are passionate about.

Excellent Resource for Entrepreneurs

by Cool Stuff Mike Loves on Oct 31, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Jason Bax is a breath of fresh air in the crowed business podcast section.. I am surprised that with all the books I read and podcasts I listen to that I was able to gain some nuggets of information to use but I always find at least one thing to use in each podcast. Thank You

Outstanding Podcast!

by Hailey Patricia on Oct 31, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast. I subscribe to tons of podcasts but this has become one of my new favorites. The podcast offers real life tips that I can easily put into action to help me achieve a higher level of success. The podcast sound is excellent and the content is outstanding.

Great Content

by Michael Clements on Oct 31, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the Self Made Entreprenuers with Jason Bax podcast. I am in the process of trying to start a business for myself and I find the interviews with successful people from all backgrounds the perfect way to gain ideas for myself as well as learn from other people's mistakes. Great Job Jason I can't wait for the next episode.

Insightful release

by iPeash on Oct 28, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

A very insightful release by Jason. He is tremendous and I love to listen to his knowledgeable words. For business owners, I must suggest this podcast.