Average rating:

4.5
out of 44 ratings.

Awesome In Depth Take

by Sean Bain on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the pod! Great and intelligent commentary on what is going, on and not getting covered. I really appreciate it every week.

Worth subscription

by Belshaw49 on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent ~~ informative, balancedBroad spectrum ~~ good host

Excellent Security Podcast

by machtcafe on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always even-handed, covers a wide variety of topics, and includes a diversity of guests that give me a great respect for our security professionals. Analytical and accessible, the best of both worlds.

Terrific

by Iakovos Balassi on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic analyses on a variety of subjects impacting security.

Considered, Objective and Informative

by anableps on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

One of my favorite Intelligence-related podcasts. The creator is considered and well-spoken, and has interesting guests with informative backgrounds. Highly recommend for accurate "intel" aka information.

Incredible. Must listen.

by ajonesfrommem on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of THE (and I don't use all caps lightly) podcasts you need to—and must—be listening to to have a more nuanced and multifaceted understanding of some the most salient geopolitical and national security issues facing us now. If you know anything about anything, then you know this podcast IS a must listen. I can't recommend this podcast enough. Tell your friends. Tell your family. Listen to this podcast and gain a deeper understanding of the world beneath the surface of current affairs.

Level-headed analysis

by Dancwart on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John W. Little and his expert guests provide level-headed and informed analysis of the intelligience services, foreign policy, and military commitments. I highly recommend this podcast to anyone trying to understand our complex, dangerous world.

Great guests. Important topics. Level-headed analysis.

by Sean11223345 on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is a great podcast to stay informed on issues of US national security.

Very interesting and informative

by Lorus77 on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting and informative!

Keep peeling -!

by LibertyRagRdr on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

One of the few covering these topics. Insightful, and informative information w/ relevant guests. Bias isn't overbearing but could be better

Informative & Balanced

by AJ PETER on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of my favorites. I rarely write reviews but this one deserves it. The guests are great; the topics are informative; the host is professional and thoughtful. Please keep them coming.

Awesome

by Tim Berts on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great conversations and variety of guests

Objective assessments

by Kuzatuvchi - 968 on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Blogs of War-Cover Contact provides rare sober analysis, from an informed insider's perspective, of today's seemingly intractable national security environment.

My go-to

by 1234random nickname qwerty on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I live in DC and study national security issues. Covert Contact is my go-to. Production is great, and the conversations are a good mix of expert and casual (the casual aspect makes the things interesting beyond just the issues). I'm a huge fan of the Bombshell too!

Great National Secutity Podcast

by Angelo@NYC on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

John Little is an excellent podcaster. He alway provides an informative and thought provocating program for anyone intrested in national securtiy issues. Cool guests and a good banter makes listening enjoyable. I often find myself nodding yes to Little and his guests take on the present.

it's great

by reasonable man in the midwest on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Too often the echo gets so loud it is difficult to hear what is really happening. With so little "real analysis" in the constant stream, John Little and his guests provide a welcome synthesis of the Historical and the Now.

A Lucky Find

by Desert Fox 1989 on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Current events, implications and outcomes analyzed by informed professionals.

Informative, succinct, well-done

by SmugMugFan on Oct 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. Host and guests are well-informed and to the point - no wasted time rambling. The sound quality is also great

Solid News/Opinion resource

by john_n_p on Oct 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thoughtful and thorough -- could be better titled "National Security Matters" -- as both Blogs of War and Covert Contact sound more extreme than the content itself. Give it a try....great guests that you won't generally see on cable news in a format that can get beyond soundbites

On of the best

by Dabarons001 on Oct 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It'd be difficult to find a better and more comprehensive podcast relating to national security and foreign affairs. Always has well reasoned and thoughtful discussions with top notch experts.

Very highly recommended.

by tpeters0921 on Oct 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Broad range of topics but never sacrifices detail or analysis. Great production value and discussion. Add it to your feed.

Worth your time

by DCPodnah on Oct 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Hits the sweet spot in terms of content and segment length. Enjoy the analysis and insight from the hosts.

Excellent

by Cleese Chelate on Jul 15, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Long-winded, and liberal. You can definitely tell this guy is politically left-wing and a Hillary supporter.

Really?

by Cannibal_cupcake on Jan 11, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Come on guys I don't think you're on that level yet to have a podcast lack of experience clearly displayed when you talked about Oregon and militias you can't really be that ignorant

Excellent resource on intelligence and foreign affairs

by rocko224 on Nov 27, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast I've come across on intelligence and foreign affairs. John and his guests do an exceptional job of breaking down extremely complex issues in a fashion that is accessible and enjoyable to all. Whether you spend your career in intelligence or are simply interested in learning more, it's worth subscribing to. Five stars.

Covert Contact BoW Podcast

by Intelligent Academy on Oct 29, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love to listen to Covert Contact BoW Podcast! It is one of the best things to do for my morning ride to work! Keep this awesome work and look forward to having more great topics and speakers! Excellent podcast!👍👍👍

A great listen!

by ThePriest on Mar 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I have followed John Little and his work at Blogs of War for years and I can say that this podcast continues his tradition of offering a bleeding edge insight to the new era of open-source warfare and the effects on our world. His ability to procure content from nuanced sources that are typically missed in tofday's information overlaod world is outstanding. It's ecletic news for today's policy junkies.

Informative and evocative

by MsAnnyG on Oct 31, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

National Security issues are often emotional and full of details. John Little knows his stuff and is an excellent presenter. He chooses topics that are of immediate importance to listeners and gives a good analysis. Episodes are not too long nor too dramatic. Expert opinions come from the experts themselves, as well as from inexperienced listeners who are interested in National Security. This is a podcast for everyone.

Overly dramatic analysis and commentary

by MuttyN on Oct 23, 2014
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The breathy commentary on security and intelligence issue is overly dramatic and self congratulatory. If you can stand to listen for a while the content is not bad, but the officious time and strange, overly long, transitions of 'code broadcasts' and gunfire make this very difficult to listen to.