Average rating:

4.5
out of 2291 ratings.

Pretty good

by food.person on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

They cuss sometimes and can get off topic, but they’re also very funny and I enjoy their perspectives’ on Gilmore Girls (the best show ever). I highly recommend this podcast! They’ve gotten their facts wrong a couple times (for example, Yanic Truesdale, who plays Michel, is an African-Canadian and the 1st colored person to talk on the show and not a Doose’s cashier like they said) but they do a GREAT job overall. I’ve been watching Gilmore Girls as long as it has been on and I still enjoy hearing these guys talk about it. I think this is good for old GG fans and newcomers, as the show features 1 of each. Give ‘em a listen!

A continuing delight!

by Basekhakiguzaarish on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciated that they made an effort to bring lady stand ups on, I just wish Demi was a guest on one of the episodes! Can’t wait for Season 2.

Peyton Place

by rael_blonde on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am cracking up at the Peyton Place reference. It was considered a “smutty” book which eventually got banned in the 50s. It also turned into a movie which is fantastic by the way. So, the fact that Richard said it is pretty accurate. The reference was about how his country club is like Peyton Place, full of gossip and scandal —on the hush hush.

I love it and I love Gilmore Girls!!!

by Doesn't work for IPads on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast I am a HUGE HUGE fan of Gilmore Girls....I do own season one and two on DVD and I do own the pop culture reference book. I also do own a Lorelei quote t-shirt....“I can’t stop drinking the coffee....” quote! So yeah I’m addicted and obsessed. I am also excited to see them talk about the Ms. Masiel episodes too! I can’t wait until Lauren Graham makes a guest appearance on The Marvelous Ms. Masiel

K and d

by gilmoresam on Mar 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you guys and guy branum is #1

Disappointed

by mar ie123 on Mar 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

At the start of the first episode, they say that they learned how to do a podcast later on and that people may not like the first few episodes. I thought to myself, how bad could it be? The answer: REALLY BAD. I probably should have taken that advice and started further on but I love Gilmore girls and wanted to hear their reactions to all of the episodes. This was my mistake but in the beginning episodes they spent maybe 1/10th of the time talking about the show and the other time going off on tangents they think are funny (They're not.) I thought about skipping ahead and finding the episodes they host claims in better but I couldn't even try to get myself to listen to another episode. It was a great idea but terribly executed.

rife with cynicism, condescension and sadness I’ve stopped listening

by cistein on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

To be clear this is just for Maisel Goys. I loved Gilmore Guys, funny, witty, and thoughtful. Maisel Goys is basically the opposite. Every week the review is the same. Alice meanly picks on Kevin while simultaneously hating the entire premise of the show. She can’t seem to find joy in anything and it made me sad to listen to, so, I stopped. Will keep the pod in my feed in case Kevin decides to do something else with someone else.

Timeless

by DaffydownDilly on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I only recently discovered the Gilmore Guys, and, just as with Gilmore Girls, I can go to any episode from any year and be entertained and intrigued. These guys are hilarious and so endearing, and it’s a feast for the ears to hear them talk about our beloved Gilmore Girls, which is arguably the best TV show and topic of conversation ever :)

Gilmore Guys: 3 Years in the Life

by Shriekin' Desperado on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve listened to the Gilmore Guys episodes about 3 times now the later seasons are great for road trips or commutes as they are at LEAST 2 hours long. If you’re just starting out the first 2 seasons can be a little rough but if you’re in it for more than just the Gilmore talk they are important for “bit building” as most of those come back or are referenced later on. A lot of people complain that they get off topic too much which can be true but honestly I think it’s only truly bothersome with Anthony Troli episodes because they all bro out too hard. I’ve found some of my favorite podcasts because of their guests like Song Exploder and How Did This Get Made so I really enjoy the end plugs etc. I did not like Bunheads and kind of resent watching it because Kevin talked about how great it was. I’m not a fan of Alice Wetterlund so couldn’t get through the Marvelous Mrs. Maisel eps. Finally, Kevin thinks he’s funnier than he is. He mimics a lot of the people he looks up to which is made apparent because those people come on the show and make it completely obvious...errr Jason Mantzoukas or that Aziz Voice?In the end I think this is definitely worth listening to if you like podcasts and love Gilmore Girls but just prepare yourself for a few eye roll moments.

Late to the Game

by TommySees on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just got to season 3 of Reviews and I’m thankful I hung in this long. Like Kevin said in the first episode they definitely hit their stride in season three. The guests and the two hosts seem more invested in the show at this point. Looking forward to rounding out everything and getting to Bunheads and Mrs. Maisel.

Still my favorite podcast

by hdt13 on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I first got into this show in early 2016, binge listened to catch up, loved it and then got to see it live. It was the second podcast I ever listened to and it is still my favorite. Pairing hilarious hosts with my favorite show was a perfect combination for me, and I’ve heard all the eps a handful of times at this point. Cannot recommend enough.

A national treasure.

by princeparrotfish on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Kevin and Demi remind me of my best friend and I. Their rap game is pretty weak but their Gilmore game strong as hell so imma give it a fiver.

❤️KTP & Electrolemon

by achexa on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Making my drive to work so fun!

Boo for the lack of Demi

by swolfsitup on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I loved the Gilmore Guys. But I absolutely can’t stand to listen to Alice Wetterlund replacing Demi on Marvelous Mrs. Maisel. Alice was barely even an okay guest. Completely don’t like the show without Demi.

Love these guys

by cokeefe12 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to them for years, never gets old.

Anything for more GG

by Zakiszak on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes the conversations are grand, sometimes they are pedantic, but they always remind me of something I love about the Gilmores.

Five out of five Luke's cups of coffee

by jessatlgirl on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Y'all made me fell old because I remember being a four year old when seven heaven, eight simple rules and Gilmore girls! I'm re-watching Gilmore Girls for the second time in my life because of y'all podcast being hosted by two guys who are funny!

Pretty Good

by megagrim on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really like this podcast, but it drives me crazy when they say no one gets most of the references. I wish they’d understand that they were just too young when this came out to get a lot of them. I am a woman right in between Rory and Lorelei’s ages when the show came out and I get 95% of them.

Worth it.

by edp2016 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok, this podcast can get a bit on the longish side, HOWEVER, for every one time I feel like it might be getting a bit boring, there have been three times where I have ugly laughed hard enough to spill a drink or swerve while driving. Kevin and Demi are such a likable combination and I have found so many great comedians and influencers by following the guests of the show. I’ve been listening since early 2015 and have loved the excuse to really delve into a show that I adored as a teenager. This podcast is a gem.

Love the show

by Jaymayyyy on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I think Demi and Kevin are hilarious and have great chemistry, BUT! I think the guest hosts need to be chosen better. I feel like most of them don’t like the show which is kind of annoying. Having more super fans would have been nice change.

Old-team Jess

by june1be on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Started from the beginning about a month before the AYITL released and now a year later I have a handful of eps left. While it can get long I love the in-depth looks into my favorite tv series that I have watched multiple times. They made me realize I only like season 6 Jess for Rory and that she deserves better. And the Dean treatment! Sad! Haha.

LOVE

by Ljmitch on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Longtime fan. Have listened to every episode. Twice if not more. Kevin and Demi feel like my close friends, and it was so fun to see them evolve as hosts, friends, and individuals throughout the course of the show. PS- the parts where they talk about the girls are good too. But that’s not why anyone listens.

My Favorite

by merferg on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast ever. Even if you haven’t seen Gilmore Girls you should listen to this. These guys are so hilarious and creative and down to earth. My biggest regret in life is not making it to one of their live shows. 😝 Here’s to hoping for a reunion!

❤️

by Ashleybuysacar on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only thing wrong with this podcast is that I’m not on it with you. 😁 Loving it!

Love!!!

by Wilkinsonae on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast! So funny and entertaining!

Funny

by Kasslea on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love these guys...only a 4 because they stay up topic quite a bit and it's probably funny if you're in the room with them but it just gets really annoying when you want to hear them talk about Gilmore girls I spent 15 minutes talking about something else.

Hilarious

by MrsClord on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad Lauren Graham mentioned this podcast in her book. I binge-watched the entire series when I was pregnant with my son, and have been a fan ever since. I was a year behind Rory in high school and college so a lot of it is nostalgia although I don’t get many of the pop-culture refs. I love listening to this podcast on my way home. Would have given 4.5 but lucky for them they get the benefit of rounding since I can’t do a half star. Marked down for calling Doosey’s by the wrong pronunciation 😂. ❤️

Amazing

by HaleStorm2121 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just figured out podcasts and this is the first and possibly only one I'll get into. I'm a 26 year old girl for context incidentally.I've been a fan of GG since it first released and it's so fun and refreshing to continue the discussion on this fantastic show and get all kinds of perspectives on it. These guys are hilarious, I'll definitely be following all you do!

Love it 10/10

by Bsu15 on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Big fan of the Gilmoreguys

love ya both!

by gilmore gabbi on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i love this podcast! i think you are both wonderful & hilarious. i’m on season 6 of both gilmore girls & guys, and i cant wait to see what you both do next (spoiler i love good christian fun)!

Love & miss the Gilmore Guys

by Catholic Millennial on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

10 out of 10 final four words 🙌🏻

Miss having new episodes

by SarahSFL on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast for Gilmore fans.

Do we want GilLESS? No, we want GilMORE!

by Tcurella on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I watched GG in real time, anxiously awaiting Tuesday nights on the WB, frog and all. It's long been my favorite show and a commonality among my best girl friends. So when I heard there was a podcast dedicated to my obsession, I was IN. I was hesitant at first, really skeptical of how two men younger than I were going to not only keep my interest, but maybe share insights I hadn't already discussed with my besties. Thankfully, they are charming, delightful, and self-loathing - right up my alley. Now I'm caught up on the podcast, and it has been such a wonderful journey with these "dummies.” I am relieved to say I am just as obsessed with the Hollowcast as I am with GG. I also stalk Kevin and Demi on the reg. So yeah, big fan.

10 out of 10 coping mechanisms

by JennaBee92 on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Gilmore Girls has always gotten me through hard times and this podcast has done the same for me this year. So grateful for the time and effort Kevin and Demi put in to these episodes, because they've brightened some really dark days. I still love going back to listen and just wanted to share my appreciation for such a quality podcast!!

This is everything

by tad26 on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

😍

Why am I so late on this!

by niconcoffee on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show and laugh all the time

In a word: GOLD

by AliceShiflett257 on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had heard of this podcast but never really considered it much. I thought, "I have already seen every episode of Gilmore Girls 10 times, what could make it more interesting?" THIS PODCAST. I listened to a more recent episode and decided I needed to start from the top. And although somewhat raw, even the first episode is hilarious and interesting! When I think of the episodes of Gilmore Girls, I wait in excitement to see how Kevin and Demi will reveal aspects of the show I never even considered. A super fan and a fresh perspective presenting the episode and delving into pop culture, subtle nuances and even technical knowledge makes this fascinating for me! Favorite segment of the show is "pop goes the culture!" I love their material and the chemistry between the hosts. This is fantastic! I listen to this podcast on my commute and it's like I'm "watching" Gilmore Girls episodes with commentary. You all have made a great podcast!!!

Fun

by Shannooona on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Gilmore girls and it was so fun to rewatch and listen to these episodes. Thanks Guys!

Funny

by bootstrapsbud on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I turned my wife onto the show through Netflix and I'll tell her about Gilmore Guys. This show is hilarious. Makes me want to step up my game on my podcast. Great job.

Start at the beginning! (It's a very good place to start.)

by HauntedReality on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

At one foolish point I tried to start this series from the pizza party episode because that was the most current episode out when I first heard of it. I strongly recommend that everyone start at the beginning and evolve along with the podcast. You can't jump into that nonsense. I almost missed out on a great experience because trying to step in there was very off putting. You need to get to know the hosts and their guests and the inside jokes and bits and go along for the journey with them. You have to work your way up to 3+ hour episodes! And when you do it will all be worth it! At least it was for me. I can't give you your time back if it turns out it didn't work for you.

Beware of Winter!

by IzMcal on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love love love this podcast, however I was dissapointed when I listened to the "Winter" episode and had the final three words of the show and finale to the series spoiled for me. Be careful!

Still sad this isn't on anymore

by Mitchell from Arkansas on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish the guys would get together every so often for mailbags or something. Maybe Kevin's new podcast will do the trick

I've been Gilmored

by LazerLace on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish I discovered this when it was still on. I've watched Gilmore Girls way more than a handful of times and it's been a true love of mine for awhile. I'm so happy I found this podcast to listen to and it's quite a joy. I find myself laughing way too hard and having my coworkers ask if I'm okay. These guys are hilarious and if you haven't listened, please do. Give them a chance. It's a bit rough at first but it's pure gold later on.

Love this!

by harmonygirl72 on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm late to the party and probably one of your oldest listeners, but I love this podcast!! Thanks, Kevin and Demi!!

Not Sure How To Get Along Without It

by JCMx17 on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not sure what to do now without my Gilmore Guys fix. This show kept me laughing for the 6 months of binging that it took me to get through it. Demi and Kevin now feel like friends that I went on a journey with. How crazy it was to listen to them grow into a phenomena. I hope they work together in the future, they've got a permanent fan in me! It's a comedy podcast with a great mix of commentary, and the cast and crew (the gabs) interviews are amazing!

Best podcast ever

by Mouseketeers and Butterbeers on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously, it's the best ever.

#blessed

by Frany Fine on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Its so so funny, omg i enjoy these podcasts so much. There is so much randomness and references that i dont even understand but i love it!!

They walk in & they're just...Gilmore Guys

by Kristen36is10 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He walks in & he's just Christopher. I LOVE this podcast!!! Kevin & Demi crack me up w/their banter & cute jingles. So awesome how Melissa McCarthy shows up so much, just to say hello. From the Fashion Reports to Pop Goes the Culture & at the end random picks of review ratings, it's great! Five out of Five CDs hidden in Lanes Floorboards from me for sure!!!

Great for cleaning!

by daywitch on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Hosts have great chemistry! Sometimes I just want to zone out and listen to a podcast about an old tv show hosted by two sweet men when I'm cleaning.

Thank you!

by bross321 on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you guys for the hours of entertainment and heart over the past few years! It's very bittersweet it's done but for new listeners I would highly recommend listening to Gilmore Guys whether you've seen Gilmore Girls or not.