Average rating:

5
out of 1544 ratings.

TRY THE PODCAST, IT’S BETTER THAN SEX

by Miss Patty’s Dance Studio on Aug 14, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Hello, sailor.

Love You Guys!

by FrancescaC1014 on Aug 13, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a new listener, and after discovering you guys and binging on your podcast for about a week I decided to send you a quick note to let you know how much I appreciate your hard work and awesome rapport. I'm currently listening to episode 215 (Lost and Found), and I have to say that there hasn't been a single episode of your podcast that hasn't made me giggle out loud. (Note: That is MUCH different than laughing... I mean I legit giggle.) I always feel as if the two of you do a great job of analyzing and discussing one of my favorite shows with just the right balance of insight and humor. Keep up the awesome work!

5 out of 5 fragrant lilies on the dinner table

by Transientv on Aug 13, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I was so excited to discover this show! I have been spot listening and just listened to 401, which made me IRL LOL. Great fun!

Oy with the poodles already

by whitney C1993 on Aug 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

4 out of 5 alexis bledel texts

by raqueldurham on Aug 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

I am binge listening to this podcast. I really really like it. Not perfect, but nothing in life is. Love the pop culture super cuts. As a non-american watching the show, I always felt I was only getting 80% of the show. Keep up the good work guys!

Yes

by Sandiipantz on Aug 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast, and i especially enjoy when Kevin says "it's been a while" I laugh out loud every time he says it. I also enjoy Demi and his hilarious celebrity impressions.

Thank you

by Caroline763589 on Aug 11, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

For this show.

Like hanging out with friends

by Webskael on Aug 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always said watching Gilmore Girls is like hanging out with old friends. So listening to Kevin and Demi discuss Gilmore Girls at length and with a certain humor towards them is so much fun. I think they have certainly found their footing with the whole podcast and it has been so much fun to listen to.

Copper boom!

by Melpink1 on Aug 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Gilmore Guys has made me love Gilmore Girls even more (didn't know that was possible.) Don't be confused- they love the show as much as you and do a great job of dissecting it. Fun segments like Fafafafafafashion and Pop Goes the Culture make the show even better! Can't wait to see what's next for the Gilmore Guys!

Worth Getting Into

by boylethemegan on Aug 09, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Like any pilots, including the pilot to Gilmore Girls, I wasn't instantly hooked on this podcast. After plowing through the first few episodes though, I was hooked. And now I find the off topic rants and even the guests who hate the show, to be not only entertaining but endearing. It's nice to have company while commuting on the subway everyday and these guys deliver just that. Also, if you are a UCB fan or student, you'll enjoy their guests. I've had former teachers and people I know from the indie comedy world on their podcast so it's nice to see worlds colliding.

Thank You

by KSHR_INdRYE on Aug 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I've always wanted to get into this show, and this podcast was the push I needed. I've realized the show and this pod are both highly addictive.

Best. Podcast. Ever.

by JessiRVA on Aug 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I watched Gilmore Girl's live when it first aired and have rewatched many times since. I love the show, but I love this podcast more. I can't get through a single episode without laughing obnoxiously loud and often. I'm sad I'm almost a year late to the party but I'm catching up quickly from the beginning. Kevin and Demi, you're my everything. 😍

I heart Gilmore Guys!

by Betsyanne82 on Aug 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

No joke, I needed something to listen to after I finished Serial and stumbled across the Gilmore Guys. I didn't expect to be hooked! Thanks for making my day a little lighter. Demi, I love your laugh!

Great!

by Hlee2015 on Aug 06, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen, but be careful you will find yourself laughing out loud know matter where you are! This is easily a 5 out of 5 Mallomars!

Hilarious, feminist, and self-aware

by Shiiiiiibbbbyyy on Aug 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. These two are so funny and interesting to listen to. They have great guests. Sometimes I love an episode and sometimes I don’t and it makes it so much more interesting to listen to. They’re both super feminist, which is great. And they are also so self-aware of the fact that they are men and a little dorky and hilarious. They don’t try to own anything for themselves and give everything agency. I wish everyone that hosted shows was like them. I’m glad I listen to this show because I truly believe they will grow into awesome writers or hosts or performers for improv and television. It will be exciting to watch.

Fantastic

by Angie Awall on Aug 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to the podcast two weeks ago and have already caught up. It's addictive and hilarious. I came for the talk about the show but stayed for Demi and Kevin's hilarious asides and tangents. Listen - you won't be disappointed!

10 out of 10 Paul Ankas

by atleastelise on Aug 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Long time listener, first time reviewer. Love this podcast, easy to get your binge on. Kevin’s Luke Impression is a scream! I can’t listen to this podcast in public because it constantly has me laughing.

10 out of 10 backwards baseball hats!

by nicholeKY on Aug 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to a ridiculous number of episodes since discovering this podcast about 10 days ago. Demi and Kevin are hilarious together and they have gotten a great mix of super funny guests!

Best Podcast EVER

by BuffyGirl47 on Jul 31, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

As an avid, and I mean AVID, Gilly (I’ve seen every episode approximately 15-20 times. No exaggeration) I can never find anyone to carry on a true in-depth serious conversation about Gilmore Girls with. After I found Gilmore Guys, I found myself talking to them in my car, as I agreed and disagreed with their thoughts, and the thoughts of their guests. Even after so many viewings, I’m enjoying finding new ways of looking at the show, and Kevin and Demi are excellent hosts who make great realizations, and point out things I’ve never noticed before. Keep it up guys… I can’t wait for Bunhead Bros when you’re done!

Definitely Not Michelle Kwaning!

by Elymare on Jul 31, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I watched the show growing up and bought the series box set as soon as it came out. I have watched the series at least three times and I am watching along with you two now that I discovered this podcast. I enjoy watching the series with the commentary of both new and long time gillies, as well as your guests who do not enjoy the show as much. I am excited to go to one of your live shows in LA soon. Keep up the good work!

love it!!

by buzzala on Jul 30, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

you don't even have to be watching along with the Gilmore guys to appreciate and be entertained by their commentary on each episode of the show

LOVE IT.

by Kass_Graves93 on Jul 29, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey guys! I just wanted to say I absolutely love your show! I work at walmart (in the back room just like Jess) and the show makes work way more enjoyable! So thank you!!! :D :D

Hilarious! Loving it! Perfect for the office...

by fallingrose on Jul 29, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this through a New York Times article post on Twitter. Started streaming it right away. Loving it. I'm in the middle of an endless task at work that involves a lot of typing and this is making me happy!You guys are awesome and deserve 5/5 Morey's all black outfit(s).

Great podcast!

by rachel_is_tired on Jul 29, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast back in January and have listened faithfully ever since. Kevin and Demi have an easy-to-listen-to style that manages to be both insightful and amusing. From their "was that homophobic?" segment to their fashion reports (I love listening to two straight men debate what makes a shirt a tunic!) I often find myself laughing out loud with the Guys and nodding along in agreement. Smart, fun and thoroughly enjoyable show that I highly recommend.

Love the Gilmore Guys! Choo Choo!

by Elite Eliza on Jul 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast after I finished re-watching all of GG on Netflix released GG. The Gilmore Guys are a fun and welcome addition to my daily podcast list. I enjoy their take on Rory(!) and Lorelai’s lives and especially love the singing that takes place throughout the show. I totally recommend it!

10 out of 10 "Alaska is in Canada-ish"s

by Alexandria Smith on Jul 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is my favorite thing right now. My friend introduced me to it while we were on a road trip. Now, I listen to it constantly. I've gotten crazy looks from people on the street because of how hard I laugh while I'm out walking. When I listen at home, I talk back to you guys. I think it's not weird, because I live alone.

10 (out of 10) Angry Michels

by HeatherBorges on Jul 27, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarious, witty, and love the feminist vibes. They choose amazing guests, have the best sound boards, and make me laugh and smile every episode. It sort of makes me look crazy as I'm giggling to myself while wandering the grocery store, but super worth it.If you even kind of remember anything about Gilmore Girls, you should be listening to this podcast - otherwise, you're an idiot.

Good Stuff

by Mr. Slimcool on Jul 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

So much fun to listen to. Never really got into it when it was on, but hearing them dissect each episode is great entertainment.

Perfection…for most

by JPratt2005 on Jul 26, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore this podcast. Kevin and Demi are hilarious, but still bring up insightful and thought-provoking points. Avoid this podcast if you’re uptight about tangents. However, I find their tangents to be entirely enjoyable and funny most of the time. If you love Gilmore Girls, or just funny podcasts, this is a great one!

Gilly Chucks Galore!

by AlliBethBee on Jul 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't get enough of Gilmore Guys! I have appreciated and defended Gilmore Girls for years and I'm glad that I stand in good company with Kevin, Demi and their Gilly following. This podcast is fresh, funny and full of personality.

podcasting etiquette be damned!"

by erc210 on Jul 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

as far as podcasting etiquette goes (i.e. format and consistency) these guys are lacking. however, they win back points for singing the theme song and for genuinely liking the show. the discussion of each episode, when they finally get around to it, makes me want to join in the conversation! they also both seem to have an understanding of how filming and writing work in Hollywood, which I find interesting! keep it up, y'all!

Gilly 4 Life

by holyguacamole7 on Jul 24, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Kevin & Demi > all of Rory's boyfriends combined. I'd totally flash them my front circles.

I laughed, I cried...LOVE IT!

by Kcm13 on Jul 24, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't watch the show when it originally aired, but binged it all on Netflix last year and loved it like a warm blanket.Great podcast, really enjoying it. Fun segments that make an hour+ feel like...a half hour or so. ;) The guests are bringing such a fresh dynamic. I'm at the beginning of season 2 now and blasting through. You guys are great, I sing along like a dork at the end of each episode. Thanks!

No

by Dyerwannabeaspaceman on Jul 24, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I only heard part of one podcast but these guys are definitely not fans. Doesn't like jess...okay I understand (even though Jess is my favorite character) but doesn't like Luke??? no, no, noDoesn't like Lane? ugh.It's not a podcast for fans cause they just make fun of the show. All they do is make fun of the show.

Where you lead...

by jumoore on Jul 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Love Gilmore Girls and love Gilmore Guys.

I literally LOL

by NYCMermaid1121 on Jul 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a fan of Gilmore Girls since day 1. Rory and I are the same age (and even have the same middle name). Additionally, I was raised by a single mom who, although more than a parent than Lorelai, was also always my best friend. We truly went through all of our major life transitions at the same time - high school and being a teenager, graduation, learning so much about life, love and our majors in college, and the struggle and the struggle and unknown of graduating college and heading to the real world. I've watched the series probably 10 times all the way through and can't get enough and I am totally loving the new perspective from this podcast. I listen during my commutes to work in Manhattan and literally laugh out loud to the point that there are tears coming out of my eyes. People look at me like I'm nuts (who would have thought a girl laughing in NYC would turn heads)!!! I'm only up to episode 214 but I am looking forward to listen further and catching up! I am rating your podcast 10 out of 10 cups of coffee!!!

Great Podcast Gilmore guys

by lakergatorade on Jul 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Luv ur Gilmore girls podcast VERY MUCH!!!!I was never a fan when the show first air on TV. I was very skeptical like some of the listeners because of the two main characters, thinking these people do not exist in real life & it was all about them only. I have seen bits and pieces when it was on tv. But never saw a whole eps. My sis got me into it. I only watched s5 to s7 cuz of #teamlogan. S5 is my fave!!!! The 1st 4 seasons didn't appeal to me until I found ur podcast. So while I listen to it I would just put on the same eps that you guys r discussing to see what u guys r talking about. I have been a fan of ur podcast from there!!!!SUGGESTION for ur NEXT PODCAST that will be fun to do after BUNHEADS. U should do THE GOOD WIFE, it's kind of like Gilmore girls. It was created by a MARRIED COUPLE too, Robert&Michelle King. They have many GUEST STARS that would guest on and would return for each season. Their story lines are the best part whenever they guest. I was not a fan because of the title of the show but it was #logan character who was on the show too. Wanted to see what was that about, saw it and it was not bad. Throughout out the seasons it gets better. Especially S5 my FAVE season like GG. ALSO a small SPOILER in season 5, there's a MINI REUNION that two actors from GILMORE GIRLS will have scenes together. Other guest stars like Christina Ricci, Michael j fox, that's all I can think off but many others. But the main characters on the show are GREAT to watch too. If u do it, I will be on board!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS!!!!!!

Do we want GilLESS? No, we want GilMORE!

by Tcurella on Jul 23, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I watched GG in real time, anxiously awaiting Tuesday nights on the WB, frog and all. It's long been my favorite show and a commonality among my best girl friends. So when I heard there was a podcast dedicated to my obsession, I was IN. I was hesitant at first, really skeptical of how two men younger than I were going to not only keep my interest, but maybe share insights I hadn't already discussed with my besties. Thankfully, they are charming, delightful, and self-loathing - right up my alley. Now I'm caught up on the podcast, and it has been such a wonderful journey with these "dummies". I am relieved to say I am just as obsessed with the Hollowcast as I am with GG. I also stalk Kevin and Demi on the reg. So yeah, big fan.

Hollowcastacular!

by foodiddiedoo on Jul 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is terrible in all the right ways that flip it back around to the awesome end of the spectrum. I've listened to most of the first two season's episodes after finishing watching all the episodes on Netflix. I really enjoy your bad songs (I think your decent singing skills are what save it). I hope that by the time I catch up to season 4 you stop pretending someone is going to show up to the show and then cancels on you last second...that gag got old after the first five times you did it. Otherwise, keep up the great work!

Rory-ing laughing

by Datingsucks7739 on Jul 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are the friggan bomb. This was and still is my favorite show of all time so I'm glad to have it become reincarnated with this Hallowcast. I, too, was a newb to podcasts and now I can't stop listening.Whatever you do next, I'll probably listen to that too. You guys know you're awesome. (I'm just doing this to be in the rap)

Nice chicken!

by wendy_martin on Jul 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

(And even better podcast!)

Gilly Gaga

by dudew/e on Jul 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast changed my life. I frequently sit down in the middle of grocery store aisles and sidewalks because I'm laughing so hard I can't breath. Gaga for GillyGuys

🎶Did you ever know that you're my hero?🎶

by KiTenor on Jul 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I am in deep lesbians with this podcast. I count the hours until the next episode comes out. I listen to it on the way to work and I find myself hoping that the drive never ends because I just want to listen and laugh alongside the charismatic gentlemen we know as Kevin and Demi all day long. Since discovering this podcast I've been introduced to the world of podcasts and now listen to them regularly. Thank you, THANK you, thank YOU for this beautiful gem of a podcast. 🙌🏽

entertaining

by cds105 on Jul 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Pretty entertaining! It’s so much more interesting and thoughtful than I anticipated! Great job!

Sooooo funny!

by Tink_42 on Jul 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! I makes me literally laugh out loud during my commute and I look forward to every episode! I'm about halfway through season 2 and can't wait to see what else is in store :)

5/5 Emily Gilmores: a Hollowcast you can approve of!

by __50sPinUp on Jul 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Basically, this is the greatest thing you could spend your time listening to. I was marathoning Gilmore Girls for the billionth time before I started listening to this podcast, and it's making me notice new things about the show I've loved for years, both good and constructive criticism. And every time I see something hilarious on an episode, I can't wait to hear Kevin and Demi's reactions. Intelligent, humorous, and awesome perspectives. This is also a great way to prove that guys really *are* into this awesome show. Amazing job, and I wish daily I could be a guest haha. Will be tweeting you frequently! And Netflix should let you guys rewrite the synopses. Just saying.

It's better than sex.

by Mrs. Linderman on Jul 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to my long commute to and from work every day just to listen to this podcast. Keep up the great work, guys!

Great show, greatest podcast

by mastabowlaboi on Jul 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Nuff said.

So addicted to this podcast.

by pnagara2 on Jul 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing - thank you both for geeking out about this show!

Love you guys!!

by jaimeleanne on Jul 17, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a fan.