Average rating:

5
out of 1584 ratings.

Too Long & Off-Topic For Me

by shinyalice on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I tried to listen to their episodes about Bunheads, but after listening to the first one for 45 minutes they had barely talked about the show at all. I wish there were a supercut of these podcasts to just listen to the on-topic parts. YMMV of course, but after 45 mins of rambling I saw that the podcast still had nearly 3 hours (!) left and I gave up. :\

Stressed student loves GG

by kararaylew on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast while studying for finals… makes me laugh and eases my school worries. Thank you, Kevin and Demi :)

best 10 months of my life

by Hdjejxusn on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I rate this podcast 10/10 nice chickens

TBH

by Jazzzy143 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't even watch bunheads (I tried) but I listen because you guys are so entertaining and I'd rather hear your interpretation of the episode. The way you guys feed off each other is amazing - Also I love hearing what you guys are listening to/reading! I found a lot of other great podcasts because of you. ❤️❤️

I'm not sure if I like this or not...

by myrr84 on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I'm currently listening to your season 2 episode 2 episode. I didn't know this was a podcast so I'm listening a couple years after the fact. I keep listening because I'm still not sure if I like it or not. I am a HUGE Gilmore Girls fan and there's only 2 things that have bugged me and made me almost stop listening...1...it's so annoying that "oh (insert celeb name here) said they were coming but didn't because XYZ" in EVERY FREAKIN EPISODE...no bueno!2...I'm not offended by it but it's just so ridiculous how hung up y'all are on if Michel is black...like seriously...too many episodes spent addressing it.

Mixed bag

by Ease9690 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

To be completely honest, I don't know if I can recommend this podcast to people. Some of the guests are fantastic, some of them are barely tolerable (and show up multiple times). There are some very interesting observations and conversations, but they are often overshadowed or diluted by two hosts who aren't entirely compelling when they're riffing with each other, and don't seem to realize when they're overindulging. They spoil nearly everything popular in pop culture (and some episodes spoil later eps of GG, but usually because a guest screws up) to the point where I had to pull my headphones out multiple times. The live show episodes are PAINFUL. You'll probably read a lot about their singing in these reviews, and that's because they sing too much. Like, they'll sometimes just keep singing songs that aren't related to the episode, I think because they'd rather be doing that than coming up with something funny or interesting to say. They were doing a lot freestyling in the first season or two, which never was as fun as I think they found it to be.Their verbal tics get very tiring over the course of all of these episodes, which maybe is inevitable, but just kept highlighting how ill-fitting they tended to be as hosts. "Weird" gets used entirely too much, until it gets replaced with "Truly". "It's been" has like 50 episodes and then sassy "Okai!" takes over until it becomes the opening cry from Circle of Life (Lion King), which feels slightly racist in its use (and re-use, and re-use). The majority of the episodes are over 2 hours, which becomes unconscienable as you listen to it and hear them indulging the most boring of topics. Wanna know what isn't fun? Anyone's tight 20-30 minutes on Chili's! Especially when other, more structured podcasts cover that territory. And finally, it's just rough sometimes to listen to people in their early to mid 20's talk about a lot of things, especially when their life experience just doesn't seem that developed. There are a lot of times where their understanding of human nature, pop culture, the pronunciation of any word that comes from a foreign language (hearing someone say "lee-it motif" for "leitmotif" is like nails on a chalkboard), proper use of common phrases and idioms, and critical discussion fall woefully short. This isn't meant to be a knock on them for not being perfect human beings, but in my book it makes them sort of less than qualified to spend hundreds of hours hosting a show and discussing an artistic work. There are just people out there who are better at it (and some of them are guests on the show, which is super refreshing to hear!). In short, I don't begrudge these guys their success, and I'm glad they were able to fashion a sort of career out of it. I just kind of wish that while focusing on producing live shows and making terrible one-off squarespace joke sites and coming up with merch to sell, they also would have evaluated their performances and worked to improve them. Things got better from the first season's episodes, but then they got a lot worse, and longer, and I think their success encouraged them to stop caring about tightening up and honing their game. I'm a little incredulous of the fan base who kept finding them HILARIOUS, but then I also was never 100% all-in on Gilmore Girls, so maybe this just isn't my thing. Thanks for accompanying me on my runs and commute, but I think once I finish the GG: YITL eps I'm going to go my separate way.

Sorry

by CAFinch on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Haven't actually listened I just feel like giving people 1 star reviews :)

Such a fun podcast

by Mandfred6789 on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast! So funny!

The podcast that got me into podcasts

by Jacquelinefour on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I would listen to the Gilmore Guys talk about anything!

Fun podcast!!

by Emhhhh1 on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Excellent!!

by Kmrcq on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast!

For commuting

by cskrov on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining and warm podcast. Feels like hanging out with old friends after a while. Some of the eps are long, but so is my commute - so it's perfect. Great guests too!

5 out of 5 For the Stars HollowCast

by HeyItsChoyGirl on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Forever wanting gilMORE of the GilMORE Guys. Rewatching the series and listening to the podcast simultaneously. Hilarious. Fun. Reminiscent of my high school friends and our "bits". Great job, Gilmore guys. You're entertaining af.

I just love the Gilmore Guys...

by Nicole6493 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast an inordinate amount. Kevin and Demi are awesome-so funny and thoughtful about "Gilmore Girls.” They go so deep into each episode and the guests are wonderful. Favorite podcast ever. I am a Gilly for life!

Laughed Out Loud

by The_awkward_homeschooler on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love your podcast. I grew up loving Gilmore Girls and so rewatching them with you has been a blast. I love the funny, random tangents but also the inside scoop on what's happening in the tv/movie land. It's very interesting to hear your perspectives on plots, song choices, camera movements and everything else. Only downside is how funny it is. I listen at work and I've literally bust out laughing multiple times and now my cubicle buddy looks at me strange. But to be fair, I'm an awkward homeschooler so the hope of making friends was pretty thin anyways ;) Keep up the good work! #HomeschoolersUnite

Super love

by Babyleixo on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys have made many work days so much better. Thank you!! Love the podcast xo

Can't get past the Bunheads pilot episode

by HS teecher on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The podcast discussing the Bunheads pilot needs to be redone. I have made several attempts to get through it, but it is so off topic and just plain stupid, that I can't do it. Note to the Gilmore Guys: Don't bring on guests who have no interest in the show, and definitely don't let them hijack the show. Listeners: don't even bother with this stupid episode.

5/5 Salumi Sweaters

by NKonkel on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this pod, thank you Demi and Kevin and all of their amazing guests!

I love everything

by Ekos26 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the greatest podcast ever. I love Kevin and Demi's banter and all the different segments. I hope you do something after Bunhead Bros!!

Nice Chicken

by HelenPungy on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Mostly I really like! Every time Gavin DeGraw or Phantom Planet plays, I laugh out loud. I appreciate that Kevin keeps it on track. Demi is a nice counterbalance, not letting Kevin take it too seriously. Though the episodes are a tad long and whenever there's a new guest who hasn't seen GG, hosts have to spend most of the episode explaining what has happen/will happen in the show. Great show! Thanks guys!!

Excellent!

by Pama Lama Ding Dong on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Been watching G. Girls for years and I've seen them all over 10x or more. Now listening to all G. Guys' podcasts and love them! They are hilarious and they get better and better. Love the cursing, songs, music, and random tangents. Kevin notices things I love too. Both guys have great voices and the sound quality is perfect. Some of the guests erk me because they aren't fans and don't always like the show. Pretty perfect podcast though!!

Love!

by ScooterBug on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been one of the best part of the last couple of years for me. A couple of funny guys talking with funny guests about a show I love!

Oh my freaking Jesus.

by Callamom89 on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening and watching Gilmore Girls for the first time. You guys got off to a... questionable start. But I'm so glad I stayed with it because there are soooooo many gems in this podcast! I am currently on ep. 212 and your tribute to your fathers.... I'm at work right now and I just publicly burst into a fit of uncontrollable laughter and got a lot of strange looks. Worth it.

Awesome show!

by poopdoctorfan on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this show so much! couple of really awesome dudes talking about a really awesome show. Poop Doctor is the best part IMO...

La la, la la, SPECIAL GUESTTT

by Nikgarza93 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast! Truly such an awesome show and love all of the guests featured.. except 109. Sorry not sorry!

Funny, witty... surely caffinated

by OriMarie on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great mix of humor, discssions on the show that get real and arent afraid to say when something is terrible or didn't work, and crazy theme songs. Some day I'll get the final four words theme song out of my head.....some day.

I'm binging this

by hptp on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm just catching up on this from the beginning but I'm loving it so far. I'm watching along and enjoy the hosts' new perspectives on these characters. For example, I never loved storylines featuring the grandparents but now I'm finding a lot of depth to their relationship with lorelai. Thanks for providing a fun way for me to walk to work!

Went downhill

by Sheila_Carty on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This was a great podcast for a while, but eventually the in-studio episodes became a rambling mess. The live episodes are still good, but the others are a study in ADD.

This could be great...

by Jamie5266 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love Gilmore girls and this could could be a great podcast if it just had some structure! There is no reason for an episode to be 3-5 hours long it's like they don't know how to edit. I want to listen to them talk about the show but 20 minutes in and they are still chatting on about nothing and badly singing along to a full intro song it's unnecessary. It doesn't feel like an actual podcast, just people hanging out and recording their unedited conversation.

My favorite Christian podcast

by Pbobby on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to the extra long episodes improves your chances of getting into the Good Place.

Nat

by Natalie Sizemore on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favourite podcast of all time, forever. No other podcast can make me laugh, cry, and just FEEL as much as the Gilmore Guys. I started listening because I'm a huge Gilmore fan, but it turned into much more than that. I love you Kevin and Demi!!!!!!!!

Gilmore Guys/ Bunheads Bros 💯

by HeatherheartsBravo on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These boys deserve a pat on the back for all they do! They were my introduction into podcasts and now I subscribe and listen to 25+. Love everything they put out, even random ramblings and singing! A+

Gilmore Guys

by Eddie Ginsburg on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only podcast I listened to after the Gilmore Girls reunion shows. Enough said

Can't wait for bunheads bros!

by Reader1234shsu on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I literally just started bunheads to keep up with the new podcasts starting! Can't wait!

Not Impressed...

by ♪♫♪♫♪♫♪ on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I only listened to the Scott Patterson episodes since Luke Danes is my favorite character and the only one I didn't hate at some point. The first was a well-done, high quality, and engaging interview but they were kind of annoying in the second. Six minutes worth of advisertisements, not talking about the show, character, or actor at all, and laughing like they're drunk the whole time??? Is this the same podcast?

Very funny

by JkOlmjm on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just found y'all a few weeks ago and I'm loving listening. Can't wait for bunhead bros!

I truly love this podcast!

by MargaritaTeresa on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love everything about this podcast.

One of my favs!

by AbbyJPerry on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Kevin and Demi are hilarious, and their guests do a great job of engaging their humor and Gilmore Girls (whether they actually like GG or not). I've loved Gilmore Girls since it originally aired and it's so fun to have something new that continues to fuel that love.

A MUST listen

by m0nkygirl on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So amazing. Started listening when the first revival episode came out on a long car ride and I somehow ended up listening to every single however many hundreds of of hours there are of this show in a mere 2 months. These people truly grow with this podcast. Not only with their knowledge and indepthness of the show but with each other and their guests! I always feel like I'm just hanging out and having great conversation. There is NO podcast too long! 5 hour podcasts?? Not long enough. Very worth listening to if you love Gilmore Girls at all! Or even if you haven't! You can watch with Demi episode by episode! These guys are amazing! I truly feel like I'm friends with them now. Could be crazy.

Philosophical banter

by AmyD628 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for the random & wide range of entertainment being tossed about during this podcast originating from one of my favorite TV shows! Gilly chucks all around!

Just the Best

by writeallnight on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is incredibly insightful, funny, and all around a delight to listen to. Kevin and Demi make the perfect pair; their banter is hilarious and intelligent. I feel like I have made two new friends. I look forward to this podcast every week and cannot believe it’s finally done. Looking forward to seeing where the Bunhead Bros take us!

Love love love

by Chitownggfan5 on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Always a crazy fun listen. Kevin and Demi are hilarious and sweet.

nitwicks picking nits

by Hdebufbeubdwnuuwndunwd on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this show and Kevin and Demi. My only complaints: sometimes it seems like they complain about Gilmore Girls too much for how much they clearly like it. For instance, 3-5 hour episodes of mostly complaints that end with 8/10 or 9/10 ratings. It's ok to love Gilmore Girls and talk about how much you love it! I love it, and it's not as fun to listen to people complain :( the only other thing is the episodes could use some editing down. They're rare now, but I personally I prefer the episodes with just the boys in studio. Anyway. Cooper boom, boy-os.

My favorite!

by Hezzytayte on Dec 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's been such a gift to be able to listen to this podcast while rewatching the series AND now with the revival. Thank you guys for making such a fun podcast. Also, I was the one who came up with the idea of casting Jason Mantzoukas as Al and it's been a real trip to hear you guys talking about that with him. Can't wait for Bunhead Bros!!

Charming and informative!

by eem278 on Dec 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy Demi and Kevin's banter. It's fun to hear a show that I love discussed so thoroughly and by two guys who are so funny and thoughtful. I didn't know that I needed this until I gave it a listen. Thanks!

REVIEW!

by Shanlee Babino on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so freaking funny. I find myself laughing at my desk looking like such an idiot but thanks for the laughs!

Best podcast ever, I swear on the soul of Neko

by Hallowcast07 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I just came across this podcast and it is truly absolutely amazing! I just finished the first season and I hope all the rest of the seasons are as goofy and uncoordinated as this first one. I feel like Kevin and Demi are my best friends and I laugh all the time. I just can't express enough how amazing it is!

Used to love, now can’t stand it

by MN customer on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to LOVE this podcast! Gilmore Girls is one of my favorite shows and this podcast used to talk about interesting aspects from the episodes. However, since the beginning of discussing season 7, this podcast has really lost me. It seems like Kevin & Demi are now using this to make themselves the “characters” people tuned in to listen to at the beginning. However, their rants and inside jokes are taking away from the entire point of the podcast. (And I’ve been around since the beginning, I understand the jokes but they are SO overplayed.) Also, Demi - WE GET IT, YOU HATE LOGAN. You’ve hated him since you first saw him on screen & you continue to hate him throughout the revival episodes. Demi’s main reason is because Logan is a cheater but so is Rory, so is Lorelei.... The way Demi goes on & on about how awful Logan is is really annoying, especially when people are trying to have an actual conversation about the LDB & the Rory/Logan storyline. Lately, Demi has come off as whining and argumentative. I want to try & get through the last 2 episodes of this, but Kevin & Demi need to do some EDITING.

Love this show!

by Kd1263 on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

They go on rants but I love it

Way too long

by Stezzerson on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

5 hour podcast? I'm sorry but we have reached the point where editing your every thought and musing is necessary.