Average rating:

out of 0 ratings.

rife with cynicism, condescension and sadness I’ve stopped listening

by cistein on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

To be clear this is just for Maisel Goys. I loved Gilmore Guys, funny, witty, and thoughtful. Maisel Goys is basically the opposite. Every week the review is the same. Alice meanly picks on Kevin while simultaneously hating the entire premise of the show. She can’t seem to find joy in anything and it made me sad to listen to, so, I stopped. Will keep the pod in my feed in case Kevin decides to do something else with someone else.


by DaffydownDilly on Mar 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I only recently discovered the Gilmore Guys, and, just as with Gilmore Girls, I can go to any episode from any year and be entertained and intrigued. These guys are hilarious and so endearing, and it’s a feast for the ears to hear them talk about our beloved Gilmore Girls, which is arguably the best TV show and topic of conversation ever :)

Gilmore Guys: 3 Years in the Life

by Shriekin' Desperado on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve listened to the Gilmore Guys episodes about 3 times now the later seasons are great for road trips or commutes as they are at LEAST 2 hours long. If you’re just starting out the first 2 seasons can be a little rough but if you’re in it for more than just the Gilmore talk they are important for “bit building” as most of those come back or are referenced later on. A lot of people complain that they get off topic too much which can be true but honestly I think it’s only truly bothersome with Anthony Troli episodes because they all bro out too hard. I’ve found some of my favorite podcasts because of their guests like Song Exploder and How Did This Get Made so I really enjoy the end plugs etc. I did not like Bunheads and kind of resent watching it because Kevin talked about how great it was. I’m not a fan of Alice Wetterlund so couldn’t get through the Marvelous Mrs. Maisel eps. Finally, Kevin thinks he’s funnier than he is. He mimics a lot of the people he looks up to which is made apparent because those people come on the show and make it completely obvious...errr Jason Mantzoukas or that Aziz Voice?In the end I think this is definitely worth listening to if you like podcasts and love Gilmore Girls but just prepare yourself for a few eye roll moments.

Late to the Game

by TommySees on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just got to season 3 of Reviews and I’m thankful I hung in this long. Like Kevin said in the first episode they definitely hit their stride in season three. The guests and the two hosts seem more invested in the show at this point. Looking forward to rounding out everything and getting to Bunheads and Mrs. Maisel.

Still my favorite podcast

by hdt13 on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I first got into this show in early 2016, binge listened to catch up, loved it and then got to see it live. It was the second podcast I ever listened to and it is still my favorite. Pairing hilarious hosts with my favorite show was a perfect combination for me, and I’ve heard all the eps a handful of times at this point. Cannot recommend enough.

A national treasure.

by princeparrotfish on Feb 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Kevin and Demi remind me of my best friend and I. Their rap game is pretty weak but their Gilmore game strong as hell so imma give it a fiver.

❤️KTP & Electrolemon

by achexa on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Making my drive to work so fun!

Boo for the lack of Demi

by swolfsitup on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I loved the Gilmore Guys. But I absolutely can’t stand to listen to Alice Wetterlund replacing Demi on Marvelous Mrs. Maisel. Alice was barely even an okay guest. Completely don’t like the show without Demi.

Love these guys

by cokeefe12 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening to them for years, never gets old.

Anything for more GG

by Zakiszak on Jan 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes the conversations are grand, sometimes they are pedantic, but they always remind me of something I love about the Gilmores.

Five out of five Luke's cups of coffee

by jessatlgirl on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Y'all made me fell old because I remember being a four year old when seven heaven, eight simple rules and Gilmore girls! I'm re-watching Gilmore Girls for the second time in my life because of y'all podcast being hosted by two guys who are funny!

Pretty Good

by megagrim on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really like this podcast, but it drives me crazy when they say no one gets most of the references. I wish they’d understand that they were just too young when this came out to get a lot of them. I am a woman right in between Rory and Lorelei’s ages when the show came out and I get 95% of them.

Worth it.

by edp2016 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok, this podcast can get a bit on the longish side, HOWEVER, for every one time I feel like it might be getting a bit boring, there have been three times where I have ugly laughed hard enough to spill a drink or swerve while driving. Kevin and Demi are such a likable combination and I have found so many great comedians and influencers by following the guests of the show. I’ve been listening since early 2015 and have loved the excuse to really delve into a show that I adored as a teenager. This podcast is a gem.

Love the show

by Jaymayyyy on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I think Demi and Kevin are hilarious and have great chemistry, BUT! I think the guest hosts need to be chosen better. I feel like most of them don’t like the show which is kind of annoying. Having more super fans would have been nice change.

Old-team Jess

by june1be on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Started from the beginning about a month before the AYITL released and now a year later I have a handful of eps left. While it can get long I love the in-depth looks into my favorite tv series that I have watched multiple times. They made me realize I only like season 6 Jess for Rory and that she deserves better. And the Dean treatment! Sad! Haha.


by Ljmitch on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Longtime fan. Have listened to every episode. Twice if not more. Kevin and Demi feel like my close friends, and it was so fun to see them evolve as hosts, friends, and individuals throughout the course of the show. PS- the parts where they talk about the girls are good too. But that’s not why anyone listens.

My Favorite

by merferg on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast ever. Even if you haven’t seen Gilmore Girls you should listen to this. These guys are so hilarious and creative and down to earth. My biggest regret in life is not making it to one of their live shows. 😝 Here’s to hoping for a reunion!


by Ashleybuysacar on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only thing wrong with this podcast is that I’m not on it with you. 😁 Loving it!


by Wilkinsonae on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast! So funny and entertaining!


by Kasslea on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love these guys...only a 4 because they stay up topic quite a bit and it's probably funny if you're in the room with them but it just gets really annoying when you want to hear them talk about Gilmore girls I spent 15 minutes talking about something else.