Average rating:

5
out of 144 ratings.

Favorite podcast!

by LakeOntarioPress on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing content! The diverse group of animators that are brought in to discuss their works are top notch!

Animated and a From-the-Heart Podcast.

by ~davidlarson~ on Nov 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tom and Tony Bancroft's podcast offers some much needed perspective to artists. For me this is especially helpful because it's given insight to the broader picture of what it means to be successful in the industry. Some big names jump on the podcast every now and then but I love it how they geek out at "GLEN KEANE" (who at this time has made two appearances, his most recent one is my favorite) Give it a listen if you'd like to grow in your craft and be entertained by lighthearted brotherly banter.

A MUST ANIMATION PODCAST!

by ljk.ljk.ljk on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you love animation, Tony and Tom Bandcroft have a wonderful treat for you! Join these two industry vets as they reel in some of the biggest influencers in the medium to sit and chat about their work. The Bandcrofts are upbeat and positive, too, which makes for enjoyable listening. I think you’re really gonna love this podcast series!

Raw, Honest, and Exclusive Animation Talk

by MegShrk on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I stumbled upon this podcast, I was overjoyed. There has been a void in industry insight talk since the Animation Podcast had stopped and left me wanting more. This podcast exceeded all my expectations. Tony and Tom let their brotherly love (and rivalry) shine as they talk with industry leaders about topics that affect everyone who work in or love animation. They aren't afraid to get real and talk about deeper issues such as personal failures and faith. Get advice on art schools, portfolios, and how to market yourself as well as hear about the state of the industry from your favorite animation professionals. The Bancroft brothers are a fun pair that make you feel like you're a close friend sitting in on their adventures in animation. I hope that they are able to continue this excellent forum for a long as possible and continue to inspire students, hobbyists, and professionals with their passion for their craft.

Bancroft Brothers PODCAST!!!

by Chewbacka007 on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really love the podcast. What better way to spend the commute to work and back than listening to T & T. (Tom and Tony). Keep it up!

Best Podcast Ever

by Cuttheroper on Aug 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and have learned so much from the Bancroft Brothers. If your a fan of animation or want to work in the industry do yourself a favor and listen to this podcast.

Candid, fun, and so helpful

by Ryan.Illustrator on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So much insight into the field. Don't let the name fool you - even though I'm primarily interested in children's book creation and not animation per se - every conversation is so relevant. Thank you guys so so much!

Please don't scream to the mic.

by cassletang on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is a response to podcast #78. Please consider that some listeners might be driving or using earbuds before you laugh / joke loudly on the microphone, or get someone who can do a better job on improving the audio quality so the volume is stabilized. Thank you.

Gives me the boost I need!

by Zoofries on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

With wonderful guests, amazing stories, incredible looks into the animation world, and eyerolling brotherly banter; this podcast has everything I need to get my animation on!Thanks B Bros!

a great podcast

by madman5`6 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

these guys are funny and informative and they get some amazing guests

Better Late Than Never

by Novice Lumberjack on Jun 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Aspiring animator and student artist-I love your podcast!I can't believe I didn't find it sooner! I can't stop listening and feel like you give so much insight to the industry. Thank you for sharing :)

Authentic, fun, and insightful

by walexy on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You're not going to find a better podcast on the craft of animation. Great interviews with industry insiders often focus on building out your career and what you might expect working the field. What emerges is laughter and a spirit of friendship as well as great advice.

Informative!

by Chuckhorneatcorn on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I've learned so much about the history of animation from this podcast and it's also given me hope about a future career in animation.

For anyone into animation!

by RafaMrtz on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Pleasant and informative! Great show; tried it, got instantly hooked, been listening to everything they have since then!The Bros. seem like pretty great guys, to whom you could connect in a casual conversation too!Strongly recommend it to animation buffs and rookies (like myself)!

Upbeat and inspirational

by Ropesman on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys share a positive attitude with us while giving us a chance to hear from some of the leading Artists in the industry. It may be insightful and educational but it's always entertaining.

Very Entertaining!

by TX_EP3 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brother against brother. We need an animation face off.

The best animation podcast out there!

by SimpSeven on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I sincerely love listening to this podcast. Not only is it full of behind the scenes information from some of the top talent out there but it also is very entertaining to listen to the brothers interact. A must listen to if you want to keep your finger on the pulse of the animation community.

Great for Students and Animation Fans

by The Hullinator on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an animation junkie, I absolutely adore the art form and study everything I can about the craft. The Bancroft Brothers' podcast is an amazing treasure trove of animation history and technique. I just can't get enough of it! Two thumbs way up!!

LOVE this podcast!!

by Aspiring Illustrator :) on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Both of the Bancroft brothers are so inspirational in their careers, project experience, and artistic advice! They offer insight into the world of a person working and living in the animation industry. My friends think I'm such a dork for listening to a podcast, about animation especially. But as a teenager who wants to be a children's book illustrator, listening to this podcast has really helped me define where I want to go artistically (and hopefully career wise!) Good Job! Can't wait to see whatever projects the Bancrofts put out next.

Very enjoyable

by Kal Martian on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great animation podcast from a couple of pros!

Love this podcast!

by @itsonlyug on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As an artist working alone in a home studio all day, the Bancroft brothers are my invisible co-workers and teachers at the same time - thanks guys!

Really insightful and Entertaining

by CloudCrow on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy these podcasts. As someone working on breaking into the Animation industry, I find this really inspiring and super helpful to listen to. I also love hearing about creative people's journey and learning about how they broke in to their industry if choice.

Animator Essential

by TheJohnIrvine on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a full time freelance animator/art-director for almost 2 years and this podcast became the soundtrack to my workday. I discovered it only last summer and binge listened to it over a couple especially grueling weeks of all-nighters. Their interviews are always entertaining and enlightening. Each interview is peppered with anecdotes from their days as animators, directors, and character-designers during the Disney renaissance. As a freelancer who did not go to art school, their advice and views on the subject are always heartening and inspiring to me probably because they ANIMATE FROM THE HEART. #SportsSuck.

Great podcast for animation enthusiasts!

by Jessicahihi on Mar 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anyone that loves the art of animation will enjoy this podcast. Wonderful for Disney fans and beyond. The hosts are informative and insightful.

My mornings are better now

by Alex de Vil on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a fun podcast for animation geeks like me! Wanted to change up my morning routine (podcast and coffee of course), and The Disney Elite keeps promoting them, so I finally gave in and gave this a listen. Six episodes later, I'm hooked!

Delightful and Inspirational!

by MarkEng on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a new listener, I'm THRILLED to have found the Bancroft Brothers Animation Podcast! I love their positive attitude, their devotion to animation and other creative disciplines, and even their brotherly ribbing of each other. Casual without being amateurish, informative without being didactic, and humorous without being obnoxious. In other words, the perfect podcast. I'm a professional cartoonist and illustrator who has always been in awe of animators (i.e. "sorcerers"), but despite that, I can always find principals and artistic inspiration I can apply to my unique "realm" from their podcast. Thanks for the great podcast, Tom and Tony! You've got a new fan and friend!

Fascinating and Informative

by LittleLadyRat on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There's nothing like hearing from people who have been so involved in animation and haveso many stories to tell.

Great stuff for me!

by Natebrox2788 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a busy mom of 3, I simply love this podcast more than 2 of my kids!

Smart, Informative and FUNNY!

by Ju-osh on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Week after week I listen with delight as the Bancroft brothers interview animation legends past and present. It's a real treat for cartoon fans, and a great source of inspiration and education for aspiring AND established animators!

Enjoyable & informative!

by BinaryStars on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is always entertaining. My husband is an animation fan, and when he plays this podcast, I find myself listening intently. In addition to great interviews about the creative process, there are insights into the history of animation and industry insider experiences. Tom & Tony have an enjoyable quick-paced conversational style, and generously share their knowledge and passion for art & animation.

They get it

by CrlneMrr on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love animation, love this podcast.

5 stars!

by storyartist.de on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most entertaining and informative podcasts about the animation industry out there at the moment. Keep it up!

I LOVE IT!!!

by NerdyGirlFashion on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing! Tom and Tony dive deep into issues in the animation industry. I love their hash it out episodes and their interviews. I've learned so much. Whenever I have to ink comic pages or am working on animation I turn them on. It's so great! It's really inspirational to hear people discussing their journeys to success but also their failures.

Aspiring animators dream come true!

by Hifive Creative Design on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to these guys! Great info about animation. I enjoy their perspective and experience. I love how Tony is always trying to ONE UP Tom (it's hilarious). If you love art you must listen.

Amazing Podcast!!!

by Lythex1 on Dec 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The Bancroft brothers animation podcast is one of the best podcasts of its kind. The energy that Tom and Tony have is amazing, you can really tell how passionate they are and how knowledgeable they are about thier field. The two brothers work so well together in a way that most Podcasts don't there is never a moment of dead air and they both can see things from a different point of view. One of the best parts of the Podcast is the guests, and I'm not sure that is a good term to use. The people they bring on aren't just people that they read about and emailed hoping for a interview. They are friends and colleagues people that they know and have worked next to for years. So there isn't a awakard phase of the everyone trying to get comfortable. They just jump in and start laughing and telling stories about the old days. Even when they get off topic it's so great because they give insight into things that normal people wouldn't think to ask. But since they are all friends it just seems so natural to them. And I highly recommend this Podcast to anyone interested in animation either as a career or just general interest. Tom and Tony have done an amazing job with the Podcast and will continue to do so.

More TOM! This podcast rules!

by mushume on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

For a couple of old guys, these twins are kind of hip and entertaining. I really love animation and this podcast is all about it- its even in the title. The only critique I have is that I wish Tony would let Tom talk more. He's super funny, and I secretly have a crush on him. Tony just talks blah, blah, blah, but I live for the moments when dreamy Tom speaks. Keep it up guys- but moslty Tom!

Great Interviews and Industry Insights

by Steve Muench on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As a big fan of animation, I've really enjoyed many of the interviews Tony and Tom have brought to their podcast "airwaves". The ones I've liked the best so far were Brad Bird, Glen Keane, and Andreas Deja, but almost all of the 47 episodes I've listened to so far were very engaging and well worth the time. Keep the interesting content coming!

Amazing Podcast!

by Peter Szakacs on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing podcast to listen to, especially if you want to hear about the creative proccess and how the industry works. I am currenlty changing carreer paths and going to school for animation in a few months, this podcast is really helping me prepare for future goals and what I may encounter being an animator as well as side projects I may be interested in later on! Tom and Tony keep it up!

Drive & Learn

by Drew Hartel on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

For the past few years I've had a long 90 minute commute to school and 90 commute back. I was studying illustration at Art Center College of Design and grew up an animation nerd (still am quite frankly). This podcast made my commute a valuable part of my day where I would learn from the pro's I admired and loved the playful banter that would often turn into tagents where I could derive even nerdier information. Fast forward to now - had an internship at Pixar and working at Disneytoon Studios as a Set Designer - this podcast is still a big part of my commute and is even more valuable in my professional career. If you are serious about a career in animation, this podcast will provide you with so much wisdom and insight it will enrich your understanding of what it takes to get into this business. - Cheers to the Tom & Tony!

Nothing better

by httplovato on Nov 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As a student just beginning in the animation world and trying to soak/learn as much as possible, this podcast is a goldmine. I love listening to everyonesdifferent experiences and insights through the interviews. I faithfully listen and learn so much. Keep doing what your doing!P.S Its would be awesome if one day you could do a Q&A with your listener's! I have lots of questions for you two.

Hell yea

by alex plosion on Nov 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love everything about this.

Nobody Does It Better

by Joe cool 99 on Oct 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

For any aspiring animator or fan of animation. They hit all facets of the industry; new, old, and reoccurring. If you want a double dose of inspiration, motivation, insight, and years of wisdom and experience packed into a podcast chock full of jokes and stories that just might make you laugh so hard you pee yourself a little, then look no further. Nobody is out there producing podcasts the way these guys do it. Industry professionals who give it. 5 stars every episode!

Solid

by JHMatthews on Oct 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great for anyone working or learning as an artist and love an inside peak of creative process of others.

Love This Podcast!

by irramos09 on Sep 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've seen this podcast several times before but never stopped to listen to it. HUGE MISTAKE! I have recently started listening to it and have loved every minute of it. I started at the beginning and am nearly caught up. If you love humor, animation, and hearing all the different aspects of this industry listen to this now! Love hearing what these guys and their guests have to say and the wealth of information and inspiration for anything art or animation related. Keep it up guys!

Invaluable Animation Resource!

by Dylan Holden on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a character designer and visual development artist. This podcast is fantastic. I highly recommend listening if you are looking for inspiration, encouragement as an artist, researching animation history, laughs, insider only information. Each podcast update is really diverse and new and not without the Bancroft brothers humor. I’ve made listening to this show a part of my work life and I always learn something new. When the brothers hone their episodes in on topics artists deal with personally such as, career not going anywhere, not finding inspiration, failures, how to stay motivated, personal projects, the show has added depth and shine. They are highly relatable and never forget the listener. I would even encourage younger artists to listen to this if they want to learn more animation history and information on how to grow their craft. Keep up the great work guys!

Wonderful!

by Keala Holden on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I listen to this podcast all the time. While I’m not an animator I am a huge disney and animation lover. The Bancroft brothers are so engaging and really get awesome interviews. Their brotherly jabs are also hilarious! Highly recommend this podcast whether you’re an artist or a fan!

Awesome Podcast

by FeistyFairy on Aug 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast from the beginning. The Bancroft Brothers are very entertaining. I love their banter to each each. They have excellent guest in their show. Often times I will listen to a podcast multiply times.

This show is fantastic!

by Wiffle Batman on Aug 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this show since episode 1! The interviews are excellent! Keep up the work you guys!

Wonderful!

by RocioCintron on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The best interviews, discussions & advice!!!

Awesome Animation Podcast

by ollietwist92 on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Simply excellent. Whether you are an aspiring animator/artist, interested in learning how animation is done, an animation fan, or simply a person, this podcast is for you. This show provides excellent stories from days old and new about the awesome careers of the two Bancroft Brothers and loads of other great artists in the animation industry. Easily 5 stars, love the show!