Average rating:

5
out of 47 ratings.

Not just a movie review podcast!

by NerdyLaser on Aug 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A fun, unique look back at movies that may or may not hold up to what we remember.

Great Podcast, Minus the Audio Issues

by piratesswoop on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is a fun podcast and I love love love the nostalgic look at movies I thought were amazing as a kid but can now look back on with a critical eye. However at times, the audio issues can really bog the podcast down. Sometimes when people are speaking, their audio is really fuzzy or sounds off and it ruins the episode. Overall it’s been a great podcast though, so give it a listen!

Movie reviews use 90s gen

by ReckinJay92 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love how they go about they reviews and they have a great collection to check out! Subscribed

Fun podcast

by Memmo6467777758 on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great movie choices to review!

Great for nostalgia

by VTechGuy on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When you are looking to reminisce over wretched movies you adored when your tastes were...less refined...this is the show for you. Very humorous, and the panel often provides commentary on practical/special effects, history, context, social relevancy, and gender/sexual issues. They deliver in an entertaining fashion and rarely disappoint.

Nostalgia at its best

by alilaclie on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Want to know if you should rewatch that childhood favorite? These people will tell you... in various states of drunkenness. The jockular host takes a rotating panel through a synopsis, discussion, and short review of each movie. Each episode is better than the last!

Taking me back

by Unframe of Mind on Oct 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tired of the modern day dramas you are constanly being steeped in everywhere you go? This is the show for you. It's always fun to dig into the past shows and movies you grew up on and remember what it was like and compare it to how things are now. I started with the Ren and Stimpy show

I Love Ren and Stimpy!

by BSPodPhx on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just listened to this episode and brought me back to my childhood. Hilarious! Keep up the good work.

Like a look back through the childhood closet of your mind

by Valkorie on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An honest and nostalgic look back at a lot of great childhood favorites. A great trip back but not afraid to call out less than stellar works. Fun.

A Great Listen

by reservation for Jerry on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As an older listener I truly appreciate the Myopia podcast because of the way it stirrs up memories of the past that bring good feelings back. And these days more than ever it is truly appreciated.

Defend!

by Moundhousedude on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Holding up current standards to old stuff is a fascinating idea. This podcast is definitely worth a listen! -DT

Honest and humorous.

by Turn Of Phrases Podcast on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode is a fun but informative look into a movie. Great reviews and the sound quality is good too.

Great episode variability

by amers333 on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Unlike some other movie review shows, Myopia spans decades of movies. I especially liked the Dirty Dancing episode (obviously, it's my favorite movie)

Siskel and Ebert

by MinutiaMen on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Siskel and Ebert are rolling in their graves…in a Good Way. Great movie reviews that are very well done. Great chemistry. Highly recommend.

A Tour de Force

by Knightking 2008k on Aug 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a wonderful show, both Mission Briefing and Myopia Defend Your Childhood. Not just saying this because I'm an occasional contributor. Give it a listen I'm sure you will find something to laugh and enjoy.

A Lot of Fun!

by Radiomn1 on Jan 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really great concept. Good conversation. Honest reviews. Great nostalgia experience.

Nostalgia

by turnitout920 on Jan 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As a huge fan of nostalgia, I love this podcast. This is exactly how my friends and I speak about these movies. The review selections will for sure make you go "OH MAN! I REMEMBER THAT ONE!"

Flashback

by Baddriver9599 on Jan 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It is a flashback to the past. I love this podcast.

One episode down - more to come!

by Sfan991 on Jan 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to Mulan episode since I've watched the movie about a hundred times with my daughter. This crew asked and answered the same questions I always had. AND A FEMALE VOICE/PERSPECTIVE ON A PODCAST. YAY! (sfan991/hungrydadspodcast)

A novel concept

by Pesky without Fleksy on Jan 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

In an ocean of movie podcasts this one stands out with an original and fun premise.

Fun!

by LSH16 on Dec 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

An enjoyable look at older films - the good, the bad, and the in between.

Glad they are watching these

by Greg1234512345 on Dec 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

So I don't have to...I'm so happy I found this show. Awesome information, great sound quality, etc. Subscribe!

Funny Reviews

by mooncity on Dec 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I especially like the panel of "experts," people who watched and remembered the selected movies from years back and need to defend them as good or cendemn them as bad. It's funny and the debate on the movies is not only funny, but strangely insightful. If you like movies (or even bad movies), this totally worth a listen.

Defending Your Life

by Jonas Polsky on Dec 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Retro movie madness

Movie Review Podcasts rock

by Panicked bystander on Dec 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

And this one is no different! I love listening to this show!

Its great

by AustinYQM on Dec 02, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

The thing that sales this is the hosts. YOu can tell them are both excited to talk about the subject. The audio could be better but overall still a great podcast.

Great Show!

by Extramission on Dec 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this show. The content is always entertaining.

Great show!

by Zeus K. on Oct 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

They watch the movies I loved as a kid. It's so much fun, but unfortunately they remind me how bad some of those movies were. Good show, but they destroyed parts of my youth.

It’s like watching movies with your friends

by Kalico NW on Sep 30, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

A great show for movie reviews, with thoughtful discussions to defend sometimes not the greatest of films. It feels like your right in the Man Cave with the hosts talking about all your favorite films. A must listen for true movie buffs.

A refreshing look at movies

by CasterQuest on Sep 29, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy all the movie reviews. There's a great variety in their coverage. It's a fun listen. Check it out!

Movie Lovers: REJOICE!

by GiantGreenSageMonster on Mar 17, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Remember all those INCREDIBLE movies you used to watch as a child? Well, the Myopia group does too... and they're ready to put their film knowledge and wit to the test against your favorite movie. If you enjoy MST3K, then you'll love this podcast!

Lots of fun!

by Luna413 on Dec 03, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Hilarity ensues when a group of friends watches old movies and sees how they hold up.

Bill &Ted Bogus Adventure

by Boney Mo on Nov 19, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a entertaining disection of a very bad movie. The review is so much better than the acutual film. The witty banter from the panel is a treat. Keep up the good work!

Unexpected Fun

by Olympus1337 on Sep 24, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this movie podcast after Robin WIlliams died, looking for something to listen to. I started with their Hook episode and listen to all of them now. I know they list the podcast as Explicit, but they don't swear that much actually. I have listened to all the episode would recommend them all!

A Great Discussion

by htomsirveaux on Sep 06, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a lot of fun. It's never boring and it has some great information. If you're looking for a podcast that's like having a conversation with your childhood friends, look no further.

Film fun!

by Lordcheez on Sep 04, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Unlike most review shows, this is funny at times, but is also an honest review of the films. Also, the crux of the film is that people have to defend movies they have not seen in years; great flashbacks to my youth. A lot of fun!

An Entertaining Dissection...

by MatthewQuinn on Jul 26, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you're interested in an entertaining and amusing dissection of the 1990 TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES movie just in time for the 2014 Michael Bay remake, you'll love this. Discussion of plot and characters, fight mechanics, and witty banter abound.