Average rating:

5
out of 868 ratings.

No Laying Up Review

by Charger6774 on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No Laying Up Podcast is the greatest thing to happen to the game until they ban Skechers on the course. Nothing makes a man more excited to go to work than knowing the new NLU podcast is out. Favorite hour of my week. All other golf podcasts unrelated to NLU LPCP in comparison.

Unfiltered golf

by Stag412 on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not scared to go for the green or tell it how it is. Some of the best interviews in golf. Gives you an inside look at some of golfs biggest names.

End Of An Era

by Calls For A Squeeze Fade on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast started off strong. Kyle Porter, Shane Bacon, JT, blah blah blah. They had great and entertaining guests that allowed the podcast to develop something resembling Pop but that is over. Schleppin’ for Big Callaway has signaled what we knew was coming. The podcast has entered the Post-Pop era.

All the sauce

by Cole Whatley on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best golf podcast out there

Best pod cast out there

by Cleveland Golfing Gal on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this pod cast as much as the no laying up hates Mike Weir. They say what every golf fan thinks with hilarious commentary.

Favorite Podcast

by Hideki 4 Life on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Soly and the team do a fantastic job on the podcasts. Just a bunch of friends hanging around recording their takes on golf. Although, Soly did have a horrible horrible take on the most electric golfer in golf, Hideki

A strong cut shot to power through the wind

by ErikMHummel on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A+

Nice work boys

by psj15 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Finally someone who talks golf the same way as my friends and I.

THE Go-to Golf Pod

by SmailsSpaulding2020 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you get aroused at the sight of a juicy club twirl, NLU is for you. The only choice for hot takes on everything golf. Truly by the common golfer, for the common golfer.

Enjoyable golf pod

by jm878787 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys have great guests from players to media personalities in the golf world. Always a fresh take on everything golf-related that's not from a traditional media gatekeeper mouth piece. The interviews with players actually break news and players seem way more relaxed speaking with these guys than they would with a golf channel/NBC/CBS reporter.

Good chats

by Greenland correspondant on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Average golfers chat about above average golfers in a mostly above average way.

Great Podcast

by Slammers04 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a very basic knowledge of professional golf and I love this podcast. The interviews are fun and interesting and the content is easy to follow along with. I recommend for all golf fans.

Fresh Hot Golf Takes

by Dave's Executive Assistant on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Soly and his gang of merry men are giving the next generation of golf fans what they want: unprecedented access. Sure you can watch golf channel and hear the usual stuff golf fans have been force fed for 20 years. However, this is an insightful podcast by a fan for the other fans. Great interviews of the games top names and other players you might not heard of yet. Keep up the great work!

Great Golf Podcast!

by Bamrozin on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No laying up started the golf podcast boom! Look at all the others that are out there now, thanks to their trailblazing! Great and very entertaining!

Saucy

by 513folyfe on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Too much sauce.

The best podcast

by Thisisit11 on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. I want that callaway driver like tiger wants a vegas stripper

Better than Most! Epic interviews!

by Rjscanlon3 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week you can count on an epic interview from this podcast where you will laugh and learn a little bit more about your favorite Tour player.

Great guests

by Farts in a Slanket on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The interview with Nigel Tufnel was excellent, but I do wish he'd asked Nigel if he actually makes women smell the glove.

The Andy Cohen of the Tour

by CDM CA on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You know when your wife/girlfriend watches Bravo and there is the guy that talks about all the crappy housewives of this or that city? Kind of like that for the PGA tour. Soly is clearly the Andy Cohen of golf podcast. This podcast will get your glutes activated for the gym, which is probably why Tiger, Rory, and Jason are all hurt.

Tour Sauce

by Jhartle3333 on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled upon this podcast and it's fantastic. I love the insight into the lives and minds of the best golfers in the world.

Ireland Golf Trip

by Radar Happy on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a bit behind and am catching up on some earlier episodes...this one was at the top of my list...and first play. It's absolutely outstanding from all perspectives. Soly's vivid descriptions take you right to the holes and shots with fantastic imagery! Also great insights and tips for planning a trip. Way to go, Guys!!

The best!

by Taylor Ortiz on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best podcast out there. Keep it up!

AWESOME

by Khamsyvong on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No laying up all day everyday! Podcasting the way I play golf... without laying up. This podcast doesn't have a bad day and hit their balls in the water like I do. A lot of the times I see golfers shank it but not this podcast. I feel more confident that this podcast is going to have awesome content than I do of my golf game because at least I know they're not going to lose their balls like I do.

How good is this podcast you ask?

by Sully287 on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so good that if the Atlanta Falcons, Golden State Warriors, Cleveland Indians, and Clinton listen to it before their game or vote. They would have all been winners. It is that good. Seriously this podcast is more good than Happy Gilmore hatred towards Bob Barker. Check it out

Best golf podcast and blog

by Net cam on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the blog and podcast! #toursauce

Conceited Jerks (but in a good way)

by Dapillpusher on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is avery entertaining podcast. It is at its best when the host are talking up their favorite players (anyone who hits it long) and explain why any other opinion is stupid. Obviously no one would want to watch a golfer who wins by playing with any other strategy other than bomb and gouge.

Funny & Fresh

by Dayne Shuda on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys love golf. This podcast is like one big inside joke for golfers.You feel like you're having a beer with your golf buddies after 18 holes.And sometimes a pro will stop by and you'll realize that they're like you in many ways...they can just cover the 245 yard hazard with a cut 3-wood.Come for the golf. Stay for the #TourSauce.

NLU

by Bnankivil on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Bubba Watson here telling you how much I thoroughly enjoy NLU. I mean I wish I could be a regular guest instead of the rest of these chumps. Who doesn't love a lefty (no not that Phil guy). If only Soly would change his attitude towards me (it's him not me), we could be on the Mount Rushmore of golf podcasting. Soly figure it out! Your best friend......Bubba.Great stuff, love the approach with your interviews, keep up the good work, cheers 🥂

The New 19th Hole

by FairwayToHeaven3 on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you've ever golfed with a cart stacked full of Natty Light a la Smylie Kaufman, with "I Believe I Can Fly" blaring from your Bluetooth speaker, speaking to your ball like Jordan Spieth, then you'll love this podcast.Sol's interview style is about as pretentious as Boo Weekley's demeanor which let's listeners get a raw view of how the top players in the world deal with their on and off course lives.Highly recommended.

Fantastic Podcast

by Emrdggdszgh on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast I send my friends when they say golf is an old persons game. I clearly need new friends but that's besides the point. I love the different take on the tour and the interviews with the players are incredible. As for laying up, the only time I do it is on accident, like when I strategically top a 3 wood 65 yards to set myself up for a nice long iron into a Par 5 green... Sometimes I choose to challenge myself by hitting a strategically placed power fade into the neighboring fairway just so I can provide some #TourSauce to my playing partners with a point of the club. Bascically, this podcast inspires me...

Simply the best

by Chiefmattyd on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Chris Berman golf swing of podcasts. Harshest podcast in the game. No laying up is simply the best- don't leave home without it.

Doesn't Get Any Better

by uofmfootball97 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I had a dream that I was out walking around a PGA TOUR event as a spectator. As I was walking through some trees, a ball comes and hits me in the head. Since I was covered by the trees, the cameras couldn't locate the ball. When I looked down, it was a bright pink Volvik. "Bubba!" I thought. So I pocketed the ball and kept walking. "Screw him!" I thought. Well after the round, as I'm walking to my car, I'm abducted and taken to an undisclosed cart barn. While there they pull the hood from my head and there stands Bubba Watson and Ted Scott. After a brief interrogation into the whereabouts of the ball I stole, Bubba says "I know you have it." I deny this profusely. He said "I know what will get you to talk. I'm going to torture you." Now I'm starting to get worried, when all of a sudden Bubba just starts yelling "Mud Ball!" He continues to yell "Mud Ball!" for the next couple hours. Finally, just when I'm about to break, Soly comes crashing through a window riding on the back of a bald eagle being piloted by Patrick Reed. At this point, Reed starts "Tour Saucing" all over the cart barn. Club twirls, club points, and his patented "shh" move. Bubba is so distracted by this that Soly saves me. As we're running out of the cart barn, Soly looks back and yells "I'll pray for you Ted Scott!" and I wake up. Long story short, this a great podcast. You should probably give it a listen.

Gary Player on the real problems in the game

by 🇿🇦🏌🏻‍♀️ on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

*Let's send it down to Gary Player at sunny Chamber's Bay:*"I'm standing in the most beautiful state in the world, Washington, Seattle, unbelievably beautiful"*Ok Gary, but what about the podcast?*"This has been the most unpleasant podcast I've seen in my life!"*What? Why?*"Imagine, this is a public podcast. This is how we try to encourage people to come out and play and get more people to play the game. It's actually a tragedy. Its 7,900 minutes long. The world is suffering from a shortage of Tour Sauce."*Tour Sauce?*"That's right, Tour Sauce. Can you imagine how much Sauce this show will make?"

Prison Golf

by hoover279 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Player one: stuffs it tight on a par 3. Player two: hits one, a real pin seeker, ends up closer to the hole than player one and says "well that's some prison golf right there"Player one: "what's prison golf?"Player two: "one guy inside the other"-Great podcast guys. Keep it up!

Full of Sauce

by The Real Ambassador on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Could really use some more takes on Tiger, Jordan love and whoever this Justin Thomas guy is. I might a well be Anthony Kim sitting in Chateau-Relaxo.

White hot podcast

by Stevebannon on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Steve Bannon says "Just keep your mouth shut and listen to NLU"

bburn90

by Soccer beer guy on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

"Finally a golf podcast for the common golfer", Tron while listening to Riggs talk about Keegan Bradley

LIFE CHANGING

by Davey824 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No Laying Up has changed my life. Ever since subscribing, I have not even thought about laying up once. I grip it and rip it and I'm on in 2, no problem. I don't even lay down, either. Sleeping standing up is totally underrated and it's all I do. I lean against a wall, turn the lights out, and yell "BOOM TOWER" directly in my wife's face. NLU has given me all the #toursauce I need. Can anyone recommend a good divorce lawyer?

Epic 5 Star Punch Out!

by Big Dol on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The No Laying Up Golf Podcast is my personal punch-out from under a tree, club twirl, tour sauce go-to when practicing at the range. I would take a weekly NLU Podcast over a New Driver any day of the week!

The Media Hub for Golf Content

by MattAdams31 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks to Chris Solomon and the rest of the No Laying Up posse, I think about golf all of the time now. NLU definitely feeds my passion for golf…and the need for a Callaway Epic Driver. Every journalist, golf professional and amateur should be dialed in and SUBSCRBIED to the No Laying Up podcast to stay current and “in the know” in the golfing world. NLU brings you every A-lister in the golf industry (except for Mr. America, Patrick Reed).They are changing the social paradigm and changing the way we the casual golfer receives our golf insight, analysis, inside jokes, and #TourSauce.Content review:Rory TWICE in the last month – incredibly down to earth and insightful Spieth testing out new Titleist equipment, and Greller avoiding the chance to chime in on the call/podcastGigglefests with Kyle PorterSolomon INSIDE THE ROPES at the Ryder Cup getting taunted by RoryShane Bacon’s muscular forearmsNLU being the adoptive father of Justin ThomasAmanda Balionis not divulging how Berger and Victoria Slater metSmylie vs. NantzShipnuck/DJ/GulbisBilly Horschel “Build a Walmart” jokeHave I piqued your interest?Oh, and speaking of product placement. I built a Callaway XR 16 Sub Zero driver last year – FIGJAM style. And with only 13 clubs in my bag, it would be the ultimate Amateur Sauce – and honor – to have 2 CALLAWAY drivers in my bag and intimidate all of my M2 friends with a brand new EPIC!

Better than the C3i wedge - an impossible feat until now

by TK23356666 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Any legitimate golf fan knows of the C3i wedge and the related Golf Channel commercials - a phenomenon taking the golf world by storm. NLU takes the same approach to podcasts. Do you want the confidence to know what you'll get each and every time from a golf podcast? If so, NLU is for you! Chris and the guys use proprietary auto-glide commentary to make listening a breeze. The auto-glide commentary cuts through traditional non-sense and makes for a perfect approach every time (e.g., discussing how many dozen majors JT will win). Unlike competitors, NLU eliminates short, botched, and bladed episodes, guaranteed. For amateurs and experienced golf fans alike, NLU will eliminate three, four, maybe five other podcasts from your library. So if you are looking to take part in the next golf revolution, get the C3i wedge....I mean NLU podcast!

Better than most

by Chud Dizzle on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's better than most, BETTER THAN MOST!!! Come for the #toursauce stay for the equipment news

Great pod

by Tflanny on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Soly reminds me of a mutant hybrid offspring of Gary McCord and Garlic Milkshake Feherty. He brings a very educated, workmanlike approach to his interviews which include some of golf's biggest stars. If Howard Stern covered golf, he would be Soly. He never fails to show up with fully activated glutes and never lacks pop. Big fan of the show and highly recommend it for all sports fans. #podsauce

Smileys 69

by Anti-Jason and John on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Tell Smiley to stop playing public courses in Birmingham, he might when a tourney.

Sketcher McWhitebelt

by PGA Tour - 1939 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

His name was Sketcher McWhitebelt. At least, that's what the Tour pros called him after bogeying the last to qualify for the '39 US Open. After MDFing in our National Championship, he was called to serve his country. Some say he played Waialae before the battle of Midway and laid up on 18. Others say during the battle, his pre-shot routine was too laborious to ever get a kill. He blamed it on his gun "lacking pop." Sketcher never made it back on tour. The pros that coined his name were asked where he was and they replied, "we don't care."

The "Solomon Plan"

by mtk1995 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have you ever heard of the Marshall Plan? After World War II, the US transferred $12 billion ($120 billion today) to Western Europe to aid and rebuild allied countries after the end of the war. Beginning on April 8, 1948 then lasting four years, the United States helped the European people and their economies return to normal. NLU Podcast Czar and American living abroad in Europe, Chris Solomon, has actively championed a formal repayment program comprised of "hot takes" and incredible guests. Solomon doesn’t repay Western Europe’s debt to America with monetary capital. Rather, he enlightens his fellow countrymen and golfers around the world with his interviews of current players and those heavily involved with the game. Since April 27, 2014, the NLU Podcast has absolutely not disappointed once and is incapable of doing so. The "Solomon Plan" is one of courage and is almost entirely devoted to bridging the gap between the fans and golf media. Much like America aided Europe after WWII, the NLU podcast aids every level of golf fan in the battle against storylines and narritives. week in and week out. A 5 star review has been earned for the 5-star podcast general, Chris Solomon.

Epic Ace

by More Sauce Please on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What I love most about the NLU podcast are the great behind the scenes stories from the tour pros interviewed and from Chris and the guys as well. Here is a funny one from my experience:I was playing in a member guest at a buddies course in New York. On the 2nd day, we were paired with another member and his guest, who was one of "those guys" - the one who thinks he can hook up with every cart girl (and tries) and always lets you know what a high roller he is. This guy also had a reputation for being a little loose with the rules.Anyway we were playing an uphill blind par 3. We all hit our tee shots and headed up to the green. The rest of us were on the dance floor, but this guy went looking long since his ball wasn't on the green. He goes searching back by some trees and eventually says, "oh, here it is," and starts to play his chip shot. Unknown to him, my buddy had already found his ball...in the hole!, but waited as he thought the guy might try a little pocket drop. This dude ended up cheating on his first ever hole in one, got kicked out of the tournament and asked never to come back. Ouch!

Basketball or golf pod?

by @SportsAnimal1 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought this was a basketball podcast that could teach the average white guy to dunk but apparently no laying up is a golf term? Who knew...

The Bill Simmons of Golf!!!

by Seenshaw on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No laying up is revolutionizing how the media covers golf! These guys are"Fanalysts" and cover golf from a fan's perspective! Such a great listen!

Golf

by Bert B in Ga on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best coverage of Bubba's pink balls of any golf podcast on the planet!