Average rating:

5
out of 1603 ratings.

Was pleasantly surprised, can’t get enough now

by Smoakim Noah on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a huge Barstool podcast guy but their golf podcast leaves a lot to be desired. It felt daring to go outside the box but this pod is awesome. Expected it to be kind of “stuffy golf” guys but they hit the nail on the head of the average golf fan. Also as a wanna be media person their TV coverage talk is always great.

Way Too Much Sauce

by TheRealFox17 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I only asked for a packet of ketchup, but it seems like every show they’re bringing out the whole glass bottle of Heinz. The Jalepeno kind. These guys are the kind of guys you want to play golf with: they’re officially my dream fivesome (Soly, Tron, DJ, Neil), hopefully at Winter Park. Thanks for the awesome content, and keep it up!

Train kept a rollin’

by VCR 123 on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hard to find a bad thing to say about these guys. Funny, informative, and extremely knowledgeable about the game. It’s a product that you can’t find anywhere else. I especially enjoy the eclectic mix of guests, e.g. PGA Tour, Web.com, LPGA, as well as individuals from every corner of the industry. Keep up the great work!

Best golf pod out there and they know it.

by Dsilverseypga on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast when they aren’t giggling about some inside joke that no one gets but them. Enjoy their conversations even the outrageous hot takes, that is except for Tron. Tron constantly sounds like he is scared to speak with his trembling tone, and his hardo hot takes will burn your ears. I hate him.Soly is cool.

LPGA

by Radar Happy on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Catching-up on podcasts again. The LPGA interviews and discussions were outstanding! Kang, Lee and Law were great fun and refreshing as well as informative. The Whan discussion shows why the LPGA is making good and deserves NLU attention! Great job, guys.

Fantastic Interviews

by Golfinguy1327 on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Paul Azinger interview was incredible. What a fantastic story teller. This podcast is great because the hosts do their research ahead of time and ask great questions. I oftentimes find myself thinking of questions I would ask, and within minutes the hosts ask the exact same question. Definitely worth subscribing.

Best Golf Podcast

by MattyIce1889 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

NLU >>> Fore Play

Mic Breather

by Golfwang111222 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The constant deep breathing into the mic is almost unbearable. Love the pod but that is is terrible

NLU

by JohnSkipper on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pod is definitely better than most.... better than most

Required Listening

by WBH1983 on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For either the casual or committed golf fan, NLU has changed the way you can get your golf takes without the expected retribution of the PGA or networks. Highly recommend.

Best golf podcast

by mikep5186 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are really solid. Personally love listening to their course reviews

Strokes gained

by hookemheels22 on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The pod with Mark Broadie was very insightful. Awesome content! Also love the merch, just got my towel in the mail the other day. When is Club Pro Guy part deux dropping?

Strong

by Bigdog_145 on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Like winning 7&6 in Match Play, these guys are on fire.

The Best

by Khufutyrds on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The way Golf should be discussed

Incredible insight

by TMach on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

fantastic insider stories and varied insight.

Best Golf Podcast

by JordanOREO1791 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Easily the best golf podcast. Great insights, guests, and topics. Love the banter as well!

Noobie

by @kf_richards on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been looking for a good golf podcast lately and stumbled across “No Laying Up”. After being at the Masters this year, and the Bones pod being my first, I’m hooked boys! Keep up the good work! Great insight, great interviews!

I’m hooked!

by t_ravis_allen on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An awesome source of golf coverage that I didn’t know was possible! Has broadened my interest in the game, the players, the different tours, golf history, course architecture, and broadcast coverage. Not to mention the Ryder Cup! Ha!

If you love golf you need to listen to this podcast!

by SlightFade on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcast to listen to. It’s a refreshing approach and they continue to have great guests. I believe they are slowly changing the way golf will be covered, not just what the Golf Channel feeds you.

Best Golf Podcast Online

by 12121212snibey on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Podcast and look forward to every week!

Ditch Tron

by Tjr283 on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great podcast but Tron is kinda killing the flow of questions/discussion lately. Cmon man.

Childish podcast

by Me1864 on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is a childish podcast full of expletives, unsubstantiated brags, golf snobbery, and downright crudeness. They bring no illuminating insight or intelligent discussion. As a podcast, it’s on par with a 6 year olds fart jokes. Don’t bother.

Too good can’t get enough

by OB, Lying 3 on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the NLU crew. The recent (start of 2018?) dedication to putting out more content has only made me want more. Keep it #saucy and keep up the great work guys.

Great podcast....keeping it authentic and 100

by jjheste on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Spicey takes

Funniest line of the week!

by bfry012 on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A coach saying “I’d take 11 Chez Reavies”. Watching Pebble right now and guess who was on lol. Seeing CR it made me think of that. Obviously I enjoy your show. Thanks

Redefining a genre

by LSU = Golf School on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

How bout dat

Leaders of the sauce

by Nieves542 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even Old Tom Morris would listen to this pod.

Dull

by User4000000 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Incredibly dull. If they survive (hire an editor) they can join Trump as the boorish party guests.

Awesome

by 61697 on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a huge golf fan but not a great golfer, but love to watch the game and hear the narratives. Solly gives great insight to the PGA Tour with his knowledge of the tour and his closeness with the players. It’s great to hear his interviews because he asks great questions and the interview doesn’t feel dry. He really knows these people so it’s like listening to friends having a fun conversation. Keep up the good work

Comic genius fo sho!!!!

by Bigtoilet on Nov 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You have to be golfer to really get this, if you are a club pro then you get EVERY priceless bit of this!!!

Lucas Glover Smith

by Lucas Glover Smith on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These dudes are about fun in golf. A theme that is not going away anytime soon and will need to be a focus to help spread the game. Their influence is growing and it shows in their guests and content, great work NLU!

Never Laying Up Again!

by DW Grey on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best golf podcast that includes the hottest takes, best guests, and wittiest personalities. Loving how they’re growing their platform as well. Give it a listen.

golden

by Moosie78 on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolute orginal gold. Beautiful

Club Pro Guy

by ClintonAM_93 on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Is this for real??? Please tell me this guy is real. Hands down best episode.

Amazing takes

by MacMBenson on Oct 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always.

I never lay up now

by GiantsR#1Seed! on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Chris Solomon is a genius. His work has only improved over the years and he's absolutely on point these days. Completely refreshing, insightful and hilarious takes on professional golf mixed in with the occasional golf trip recap. Love these guys!

Phenomenal

by Jimg222 on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Guys are awesome, insightful reviews, great back and forth with guests, extremely entertaining!!

Variety of information

by Matt Swindells on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You hear everything from tour recaps previews as well as stories from golf trips around the world. New wave of golf media and a ton of fun.

These guys are fantastic

by aaronteeto on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great perspective into the lives of your players and media across holding platforms

Fore Left

by Hozzle Shots on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best golf podcast out there. Such a refreshing take from the same old narratives you hear on CBS, NBC, and Golf Channel’s blab-a-thons about Tiger’s shaft angle or the Speith/JT rivalship. The recap of the 2017 Ryder Cup was hilarious and is probably my favorite to listen to just because. This pod definitely makes my drive to work bearable. Definitely would love to hear a few more takes from the legendary Gary Player... Keep up the good work dudes and for keeping it real for all us hackers.

Great podcast! Work on not saying "like" so much please!

by Glin23 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast guys! I just started listening to the recent ones and working my way backwards. Just got to the 9/5/17 mailbag show and started noticing the overuse of "like" by one of the hosts. Once you notice it you can't stop focusing on it! Would be so much more enjoyable without it. I'm sure you are working on it so keep up the good work guys!

Keeps getting better

by Rich Eagar on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcasts if you are a golf fan. Great perspective and real interviews with players and influencers of the game. Most importantly, learn how you too can get lost in the sauce

Tap in eagle

by Stinger Nomad on Sep 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast. Soly has been getting the biggest names in golf lately. This is the cutting edge of golf media. Intro music in Grammy worthy. Although it'd be nice if they could keep the episodes under an hour, they get a little long.

Excellent.

by C wiz on Sep 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been following No Laying Up since the beginning it seems like and their content is second to none. Keep it up, Soly and company. Y'all may be the only reason I still have a twitter. These podcasts are great. Big name guys are awesome to listen to but the lesser known guys' episodes are sneaky good too. Colby

Best golf podcast

by Jarad 16 on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent

Best golf podcast out there

by chap_sauce on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You won't find a better golf or sports podcast available anywhere. Constantly has new and interesting guests on that gives a really cool look into the world of golf.

Steep in the sauce

by 09player on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👍🏽

Go to Golf Podcast

by Dkateeb on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best golf podcast there is. If you are a golf fan, even a casual golf fan, these guys make golf incredibly fun. They are die hard fans who the casual fan can relate too. These guys changed the way I play and watch golf. Very good interviews when they get tour players on the podcast. If you are searching for golf podcasts on twitter, i'm assuming you probably know who these guys are. But if not search #TourSauce on Twitter and thank me later.

Podcast Heroism

by Old Dad Slice on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The most fearless, daring, and bold former CPA podcast I have come across.

Doesn't Get any better

by @vinnysticks on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It doesn't get any better in regards to a podcast for golf addicts.