Average rating:

5
out of 973 ratings.

Refreshing Original Content

by Smrinchioend on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys have really good refreshing golf content. I dont have any real good friends who play golf, if I did these are the types of people I would enjoy every round with! They are creating a new way of putting out golf content that a non-pro can relate to.

👌🏻

by js-bt on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great pod.

Great take on all things golf!

by bgolf1012 on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This a great podcast if you like golf! Th guys are funny and have interesting takes on the world of golf. They also interview players and architects etc. I love listening while I drive in Atlanta traffic!

True golfers!

by bigcattexan on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is like catnip for passionate golfers. It’s like listening to you and golf buddies sitting around and talking about golf, but much better. Every episode is better than the last.

These guys are the best!

by RoshanNand on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love how they look deeply into golf course architecture. It makes the average golfer notice things on the golf course they probably would not otherwise.

Golf in the 21st century

by The Nits on Sep 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stuff on the travel stories and Soly & co’s love of golf ... my 9 yr old is a diehard golfer and plays tournaments every weekend, and we are always listening to NLU. Could do with a few less F-Bombs for those young ears that might be listening, no other complaints. Great analysis and interviews — really loved Bones and also the stats guy !

A++

by Frost 2020 on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Became aware of this pod earlier this year and have listened to every episode dating as far back as iTunes has available. These guys are as knowledgeable as they are entertaining. Each new episode isn’t up 6 hours before I get to it. Great guests. Only wish they produced more often.

How do you not root for the US

by drewloc84 on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I lost a lot of respect for the host that pulls for Europe in the Ryder Cup. All joking aside good pod.

Best Golf Podcast

by Doris from Rico Park on Aug 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Ryder Cup Recal pods are incredibe. Funny and informative, Soly and the guys crush it. Not only is this my favorite golf pod, but this is my favorite podcast and favorite Twitter follow. The guys from NLU hit on everything golf without the stuffy feel of some of those other golf podcasts. They say what the fan is thinking and have original takes that will make you laugh out loud multiple times per episode. They have great guests who give fun candid takes instead of those lame guests and interviews where you can predict the answers to. #NLU

Too much Ryder Cup

by pgath69 on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The pod is great and all but only listen for the player interviews. Way too obsessed with the Ryder Cup.

Great Golf Podcast

by Aut Bourdages on Aug 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really enjoy listening to these guys discuss all aspects of golf. They have a very solid chemistry between the cast and with their guests. They are very provocative with their analysis and ask great questions. The environment they build with their guests allows the best responses.

Awesome Podcast!!

by fore11 on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love what you guys are doing keep it up!!

Extremely funny but you’d better love tiger

by Meireisj on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Podcasts are fantastic and funny but for me the tiger fanboy experience gets a little old. Be prepared to hear about tiger pretty much the first 10-15 minutes of every podcast. The pro interviews are fantastic, it’s interesting to see their side of the sport that we don’t often get to see. I’ve been listening since the beginning and it’s great to see the YouTube videos with the different golf trips.

Download rn!

by esadler90 on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are awesome. Hilarious and also great golf info.

A true underdog story

by AndyinSanDiego on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An accountant and a Foxborough Red Roof Inn bell boy back door their way into mainstream golf media. The “hotelier” as Tron calls himself spends most of the ‘pod’ making hyperbolic comments about how golf is shown on tv, unsolicitedly handing out nick names to professional golfers and berating 16 year olds for how they play the game. The crew is rounded out by Big Randy, a far-left anti-profit socialist who gets to live in a country where he makes a living as a ‘podcaster’. Tron’s brother occasionally makes an appearance and is a shining example of how Google is way over staffed and could lay off 50% of their work force without anyone noticing. I absolutely love this podcast and recommend it to everyone on the planet.

Sauce

by Deibolcial on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are the club twirl of golf podcasts - doesn’t matter where it’s going, but always good. Honest, funny, informative, and always entraining.

Fun!

by ZF1999FB on Jul 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Actually enjoyable and fun to listen too! The content is relevant and not dumb like the golf channel!

Top tier

by beavis406 on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great! Detail without being nerdy. Great guests and interviews. We can only hope for future success.

Franchise

by Sts336 on Jul 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast. Ernie Els, what a great guy. Down to earth, friendly, regular kind of guy. Really enjoyed the stories. Keep up the great work. Love your stuff.

Best golf pod there is

by p8ntbllkip on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast

The Pod that changed the golf pod

by TheLlama1347 on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys put a fresh take on the game ... great content ... solid guest line-up

U.S. Open recap

by Gilly614 on Jun 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love the content, but have you ever counted the number of 'likes' per episode? Had to bail completely during a recent show. You guys don't write like that! With just a little effort, you can present a much more listenable product.

Was pleasantly surprised, can’t get enough now

by Smoakim Noah on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a huge Barstool podcast guy but their golf podcast leaves a lot to be desired. It felt daring to go outside the box but this pod is awesome. Expected it to be kind of “stuffy golf” guys but they hit the nail on the head of the average golf fan. Also as a wanna be media person their TV coverage talk is always great.

Way Too Much Sauce

by TheRealFox17 on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I only asked for a packet of ketchup, but it seems like every show they’re bringing out the whole glass bottle of Heinz. The Jalepeno kind. These guys are the kind of guys you want to play golf with: they’re officially my dream fivesome (Soly, Tron, DJ, Neil), hopefully at Winter Park. Thanks for the awesome content, and keep it up!

Train kept a rollin’

by VCR 123 on May 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hard to find a bad thing to say about these guys. Funny, informative, and extremely knowledgeable about the game. It’s a product that you can’t find anywhere else. I especially enjoy the eclectic mix of guests, e.g. PGA Tour, Web.com, LPGA, as well as individuals from every corner of the industry. Keep up the great work!

Best golf pod out there and they know it.

by Dsilverseypga on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast when they aren’t giggling about some inside joke that no one gets but them. Enjoy their conversations even the outrageous hot takes, that is except for Tron. Tron constantly sounds like he is scared to speak with his trembling tone, and his hardo hot takes will burn your ears. I hate him.Soly is cool.

LPGA

by Radar Happy on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Catching-up on podcasts again. The LPGA interviews and discussions were outstanding! Kang, Lee and Law were great fun and refreshing as well as informative. The Whan discussion shows why the LPGA is making good and deserves NLU attention! Great job, guys.

Fantastic Interviews

by Golfinguy1327 on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The Paul Azinger interview was incredible. What a fantastic story teller. This podcast is great because the hosts do their research ahead of time and ask great questions. I oftentimes find myself thinking of questions I would ask, and within minutes the hosts ask the exact same question. Definitely worth subscribing.

Best Golf Podcast

by MattyIce1889 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

NLU >>> Fore Play

Mic Breather

by Golfwang111222 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The constant deep breathing into the mic is almost unbearable. Love the pod but that is is terrible

NLU

by JohnSkipper on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pod is definitely better than most.... better than most

Required Listening

by WBH1983 on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For either the casual or committed golf fan, NLU has changed the way you can get your golf takes without the expected retribution of the PGA or networks. Highly recommend.

Best golf podcast

by mikep5186 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are really solid. Personally love listening to their course reviews

Strokes gained

by hookemheels22 on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The pod with Mark Broadie was very insightful. Awesome content! Also love the merch, just got my towel in the mail the other day. When is Club Pro Guy part deux dropping?

Strong

by Bigdog_145 on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Like winning 7&6 in Match Play, these guys are on fire.

The Best

by Khufutyrds on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The way Golf should be discussed

Incredible insight

by TMach on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

fantastic insider stories and varied insight.

Best Golf Podcast

by JordanOREO1791 on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Easily the best golf podcast. Great insights, guests, and topics. Love the banter as well!

Noobie

by @kf_richards on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Have been looking for a good golf podcast lately and stumbled across “No Laying Up”. After being at the Masters this year, and the Bones pod being my first, I’m hooked boys! Keep up the good work! Great insight, great interviews!

I’m hooked!

by t_ravis_allen on Apr 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An awesome source of golf coverage that I didn’t know was possible! Has broadened my interest in the game, the players, the different tours, golf history, course architecture, and broadcast coverage. Not to mention the Ryder Cup! Ha!

If you love golf you need to listen to this podcast!

by SlightFade on Apr 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best podcast to listen to. It’s a refreshing approach and they continue to have great guests. I believe they are slowly changing the way golf will be covered, not just what the Golf Channel feeds you.

Best Golf Podcast Online

by 12121212snibey on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Podcast and look forward to every week!

Ditch Tron

by Tjr283 on Mar 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great podcast but Tron is kinda killing the flow of questions/discussion lately. Cmon man.

Childish podcast

by Me1864 on Mar 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This is a childish podcast full of expletives, unsubstantiated brags, golf snobbery, and downright crudeness. They bring no illuminating insight or intelligent discussion. As a podcast, it’s on par with a 6 year olds fart jokes. Don’t bother.

Too good can’t get enough

by OB, Lying 3 on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the NLU crew. The recent (start of 2018?) dedication to putting out more content has only made me want more. Keep it #saucy and keep up the great work guys.

Great podcast....keeping it authentic and 100

by jjheste on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Spicey takes

Funniest line of the week!

by bfry012 on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A coach saying “I’d take 11 Chez Reavies”. Watching Pebble right now and guess who was on lol. Seeing CR it made me think of that. Obviously I enjoy your show. Thanks

Redefining a genre

by LSU = Golf School on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

How bout dat

Leaders of the sauce

by Nieves542 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even Old Tom Morris would listen to this pod.

Dull

by User4000000 on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Incredibly dull. If they survive (hire an editor) they can join Trump as the boorish party guests.