Average rating:

4.5
out of 2117 ratings.

3 stars for Charlemagne, none for Andy.

by Cobosbro on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Good at times mind numbing content usually.. lately Andy been making me just turn it off tho.

My favorite podcast

by Slvter on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it coming, easily my favorite podcast.

Fuckong love this show

by Sammyayu on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and entertaining!!!

I use to be a fan...

by MissyLiz3 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Andrew has been super annoying for the last year or so. Shut up and let other people speak! People tune in to hear conversations not just to hear Donald Schulz push his agenda and his ideas on other people. CthaGod needs to find another cohost. Andrew is obnoxious, rude, and not funny. I will continue to listen if you limit Andrews time on the show. He should only appear once in a while.

Shulz lost me

by Jaseoner82 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I can't listen to shulz anymore. Dude thinks he so woke it's obnoxious. Arguing every point gets tedious

Listen!

by Bear997 on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is lit always and will get you through work even on the worst of days

Awesome Podcast!

by JayJay"10" on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to & hearing different points of views! I love the fact that the subject matter goes beneath the surface, but it also adds humor to it which promotes genuine thought or no robotic conversation!

Should I keep Listening 🤔

by Jack O Jr. on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Andrew has been too alt right... 😉

Thank God

by Solefood229 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Last episode was needed, Andrew has been unbearable these last few months. All he wanted was pointless debates that went nowhere. Hopefully he'll get back adding insight with comedy instead of fighting to prove the sky isnt blue every episode. I never right reviews this is my first one

Andrew is ruining the podcast

by MaoNaoSao123 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Thanks for the long awaited intervention. I'm tired of having to turn the podcast off or turn the volume down because Andrew is arguing with guests I actually want to listen to. Andrew needs an attitude adjustment or needs to go. It used to be great. Now it's just a waste to hear him argue every episode over absolutely nothing. Even with an intervention he doesn't get how he's affecting the podcast negatively. He's a comedian not a politician. Stick to being funny and you'll keep your loyal listeners.

Love it but...

by Stoney Case on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy this podcast. I've been listening for a while but sometimes Andrew seems to argue for the sake of arguing. It gets a little much for me at times. It's strange that the guy who isn't the actual comedian is the comic relief to the show.

Andrew Intervention

by Andrew Intervention on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I started listening to this podcast after I heard the snipped on Chinx Drugz, but now listening to Schulz after all this time is exhausting and truthfully I don't like the podcast as much. He tries to hard to be funny and relevant but instead comes off looking ignorant. It seems he tries to make idiotic points in order to be relevant and this takes away what the podcast has been or could become. I don't listen when Charlamagne is absent or he comes in late/leaves early. The podcast should be CTG, a guest host, and Chris.

Stop making stupid people famous.

by YallSuck18 on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Y'all are the stupid people.

Get Andrew off this!!

by Jae213 on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This guy just argues to argue and doesn't move the discussion at all. He's a pathetic troll who's a bum contrarian in Hollywood and riding of Charlemagne's fame. Find a better cohost man.

Hezzy for the win

by Sorvaag on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Contrary to what y'all think, the episodes have gotten better. I listen to this to get a balanced conversation and Hezzy provides a 2nd perspective.

Schulz is Trippin!

by WCSaints13 on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I been listening since day one and today's discussion came out of nowhere! You guys keep doing your thing!!

It's not necessarily the points, it's the approach

by Coleybaby98 on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I have been a listener to the Briliiant Idiots for a while now. When I first started listening, I went back and listened to all the old episodes. The older episodes and up until very recently, have been awesome. I love listening to both of you guys and I love when you guys actualy have debates. Lately, things have been pretty difficult to listen to. It's not what Andrew says, its how he says it. He comes across as very disrespectful and condescending at times. Lately it's been more times than not. The episode that I think really bothered me the most was the first Angela Rye episode. He was extremely disrespectful to her. Andrew did admit that both Angela Rye episodes maybe didnt go over so well. When Andrew says "What you need to understand..." to a GUEST that has the background to be able to have a conversation, it comes across as the beginning of an attack. The other problem is when he "debates" he changes the tone of the conversation. It is no longer a conversation. It feels like he wants to argue, which is why Charlemagne told him he's a contrarian. I think most of the time Andrew's opinions and what he has to say is legitimate, but it all gets lost when he starts yelling and being disrespectful. Especially to the guests that come on the show. It's one thing to debate with people and its a complete different beast when the debate almost instantly feels like a fight.

Racist Schulz

by Tennessee god on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

This podcast would be better if it was duval and cthagod. Schulz is a white supremacist troll. It's blatant and try hard

Andy please listen and stop love a fan

by Grrreeeaaaat on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank god for this because I was about to stop listening after the last episode

THANKS

by Miagyo on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for talking to Andrew on the latest episode, hopefully some changes come along. Also, this is a great show, real, great topics, awesome guests and hosts.

Thank you Charlemagne

by Marajjjjj890 on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Look forward to these two every week, but Andrew has been unbearable lately with his hollering, talking over everyone, and his arguing for the sake of arguing. So glad it was addressed on this last Podcast, but doesn't seem like it got thru to Andrew.

Good Stuff

by PodcastPapi on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is good. It makes you see things from a perspective you normally would never have. Arrogance and arguments really boost the craziness of this podcast.

Need more

by Rico Wilson on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast! I especially like the episodes when you guys talk brilliantly and idioticaly about our current political climate. Add more Chris and Wax also!

Andrew Schulz is a dick

by Rica0311 on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I was recommended this podcast. Most of the times I enjoy it- until Andrew Schulz opens his big mouth!!He's a comedian who thinks he's brilliant. Charlemagne is the brilliant one while Andrew is the true idiot. I find myself fast forwarding while he interrupts and argues with everyone. Charlemagne please make some changes or you will be losing another listener.

Disappointed

by Gregorpoop on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I listened to about 6 episodes, I really wanted to like it because I adore Charlemagne but I cannot get on board with Andrew. I'm sure he's a great guy and maybe his role in this podcast is to provide a opposing opinion to Charlemagne but whatever it is it's not doing it for me. For that reason, sadly, I'm unsubscribing.

Andrew is Podcast Poison

by aroseyglow on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I used to enjoy this podcast until Andrew Schulz's borderline misogyny and hubris overtook the show. He can't help himself but talk all over any guest, especially females. Charlemagne just sits there like a dope while he allows this little Napoleon to be wildly disrespectful and hypocritical on almost ever topic. It's just a waste of a podcast at this point. I don't even see how they get guests. Ugh, save yourself the agony and go read a book instead.

Not the same

by PurpleLoveKisses on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I was an avid fan of the show & enjoyed the debates but lately not so much. Enough with the "rape humor" & dick talk. I immediately turn off the podcast when those things are unnecessarily brought up. Also, I wish Andrew would stop talking over everyone.

Show has almost lost its appeal.

by Ash Legend on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Nobody wants to listen to Andrew scream out stuff he learned on Wikipedia on every episode. The last funny episode was the Michelle Hope one, and that was a year ago.

One of fav podcast

by Dabulherb on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep up da great work guys iam loyal listener

smh

by Cbrewerr on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Why is Schultz accosting Angela Rye again? Unsubscribed.

Love this podcast.

by Eonsound on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It works because they tend to have different opinions and the audience can always hear 2 different perspective on subjects. Even though some conversations get heated, they can still make dick jokes and be cool by the end of the podcast.

Shultz doing too much now

by Coop314 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Charlamagne needs to have a talk with dude fr. Shultz ruins certain episodes with his logic and pointless arguments.

Shultz??....Please. Hushhhhhh. Loud and Wrong

by Miguelito Juarez on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I can't take how Andrew feels he's so intellectually superior to people.... he just doesn't listen... he just want to listen to himself talk. So hard to listen to. This episode (Exhausted) is so hard to listen to because of Andrew...

Stop trying so hard Schultz

by Ben Nak on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

He tries to get attention on twitter by saying outlandish things but you can tell when it's authentic or when he was going over scripted lines before they go tape the podcast. People can tell when you're saying things just to be a contrarian, like Chris said. I enjoyed his commentary but the last few months, it's been obnoxious to the point where I can't listen to him anymore because he talks over guests and wants the approval of being "independent" and not liberal. The person who doesn't know what they don't know is the person who no one will listen to when Charlemagne is gone on a project. The more I listen to Schultz the more I think he's fading in Charlemagne's clear authentic and natural talent; it was clear from the start but now it is. There are more awkward moments where you know Charlemagne and Chris are annoyed with him and he doesn't know when to stop. I know he thinks he's being funny with talking over Angela but it's actually annoying to the listeners. The sad part i fear Schultz isn't that talented and just got a break with Charlemagne, the more I hear him talk the more I think he's just another New York comedian with hacky jokes. It feels like he's running out of material on the podcast and is saying crazier things to make up for a lack of natural talent or depth. Good podcast tho

Funny

by Pod save me on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A show hosted by instigators that never fails to make me laugh. Knowing what they're talking about has never stopped them from arguing their point. It's great to listen to when commuting.

Love it

by Edge fan on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show , good way to catch up on some news along with some good humor

Perfectly titled

by Eve619 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Char Char is great and entertaining and provides a perspective from his experience. However, the podcast is 1-2 hours and I can't listen to whole thing too much arguing and stupidity. Not sure why Andrew is on here but he is very irritating and ignorant. A white man who talks a lot about things he doesn't understand and listens very little to the people who live it.

Brilliant idiots

by The.skin.im.in on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast give them more recommendations love ya #freetaxstone

Andrew Shulz brings down Interviews

by Panamakid107 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The last few interviews have been extremely hard to navigate. From Tariq Nasheed to most recently Angela Rye. In other interviews there doesn't seem to be the defensive and poor communcation being displayed by Shulz. There have been several people that I find interesting to be interviewed and Shulz doesn't extend the respect of a civil and decent conversation. I understand its "the brilliant idiots" but if he continues to conduct interviews like this, it will be nothing more than idiotic. The questions, the special guests all have great potential and some of it has even been captured, but please don't let it all go down the drain interuppting people and speaking over them... when they are trying to answer the very question asked of them in the first place.

Schulz bringing this down

by Nnbb¥¥@ on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to really be into this podcast, but lately Andrew has been really out there with some bigoted ideals. Can't stand the way he talks over anyone who doesn't share his opinion. C dagod always has to be the bigger one to mediate when he's yelling over the guests trying to make a point. Why invite someone on the podcast if all you're going to do is talk over them?? C better on his own

Love it

by PaBNwK on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny interesting, you'll def learn something

Favorite Podcast

by Shaedances on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast! Love CTG and Schultz chemistry. Wish the merch was a bit cuter and redesigned. HINT HINT.

Amazing

by Lugooooooooo on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love how they speak about real life events and their lives outside of tv and music! It's great how they have a grip on life and talk about real stuff!

God haters

by Danreich27 on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Stay off religion both of you are beyond idiotic when it comes to the mockery and insults you throw at christianity. Moooslim is not a word. Charlamagne is a race baiter and shultz talks more black depending on who is in the room. This divided house will fall and i cant wait.

Ctha god

by 6Ifb2e44bca0683 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Watch sally boyton brown speech she's the first of her generation to say some real spill since Donny took the hill

Funny and Thought Provoking

by AMc2dotZero on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There is a lot of comedy on the show and a lot of hot takes that make me laugh and shake my head, but they also have a lot of interesting perspectives to offer on current topics and great guests.

Definitely Brilliant Idiots

by MsLtsx on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love you guys, listen to you daily.

amazing podcast super funny

by vbrandon99 on Feb 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i love cthagod halarious and very knowledgeable andrew schultz talks too much interrupts constantly and never admits hes wrong show would be better without him

Alternative Facts

by Euro Dior on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best episode in a while! Very insightful. Very empowering. Thanks guys

Dynamic Character

by SwareKnowsBest on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's so good and funny. Sometimes I wish they would listen to eachother better Schulz also has a way of thinking his opinion is absolute lol but I love it nonetheless