Average rating:

4.5
out of 2163 ratings.

Disrespectful and Tasteless

by Tamisha Francois on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Andrew says "so sickle cell is like AIDS" and he thought sickle cell was a myth...... this podcast is heavy on the idiots, absent on its brilliance. So disrespectful towards Prodigy. And Charlamagne saying that the NRA should could about blacks because guns are black and there's no white guns is sooooo disturbing. I understand they focus more on being on comedic than intelligent, but this podcast is neither. So disappointed. Don't understand how this is still popular.

Great podcast

by Wesley Amos on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Charlemagne is a great voice for the culture and Andrew brings opinions you either love or hate but the make a great duo and are very funny

Schultz is trash

by Podcast Lord on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Charlamagne is amazing, Schultz is so hard to listen too sometimes aka he always thinks he is right and seems to have a low self awareness

Andrew needs to stop talking

by Michellelively on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Andrew hates being on the same side of a discussion so badly, that he'd defend the indefensible. I've been listening for a while and I get the vibe Andrew is secretly a white nationalist, who hides it to keep his co-host job.

Shultz is trash

by Akilies on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I listen just for C tha god. Shultz is corny and arrogant. They need a better co host.

Wavering fan

by DDbxuser on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Wanted to give the podcast a 5 but Schulz inauthenticity just brings it down. I actually stopped listening for a few months because he became far too unbearable. Stop arguing a point you whole heartedly don't agree with or believe to possess any validity.

Looking crazy on the train

by Bk Reen on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I laughed all the way home!!!

Organized mess

by mpaub_ on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I like to listen to this podcast with my friends and husband. It creates dope conversations between us. However, lately it has been a bit chaotic and messy. Andrew tends to yell a lot and always wants to argue when there seems to be no argument. It gives me a headache. When Charlemagne is there, it's more controlled and the topics make sense. I hope it improves.

Entertaining with no limits on sense of humor.

by The real lebron on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Entertaining with no limits on sense of humor.

Love

by Leksthetrex on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the show but Andrew could keep his mouth shut more often and it wouldn't be terrible.

I hate the episodes with Wax on them.

by Skitt4382 on Jun 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This show is amazing. Truly one of my favorite podcast that will sometimes have me rolling and then have me really think about certain things. But when Wax is on the show I literally delete the episode from my phone and don't bother listening or finishing that episode.

Great show

by Jo Jo Blow on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A little bit of everything. Smart, funny, and entertaining. A great podcast. Should look into doing more episodes more frequent.

Best Podcast Out

by Iceikilla510 on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down the best!

COMEDY

by Anjelomang on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is straight comedy. Andrew be buggin out at times but its comedy.

Wamara

by Da-Bears on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Cool 😎 pod sometimes it can be a little much. But all in all these dudes are pretty awesome 👏🏾

Great podcast because of Char Char

by Rysimp on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Andrew Schultz is beyond annoying and cuts off everyone and does not know when to shut up. He isn't funny and goes from talking all proper to being a culture vulture. I get he is trying to argue both sides but he goes about the wrong way. Just please stop man. I'm so close to unsubscribing. The guests are amazing too. He drags on conversation to the point it's burning out everyone and I can't listen even half an episode anymore. Just like Charlemagne said... he just likes to argue and is a a Charlatan. He yells for get everyone and it's beyond annoying. He knows he isn't going to be replaced because they don't have anyone to replace him so he can continue to spit nonsensical rhetoric and be a hypocrite. Sometimes he makes good points but that's 1 out of 100. Just like DMX.. I'm slippin.

One of the best pods out

by CousinDash on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every week can count on them to deliver great conversation and also bring in a dope guest from time to time

Entertaining and Informative

by spapstein on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The fellas are hilarious, their insight is unique and their arguments are strong. I don't always agree with them, but I respect and love hearing their views

Hate

by You can't be serious dawg on May 23, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

A lot of hating towards Joe Buddens. Yall view him as a threat or something. And how can u criticize something when u never watched the show?

Shulz

by Fallin off on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Use to love the show until shulz started being an arrogant douche.

It's dope

by PLtheKing on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been one of my fav pods for a long time now. Figured I'd finally give it a rating.

Great show

by Fatfat3 on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcast. What a way to connect to the audience from difffersnf backgrounds. Keep it up

5 Star Podcast

by T-Dash92 on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always entertaining & informative, check it out

Nah

by FSUcriminole on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Unfunny SJW's

Top 5

by Tweezy87 on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I lve this podcast!

Great Duo

by BR0713 on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and smart. Great duo. Great to hear a different point of view that I may not always agree with. Both Charlamagne and Andrew give honest opinions on the topics.

Gets tiring

by GipGip123 on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Andrew Schulz must be the dumbest, contrarian, devils advocate, "gotta hear both sides", has-no-idea-what-hes-talking dude I've ever heard.He literally is so uninformed. He's not even misinformed. He just has no information but tries so hard to discuss high level topics with confidence.Unsubbing

Charlemagne

by The#47Bestest on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Want to see you succeed. In political times, you guys are talking reckless... Entertaining...

Unlistenable & Unfunny

by bluemeanieface on May 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Leans heavily on morning show format. Fast talking empty calories. Does not feel like a podcast. Worse, it's a non-stop brag session. Snooze. Unsubscribe.

Genius

by Bay Area Bred on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it going strong. Inspiration to do things outside of my comfort zone. Thank you.

Lose Schulz

by TipMitch on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Great show but Schulz is so annoying.

I just can't listen to Andrew anymore

by ImABlackPoem on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He is long winded and debates things that no one wants to debate. I'm done with The Brilliant Idiots podcast. If Charlamagne finds another co-host, I'll be back.

Big fan

by notHolly on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You won't regret subscribing to this podcast

3 stars for Charlemagne, none for Andy.

by Cobosbro on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Good at times mind numbing content usually.. lately Andy been making me just turn it off tho.

My favorite podcast

by Slvter on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it coming, easily my favorite podcast.

Fuckong love this show

by Sammyayu on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and entertaining!!!

I use to be a fan...

by MissyLiz3 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Andrew has been super annoying for the last year or so. Shut up and let other people speak! People tune in to hear conversations not just to hear Donald Schulz push his agenda and his ideas on other people. CthaGod needs to find another cohost. Andrew is obnoxious, rude, and not funny. I will continue to listen if you limit Andrews time on the show. He should only appear once in a while.

Shulz lost me

by Jaseoner82 on Apr 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I can't listen to shulz anymore. Dude thinks he so woke it's obnoxious. Arguing every point gets tedious

Listen!

by Bear997 on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is lit always and will get you through work even on the worst of days

Awesome Podcast!

by JayJay"10" on Mar 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to & hearing different points of views! I love the fact that the subject matter goes beneath the surface, but it also adds humor to it which promotes genuine thought or no robotic conversation!

Should I keep Listening 🤔

by Jack O Jr. on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Andrew has been too alt right... 😉

Thank God

by Solefood229 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Last episode was needed, Andrew has been unbearable these last few months. All he wanted was pointless debates that went nowhere. Hopefully he'll get back adding insight with comedy instead of fighting to prove the sky isnt blue every episode. I never right reviews this is my first one

Andrew is ruining the podcast

by MaoNaoSao123 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Thanks for the long awaited intervention. I'm tired of having to turn the podcast off or turn the volume down because Andrew is arguing with guests I actually want to listen to. Andrew needs an attitude adjustment or needs to go. It used to be great. Now it's just a waste to hear him argue every episode over absolutely nothing. Even with an intervention he doesn't get how he's affecting the podcast negatively. He's a comedian not a politician. Stick to being funny and you'll keep your loyal listeners.

Love it but...

by Stoney Case on Mar 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoy this podcast. I've been listening for a while but sometimes Andrew seems to argue for the sake of arguing. It gets a little much for me at times. It's strange that the guy who isn't the actual comedian is the comic relief to the show.

Andrew Intervention

by Andrew Intervention on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I started listening to this podcast after I heard the snipped on Chinx Drugz, but now listening to Schulz after all this time is exhausting and truthfully I don't like the podcast as much. He tries to hard to be funny and relevant but instead comes off looking ignorant. It seems he tries to make idiotic points in order to be relevant and this takes away what the podcast has been or could become. I don't listen when Charlamagne is absent or he comes in late/leaves early. The podcast should be CTG, a guest host, and Chris.

Stop making stupid people famous.

by YallSuck18 on Mar 25, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Y'all are the stupid people.

Get Andrew off this!!

by Jae213 on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This guy just argues to argue and doesn't move the discussion at all. He's a pathetic troll who's a bum contrarian in Hollywood and riding of Charlemagne's fame. Find a better cohost man.

Hezzy for the win

by Sorvaag on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Contrary to what y'all think, the episodes have gotten better. I listen to this to get a balanced conversation and Hezzy provides a 2nd perspective.

Schulz is Trippin!

by WCSaints13 on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I been listening since day one and today's discussion came out of nowhere! You guys keep doing your thing!!

It's not necessarily the points, it's the approach

by Coleybaby98 on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I have been a listener to the Briliiant Idiots for a while now. When I first started listening, I went back and listened to all the old episodes. The older episodes and up until very recently, have been awesome. I love listening to both of you guys and I love when you guys actualy have debates. Lately, things have been pretty difficult to listen to. It's not what Andrew says, its how he says it. He comes across as very disrespectful and condescending at times. Lately it's been more times than not. The episode that I think really bothered me the most was the first Angela Rye episode. He was extremely disrespectful to her. Andrew did admit that both Angela Rye episodes maybe didnt go over so well. When Andrew says "What you need to understand..." to a GUEST that has the background to be able to have a conversation, it comes across as the beginning of an attack. The other problem is when he "debates" he changes the tone of the conversation. It is no longer a conversation. It feels like he wants to argue, which is why Charlemagne told him he's a contrarian. I think most of the time Andrew's opinions and what he has to say is legitimate, but it all gets lost when he starts yelling and being disrespectful. Especially to the guests that come on the show. It's one thing to debate with people and its a complete different beast when the debate almost instantly feels like a fight.