Average rating:

4.5
out of 711 ratings.

Stressed college athlete

by Caroline Chilton on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi! I would like to say I absolutely love this podcast. I am a college athlete who is constantly under external and internal stress(A LOT of internal stress). I never realized how this stress was affecting my sleep until I listened to this podcast. Suddenly I sleep so deep and relaxed I wake up better than ever. Also the content is itself is great and the host’s voice/rhyme is extremely comforting. Exceptional podcast I listen to one almost every night. I recommend this podcast to people all the time.

Perfect

by Destroyer578 on May 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite one is the “relaxing descent” one though I don’t make it to the bottom of the so called “1st” esceulater There is not more than one right?🤨😦

love it

by shutup! on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

i came upon this podcast by chance and thought i’d give it a go. it is like magic, i’m out like a light every time i have trouble sleeping.

The background music though

by Ashawhat on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to these podcasts all the time and appreciate the guy’s voice convincing my reluctant self to just go to sleep, I just wish it wasn’t accompanied by creepy ghosts singing in the background.

Helps kids sleep too!

by lizzie😊😊😊 on Mar 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

When babysitting kids this helps them sleep way better!

Immediate relaxation

by AlexandraRoseF on Mar 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been using this podcast for a few months now, and can’t imagine going to sleep without it. No matter where my mind is, within the first few minutes of the episode I am calm, relaxed and focused on sleep. I have suffered from anxiety since I was a young child and used to try and meditate alone. It rarely worked for me as my attention span is pretty short... but with these episodes I am immediately transported into a dreamy state. I just wish there were more of them that were longer. I listen to the same few night after night. I’m sure I’ll eventually get the membership, but as of now, I can listen to the same ones over and over and find something new to focus on.

An insomniac’s best friend

by saccotaco on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this is the only guided mediation that continually works to help me calm down, turn off my anxiety, and get to sleep. i almost always wake up the next day having fallen asleep while the track is playing- and i used to take hours to fall asleep.

Glitch

by Morgane the HP fan on Mar 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Every time I go to listen to a podcast it stops in the middle causing me to get frustrated and no sleep🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬😡😡😡😡😡😡😡🤬🤬🤬🤬

Sleep

by ErinHaines on Mar 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Living with chronic insomnia, this podcast has helped me a lot. Best guided meditations for sleep.

Perfect for winding down

by JackieK627 on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I often have trouble falling asleep but this podcast relaxes me and put me in a peaceful state that is perfect for sleep

So far so good

by DancingSunflower on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm really enjoying this podcast so far and haven't managed to make it through one whole episode without falling asleep. Very soothing and conducive to relaxation and sleep.

Good!!

by Roslyn30 on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I wish the episodes were longer. But very relaxing sounds and voice.

Helps calm my swirling thoughts

by ChristieH_Runs on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I deal with insomnia a few times a month and this podcast is one of the few things that truly helps me calm down and fall asleep. Thank you creating it and producing new episodes! It helps more than all the sleep aids, essential oils, and other sleep tips combined!

Very helpful for sleeping!

by SeeSticks on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only comment I would add is, that more long episodes are added. More in the 30+ minute range for sleep. Otherwise it’s great, if you have trouble sleeping, give this a try! Thanks for making them available.

Nice

by 123hawk on Jan 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well I’m relaxed and my blood pressure has lowered. Anything that will stop me for rest is a good thing. Nice calming voice with soothing background sounds. Good job! Keep up the good work!

For once in my life I look forward to bedtime

by dubious.hooch on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been unable to easily fall asleep since I was a child and therefore built a lot of anxiety about going to bed. These relaxing meditations give me something “to do” that has become a bedtime routine I don’t dread. I always end up falling right to sleep! It’s amazing. Thank you, Alan. You have made such a positive difference! I also support this podcast on Patreon and you all should too!

Not sleeping is a thing of the past

by I love when dogs bork on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Whenever I can’t fall asleep or am struggling to get tired I turn this on and I fall asleep so fast. Thank you so much for making these. I struggle from anxiety and these calm me down enough so I can sleep peacefully.

Four

by Dragonfly1971 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Host spends first part of episodes promoting and it really doesn't set the mood for sleep. Especially when you hear about patreon donations. Hard pass.

Works Like a Charm!

by kipstress on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have yet to hear an entire episode. I fall soundly asleep every time. It feels magical to me.

Knocks me out every time!

by jab2011 on Dec 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m peri-menopausal, and am doomed to suffer night sweats, waking me up several times a night. I recently found this, and I’ve gotten better sleep as a result! So thankful for this app!!!

Thank you!!!!

by Kba92008 on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best antidote to a restless night!

Love it

by Bella_belles on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for this podcast

So relaxing

by helllokayytee on Nov 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loveee this podcast!!!

Amazing

by Libgjxhvb on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really do not write reviews often, but this podcast is so amazing I have to! If you take more than 10 minutes to fall asleep at night you have to use this podcast. I had no idea I was actually capable of going into such a deep sleep so fast- it use to take me hours, now it takes me minutes. Definitely the best I’ve used!

The Best!

by True4Me on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Super effective and expert guided visual and mental meditation. I’ve been looking for this technique and finally found it!!!

Finally help for my insomnia

by CarolynDe on Nov 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Quieting, calming and soothing - thank you for this!

Power Nap is a winner.

by KeafusP on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Woke up exactly when the narrator said “come back to the room”. Felt refreshed and not groggy at all. It helped a lot and looking forward to my next power nap.

Sleep like the Dead

by Faeriespells6 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have terrible anxiety, it keeps me up much later than I’d like to be. But this podcast is so relaxing that I usually fall asleep before I can even finish it. I sleep like the dead with this podcast, to the point where when I wake up from my deep sleep that I don’t remember if I listened to it at all, except that my phone says I read it the night before.I recommend this for anyone with insomnia or anxiety or just general trouble sleeping. His voice is so soothing and it works like magic.

Helps with insomnia and anxiety!

by 8yum2day on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to sleep meditations for over two years now. This one is my favorite. I am NEVER awake by the end of one.

Sleep at last!!!

by Ridiculously so! on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 7 year old has never been a good sleeper. He lies awake while his mind races with new ideas. It’s a gift that he’s so imaginative and intelligent but it also gets in the way of sleep. I discovered this app a few months ago for myself bc I was very stressed having started a new job. One night, my son was having a hard time falling asleep so I figured “it can’t hurt right?” To my surprise, he actually slept IN the next morning!!! He know comes and asks me for it when he’s having difficulty falling asleep. He’s the one that told me to come rate the app and give you a great review. Thank you!

Listen to a lot of these but this is by far the best

by Importer/Exporter on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I love this podcast, ever since I found it I have ignored my other go to meditations. Most likely because it pinpoints exactly when I meditate. Usually before bed and yet still adds in the other stuff you look for in meditations. Also it just works. Best sleep is when I listen to one of these beforehand, EVERYTIME. I can’t say that about many other guided meditation ones I like.

5 Star Review from Skeptic

by Stephanie Pankey Hall on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I rarely write reviews. I was very skeptical something like this could stop my mind from racing and thinking about everything possible going on at work and home at bedtime. I have always had trouble falling asleep until now. I am literally asleep within minutes and have the best sleep I have had in many years. This guy has amazing talent!

Really Great!

by Brittany_KL on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Glad I discovered this, it’s been very useful for me. I have trouble relaxing at night and, and as a result I don’t get truly restoring rest. I’m often seeking different ways to help with this issue. I just gave this one a try a few nights ago and it felt fantastic! It’s amazing what sounds can do for you.

His voice soothes me

by Elsden on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I try to meditate every day. He makes it easy on my ears and helps me sleep. Thank you ! Namaste

Best ever

by Rmvrgf on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never slept so well!

bless

by Kantonevich on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

honestly helps me sleep every single night. soothing voice and calming words.

As good as ambien

by S in LA 2 on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never fails to put me to sleep

Best guided meditation for this insomniac

by A. Drew on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've tried yoga nidra, meditation music, progressive muscle relaxation...nothing has been as effective at putting me to sleep than this podcast. Amazing. Highly recommend if you have trouble getting to sleep or relaxing before bed.

My favorite podcast

by riamh_briste on Oct 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a very light sleeper and tend to wake up frequently at night. However, whenever I play an episode, I am relaxed within minutes and have the deepest night sleep.

I love this!

by Casmi23 on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love his voice and sometimes I'll just play it in the background to help me wind down. This has helped me relax so much since listening to it on a regular basis!

Thanks

by sfman49 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Use this nightly now very peaceful

Excellent

by Guywidaface on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This really helps me sleep when I have insomnia. I recommend to anybody having trouble sleeping. Some people are saying the voice is weird, but that’s not true. I’m pretty sure that’s how hypnotists have to talk in order to relax the subjects. I don’t know if all of these podcasts are by the same person, but who ever is behind this, keep up the good work!

Only Sleep Meditation That Works!

by Josie Y. on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can listen to any of the sleep meditation podcasts on this channel and fall asleep almost immediately. After searching for weeks to try and find something that would help me calm my mind, I finally found these meditations and they have changed my life! I wake up feeling refreshed and sleep deeper than ever before!!

Magical

by Es006 on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best way to drift off to sleep.

Magic!

by Lst3hrs on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have troubles both falling asleep and staying asleep. I have listened to all types of non-sleep related podcasts to fall asleep with some success, but I'm amazing at how well these short podcasts work. Also, I sometimes need a lunchtime power nap to get through the work day (I work from home) and the power naps podcast cast is amazing. I always wake up right at the end when his voice brings me back.

Try it.

by francis1112 on Sep 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's really good for sleep.

This is what you are looking for.

by Bluestocking Bombshell on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not a new-age vitamin-crazed snake oil salesman. In fact, I am a medical professional. I highly doubted any sleep benefits that would come from this podcast, but one night I was desperate, and I put it on.Since that time I have listened to all of the available sleep sessions here. Each one is excellent, and I have not made it through an entire one awake yet. These are extremely relaxing, and I am usually asleep in two or three minutes after I put one on. I feel like I go to another place, and it is almost like a trance. I wake up just fine, and feeling energetic.If the person who does these podcasts ever reads this review, please know that you are doing great work and I'm so thankful for what you have done.

Sleepful Bliss

by AmykLaBree on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listed to these podcast meditations for the last week now while going to sleep. Meditation is new for me and I want to incorporate more into my life for balance and tranquillity. Thank you for providing these episodes in an easy to search and find the perfect one fashion. Namaste.

Love this podcast!

by Peculyr on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love these meditations. I don't have a lot of time for sleep anymore: need to fall asleep quickly and be refreshed when I wake up. These meditations are great to help with that!

Excellent

by Manuchao11222 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very helpful!