Average rating:

5
out of 14 ratings.

My favorite writing podcast

by Bureau of Quality & Co., Inc. on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is the bomb! No matter how stressed I get about writing, or how lost with a problem, this show always makes me feel better.

Titles Are Hard

by Ira Creasman on Oct 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I saw you at MileHiCon and enjoyed the shared interview with C. Vaughn, so I gave the podcast a listen (Giles' Trunk Novel). I dug it. I like the playful banter and the writing critique. I thought it especially interesting to hear a rough draft read aloud--gutsy. I'll definitely be keeping up. (Sorry I didn't use exclamation points.)

Inspirational, funny, informative

by Bellrids on Oct 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started landscaping this summer and stumbled upon this podcast while looking for things to listen to at work. It totally reignited my passion for writing with great episodes about the industry, writing tips, great interviews with published authors-lots of fun stuff! I especially enjoyed hearing Blair MacGregor talk fight scenes and the interview with Tamora pierce.

Episode 91

by J.T. Evans on Mar 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I finished listening to episode 91 of Beyond the Trope podcast last night with Susan Spann talking about intellectual property rights, the laws wrapped around those, and what every writer should know. It's a GREAT chunk of information and well worth the 38 minutes it'll take you to listen to it.

Fun and Informative -- What More Could You Want?

by Mark_TB on Feb 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The three hosts -- Emily, Michelle and Giles -- have great chemistry. The various topics regarding the craft and life of writing are explored in-depth, with interviews of established writers peppered in to provide outside perspectives. They also have a great sense of humor. Highly recommended!

Irreverent in the best possible way

by GPellechi on Jul 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts are a delightfully wacky trio who interview a range of writers and talk about their own trials and tribulations with their work. Beyond the Trope is also a nice balance with the other writing/geek podcasts out there given its two female voices. The show is a little rougher around the edges but it’s better for that and keeps me listening.

Fantastic

by Crossover24 on Jun 24, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart, funny, and smart.

Part of my weekly routine

by Embernol on Apr 10, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast! Production value is great, the hosts have excellent chemistry that comes through naturally. I look forward to new episodes every week, and when I'm listening I feel like I'm part of the conversation (and sometimes try to jump in).

Already Found Their Groove.

by Thomas A. Fowler on Apr 01, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Most podcasts take some time to flesh out how they're structured, how they work. Not the case here, their episodes have been of consistent quality right from the start. Looking forward to more episodes.

Tons of Fun

by GilesTH on Mar 25, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s a lot of fun to listen to, and the interaction inspires me to find and create great literature.

Laura Lew

by LauraLew2001 on Mar 24, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, geeky, for writers, readers, and Browncoats alike. Awesome!