Average rating:

5
out of 12586 ratings.

My Favorite Podcast!

by Stephanie VV. on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely enjoy listening to a new story addressing the multi aspects of crime and the people behind the stories. I look forward to the feed each week! Thank you!

I love this pod!

by Sweetshannon35 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is what got me hooked on pods in general. They are extremely informative and captivating. If the fascinating, relevant topics don’t get you hooked, Phoebe’s mysterious voice will! If you have just ~20 mins to spare, please give this pod a try!!

Amazing

by Meme👻 on Sep 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is very educational and interesting. I love to listen to this and Can’t wait to hear more.

Sheila needs a special!

by chrissize21 on Sep 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is awesome. There should be a special series on Sheila and one of her cases. It’s riveting.

I can’t get enough

by iraisehumans on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast so much, I wish they had the opportunity to mass produce episodes so I don’t have to wait so long for the next one.

Keep it up Phoebe!

by pawhey on Sep 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My first crime podcast that I because addicted to! I love that Phoebe not only covers murderous mysteries, but also a selection of other non violent crimes!

Criminal set the STANDARD

by Melc0828 on Sep 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I CANNOT FIND ANOTHER PODCAST NEARLY AS GOOD AS THIS ONE AND ITS DRIVING ME CRAZY. First off, Phoebe Judge has the most awesome name and voice. I mean c’mon. I binged listened to this podcast during my commutes (40+ miles/day). I never get tired of listening. Now that I’m done, I’m impatient. I want more. I’m on the search to stay occupied with other podcast meanwhile Criminal launches a new episode. I always go back to compare any podcast to Criminal and none are nearly close. If any of you recommended anything to me-please do. And Criminal- please hurry! ❤️

Favorite podcast!

by v5@e2tap on Sep 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It is not just terrible crimes - all great stories, with great storytelling. Can’t wait for every new episode to come out.

Love Phoebe’s voice and storytelling

by Gemini Feminist on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast I check first for a new episode. Every story is told well and addresses crimes from a more in-depth and philosophical perspective than any other show I’ve heard. My only complaint - I wish there were more episodes.

Political agenda

by Mamma3bear on Sep 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This episode was clearly to push an ant-gun agenda. Phoebe asked leading questions to the doctors. Hundreds of thousands more people die from heart disease and diabetes yet there’s no PSA encouraging the ban of refined sugars and gluttony.

Thanks for making unsubscribing easy

by Sir Cull on Sep 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

After the incredibly anti 2nd amendment episode, I refuse to download this and listen anymore. I find it ironic that you chose to disparage our freedom, the one that ensures a similar situation as transpired in Germany in the previous episode, doesn’t happen state side. That freedom that puts the power in the hands of the people to ensure we maintain all of our other freedoms. But yeah, you have an NPR podcast so towing that line should have been expected.

Criminal

by Mrs Tims on Sep 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to Criminal since it started. It is the very best of podcast storytelling. Phoebie Judge is a great host. All have entertianed and some have taken my breath away!

My favorite podcast

by Kristi pn on Sep 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I typically have a backlog of podcasts, but I always listen to this one right away. I love the stories they tell, the host, the high production values- everything!

I wish I could give more stars!

by gia98 on Sep 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a must listen! SUBSCRIBE!

Must listen!

by MD Review on Sep 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Riveting. Wish it was on every week.

Criminal Podcast

by worldword96 on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast’s content but my only complaint is that the episodes are too short! I need more! I would love a 45 min to 60 minute episode. ❤️Marissa

World Class Storytelling

by Nothingrey on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is very well put together. Heart wrenching at times and sometimes funny. The story production is top notch. SENSITIVIE EARS FOLKS! This pod is filled with sibilance. Lots of sharp edges in the high end. Listen in your car if you’re sensitive to that like me. I promise it’s worth it!

Love this show!

by The Geiger on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. It is always a unique view on life we almost don’t notice or see, or don’t want to know! Phoebe Judge is so great! Her voice is so fabulous, and the tone and measure of her voice is a guide down a wonderful path you are captivated by each word and second on the ride!

Storytelling/reporting/engaging

by ebg thefilmmaker on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this series. Phoebe is great!

This..... is awesome

by thehiddenidentity on Sep 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast to see dropped in my feed. Well produced, executed and most importantly thought provoking and entertaining.

Amazing!!

by hurt and broken on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the podcast!! My husband found it in late 2016 and we have been hooked ever since. We listen to it in the car and love hearing all the amazing stories. Phoebe is also super amazing!!

Love this show

by Harvey Collier on Sep 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is well thought out storytelling. It’s put together well, and therefore, supremely entertaining. Great job folks!

Gurl_DeDe

by Gurl_DeDe on Sep 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this show so much that I decided to structure my podcast show anatomy based on this structure. Thanks for creating great stories that captures my imagination.

Amazing podcast

by LER28 on Sep 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast series is great. I love listening to it while I’m on a walk, watering the garden, or just getting ready for the day. Phoebe Judge has the perfect soothing voice to listen to while she’s talking about crimes. I highly recommend this podcast.

Addicting!

by alliecat2842 on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I just binged the entire criminal series. I love Phoebe’s calm voice. Very well researched and a very diverse set of topics

Excellent work!

by WhistleNeck Ramona on Aug 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m listening through all available episodes and I’m always surprised, delighted or horrified. I just can’t get enough. Thank you for a unique and intriguing podcast. *Please, please do an update on episode 32! A google search of Ed Crawford reveals much more to the story.*

Great characters

by Skytootsie on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Phoebe Judge. She has the most interesting characters and stories on. I never know what I’m going to get- humorous or sad and moving, but always moving and engaging. Love!

From the Murder Fancier

by Murder Fancier on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe your podcast is brilliant! Your topics are always clever and insightful. The content is always well delivered and unfolds with true skill. You are the top shelf of podcasts.PSThe distinct broadcast voice you have cultivated is your podcast’s elite packaging that sets you way ahead of the pack.Murder Fancier

Consistently Great

by JDPR86 on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Judge is one of the most consistent and skillful podcast producers around. The stories on Criminal are diverse, thoughtfully told, and don’t feel narratively coerced. Her vocal delivery is pleasing to listen to and doesn’t feel contrived, over-rehearsed, or imitative. She produces content with a regularity that few other podcasts can manage. Looking forward to seeing this show hit its 100th episode.

Great interview, Ep. 97

by LindaJ.57 on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was completely engaged in listening to Phoebe’s interview with Benjamin Ferencz as he told of his first-hand involvement in the Nuremberg trials. Phoebe expertly allowed him to tell his fascinating story, interjecting only sparingly to prompt or question. When he expressed real emotion, she let it sit there, for him to recover and the listener to truly absorb his words. Though a gruesome and sad period in world history, his account was riveting and important. Thank you to Mr. Ferencz for being willing to share such a deeply personal experience with honesty and clarity, and to Phoebe for providing listeners with the opportunity to hear it.

Yes the show is great

by Luvcostco on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

The show is interesting and the stories totally engulf you, but why is Phoebe’s voice SO annoying?

Fascinating!

by Smdap on Aug 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Who knew one word could encompass so many great stories?! Very enjoyable and informative. Phoebe Judge is perfect in this show.

Seriously can’t wait for new episodes!!!

by 22moj on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly recommend this podcast. Every episode is like a gift, you never know what you’re going to get and BOOM.... keeps getting better! Love Love Love!!!!

Love the show.

by Nick in Raleigh on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening since the start, and have thoroughly enjoyed each show. Very well made.

A MUST LISTEN

by AlexMatini on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A phenomenal podcast with one episode better than the other but episode 97 stands alone in its humanity and brilliance. Well done and thank you.

Intriguing, gripping, entertaining

by Workplace Podcast Junkie on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Every episode makes you want to click on the next. Criminal grips you and keeps you engaged with the stories, history, and interesting people and events I never would have heard about otherwise.

Best Podcast Out There

by Chickmunk99 on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a multitude of podcasts, and Criminal is my favorite. I get so excited when a new episode is released. Phoebe Judge is an exceptional storyteller and the stories are all fascinating. This isn’t a typical murder/crime podcast, it’s more of a human interest podcast.

Criminal

by prowart on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. One of my top five.

Very well-done

by Ortsac66 on Aug 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Intriguing, professional, empathetic. Wonderful variety of stories, succinct, and always interesting. Thank you Phoebe and team and WUNC!

Phoebe Judge is a saint

by Jenn Rodriguez on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It has been weeks since I listened to, at the time, all 96 episodes. Criminal was the first ever crime podcast that I had listened to and it became my favorite podcast. I love the fact that this podcast cover the biggest crimes to the smallest things. I have learned many new things due to this podcast. Phoebe Judge has such a soothing voice, that I have actually fallen asleep listening to some episodes (as weird as it sounds) I'm excited to learn more.

Perfect

by slfk0709 on Aug 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such amazing, sensitive and moving storytelling.

Breathy

by NutHouseFamily on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I find myself remembering to breathe deep Phoebe is so breathy and whispery

Great podcast

by Jeremy 385 on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Stories are awesome! Makes the work day fly by. Your voice and the way you talk drives me kind of crazy though.

Always Excellent

by Nevskislake on Aug 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are looking for a true crime podcast that is not exploitive, is respectful to the victims of crime, and looks at crimes from unique perspectives, including through victims, law enforcement officers, and also criminals, this is podcast you need. Phoebe's voice is soothing. The production values are great, and, unlike Sword and Scale, the background music is never jarring or too loud.

Excellent

by Ash86MY on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really love the podcast it reminds me of the ID channel so much which is my favorite. Really love how the stories vary.

So interesting and so calming

by bsullivan3014 on Aug 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Phoebe’s calming voice and these stories she finds. Some are murder crimes but then some are hilarious or lesser known crimes, like the streaker or the bourbon Heist. Love ❤️

Fantastic podcast!

by KateyKateKate on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Criminal by accident, and am so happy I did! I binged all the episodes from the beginning and now look forward to new episodes.Fantastic storytelling, perfect length of episode.

Time flies in the Criminal world

by JenLou on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My daughter told me about Criminal. A nearly 5000 mile long road trip has been speeding by, thanks to a binge of this podcast. I just queue them up, and drive. The only problem I have is that I want to look up pictures and things from the various stories; and I have to wait. I love the multidimensional story telling and the knack the hosts have for asking the questions I want to know. I’m hooked.

Great podcast. HORRIBLE VOICE

by Judge,SHHHHHH on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast is great, hence the 5 stars. However, Judge, who I believe does the interviews, has the most horrible voice I’ve ever heard. I struggle to listen because of this woman’s voice.

A go-to favorite

by HollyBerry1119 on Aug 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is the best, the stories are FASCINATING, and the storytelling is top-notch. I always recommend this one to friend who are seeking podcast recs.