Average rating:

5
out of 10319 ratings.

Different type of true crime show, but enjoyable

by cjh304 on Jun 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve just listened to my first episode. Episode 93. The hosts’ voice distracts me, because it seems like she’s trying to intentionally be dramatic. Almost like she’s whispering. I definitely plan to listen to more!

Excellent

by glassesoptional on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t say enough about this podcast. I’ve listened to every single episode and love every one. I have recommended it to so many people who enjoy it as much as I do.

Just wonderful

by w870o on Jun 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is so easy to listen to. Although the subject matter often isn’t, her voice is so soothing. She and her team have put together a well researched and perfectly edited podcast. Every sentence belongs; there is no idle chatter or impertinent information. Wish every podcast was this great. Keep up the good work.

One of the best podcasts out there.

by Long Flight Home on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Judge's voice is so easy to listen to and the way the stories are told make it impossible to not get sucked in. I wish these podcasts were released way more often as I'm always ready for the next episode as soon as the one I'm listening to is over.

Storytelling

by anitagotz on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe’s voice makes any story captivating.

I seriously have told so many people to listen to criminal

by Bellabarnett12 on Jun 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast I love how every week it’s something different, and how every story really twist and turns to become something you never would have thought. It’s a podcast that constantly keeps expanding your mind while being incredibly entertaining. From the birth of fame for poodles, to the invention of 420, to everything in between this podcast is a must listen.

Really really good!!

by T Hammer on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I want to chill with Phoebe. Love her story telling. Writing is awesome. One of my favorite podcasts ever.

5 Star podcast

by Cdr82 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE this podcast. I just recently discovered it and I’ve listened to every episode already. Phoebe’s voice an perfect for this and I find it very soothing. 😉. More episodes please!

Always interesting!

by Bowiedog101 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Even episodes I don’t feel I’m crazy interested in I always at least learn something from!

I’m so sad

by Butters867 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I LISTENED TO ALL THE EPISODES AND NOW IVE GOT NOTHING TO LISTEN TO!! :’(

Bored to death

by queenbby1117 on Jun 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The host’s voice is so monotone I’d rather listen to the news than this.

Thank you!

by Cincinnati Jake on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great show!

Love the content, can't stand the affected voice

by H.Vitae on Jun 10, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I started out loving this show for the content, but with each episode Phoebe's voice gets more and more annoying. It seems like her normal speaking voice is just fine—pleasant and clear. But the affected, faux-sexy, breathy voice with strange forced and repetitive patterning really is unlistenable at this point. JUST USE YOUR NORMAL SPEAKING VOICE,... otherwise I'd LOVE this show! Each time she says the word "criminal" (so rushed and weird) I get chills down my spine. I'm done with this.

Loooove iiiit

by Nicuhluh on Jun 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe’s voice? Chilling and calming. The stories? Surprising. Worth listening from beginning to end.

Winner

by TrufflesWuffles on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories that I’ve never heard before. Concise and entertaining.

Great selection of topics

by Monaliz67 on Jun 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the fact that you never know what The Criminal staff will come up with for topics. Very wide range, I enjoy this show immensely and, Phoebe has a wonderful on air voice.

Love it!

by Am_berrito on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love everything about this podcast! It’s so interesting and Phoebe is easy to listen to. Highly recommend!

Thank you!

by MegTheEgg18 on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Incredible storytelling! More please!

So great. Binged it all!

by foxand.thefawn on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it.

So relaxing

by MollieFyt on Jun 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to Criminal any time I'm feeling stressed - I swear phoebe's voice is more relaxing than yoga or meditation. To boot, the subject matter is well researched, unbiased, interesting, smart & unique. I love This is Love too!

Love it

by Imamartiansmurf on Jun 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of different podcasts, but this is one of the few of which I anxiously wait for the next episode. Well done.

One of my favorites

by amlanders82 on Jun 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the first podcasts I began listening to and it’s one of my favorites. It’s produced really well, and Phoebe Judge has an excellent tone to her voice, which makes it easy to listen to. Of course, the content is also interesting!

Why do you whisper talk? Are you a librarian?

by Nbababavasv on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Does she do these podcasts in a library? Why do you whisper when you talk it’s beyond annoying. Even when I need a podcast to listen to because I went through my other ones I still end up deleting this podcast. I’ve finally just unsubscribed from this. Somewhat good stories better than most but not worth it anymore.

Great podcast!

by Jmevet02 on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast with a diverse set of subtopics that is always well-written, well-told, and very interesting.

Truly Excellent in all ways

by BiztoWin on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Never tire of this podcast - every episode is at once familiar and wholly unique. Bonus: I could listen to Phoebe read the phone book - her voice, cadence . . . pitch perfect. Be good to yourself, subscribe to this podcast today!

The sharks episode was criminal, NOT

by SmittyHHI on May 28, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

if you listen to that early episodes and then the most recent, like the “sharks” episode this podcast may have “jumped a shark”Not a stitch of the sharks episode was criminal. Is that criminal?

SO GOOD

by heathervictoria on May 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. They have wonderful stories and very enjoyable to listen to. Plus a lot of the earlier stories were from around my hometown.

Well Done!

by Brinalisonmac on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My only criticism is that the shows aren’t long enough! Phoebe does a great job connecting with people and sharing interesting stories connecting some way or another with crime.

Not your typical "crime drama"

by Toby pond on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of people do criminal things and they aren't all killers. This podcast is brilliant at creatively covering lots of different ways that crimes are committed and exploring some of the "why's" behind the crimes and the impacts of them. I'm always happy when Phoebe returns from a break and Criminal reappears in my episode feed.

Phoebe

by Misanthropic1 on May 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I think I’m in love with Phoebe!!!

The. Best.

by Dark Sky not worth it on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Criminal is a rare podcast; sensitive, intelligent, creative and expertly presented. Phenomenal is all respects.

Intoxicating

by abb4woodsideherger on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Judge has a smoothes voice and then the story fills one with chills. scary sometimes! very moving

Good bye

by stovetopstefan on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Your voice makes me nauseous

Not your typical crime podcast -

by Tttl44 on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Don’t be fooled by the name. They take you on a journey focusing less on the crime and more about what it means to be human in an imperfect world. Listen.

One of the best podcasts!

by Yasameen on May 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled on Criminal and then binged the entire thing. The stories are thought provoking, interesting and sometimes heartbreaking. I really enjoy Phoebe’s delivery as well. She’s easy to listen to and engaging.

Why

by Kaiser Soso on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Why are we whispering? I think she's in love with her own voice. She needs to stop listening to herself speak and just do the podcast.

LOVE the “Criminal” Podcast

by Ms_Meka89 on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I started to binge listen to this podcast in 2017. I have enjoyed EVERY episode so far.

Interesting stories

by 😱😳 good on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode is unique in the content and always gives you a little something to think about. I love personal stories. This pod gives alternative ways to think about various types of crime. I’m in love of Phoebe’s voice. It’s calming and puts me in a bit of a trance. I’d love for Phoebe to read audiobooks. I’ve listened to every episode and look forward to new ones.

truly beautiful

by Swimmergirl123456 on May 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

thank you for all the facts, amazing stories, and entertainment on my daily drive to work. I breezed through these and loved every second.

Excellent Storytelling!

by Bisassy on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such an intriguing listen every episode - I feel like I have learned so much about the world of crime solving. Btw, Phoebe Judge has a great voice. Keep up the good work!

Ridiculous

by Raul 17171 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The shark episode? Come on .... shocking shark attacks ? Maybe because your in their hunting grounds.. how people love to screw with nature.

Great Podcast

by Lexil1 on May 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Phoebe's voice and her overview as she's telling the story. Interesting topics every week. Great job!!

Great Podcast

by Jawsnj on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a phenomenal podcast. The stories are incredibly interesting and the narrator/ host is excellent. Phoebe has such a soothing voice, that just draws the listener in. I wish the episodes were longer...keep up the great work. Have listened to every episode to date.

You won’t regret listening

by TJLne on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast!

Our Favorite

by Csmithesq on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This became an instant classic in our house!! I listen to it in the car, we play it at home, and I catch up on episodes when I'm out cycling! LOVE! It even inspired us to do a little sleuthing of our own as a follow-up to Episode #60 (we're Akronites, afterall...). AMAZING!

I think I’m in love with Phoebe Judge....

by Goredough on May 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...because this is a really incredible podcast. Ok, and her voice is like butter. But seriously: far-reaching and ambitious in scope, this podcast features first-person accounts of fascinating stories about all types of crime. I’ve heard them all, and they haven’t let me down yet.

By far my favorite podcast!

by Fo shizzle to my dizzle dog on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the few podcast that holds my attention from start to finish. Phoebe tells seriously captivating stories and has the best voice I’ve ever heard in “radio”. I always listen during long drives to keep myself from getting tired behind the wheel. Episode’s 68 and 71 are personal favorites of mine, sooooo good!

Great show, poor episode

by Eddie Blake 59 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Bottom line up front: Phoebe is good, but Criminal dropped the ball on this episode.Phoebe is an awesome journalist as far as I’m concerned, but this episode was hilariously subpar. She asks leading questions at every opportunity, without even an attempt at neutrality— it’s obvious that the staff has an opinion which they’d like you to accept rather than presenting facts and letting the listener make a determination.

Excellent story telling

by Dragonsmist on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like the way this pod hits every angle in the criminal world. Phoebe does a great job interviewing and telling the stories.

Entertaining for every time of the day

by angryalmond on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Show it’s really good, very well made and very entertaining, as much, that I have a question, how come on episode 57 if the attorney drove and the hottest weather was she wearing a denim jacket!! Haha just saying, great show phoebe!