Average rating:

5
out of 13917 ratings.

One of my favorites!

by C R on Nov 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a ton of podcasts. Many in the crime and true stories realm. I’m a newish listener here so I’ve been working my way backwards and so far i have enjoyed every episode. This podcast is in my top 5 favorites for sure. I read that many people find the host’s voice annoying.......I find it almost soothing 🤷🏼‍♀️ She speaks clearly sound quality is always good and she doesn’t make any weird noises like SO MANY hosts I’ve heard. To each their own I suppose.

Overall Amazing!

by Totrod111452 on Nov 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I highly recommend this podcast! There is something for everyone. Some episodes have the potential to keep me up at night but, afterwards, I listen to a feel-good episode and it works like watching a cartoon after a scary movie. Episodes are only about 30 minutes long and packed with substance.

Love it

by Vchantel on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast! The episode lengths are great & the content is so interesting! Definitely recommend giving it a try if you haven’t already!

There are no words

by Sinistermelon on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So thoughtfully and professionally executed stories. This podcast is like a work of art.

So Good, I’m Re-Listening

by LE357 on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly one of my all-time favorite podcasts. Stories are so varied and often take an unexpected turn. Can’t express the excitement when there’s a new episode in my feed... and until then, I’ll gladly re-listen!

Amazing

by Meme👻 on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is very educational and interesting. I love to listen to this and Can’t wait to hear more from the Criminal team. Thank you!

Criminal is great

by Uncle Cheebie on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

An sober and non-judgmental view into humans and the crimes they commit. Favorite episode: He’s Neutral. I used to pass that Buddha on walks with my dog and had no idea it had such an interesting story.

Made me a better law student

by Dferguson1996 on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a new listener so I’m listened backwards. I just listened to “Just Mercy” with Brian Stevenson and it has completely changed my outlook on the world, mercy, justice and the legal system. Thank you Phoebe for being a host that listens to your guests and asks the hard questions.

Warning

by Ahc4959 on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast will make you start every statement with “I’m Phoebe Judge.” Even though you definitely aren’t Phoebe Judge and your coworkers keep asking you why you want to be called that now.

Smart, well researched, always interesting

by SlowCoast on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been following it for years, never regret listening to it

Best episode

by ach222 on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I walk away loving most episodes. Ride Along is my all time favorite and I wish it never ended.

My Favorite Podcast

by SassySulli on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Criminal is my favorite podcast. Always something different with an interesting look at past and present crimes, victims, law enforcement, etc. Episode 102 “The Ride-Along” (with a police officer) could be a new podcast subject on its own. So interesting to hear what our police officers go through everyday on the job, enlightening the public.

Excellent podcast

by jgstovall on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an excellent series of podcasts. Lots of variety and points of view. The podcasts look at all facets of crime and criminal behavior. Subscribe and enjoy.

Love love love

by Howlettkt on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, love her voice, love her story telling!

Would be a five

by oakleytx on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Nails in a chalkboard when she gives accolades to Bill.

Good stories well told

by joe wilner on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great job phoebe

Keeps surprising

by Horgon 77 on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast. Every episode finds a new kind of surprise about human behavior and sometimes happenstance.

Simply Outstanding

by FRICKjames on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

100+ episodes so wonderfully produced and executed!

Addicting!!

by BlueBottleGirl on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Judge’s thorough interviews from such a wide variety of characters is addicting. Who knew these people existed? And her voice brings calm to our current obnoxious news rhetoric. Be prepared for the need to tune in every day to play catch-up.

No politics

by jeremylenentine on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Thank you for curving away from politics. I’m assuming that the creators aren’t big republican or Trump fans and that’s whatever. I just appreciate you hiding your bias now.

Awesome!!

by T. Ten Rub on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it. Keep it coming.

Excellent Presentation!

by bgags9418 on Oct 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Snow does a terrific job, is highly articulate, with complex and fascinating stories. Great radio voice as well. I consider Criminal the gold standard of true crime podcasting.

Phoebe judge is a queen

by sarahjordan89 on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great stories, great research, great presentation. 10/10

Excellent podcasts

by jstarlight on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It’s only become better since when it first came out. I read the reviews of people who gave it one or two stars and they literally complained because they didn’t like the narrator’s voice or something. Give me a break. The content is incredible. The stories are unique. I’ve never been bored listening to this podcast and it’s a great way to pass some time while driving or other similar activity. As for the narrator’s voice? I personally have no problem with it.

Just a kid

by Mid1night on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am 11 years old and these podcasts have opened up my eyes to the real world

Vador, Talon and Dutch

by assfault! on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome story. I understand his feelings when it comes to his fur babies. Great story. Thank You!!

Wonderful!

by Sacrimony on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Almost every single episode is so interesting to me and it has been a great thing to listen to on the way to work. So glad it exists.

Short and sweet

by Zuc12 on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast for a few reasons. The stories are super entertaining regardless of the topic. They’re short so it gets right to the point. And Phoebe herself- voice, personality - are so so good!

Amazing

by Hsiwnxijenzjsn on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast so far. Especially because Phoebe is The Host

So intriguing

by Chaela Grace on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Well written and fascinating

The most thoughtful true crime podcast

by mcatpeery on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to ton of true crime podcasts, and this one is by far the most considered, thought-provoking, and intelligent. The host is extremely likable and asks great questions, but is also compassionate and gives a well-rounded approach to every story. Thank you for such a high-quality version of a genre that is often over-sensationalized and binary!

Always in my Pod Rotation!

by jrsanchez716 on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Amazing variety of stories that “stretch” the idea of what constitutes criminal activity. I am always bummed when an episode ends, so that’s a good thing. I just love it and amSo happy that Phoebe Judge and crew have been around for 100 episodes (I’ve listened to them all). I hope for 100+ more. Highly recommend. Well done!

LOVE CRIMINAL PODCAST!

by MQSELLERS on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Judge has the BEST voice! Love this podcast and truly enjoy the topics! Phoebe is one of the best story tellers!

Listener since 2014

by STLEG86 on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is one of my favorites.1. It’s the perfect length for your drive into work.2. It’s always a great spin on what you think could fall under the term “criminal” - there are traditional crime stories, but also ones that test people’s moral compass a bit. There’s also ones that take a historical look at crime / criminal justice. 3. Phoebe Judge is great to listen to. She’s got a calm approach to reporting and has an interesting way of telling these quick stories.

Will be sad to get all caught up

by Patty USMC on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my very favorite podcasts, every single episode is worth the listen. While not one tale is necessarily connected to previous one, each feels like an intimate story told by a friend. Less about the gore and particulars, more about the people themselves. I will be filled with a sense of pure emptiness when I have finally listened to all of them.

Great content, but cringy narration

by Shruten on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I’d give the podcast a 5 if it weren’t for the breathy, lispy, irritating narration. I unsubscribed and only listen if I see an episode on a top 10 list. It’s nearly unlistenable.

Always Interesting

by Mac Jackson on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy that we learn the stories from different angles and each one is facinating. I enjoy every episode. Its a must listen:)

WANHANDRED EPS!!

by lol_za on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Congratulations. It’s not easy to be as distinguished as this podcast is. 🙌🏿

Absolute Favorite

by B_infinite on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast because it never fails. Phoebe’s voice is so soothing. I am a forever fan!

Narrator, please use a normal voice.

by Victoria Pond on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The woman who narrates this podcast affects a a whispery, breathless style of speech, filled with momentous pauses (even when she has nothing momentous to say). It’s pretentious and phony, and all the false drama in her voice detracts from whatever real interest the story can offer. I love true crime stories but this narrator is so pretentious and awful I had to unsubscribe.

I'm Phoebe Judge

by Annastesia7 on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the show and look forward to each and every podcast. I just heard the short "I'm Phoebe Judge" episode. I have to say, I've always liked your voice, but then I heard all of the imitations of you. That was super cute! Now I realize, I love your voice! Keep up the great work!!!

100 episodes of excellence

by Trucrimeallthetyme on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe! You are incredible! Thank you for making us curious and calming us with your voice when things get a little hairy. I rejoice every time Criminal has a new episode and listen twice for good measure.

Listening for years. LOVE. You should subscribe now.

by mj.nyx on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Love Phoebe. And I had to come say, I love the 'I'm Phoebe Judge" impersonations!!! Thank you for that. I often think about and talk along with your trademark sign on/sign off. Thank you for all your great work!!

One of my favorite podcasts!

by irishninja124 on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the few podcasts that I listen to right when it gets released. Love it.

Impersonations

by Mike Lamarre on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your voice Phoebe!

Criminal

by Justsochances on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t get enough of this podcast. It’s some of the best bedtime storytelling, and I’d listen every night if Phoebe could produce that many podcasts! Great stories based on real events and characters. History from the remote corners of #strangebuttrue

Perfection!

by Rosecl on Oct 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is pure perfection! A beautiful binge listen if you are here for the first time. Every episode keeps you intrigue. You will want to research more. The podcast is brilliance and a creative twist to crime stories.

LOVE

by Kallie Cakes on Sep 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Judge is so smart and professional and her voice is so soothing. I love the variety of interviews. I feel like I’m learning so much and I’m only 14 episodes in (currently downloading them ALL)

LOVE

by GinaB181 on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great topics, perfect podcast length, awesome story telling/interviews and so so so many episodes to listen to!!! What I love so much about this podcast is all they cool things I learn!! For only about 20-25 minutes of listening (and the endless options to choose from) I am exposed to stories I wouldn’t have known about or spent the time researching. From petrified wood theft to deep diving in tar pits- serial killers to last ditch Buddha efforts... Criminal is it!

My favorite podcast

by Hales222 on Sep 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode is entertaining, gripping, and down-right addictive. I love listening! Some episodes are funny, some are scary, and some have elements of both. 10/10 would recommend!