Average rating:

5
out of 6398 ratings.

Love the variety

by Gordy bananarama on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy the variety of this show. You don’t really know what you are going to hear or learn week to week but it is always worth the time. I will always remember the correct way to check if someone is lying.

One great podcast

by Aeronwi on Jan 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy this podcast. Phoebe has a way of encouraging people to tell their stories without it coming across as some sort of news-of-the-hour. And the topics are so widely ranging while still being limited to the concept. The most recent podcast inspired me to write this. "Choir" was mesmerizing.

The perfect podcast

by Em el cee on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect podcast for those of us who live for true crime podcasts, but also need something to counter that heavy feeling. “Criminal” mixes true crime with curious history, wit and humor (when appropriate). The darker episodes provide perfect music and tone. Although I wish they were longer, it’s a nice 30-40 moments of zen or thought provoking reflection.

Great

by middle age white woman on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Job

Interesting

by BadBitch904 on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As a crime podcast fans, I guarantee you this. It's really good!!

Phoebe Judge for the win

by katiedidlc on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My heart leaps for joy when a new episode of Criminal pops up. An utter pleasure to listen to; thoughtful, careful and sometimes comical, it seems truths about humanity in a way far beyond the criminal.

Great

by Nate Olstad on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

They have a large variety of stories and this podcast is usually interesting. However, they occasionally release episodes that are boring.This is a great podcast, but it’s not a top tier podcast.

Excellent Presentation!

by bgags9418 on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Snow does a terrific job with complex and fascinating stories. My kudos to UNC

Hit and miss

by BlackWeezle on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I do not enjoy every episode, but that is only because sometimes the subject matter is not compelling to me at all. Some of the episodes are quite amazing, and totally compensate for the lack-luster ones. This is a very well done podcast.

Super interesting

by Brooke Thrasher on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great! The stories are always interesting and I love that it’s something different every time!

Phenomenal- too infrequent

by gg88888ssss on Jan 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Amazing podcast. I listened to all of the episodes in two weeks.The episodes are released every other week which is just too infrequent.

Love

by Michelle in Utah on Jan 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even got my husband listening.

Awesome Podcast

by SCCalif on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best out there! Totally worth the time!

Original and riveting

by Relaxrobin24 on Jan 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Storytelling at its finest! Phoebe is a master at bringing bits of history and true crime alive. I immediately listen when new episodes pop up!

Awesome work phoebe

by randomteck on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love every episode

Outstanding stories

by BrashRebel on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Pheobe and co. for producing such a consistently fantastic program! Huge fan!

Love this show

by Nnhlaw on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Always interesting, thoughtful, compelling stories. (Sometimes sad). I love Phoebe’s speaking voice too. 5 Stars. Recommended!

Wow!

by MoonPie9119 on Jan 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Pheobe is an excellent storyteller. I look forward to listening to each episode to get my dose of "creepiness" for a while. These stories definitely make you think.

Criminal tells a human story

by Sarah19999999 on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a long time listener and have enjoyed every podcast! I feel like I learn so much beyond the initial crime.

A Serial Thriller

by Pointy07 on Dec 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Quickly seduces the listener into a life of vicarious crime. Started with the latest episode, then had to listen to another right away. Compelling bordering on compulsive.

Great crime podcast

by Agrajag22 on Dec 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this years ago after finishing season one of Serial and looking for something else similar.Criminal was on some list somewhere comparing it to Serial, and while I’m glad it was, the list was totally wrong. Criminal has stayed excellent for years while Serial had that horrible season two mistake. Only connection is the real crime aspect.Every episode has some interesting story about a crime or police work or law or something (the stories are so varied and that’s what makes it great).One of my most-looked-forward-to listens!

New Years Resolution: Leave Podcast Reviews

by Khglynn on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

New Years Resolution: finally leave reviews for at least your top 50 podcasts. They give you way too much free entertainment. The least you can do is leave them a quick review.New Years Reality: I listen to 50+ exceptional podcasts. I don’t have time to write that many reviews.New Years Solution: Leave this cookie-cutter review for the few(ish) podcasts you love. Only review the ones you would (or have) recommended to people in real life.Review Note: I have listened to hundreds of podcasts, this is (in my humble opinion) the best of the best. Download, enjoy, and then recommend widely.

Amazing

by epm5e on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Captivating, entertaining, informative, compelling, provocative.

True crime meets NPR

by Divine Ms. K on Dec 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode is thoughtful and insightful and causes me to question what is crime. Excellent production value. This might be my favorite podcast.

Love! Love! Criminal. It's Fabtabulous!!

by RLahser on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm binge listening to ALL episodes of Criminal, I can't stop, helps me stay keep my sanity while I drive my medical courier route, in Gastonia NC. Phoebe and her team put out a wonderful podcast, one of my top 5 podcasts that I listen to, and I listen to a lot of podcasts. Keep up the great work, you guys and gals ROCK!!I wish you all the best,Robert

FAVORITE 👍

by Txn DON on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These episodes are so fascinating! Unusual and informative. Always looking forward to the next.

Best Podcast EVER

by lizmuffy on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have loved every episode that has been produced! Truly a gem. I can’t wait for the next episodes to be available!

Always looking forward to new episodes!

by MsSprout on Dec 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcast. Thanks Phoebe + team for entertaining me on long car rides and always giving me something interesting to mull over. Looking forward to the new year with more episodes!

Phoebe Judge...

by Raemi95 on Dec 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe Judge you have the best voice ever... period.

The perfect podcast for any activity

by bshelg on Dec 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is the perfect narrator for these stories. This podcast is put together so well that I can listen when working, cleaning, driving- even working out. The material grabs your attention no matter what you are doing. Hope it’s around for a long time to come!

My favorite podcast

by Krazy NJ driver on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listened to all ~80 episodes and started over to listen to them all again

Love this!

by Shinguil on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! So many great stories

Love it

by Natinat1220 on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not sure how so much awesomeness can get squeezed in to each under 30 min episode... pure genius!

Love this show

by Northwoods Flamingo on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well done. Always interesting. Great host

Love this podcast!

by Misslilmomak on Dec 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve told all my friends to listen to criminal. The stories are interesting, the host, Phoebe, has a great voice and I’ve never been bored listening to this podcast. I listen to podcasts all day long at work and I’m always excited when a new episode of Criminal pops up on my feed. Keep ‘em coming because I’ve been looking for other podcasts to listen to while I’m at work and none of them keep me wanting more like Criminal.

A Very Well-Produced Show

by mhpoirot on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The production and presentation of this podcast is top-notch. The storytelling is compelling and the topics are fascinating.

Wonderful stories!

by Ginger the red on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Criminal and can’t get enough of it! Fascinating stories of the unusual. So glad I found this podcast.

Always fascinating!

by Fitness man on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great podcast! Every story so far is riveting, Phoebe Judge's voice, cadence and general delivery are very enjoyable, and the writing and production are superb.

More!

by Anonymous982365 on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My complaints are, I wish the episodes were longer and I wish they were weekly! Keep up the good work, Phoebe!

Unexpected guests

by Bluermoon on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved this episode. The Austin story at 24:26 is a sweet way to end 2017💕🎄

Concise, enticing storytelling

by Mcclain11323 on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Suggested to me by a coworker who also likes true crime. I appreciate that Criminal is not all blood and guts. It’s the backstory, the personal tidbits, and the amazing editing that makes the podcast so endearing.

Phoebe's Voice and Fascinating Little Tales!

by egh423 on Dec 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe's voice is like butter. I could listen to her read the telephone book. The topics are absolutely fascinating... learning about cool crime related topics that make genuinely great conversation brought up at dinner parties!

Amazing Stories

by Ugalde on Dec 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe is awesome!!! Her voice is soothing and the stories are captivating. Interviewing, editing and production is exceptional. I look forward to each episode.

Great Storytelling

by Lu-Jacks on Dec 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very well executed

Great characters

by Skytootsie on Dec 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to Phoebe Judge. She has the most interesting characters and stories on.

Fascinating, different and oddly soothing

by Jkhackman on Dec 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Phoebe's perspective on criminal activity is refreshing and insightful. One part irreverent and another part deeply serious, this is a good tonic for the world. Plus she has one of the best voices in podcasting.

Cool Sultry Phoebe Judge

by Al Hifi on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fascinating stories digging into the strange world of crime in all its forms

Well done

by Worduppp! on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listen to all these podcasts and I would have to say not even one of them was not real interesting, intriguing and well written!

Stories from all over the crime spectrum

by Charlotteh1225 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, stories from all over the crime spectrum. I will say Phoebe's voice is beautiful, but sometimes it makes me a little sleepy and I zone out and have to rewind because I wasn't listening.

An absolute must for true crime buffs

by freewave1088 on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazingly written, amazingly produced, amazingly hosted podcast that I would recommend for anyone who is interested in true crime and criminology.