Average rating:

5
out of 1437 ratings.

Among the Best

by Ericdj on Dec 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to podcasts almost every single day, and this is one of the best. James has a way of pushing past the fluff and getting to the meat of the issue with some of the most brilliant minds in different areas of expertise.The conversation flows so naturally on this show. You don’t feel like you’re listening to an awkward promotional effort for some author’s book like you do with so many other shows.

Routine

by Snipes24 on Dec 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The James Altucher Show has become part of my daily routine and I cant get enough of it. The second I wake up, I get a litter stretch in and cook breakfast. This show comes on as soon as I roll out of bed. There’s a valuable lesson learned in every episode, no matter the guest.

Inspiration, truth, and information

by oanjao on Dec 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James is a great interviewer who does his homework and asks his guests deep, thought-provoking questions. Some shows are mindless motivation, some are informative, and others are just entertaining, but James manages to do it all.

Infinite learning

by Stoic Cider on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a constant stream of inspiration and ideas.

My #1 Show for Personal Growth

by tygertravels on Oct 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The James Altucher Show is my #1 go-to when I need to hear an uplifting podcast. His podcast is listed under "Business / Investing" but it's so much more than that. I've learned more from James Altucher and his guests than any self-help book I've ever read (okay ... full disclosure: I have a hard time reading personal and entreprenurial self-help books). I save many of the episodes to go back and listen to them again. My #1 take-away from James is try to be 1% better every day. Thanks James, for being authentic, your inquistive interview style, and for providing consistently great content. Lynn

Modeling Curiosity

by Ken - - - - on Oct 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It took a while for James to grow on me. I simply listened because of his great guests. After about two seasons, he is now among my favorites. I love how he simply models curiosity, wise questions, sincere preparation, putting himself out there, and trying new things.

Thanks for the practical advice!

by cary munk on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James,I listened to how you process positive and negative times in your life on ‘The Moment’ podcast.I listen to your podcast and have read a few articles that you have published on LinkedIn. You are genuine and engaging.I enjoy the abbreviated 6-11 minute podcast clips as well as the longer ones. Thank you for your candid and practical advice as well as intriguing quests!Cary

Extremely Helpful

by MidlifeUpswing on Sep 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

For me, the James Altucher Show has everything that you're looking for in a podcast. Interesting guests, entertaining interviews, and of course, information that you can take and immediately apply to your personal life. Thanks for putting out such a great podcast!

100% awesome

by richdxn on Aug 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James I really love your show, Your story inspires and motivates me to live and be my best. Thank you!

My favorite Podcast

by pubgrl on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to all of James episodes for the last couple of months and loving it! James is so curious and asks such great questions. I’m a fan of 99% of the episodes I’ve listened to but my favorite it the one by Ken Langone! It was amazing! I never heard of him so thank you so much James for having him! His insights were life changing! 🙏🏻💖

He allows mistakes

by biancaflorea on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I think it’s great that he allows mistakes, like when got got stood up by the guest. I feel like most people try to hide the downside or the “ugly” or the not so successful moments and it makes them seem perfect and intangible. Seeing him making mistakes and accepting them makes me think that maybe it’s not so bad to lose once in a while and that it really is part of the game. I allowed myself to make more mistakes and to be ok with it. It’s a valuable lesson. Thank you James!

All Around Great Podcast

by Mike Refling on Jun 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James does such an amazing and unique podcast. I have gotten so much value from the wide variety of guests he has on the podcast and the style in which he interviews them. Definitely one of my top five podcasts not only for self improvement but also for entertainment. Thanks James!

James is amazing! And his podcast is even more amazing!

by Cast no shadow on May 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are looking to improve your life, and have about three hours than listen to The James Altucher Show. His show will make you a better person! Thanks James for alll that you do.

Great Stuff

by RickRockRadio on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

James Altucher's podcast is incredible, but he might produce too much content. I find myself several shows behind quite often, so there are some I never listen to. If he releases one which immediately catches my interest, I listen right away; however, I am certain that I am missing some great stuff. Recently, he announced that he would be dropping down to two shows a week -- that's good, becasue maybe I can keep up, but bad because he's probably not covering everyone he wants to. The recent conversation with Jordan Harbinger was great. James asked many of the questions I had been wondering about, e.g., what was the "rest of the story" regarding the change at the Art of Charm. Jordan provided excellent information and insights, especially when he said that A.J. Harbinger is NOT HIS BROTHER. Blew my mind!!! James, keep up the great podcast; it's greatly appreciated!

Loved the Jordan Harbinger episode

by Mitchell Porter on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to James for years and I have to say that the latest episode with Jordan Harbinger was one of my favorites. You two clearly click and have great vibes between you two when it comes to stories and advice. Have him back more often!

just started and loving it

by Chapandi22 on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I'm new to the show and think this is promising. James is so funny!

Best podcast

by Anna Goldstein on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James is great at asking creative questions which keeps the interview engaging. The guests are great and informative. I love this podcast and have learned so much from listening to it! Thanks James!

Always worth my attention

by Jericho68 on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently interesting and great guest interviews.

Informative & Enjoyable

by TPWNYC on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast gets it right. Both in terms of quality and content. Love the conversational/inquisitive tone of the host. Listen and learn.

Best interviewer.

by javier ventura on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down my favorite podcast

Love this podcast

by Kelitos_way on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James is one of my inspirations. The idea machine is great and I love his podcasts. He has on bhg bands and no names too. He researches his guests a lot. Such good information and truly this is fun.

Best Interviewer

by kscarp20 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James asks the questions no one else will. By far my favorite Pod Cast.

Educational and fun!

by Josh running on Apr 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I learn something with every episode! Thanks!

Exceptional Guests, Funny Host

by ValleygrrlKnits on Apr 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is a treasure trove of interviews. I enjoy them so much I listen at 1x speed. Only wish he would have more women guests.

Love it!

by Brendan Being Brendan on Apr 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast

Like a living room chat.

by Wantsrest on Mar 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Recently found this podcast through another podcast. Mr. Altucher is an engaging and enthusiastic host. I leave each episode feeling inspired to do better, but also fulfilled. Just great!

Feeding through the ears

by Giltrocks on Mar 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this since a year and half now. Now my commute has shortened and I can't finish episodes as fast as I could . So sometimes I pretend that I need something far away .

Great Interrupter

by ChristianRachel on Mar 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I adore James Altucher. He is seemingly laid back in his approach, but he is so clearly well prepared and he is so curious that he sometimes interrupts to ask something -often something I didn’t understand either. Always a great listen, and I always learn something.

Let the guest talk please

by Runsurfhike on Mar 01, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Episode 252. I cannot count the number of times James stops his guest from pursuing his train of thoughts. James will interrupt his guest at least 20 times during the podcast and he seems to talk as much as his guest. Seriously annoying. Even Brandon has to go back to his original answer before he can answer a question asked while he was explaining something.

Good good!

by Ben Jon Miller on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thoughtful, practical questions and responses.

Great show , lately episodes not as diverse

by Jsolazz on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Ive been listeing to the show for about 8 months and loved it from the first episode that I listened to. Today I listeded to the show with Adam Carroll. First let me say that I am an avid listener to various health and wellness podcasts , I found this episode to be one of the weakest and most uninforming shows that James has done. All of Adams information he claims is based on "studies" which it may very well be but that does not make it all correct. While I think he was right on some things he was vague and ambivilant on most. If this makes you feel good do it , if it doesnt them stop.... I was looking foward to a much more in depth well researched show and was quite disappionted . While I know James has a love for comedy it seems that more and more shows are based on entertainment and comedy , Im becoming disinterested. Still think James is gerat !!

Not All Good

by Paul in Houston on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Some of your shows fall short. Your recent interview with Yuval Noah Harari was too much for me. Some of Yuval’a and your hypotheses on what was, what is, and the future were borderline silly. The design of you and all life on this planet is way to complex and precise to be explained by the religion of evolution. If you are really open minded, maybe you should interview someone like Greg Koukl at Stand to Reason. Intelligent design is all around you. God, Judaism, Christianity are fiction!? What makes you so sure? Who owns the plumb line of truth? It isn’t Yuval? You seem to let every wave and wind blow you around.

Best Podcast Interview Show

by @dobydiesel on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James asks better questions than anyone. His style lends to really unique conversations and I always learn something fun! Plus fantastic guests.

Can’t get enough... best podcast on iTunes

by NutritionAtlanta on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey James,I've been listening to your podcast for awhile now and love The James Altucher Show. My hubby and I have been having our fair share of struggles as entrepreneurs and business owners so I would share my favorite podcasts with him to keep him uplifted and moving forward with new ideas. The challenge is, he wouldn't listen to any of them! Finally out of frustration I said "I have a confession to make, I kinda have a crush on James Altucher because he reminds me of you with the crazy hair, business mind, and mellow voice. He also made millions and lost it all and has some amazing insight.” And guess what, now HE'S obsessed with your show and listens to it all the time too! In fact now he shares episodes with me that he thinks I will benefit from. We discuss what we’ve learned at dinner and it’s been amazing to integrate your thoughts or suggestions into our business to see it grow. Thanks so much from 2 of your biggest fans in Atlanta! If you’re ever in town you have a free place to stay and as a dietitian, I’ll show you what healthy is like! Jennifer & Tim

Jordan B. Peterson

by No_gluten on Feb 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James, love your podcast with Jordan B. Peterson, it really made me think about the world much differently.

Love it but please be more succinct

by evelynvela on Feb 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love everything about this podcast, I became an Altucher fan after reading Choose Yourself and I will continue to support anything he does. With that said, PLEASE try to be more aware of your word fillers (umms, and so’s) I beg of you. It makes it really hard to stay interested in the topic if you ask the same question five different ways or if you try to rephrase every answer.

Great content!

by bethuram on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James & team produce a show with rich content, which is interesting, and diverse.

Phenomenal

by theprivileges on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Full of great insight into life.

Insightful and personal!

by Tosh913 on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James Altucher Podcast is amazing! He asks great questions and has wonderful guests. His keen insight into life and the questions that we ask are the reason I listen to this fantastic podcast!

If this isn’t the best podcast, it’s in the top 5

by my dog Kevin on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You never disappoint me James. I usually have no idea who your guest is but you always make it interesting. Love your “interrupting style” because you often ask a question I wanted to know. Keep up the good work!!!!

Favorite guy of mine

by Andresjons on Jan 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Honest, smart and helpful and get’s good guests on the show

Thought-provoking!

by TBuckey on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Janes is such a great interviewer! Even guests whom I don’t have the slightest bit of interest are fascinating to me because of his great questions. I learn something that inspires me with each episode. Thanks James!

Loving what one does.

by kashman jets on Jan 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best thing about this podcast, is how much James Loves doing it.It clearly shows, and makes all the difference.Even if I am not into every guest and topic, when their is a good one, it’s five stars.Thank you James

Good stuff

by ljschuby on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to the podcast since pretty much day one. After hearing the 300th special edition episode, I got a fresh reminder of just how good this podcast is. It’s entertaining, interesting and most of all you feel like you learned something that will help you grow a little bit each day. Thanks James!

Fizz Pop Bang

by JLJ22312 on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

That's what's happening in my mind as I listen. Bang! There's a new way to see the world. Pop! Never considered that. Fizz....I wonder what would happen if I tried that.Love this podcast. Love the learning. Love the possibilities it stirs in me. Thanks, James.

Thanks

by #1 Logger on Jan 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey James thanks for doing the podcast. I love your no frills, vulnerable interview style - very relatable. Cheers, Toph

Excellent!

by Jenjordan on Jan 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a long time listener of James. I started listening when I was stuck in a rut as a high school teacher. I worked on my side hustles, and finally quit teaching. 4 years later that side hustle is a flourishing Airbnb property management business in Philadelphia! James is inspiring and curious about many topics. He can learn something from anyone. His questions are excellent- thoughtful and well researched. The intro is true "this is not your ordinary podcast". A+

Awesome show!

by Lologiraldo on Dec 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Your show is authentic, motivating and inspirational. Thank you! I take my dog on extra walks so I can listen to your show.

This is my number 1

by Hmizrachi on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Of all the podcasts I listen to the James Altucher Show has risen to the very top for me. The guests cover such a variety of topics. James is so well prepared you can sense the guests have such an appreciation for how intelligently he interviews them. Thanks for doing these. Keep it up!!

Literally life changing

by JScottSmiley on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It is changing the way I think. It is changing the way I approach things. Which of course changes who I am becoming. I love it. Thank you James for having such great (and seemingly random) guests and getting such great information and insight. Seriously the best podcast going right now.