Average rating:

4.5
out of 360 ratings.

Wish Keto was separate

by ErinGert on Nov 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love the narrations and the interviews hosted by Elle, but I do not want to hear Brad yammer on about Keto. I wish they would separate his Keto episodes so they don’t auto download when I subscribe.

The Best!

by nickanderhoey on Oct 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love you, Brad! You guys are the best. Keto healed my gut and I’ll never look back! Thank you. Chris

Love Elle Russ

by reef190 on Sep 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if I don't agree with all the content, I love listening to Elle Russ's interviews for motivation, different viewpoints and inspiration.

Great

by Joshua_Sommer on Aug 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Brad Kearns is a great host and easy to listen to. Tina Leaman has an odd way of narrating so I don’t listen to the episodes she narrates often. That being said, I probably wouldn’t do a much better job myself.

Love Mark Sisson, do not love the podcast

by MJR 1228 on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Brad Kearns is a great narrator, and really knows how to engage his audience and invest you in what he is speaking about, even when the material ventures into very technical and scientific territory.Unfortunately the primary narrator (who does about 90% of the podcasts) does not possess any of these same qualities. She is monotoned and disengaging; it seems like she is simply reading words off of a page, with no sense of their relative significance.

Elle Russ - CJ Hunt

by Golfhed on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I'm a huge fan of Primal Blue Print and Primal Endurance. I listen to everything I can, I've read all the books and live the Primal lifestyle. I love most of the interviewers especially Brad Kearns and the occasional Mark Sissons. I do get really frustrated when Elle Russ is the interviewer, she talks over the guest and seems to have her own agenda. In fact I had to stop listening to the CJ Hunt podcast which I was excited to see it on the menu. She would not let him talk, I found my self saying out loud "shut the F up". This is just my 2 cents and I'm sure there are listeners out there that love her, I'm just not a fan.

Political snowflake - keep the politics out of my Keto

by Alpinecalm on Jul 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The term "Emotionally Violent" used by this podcast to describe people of diverse political beliefs is non-sensical. The government is not responsible for your emotions and it would be tyrranical to expect them to control people who may say things you as an individual find offensive. The government does have an obligation to prevent true physical violence agianst its citizens. Conflating the two is manipulative and whiny as well as indicative of somebody who does not understand how our conutry works. Aslo a sign of a person who has no understanding of the history of nations that tried to act on a flawed idea of "emotional violence" in the past. In short, you don't understand the 1st Ammenment. Facts don't care about feelings. Leave your SJW snowflake borderline traitorous politics out of my Keto podcast.

Let your guests speak Elle.

by Christian Segall on Jun 26, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Let your guests speak Elle. Ask your guests questions instead of making the podcast about yourself.

Some good content, but inconsistent

by Brazos Kid on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Some of the episodes have been revelatory and impactful. I have subscribed for several years as a result. Elle Russ, in particular, tends to attract interesting and entertaining guests, and her style lends itself to a pleasant mix of spotlighting the guests and offering her own experience, insights and humor.However, a few elements of the podcast keep it from earning a higher rating:* The narrated Mark’s Daily Apple blog posts can be tedious. The posts were written to be read - not spoken - so the style in which they are written doesn’t lend itself to being read. That being said, they could possibly sound more natural than they do, even when they are read. There is an art to reading in such a way as not to sound as though one is reading. The narrators need help and coaching with this. Or perhaps the blog posts should be edited so as to lend themselves to audio. Or perhaps the time has come to jettison the narrations.* The “Q&A” episodes hosted by Brad Kearns tend to devolve into unfocused rambling sessions. Tough to stay interested in these...* I’ve noticed an occasional incorporation of political and/or social references and commentary, which taints the otherwise pertinent content for at least a portion of the audience (including me). If I want to wade into the divisive pool of politics I’ll seek it out. I think it’s out of place here and detracts from the valuable content.

Great keto information!

by JoannaDarling on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The episodes on keto with Brad Kearns hosting, is bar none! Very informative and encouraging, especially if you are starting your keto journey!

Trump bashing... wth!?!

by Break taker on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Too bad you had to bash President Trump! UGH

Health not Politics

by Jo-Ann Live on Jun 21, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Goodbye Primal! I have enjoyed listening to this podcast but today on the third consecutive podcast I heard negative, biased comments about our president. I listen for health ideas and I don’t care what your political concerns or ideas are nor do I want to hear about them from you. I am voting with my subscription to your channel by canceling it.

Awesome show, highly recommend!

by J. Barshop on Mar 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark and his guests provide some incredibly compelling content that’s geared to help you take actionable steps to live a healthier, more well-rounded life. Highly recommend listening and subscribing to the Primal Blueprint Podcast if you want the knowledge AND mindsets to improve your body, mind & spirit (and live your best life as a result)!

Can’t get enough!!

by Tamdg on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish you made a new podcast every day. I love the information presented from not only knowledgeable but also credible (like - amazing!) guests. This show motivates, inspires and educates and I’ve found so many other great podcasts as a result. Elle, Brad and Mark, you have changed my world! #primalforlife

MDA?

by QuezXLV on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Are you no longer doing Mark’s Daily Apple on this podcast?

A favorite podast

by Wellness Nell on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have so much respect for Mark, Elle, and the whole Primal Blueprint team. This podcast dosn't disappoint & I've learned so much from it. Not only do Mark & Elle share their own experiences, they also interview amazing guests from various backgrounds, proving that they are not dogmatic and open to new ideas. I highly recommend this podcast for everyone, every single person can benefit from it.

Great... until recently

by Kdkates on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love Elle and Mark, but the new host, Brad, is hard for me to listen to. He’s just really hard to believe and his manner/humor is very awkward. I’m not sure what it is, but I don’t think this role is a good fit for him. I’m sorry to have to write a negative review for such a great show. Bring back Dr Foresman! I could listen to him for days, and he’s awkward too, in his own way... just way more credible and knowledgeable somehow!

Dr. Jay AWESOME

by VickiTheVlogger on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really enjoyed your host and Dr. Jays info

Love it.

by RichardMak on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it going!

Great information

by Arnie Fonseca Jr on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks Brad for your recent Fasting episode. As a “Fat Adapted” endurance athlete I have utilized Fasting this past year as a valuable tool in my training! Keep it up!

Keto Reset Diet is incredible!

by Armando_baseball on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Lost 25 lbs

Great when it’s actually Mark

by Fitfreak888 on Dec 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Hate the narration. The info is good, but her voice and robotic tempo bores me to death. Go back to the regular podcast conversations please!

Thank you Mark Sisson

by GreggITGuy on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great way to get my Mark’s Daily Apple articles along with the other podcast goodies. Thank you Mark. The Primal Blueprint and your continued health efforts have helped greatly in making my n=1 life truly AWESOME! Keep up the great work! :)

I'm a fan!

by JjjjjjJjjijjHjhh on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started my Keto journey in June.I just started listening to the reset diet audible book. Mark is very helpful, and now this podcast that I recently discovered. I love this podcast, and have increased my carbs a bit. My life is transforming. I'm 51 going on 32... lolThat's how I feel. I love this podcast.Thank you for all of your shared information. The chipotle mayo is one of my diet staples.Your the best Mark!!!!!!My essential tremor is gone. Body composition is changing week by week. I'm still 118 pounds, but it's beginning to become all muscle.Wish that I discovered this podcast sooner. Keep up the fantastic work!

Fun and informative

by Wholehealth_emily on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Elle is a great interviewer. It's easy to provide listeners with health information and research but she does so in an engaging manner. The guests range from mindfulness leaders to doctors to trainers and everything in between. I'm always excited for a new episode with a fun lesson to learn and an interesting conversation for my commute.

Awesome Podcast

by Brooke Craven on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Mark Sisson, host of Primal Blueprint Podcast, highlights healthy living you can apply to your life painlessly. Mark has great guests who offer their expert advice, this is a can't miss podcast!

Narration Is Poor

by theposiesgirl98 on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I, like others here, unsubscribed because of the horribly bland and monotone narration. I find myself getting irritated and distracted not more than a minute in, despite however intrigued I was when reading the episode description. In a world where so many great podcasts exist, I can't justify wasting my time on this one.

I need Mark

by Primal_4life on Dec 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Sad Mark doesn't voice his own podcast.

Great Resource

by PMCC491 on Nov 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A staple in the continuing education of how to take care of yourself - "blueprint" is the perfect description.

Needs improvement

by VaBelle35 on Sep 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I appreciate the narrated blogs as I don't have time to read and I can listen to them on my commute. The Elle Russ interviews always (ALWAYS) get back to HER upcoming book on thyroid. I want to hear from the person being interviewed, not Elle. And I really don't want to revisit (EVERY EPISODE) her thyroid journey.

Wide variety for listener choosing - A MUST!

by HurricainKristin on Sep 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These PodCasts are super valuable and highly informative. If you want to get more spice in your podcast, then listen to the interviews and special guest. For those of you complaining about the voice read blog posts, I believe those are narrated within the series for people who are on the go and priogrmmed to listen to all things Primal Blueprint in their car. With limited time to read all the things in my feed and on my list, I love having these straight-read-from- the-page, and short blog posts so I can kepp up on all of it. Choose from a wide variety of topics on health, primal living the whys and wherefores, biology and how to optimize your daily life. A MUST LISTEN. Thank you, Mark and team for all you do to provide consistent quality of programmning and shared research.

Great info

by Dincola on Jun 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I disagree with other reviewers. I love the audio blog posts since I don't get to read all the posts and it's awesome to listen the podcasts on my long walks. To me the interviews were actually the weak spot. Either the woman interrupts or the content feels too promotional. But I'm a happy camper! Keep up the blog posts please

Awesome Content but recording quality

by ransom555 on Jun 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Awesome content and always learn something each podcast but sometimes the guests sound like they are under water.

Great way to catch up on blog

by Goranger22 on May 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Nice way to get the audio of the blog although often it's hard to follow.

I heard It was Great, But What Happened?!

by Nabby25 on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I recently subscribed and downloaded a few episodes. I wasn't able to listen to them all the way through because... It was boring. It was just someone reading an article by Mark Sisson. I can see why some people like it; it is informational. But not my cup of tea to listen to commuting to work.

Effective Program

by YGlen on Feb 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Primal Blueprint is an effective program and this podcast is a welcome addition to the printed and online content. There is occasional marketing of products in the podcast - some episodes more so than others - but the overall content is outstanding, so the occasional marketing is a fair exchange for a free podcast of quality content.

Science for the rest of us

by B. McAlister on Feb 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I actually appreciate that the blogposts are narrated because I can’t always make the time to read everyday. I would encourage the podcast to perhaps find a more natural sounding narrator. Nonetheless, I am grateful! My favorite are the interviews, especially by Brad. Keep up the good work. This is much needed info and earnest science.

Used to be 5 Stars

by bryan2376 on Feb 18, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Used to be really good when Mark and Brad were actually on it. Now it is a bunch of narrative blogs from different people.

I love to hate article narrations.

by mocoman_superhero on Feb 17, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I really enjoyed when the podcast provided interviewes and discussions directly from Mark. If I want to read an article from Mark's Daily Apple, I'll just read the post myself! Maybe it's the Primal Blueprint brand's growing pains for expansion, perhaps some of the Primal community's heavy hitters need to step up and lead the efforts for this media. I'm hoping for an improvement soon, I don't believe the narrated articles do justice to the information delievered.

I love the original podcasts

by Chococatania on Jan 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love and have learned so much from Mark's Daily Apple and this primal podcast. I read the blog, so I'm not super interested in the episodes that are audio blog posts, but I think it is a good idea for people who don't have time to read but can listen. Mark Sisson is IT. I've learned so much from everything he has written/published. This podcast does not disappoint.

Walk the Talk

by Schwartzie12 on Aug 17, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

An awesome way to educate yourself about all things Primal health on the go. I listen on walks, while I eat, in the car… I’m never far from a new lesson for the toolkit!

Informative

by JTomato2 on Aug 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks Mark for a very informative and original podcast. Can't wait to find out what's next.

Excellent

by Duniness on Aug 16, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

An outstanding compliment to the Mark's Daily Apple blog. The original podcasts are great and the reading of the blog posts are nice if you don't want or have time to read them on the blog. So much good info, I look forward to each one.

Great content and actionable information

by Give it a chance! on Aug 03, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I beleive Mark Sisson's approach to a paleo way of eating to be the best path to success. He sees a healthy lifestyle as more than just a healthy diet. He also doesnt have a dogmatic this or that apporach. Mark encourages postive life choices by telling you the benefits you will have rather than the scare tactics used by other paleo personalities.Excited to live the primal way and learn more as new science comes out that Mark will make readily understandable to me.

Excellent podcast in general

by paulke on Jul 31, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is the go-to podcast for Primal living advice and coaching. Most every episode has fantastic and actionable info for improving your life. As a blog reader, I prefer those that are no rebroadcasts of blog posts, but the information in them is still superb.

Great resource

by JenBCosgrove on Jun 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Lots of topics to choose from every week. Great guests and great depth of information and analysis. Love getting the perspective of a paleo pioneer.

Best paleo/primal podcast out there!

by starmice on Jun 28, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened to almost all of Mark Sisson’s podcasts - not only are they informative and well researched, but really well done in terms of interview style, length, etc. In short, they’re a pleasure to listen to. He brings on a wide variety of guests who are experts in their respective fields, and I always walk away having learned something. Don’t miss Kelly Starrett’s interview, Hannah Crum’s interview.

Love this Podcast

by kecord on Jun 21, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to the podcast for awhile, but it continues to be a valuable source of helpful points/topics for the Primal lifestyle. If you’re interested in going Primal, or just interested in learning more, I highly recommend the Primal Blueprint!!

Great Info, But honestly

by Gunzhard on Jun 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

The podcast has good info and is motivational. But we need more Mark!Brock Skywalker Armstrong is a good enough speaker but at times the Podcast seems impersonal.

Great Resource

by Ixnayx51 on Jun 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I started from the beginning to get caught up and have been regularly listening ever since. I love that I have a choice to listen to the blog posts (which are always interesting and informative) and the guest interviews are typically great also.