Average rating:

5
out of 768 ratings.

Invaluable

by Apologeticswithoutapology on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I truly enjoy Mark Gunn’s ‘Irish and Celtic Music’ podcast! I’m not a huge fan of his own music but I do enjoy some of his songs and have bought and downloaded at least one on iTunes. His instrumental shows are the best in my opinion. Also, I have discovered numerous new songs that I have never heard before -and then bought and downloaded- due to this amazing podcast. Thanks Mark!

Hello this is Jose morales

by lilsnakedragon on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hey um i am part Scottish but i listen to the podcast anyway and i love this show i mean the irish and celtics music has so much meaning to it

Home from two weeks in Ireland

by Skyeterr on Oct 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A recent fabulous two-week journey around the periphery of the Emerald Isle with Globus Tours readied me for more Celtic music, spirituality, and prayer. This podcast will do very nicely! Thank you so much.

Fantastic Music

by Soren von Krogh on Sep 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just recently discovered this most excellent podcast of Irish & Celtic music, and I became instantly hooked. Is this podcast 5 Stars? Absolutely!

Wow!

by Gruvy Gurrl on Aug 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my first time listening and I am so impressed! This is a wonderful podcast full of excellent music! Thank you!

Wonderful music

by JCMLnm on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really nice podcast for people developing interest in Celtic music, as well as people with a deeper familiarity.

Great awesome music!

by TJGerardo on Jun 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this music. I’m a metalhead but this music is awesome! Keep up the great job and the music!!!

I love the Irish and music Celtic podcast!

by Miss tea tart on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to the Irish and Music podcast! I especially love it because it gives me new tunes to practice my Irish Dancing too or new songs to listen when I’m in the car or walking.

Celtic-flavored Music

by Yeoman007 on Mar 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This terrific podcast has Celtic music and music with a Celtic flavor, so it never gets old. There's always new music or a new interpretation of old music. I save all the episodes and replay them while waiting for new episodes to be released. If you love Celtic music, you WILL find something here to love, and maybe even expand your musical horizons!

Irish music is the best!

by Chi-Guy312 on Dec 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If it weren’t for whiskey, the Irish would rule the world.

My go to source for new and old Celtic music

by Kay in Utah on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for years, and it's about time I gave it a review. I have been a Celtic music fan for 50 years (yes) and have a huge collection of my own. But Marc's podcast keeps me up to date. It is my favorite podcast to listen to when I'm out for a run or a walk.

Awesome

by Murph8973 on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best source to discover new Celtic, Irish, and Scottish music. New episodes weekly. Go and support Marc Gunn on Patreon and help spread Celtic music far and wide!

Brilliant Trad!

by KToo... on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent variety of Celtic music from trad to Celtic influence. I look forward to each new episode.

Dr.Margaret Egan

by Aunt Margy on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fine variety of music presented with enthusiasm and a generous spirit. Producer welcomessuggestions. Marc is truly dedicated to the dissemination of Celtic Music which, of course, is good for the soul.

Great podcast

by Nic99577inlv on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This was the first podcast that I ever listened too. I now listen to several. I really enjoy the great selection of Celtic music. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys Celtic music. I would love to hear more Scottish and even Welsh Celtic music. Keep up the great work Marc.

Uplifted in Afghanistan

by dbadvan on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc's superb podcast is a powerful way to lift my spirits from the demands of working a tough job in a faraway place. Thank you.

I used to love this podcast

by jinxintheworld on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I've been suscribed to this podcast for what seems like forever. And while I still enjoy this podcast I find myself fast forwarding through large chunks of it due to the quality and type of celtic music being played. It now seems more interested in putting out lots of music rather than quality music. Just my opinion though. Still very much worth a listen.

Love it!

by jdemonz on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great diverse selection of Celtic music. Very uplifting. I like listening to it in the mornings to start my day.

Look no further. This is the best!!

by +levels on Jan 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely awesome!!

Excellent work

by (Ma-ho-ney) on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great music, love the themes! I am making my own top music playlist based off of the songs I hear on the podcasts. I use the detailed podcast descriptions to identify the artist and songs and then get them fromiTunes!A lot of great music, artists and free stuff!Worth subscribing, and not just around Saint Patrick's Day!

Great source for Celtic music!

by Indeed the top of admiration on Nov 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love this podcast for the wide variety of Celtic musicians it features in every episode. No two episodes sound quite alike, and I love that it constantly exposes me to new artists. This podcast has become my go-to music to have on while I write.

my source of celtic music

by We Hate Anime on Oct 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't really have a method to find or listen to Celtic music, though I love it, aside from this podcast. It's hella helpful

Great source for indie Celtic music

by WhiskeyAndJesus on Sep 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I've been listening for a few years now, and it only keeps getting better. Marc Gunn is devoted to Celtic music and even gives back some of his Patreon donations to nonprofits. Well worth the listen. I personally enjoy hearing sound bites and comments from other listeners, and I think the balance between talk and music is just right. Not so much interruption as radio, but enough that I feel like I have gotten to know Marc through my time as a listener. Keep it up!

Upbeat and happy music!

by Summer Cruiser on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast, well-spoken host, fun/good music. All around excellent podcast.

Fantastic resource for celtic music

by Mark_Hughes on Aug 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a long time subscriber and supporter on Patreon. Please give this podcast a listen. You will not be disappointed.

A wonderful find

by balden4325 on Aug 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always loved Celtic music. I recently stumbled on this podcast and I am in love! The music choices are wonderful. I listen at work and while the work I'm doing requires concentration I like to have some background noise. This podcast is absolutely perfect. Just the right amount of description and chat intermixed with a lot of beautiful music. So glad this is out in the universe!!!!

Another Pint of Sweat!

by dustermh53j on Jul 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks Marc, I listen at the gym and get lost in the reels and songs. It pleases my mind and keeps me from thinking about that one last mile or next five lifts. Keep up the good work!

Great playlists

by Caitin Conchoille on Jul 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening to this podcast. So far I am loving the playlists! Looking forward to catching up on previous episodes.

Exhilarating, Educational, Professional, etc

by Non Negabit Nos on Jun 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

With our Mark Gunn’s podcast, there is no way that I could listen to this much Celtic Music! Sure- I could buy it all and download to my iTunes but I would have to take out a small loan. Yes- there are other Celtic music sources out there, but you have to go find them and open your “account” each time. Mark just sends the email with the link and in three keystrokes you are rocking to the best Celtic music programming anywhere. ;)

Great Celtic music from indy bands

by tinac1 on May 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A great way to hear Irish and Scottish music from new and independent bands. I’ve purchased music from many of the musicians I’ve learned about from this podcast. The quality of the podcast and variety of selections is terrific.

Great Podcast

by PiedmontOKDave on May 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts. Great host and wonderful music. If you can listen to this podcast and keep your fingers from tapping and your feet still, you need to see a doctor.

Great site

by Tilly48 on Apr 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Mark Gunn does a wonderful job of creating these podcasts. Love the music, like the comments and appreciate the singers, bands and talents in this musical genre. This is my only podcast subscription but I love it so much I am a proud patron. Keep it up!

Great podcast

by Chris 100000000 on Mar 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great way to listen to classic Celtic music and to check out new Celtic bands.

Great Music

by seatlewf on Mar 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Podcast great Music and Awesome Host Thank you from this Irish-American

I listen when I travel

by Byjtrogers on Mar 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show because Marc gets strait to the music and the music is always what I wanted to hear that day.

Great Podcast

by trevorteusc on Mar 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast for over a decade. Not only have I not gotten tired of it, but I still look forward to every episode. Marc Gunn is possibly the hardest working podcaster on the planet. He manages to come up with great episodes week after week. I don’t know how many different celtic artists I listen to on a regular basis that I first heard on this podcast.

The Best Podcast Out There

by Nebraska Outback on Mar 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been enjoying Marc Gunn's podcast for more than five years, and it only keeps getting better! He consistently finds great new music, discovers incredible new artists and delivers a solid education in Celtic heritage. If you love Celtic music, you will want to subscrib to this podcast and not miss an episode. Slainte!

Your BEST source for Celtic Music!

by BoogieMomATX on Mar 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to this podcast from the very beginning and it is the best source for celtic music you will find! I have discoverd so many great Celtic artists and many of the episodes I play over and over again! If you like Celtic music, you better be subscribed to this podcast!

Slainte

by Celtic Nic on Mar 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Gunn where have you been all my life!?! Seriously! I have been looking for a show like yours and I don't know how I haven't found you until now. Listeners... If you haven't subscribed yet, what are you waiting for? This show brings a beautiful eclectic mix of artists together in one spot. There's fabulous music you may have missed out on if not for listening here. Marc, thank you for filling my Irish soul with the sound I've been searching for. Keep up the great work!

Love this Podcast

by ToddB8632 on Mar 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc's podcast is a gem. I look forward to each week's new episode. Thanks to Marc I can listen to great Celtic music for days straight (and I do) without repeating and episode.

Great music

by Joike on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoyable regular podcast with a wide mix of Celtic tunes.

Best Celtic Pod Cast there is

by Duffy Family CO on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Gunn is very inovative and I enjoy his Pod Cast a lot.

Great source of music from all celtic nations

by pabercrombie on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Marc Gunn’s Irish and Celtic Music Podcast is by far my favorite music podcast. I have been listening for years, and Marc always puts together a great lineup of music from independent artists. I discovered many of my favorite bands listening to this podcast.

A wonderful source of indie Celtic music

by Quartex on Mar 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a wonderful podcast that plays a variety of indie celtic music, both traditional and modern. I’ve been listening for years and still enjoy the show - Marc Gunn picks good music with a variety of themes (from celtic rock, to harp music, to Christmas songs) and doesn’t talk much, letting the music take center stage. It’s a great way to discover new bands and best of all, it’s free.

Great music

by James1sixteen on Mar 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for the wonderful Podcast! Slainte!

Best podcast for Celtic music

by miller9904 on Mar 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast when I visited the Hawaiian Scottish Festival back in 2013. I went back to my hotel room that night and got online to find more great music. I've been hooked ever since. I highly recommend this podcast to anyone who is interested in Celtic music. I also really enjoy the way Marc promotes independent musicians.

Great place to find new Celtic music

by jalynn2 on Mar 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are a fan of new Celtic folk music, this podcast is the one for you. There are so many small Indy bands out there that never get air time. Marc Gunn does a great job playing new and upcoming bands. The companion website has track listing and website links to find the songs included in each episode. This is pure gold!

Spartacular!!!

by steetownquinn on Mar 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast for a while. I absolutely enjoy it. Alwas something different(at least for me) always excellant! I am somewhat discovering my Irish music roots- as well as how great it is to listen to the tunes someone as knowledgeable as Marc Gunn is. Most of the artists I have never heard of-my problem!- and that is what makes it even better. Expanding my Irish music mind-please keep on keeping on!

Wonderful Music

by Andreawriter on Mar 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Thanks Marc for sharing all of these wonderful new songs and artists! I love the different themed episodes (the Funny songs episode was my favorite!), the great sets, and the careful music curating and editing you do. This podcast is wonderful for lovers of all things Celtic. As a flute player with an interest in Celtic & Irish music, I love listening during my commutes. :-)

!!!

by Infant Insomnia on Mar 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great!