Average rating:

5
out of 2776 ratings.

Weird. 😍😍😍

by Adjia on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t even know what I was listening to. But it worked. Weird. I did wake up a few times during my first ever listen due to extraneous circumstances and I was not sure where the story was going. But all I know it works. I’ve subscribed and so should you.

Helps my nighttime anxiety

by Madz2013 on Nov 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Since I was a child I’ve had anxiety that gets much worse in the late hours of the evening. Even into adulthood I wake up panicking for no reason. I used to even leave the TV or Netflix on just for the noise and voices (which obviously isn’t great for sleep because of the light). Then I found this podcast by chance and it was a little strange at first but something about his voice and the intro where he says it’s a safe space is such a comfort in those dark lonely hours. I listen to it almost every night now and I’m finally starting to sleep through the night. Thank you so much for making this podcast it’s such a blessing.

So thankful!

by Meowderino on Nov 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I definitely haven't heard an entire episode, I can't believe how magical this is. There's a million things that run through my mind, but I fall asleep every time. I'm so thankful for this podcast!!!

Long time listener

by Shane from Seattle on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast to fall asleep for over 3 years now. I heard about the podcast at a party when a very ill friend played it for me after telling me he had been using it to fall asleep while struggling with a lot of physical discomfort. We were dying laughing listening to Scooter make up a story while looking through a comic book(I think this is what happened, I had a few drinks and it was years ago). Later when I couldn’t sleep I put it on and have been listening ever since. I have been a Patreon supporter since it was put in place. I highly recommend this podcast to anyone I talk to that mentions having a hard time sleeping. I highly recommend you give it a try if you need some help falling asleep.

I don’t know why it works, but it does

by CelineDion on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not someone who usually has trouble going to sleep. However, these last two weeks I’ve only been getting about 2-3 hours of sleep for work on Monday. I heard about this podcast on another podcast, so I decided to give it a try. I’m usually asleep within ten minutes. I haven’t finished any of the stories, which is great for my sleep!

Excellent!!!!!

by celticgal67 on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like a warm blanket on a winters night. It's like having someone read you a bedtime story until you fall asleep. Love it!

Scooter rocks my socks

by Peteyswag on Nov 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is really great. I feel like I have developed a personal relationship with Scooter, who seems to put a ton of work into helping people fall asleep. Funny to think about that way — but the fact is that his stories are so pointless and meandering, and his narration style so quality, that these will likely help you fall asleep. Thanks Scoots. Btw you’re an inspiration for your recovery from alcoholism.

It works!

by BozemanCallie on Nov 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for the help getting back to sleep.

Thank you so much

by Mel Wing on Nov 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You have no idea how this show helped a compulsive worry-wart like myself. And seriously at one point I thought "Now I don't have to panic every time I panic," and starting giggling. And I am honored to condider you my friend (and seriously I just wrote condider instead of what it's called.

Scooters words Gently drowned out

by Hackley#2 on Nov 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The Debbi downers in my brain as I slip under the covers. My dream/request is a story about the nuns, brain bots, and butterfly coming together for a Adventure! Oh I would play that on the nonstop loop on throughout the day. Oh my gosh and my most favorite character ,soda machine ! Maybe we could start a fundraiser and get sleep with me podcast to make a big whopper with the glorious group of characters that have been created for me sometimes triple brain.I just realize this is the first review I’ve ever written.yay me!Melinda & Sheffield

Voice is keeping me awake

by C0oks on Nov 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The host’s voice and speaking style is harsh and is keeping me awake. I don’t recommend.

Better than a sleeping pill

by Likes originals on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

When nothing else works, this will put me to sleep with just the right combination of unique humor and dullness. I always come back to it at bedtime.

I look forward to falling asleep now

by tosmom on Nov 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I usually don’t write reviews, so this goes to show how much I believe in this podcast. I am a stay at home mom to two young boys, so everyday is filled with running around. When it comes to falling asleep, it’s so hard for my mind to stop running, and it would take hours for me to fall asleep. Discovering this show was the best thing that has happened to me. Instead of dreading going to bed, knowing I would be up for hours, I can relax and fall asleep easily listening to him. My favorites are the Star Trek episodes, because I am a huge Trekkie. It sounds strange saying I favor some episodes, because I fall asleep to them anyways, but it makes me happier as I fall asleep. Please don’t ever stop making episodes!

Snoozworthy!

by jilped on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My sleep has improved so much! I used to wake up 10-15 minutes after falling asleep & then struggle to get back to sleep - - now if I wake up, I don't even notice, because there's Scooter, droning away in my ear. Excellent podcast for those of us who have disturbed sleep. Seriously - give it a try! SRSLY!!

Always works

by Deanna_F on Nov 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can’t quite explain it but It helps distract the mind and you’ll find yourself the next morning wondering how/when you fell asleep. Definitely come back to it when my mind is restless and I am ready for bed. Excellent podcast.

Verbal tics

by Yahsanna on Nov 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This guy’s verbal tics (“uhhhh”) got to me and I couldn’t relax. Maybe just not my style.

Finally...sleep

by alana-milavocalensemble on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have insomnia. I can’t believe this worked! Nothing ever actually works for me!I write this in the morning after a sound night of sleep. I recall his voice being calm and friendly, and best of all it wasn’t too quiet and soothing like most sleep podcasts. It’s like he invited you to stay awake but then got so nonsensical my brain wandered and I eventually drifted off. It was interesting enough to pay attention to in the beginning so I wasn’t bored, but then he started to ramble and stumble on words a bit, next thing I’m asleep.

Godsend

by MelikaKeli on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Normally I’m tossing and turning, but this puts me right out. I don’t even know if they actually tell a story during the episodes because I’ve never made it that far.

His voice us too scratchy

by Cmellowdee on Nov 06, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Wish i liked this but his voice is too irritating to drift to.

Knock me out cold

by junior1dancer14 on Nov 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I deal with anxiety, especially when trying to go to sleep at night. This guy’s voice is like the most boring teacher you had in high school. Knocks me out like a light, so it definitely achieves what it's aiming for!

Chronic insomniac

by jatruns on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not a cure all but scoots makes your life easier this podcast has changed my sleep positively for > 1 year often bizarre but never made it though a whole episode

I don't know how it works...

by EMorganShe on Nov 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But I've been listening for a week. THANK YOU.

Try it

by jadeolsn on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast definitely helps to distract me and fall asleep more easily.

Thank you

by Sunflour42 on Nov 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dearest Scooter, I discovered your podcast about ten months ago and I cannot thank you enough for the many nights your rambling nonsense has put me to sleep. I finally became a patron because honestly, your podcast works better than the melatonin I also take and you deserve compensation for that. If I had one request — please bring back Nuns in Space! It was my utter favorite. I’ve listened to it multiple times. Something about that soda machine and kooky Scoots just calms me right down. For everyone reading this as a review (and not a letter) this podcast really works for me. I’ve had a hard time falling asleep for the past ~year and this podcast is *just* interesting enough to distract from life’s challenges, but boring enough that I don’t care if I miss part of it. It’s perfect ❤️(PS. I usually go back and listen to the rest of every episode though.) Thank you for helping me to sleep and thereby be good and functional at my job and life. It means a lot to me.

honestly the best ads ive ever listened to

by FurryFireFox on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The ads are the only part of this podcast I've ever heard. I've got some REAL bad insomnia, but this soothing voice knocks me right now. I think I've only ever made it 10 minutes in. I assume the stories are good, but those sponsorships at the beginning are all I need.

God Send

by Hintsareamazingandiwantmore on Nov 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so amazing!!!! if i have to get to sleep early and I wanna stay asleep all night this podcast is my go to! thank you thank you thank you! Keep the podcast coming!!

This podcast is a gift

by maria gostrey on Oct 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best things the internet has given us. Has solved my insomnia and enriched my existence. Also, it is hilarious.

Unique and wonderful!

by kris10yagerduarte on Oct 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It works exactly as described. I can’t recommend it highly enough for insomniacs. Dear Scooter, thank you!

Yes!

by Bcisruh954 on Oct 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was skeptical at first, but had this not been around during my nervous breakdown over the summer, I don’t know what I would have done. A total lifesaver, so much so that I’m even a patreon. Would 100% recommend for anyone with ADHD or anxiety who can’t shut their brain off. Doesn’t always work the first time, but give it a few tries before you quit.

MomBossyPants

by MommyBossyPants on Oct 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You cannot go wrong if you give Scoots a try. Even if I am not able to go all the way asleep, the hilarious meanders have me laughing very loudly, which scares my snoring dog! But most times I fall asleep before I get too invested in the story. Witty lightening fast play on words display how much work it takes to make these so good. Good medicine anytime! Thanks Scoots! Become a patron, it’s worth it!

Brilliant idea

by Sectionsix on Oct 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I first started listening I thought it wouldn’t work, but it always puts me to sleep. I’m using it so much now before bed, that I will start donating a few dollars a month. Thanks for the podcast! 😴😴😴😴

The Bob Ross of sleeping

by Rockthecatsbah on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This dude is great! Pleasant stories that are still somehow extremely creative but still put me out like snuffing a candle. I'm completely addicted to the After the Glass Slipper series of stories, although I really only catch up on them the next night when i am given a synopsis at the beginning of every episode! Love it!

I’m asleep before I even know what he’s talking about

by Pattyvk on Oct 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Going to sleep after a really late night working used to take forever. Now I’m asleep within 5 minutes with this and a little melatonin.

Love!!!

by savwes on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love, love, love this podcast. It takes me hours to fall asleep. Since starting to listen to Sleep with Me, I fall asleep in about 30 minutes. Haven’t made it through a full story yet. Highly recommend if you have trouble falling asleep.

No clue what this is about

by Mengem1 on Oct 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have no clue what this podcast is about, because I fall asleep within a minute or two. Just got (back) on my ADHD medication, which has made falling asleep a bit more tricky. Tried this out one night, and I Am totally hooked!!

Good

by 735Hilliard on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Good

It works for me

by AkariLibrn on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast has solved my mind-spinning insomnia. The first time I put it on, I thought to myself "huh his voice isn't what I expected, I wonder if I'm going to be able to fall asleep..." and then I promptly fell asleep. Thank you Scoots. I listen to the Star Trek episodes. There a couple I avoid (every time he mispronounces Risa or Lwaxana I find myself correcting him aloud, ha), but generally the meandering recap of a familiar episode knocks me right out. And soon as I have some flexible income I'm going to become a patron. He admits that it doesn't work for everyone; I recommended it to someone else but his unique voice kept her awake. But if you try it I hope it works as well for you as it did for me.

True believer!

by Anner628 on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about this podcast on BuzzFeed, and it was highly praised, and I figured, why not? Nothing else has been working and I have nothing to lose. Best decision I made. I don’t think I’ve ever made it to the story...I barely make it through the intro before I’m out like a light! It helps me sleep through most of the night; occasionally I’ll wake up once or twice, but I do live with some noisy early worms, but putting this back on, and I’m back to sleep in less than a few minutes. Idk what I’ll do if this podcast ever stops. Don’t be a skeptic, give it a try! You have nothing to lose and a peaceful, restful, great night’s sleep to gain!

Great podcast

by AngGraKin on Oct 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Usually I fall asleep, occasionally I don't. Scooter keeps me company either way.

Works every time

by PJ2012 on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I literally can't tell you what gets talked about on this podcast; I never make it that far. I just remember the phrases "deep dark night" and "creaky dulcet tones." I appreciate the help Sleep With Me provides so much that I'm also a monthly Patreon subscriber. Since starting to listen about 3 months ago I've only used medication to help me fall asleep when I was sick and needing NyQuil to treat symptoms. It's worth a try!

A warm and fuzzy guide to sleepy land

by Kcolenaj on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Whenever I have some big deadline coming up or important exam, my mind starts racing at night and it's frustratingly impossible to fall asleep. Every time this happens, I pick a random episode and as I start listening I'm always skeptical that it'll work but then magically my mind starts to empty and relax and half way through I'm out like a light. It's like someone is holding my hand and guiding me into this warm and fuzzy sleepy land. It amazes me every single time.

Awfully wonderful

by KTCon91 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast quite literally bores me to sleep. Between his awful voice and his nonsense rambling, it’s the most perfect way to fall asleep. I’m not sure if it’s relaxing or if it’s so annoying that I need to fall asleep to escape but either way it works!

Best solution for insomnia I've found!!!

by Manda831 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always had a very hard time falling asleep. Getting to sleep in 30 minutes was fast for me and 1-2 hours was more common. I have tried medication, changes to diet and exercise, regular bedtime routines, and meditation without much success. I began listening to this podcast about a year ago. At first, I found it at least distracting and would listen to 1-2 episodes before I fell asleep. Now, I don't even stay awake past the intro. I never thought I would be able to regularly fall asleep that quickly. THANK YOU!

Years of sleep deprivation

by Mike Maines/Ridge Pond Farm on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After struggling with getting enough sleep for many years, and not wanting to resort to sleeping pills, I am amazed at how effective this podcast is. I've been using it for a few months, as I wake up in the night 3-4 times/week, and now 80-90% of the time I am asleep within 1.5 hours. That's good for me; otherwise I can easily wake up after 3 hours of sleep and can't fall asleep again.One interesting note, is that as a lifelong stutterer, I recognize that Scooter is as well--the kind of talk he does is excellent speech therapy, and most non-stutterers would never know he stuttered. Congrats to him on finding a way to improve his speech while helping thousands of people with what can be a debilitating problem.

It really works!

by Me1234321meme on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really really works. Coming from a person who has had trouble falling asleep and staying asleep since I was young. Seems weird at first but who cares as long as it works!

Exactly What I’ve Been Looking For

by TheRosesCenter on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Don’t know how I didn’t know about this podcast until last week but I’m glad I found it. Sometimes I make it to the end, sometimes not. If not, I listen in the morning or pick up where I left off the night before the following night. Either way, I usually listen to the entire podcast. Why? Because I find them hilarious and LOL at least a few times an episode. Thanks Dearest Scooter.

Zzzzzzzz

by Shop non stop on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

😴😴😴😴😴😴I hate not being able to sleep. When it happens, I reach for this podcast and I'm asleep in minutes. I've recommended this to friends who are looking to break their reliance on Ambien or are stressed and unable to sleep. Give it a try!!!

Sleep

by Jluv6 on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Works every time!

Thank you for making this podcast

by Mjnsaj on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have the worse time trying to sleep, and I cam across this podcast one night in a desperate search to find something that would help. Since then I have successfully falling asleep every night to “After the Glass Slipper”. Thanks again for doing this, you’ve been a lifesaver.

SO MUCH BEGGING!

by True4Me on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Your otherwise effective and entertaining podcast has slowly degraded into the first 25 minutes, now, of begging for money. It’s sad, goodbye and good luck!