Average rating:

5
out of 1828 ratings.

Amiee339

by Amy3303 on Apr 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Scooter, I love you. Thank you for helping me sleep, thank you for your mind-bending intelligent ramblings, thank you for your inclusive language and your soothing voice. I listen every single night and I am so grateful.

I hate you Scooter

by I don't care what you call me on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hate you, Scooter. You have made my nightly Benadryl obsolete. Since I no longer need the pink pill for sleep allergy symptoms have increased. Spending hours in the doc's office discussing rye grass is not boring, it's annoying. Also annoying are those sleep phones. Can't believe I'm paying 5 bucks a month for the opportunity to look like Bjorn Borg not in a good way. Please keep it up, Scooter.

His voice fills me with sleepless, murderous rage.

by @burgertime on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Listening to this dude be strangled would be more soothing, and more satisfying. If you think hearing a stoned rando you just met ramble to himself is a good way to fall asleep, you should get a tv. This is the podcast equivalent of a home invasion.

Holy Moley

by Jagadhatri on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to scoots since February 2017. It started out as something really weird and I would just laugh at it... but in the same night after 2-3 episodes I really got hit with a genius bullet that I didn't expect from the rambling episodes. Now Scooter has inspired me to put out podcasts of my own and I really find him lulling, but more than that just relatable. When he delves into his life a little bit and really drives home the fact that he's a human being that is genuinely there to help it makes for a very endearing experience that I sometimes can't wait until bedtime to experience. Thank you Scoots. You're amazing man.

Magic?

by evakazka on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't comment on the content, as I'm usually asleep in 10-12 minutes flat, but my sleeping brain consumes at least five episodes of this thing every singe night. I don't know how it works, and believe me no one was more skeptical than I was about it. In fact, some nights I still lie in bed thinking it'll never work, that I'm too keyed up or whatever, and I'm STILL out like a light. I used to require a lot to go to sleep and stay asleep (sedatives, TV on, and podcasts playing), but now I legit only need this.

Best Podcast, With the Most Value

by viviforsuret on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast on a whim because I have trouble with overthinking while getting to bed. This podcast helps me relax and not stay up all night thinking; it's the elbow grease that quiets the cogs in my brain. Thanks Scooter, keep doing what you're doing.

Great and effective

by atbarajas on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have issues with insomnia but this podcast has helped immensely. I'm not sure I've ever stayed awake longer than 15 minutes while listening to this. Great job Scooter, you're helping improve my quality of life.

sleeeep

by hey_judette on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So relaxing and so funny. If you find yourself staying awake til the end you won't be THAT disappointed that you didn't fall asleep. Give it a few listens.. by my second one I fell asleep during the intro.

Awesomely the best

by NBAKyle on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love it I can't sleep without it

Don't know how...but it works

by watchtan on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I use this podcast on long airplane rides, in hotels, and even in my own bed. Took a few times and now it works without fail. Thanks Scooter, you are a dream

The best way to fall asleep!

by Sarbeargrrr on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have had trouble falling asleep since I was a child. I have tried so many things to help fall asleep with no success until this podcast. Scooters voice is the best. I listen to this podcast every time I'm trying to fall asleep. Thanks Scooter for this awesome podcast.

100% Success Rating

by Aalli P on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my favorite podcasts (and as most people who actually even listen to podcasts, I listen to a lot) because without fail, it puts me to sleep. I've never been able to fall asleep so easily or stresslessly before, I'm so happy it was recommended to me. The host Scoots narrates everything in such a way that my brain doesn't latch on and try to focus, like I would listening to nearly anything else, because I'm not worried I'm missing anything. Becuase I can tune out for a bit as I get sleepy (finally!), and can tune back in and have him be describing almost the same thing he was minutes ago, I can gradually doze off naturally. I've been using this podcast for the past month, and it has put me to sleep 20 out of 20 times. I think I've only been awake past the intro once. Best!

I don't do reviews.

by Steveyates123456 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you!

Subscribed

by CMA2122 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So crazy... I almost never make it past the podcast explanations at the beginning. Distracts me from my racing thoughts and puts me at ease. Amazing stuff

Brilliant!!!

by Nandababe on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've struggled with being able to turn of my thoughts at night for as long as I can remember. This podcast through some miraculous type of magic is able to put to sleep EVERY time! If you struggle with falling asleep at all give this podcast a try!

Best podcast to sleep to when your mind is racing

by mirv22 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been my savior! I always fall asleep easily when going to bed m, but then wake during the night with my mind racing. Scooter gets my mind off of my anxious thoughts and lulls me back to sleep. Sometimes it takes 10 minutes, sometimes 45, but I no longer lay awake and suffering for 2.5-3 hours. It is unique, strange even and could take some getting used to, but I was hooked right away. I recommend it all the time and support on Patreon because it is more than worth it to me.

better than ambien

by slagbot on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After a lifetime of insomnia, this podcast has about a 95% success rate of putting me to sleep within 10 minutes of hitting the sheets. It's beautiful.

A strange kind of Genious

by Daniel90035 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Scooter is hilarious; as I half-listen to his meandering ramblings, he makes me laugh as I drift into sleepland.

It's like Rick is talking me to sleep

by CharlieMcVey on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have some severe bouts of insomnia and this is always the sure fire way to put me right to sleep. You're interesting but not too much to make me stay up lol. Your voice and the way you say certain word/phrases reminds me of Rick from Rick and Morty. Love what you do, thank you for doing it.

Keeps my brain-bots busy

by Atothebberry on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

All my thoughts of loss and uncertainty, and even the physical discomfort of sleeping in a car melt away while I'm listening to this wonderfully boring podcast. I was hallucinating from a lack of sleep before I tried it out. Now I'm getting enough sleep that I can make better decisions and get my life back on track. Best podcast in the world.

Game Changer

by SophieBebeau on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for a few weeks now, almost every night. Scooter is a treasure. This podcast is a gem. It's everything I never knew I needed to get to sleep. I'm an incredibly light sleeper and have OCD, the symptoms of which make themselves most known late at night when I'm trying to sleep. I struggle with intrusive thoughts that keep me from falling asleep, but now I turn on this podcast and feel like I'm in a safe space.I've yet to make it to the end of an episode before falling asleep, which I feel like is a testament to how well this show is executed. For anyone who is skeptical, please listen to more than one! I wasn't sure at first either and now I sing its praises to anyone who will listen. If it ends up being not for you, you will have lost nothing by giving it a try. If it works for you, like it did for me, you have many future nights of peacefully, happily falling asleep to look forward to.

Putting me to sleep for months!

by HfsBarb on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks to Dear Scooter for my new ability to drift off within about 15 minutes! I seldom make it much past the introduction into the story! When I wake up in the middle of the night I restart the current podcast approximately where I left off and nod off quickly.

Boring AF

by Brent45ramirez on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great mix of story telling and background noice. This will put you to sleep in no time.

Brilliant

by Finally sleepy on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast and Scooter have become my nighttime ritual. It works...in have NO idea how, but it works. I'm finally sleeping well and look forward to hanging out with my "borefriend" every night.

Slept with you in my car

by CRazyPants7 on Apr 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was traveling and had to spend a night in my car and couldn't sleep. I found this podcast and it worked PERFECTLY!! Thank you ridiculously calming/boring guy. You're a life saver! I still listen when the acute insomnia sets in 😊

Very surprised

by kickasskatie80 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This was actually really effective!

A god send

by Condls27 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've only tried this a few times and I'm already hooked. I don't have chronic insomnia but every once and a while I have a restless nights with racing thoughts and this knocked me out within 10 minutes. I set my timer to turn the pod off after 30 minutes because I did wake up to it once and then had to restart a new one to go back to sleep.

Thank you

by laura840 on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I ❤ my borefriend! I wanted to vote for it for a Webby, but it was (foolishly) not among the nominations. Seriously, this podcast has been a lifeline over the past four months. Perfect!

Love it

by Stilettoslytherin on Apr 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It almost always puts me right to sleep, such a great find!

I am in awe!!!

by Acn12 on Apr 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Heard about this podcast thru my favorite murder (shoutout to all my murderinos out there). My bff tried it and said it worked great so I decided to listen. Typically I get in the bed and toss and turn for 3-4 hours before I finally go to sleep. It is hard to turn my brain off. This podcast puts me to sleep in minutes and I am pleasantly surprised! Not only does it put my to sleep but I am well rested in the mornings now. I am a mental health therapist and I am recommending this podcast to my clients of all ages. Thanks!!!!

So effective

by Beedubbb on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm usually suffering from a mind that is always racing. This podcast achieves the impossible by disrupting my constant thoughts and allowing me to sleep. I can't thank Scooter enough for harnessing his powers for good because the world would surely be in trouble if he used them for villainy.

Magic

by A Girl AKA No One on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't put my finger on exactly why this works for me every time, but it does. Silly, strange, but so comforting.

Amazing!!! Highly recommend!!

by Cleo DC on Apr 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is an amazing podcast! If you can't sleep- this podcast is for you!! Slept great since I started listening.

Works amazingly well!

by MonkaKlunka on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been a total lifesaver. I was somewhat skeptical the first night I tried it, but it works every time. Thank you very much for putting together a great podcast. :)

Lifesaver

by Ajh106 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was skeptical of the whole idea of a sleep podcast at first but I was sold after one episode. As someone who's struggled with sleep their entire life, I can honestly say I've never found anything more helpful, and it's AMAZING to no longer depend on sleep meds. Ignore your skepticism and give it a try!!

So Glad I Found This

by Bibberly1 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven't been listening for long, but I'm so glad I found this podcast. In short, it does what it says - I haven't made it to the end of an episode yet except when I started one ten minutes from the end (just so I could finally know what the last part of the show sounds like!). I've tried many different podcasts to fall asleep with mixed results, but this one is perfect. The host's voice reminds me of a Will Forte character, although I've now looked at the show's Patreon page and realized he looks nothing like WF. If a soothing bedtime experience is what you're seeking, try this podcast.

Thank you Scooter

by Marrrrrrc on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look forward to bedtime because of you. Even after the longest of days, you make the nighttime less lonely.

Best sleep

by Lilheit on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have severe anxiety, and this podcast helps me forget about everything that's going on in my life and puts me right to sleep. I have never made it more than halfway into a episode, I actually have no idea how it ends. I don't know what I would do without this podcast! Thank you so much I love this!

What witchcraft is this?!

by MattRJennings on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Never knew I would look forward to laying down every night and listen to another man talk about "stuff".It really does soothe you, and allows the "brain Clingers" of the day... slowly drop away.I am definitely recommending this to my friends. I make this a fart – a part of my nightly slumber.It's a very nice. I like you.

Superhero!

by Cutest cat ever on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Across the deep dark night, there comes a super hero, the savior of the sleepless, and friend to the lonely night owl. Armed with dulcet, creaky tones and stories that will engage you enough to lull you to sleep, he makes easy work of his nemesis- Insomnia. Creative, funny and clever it's well worth a listen, and if you can't sleep, this very well may be your solution. It's like having a new and wonderful friend. I hope it goes on forever and am so thankful. What a great new super hero!

Best in the Business

by misterbotha on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It works. Well.

Brilliant

by Ernie Thomason on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast fairly regularly for over six months to help put me to sleep. It works perfectly to distract the racing mind. I started at the beginning and am about one year in. I keep getting more and more impressed with his talent to build creative stories on the fly and just keep them going. There are so many witty parts to make it fun. But at the same time, his voice and story will make you forget about your own thoughts and you slowly get lost in the silly story and your body falls asleep. It's becoming my comfort food for bedtime. You are awesome Dearest Scooter.

Zzzzzzz...

by bbollom22 on Apr 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've only made it through a complete podcast once. For any other podcast, that would be an insult, but for this one, it's a perfect compliment. I'm a chronic insomniac and his voice has only failed to lull me to peaceful slumber once (not his fault...overwhelming anxiety that even his soothing gravelly voice couldn't overcome). I listen to it every night. Even though episodes only come out three times a week, there are plenty of back episodes to listen to so I have yet to start the same episode twice. Five stars, two thumbs up, recommend to all my insomniac friends.

sleepy

by Karabear920 on Apr 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So thankful for Scooter and this podcast! I've had trouble falling and staying asleep for awhile now and have tried everything and nothing works quite like Scooter's sleepy dulcet tones. Somtimes i fall asleep without it but inevitably turn to it in the middle of the night when i wake. Thanks for putting so much into this, Scooter!

Never Thought A Podcast Could Be Lifechanging Until This!

by Medusalips on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have suffered from insomia for most of my life. Usually, it's a result of anxiety kicking in as soon as I get in bed. My mind likes to try to decode the meaning of life, the horrors of temporal reality, and engage in a long meandering exisential crisis as soon as my head hits the pillow. I've tried everything, including all manner of interesting or boring podcasts. When I tried the Sleep With Me podcast, I was skeptical at first. By the second listen I was hooked.Scooter somehow mimics the brains natural stream of consciousness thought, but with a dull twist. It's stream-of-consciousness-ee enough to interest my wandering brain enough to listen, but soothing enough for me to fall asleep once my wandering brain has listened long enough. It's like a sneak trap for the parts of my brain that won't shutup. Scoots disguises my meandering brains favorite way of meandering in something that ultimately will put it to sleep. Even on the ocassions when my brain won't fall for his trick, I still enjoy listening to the whole podcast. It calms my anxiety, is super soothing, and gives me a few laughs. If you appreciate surrealism, you will also get a kick out of the writing. It's not just boring stories. A lot goes into it.The stories he tells are described as boring, but they are actually genius and filled with humor. It's like if someone put a Salvador Dali painting in a blender with some of Larry David's best riffs from Curb Your Enthuiasm and then topped it off with a few heaping tablespoons of that comforting television show you sometimes have on in the background but don't pay attention to (mine's the Golden Girls, or Frasier). It's an all around genius mix. So genius that I am actually sitting here writing my first review ever because I am compelled to tell the world how anomalously brilliant this show is!! Thank you for this podcast. You are helping a lot of people who cannot sleep, but you are also helping people who suffer from anxiety in "the deep dark night."

Long nights

by Zacritic on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Working in the funeral industry, I have become accustomed to long, sleepless and often lonely nights. "Sleep with me" gives me a nonsensical voice to listen to and keep me company during the witching hour, and those nights I get home at 3 or 4 am it gives me a comforting and familiar drone to nod off to. Thanks for the podcast, keep up the good work.

Puts me right out!

by KnaufConstruction on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen almost every night

Best Podcast I Never Hear

by cwalter42870 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to Scooter just to see if it would work. His voice is super relaxing and I rarely make it ten minutes before I'm out. I've become a member now and even supported his sponsors. Sleephones work really well, nothing sticking in your ears. Thanks, Scooter!

Wow

by Sleepy Murderino on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Georgia from My Favorite Murder always gushes about this podcast so I decided to give it a shot and WOW! I'm so grateful for this human. I am a human full of anxiety and constantly ruminate but thanks to this podcast I have been sleeping without the overwhelming thoughts that run through my head. Also I love that he says "my non binary friends" ❤️ what a great human.

Love Scoots!

by Idreamofbubbles on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This works! Scoots seems like a genuine and super nice guy and has a golden voice that puts me to sleep every time.