Average rating:

4.5
out of 3768 ratings.

You need to give this a try

by delta200 on Feb 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have the hardest time falling asleep, I drink a warm tea, turn off the tv & phone, take melatonin, take a warm shower, anything and everything that I can possibly think of. I still have a difficult time falling asleep. Last night, I stumbled across this podcast. It worked like a charm. I also get up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night a couple of times a week. Last night was one of those nights. I turned it back on and again asleep in a snap. I slept last night like my husband sleeps every night. THANK YOU, THANK YOU & THANK YOU for this podcast.

Took a few listens but now I use it regularly!

by Fizzimajig on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It took a few listens to get used to it but now I use it whenever I wake in the middle of the night and my brain starts going into overdrive. Now if I wake up to pee or whatever I immediately start Sleep With Me podcast and set the sleep timer for 30 minutes and I am back to sleep every time before it shuts off

Pobody’s podcast is nerfect

by Kidddssguuugffhj on Feb 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Scooter is amazing and this really is a great podcast. I have two issues with it though: 1) some of the episodes get too loud and intense for me to fall asleep to- in particular episodes with characters and voices. 2) too much time is spent asking for money. I guess it’s necessary to generate a lot of support because episodes are released so frequently, but for those of us who only listen occasionally the slightly guilt-trippy requests for money get old. That said, as a longtime insomniac I am super grateful to have this podcast as an option to listen to when I’m struggling alone in the middle of the deep dark night...like now...and overall I’m definitely a fan and I totally recommend the podcast.

It works!

by callistareine on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was skeptical about this. I can't fall asleep with words either in music or on the tv, I get too distracted. This though is just enough to get my mind away from my thoughts but not make me focus on what's being said. I don't even remember when I fall asleep, it's usually before the story even starts.

Obsessed and kind of addicted?

by Kayore on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast on a fluke and I’m so happy I did. I look forward to starting my bed time routine by listening to this podcast. I do have such a hard time turning my brain off and listening to these goofy nighttime stories helps me so much! It does take some getting used to but after while it’s awesome. Worth checking out!

ZZZZZ

by Bookshelves91 on Feb 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Anytime I put this on, it puts me to sleep within 10 or 15 minutes....I absolutely love it

Love it

by RMP1981 on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It helps me fall asleep when I go to bed, and it’s even better at helping me get back to sleep when I wake up in the middle of the night. I’ve shared it with several my friends and can’t recommend it highly enough.

Boi

by oof nuggets on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You’re supposed to whisperrrrr in asmr, your voice isn’t even relaxing

Works like a charm

by SquareIsTopOfCool on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast works so well that I have no idea what it’s about. I went from tossing and turning in bed for 2 hours every night to drifting off in less than 45 minutes. Thank you so much!!

Really helpful for sleeping!

by Adriana361 on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

love this podcast! it helps so much for sleeping. since he only updates twice a week, I always scroll down and randomly pick an episode, there's so many to choose from so it's worth it.

Best podcast for insomnia

by Heather from China on Feb 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Really impressed with this podcast. I found myself just distracted enough that I didn’t notice I was falling asleep. Perfect balance of soothing tones and intriguing content. Well done. A++++

Unique and amazing

by jgreif106 on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve only been using this podcast for a short amount of time, but I use this for everything. I use it to fall asleep, because it is boring and monotone enough for that. But I also use it for background noise while doing homework. And if I need a break from studying, I end up just truly listening to the actual story, which can actually be really entertaining.

This actually works! Crazy, huh??

by mpoorboy on Feb 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This man is a sleep genius!!! He is the original Sandman!!!! I am going through a very horrible time right now, and though sleep has never been easy, it has seemed next to impossible now. After hearing The host of My Favorite Murder declare this perfection, I thought I’d give it a chance!! I never hear a word and couldn’t be more pleased!!! Thank u!!!! 💤😴🙏

Mr. Sandman

by Nikki Numerator on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is magic. Like, there’s no other explanation. I have horrific anxiety that keeps me awake. 15 minutes of this, and I’m out like a light. It’s the only thing (other than a tranquilizer) that puts me to sleep without fail. Amazing. Thank you.

Brilliant

by jbyron322 on Feb 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was naturally a little skeptical at first, but the podcast works for me every time. The host is really endearing and actually the rambling is really interesting and funny at times. His rumination about if REM is just “dream looking around” inspired me to write this review 😂. It’s finally helping me shut my mind off at night, great work!

Sleep with Me REALLY works

by PositivelyPonies on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening to Sleep with Me a few nights a week for the last 6 months and not once - NOT. ONCE.- have I finished an episode (at least while awake). If that’s not testament to how much this show helps you fall asleep, I don’t know what is!

Boring...In a good way!

by Mariigoal on Feb 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I could not sleep and was becoming extremely frustrated. I turned this on, and boom, I was sleeping. I love it!

Buzz are but great

by SVBabiT on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was thinking “what the heck am I listening too?!?” But it works! I have no idea how the show ends, I keep trying to stay toned, but it puts me to sleep like a baby.

I am 10 minutes in..

by evanseesred on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

the host keeps talking about “getting my goose” and it’s grating on my ears. I’m not sure if this is part of the show or just some long long intro but man, this is taking forever to get to a point where it does the Thing it’s supposed to. And I’m pretty tired! I’m just trying to find something to kind of lull me into sleep and wow the word “goose” alone is driving me bonkers. Let’s see where this goes from here...

Amazing.

by LadyJules19 on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Most nights I put this on a 15 minute sleep timer and I have never been awake when it turns off. Knocks me out cold.

Weird but it works

by Iiams1 on Feb 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The first time you listen you might think it bizarre but for me it works great. Give it a try two or three times and see if it works for you

compassion for the sleep deprived & compassion fatigued

by jañelle on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Working long stretches of 12 hour nightshifts in a busy ER leaves you with minimal time for sleep combined with plentiful content for worrying instead, often enhanced by the daytime symphonies of garbage trucks, leaf blowers, the occasional woodchipper. But now I get lulled by those dulcet tones almost w/o fail & could sleep for days! So much gratitude; thank you, Scoots!

PTSD and insomnia

by c-4 on Feb 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My girlfriend showed me this, and I sleep through the night now. I can’t say enough how priceless this is.

Easiest way to fall asleep

by Omar6488 on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was a bit skeptical about this podcast at first, but when I heard the first episode I was asleep within minutes. I don’t even remember what the story was about, but I guess that’s the point. This is the best sleep aid when it comes to podcasts.

Better than a lullaby

by Stargracerlily on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a genius idea. I recently started listening, and Scooter's "creaky dulcet tones" put me right to sleep. Sometimes I'm out before the intro is over.I highly recommend this to anyone having trouble sleeping who likes some background noise or distraction. Thanks Scooter!

Thank you!

by Looking For Veronica on Jan 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

You’re saving my life, dude.

Can’t sleep without it. Even my kids ask to put it on.

by Big Happs on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I needed this in my life. It really does work. Just put it on and before you know it, your out. Set it with a sleep timer or just when episode ends. I can’t sleep with out it. It’s a nightly thing for me. When my kids come over they even ask for me to put it on so they can go to sleep. Awesome podcast. Thanks again.

Worth a try!

by Annika's motherly neighborhood on Jan 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The only thing that actually puts me to sleep fast

Great help when you can't sleep

by klpny on Jan 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

There is something about Dearest Scooter's voice that is very soothing and it lulls you to sleep. I've had a really bad cough that won't go away and this even soothes that. Give it a try!

Perfect solution

by Plyr71 on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve struggled with insomnia for years and learned a long time ago by falling asleep to the tv that listening to something was a way to distract my brain from all the anxious thoughts swirling around in it. I’ve tried lots of things since. audiobooks. sound machines. But this, this is perfect. Thank you!

Hilarious and soothing

by Maia_Beth_TU on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Host's rambling distracts my mind from stressful buzzing thoughts. Scoots puts me to sleep every time I struggle with stress insomnia. He's funny and lighthearted, and his whimsical storytelling is a perfect transition to dreamland.

Give this three nights to work

by Rblk on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This five star review is completely warranted and is not earned lightly. I’ve never left a review in the iTunes Store before, but the quality of this podcast warrants the exception. Make no mistake, Drew (Scoots) knows exactly what he’s doing, and the amount of dedication and work put into this creation shows. Without delving deeply into the science of his method, my basic take is that his podcast is an aural mimicking of your REM state. It disarms your mind and lulls you to sleep by — for lack of a better term— tricking your mind into believing it’s already asleep. Normally I fall asleep during the intro. That means I’m usually out within the first 10 minutes of pressing play. On the nights where my insomnia is particularly bad or I wake up in the middle of the night, simply starting a new episode generally does the trick. Thank you, Drew, for what you’ve done. I never struggled with insomnia until my mother was decimated by Stage IV breast cancer. After watching firsthand the disease rob her of her health and then her life in the cruelest way, it messed me up pretty severely. This podcast has made a difference. If you are reading this review and have not given it a try, give it at least three nights. Just as he says in the intro, it doesn’t work for everyone. However, I believe the success rate is actually pretty high and friends I have recommended this to have become loyal listeners as well. Good luck to both the prospective subscriber and to Drew for hopefully several years to come with this wonderful podcast.

My sleep savior.

by Krisselkins on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Generally when my body is ready to power down for the day, my brain has another plan. Although Sleep With Me doesn’t calm the hamster wheel in my mind completely it does give a rolling narrative in the background that turns down my brains volume. I tune in when I try to fall asleep but more importantly in the middle of the night when I’m lying awake for no good reason. The ramblings and wayward tales of Sleep With Me are like the soft waves of the ocean or a literal babbling brook. I’m so thankful I found this podcast. I’ve never heard much of it’s content past 15min, but that means Sleep With Me is delivering its promise. Good night.

Love it

by Stalton2011 on Jan 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love the style and especially the new episodes about Dr Who. My husband can’t fall asleep to it because his father tells stories like this and it’s stresses him out. I listen to when I’m winding down at night.

Sleep With Me

by joanjett14 on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I tried this podcast about 10 days ago on the advice of a young college student friend. I highly recommend trying it if you have trouble sleeping. I usually fall asleep by myself every night, but I find myself waking up after a few hours with my mind racing over random events. I turn any one of the episodes on whether I’ve listened before or not, because I fall right back to sleep within a few minutes. I wish I had known about this years ago. Thank you so much Scooter for taking the time to do this. I would donate but can’t find a link.

I wish I would have known about this podcast sooner!!

by GeekyGirlAdi on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It works and I can’t recommend it enough! Anytime I hear about someone suffering from insomnia, I recommend this podcast. Thank you for helping me finally get some sleep! 😴😴💕

Puts me to sleep. Much better than listening to water fall

by haejaeleestuio on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

His voice is so boring and flat. Basically blabbering about nothing. Puts me into sleep. So good. I love this podcast. I listen to it even when I don’t have sleeping problem. It is addictive.

I have no idea what this is about

by Ecg431 on Jan 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best thing about this podcast is that I have no idea what it’s like after the first ten minutes or so. I’m always passed out by this point even if I’ve been tossing and turning for hours.

I Listen Every Night

by Moond0g on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast one night when my husband was out of town and I was having more trouble than usual falling asleep. It was so funny, weird, and oddly soothing that I shared with him when he returned. He loved it too and we are now regular listeners. It's just engaging enough that you can listen to take your mind off your worries, but boring enough that you won't miss anything as you fall asleep. The story lines are so weird that sometimes they blend righ into my dreams. We support this show on Patreon because it is an important part of our bedtime routine. I really do feel less alone in the deep dark night. Thanks Scooter!

I Listen Every Night

by Olngjnsn on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast one night when my husband was out of town and I was having more trouble than usual falling asleep. It was so funny, weird, and oddly soothing that I shared with him when he returned. He loved it too and we are now regular listeners. It's just engaging enough that you can listen to take your mind off your worries, but boring enough that you won't miss anything as you fall asleep. The story lines are so weird that sometimes they blend righ into my dreams. We support this show on Patreon because it is an important part of our bedtime routine. I really do feel less alone in the deep dark night. Thanks Scooter!

Random

by LuvRide on Jan 23, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Random and puzzling. Perpetuates feelings of anxiety and anger inside me because of how stupid, random, sometimes chaotic and pointless the chatter is

Mission accomplished

by callingcascadia on Jan 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve listened for about a week and I just found out that there is a story in each episode- I’ve never stayed awake past the introduction

Life Changing

by Me inNH on Jan 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to 20-30 different episodes and haven’t heard any all the way through. It has been a godsend especially after a stressful day. I often wake up in the middle of the night and then I put on another one. Sleeping again!

The only podcast my wife and I listen to together

by cwcullnane on Jan 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of my new favorite podcasts. I started listening about a year ago and couldn't get into it. Then recently my wife and I were having trouble sleeping. So, I thought I would give it another chance and play it through my phone at bedtime so my wife could listen too. It took a couple of times but, now we are hooked and can't wait for the new episodes to come out. Thanks for all you do Scooter!

Peace for my mind

by taryndipity on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I wear many hats in life. This show allows me to forget about my responsibilities that accompany those jobs and relax enough to get back to sleep when my circumstances and physical pain wake me. Thanks. I would sleep a lot less if it weren’t for you. My whole life would be different because my attitude would be worse. It makes a huge impact.

So interesting but works very well!!

by Nattiieee on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The first time i listened I was so confused and not sure what was happening but I fell asleep! And I feel like each time I listen I'm falling asleep faster and faster! It even helped me fall asleep when i was forced to sleep in a chair that was so uncomfortable!!! Great podcast. Thank you so much for this

I don’t need it but I love it

by Bbop7890 on Jan 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this bizzare lil podcast. I don’t need it to fall asleep each night, but I want it. I love scooters droning voice and the insanely detailed world he creates...but I never hear the whole thing because I’m too busy sleeping in dreamland immediately. Thanks Scooter!

Sleepy!

by ebh3b on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the Doctor Who, Game of thrones, grocery shopping, and recipe episodes. This podcast really helps me fall asleep!

It’s amazing

by Chum bucket supreme on Jan 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Non sleeper your answer to sleep lies in the episode of this podcast

This is great!

by steve02a on Jan 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I was trying to write a review, but I feel asleep in the middle of typing it all out and it got cancled. So I'm here again just saying it's a great show that'll pull you to sleep.