Average rating:

5
out of 1914 ratings.

Definitely have to try it!

by Advidoct on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wasn't getting more than two hours of sleep a night. I tried sleep hygiene, otc sleep aid, prescription sleep aids. A friend recommended this podcast and it has helped me get to sleep every night I've used it, which has been every night since I first tried it two weeks ago. I highly recommend trying it!

This podcast earns 5/5 Zzzzz's

by Alllliiisssooon on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Takes me a week to get through one episode because it knocks me out after 15 minutes every time. I also love the sense of humor! Thank you Scooter!

Amazing!!

by Kayteab on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm asleep within minutes of starting this podcast! It's the strangest most amazing podcast there is!! Thank you dearest scooter!!

Works

by ughh really on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it, helps me fall asleep every night

It works!!!

by countrygal1628 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have horrible insomnia, and nothing has helped me fall asleep. I feel like I've tried everything, but this podcast is just what I need to fall asleep. I usually don't like listening to people talk while I'm trying to fall asleep, because I focus on the words they're saying and become too mentally engaged to actually sleep. But, this podcast is awesome because most of the time, I have no idea what he's saying/where the story is going. His voice is boring enough to put me asleep, yet interesting enough that I keep coming back to this podcast every night. I'm telling you--it works!!

The most strangely comforting thing I've ever found

by FreddySamrickson on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'll be honest. It's been a heck of a year. I lost my grandfather, grappled with my own mortality, gone out for promotions at work and been turned down, started my own podcast and found fear and success and excitement and disappointment in our own ways. My day is filled with noises I have to pay attention to, and I can't sleep without noise, but it's hard to sleep with it. I've found myself awake at 2 am, terrified of what happens after death and what I'm going to do for the rest of my life. And this podcast has saved me from that. The last week straight I've listened to Scooter ramble me to sleep and I literally haven't slept better in the last 6 months. He's become a friend, a comfort, and I'm so grateful for this show. Thank you!

Thank you, Scooter!

by dj loco ono on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been an insomniac for years. I'll stay up til 2am, sleep for 2 hours, and wake back up again. Even when I think it's impossible to try, Scooter's hard work and hilarious stories distract me and help me fall asleep. I would say I've had a 90% success rate with this podcast. Highly recommend! I even relisten to some episodes during the day because I miss the story.

Love it

by Jojothebutt on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes I listen when at work just to listen to his insane rambles. Love the scoot.

Fun and Helpful

by PK4545 on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have had trouble sleeping for years. I found this podcast while in the hospital last week for back surgery. As I was in there for 5 days and still have to rest a lot more than I care too, this podcast has really been great! Plus, the guy doing the show has a good sense of humor. At least I find it to be funny from what I've heard so far. Hope it helps you - enjoy!

I'm asleep right now!

by Legit Ballin on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for sleep. Boring as hell, but also funny. Seems silly, but it's true. I also find it helps me work with fewer distractions.

Best Podcast to Fall Asleep to

by Carr Key on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast every night. Thank you Scooter for making falling asleep ten times easier for me and I'm sure for many others too. You are a true hero!

Really works

by ElizaBennet08 on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about this podcast on another podcast (My Favorite Murder). One of the ladies was talking about her chronic insomnia, and raved about this podcast for getting to sleep, so I decided to give it a try. I was pretty skeptical about it and didn't expect it to do anything for me. But it really works! 19/20 times, maybe more, I'll be asleep before the story ends. Once in a while, it takes 2 episodes to get me to sleep. And once or twice, it hasn't worked at all - but that's because my brain was so wired that I wasn't really listening to the story. If you have insomnia, try this podcast for a few nights. It's not quite as effective as ambien, but it's a whole lot more natural and less addictive. Plus listening to this podcast never makes you do crazy things in your sleep, or wake up groggy.

Saved me from my PTSD

by Zeke__ on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm an ex-marine from a small town in Nebraska. I served 2 war tours in Fallujah fighting to save the lives of my buddies and lives of innocent people. When I got back my life started falling apart, my life left me, I couldn't find work, my sister was diagnosed with cancer, and I had bad PTSD. I had flashbacks when I slept of the time we were clearing stream and an unseen insurgent opened fire on us. One of my best friends legs got shot out from under him, and as I ran out to get him back to our cover, he locked eyes with me for a short moment and then he threw his head back and was gone. I couldn't sleep at all until I found this podcast. Thank you so much scoots. I don't think you realize how much your efforts mean to people.

Amazing!

by Hesk67 on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have had insomnia for over 15 years on and off. It has been awful in the past couple months. I started listening to this podcast 5 nights ago and it is magic. What a great and thoughtful idea to help all of us with our sleeping issues. Thank you!!

Intro 👎

by LosTacos314 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Spend 10 minutes listening to this guy ramble about GameStop, then hate the sound of his voice so much you're compelled to write an iTunes review describing how annoying he is.

Creative Genius

by BahnBahn on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

While this podcast did not help me fall asleep when I needed it, I'll gladly give high marks for creativity. The painstaking care with which a show that is so boring and interesting in it's construction is something to behold. Sleep With Me crafts long, winding, serpentine narratives punctuated by impeccably timed lapses in memory, causing a winding backtrack that eventually gets back on the slow moving train of thought. Anyone can make a boring podcast, but to do it creatively takes some kind of genius.

Every night

by Jruona on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Puts me to sleep every night!

Best sleep help out there.

by Dave Diaz on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast works more consistently than any other thing I've tried to help me sleep. Whether it's insomnia and I can't fall asleep, or if I have to adjust my sleep schedule to accommodate a change in my life, or even if I just have to get up earlier one day. It helps me to fall asleep when I need to and that right there is the job of a miracle worker. So thank you!

Won't Taste Like Fart Water

by Bueno T. Bear on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A dream! I woke up mid-podcast from the sweetest dream.. I had waded out into a marsh filled with bright green algae and silk-worms to talk to a farmer with your voice.. you were describing the process as you scooped up big ol' baskets full of worms and water. The baskets moved through a machine that filtered out the goo and turned it into a liquor I think.. "Now it won't taste like fart water!" you proclaimed, right as I opened my eyes.The dream had such a sweet funny feeling, I was so content in that marsh listening to your voice transfer into my subconscious mind. Thanks so much!

Sweet baby angel

by hagnewsv on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Doing the lord's work

Wonderful!!

by KnitiotSavant on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for helping me sleep! You are amazing!

Works for me

by NicoleEvelynD on Jun 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I work an early morning job (4am) and I desperately needed to fall asleep earlier. Decided to give this a try, put it one ad for the next 10or so minutes kept thinking how dumb it was and that it wasn't going to work and then... I was waking up for my 2:30am alarm refreshed and elated. Now I have recommended it to every person I work with- I might be getting obnoxious. I have bad anxiety and my thoughts tend to race at night, this podcast is just engaging enough to stop thinking about everything but not so engaging that it keeps me awake (except for one TNG episode where I really wanted to know if Data was found to have free will by the courts...) give this podcast a try if your mind races as you try to sleep, works like a charm.

Cure For Insomnia & The Anxious Mind

by 770408 on Jun 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you need an intelligent, humorous, and lulling bedtime story to help you fall asleep or get back to sleep, this podcast is for you. These tales are the perfect antidote to bedtime anxiety, the podcaster will instantly quiet your mind, entertain you, and keep you company as you drift off to sleep. Don't try to understand it right away, but give it a try for two weeks and I promise you'll be hooked. Wide variety of story styles available and podcaster truly cares about his listeners. Thank you, Scoots!!

seriously...

by b handle on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

terrible.

Puts me right to sleep.

by GracifferRou on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Anytime I'm having trouble sleeping, this is my go to. I close my eyes, scroll through all of them, and pick the first one that stands out to me. Doesn't matter which one it is, I am out within 30 minutes.

Awesome

by Jackie0131 on Jun 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome..... that is all.

Perfect

by afriedman1212 on May 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel hypnotized every time I listen. Amazing. Thank you!

Can't sleep

by Rbraith on May 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best way to beat anxiety, stress and the world at last he when tying to get some sleep and recharge! I listen every night and it's changed the quality of rest I get. Please try!

Full of Yes

by Justin TH on May 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the perfect soporific. It delivers on the promise to gentle put me to sleep. Every. Freakin'. Night. Thank you!

Are you Canadian

by Ty1678 on May 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

???

Nothing Better To Get Me To Sleep

by Ryan the hockey master on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Didn't Know What To Think At First But After The First Episode I Played Sleep With Me Has Been A Part Of My Nightly Routine Every Night Since.

Thank you so much

by Texas Anna on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Last night was my first time searching for a sleep app, and this is perfect. I'm sure you are helping so many people! I really appreciate you creating this!! 💜

some kind of witchcraft

by Slimewarp on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't claim to understand the magic behind this podcast, i just know that it is the ONLY thing that will reliably put me to sleep every time. The beginning is funny and sweet (and welcoming to those outside the binary, the icing on the cake). Im sure the latter half is just as wonderful, but I'm not sure anyone has ever made it that far. Rumor has it if you make it to the end, a magical creature appears and gives you the secret to life. I guess it will remain a mystery.

Comforting and Intelligent

by thisporch on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Often, this show puts me to sleep first thing and then later when I wake up too soon, but what I appreciate the most is the narrator's company when I can't sleep no matter what. He's very funny (and dull at the same time, which itself is brilliant), and I enjoy relating to his references that make me smile through the deep dark night. Listening regularly is like having a friend who's a fellow insomniac, someone to keep you company when you feel your worst.

Wow, what a difference in my life

by Fyudauhxthvf on May 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've had insomnia for a quarter century or more. I've found a few things to help, including this weird and wonderful podcast. When I first found it, I had already been using podcasts to help me sleep for awhile, and I resisted this one because it's a bit weird. But I'm all in now, a proud paid supporter. This is my go-to resource when things get tough. Better than Ambien, and no chemical hangover the next morning. The Star Trek series is great, though the on-location episodes are my favorite. I adore Scooter and hope he sticks with this amazing public service for many years to come.

Can't live without this podcast!

by MissWhiteWillow on May 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sleep with Me does such a great job putting me to sleep. Having a distraction from my racing thoughts is a life saver. I fall asleep in 10 minutes or less every night. Thank you so much for being my bore-friend Scoots! Couldn't sleep without you!

I can't sleep without you!

by BiloxiChick on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has become my night time ritual and it works like a charm to fall asleep and soothes me into staying asleep all night. I just let it play all night. Brilliant and genius. Thank you!!!

Awesome

by blcinhb on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great to fall asleep to.

Zzzzz

by Rowlena on May 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some nights even with a medication to help me sleep, insomnia comes to visit. With out this podcast I would have some very painful mornings at work!

Wind Down

by Lesajen on May 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this in bed to fall asleep when I'm tempted to keep looking at screens - tv, phone, etc! It gives me time to wind down and puts me to sleep before the end every time. 😴

Awesome!

by Put your nickname here 8675309 on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really helpful with going and staying asleep, drowning out snoring, etc. I'm really sensitive to sound but this works wonderfully for me, at home or elsewhere. So thankful he does these podcasts.

Incredible

by JRoehr on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't think I've made it 10 minutes into an episode without falling asleep. Having severe panic and anxiety disorders has made nighttime hell for me for the past couple of years, but this podcast completely allows you to clear your mind and before you know it you wake up in the morning with no idea how you fell asleep and stayed asleep all night long. Thanks so much!

So strange but it works.

by RedLightMac on May 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I started kinda listening to the in last year, November of 2016. I was searching, like everyone else I suppose, for someone to distract my racing thoughts while attempting to sleep. I would usually do audiobooks but I get annoyed with forgetting where I left off the next day or stay up longer because the story turned too exciting. I stumbled upon this right after the Macy's Thanksgiving Parade episode. First, I didn't think it would work, seriously, some guy talking up this parade sounded fun. I can honestly admit, I've yet to completely finish an episode. I have no clue how he ends the show! I've attempted to listen to the Back to the Future episode 8 or 9 times with no success. I'm a huge fan of that movie and Michael J Fox. This is the weird part? I want more episodes like the Back to the Future and the Great Pumpkin ones. I like the Star Trek episodes but I'd like a Star Wars, Quantum Leap TV show or classic Christopher Reeve's Superman episode. My reasoning for wanting these things makes no sense because I'll never hear it! I'll likely doze off as soon as he gets into the story time section of the episode. Anyway valuable show. Very boring, in a very "out of left field" kind of way. Which gives me an idea for a baseball episode! Keep it up! Still listening, kinda.🌜 💤✨

Not Just for Sleep!

by Jenalina(the real one) on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This and Sleep to Strange are the absolute best podcasts to use as sleep aids. Scooter is perfect. But it's not only good for sleep! It's great for background noise when working. I can't listen to music too much (I start getting distracted) and some podcasts also distract me. Scooter's delivery is perfect: his voice provides an almost white noise-like effect but every once in a while, I'll catch one of his humorous quips and it'll make me chuckle. Great way to drown out annoying office noises. I became a Patreon supporter a while ago but only got a chance to write a short review now. I feel my words (nor my donation) can accurately convey my gratitude. Thank you, Scoots!

Brilliant

by jasonscs on May 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've yet to make through an entire podcast because it does what it promises. My brain focuses on Scooter and I'm asleep within 30 minutes.

The Hogwarts of sleep podcasts

by Gingaron on May 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

After years of trying different things like medication, yoga, tea and all that jazz (both literally and the expression) and still being a raging insomniac I have finally found a way to sleep through the night. This podcast is pure magic. I wish I could say I remember the topics of the last few I've listened to but I just can't, this is proof that it works. What I hear is entertaining, relaxing, and energizing in a way I have never experienced before. This guy even makes ads fun yet boring to listen to. A true wizard when it comes to sleep. No joke, it's like crossing into platform 9 3/4 but instead of school the Hogwarts Express takes you straight to sleep.

This Works!!!

by rose hill on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know how, but this podcast never fails to put me to sleep. I have a toddler who wakes me opp at odd hours and I have trouble falling back to sleep afterwards. I have no idea what scooter is talking about but he is gifted. Even his commercials make me groggy. Thank you!

I cannot believe how well this works

by Puppet time on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never felt compelled to write a podcast review before. But OH MY GOD. I struggle to fall asleep in a serious way, and it has sort of helped me to put on a random podcast as I'm trying. But this one is perfect. It's entertaining and endearing and also boring enough to let your mind wander away a little. Listening to this dude talk I literally feel safe and warm and just straight up content. I've been listening to it for about a week now. Never make it past about 15-20 minutes. I started listening while traveling (I sleep even worse when I travel), and it was a godsend. Seriously cannot recommend it enough. Scoots!

More material than Bob Hope

by WootTucker on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

More than a year into this adventure in soma, and a patron for some months. Decades of sleep disorder faded into the friendly metronome of Drew's storytelling after awhile. Try this. It works mysteriously. Still, it works.

Ads

by zzzwww999 on May 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I would like to give 5 stars, however, the ad for Blue Apron 10 mins in wakes me up. The ads should be longer or from different sponsers in the beginning.. I am awake to hear them then.