Average rating:

5
out of 1199 ratings.

Every timezzzzzz

by Sandyeggogirl on May 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Long intro followed by longer who knows what. It is kind of like sitting in a lecture in a class with a not super gifted professor when you didn't do the reading, you have no idea what's going on and it takes too much effort to try to follow it. Knocks you right out. It's clearly intentional, and this guy is brilliant at it. Great for insomnia or just getting your brain to calm down.

Let scoots be your bff

by dab860 on May 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You won't regret it

Magical

by sue62 on May 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't tell you what is said on this podcast because I fall asleep. Perfection!

Just amazing

by Gigi1090 on May 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, Scoot always makes me drift off safely in the deep dark night! I do tend to get restless at night but his method allows me to drift off. If you are looking to relax a bit I would recommend just giving this podcast a try, hopefully it will work for you.

This is the real deal good

by Yessiryessir on May 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Helps me sleep since day one. Paired with a sleep mask you can't not sleep.I've had insomnia for 20 years. So trust me I've tried a lot. This is pretty great excited to see how it kept going

Amazing

by Ne88 on May 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have had horrible insomnia my entire life. On a good day I can fall asleep before 3am. I gave up trying new tricks to help a long time ago but I heard so much about this podcast that I had to give it a try. This puts me OUT. It's so strange & charming. I absolutely adore it. I still can't believe how well it's worked for me these past few nights. I'm talking under ten minutes until I'm asleep. Amazing. The idea is genius- just enough to distract you from your thoughts that keep you awake but boring enough (in the best way ever) to lull you to sleep. I love you so much, Sleep With Me podcast.

Never fails

by Xssstrs on May 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

No matter how distracted or not-tired I am, I always fall asleep within 15 minutes. Every time.

Thank you!

by Gaia Nyx on May 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

For the last couple of years, I've been listening to the BBC all night, every night, to fall and stay asleep. I discovered this podcast by chance, and I am so happy. I literally start the feed and let it play all night. I wake up less, and I fall back asleep faster. What a wonderful idea. Thank you.

Cure for Insomnia & Racing Thoughts

by 826475a on May 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Works as advertised, at 10 pm or 3 am. Could change your life, if your life needs sleep. I went from “couldn’t get to sleep” “couldn’t stay asleep” to nodding off easily. And if I get up in the middle of the night (happens much less frequently now), I just put on my headphones and I’m gone. Soothing voice and soothing stories, my favorites are “walking in woods” and “how dolphins sleep” episodes. I also support the podcast with $1/month donation, please do the same or more if you can.

Ladies and Gentlemen.....

by ambien no more on May 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening a couple of months ago to various podcasts to help me go to sleep. I return each time to Sleep With Me....because it works! I also made a small pledge just to keep hearing more Scooter. Hope it helps!

Andrew "Scoots" for President

by DorkasaurusRex on May 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best thing ever...I have been using it for about three months and it brought me through a stressful time. It is lulling, soothing emotional safety in a bottle. I want Scotts to be our "Soother in Chief."

:)

by Daniel in LFK on May 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Scooter is wonderful. This podcast has helped me fall asleep many a night, and for this I am grateful. 5 stars from me!

Throw away your drugs

by Possumesq on May 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Blissful gift of sleep and rest. Thank you!

Blessed

by NoniKay on May 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel blessed to have found this! It stops the brain bots and helps me fall asleep quickly!

You'll never hear the end of an episode

by SK1032 on May 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't fall asleep? This podcast can fix that. I've never made it to the end of an episode.

Unreal!

by DBM6745 on May 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know how it works but it does. I start listening and before I know it I'm sound asleep then it's morning! I've tried everything, meditation, white noise, waves, visualization. Nothing has been as effective as this podcast. Also, LOVE how the sponsors are related to sleep. Some really awesome products!

better than drugs

by TheGreatScoops on May 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t take that statement lightly. Scooter is an absolute joy, he’s funny and wonderful and incredible at his job of boring you to sleep. I have been listening to this podcast for months, honestly convinced that I would eventually become immune to the soothing effects, and I was completely wrong. Unlike with xanax or benedryll or ambien, your body and brain can’t build up a tolerance for boring stories. I honestly still can’t believe its free. I started giving 5 dollars a month on his patreon today, because I listen to this every single night.

Grows on you... And then it's absolutely indispensable

by AnOverThinker on May 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for about 6 months. It's enough of a distraction to forget to replay the day's events over and over. It's not unusual for me to fall asleep within 20 minutes.

Sleep even better when you donate like I did.

by EarringBoy on May 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One dollar a month or more. Gosh thanks Scooter!

Love to fall asleep to.

by Le Toni on May 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Works for me!!

The ultimate insomnia buster!

by Cheaptrick-roadie-trucker on May 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

No matter how keyed up I am this podcast puts me to sleep. I can't believe how well it works!!!

Pure sleep magic

by JalaMode on May 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have difficulty falling asleep at night I've tried everything to fall asleep at nights from pills to other podcasts and this works every single time! Within minutes I'm out and I have no idea how he does it but it's amazing!!! This guy is my hero!!!

Life saving podcast

by Punkrockbeth43 on May 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The life this podcast saves today may be your own. . . Because I had been unable to sleep FOR DAYS for NO GOOD REASON and I was ready to KILL EVERY HUMAN I SAW and perhaps some animals, too. Seriously I was that tired. For the last several nights, this podcast has konked me right out. Seriously, I don't even remember what the stories are about because I pass out that fast. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

Scooter is cool and good

by LaramieEsquire on May 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't write reviews for things, but this man has saved my life with his magic powers. Least I could do is be one more person raising my hand and saying, "This works, this is a nice thing, the world could use more things like this."

Thank you, Scooter!

by Barnac13 on May 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

First review ever. This podcast is amazing. Don't need sleeping pills anymore. Works for me like a charm. The first time I listened I thought during the intro "this is weird... this isn't working..." and promptly fell asleep. There are so many episodes to choose from. I skip TV recap ones, and re-listen to the ones I like. Scooter genuinely wants to help you fall asleep with his weird creative talent of telling rambling soothing stories to quiet the brain bots & keep us company in the deep dark night. Thank you, Scooter!

What a Wonderful Podcast

by Bk Wrm on May 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate this whimsical approach to helping listeners calm down at the end of the day and get some sleep. It might seem like a criticism to say that I've started listening to many episodes but never heard one all the way through, but that is because it works. Zzzzzz...

Scooter is the pied piper of sleep!

by FlyingSaucerWriter on May 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I had a head injury last summer which made my sleep injuries worse. I started listening to music to distract me in the night but it was often irritating after awhile. Then this year, I discovered podcasts, specifically Sleep With Me, and have enjoyed sleeping with Scooter ever since. If you have EVER wanted someone to just tell you a story, like when you were a kid, Scooter's your man! He's got an endless gift for helping people snooze and being your bore friend through the deep dark night! I encourage anyone who has sleep issues to give him a try NOW!

Still loving it!

by Raelyn55 on May 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been using this podcast for six months now and have never had a time that it didn’t work for me. I thoroughly enjoy listening to help distract and calm my mind … I give in to the sleep and usually only hear the introduction but if I wake up during the night I advance. I have yet to listen to an entire show although I love the silly stories and meandering that occurs on a regular basis. Thank you so much for being so committed to creating this podcast!!!

Fall asleep instantly

by Truculent65 on May 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast so much. I fall asleep instantly

Dare you to listen to a whole episode.

by Kokomuyloco on May 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been using this podcast to help me fall asleep for months, however it is really difficult for me to explain to people what it's like because I rarely stay awake for more than half an episode. Scooter is funny and likable, but his stream of consciousness is so much like the rambling in my own mind that it seems to replace my thoughts and I find myself asleep before he has made any progress in his tales. I guess he provides an inner monologue that never leads you to thoughts that can keep you awake. He has a gift and I recommend him to anyone that wants to go to sleep.

You could be snoozing already

by AnthonyGiovinazzo on May 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You'll be asleep in minutes. Don't delay. Just press play.

Surprisingly Effective

by Chai Keena on May 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have insomnia. My mind races and I toss and turn all night. I weaned myself off Ambien and tried a variety of other options to help me sleep (on a side note, light therapy was pretty effective). I needed to get my mind off things - listening to music didn't work and watching tv shows was too distracting and I didn't fall asleep because I was too interested in the show. I switched to podcasts. I listened to TED Talks Radio Hour for a while, but I was too interested in it and kept rewinding it when I woke up throughout the night to hear what I had missed. Then I found Sleep With Me. It's a crazy podcast. I'm still on the early episodes, but love it! It's crazy enough that I'm interested and my mind doesn't wander, but it's incoherent enough that I don't need to rewind it when I wake up in the middle of the night. I still wake up frequently, and it's fun waking up to pancake recipes, fence construction directions, or back stories about Walking Dead characters. I never know what to expect. But it's boring enough that I fall right back asleep. It's the perfect balance of interesting and boring and has been very effective for me.

Life-changing

by Jennitope on May 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a generous and loving gift to the world from someone with an unusual talent: the ability to tell stories simultaneously interesting enough to distract you from your thoughts (or brainbots, as they're called on the show) and boring enough that you don't really care if you don't hear the end. Scooter is funny and gentle and thoughtful and quirky, and this thing is beautiful. It's not for everyone, but if it's for you—if you're an anxious insomniac who delights in the off-kilter but maybe thinks too much—it's really for you. I've had trouble sleeping ever since I was a kid, and I think I've tried it all, from sleeping pills to binaural beats. This podcast *works.* And it even helps my bedtime procrastination because it gives me something to look forward to once I'm actually in bed. I usually don't make it past the introduction, though. At least give it a shot. You might find it's the thing you've always needed.

Fall asleep in a few minutes.

by Motek8 on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Scooter is hilarious and smart, and yet I haven’t heard a single one of his stories because I always fall asleep in the middle of his intro section! if you are looking for something smart and effective- this is it. This podcast is really amazing and one of a kind. I have a hard time falling asleep generally and spend a lot of time worrying that I won’t fall asleep, but this podcast really takes that fear away because I fall asleep so quickly listening to it.

Zzzzz

by Sleepy Pastimer on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This continues to work for me. I woke up in the middle of the night and could not fall back to sleep. I turned the podcast back on, listened for around 10 mins that I can recall and then, presto, I was asleep.

Helped me

by Minervasminion on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the only thing that has ever helped me sleep. I have had insomnia since childhood and when I found this podcast a year or so ago I was in the middle of my first manic episode. I would be up for days. Without this podcast I don't know how I would have fallen asleep. I love this podcast and I recommend that anyone who has sleep trouble should try it a few times. Scooter is silly and mellow and relaxing to listen to. The sound quality is tight and the stories are entertaining but also boring in the perfect way. Love this podcast.

Thanks Scooter

by J-mo0472 on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's amazzzing

Perfect :D

by SototalyToby on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So I'm 11 and I feel bad every time he talks about donations because I don't have the money because I don't have a steady flow of profit but I have taken all the surveys and other stuff like that now about the podcast it's awesome funny boring but in a good way and the way his voice just drifts me off into a deep sleep and mystery bard is awesome I just wish I could support this podcast because I would hate for it to be cancelled or get removed so anyone who can and does I appreciate it and so do the creators but if you are reading this thank you so so much it helps me fall asleep if I'm stressed about a test or grades or just depression ect. Once again thank you :D

Omg, I love you Scoots

by Happiness Now on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. So. Much.

Excellent Podcast

by Cheesebjkgjkrndnenendnkd on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you have any trouble sleeping whatsoever this podcast is for you.

Wonderful!

by Katy88j on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I recommend it to everyone who has trouble sleeping through the deep dark night.

The best - in the deep dark night

by Jdelyon99 on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you, Scooter. I first listened when my child was away at camp for the first time. The house was too quiet and I was thinking too much. I am still hooked. Thoughtful, friendly and a great way to say good night to the day. It has been over a year and I've still not made it awake through a full episode. Magic! I appreciate what you do.

Fall Asleep Smiling

by vibrant adt on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show, and it never fails to put me to sleep smiling! The combination of the host’s mellow voice, haphazard conversational routes, and offbeat topics are an excellent mashup. My brain gradually unplugs from the stresses of the day and plugs into Scooter’s (the host) winding labyrinth of words. The stories seem to be a recap of tv shows or sometimes a wild, original story. Either way, I’ve never heard it from beginning to end.

Best. Podcast.

by DrowsyAurora on May 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Sleep with Me for over a year now. I don't know how I got to sleep without it! He's boring, but funny...it's perfect for my insomnia. Don't ever stop making these!

This is amazing!!!

by Lexieeeeeyyyy on May 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have the worst time sleeping, and last night I fell asleep so quickly. I listen to it now daily and most of the time I don't even remember what he was talking about because I fall asleep so quick. I just remember at the begging there is a song and I always think it is really funny. Then I don't rmeber anything because I am asleep! What a great idea. Thank you for making this podcast. It has changed my life. Before I was waking sleep deprived and angry, but now I am waking up with a smile on my face and I have had a good nights sleep. I can't thank you enough... ;)

Happy Snuggley Sleep

by Miss LuLu 32 on Apr 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel so blessed to have Scoots sit at my bedside & lull this depressed insomniac into a hilarious happy snuggley sleep! Pure Gold!

OMG! Throw me in the river...

by CoffeeGrounded on Apr 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I came upon this podcast listing and thought, "Is this an X-rated podcast? Do I dare take a listen?" That was the 'fishing lure' that snagged the insomniac in me. Comedic genius, Scooter, attempts to lull us off into dreamland, monotone voice and all, but instead, weaves us in and out of hilarious halls of lunacy with his antics. About the time you think you'll fall for some shut-eye, you belly roll yourself out of your bed, rip roaring with laughter. Scooter, you're my man!

Being bored to sleep has never been more enjoyable

by Littlemisssabrina on Apr 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It used to take me hours to fall asleep, but there's something about these pointless stories and Dearest Scooter's monotone voice that knocks me out almost immediately. I don't think I've made it through an entire episode without passing out before the end. I love these incredibly dull but incredibly funny podcasts, and I really can't recommend them enough :)

Love it!

by Leka Leka on Apr 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The best, never fails to knock me out!

Awesome

by Mullco on Apr 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Works every time ! Thanks scooter