Average rating:

5
out of 1971 ratings.

Can't imagine sleeping without it

by Mayariamaya on Jul 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't remember or even imagine how I ever fell asleep before discovering this podcast. I have been listening for about six months now, every night. I finally became a patron today because I get so much value of this podcast. I am a night owl and it's really hard for me to wind down and get to bed, and I have some anxiety about not being able to sleep. But now I just put on my Sleep Phones and turn on the podcast and immediately feel comforted, happy and light about bed time. I almost always fall asleep within fifteen minutes (during the introduction). If I wake up in the night, (which I often do thanks to young kids, or just general anxiety) I put it right back on and I'm asleep again within minutes. I don't know how or why it works, but it really does! I used to listen to audiobooks or This American LIfe (podcast) to distract me from anxious thoughts of the day, but sometimes those stories were too engaging (or disturbing) and kept me up. Sleep With Me works because it's just engaging enough to distract me, while not so engaging as to keep me awake. Also Scooter takes the pressure off by saying there's no pressure to fall asleep. That really helps me. I can't recomend this enough. It's hard to explain, you just have to try it. I hope it works as well for you as it does for me!

Just the Best

by SttKilda on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Often helps me fall asleep or stay asleep. Scooter is the best!!

Bedtime with Scooter

by Reiceeeee on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! Its the senseless jabber and Scooters soothing voice that keeps your mind off of whatever's keeping you up.

Was it?

by M.C. Confuz on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Was it boring? I literally got bored and changed podcasts.

Works for me!

by Faith9215 on Jul 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never heard the end of one of these podcasts. I think that's all that needs to be said :)

All the ads ruined this podcast 👎🏼

by audrafit on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Used to be great but now there are ads scattered throughout the podcast. The tone and speed of the ads are different from the rest of the podcast making them even more disruptive. Used to be so good 😔

Great... I use nightly

by Anselee on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like most adults I have trouble with sleep. I have been using to sleep with me podcast for a little over a month now. I find it helpful part of my night routine. If wake up in the middle the night I replay the episode, and fall right back asleep.

Anxiety Begone!

by YungKushy on Jul 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dearest Scooter is a blessing for us all. If you're the kind of person that has fond memories of drifting off to soft background noise well friends everything about this podcast is designed to replicate just that. I mean everything. There are moments when you'll laugh at how silly it is and then before you know it you're waking up. I usually go through about 5 or 6 episodes a night but even if you aren't struggling with insomnia it's still very relaxing and the host is generally just a nice person to relate to. I've gotten friends and colleagues into it as well and they can attest the same.

AMAZING

by SpookyRad on Jul 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast! It really does help me relax and get to sleep.

Good guy, great sleep

by Heyjeneighbor on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to the Sleep with Me podcast almost every night for the past few weeks. It really does work. The creator guy is so nice and reassuring as well as a total goof, so even if you're still awake he is at least amusing. The tone of his voice is perfect for zoning out to and his slower cadence is also very helpful for sleep. Most often I wake up in the morning not realizing I had even fallen asleep and I think "Sleep with Me, you've done it again!" I highly recommend for those with racing thoughts who need a distraction from their own brain. 👍

Zzzzzzzzz

by Lloydg555 on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven't slept so well in years! Thank you thank you thank you!!

Where has this been all my life

by Girl anakin on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been listening since February and Scooter is a miracle worker! I adore his mix of humor, randomness, and boredom. You can tell he's genuine and cares about each of us.

Every morning I am so grateful

by Ruth in oregon on Jul 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know how you do it, Scoots, but you get me to sleep almost every night. I've struggled with insomnia for years. And on those few nights when I can't sleep, this keeps me company and helps me doze. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I support this podcast on Patreon. Yes, it is that amazing! And I am so happy to have found it.

So grateful

by Rach86! on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast dramatically improves my life. Thank you!!

subscribe now

by My balls hurt from this game on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

absolutely love it, listen every night!

Perfection!

by lizrex on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening recently, and I have yet to make it through an episode without falling asleep. Works like a dang charm! I love it!

What the fajitas?!

by MazdaMatt13 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Seriously. What the fajitas?! This is like nails on a chalkboard.

Mind racing? Let this podcast bore you to sleep

by ConsciousBurning on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I often have trouble falling asleep because my brain just won't shut up. With a newborn it was even worse because I was waking up so much more during the night and each time it was a struggle to fall asleep. A friend recommended this podcast to me and it helps so much. 3 episodes a week so you don't get too used to an episode. The topics are just interesting enough so that you listen but not so interesting that you stay awake just to hear them, and I find it distracts me from the worries and to-do lists in my head. In a perfect world he would have a voice like Roman Mars but the podcast is great regardless.

How did I survive before Scooter? 🤔

by McKaren84 on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been a devoted, nightly listener to Sleep With Me for over 2 years now and I have been putting off writing a review because it was so important to me to properly express my feelings about this wonderful podcast/podcaster. Yes, I am a perfectionist AND a procrastinator, which usually goes hand in hand. In fact, that's the type of thing that would previously keep me up at night; anxiously rehashing something from the day that I knew I could have done better or fretting about actually having to do the thing I was putting off that was now past due. I have been a lifelong insomniac for at least 25 years. I can remember as early as 8 years old lying in bed contemplating the cosmos and staring at the ceiling. However, I can now gratefully say that I am no longer an insomniac- as long as I have my earbuds and my "bore-friend", aka Scooter, aka Andy, aka Drew, aka the genius behind Sleep with Me. I hardly ever write reviews but I just want Mr. Ackerman to know how much his work means to me. I especially appreciate the compassion and kindness he exudes when discussing possible distressing news events during his brief intros. As he discusses his own insomnia and other life-struggles, it is so reassuring to feel like someone else understands what it's like to not have it all together and to know that they are carrying on anyway, with such hopeful optimism and humor. Words honestly cannot express how much I love this podcast! I had to become a sponsor on Patreon as soon as I found out it was an option. Please, if you are struggling with sleepless nights, just give this podcast a try. I know it's probably not for everyone and it will take a few tries before you know if it's for you. But please give it at least 3 or 4 nights of listening. If you're anything like me, you'll be sleeping like a baby by night 5 and never look back! Thanks Scooter!

Muttering Cheech - updated

by The Bearded Dude on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok it took just a few episodes, but now this is one of my go to podcasts to go to sleep. Dull and sleep-inducing. My original review is below, but now I've flipped. This is horrible. It sounds like Cheech on drugs. Muttering through a random story. Plus he can't read very well (e.g. Can't pronounce many words). It really sounds like some random dude on drugs talking about random things.

I dislike his scratchy voice

by L. Darling on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

But I understand what he's trying to accomplish. His rambling can work and clearly has for most. The first 10-13 minutes is mostly advertisements. Then he drones on about an episode of something or other. It's good and can work. His voice just didn't work for me.

Zzzz

by CrimsonCrow on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes, not always, I can't get to sleep. And almost every night I wakeup and have trouble getting back to sleep. For years I used Sherlock Holmes stories read by John Telfer as a way to distract my brain and take me somewhere both "else" and "familiar" as I came toI know the stories backwards and forwards.Not too long ago, on a whim, I decided to look for something else. I searched for "adult bedtime stories" fully aware that I might find things that were racy, not sleep inducing.Imagine my surprise and delight when "Sleep With Me" popped up. Without hesitation I subscribed. The first few nights as I listened I thought, "This dude is, well odd." But I kept falling asleep! I now look froward to bed time so I can have Dearest Scoots sit on the edge of my bed and bore me to sleep. And only in the morning, when I feel like dozing but don't need to sleep, I will get to hear the whole show.I love Scooter and his creaky, dulcet tones. I love trusting that I can, often with a soft smile on my face, drift off to sleep and he will be there for me if I wake up and need help getting back to sleep again.Thank you, thank you, thank you, Dearest Scooter!

Works every time

by CatDee0812 on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have no idea what he was talking about when I wake up.

Sometimes boring is good

by CatsFan270 on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I cannot shut my brain off at night. I didn't want to resort to medication. I found this through a search. I was skeptical, but it really works. The combination of the tone of his voice and his meanderings about random topics and sometimes not even finishing sentences or thoughts knocks me out.

Brilliant.

by Rthrrrr on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never even make it to the content but I loved his description of petting his dog! To be fair, I don't have much trouble falling asleep but this is a great replacement for letting YouTube play an Egypt documentary for the 1000th time.

Love this podcast

by Wlt70 on Jul 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The other week I received some health news and was having a hard time sleeping. I usually play music but needed a change so I searched for sleep podcasts. I found this and it has been so great for me. I am usually asleep within 15 minutes so I can't even say what the episodes are about, but I mean that in the best way. I get a little smile and then it's easy to tune into the voice and drift off. Best help for sleep I've had in a while.

Genius.

by Wreckitrylie on Jul 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Scoots is a lifesaver. Boring yet hilarious, interesting yet dull, all around lovable host who delivers absolutely amazing content.

I love this man.

by llmcl on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He is a genius at being interesting and entertaining yet boring as hell. My mind is not able to follow along, (because there is really nothing to follow), so I just drop off to sleep. It's heavenly, and much appreciated.

Om

by patrickO'Cool on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dude... This is some sorcery for insomnia. I can't explain it but just listen!

This podcast is amazing

by shackjaw on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just really wish I could see what this mans beautiful soul looks like

Give it a listen

by Jennilooable on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast does what it claims to do for me, puts me to sleep. What more could I ask for! I have insomnia and when I use the podcast for bedtime, it's like a switch is flipped and I'm lights out after the intro. Thanks @dearscooter #bestpodcast

Try it!! Updated

by Sjdoughboy on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Like all the other reviews I am somone that can not sleep this has help a ton well I'm not sure how many months have gone by but here is an update I highly recommend this podcast is it has help me sleep reason when I am leaving an updated one is I started on episode one and I'd like to tell you that I've been able to get up to September 14, 2014 so I got a little ways to go to the actually catch up but love in the journey

I'm a believer

by jus7mol on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard of this podcast listening to My Favorite M (I heard Scoots call it that), so I thought I would give it a go. I can fall asleep without any difficulty, but I wake up and cannot go back to sleep. Since I've started listening I have yet to hear one story because I fall back to sleep during the introduction. If I wake up again I just hit play, and am asleep in no time. Try it!!

Helps me sleep!

by lnturner on Jul 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always had a hard time sleeping and when I listen to this I fall asleep instantly.

I listen every night!

by Vjoe11 on Jul 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, it's better than any pill I've ever taken to fall asleep. You get to listen to your weird friend drone on and on about nonsense and next thing you know, you're out like a light. I feel like I waste the episodes because I've never made it through the halfway mark on any show. Some nights I even try to fight it and stay awake, but it's like fighting a shot of anesthesia. I can't thank you enough for giving me this podcast that I never even knew I needed but can't live without.

Perfect Sleep Aid

by ChickieMcNugget on Jul 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the perfect rambling nonsense to quiet my restless jabbering subconscious. The monotonous drone is the best antidote to a restless night & mind. The weird stories are interesting enough to hold your attention but banal enough that you can let them go at any moment with no regret in not hearing how the story ends. I listen most nights and can't recall a single episode, except for something about Morley Safer and KMart.

Incredible

by Booperomg on Jun 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was reluctant to try this to help me sleep, however it really works, a month later and Im sleeping so well!

The best way to quiet an anxious mind!

by Hjurtfgertbch on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if I'm tired, as soon as I decide to sleep my mind is a torrent of worried thoughts, useless recollections and pointless musings. If I could just turn it all off, I could sleep. This podcast is helps me do just that, like nothing else I've tried. By focusing on Scooter's delightful ramblings I'm able to quiet my mind for long enough to fall asleep. Scooter creates a kind, no pressure, soothing atmosphere and I honestly don't know what I would do without him. I guess I'd be a lot sleepier. Thank you so much, Scooter!

Best thing I've found for my insomnia

by ChronicallyPurpleZebra on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a lot of health issues. Many of which, cause issues with insomnia or, just sleeping troubles in general. I have tried everything. From prescription drugs (which was a terrible experience that resulted in my literally tripping), to melatonin, and sleepy time teas. I've also tried other various holistic supplements. Nothing has worked as well as this podcast. There has been only a few times that I didn't fall asleep at some point during the episode. I don't know what my life would be without this podcast.

Scoots, O Scoots!

by Maud Gonne on Jun 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Scoots after reading about him in the NYTimes. Subscribed to his podcast and for the first time in 15 years, I slept until dawn. Scoots has never failed me. He's been lulling me to sleep since 2016. He's traveled all over the world with me and my husband is insanely jealous of the Scooter who tickles my chochlear every night for 8 hours. Keep up the good work, Scoots. There are a lot of us out here who need you.

This magically works

by vegan.runner on Jun 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know how but this puts me to sleep in minutes. I've been having issues falling asleep and i discovered this podcast. It's super helpful.

What an amazing Podcast

by Srk1212 on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am not a huge podcast listener but I have so much trouble falling asleep I thought I'd give it a try. To my amazement it actually works! So much so I became a patron pretty soon after I started listening because this podcast means so much to me and I want to make sure I can do whatever I need to so it continues.I hope you give it a listen and don't give up on it after the first time. Scooter grows on you and has become my best "borefriend".

Exceptional

by Mrs. Leah Love on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting if you can't sleep, soothing and effective so you can.

Game changer!

by I luv APPs on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've struggled with falling asleep for years. I've tried it all - sleeping pills, muscle relaxers, guided meditations, etc. etc. Nothing is better than this. I fall asleep to Scooter every night! Anyone who struggles falling asleep needs to give this podcast a try. It's been a total game changer for me!

Definitely have to try it!

by Advidoct on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I wasn't getting more than two hours of sleep a night. I tried sleep hygiene, otc sleep aid, prescription sleep aids. A friend recommended this podcast and it has helped me get to sleep every night I've used it, which has been every night since I first tried it two weeks ago. I highly recommend trying it!

This podcast earns 5/5 Zzzzz's

by Alllliiisssooon on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Takes me a week to get through one episode because it knocks me out after 15 minutes every time. I also love the sense of humor! Thank you Scooter!

Amazing!!

by Kayteab on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm asleep within minutes of starting this podcast! It's the strangest most amazing podcast there is!! Thank you dearest scooter!!

Works

by ughh really on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it, helps me fall asleep every night

It works!!!

by countrygal1628 on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have horrible insomnia, and nothing has helped me fall asleep. I feel like I've tried everything, but this podcast is just what I need to fall asleep. I usually don't like listening to people talk while I'm trying to fall asleep, because I focus on the words they're saying and become too mentally engaged to actually sleep. But, this podcast is awesome because most of the time, I have no idea what he's saying/where the story is going. His voice is boring enough to put me asleep, yet interesting enough that I keep coming back to this podcast every night. I'm telling you--it works!!

The most strangely comforting thing I've ever found

by FreddySamrickson on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'll be honest. It's been a heck of a year. I lost my grandfather, grappled with my own mortality, gone out for promotions at work and been turned down, started my own podcast and found fear and success and excitement and disappointment in our own ways. My day is filled with noises I have to pay attention to, and I can't sleep without noise, but it's hard to sleep with it. I've found myself awake at 2 am, terrified of what happens after death and what I'm going to do for the rest of my life. And this podcast has saved me from that. The last week straight I've listened to Scooter ramble me to sleep and I literally haven't slept better in the last 6 months. He's become a friend, a comfort, and I'm so grateful for this show. Thank you!