Average rating:

5
out of 1733 ratings.

This is so soothing!

by Yannipoo427 on Mar 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hardly ever write reviews but this app is definitely worth it! It does exactly what it says it will do and takes you to a place a smoothing, peaceful sleep!

So sleepy

by Goodoljaygold on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You've replaced David Attenborough as the person that talks me to sleep.

Really works!

by Malory_ on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Over the past few months, this podcast has been consistently great at helping me get to sleep. It's inccredibly helpful, especially when I wake up in the middle of the night. I couldn't recommend it more.

So effective & comforting

by galeforcewindy on Mar 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, and friends beyond the binary ... such comforting words and what a safe space in which to be lulled to dreamland. I hardly ever make it past 15 minutes before I'm out. This is better than melatonin and warm milk.

LIFE SAVER

by Kgrabowski0206 on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I hope he never stops making these. I cannot even explain how much this podcast has helped me and I've only started listening a week ago. I have extremely bad insomnia and also have bad pain issues. I have neck issues that cause pinched nerves all over my body which causes pain and numbness so it's impossible for me to fall asleep with al of this. I've tried sleep aids and everything else and until this podcast nothing worked. Within 20 minutes I'm asleep. It's so hard to explain why this works but I think it simply takes your mind off of everything else. It's funny but boring in a good way. I was so skeptical at first but figured I had nothing to lose. It's amazing actually falling asleep without having to get in and out of bed for hours and waking up refreshed. Ok long rant over. Hope it works for you!!

I still can't wrap my head around it

by shawnabowbawna on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The first time I listened I was so confused-- SO CONFUSED-- and Scooter's voice was somewhat jarring, but I was intruiged. Now I am addicted. I turn this podcast on and try my hardest to really focus on what he is saying. The "stories" are always positive and calming. Before i know it, I am asleep. Its magic. Scooter seems like such a kindhearted person. As I have continued to listen, his voice has become comforting to me. Thanks Scooter!!!

I fall asleep instantaneously

by NinaisAbean on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this. I don't mean this in a bad way so please don't take it that way. I maybe get five minutes in to the start of your show and I'm sawing logs. Which is amazing because I have trouble sleeping and you truly put me to bed. You have a gift man. You're better than sleeping pills. Thank you!!

So helpful

by Suzafm on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hard to get back to sleep after middle of the night kid wake-ups, this podcast totally solves this.

Rambling?

by Theothernicknamewastakennn on Mar 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

It's really hard to get past the narrator. His vocal fry makes him hard to understand. I hear the gravel more than the words. From the 2 I tried he seemed to stammer and ramble too. I feel bad. People seem to love it, I really like the idea.

Always works

by katy loo on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love every moment and love how it helps me sleep!

Can't really review it...keep falling asleep

by NurseMo95746 on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'd love to give this podcast a thorough review, but I've yet to make it through an entire episode. My favorites are the "on location" and recipe ones...but they're all good (at least the first few minutes are...can't vouch for the rest of it!). Great podcast for helping me get to sleep...LOVE IT!

Prescribed by my sleep doc

by Bartman1968 on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just had an annual check-up with my sleep doctor at the local medical school, and told him I'd discovered "Sleep With Me" to help with my insomnia. He said that he's tried it, but gets annoyed by the meandering stories, but he has lots of patients who swear by it. At the end of the appointment, my instructions included "continue listening to podcast at bedtime..." I wonder if I can get my insurance to cover my monthly Patreon payments? 😀

I miss the old scooter

by NAMES Zoom on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pretty good I listen to it every night.

Does what it's supposed to do

by BSroc on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've needed this podcast a couple times of restless/sleepless nights and it works well! He's an expert at turning his voice to the most monochromatic tone you could ever listen to.

Weird but it works!

by Ilovegroupon on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I fall asleep quickly every time I listen which is weird because I have huge problems with his scratchy voice and his desperate pleas for donations. But I'll be damned, whatever is going on here works like a freaking charm!

Life saving podcast for me

by HeAdadt on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for the time and effort you put into this. I've struggled many nights to fall asleep and when I found your podcast, it was like an answered prayer 🙌🏼

It works for me

by danblaker on Mar 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't remember a single story from this podcast, because I've fallen asleep every time.

Such a strange and beautiful thing

by E. Morgan on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That it works shouldn't be a surprise; anyone who's listened to a hypnosis recording knows that listening to someone talk can put you to sleep. What's surprising is that it exists at all. Why make these things that are designed never to be heard? Why work so hard at this, making three episodes per week, when just a single recording would be enough? There's this one episode, where I woke up briefly and heard him talking about something interesting, but I only half remember what it was, as if it was a dream. I keep re-listening to that episode over and over to try to hear it (whatever it was) again, but I never make it past the first 10 minutes. This is a true work of art, something strange and beautiful and inexplicable that nobody has ever done before, and that the artist must feel compelled to do for some reason inside himself, because there is no rational reason why he should be doing it. Absolutely amazing.

Helps calm racing thoughts & makes u sleepy

by LHunn79 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've developed a deep affection for this podcast. Aside from it being simultaneously & gently entertaining, it truly lulls you to sleep. Scoot's sincere desire to help others with insomnia flavors all the episodes. It's fun participating in his soothing yet persistent pursuit to help those locked in a sleepless bed . The earnestness of his approach is endearing and I have become a loyal fan!!

Gender Roles are the Worst Type of Bread

by star 👽 on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok so if I could I would totally economically support this podcast, however, that is not possible since I am underaged but KNOW this audio is great and never stop because you help so many people on a daily basis

Love this podcast!

by Nan-ski on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love my new bore friend! He's hilarious, smart, thought and dream provoking. You should just press play and let Scooter do the rest....thank you and good night. Thank you, Scooter!

Best podcast ever

by Cutest cat ever on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I recently discovered this podcast and, to my surprise, it has changed my life. Aside from helping with insomnia, which it does incredibly well, it does so much more. It's entertaining and funny and turns the time of each day when anxiety or sorrow or loneliness are most potent and most able to get you, into a time that's just relaxed and peaceful. It's just engaging enough to keep your attention but not so demanding that you won't drift off. It's like having a new and wonderful friend. I hope it goes on forever and am so thankful.

This guy has very annoying voice...

by Joshisnotgreat on Mar 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

He cannot even talk smoothly, very irritating...

Wait

by bcassidyt on Mar 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

What's with the gravely voice? I hope it's a cold and you feel better soon - this will NEVER do! I had to find a different episode.

Wow.

by Lucky1834 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My thinking: "wow this dumb, it's just a guy talking the whole time. Fine I guess I'll try it one night." Next thing I remember is waking up the next morning. I honestly can't believe it worked.

Love it but...

by Adnama31429 on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really do love this podcast, but until Apple improves the podcast app, I'll continue to listen via YouTube. Scooter puts me to sleep every time, but the app will continue to play show after show after show until I wake up 5 episodes later to turn it off. YouTube gives me the option to NOT autoplay, so when I pass out only the one episode plays. Obviously, this is no fault of Sleep With Me- but it keeps me from subscribing. Sorry! Love you!

The best podcast!!

by dietsoda on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this ever night. It always puts me right to sleep! I love the way he talks in a very stream of conscious type of way. Definitely my favorite podcast and I plan on listening to this as long as he keeps making them!!

Only podcast that has ever worked

by KellyL2003 on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have tried numerous "meditation/hypnosis" type podcasts with no success but this guy is amazing. I have a problem with my mind racing and making it hard to fall asleep, but his stories are enough to slow that racing and I have yet to make it to the end of one of his stories. Works like a charm. Thank you!!!

Download it!

by Kro12346898533t on Mar 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you sleep with me podcast! Never fails to put me to sleep. Helps distract me from my racing thoughts.

I have yet to finish an episode

by Sunandair22 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Usually get about 10-15 minutes and it's off to dreamland.

Counterintuitive

by Grumblebeats on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was expecting some kind of cheesy, conventionally soft spoken hypnotist. When I listened for the first time and realized that this guy actually spoke in a gravelly, warbled monotone, I was pretty skeptical - but shocked that he actually DID put me to sleep, and fast! He is your "borefriend", to borrow a term from the host himself. Now I listen to him almost every night.

Asleep in < 5-10 mins every time

by Alysia43 on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No matter how "awake" I am when I go to bed, I fall asleepIn less than 5-10 minutes EVERY. TIME.

This Podcast is Awesome

by Michigangirlinmissouri on Mar 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have always had trouble falling asleep. I find myself worrying about things I can't do anything about and stressing about things that haven't even happened. Since I found this podcast, I fall asleep in no time! I'm so thankful I found this!

It works!

by Ntombi on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't even remember how I stumbled upon this podcast, but I've been subscribed to it for a while. His voice is odd, his cadence is strange, he stutters, he interrupts himself, and half the time I'm laughing, but it's the weirdest thing, he really does put me to sleep. I have NEVER made it through an entire episode. I start an episode, tell my iPhone to turn itself off in 30 or 45 minutes, and close my eyes. If you have a hard time making the transition to sleep, give it a try.

My Sleep Savior

by Cacoo Masi on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I was in highschool, I would often spend the night over at my best friend’s house. We would lie in bed laughing, talking, discussing bits about movies, and singing bits of songs.. Until, eventually, both of us would fall asleep. It was such a less stressful, more innocent time in my life. Scooter takes me back to that time. For my entire adult life, I have dealt with varying degrees of anxiety. Most nights, my anxious mind keeps me from falling asleep, and/or wakes me up in the middle of the night with all the "what if's". Luckily, now I have Scooter's soothing, creaky, dulcet tones, and the feeling of inclusion and companionship in the Deep Dark Night. From the silly story to the ending of each podcast with a series of “thank you’s”, SWM podcast provides me with comfort, kindness, and gratitude. And those are things that all of us could use a little bit more of. Scooter: Thank YOU.

The best sleep aid!

by kleigh! on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Look. I have diagnosed insomnia and I don't sleep. However, this is one of the best sleep aids I've ever tried. I've NEVER made it through an episode which is a HUGE thing. I play it on nights where I'm particularly having a hard time and I'm out within 20 minutes (I assume because I set my sleep timer for 30 and am always asleep before it turns off). So thank you. This is podcast is wonderful, helpful, and a life saver. Subscribe!

Highly effective!

by Attorney Beach Bum Insomniac on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The voice drones on and on and lulls me to sleep. He'a boring but in a very astute way and if it isn't too much of a contradiction, I think this guy is brilliant. But boring boring boring. Perfect to replace the chatter in my head, which is what keeps me awake. Recommend highly.

Life-saving. Truly.

by jesskup on Mar 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just realized now that I've never reviewed and shame on me because I've listened on and off for almost a year...but recently we had a tragedy in the family and ever since, this podcast is the only thing that distracts my brain at night so I can rest. Scoots, thank you for your weird and wonderfully wild skills and imaginative mind. It was amusingly boring before, and now, it's comforting- like a friend who sits with you in the dark so the monsters in the closet stay put.

Looooooove it!

by jenlenn on Mar 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen every night! The best mix of silly, witty and relaxation through awesome storytelling and rockstar rambling. He truly has made it into an art! I love this guy!

Can't sleep without it!

by melodyw213 on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a lifesaver. If you're skeptical, just pick and episode, get into bed and hit play! You can thank yourself in the morning. You'll never need another sleep-aid!! Scooter is my hero!

Always works for me

by babypenguin43 on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this every night and it makes sleep so fast. If it doesn't work at first keep trying it takes awhile. Love it highly recommend!

Sincerest Sleep Podcast

by Myyles on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What a wonderful show.

Works every time!

by jmeier301 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just enough to push you over the edge into the deep dark night.

Best sleep ever!

by KHol13692 on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Once I started using "Sleep With Me" at night to go to sleep, I drift off faster and stay asleep longer. This podcast is great!

This is Brillant

by House Buddhist on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything about this podcast is Brillant. I haven't made it through an entire episode yet. Love it

Give this a try. For real.

by JunglinGirl on Feb 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As someone with ADD, my brain often feels like it's playing Pac Man on speed at night. Meditation doesn't work. What makes this podcast work is Scooter distracts these "brain bots" creating space for relaxation. Try it out a few times. I'm sure that 85% of you will love it.

Begs for money

by IceDreamer1 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

So obnoxious He begs for money 3 or more times a show plus runs commersials and even besides that the podcast blows.

no nightmares

by bright tiger on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I left the podcast playing quietly all last night and had no nightmares! Whenever I woke up, it soothed me to sleep again.

Ads

by HouseTheOne on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I'm a first timer. I Listened to episode 500 (most recent) and literally just ads for the first 25 minutes. No story, just talking business. Annoyed that I wasted 30 min of my bedtime waiting for the silly story. I'm done!

Thanks!

by coolrocks86 on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel bad for never knowing what the stories were all about. I can barely keep up with the nonsense. I wonder what he's saying at the end while I'm slowly entering deep sleep. Then again I never cared enough to check.