Average rating:

5
out of 1530 ratings.

Can't say enough good things about this podcast!

by 1d<3 me on Dec 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've only listened to a few of episodes but I already love it and I get to sleep so much better when I listen to this.

Genius

by Miraimaki on Dec 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have trouble falling asleep- mind races too much and as others have experienced, music can sometimes make this worse. I started listening to podcasts at night and realized the droning sound of conversation would put me to sleep quicker. I would always be upset, however, the next morning upon realizing that I missed the rest of the podcast (which is usually related to something I'm really interested in) and I'd have to start it up again to find where I left off. This podcast eliminates that problem by simply being about, well, nothing really. Scooter's monotone voice is perfect and I can allow myself to pass out I peace without worrying about missing anything "good". Thanks for helping me finally fall asleep! ❤️😴

I've Yet To Hear An Entire Episode

by Paulie [eatl/ga] on Dec 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I mean this sincerely when I say that I have yet to make it through an entire episode before falling asleep.

Wow what a community service

by Beechrgrl on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've tried several times to describe this podcast to friends, but you just gotta be there. Love you Scooter, thank you!!

My go-to sleep aid

by KookyBird on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes, it is boring! Yes, it is repetitive! Yes, it is weird! That is why it consistently helps me fall asleep. Almost monotone with no sound effects and a rambling story - perfect ingeredients for engaging the requisite 30% of my mind. No room for those troublesome thoughts that historically have kept me awake. If I wake up during the night, I just start the same episode again and in a few minutes I am back to sleep. Thank you Scooter!

Where have u been all my life!

by Rebeccamf on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I just now became a subscriber because of my Thankfulness! BUT here is my Honest review:I 1000 percent back this podcast! B4 i found this- it took me so long to fall asleep- and than woke up several times during the night! Since i started listening -I KID U NOT- I've never made it to the end of any of his podcasts- im out like a light B4 it ends! Sleeping the night through!! Wake each morning feeling AWAKE! So Thankful i stumbled upon it- that I had to share! AND- I should have started with this!! ITS FREE ON ITUNES!! 👍😃❤️💃💃💤💤💤💤💤

Interesting & boring 😏

by A nonny mouse :) on Dec 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The topics/ideas touched on are interesting enough to make it tolerable to listen to. The stream of consciousness and sort of rambling nature make it easy to drift off. Wish I'd known about this when it started.

Definitely helps me fall asleep

by eridayumampora on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening about a month ago. I'm listening from earliest to latest so I'm only about halfway through 2014 at the moment but this is a great podcast. I'm so glad I discovered it--definitely worth the listen if you're trying to fall asleep! I just turn it on, set the sleep timer, and close my eyes. 10/10!

Amazing

by Jamie8716 on Nov 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've always had a terrible time getting to sleep. I wish I knew about this guy sooner. His podcast don't always put me to sleep right away but they've been successful so far and they make me laugh. Big fan, highly recommend.

Lovely podcast

by EmilyKB4 on Nov 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a wonderful resource. Always puts me to sleep when my mind won't let me relax. Thank you for this amazing thing!

Amazing

by Dylanroush on Nov 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started with the older episodes and I listen every single night and this has made falling asleep a breeze.

The best

by MamaPills on Nov 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I found this podcast when I was having some trouble with insomnia due to anxiety. Now, not only does it help me fall asleep every night, but it helps me ride out my (sometimes daily) panic attacks more easily. Keep up the great work. I'm planning on doing my Christmas shopping through Sleep With Me . com / Amazon so I can support you in a way that's affordable for me :)

Genius

by aug1982 on Nov 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love him for taking the time to create a podcast that is designed to aid the sleepless. This is amazing and it actually works!

The Force with Scooter, Strong It Is

by amardevkaur on Nov 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I need some serious forces to beat the brain bots that invade my mind every night. The medicine that I need to help a chronic and painful neuromuscular disorder called dystonia, dreadfully dooms all who take it, to guaranteed sleeplessness. I also have circular thinking caused by loggorhea (yes, that's a real word), AND I have kissed the Blarney Stone ( it's a real stone but not sure how real the "loggorhea legend" is compared to the super real kind I received as a rare permanent side effect from a different medicine I was given in 2011). ALL are more than annoying to my existence. It is impossible for me to stop hearing myself think and think and ramble incessantly about the same subjects in my life especially at nighttime when it's too quiet.... but NOW, Drew AKA Scooter, has somehow infiltrated MY mind and I FINALLY get to hear another voice in my head who rambles just like me but about things I can't predict! It WORKS to put me to sleep almost every time!! No other music, podcasts, music, meditation, medication, pranayama or boatloads of melatonin have been able to conquer the crap I rap until I caught this pod.Thank you, Spree fever doppelgänger, for the work you're doing, you have the ability to conquer some serious forms and causes of insomnia. Word. (Haha!)

Amazing

by Sheeby1220 on Nov 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for everything you do.

It works!

by MSJohnson14 on Nov 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been an anxious sleeper since I was a child. This perfectly boring podcast is the cure. I'm usually asleep within 10 minutes of pressing play. The only disappointment is that I never get to hear the end of Scooter's oddly charming anecdotes.

Thank you.

by Ella Saint Claire on Nov 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is wonderful. Truly. My head finally calms down and turns off.

Try it!!

by Sjdoughboy on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Like all the other reviews I am somone that can not sleep this has help a ton

Amazing

by M22222224 on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So very thankful to the creator of this podcast, and thankful that a friend referred me to it. I've burned through everything else insomniacs are told try. This is the only thing that's worked.

Amazing!

by Lala lee 101 on Nov 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to the podcast when I couldn't get to sleep one night. I fell asleep about halfway in! It's really helpful when something is keeping you up at night and just need to get some shut eye.

Best bedtime stories EVER

by Averybigfish on Nov 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So I have been listening to this podcast for almost a year and a half now and it have been the best way to settle my restless mind. I have always had problems trying to just clear my mind enough to pass out but since I have listen to this podcast it has become a thing of the past. Scooter you are my hero... much love and keep being boring BestA.Fisher (Fish)

Memes keeping you up?

by Iizard McGee on Nov 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't stop scrolling? Getting lost in meme land? Falling down a Wikipedia black hole at 2AM?Put your phone done, and listen to the soothing Scooter. Whether it's a nap or an epic snooze fest, his podcasts knock me out. I've used his podcasts for mental distraction when getting tattooed too - made the sesh about 100xs easier! :D

Drone On

by Sleuth1996 on Nov 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I fall to sleep every night to Scooter's vocal improvisation.

As Advertised

by FruitxSalad on Nov 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I stumbled across this looking for other sleep aid/guided mediation podcasts and this one stuck. I listen to it every night and it puts me out in 15 minutes. Episodes are an hour long, so it takes me 4 nights to get through each one and new ones are up every few days. There's really nothing that can be said to explain this podcast. You just have to try it. When it starts, a part of you wants to listen to where the story goes but for me, within 10 minutes I'm already asleep. It's great to have found a friend beyond the binary.

Puts me to sleep every night!

by Helpme555667888 on Nov 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to take about 45 minutes just laying in bed before I could ever fall asleep! This is amazing, just erases anything is stressing me out it fades away at night once this starts! Best thing I could've ever subscribed to on a whim! 👍🏻

Lullabies for a podcast listener

by ErykahJaguars on Nov 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

To start let me just say that I was 100% skeptical about this podcast actually putting me to sleep. But I can say with absolute certainty that I've never finished a single episode and that's because of this podcast. The trick is to not process what he says. Have you ever been in a class/meeting and you just sort of zone out? That's what you have to do when you listen to this podcast. The tones and drones of his voice send you straight to sleepy town. Give it a try. I'm glad I did. :)

Genius and Needed

by truvolk on Nov 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Found this epic podcast via the ladies over at MFM and I'm so happy I did. You ever look at those wind up baby swings and wish you could have an adult sized version to lull you to sleep? Well this is the next best thing. Even if I don't fall asleep right away the stories are so bizarre that it brings a smile to my face and I relax. I love podcasts and used to fall asleep with them in the background. Then I'd have to listen again when I was conscious. Now I have sleep with me. 💤💤

Now awake and also angry

by LloydSmith on Nov 12, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've read many stellar reviews of this podcast, and was eager to give it a go. Yikes! This man has what might be one of the most annoying voice/speaking pattern combinations I've ever heard. It actually got my heart rate UP, so uncomfortable did it make me. So many people seem to love this podcast, but it is absolutely not for me.

So good I had to write a review .

by Guyfrompa on Nov 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I never write reviews. Ever. This podcast really deserves one, so I've dedicated the time to write one. I often have trouble falling asleep, and I often use sleep medicine to facilitate. It has become such a standard part of my life, that I am just used to it by now. That said, I have really not needed to use any medicine since I've started listening to this podcast. If that sounds crazy, I agree. I can't explain how or why this works, but it does. I'm happy to admit that it could be a placebo effect, but hey, if it works, it works. I think my brain has gotten so tricked into believing this podcast works to make me sleep, that it actually works. It didn't even take an extended period of time for this to work. From day 1 of me trying out this podcast, it's been a success. I can't understand it. As much as I try, I can't even make it to the "story" portion of the podcast before I fall asleep. Not once. I only need a few minutes of the intro and then I'm out - despite how hard I try to stay awake and listen. This is nice, because the episodes have a lot of replay value, since I never make it through them. I can't believe I'm even writing a review, but my hope is that it can help someone give it a shot. I wouldn't believe that this podcast was helpful, even if I read 100 raving reviews. I gave it a shot from the title alone. I'm glad I did. Now I genuinely look forward to listening each night. It's part of my new bedtime routine. I think it is just a podcast so all over the place that my mind can't keep up. As a person that suffers with ADHD, I feel like the podcast episodes work like my brain does. It jumps from idea to idea. Each thought build off of the previous, and the. You end up down this rabbit hole and forget where you started. Well, I've gone on too long now. If you've made it this far in my review, excellent. My advice - listen to an episode. Any episode will do. Get some "sleep headphones", that's what I have. They are like a headband, with headphones built in...very comfortable. I just throw them on and turn on an episode, and I'm asleep faster than anything I've experienced. I genuinely hope this review encourages at least one person to give this a shot.Keep up the amazing work on this podcast. It's changed my life and I couldn't imagine a night without it. I'm a HUGE fan now. Good Night!

Kind when I need it most

by the2dems on Nov 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's hard really review this podcast because I can hardly remember anything about it. I usually set the timer to turn off in 15 minutes and I'm usually passed out much sooner. So it works. And I love turning on the podcast on the subsequent night and wondering what magical nonsense is this! But most sincerely, I love the inclusive opening of the show. And the post election announcement of being a safe place sealed my fandom of Sleep With Me. Thank you.

Good stuff

by Bajdlalrhroskabqcrpdn on Nov 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Really helps me fall asleep!

Thank you

by dances with hipsters on Nov 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for helping me fall asleep on one of the toughest nights in recent memory. Thank you for taking my mind off of everything except for the calming sound of your voice. Thank you for supporting all of us with your kind message. Bless you and everyone who has helped make this podcast and continues to do so. Thank you for being my friend beyond the binary.

Great podcast

by Tmw2989 on Nov 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I LOVE sleep with me, even though I've never made it through a full episode. Even when I feel like I'm not tired and I put it on thinking this will be the one I make it through, I always end up falling asleep. I guess doesn't work for everyone, but what does? If you have a hard time getting to sleep at night you might as well try it, either you'll even up asleep or you'll spend an hour listening to a weird, random, relaxing story.

Life changing for someone with insomnia

by Justduckie731 on Nov 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've have some paranoia about falling asleep and have struggled with falling and staying asleep for years. Since listening to this podcast nightly, I'm able to sleep through the night. His voice is very calming and soothing. Thank you for doing this podcast!

So love this

by Sequoia4731166 on Nov 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Have loved this clever, funny, smart host for long time. Wish I was in San Fran; we'd bang for sure

yoo!

by Elmilyfleff on Nov 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is super helpful amd it distracts me from bad thoughts and is the most soothing thing ever thank you guys.

Thumbs up to Podboy

by Lindsay_the_librarian on Nov 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This show is hilarious! We've re-listened to several to make sure we don't miss any of the stories. So far Bernie the Butterfly is our favorite :) thank you for your creaky, dulcet tones!

Omg. This guy is a genius. Listening while awake now!

by andrewapeterson on Nov 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

He will help you sleep. It took me several episodes to get used to his voice. Once you do, womp!Haha. His stories are quite beautiful. Even his rambling. You're wonderful, Scoots. Weirdest thing I've ever said. Love this podcast. Thanks.I'm laughing when normally I'd be stressed out.

It works!

by cwilliamson23 on Nov 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast, it really does work. I have lots of trouble getting to sleep, my mind just won't stop racing. This is distracting enough that I don't focus on anything else but the podcast. Thank you!

Insomniac no more.

by mommyamyh on Nov 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We used to fall asleep to TV. Then we cancelled cable and was looking for a podcast to listen to while trying to fall asleep and the true crime ones weren't working, for obvious reasons. I find that I can't listen to these at all during the day because my brain is wired to fall asleep to them.

Brilliant!

by Dime.a.Ver on Nov 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant podcast! It has truly helped me sleep. I don't know how he has the perfect blend of boring and funny. I enjoy the episodes so much that I tend to listen to them during the day as well not just to sleep. Thank you, Scooter!

love

by digitalurn❤️ on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

i love this podcast. the narration is so great, the voice and tone. the stories are funny and cute. i love the amazon lullaby. this is perfect to listen to while trying to fall asleep. for me, i have bad ringing in my ears and can't stand silence. it's great to forget anxieties and other thoughts that prevent you from falling asleep.

Amazing!

by Kirst_R on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is genius!

Addicting- be warned!

by KaitlynK33 on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Stumbled upon when I awoke at 2am one night and couldn't fall back asleep. Now I go to sleep with it on every night. It helps if you're like me and you need something to drown out your mind racing/can't shut off your mind. It's much harder to keep thinking with this on.

Yes, it works!

by K. Stubbs on Nov 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Sleep With Me since January 2016, and all I can say is: it works! (Although, admittedly, there have been one or two episodes that were just so funny I couldn't sleep through them...but in that case I just smile, pick another ep, and try again.) I have a couple of chronic illnesses, and this podcast is *invaluable* as a way to help me get to sleep when I'm in pain, dealing with anxiety, or I've woken up too early and just need more rest. This podcast is also the only reliable way I've found to help me take naps during the middle of the day. Give it a try -- if one episode doesn't work for you, try one with a different theme. I've said it before: Drew is one of the kindest people in podcasting that I know, and I'm so grateful for all of the time, energy, and love he puts into Sleep With Me.

Unsure?

by Mbeezy87 on Nov 01, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I'm a little bit confused... because I had multiple nightmares when I listened to this Podcast in a row... not sure what that was about but it had me kind of wondering what I was actually listening to and how my mind was interpreting it... definitely made me fall asleep quickly but still a little bit weirded out from my dreams... don't want to attempt to see if it was the podcast or not... I think I'll just stick to my normal meditation to fall asleep... kudos to it working for majority of its listeners though👍

More than sleep

by Nick Name VI on Oct 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Here's a good review.

Simulated Reviewer

by Simulated Reviewer on Oct 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Guy is a genius when it comes to putting the mind to sleep. Can't make it through an episode even when I try!

Amazingly effective in the strangest way!

by Ramsayc on Oct 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I was pretty skeptical when someone first told me about trying out this podcast to help me sleep but boy was I wrong! I always fall asleep so quickly that I don't know if I've ever even heard the beginning of a story! Thank you for putting me to sleep when my brain just won't shut off!

Wizards Confirmed: This man has magical powers

by Tricon on Oct 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have only used this a couple nights, and he put me right to sleep both times. I love the sound of his voice, his sense of humor, and his stories.I truly feel like an adult being lulled to bed like a child.