Average rating:

4.5
out of 4734 ratings.

Love this app

by AdamcanSinG on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love to you Scooter. Works every time. I usually don't last more than 5 or 10 minutes. Good night. ZZZZZZZ

Scooter helps!

by Dog Mom🐩 on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The school shooting is happening very close to my school😢 and scooter is the only way I have slept in months!😭 Thank u scooter!🙂💔❤️☮️plz! Kids are worth more than money!!!!

This really works

by MAYA_MAYA on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

He drones on and on. Knowing how to be sooooo boring is the strategy. I am truly impressed. This puts me to sleep before I finish the episodes.

A lifesaver

by likean808drum on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve used Sleep With Me off and on for a few years now, usually as a last resort as I prefer to listen to music to fall asleep. Recently, though, I got some bad news that really messed with me. For the past five nights or so I’ve been queueing up eight episodes of Sleep With Me in a row and falling asleep to them because they are the only thing that will make my stressed-out brain shut up for a while. That way if I wake up in the middle of the night, the podcast is still going, so I don’t feel the need to look at my phone to put something else on and in the process get caught up in other stuff that will keep me awake. It’s the main reason that I’ve been able to sleep so well the past few nights.

Nothing triggering about this

by Reivenlocke on May 17, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Just a guy talking about random things not try to engage any triggers. If there is ASMR, it is totally accidental.

a lifesaver!

by AJWisco on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Audiobooks were my go-to when I couldn’t sleep... but I’d get invested in the plot and either stay awake to hear what happens or be annoyed that I missed big chunks. His voice is so soothing, the stories are enough to help me unfocus from work/life thoughts and fluid enough to keep me from paying too much attention. So thankful for his kind presence!!

Sleepy Man

by So vou pleat on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My husband and I absolutely love this podcast. If I forget to turn it on when we get in bed he says... Don’t forget to turn on sleepy man or it’s sleepy man time. I’ve always suffered some insomnia. This podcast works!

I love this podcast!

by K.L.Zeppa on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It didn’t take me long to benefit from this podcast. I’m the kind of insomniac that has trouble falling asleep and staying asleep. I listen to it every night plus on and off through the night as I need it. He is my borefriend!

Scratchy Voice

by Raneytown on May 12, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Very distracting, impossible for me to fall asleep to.

Terrible and annoying

by Dackovc on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Garbage

Good company

by smalls616 on May 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So perfect for those nights when your brain just won’t slow down. I sometimes get kept up with anxiety and this is just distracting enough that I can’t keep overthinking and gets me to sleep. Brilliant idea, so glad someone came up with this!

Helps a lot but

by smills78 on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

...sometimes he is making me laugh too hard to fall asleep, but I know it’s not on purpose. The “peeing in pools” semi-debate was hilarious. This man needs to win a gold medal in the art of Rambling.

Try it

by doulikepinacolada on May 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I never have to worry if I’ll be able to fall asleep anymore. Try it before judging anything

Rubbin' down that safe space

by Sketchy TK on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast. I put it on before I go to sleep and often it helps me get out of my own headspace. Scooter's voice is calming and soothing. It doesn't work everytime, but it's still interesting to listen to. Thank you, Scooter!

Love everything about it!!!

by mjkirbyp on May 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast saves my life every deep, dark night and sometimes during the day and in traffic. All of the positive reviews are real, and the negative reviews are haters.I have anxiety, depression, OCD, and post-traumatic stress. Like so many other reviewers, I tried everything before I found this, and this podcast is the only thing that works for me. I’m usually asleep halfway through, but there are nights I just can’t. Even when I can’t sleep at all, listening to this podcast (especially the TNG and Game of Drones episodes) is what keeps me sane. I no longer have panic attacks at bedtime or spend the whole night ruminating. Just enough mental stimulation to keep me from flashbacks, but not enough to let me think about anything in particular. I usually really focus on trying to follow what the story is and then I drift off with a smile (probably. I don’t watch myself sleep). Becoming a patron of this podcast was a no-brainer. Thank you so much. You’re my bore-hero

Love it

by Sleepless in STL on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So good at its job, I’ve never made it to the story part!

Turtle sloth baby

by skwidney on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Imagine a turtle and a sloth had a baby. Slow and ugly. Ok now give it some Xanax and cigarettes. That’s this guys voice.

The intro is everything.

by babyj6194 on May 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I can’t say this makes me sleep but I CAN say I wanted to pee my pants. I’m cracking up listening right now. He is so funny and odd. I am odd so I love odd humor. It does relax me but I’m not bored. Is he watching tv episodes with sub titles and just repeating it/explaining it? This is so cute. I love it and I will continue to listen. Not to sleep, but to unwind and enjoy.

The Best Insomnia Management Tool

by Krillin552 on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have tried so many ways to manage my insomnia over the past several years since it first came into my life in my late twenties. Sleep With Me was recommended by a friend after years of being at the mercy of my subconscious all night. I have been using it for over a year now off and on as needed. I was on the fence about becoming a supporter for several months because my sleep issues come and go, but I’m so glad I finally did start to pay for the service. It’s too easy to be a free rider. Sleep With Me is by far the best tool I have found to help me get back to sleep when I wake up in the middle of the night. Thank you Scooter!

amazing as always

by Ashley4842 on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

a very comforting friend for sleepless nights

Works everytime!

by drdebido on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I seem to work (in my head) on a non-productive loop a few nights a week. Sleep with Me always draws me out of it and I fall promptly back to sleep. I’ve never been awake long enough to hear an entire story...yeah!

Never heard the end of the stories, which is great!

by KatVooris on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My sister recommended this podcast to me and I’ve only been listening for about a week. I have yet to hear the end of any of the stories, which is awesome because that means it’s putting me to sleep! This podcast is great. It makes me giggle a bit and then next thing I know I’m asleep. This is way better than the noise app I was using to help me sleep.

Idk what it is but it works

by Sleepless inSoCal...Until now! on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m going through a very challenging time in my life with anxiety, stress, etc at its highest! Sleep isn’t part of that equation. Zzzquil doesn’t work, I’ve tried everything over the counter; then one day I happen to find this podcast and holy s%^* I’m out like a light! Do you have anything for weight loss????

Works great.

by Satisfied young adult on Apr 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a really bad case of insomnia but this podcast works great

What the hell..

by Impedito on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve never written a review before but this guy deserves one. I have tried guided meditations, beta waves, sleeping medicine, everything. I kind of thought I was doomed to never get any regular sleep.Then 20 minutes of this guy talking to me about the most seemingly random and boring stuff just knocked me into a minor coma.Seriously, try this Podcast. You’ll always miss an episode. In the best way.

Love

by Jepsnspxnepns spzndofndjoe on Apr 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I sometimes get a lot of anxiety at night that prevents me from falling asleep because my mind is racing. This podcast gives me something to focus my thoughts on while also allowing me to sleep. I always fall asleep within the hour. Life saver! I love this podcast.

Tried and True

by KTc38 on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Scoots is my bedtime hero! A friend referred me to this podcast over a year ago, and I’m so glad for it! This podcast is a welcomed nirvana for sleeps seekers on all walks of life. Love the variety, the limitless creativity and massive archives. I often play episodes back to back through the entire night. The intriguing stories and tangents also make for some unique dreams. Thank you so very much for all the work and care you put into this project.

Advertises as anxiety reducing but...

by mjjessee1 on Apr 27, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Actually induces a lot of anxiety. I was looking for shows to help me fall asleep and this entire series just made me very anxious. The creators are clearly not tailoring the show to help people who actually need help sleeping in this manner. It seems completely self serving.

Thank you.

by Twotoned on Apr 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve had a lot of trouble falling asleep over the years, and even when I take sleeping supplements and medicine it takes a long time for me to fall asleep. I don’t like a lot of other sleep-focuses podcasts, but this one really worked for me. It took me a bit to eat into it, but one night I woke up at 3am (which happens a lot) and put an archived episode on, and it got me right back to sleep- something no other method has done for me before. Thank you so much, scooter, for using your time and energy to create a safe place for so many people to fall asleep.

Sense of comfort

by KRSessions on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The other night I was listening and I heard reviews you were mentioning and someone left really rude comment and I couldn’t shake the sadness it made me feel. If the podcast isn’t for them just don’t listen you don’t have to me mean. I LOVE this podcast. I have spent many nights in the hospital for an illness and when I go to sleep at night the soothing sound of scooters voice just puts my mind and anxiety at ease. I now also use it for sleepless nights at home and it always brings me back to the same peaceful feeling. Thank you so much!

Scooter rocks my socks

by Peteyswag on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hi Scooter, I really love your podcast and it helps me sleep well. Just wanted to let you know that I am in outpatient treatment because I struggle with alcohol, but that your personal story is helpful for me to hear. You haven’t gone into it very much but I know that you are in recovery and going strong. Keep it up!I told my group about your podcast tonight because a couple of members have a hard time falling asleep. Let’s hope they give it a shot! Thanks for all your hard work. Take care.

Almost never make it past the intro

by Rae Rosun on Apr 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am recommending this to everyone I know. His tone of voice and the meandering thoughts work wonders for me. It works out all the knots in my mind like a good massage. It makes just enough sense to distract me but doesn’t make me wait to hear what comes next. Just brilliant. Works as I am falling asleep or wake up in the middle of the night.

Amazing show!

by tonykid on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been dealing w Insomnia all my life. I have my good weeks and bad weeks, but ultimately this podcast has always helped me fall asleep. I never get to the end of an episode! Thank you sir!

Vocal Fry

by Theothernicknamewastakennn on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It's really hard to get past the narrator. His vocal fry makes him hard to listen to, it’s annoying. The podcast is a great idea, props to his goal.I noticed that the reviews you can read are from 3-4 years ago... surely there’s more current ones. Seems suspect.

Very useful

by Hailey2305 on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I struggled with falling asleep because I hate silence, but watching TV peaked my interest too much, and music would be too catchy for me to sleep. I thought to try podcasts... And came across one with the main goal as what I needed! It's great, because I usually don't make it past the into, and even if I do, and I can't fall asleep because it's just a bad night, it's nice to still listen to the stories for an hour.

Genius!

by Miss Jaynee on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One mind wandering trip!

It works

by Hannah Rae3 on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Fell asleep long before I could hear most of it, which I guess is the best review possible. This after weeks of falling alseep after hours of tossing and turning every night

1,2,3 sleep with me😴

by flash 300 on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

OMG this helps so much I don’t even get past 20 mins and I used to never fall asleep to something’s like this but this podcast helps a lot more then other podcasts thanks so much 😴😴😴😴

Amazzzzzzed

by lizrhodes80 on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have so much trouble getting my mind to shut up and let me sleep. So a friend recommended this podcast. I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT ANY OF THE EPISODES ARE ABOUT. I start listening then BAM asleep. I could not tell you anything he has said but it puts me to sleep. Dude. Thank you. Thank you so much. It’s not solid sleep but it’s a fighting chance and just, just thank you

Total opposite of soothing

by Carolinagrl1992usc on Apr 22, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This has such good ratings and I keep trying to make myself listen to an episode. But each time I here his voice and he keeps saying “aehhh” I can’t handle it. It the total opposite of soothing.

My opinion

by Teomk on Apr 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I never finished a episode

Now I look forward to bed

by blurox2 on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks Scooter, for working on this and helping so many of us. Been listening for a few months and has really helped me get to sleep when I'm stressed. Give it a few tries, it really takes a few episodes to get used to.

Thank you

by Dre Demers on Apr 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is like an of switch. Whenever I need to go to bed I just put on this podcast an instantly fall asleep. Thank you for providing me with a tool to solve my sleep problems.

Most Important Podcast You’ll Ever Download

by Daniel G 1234 on Apr 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast changed my life. I know sleep is so important, but I always struggled to get more than 5 hours. I couldn’t stop thinking about work or other things going on in my life and it kept me up. I thought maybe I was one of those people who didn’t need/would never get 7 hours plus of sleep. Then one night at 4am I had enough and after googling for help I came across “Sleep With Me”. Since that first night I’ve started sleeping so much better. Falling asleep quicker, not waking up in middle of night, and sleeping longer (I.e over 7 hours a night according to my Fitbit). I actually have not “listened” to an entire episode, I tend to fall asleep at the intro. No idea how it works but oh boy it does!!! This is truly a life changing podcast. Thank you and keep up the great work!

Exhausted insomniac’s dream

by CartoonGal on Apr 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m a crazy insomniac. I’m sure I don’t help by putting on Maddow or other podcasts that give my distracted mind something else to worry about. Eventually, I look at the clock exhausted, and when I turn it all off my mind just starts worrying about my work day, and I am desperate to sleep. In comes Sleep With Me! I turn it on low and listen to him ramble. It’s perfect to distract me from focusing on my own stuff, and boring enough to actually fall asleep. The gravelly friendly voice that just is just there to happily let you sleep, because he’s babbling white noise to pull you away from your worries, and lull you to sleep. What a gift...

Boring AF

by Colleenkelly85 on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I couldn’t tell you much about it because I never make it past the first 10 minutes. Like... ever. He is soooo good at what he does. Calming voice. Frequent tangents. Boring AF, and I mean that as a compliment of course.

Immensely successful

by Jls3352 on Apr 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly have no idea what this podcast is about. I only listen for about three minutes before I fall asleep.

Scoots is our buddy

by Tristessa17 on Apr 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My boyfriend and I have started listening to this when we go to bed. It feels like Scooter is our friend, or part of a menage he doesn't know about.Seriously though, the podcast does put us in a relaxed mode so that we're both able to sleep. Laughing at Scooter's gentle jokes is a great way to end your day.

Scoot and SleepPhones help where meds can’t

by Pezchik on Apr 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

As others have said, it’s super weird that this podcast and the rambling tangential stories relax and knock me out, but it’s true. Give it at least a few tries. Some nights I just pop it on to drown out whatever my husband is watching (he stays up later than I do) and, especially after a recent traumatic incident, I either restart it or just queue up several episodes to help me through the hours between when nightmares wake me and when I have to get up for the day. I listened to one episode about a village six or seven times before I was able to catch the end of the story (normally you won’t care about going back to get the ending, but this was particularly compelling) because I fell asleep before the hour was up every time, so I had to start it at the end. Without the podcast, it would have taken 2-3 hours to fall into a restless sleep, but I’ve got my Bore Bud with me to make me feel safe.

Magic

by amaliaseven on Apr 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Simultaneously hilarious and boring, Scooter uses a soothing voice, careful pacing, and tangents within tangents to create a podcast that really does help you sleep. It shouldn’t work? I don’t know how he hit on such a magical sleep recipe, but it is effective!Just had a baby, and I have to sleep when I can at random times of day and this has been a huge help! It gets me settled and sleeping fast, so I can make the most of what little sleep time I have.