Average rating:

4.5
out of 6445 ratings.

An acquired taste (an acquired listen?)

by solastalgia on Nov 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a complicated relationship with this podcast. The truth is, Scooter actually keeps me awake. His babbling rhythm (for lack of a better descriptor) isn’t as soothing to me as it is to most people, but that’s a personal thing. But even though I have to reach over to shut him off before I can actually fall asleep, I’m still comforted by him. He distracts me from my thoughts, if I consciously focus on his stories. And he’s friendly and funny, which fills me with good feelings before sleep. An interesting experiment, all in all. And it’s a really well produced podcast.

I only know that they have shirts

by Thisplayer56789 on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so happy and tickled that the only thing I know about this podcast is that they have shirts. After this announcement is generally when I fall asleep. It’s so effective because I typically suffer from a wandering mind when trying to sleep but this podcast is absolutely a godsend for getting me to drift off. For naps too!

Amazing

by luvya108810 on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast every night I've never heard the end. I especially love the fearless flyer episodes. It does take a few tries but it helps SO much!

LOVE

by Ca.Eliza on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this podcast has been sleep changing! i can’t recommend it enough. also shout out to the mystery bard for the intro song. it’s so catchy and great. i get so excited when scooter asks “hey mystery bard, who helps out with the podcast?” and the music starts. i also adore the good place series so much. even though i’ve already seen all the episodes, scooter’s retelling is still so entertaining. thank you for everything you do! such incredibly meaningful work. i literally don’t know what i would do without it. ❤️now. on. with. the. show.p.s. scooter must be from upstate/western new york.. you said elemen-TARY school instead of elemen-tree school!!

The Best!

by carointhecity on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Scoots! I feel like he’s an old friend and whenever I go to bed he’s lulling me to sleep. I love his creaky, dulcet tones and his dry humor and especially when he makes himself laugh. Thank you for your humor and ability to drone on boringly. You’re the best. Xoox

Works!

by Kysburg on Nov 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have intermittent trouble with sleeping and heard about the Sleep With Me podcast on NPR...tried it and was surprised to find it works. I always fall asleep before the intro is even over. It’s amazing.

This is the best podcast out there for sleep

by cristimarjee on Nov 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enough said .. try it for a week

Works Like a Charm

by M Shark on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly have no idea what this podcast is about....That's how good Scooter is at making me pass out!! His voice is so monotone and smoothing. I make it about 5-6 minutes in and I'm out. I discovered Sleep With Me through another podcast, My Favorite Murder. One of the hosts was ranting how this podcast puts her to sleep in seconds.Great listen if you are like me and have a hard time getting to sleep!

Disappointed

by Sonrisehope on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I really wish you wouldn’t use curse words. You say you create a nice atmosphere for sleep but there were a few questionable episodes that ended up annoying me instead of helping me relax to sleep.

Amazing

by Paxtonlaserbeam on Nov 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It puts me to sleep every night and I wake up happy and ready to have a good day

It really works !!

by buriedtraysure on Nov 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has been putting me to sleep for a couple weeks now, before that I was one of those who needed a TV on to sleep but wow this is so much better. I seriously never make it past like 10 minutes, it’s like magic. Thank you Scooter !!

It works!

by Catszen on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just like Scooter says, it made no sense to me the first couple times I listened and I have no idea why I kept listening, but I’m so glad that I did! Besides having a hard time falling asleep, I usually wake up several times a night. Now I just line up 6-8 episodes in my queue so that when I wake up I hear Scooter’s soothing creaky dulcet voice and I can fall back to sleep before my mind races off and keeps me up. Highly recommend!

The perfect podcast

by dwhite_07017 on Nov 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t know how he does it. But I turn on the podcast. Listen for a few minutes, then it is morning. It’s better than drugs. And I love drugs!

So good podcast a puts me to sleep

by fun with owen on Oct 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to don’t follow sleep in till late at night and say how I feel asleep but now your podcast makes me fall asleep every time I would like you talk about nonsense space Thank you make this pond because passport because in without it I will be still be awake right now thank you scooter.

So wonderfully boring

by tombot5000 on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I haven’t slept so good since I’ve attended an “Introduction To Soils” class in college (which yes, that was a real class I attended)

Beautiful surprise!

by Symph-Sam on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly had no confidence that this would work especially since I usually need to sleep in silence. Nonetheless, I found myself suddenly struggling to sleep in the middle of my pregnancy and I was willing to try- so glad I did! The first few tries, I too tried to make sense of it and therefore ended up laughing. Because I thought it was funny I was shocked when I found myself waking in the morning and not remembering any transition! Worked like a charm! My baby is now almost 2 months and I stopped struggling with getting to sleep months ago but now I listen just because I enjoy it and sometimes miss Scoots!😊 Such a pleasant dose of nonsense. Give it a try! Oh, and I’m pretty sure I never made it to the story until I put it on for calm background noise during my baby’s bath time and not for falling asleep😊

Stick with it--it's meant to be weird

by Chivalrouslefty on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Weird, wonderful, charming. Helps me get to sleep at least once a week, normally with a gentle smile on my face. Bears listening a few times to get used to its oddness.

Intro too long

by KelsoPants on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Where is the goodnight story hidden in all of these plugs and intro crud and ending crap

The soothing voice of an angel

by I eat mop who? on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dearest Scooter,Has anyone ever told you that your voice sounds like the love child of Jeff Goldblum and Ben Stein? It is perfectly and wonderfully soothing. I listened to the Cloud Tower episode last night and it was delightful. I am honestly excited for bed tonight because I look forward to listening to your podcast again.Thanks for doing what you do!Sincerely,Soupy

Best cure for my insomnia

by Lindenroot on Oct 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve suffered most of my adult years from an overactive mind. Scooter is great in locking my mind into something else. I used to try music to put me to sleep, but my mind wanders into its own words when I did that. When Scooter talks the crazy words of my mind are let go and I can relax. I believe it works so well because when my mind is overactive, it’s constantly chattering, not playing music. So his words replace my mind’s words and I can relax. I’m a teacher and parent and I take my work home with me every night. I am not scared to go to bed anymore because of this podcast. He’s funny, self-deprecating, and gentle. And he shares how he has suffered from sleep loss. And since I see so many other fans I don’t feel so alone in the deep dark night awake when it seems the rest of the world is snoozing away. There are many others up at night and some of us are lucky enough to have this podcast to get us back to dreamland. Those who easily sleep would not get this podcast, probably. But an insomniac understands it at a deep level. Thanks Eric L

Thank you Scooter ❤️

by missmattiemay on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Probably the best podcast ever, I’ve always had trouble falling asleep and on the first try, I fell asleep before the story even started and only once ever reached the story. Definitely earns 5 stars. thank you for reading this,Thank you Scooter😊😊😊

Just what I needed

by Flapjack1029 on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Weather I’m feeling sick or racy and need a good friend, scoots is the perfect person for the job.

Following Down the Rabbit Hole of Sleep

by Jonny Gizmo on Oct 26, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I've challenged myself to follow the narration for a full episode, but I can't. It feels like following a toddler around in a maze of conversation- waddling this way, backtracking halfway back and proceeding to an entirely different topic with no conclusions.

Caution

by rebajjake on Oct 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Do not drive or use heavy machinery while listening to this podcast.

Ahmazingly Perfect

by olivecat on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you Scooter! This is genius!

From crap to gold

by Fartcakedhhfdsghu on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

So......at first I honestly thought this was the dumbest crap I’ve ever heard. But now, it is solid gold. I’ve never fallen asleep so quick in my life. And I stay asleep. Probably the best thing to happen in my iphone, since the iphone.

Works!

by Zyania on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

If I ever have trouble falling asleep I put this on. I LOVE Trader Joe’s and scrolled back and realized he does ones off their fearless flyer. Sadly I fell asleep by the time he got to mango shaving cream..I think that’s what it was but I hope he does more!

Zzzzzzzz

by thelittlepeanut on Oct 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast puts me to sleep

Beep

by R. Raine on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Boob. 5 star for better sleeping and never knowing the story...

All intros is all I neeeed

by Cheesiegee on Oct 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite. It’s worked pretty much every time I listen. Ivs been so surprised! THANK YOU!

Best sleep of my life

by Cindibaux on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’m not actually sure how Scoots does what he does, but speaking as a lifelong insomniac, I now can sleep all night. It’s a dream come true! Give it a try.

The only thing that helps me sleep

by rhiapeach on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

this is the only thing that puts me to sleep. i put it on and doze off almost instantly!

I tried it out

by RxEsquire on Oct 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I tried this one night because someone told me it put them right to sleep, I did fall asleep faster than Normal, I thought the story’s were fun and the guy was nice, but I was really into the story, the introduction took forever and I’ve found better ones, but in the end it did slightly decrease the time I took to fall asleep

Decades long insomnia just disappeared with this podcast

by Ben Buff on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve always had trouble staying asleep through the night and would often spend a couple of hours each night lying awake. This podcast has changed that - I still wake up, but I just pick an episode and am back asleep before long. The podcast is now part of my routine and I’m so grateful to have found it!

Its company that you dont need to entertain

by RicohSuave on Oct 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s like someone is having a relaxing conversation with you that dont have to respond to and you wont feel bad falling asleep on. Amazing.

Sleeping magic

by shaykreth on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has made it so easy for me to fall asleep at night. Both me and my wife love it! I have a lot of problems falling asleep due to anxiety, but The droning voice with its gentle cadence, rambling through stories and tangents, sets the best background noise for a great sleep. I typically couple it with some white noise stuff, too — thunderstorm, wind, etc. — for the ultimate immediate sleep.

Ahh...

by Thomas P. Kitten on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is my antidote to late night anxiety. The more I listen to those creaky, dulcet tones, the faster I relax and drift off to sleep. Drew, thank you very sincerely for your creativity, for sharing your hilarious sense of humor, and for getting up off the couch to help the Scooter-side of you put together your wonderful shows. It’s a service to thousands around the country!

Grateful to scoots!

by erinaceous1995 on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have an overactive mind and often have a hard time getting to sleep or even transitioning from my waking activities to my sleepytime activities. It’s just been that way since I was a little kid, but having a smart phone and social media certainly makes it even harder. I heard about this show from the my favorite murder podcast and while I was skeptical at first it is a huge help in getting to sleep, it distracts me just enough so I don’t start worrying about all the little things in my life but is just boring enough that I inevitably fall asleep before the end of the episode. I especially love the good place to sleep series! Thank you scooter for reminding me of the value of a good nights sleep and helping me make a good nights sleep a reality! 💕😴

Simply works better than alternatives !

by Tobythebest on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not sure how he does it but it works. I wake up a few times at night as usual and where a I used to toss and turn to get back to sleep I just keep app running at very low volume all night and ai find much easier to return to sleep!

It works & it makes me smile

by wildmm on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. It really works! I don’t just fall asleep, I fall asleep with a smile on my face. Thanks Scoots!

I want to be a kid again and have Scooter as my dad

by Sherlockrates on Oct 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Scooter’s squeaky dulcet tones take me back to a time when I didn’t have to worry about adult things and I can sleep so much better without my brain running constantly at night. I didn’t realize I needed a bedtime story before I started listening, but now I can’t sleep without it.

So boring, I fall asleep before it's over.

by robgarbo on Oct 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Don't really know if his bed time stories are any good. Usually fall asleep during the beginning.

I don’t listen on a regular bases but

by sarahtonin16 on Oct 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The episodes I’ve listened to have put me to sleep so easily. I should try to incorporate this podcast into my nightly routine instead of my usual small snack and melatonin tablet! 😂Plus Scooter is a really sweet guy. 💜

It works!!

by Cristart on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, Drew/Scooter cobbles together these amazing meandering stories that are interesting enough to listen to if you can’t sleep but boring and dreamy enough that you usually end up just dozing off. It’s very sweet and silly, and the SWM podcast community is so supportive and wholesome. So glad that this exists and that Scoots can be my borefriend in the deep dark night!

My sleep bud

by Adam_White on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

He has tapped into a gift of both making me laugh and putting me to sleep. It’s phenomenal.

These ducking ads

by Dawnuh3 on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

WOW. Nothing says “I want to go to sleep” more than ads upon ads 🙄. I get it. It’s the only way to keep afloat. And of course you have to put them all in the beginning before your listeners fall asleep. But my god. It was enough for me to pause and write a review. Mind you this is the only podcast review I’ve ever written so take it as you will. I mean, can I pay for this instead of listening to ads? All a girl wants to do is sleep.

I wish the ramblings didn’t apply to the $$ requests

by LetThemHitTheFloor on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

On average the first 3 -5 minutes is just a run on sentence about paying the guy. Which while I agree with his points on why one should pay for podcasts HOLY MOLY he stresses me out talking about money for so long! No amount of “meandering” after that seems to be able to wind me back down. Which even if it was HE KEEPS BRINGING IT UP WELL INTO THE SHOW. I’ve never heard a podcast host pimp so hard for money.

Sleeping is awesome.

by seesparksfly on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is such a great podcast! Some episodes are better than others, so I just keep repeating the ones I like. The Bette Midler episode is particularly hilarious and great! I like the random story episodes best, when Scooter is sharing his own thoughts and randomness, not super interested in the ones that talk about television episodes, just not as dreamy. The show has really helped me sleep. It’s super comforting to have a sleep buddy to turn to. Whether it’s falling asleep to begin with or falling back to sleep when I wake at 3am, it’s truly works. Thanks Dearest Scooter!!! Oh P.S.It’s great you support other sleep podcasts... I did try Sleep Whispers. Yikes! So creepy. Not for me, but I appreciate you playing well with others. 😊👍

Always fall asleep before the podcast is over.

by I Love the Holy Trinity on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It works. I put it on and I’m out before it ends. It’s wonderful because his magical voice helps you fall asleep. I loved the Doctor Who episodes. I can’t wait for them to come back.

?

by Sleepy warrior on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

OK so I am not writing this to be a negative person. And I understand why the narrator is doing this just to help people go to sleep. But all the episodes that I have listen to make absolutely no sense. Like he just rambles for more than half of the podcast. He talks about nothing and it’s why he doesn’t even have a script he just babbles....... it just makes no sense and it’s not for me