Average rating:

5
out of 1244 ratings.

Best showzzzzzzzzzzzz

by Embuglmnop on Jun 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Puts me to sleep zzzzzzz

Brilliant and effective

by Leezlemon on Jun 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

After hours of tossing and turning, I remembered reading about a podcast that bores you to sleep. I played one episode and fell asleep. So brilliant, so soothing, so, so boring. Thank you!

Soothing and Heartfelt

by katiekat:3 on Jun 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I was touched by the sweetness of the content! The way he checks in and says "I'm still here, I'm going to be here until you fall asleep, which you can take as long as you want to do" and encourages listeners not to worry about how long it takes really helped me feel less anxious about falling asleep. This podcast is beautiful.

Zzzzzzz

by Amanda A12345 on Jun 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I can never get past 10 minutes awake. This guy is like a tranquilizer dart. My only complaint is that the start of the stories are sometimes already SO meaningless I'm often very uninterested to start listening. But... Then I'm asleep in no time.

Magical

by MangyCat on Jun 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The Sleep With Me podcast really does work! It's just interesting enough to stop you from thinking about other things but just boring enough to give your brain permission to tune it out as the narrator lulls you to sleep with his soothing, meandering voice. I instantly loved this podcast the first night I listened to it. When troubling thoughts are nagging my mind, I can listen to Scooter ramble on about what happened on Game of Thrones or Breaking Bad or continue his weird spiritual fiction story or pretend he's walking through Trader Joe's, and those thoughts simply get lost. I also have a problem with waking in the middle of the night, but because I fall asleep pretty quickly now, I miss at least half of the podcast and can just rewind back to about 30 minutes in to listen to something "new" that I just slept through. This podcast is absolutely delightful!

Haven't heard the end yet

by Crenstrom on Jun 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

No idea how any of these stories end as I fall asleep fast and rest well. Keep it boring! Thank you!

Like a strange drug

by Crankasaur on Jun 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know what I did before I started listening to this podcast. Oh wait, I do - I laid in bed staring at the walls. I set the sleep timer for 15 minutes and am usually asleep within five. If I wake up in the middle of the night I put this on again and am out like a light. But thats the thing, after listening to this podcast for a few weeks and having it help me fall asleep, I very rarely wake up in the middle of the night anymore. This podcast is like a strange drug. I love it. And I love my borefriend Scooter.

Not good

by SheBop777 on Jun 15, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

How can I possibly fall asleep to this guy's voice? I immediately deleted this podcast.

Best podcast ever

by SoapWatcher on Jun 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is like a miracle cure for insomnia. I think it’s because Scooter is such a talented writer that he’s created his own genre, a kind of experimental fictional self-help shaggy dog spoken narrative. It is a joy to listen to, but also it can put you to sleep.

Spectacular

by Eaglethrustvonfunkhammer on Jun 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazingly boring already seems to help out a ton and I just started listening. Not sure if it's common for people to re-listen to catch the end of things but frankly I don't care too much, I never make it past 20 minutes (you're a master)

Very Clever

by Donna235656 on Jun 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Give this sleep app a go! Unique. Helpful. Thanks, Scoots.

Prefect!

by livingfree603 on Jun 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to audio books for years now in order to fall asleep. This podcast is by far the best I've heard so far. Great job!

Love it.

by Cai-ho on Jun 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

A lifesaver.

no 72

by TrishJG17 on Jun 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is n inspired, crazy, loving endeavour. Your voice, the thoughtful pausing, this is so sleep inspiring. I feel like, no, I have, acquired a new friend. Thank you for this sleep aid. I have five (other) friends I'm going to recommend this to immediately. Thank you, friend.

Great idea, but... voice?

by VJA4 on Jun 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I think I would love this except in the first one I played, something about an emotional toolbox, the guy's voice is super-annoying. The writing's great and the idea is brilliant, but someone with a less whiny tone and less... I think it's called vocal fry?... and less distracting "what did he say?" muttering would be so much better. Now I'm confused after having listened to a Sleep To Strange (Toastmasters/Superheroes), which I THINK is done by the same guy, but the voice was far less annoying. Here's hoping our narrator improved with time.

Hilarious yet relaxing

by Blonde Ballerina Lari on Jun 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

At first I couldn't sleep because this guy is hilarious. I mean, he just talked about soda machines for over 10 minutes... After my initial giggle fit this soothing genius put me asleep. A+

Love this show

by CheJ614 on Jun 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this show! I've been listening to it regularly for the past few months and it's really helped me fall asleep. It's the perfect amount of meandering humor to distract me from my racing post-midnight thoughts. Give it a listen--you won't be disappointed!

Ahhhhh....peaceful slumber!

by KarenMarie22 on Jun 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for sending me off to peaceful slumber every night! Once I hit about age 48-49, sleep started to elude me! My mind will not "shut down". I tried warm milk, sleeping pills, herbal tea and numerous low, background "noise" sounds to help me sleep and nothing worked as well as "Sleep With Me". This works! The randomness, low drone of your voice and random stutter/slur lulls me to sleep pretty quickly!! Please keep producing your podcast! 👍🏼

Greatest Thing EVER!

by DarlingDii on Jun 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has helped me on so many levels! It helps me sleep when I am having issues with my insomnia and anxiety. It helps me wake up in a more refreshed mood :) Scooter is a miracle worker as is Jonathan Mann!

GREAT PODCAST

by Cateshop on Jun 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So genius! I love it. Keep up the great work.

You will sleep ..

by Swicegirl on Jun 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So it begins .. A very calm voice tells you a bedtime story. My favorite so far is "After the Glass Slipper". You listen , you laugh.. And most of the time within 10 minutes.. You are asleep .. It's not a meditation where sappy voices talk sugary sweet. This podcast is like listening to a friend tell you a story, you are interested , but you are tired and his reading style is making you fall asleep.. I used to spend hours trying to sleep.. Until now.. Now if I need to sleep I use the "SleepwithmePodcast..It works! Give it a try!

This is amazing!!

by Tired person.. on Jun 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I only stared listening about a couple of months ago and I had my doubts at first. I had tried so much to try and fall asleep, nothing worked not even medicine. So one day I was scrolling on the "top rated charts" and came across this. There were so many great reviews left by people so I decided to test it out. I turned on an episode called "water treatment" and not only did I fall asleep, but it took me only 10 minutes!

Best sleep aid

by LB pod review on Jun 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I can barely last five minutes with this on, best sleep aid I've ever tried. If I know I'm going on a flight, I download an episode and I have no problem sleeping on the plane. Keep up the awesome work!

Audible Ambian / Voice Like a Valium /

by Shaunwyatt on Jun 06, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Sincerely, Scooter saved me from an addiction to sleeping meds. I could never calm my mind enough to get to sleep and stay asleep. He's the only guy on the planet who appreciates the compliment of "you have the most dull and boring podcast available". If you have even the slightest issue with falling asleep, get yourself some soft tipped earbuds (not the hard plastic white ones from the fruit company). As Scooter says, turn off the lights, get comfortable, and he will do the rest. Has worked every time. If this podcast isn't #1 in the world at some point, I'd be very disappointed. He's holistically curing insomnia one sleep deprived listener at a time. (My personal favorite use is on long flights when I really need to sleep before arriving).

It really works

by Carollyne's little sister on Jun 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Having insomnia the past five months- I'm glad I stumbled upon this podcast- the tone of voice, it really helps- thanks for this, when other things just didn't work

AMAZING

by Phil Warunner on Jun 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been in able to fall asleep until close to 3 a.m. Or later. Tried this podcast for first time around 12 a.m. A few nights ago, couldn't remember falling asleep. Woke up to sunlight in my window and felt really rested. THANK YOU!!!

Absolutely Magical

by Rh2116 on Jun 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for a college student who needs to fall asleep fast and stay asleep without stressing about life too much. Knocks me out every time!

SO GOOD

by Alexmarie94 on May 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely love this podcast! Always puts me to sleep without even realizing it. Keep up the great work!!!!

Give It a Shot!

by Princess of Bengal Cats on May 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Recently, I've struggled with insomnia, and I searched for bedtime stories that were interesting (but not interesting enough to keep me awake) and told by a voice actor in a soothing, lull-you-to-sleep voice. And here it is! Dearest Scooter has a wonderful talent, and I appreciate him sharing it with the world! This podcast knocks me right out, so if you're having trouble sleeping, give it a shot! PS: as an insomniac himself, he understands the struggle and offers to work with you personally to combat your insomnia if the podcast doesn't work - how awesome is that?! You have nothing to lose by trying the podcast that puts thousands to sleep nightly!

Insomnia antidote

by DopeCate on May 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have a horrible time falling asleep and have been this way for 15 years. This concept shuts up my chattering brain by engaging it but it's so rambling and random that even my sentient brain gives up and lets me fall asleep peacefully. I have no idea how this guy comes up with this stuff but IT WORKS! THANK YOU, it's changed my life in only a week. Do consider stringing all these episodes into an audiobook--one could get countless years of sleep just skipping around at bedtime and trying to follow what the heck is going on.

I have no idea what these stories are about. At all.

by lizz voltage on May 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

He's saying something about time traveling in order to raise his voice to nuns. Sir I'm glad you aren't balanced and adjusted; this podcast is better than four Advil PM and two shots of whiskey.

Every timezzzzzz

by Sandyeggogirl on May 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Long intro followed by longer who knows what. It is kind of like sitting in a lecture in a class with a not super gifted professor when you didn't do the reading, you have no idea what's going on and it takes too much effort to try to follow it. Knocks you right out. It's clearly intentional, and this guy is brilliant at it. Great for insomnia or just getting your brain to calm down.

Let scoots be your bff

by dab860 on May 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

You won't regret it

Magical

by sue62 on May 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't tell you what is said on this podcast because I fall asleep. Perfection!

Just amazing

by Gigi1090 on May 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, Scoot always makes me drift off safely in the deep dark night! I do tend to get restless at night but his method allows me to drift off. If you are looking to relax a bit I would recommend just giving this podcast a try, hopefully it will work for you.

This is the real deal good

by Yessiryessir on May 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Helps me sleep since day one. Paired with a sleep mask you can't not sleep.I've had insomnia for 20 years. So trust me I've tried a lot. This is pretty great excited to see how it kept going

Amazing

by Ne88 on May 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have had horrible insomnia my entire life. On a good day I can fall asleep before 3am. I gave up trying new tricks to help a long time ago but I heard so much about this podcast that I had to give it a try. This puts me OUT. It's so strange & charming. I absolutely adore it. I still can't believe how well it's worked for me these past few nights. I'm talking under ten minutes until I'm asleep. Amazing. The idea is genius- just enough to distract you from your thoughts that keep you awake but boring enough (in the best way ever) to lull you to sleep. I love you so much, Sleep With Me podcast.

Never fails

by Xssstrs on May 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

No matter how distracted or not-tired I am, I always fall asleep within 15 minutes. Every time.

Thank you!

by Gaia Nyx on May 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

For the last couple of years, I've been listening to the BBC all night, every night, to fall and stay asleep. I discovered this podcast by chance, and I am so happy. I literally start the feed and let it play all night. I wake up less, and I fall back asleep faster. What a wonderful idea. Thank you.

Cure for Insomnia & Racing Thoughts

by 826475a on May 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Works as advertised, at 10 pm or 3 am. Could change your life, if your life needs sleep. I went from “couldn’t get to sleep” “couldn’t stay asleep” to nodding off easily. And if I get up in the middle of the night (happens much less frequently now), I just put on my headphones and I’m gone. Soothing voice and soothing stories, my favorites are “walking in woods” and “how dolphins sleep” episodes. I also support the podcast with $1/month donation, please do the same or more if you can.

Ladies and Gentlemen.....

by ambien no more on May 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening a couple of months ago to various podcasts to help me go to sleep. I return each time to Sleep With Me....because it works! I also made a small pledge just to keep hearing more Scooter. Hope it helps!

Andrew "Scoots" for President

by DorkasaurusRex on May 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the best thing ever...I have been using it for about three months and it brought me through a stressful time. It is lulling, soothing emotional safety in a bottle. I want Scotts to be our "Soother in Chief."

:)

by Daniel in LFK on May 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Scooter is wonderful. This podcast has helped me fall asleep many a night, and for this I am grateful. 5 stars from me!

Throw away your drugs

by Possumesq on May 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Blissful gift of sleep and rest. Thank you!

Blessed

by NoniKay on May 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel blessed to have found this! It stops the brain bots and helps me fall asleep quickly!

You'll never hear the end of an episode

by SK1032 on May 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Can't fall asleep? This podcast can fix that. I've never made it to the end of an episode.

Unreal!

by DBM6745 on May 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know how it works but it does. I start listening and before I know it I'm sound asleep then it's morning! I've tried everything, meditation, white noise, waves, visualization. Nothing has been as effective as this podcast. Also, LOVE how the sponsors are related to sleep. Some really awesome products!

better than drugs

by TheGreatScoops on May 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don’t take that statement lightly. Scooter is an absolute joy, he’s funny and wonderful and incredible at his job of boring you to sleep. I have been listening to this podcast for months, honestly convinced that I would eventually become immune to the soothing effects, and I was completely wrong. Unlike with xanax or benedryll or ambien, your body and brain can’t build up a tolerance for boring stories. I honestly still can’t believe its free. I started giving 5 dollars a month on his patreon today, because I listen to this every single night.

Grows on you... And then it's absolutely indispensable

by AnOverThinker on May 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening for about 6 months. It's enough of a distraction to forget to replay the day's events over and over. It's not unusual for me to fall asleep within 20 minutes.

Sleep even better when you donate like I did.

by EarringBoy on May 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One dollar a month or more. Gosh thanks Scooter!