Average rating:

5
out of 2069 ratings.

Amazing

by Jeepers1323 on Sep 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is life changing!

Amazing

by tyi020 on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing

You won't believe it until you try it

by Webbed wheel on Sep 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously, though. It's so weird your probably doubting it already. It works. That's all that needs to be said.

My Partner In Sleep

by CDom23 on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The perfect solution to a racing mind at night. This podcast is the reason I can get sleep at night. Thank you Scooter.

LOVE

by jessa_m on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Scooter's wit and ability to bore me to sleep. I even listen when I'm not sleepy!

What the heck

by csicktheillest on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Literally not relaxing on conducive to a restful slumber. I feel bamboozled. I just don't get it .

A haiku

by Mr.Pants1500 on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is greatI sleep much more easily With dear Scooter's help

Enter The Sandman

by Brian_TAYLOR on Sep 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Two words: The. Best. I really love this podcast. Supported it on Patreon bc it's fantastic. I hope Drew and the staff can keep up this really enjoyable, quality and helpful sleep remedy.

Listening for six months, never finished an episode

by KasieLeight on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast not only does exactly what it advertises and helps you fall asleep peacefully in bed, but this pod helped me fall asleep while sitting up on a packed charter bus during an overnight trip. If Scooter can send me to sleep in less than ideal conditions across seven states, then he can help you, too. :) I have been listening for about six months now and have yet to finish an episode. In this case, that means a job well done.

I was skeptical... even after it worked

by Klf1515 on Sep 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my thought process every time I tune into Sleep With Me Pod: "This will never work... What the heck is he talking about..." Then I magically wake up the next morning! It's awesome. I don't know how the heck it works, but the tone, cadence, speed of speech, whatever, it knocks me out cold. Give this a try, it's great.

No more sleep aids... THANK YOU!!!

by Js1413 on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I heard about this podcast on My Favorite Murder, and I'm so glad I did. After years of sleep aids, noise machines, guided meditation, or just plain unbeatable insomnia...I can finally SLEEP!! I don't know how he does it, but his meandering stories and monotonous tone manage to shut down the anxiety inducing racing thoughts and lull me to sleep in minutes. Keep up this Harry Potter level wizardry! I'm forever grateful.

S N O R E

by Storm spider on Sep 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i am asleep

Why it took me so long to find you??

by Arjanpal Kaur on Sep 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have really bad nighttime anxiety. Racing thoughts. OMG, I musta seemed like such a jerk to so-and-so for saying what I did today/20 years ago. What am I going to wear to work tomorrow? Where can I move to that's way cheaper than LA for when/IF I ever get to retire? There's way too many people, it's all too competitive. I wonder if this headache is actually a brain tumor? Why didn't I save my money? I'm so selfish, why am I thinking of myself during these times of 🦇💩🍊 Donny Drumpf, The Wall, North Korea, Harvey, Irma, Jose, et al. ON AND ON AND ON it goes. I've tried everything. White noise. Hypnosis. "World's Most Relaxing Sleep Music." Guided meditation. Erik Satie. Tibetan singing bowls. Lectures by men with British accents. Binaural beats. Law and Order reruns segue into screeching infomercials and then I'll never get back to sleep. Or the effing Nationwide commercial comes on and irritates me out of sleep. Rain Rain app pretty good, but nothing like you. I found you last night through yet another "go to sleep" search. Cat glaring at me for disturbing HER rest. You must have been sent to me by some merciful Being of Compassion, I guess. Finally - SWEET, SOUND SLEEP! You need to be designated as a Living Human Treasure. I will go to Patreon and sponsor you later today. I dunno how you do this, but thank you and please never stop. Sorry to gush, but you're just brilliant, man. Maximum gratitude.

Sleep With Me

by Firemancarl on Sep 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a life saver for me. I wake at 2 am put this on back to sleep and well rested in the morning. Thanks for such a great podcast.

Thank you, Scooter!

by ewemily on Sep 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I fall asleep before the intro is over. This podcast is amazing. It does take a few listens for you to get used to, but after that it's the best sleep ever! He should really be charging for this podcast.

Calms me before bed

by jadeolsn on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not sure why it is but this podcast definitely helps to keep the looming bed time anxiety at bay, even when I pay no attention. Really love the bad movie/tv show summaries though, has me trying to remember how "Pee-Wee's Big Adventure" ended and keeps my mind from wandering into the "every possible thing that could go wrong ever" corner.

Works every time! Great, great GREAT podcast!!!

by ozzysmom13 on Sep 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My sister introduces me to this podcast and I first listened to it as a joke. It didn't take a full episode to realize I found a gem of a show! It helps calm my mind when I'm tired but can't shut down. Helps me relax, makes me smile, and lets me fall asleep quickly.

Start of school year anxiety

by W1j6 on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for this podcast. I am an urban public school teacher and the beginning of the school year is an exciting but stressful time. This podcast has helped me fall back to sleep on nights when I wake up with racing about my students, lesson plans, and administrators. Instead of fretting for a few hours until I'm exhausted, Scooter's meandering tales put me back to sleep within 30minutes. I wake up feeling refreshed and ready for a new school day. Thank you!

So Good

by skittlecookie2000 on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a miracle. I usually fall asleep during the intro. If I don't fall asleep, the show is great company while lying awake. Really entertaining while also being totally sleep inducing. I don't know how he does it, but I am glad that he does!

Magic

by Ujggyutrtersgbj on Sep 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm not an insomniac or anything, but I'm a light sleeper with a VERY busy mind. This podcast always helps me slow my thoughts and concentrate on one story as I fall asleep. Sometimes, I even use it after waking up from a bad dream to help me chill out a little. 10/10 good podcast that makes me look forward to going to be every night. Thanks Scooter!

Great help

by ShutDrewsMicOff! on Sep 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have rarely made it more than 5 minutes into this show. It's that good. And the times that I was able to follow along, Scooter has me giggling myself to sleep. He is amazing at absurd storytelling. Love it

Why rated E?

by AsherGage on Sep 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really like listening to this guy drone on, but why is it rated Explicit? What the hell is he telling my subconscious? Ha!

Absolutely helped!!!

by CatyPooh on Sep 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I, like so many people here, suffer from insomnia. I read about this podcast from The New Yorker. Thought it couldn't hurt so I downloaded it. I played an episode after I got into bed and I fell asleep within 15 minutes. I woke up with about 5 min left of the episode due to a coughing spell. Normally if I wake up during the night I'm awake for hours. I just put another episode on and fell right back to sleep within probably 10 minutes. I've tried listening to other podcasts to fall asleep, mainly to get my mind off of things from the day, but it doesn't work. Sleep With Me absolutely helped me fall asleep and for that I am so grateful.

Worth a try!

by Annika's motherly neighborhood on Sep 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The only thing that puts me to sleep fast!

This is asmr? What?

by VitaminaSue on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

What? Voice is too disturbing and sharp and jibberish that I can't fall asleep because I get so annoyed.

Actually Works, Love It - 5 Stars

by WhiKnoe3421 on Aug 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I downloaded one episode thinking this was slightly absurd and now I am completely obsessed and shared this with many people, thank you to him for helping us all, worriers, phone addicted, mind racing audience.

So grateful for this podcast.

by emmalynrose on Aug 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been battling anxiety and insomnia for most of my life and have never found anything that helps me sleep as much as this podcast (except maybe ambien!). He somehow manages to replicate the kind of thought patterns your brain makes right in the stage between being awake and falling asleep by jumping around from thought to tangentially-related thought, and it sort of tricks your brain into falling asleep. I find it overwhelmingly heartwarming that he puts so much time and energy and hard work into creating these stories for an audience who, in ideal circumstances, will never hear them. It strikes me as a strange mix of altruism and a pursuit of art-for-art's-sake, and it makes me feel like there is good in the world. Thank you <3

Puts Me to Sleep

by MsDemona on Aug 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. It puts me to sleep every time I use it. I'm usually out cold within the first 20 minutes. If you difficulty getting to sleep, I highly recommend giving this podcast a try.

Wow

by STAP IT NEFLIX on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can usually only sleep in silence. This podcast blew my mind! I was it like a light in a 15 minutes! I can't been tell you what any of the stories are about because they just put me right to sleep! I totally recommend this!

Life Changing!!!

by ErynnAnn1024 on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've always had a really hard time falling asleep, it used to take me a good two hours minimum to fall asleep. When I heard about Sleep With Me on the MFM podcast, I kept writing it off because nothing else had helped me fall asleep so why would a podcast work? But during an especially stressful week of sleepless nights, I had nothing else to lose and I tried it. And holy cow! I was asleep within minutes! I've been faithfully listening to Sleep With Me every night for about 3 months now and there's only been two nights when I made it past the 30 minute mark. I recommend this to anyone who has a difficult time sleeping. This podcast has changed my life!

More Sleep with TNG pleeeeeeze, Scoots!

by queer mountaineer on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I. Love. This. Podcast. I was super skeptical about the idea but it works and I've been using it as needed for months now! Lets me step off the mental hamster wheel of my day and hang out with a charming, nice, interesting storyteller who doesn't mind if I conk out, which I almost always do. My favorites are by far and away Sleep with TNG and I really hope Scoots makes more of them. I want to like Game of Drones but the real thing is so violent even the nod to the name makes me cringe. I also liked the Fearless Flyer and HBO ones. Meandering one-offs like that are great. But more TNG! Make it so!

Incredible and Unconventional - Relaxing-Funny Rather than "Boring"

by AbesAJ on Aug 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast and recommend it with my whole heart. For many of us, conventional relaxation/sleep/anti-anxiety techniques can paradoxically be more stress inducing as they ask us to focus on our relaxation or journey to sleep. This is totally different. You get to allow your mind to do what it wants to do anyway---wander. But instead of thinking of your own worries, you are totally distracted an entertained which is, in turn, deeply relaxing. I would not really call the stories boring. I find them endlessly hilarious and amusing. The episodes are weird and trippy and if you haven't listened yet please do because it's probably not what you're expecting. I often listen to at least half or even a full one, so it is true that you might not just instantly konk out, but it does get me relaxed and distracted so that I can sleep after. I love it when the stories get super out there and trippy and weird as it makes you feel as though you are already in a bizarre dream. I also absolutely adore any and all of the episodes about TV shows. I used to replay shows in my head as a way of getting to sleep and think there's something about that that tells your brain, this is leisure, this is fiction. I also really like the on-location episodes. My favorite episode is probably "Views of Burbank" where Scooter just basically looks out the window of a hotel and describes what he is seeing like "okay a guy with a hat...I think an uber just puled up..." Hard to say why but it's so soothing. Lastly and perhaps most importantly, there is just so much genuine kindness and empathy offered here. Scooter communicates a really generous desire to help each and every listener and understands that everyone comes to this with their own struggles and hardships and whoever they might be, they deserve a good night's sleep.

Potentially Life Changing

by realRayTork on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The greatest value for me may be not feeling alone in my insomnia when I listen. It also helps me fall asleep. Highly recommend this podcast for whatever degree of insomnia you experience. It's like a postmodern insomnia meditation for the sleepless of today. Thank you!

Zzzzzzzzzzzz

by Flopsmops on Aug 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I fall asleep every single time I listen. Thank you.

i pass out!

by sarahrox7865 on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

for the longest time i tossed and turned and could never fall asleep. once i started listening to this podcast that all changed. i've been able to fall asleep incredibly quickly. shame i can't remember a single story though because i fall asleep so quickly and usually before the story even starts 😂

I didn't think this would work for me

by Boyqueen on Aug 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But holy cow it's like witchcraft. I pretty much never make it past the beginning of the story. I have terrible insomnia, and sleep meds don't help because it's largely anxiety based. This podcast is the only thing that helps put my brain to sleep. The host is funny, straight forward, and kind. It's like having someone right there with you to say "hey, I'm here, it's okay to sleep now. Let me tell you a story." It's remarkably comforting and I feel so grateful to have found this. I almost didn't give it a chance because of the scratchiness of the host's voice, but it grew on me quickly. I'm so glad I found this during a moment of sleepless desperation.The only negative feedback I have is that I really hate the natch beaut ad at the beginning. Something about the reading of the stuttering lyrics is like nails on a chalkboard every time.

This is so weird

by Dramani Online on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is so strange. Heard about it on the Jenna Julien podcast and decided to try it. I used to watch Family Guy but I wanted something different. I thought the vocal fry would be annoying but this whole works. It's actually fascinating. Puts me right to sleep.

It works so good!

by Feanmer on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Perectly boring! Helps shut my brain off, so that I can peacefully drift to sleep.

It works!

by String Ring on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I didn't think it would, but it works for me 99% of the time. I recommend it to everyone I know who has sleep difficulties.

so helpful

by liltired on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

i listen every night to get to sleep! this podcast is great for falling asleep to: just interesting enough that your brain is distracted from your own thoughts that might be keeping you up, but boring enough that you are likely to doze off. I have a trouble falling asleep a lot of the time, and have scooter to thank for helping me get into dreamland! I prefer the episodes not related to any tv shows, since they kind of distract me if I am familiar with the program being parodied. there are plenty of episodes to choose from to suit your listening preferences. i highly recommend trying this podcast! you can feel the love and respect coming through your speakers as you drift off to sleep

Never unsubscribing

by Saryha on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to this podcast for years and have never missed a night. I almost never make it through the first 15 minutes. Scooter will bore you to sleep in the best way (could take a couple tries though)

Insomniacs Dream Come True!!!!

by Tmnachtmann on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Where have you been all my life???Honestly, I don't listen to a single entire episode, out like a light before the second segment ends, never make it to the "story"! PERFECT!!!

Best Sleep Aid

by EmilyMiller1998 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast helps me fall asleep when I struggle to sleep, which is almost every night. I have listened to this podcast almost every night since I discovered it. Best sleep aid ever

Scooter is an angel.

by puppywings on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not sure why this works, but it does. In the event that it doesn't knock you out, it's pleasant enough, and occasionally hilarious.

Better than a woobie

by BelloftheBurgh on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Scoots' voice is magic. I don't know how he does it. Anytime I find myself unable to sleep I listen to the latest episode and it puts me out before the intro is over every time!

Puts me to sleep every time!

by megginnn on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend mentioned this podcast to me in passing and I am so glad she did! This podcast has been a lifesaver. I use to never have issues falling asleep but now that I recently became pregnant I have not been able to fall asleep even though I'm completely exhausted, it has been maddening! This podcast puts me to sleep every night immediately, I have never listened to an entire episode because I always fall asleep pretty much immediately. It really helps to focus your mind on something other than the racing thoughts in your mind keeping you awake. However the key is its not enough to keep your attention and actually keep you awake. I recognize the tremendous amount of effort this man puts into this podcast and I really appreciate it. Thank you!!

Never fails!

by Bethy20 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

THANK YOU!!!

Wow. Just wow.

by SRVFANjess on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really don't understand how this podcast is so amazing! It helps me fall asleep so fast. He tells great stories, from what I hear when I'm awake anyway!

Thank you

by delsan19 on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your personality. Thank you for putting me right to sleep. I woke up this morning to you rambling about Bette Midler. I will remember the sleep timer next time. Keep up the great work! Checking out your website now.

Great for late night over thinkers

by Funksksksjsnwbejdii on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I got mad anxiety and stuff so sleep is always hard for me cuz I'm laying there and then it's like "remember this dumb thing u did" and then I freak out and then it's a long cycle. This podcast is somehow entertaining enough to easily ignore those thoughts but also boring enough to fall asleep too. I absolutely love it!