Average rating:

5
out of 1404 ratings.

Amazing! Incredible! It really works

by JuliaSim on Sep 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Now when I wake up at 4 am with racing thoughts I don't just lie awake for hours wishing I could fall back asleep. Honestly this works in minutes for me I am so happy

Love it and PLEASE SUPPORT IT!

by Iamsunshine1963 on Sep 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So this is the first time I have felt strongly enough to actually write a review for anything on iTunes, but this podcast is worth the effort. Ok, so not too much effort! This podcast is creative, comforting, smart and funny if you listen, and pretty sleep inducing, but interesting enough to me that I listen to it on my commute the next AM because I want to hear what I missed when I fell asleep! So apparently a lot of peeps are tuning in, and I personally don't want to lose this little piece of respite from the craziness of life! Scoot obvi pours his heart out for every listener, so PLEASE give a little back and SUPPORT THIS THING! Patreon is pretty easy, a one time visit, a couple of clicks, so help the guy who helps you if you listen in! It's just good Karma! You'll probly sleep a little easier knowing you did a good thing too! Nighty night!

It really works!

by Ninibobeenie on Sep 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to lay in my bed tossing and turning for 1-2 hours most nights. I have been using this app for the past few weeks and I fall asleep within 30 mins at least every time!! Love it!

Thanks Scooter

by J-mo0472 on Sep 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's amazzzing!! The guided meditations and breaking bad reviews, will knock you out.

Pure genius!

by kimos312 on Sep 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have read how this works, but I still really do not know how it works. Do I care? Nope! Amazingly it is something I do not need to over analyze and keep me from sleeping! :) I am just happy that it is here, and it does work! :) Thank you, man behind the magic!

Warm,warm, funny, wonderful. I adore this podcast!

by Unica Sola on Sep 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Warm, funny, wonderful. I adore this podcast!

It works!

by MBlaboo on Sep 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I stumbled upon this show while listening to my favorite podcast, Half Hour Intern. Interestingly, Blake -- the host of Half Hour Intern, interviewed Andrew -- the host of this podcast, for his show. Then, when I downloaded Sleep With Me, Andrew actually created a hilariously entertaining storyline about finding the 'missing' Blake! (You'll have to trust me on this one -- just listen to it!) Andrew is like a low-key Woody Allen -- sophisticated and ridiculously smart. Lull yourself to sleep in just the right way!

Amazing

by Kakcbejdjks on Sep 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is unreal. I have some anxiety at night before and during bed time. Once I lay in bed my mind starts racing, keeping me wide awake w negative thoughts. With this podcast his voice alone makes my eyes so heavy and I can barley stay awake for the first 5 minutes! Life saver.

I have no idea what this is about...

by Schroeder Plays on Sep 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

And that's okay. I've knocked out everytime!

A miracle

by Katyatyaty on Sep 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Scooter has all but cured my anxiety based insomnia that I had been living with since middle school. I feel like a person again! Works wonders, I went from lying awake with a racing brain for years to asleep in minutes. 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

Love this podcast!

by Insomniac Ellie on Sep 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast for over three months and i love it! Most of the time the stories are just boring enough to put me to sleep. Of course, not every episode works, but it's great to have a go to fix when i can't sleep! Definitely worth a try.

Amazing, it really works.

by tinyToaster on Sep 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I struggle with nighttime anxiety and terminal insomnia. This podcast helps me get back to sleep when I wake in the middle of the night. Works every time and keeps me from ruminating on negative things. Love it so much I became a patron. Just try it!

This guy is amazing

by MaxxxPower on Sep 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I checked this out based on my wife's recommendation and it's great. I can never fall asleep but this helps me out a ton. Some episodes work better than others but they all work. Give it a try.

Fantastic Sleep Aid

by Whatiswrongwiththisnickname on Sep 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I rely on this podcast more nights than not (sometimes more than once in one night-- I've an anxious human and a lousy sleeper) to gently quiet intrusive thoughts and let me get to sleep. I'm grateful this exists and the archives are massive so I'm never without an episode.

Insomnia Gone!

by Frank_ie on Sep 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I just LOVE the rambling intros!! I cozy up in bed, turn out the lights and press play and never make it past housekeeping. I discovered the podcast totally by accident last Fall when going through a really difficult time in my life which was causing protracted insomnia. One night with our Dearest Scooter and I was hooked. The past year has been the best sleeping time since childhood. Thank you, Scoots!!

Perfect any time

by Missel84 on Sep 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening a month now and my life is better because I am actually rested. I almost never make it to the story, I've even cut down on sleep meds because I can fall asleep easily with this. It can put out anytime of the day if I need a nap. I work an erratic schedule so have to be able to sleep any time to be rested for work and this podcast makes it possible.

Better than Ambien or Lunesta!

by CasSpokane on Sep 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. I have long term chronic sleep troubles and this podcast works better than anything else I've tried. I can't sleep without my borefriend.

Wowza!

by Helgeb32 on Sep 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been having a rough time lately. Because of that rough time, sleep has eluded me. I don't know why or how this works, but I am amazed. Even if I wake up in the middle of the night, I just put this back on and I am asleep in minutes. I have listened to several episodes and cannot recall any stories because I fall asleep so quickly and deeply. Bravo! I will recommend this to everyone!

Just what I needed; perfect.

by EIMS Super User on Sep 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'd absolutely recommend this for anyone that has trouble switching their brain off at night. It's just enough to distract you, but not enough to keep you awake. Plus, you can re-listen to the same episodes because you fall asleep half way through!

I'm confused regarding these ratings

by Thispodcastisterrible158 on Sep 14, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

After my iPhone oh so kindly deleted the last review I typed, I'll keep this simple. Terrible podcast. Reviews are so deceiving. This man can not get to the point and his endless rambling before telling his boring bedtime story drives me nuts. Get to the story!! Nobody cares about your personal experiences or the podcast as a whole. It is advertised to put you to sleep via silly and boring bedtime stories... LEAVE IT AT THAT and quit all the rambling leading up to it. Until that happens, RIP to this podcast.

I use this daily

by Jwoods-WI on Sep 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast helps me get to sleep every night.

Great podcast! Really works.

by B funley on Sep 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is great. I look forward to listening to it every night. It does a great job lulling you to sleep. I often don't even hear the beginning of the story. I'm already in dreamland. I wish I had this when I was deployed overseas.

Does the trick

by sugarmonster on Sep 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great to fall asleep to

Amazing

by TerriShen on Sep 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I never finish any episode because I fall asleep within 3 mins of the show. Haha. Amazing idea.

How does he do it?

by kspence303 on Sep 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Someday, I swear I'm going to listen to a full podcast when I'm wide-awake. But, not while I'm driving. The randomness of the podcast is crazy. It somehow mimics what my brain is doing as I'm falling asleep and thinking way too much. I think maybe it's mental overload. His stream of consciousness talking and mixing of thoughts overloads my tired brain and it goes to sleep rather than follow the story. I've only used it a few nights, and love it already.

Works everytime

by LaurasBaking on Sep 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am never fall asleep on planes, trains, buses or any form of public transportation but this works like a charm every single time. I've tried to even stay awake so I can pay attention to the ramblings and it's impossible. I'm absolutely in love with this podcast

Lulled to sleep by Scoots!

by ParisCPRE on Sep 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is exactly what I need to fall asleep every night in 10 relaxing minutes. It feels like those Disney audio tapes my parents played as a kid: enough story to keep you mind on track and but gentle enough to put you to sleep without effort. I often rewind the same episode to the parts I miss each night bc I like to follow the story! I personally suggest the Game of Drones or Metastasnooze episodes.

Insomniacs Unite

by ReadySetSwim on Sep 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I can not explain (I have tried, I tell everyone) how or why this works to put me to sleep, but it just does! For years I have struggled to fall asleep, with Sleep With Me I tend to fall asleep in mins, often before the story starts!Great thanks and love to Dearest Scooter

It's Magic

by MalibuMimi on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never gotten more than 10 minutes into this show before I'm out. On particularly bad nights - like last night - I just let it play continuously from episode to episode for a few hours. I'll half wake up a few times, but Scooter's still speaking and I'm back asleep almost instantly. Seriously magic stuff. I think the only explanation for the 'E' rating for explicit content is that the person screening podcasts can't get more than 10 minutes into this one before falling asleep - what's happening past the 10 minute mark is a mystery to humankind...

Seriously?

by Dj t cat on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Scoots, I don't know how you do it, but seriously I look forward to this nightly. Funny, boring, entertaining, comforting. Love you in my head at night!

Can't explain it - but it works

by Rose m... on Sep 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

...this is so strange to me..i "listened" to him once...or at least started to..next thing I knew it was morning. I think his stories were weaving in and out of my dreams though 😊

You can't go wrong! 5 stars just isn't enough.

by Ltbeefeater on Sep 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Scooter is a miracle man. He delivers the Zzzzs you need 3 times a week. If you are suffering from insomnia or just a racing mind give this podcast a listen. Please. -Eddie

It works!!!

by Firesilk on Aug 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am traveling and have to share a room with someone who snores a little bit. I needed something to drown out the snoring but I didn't want to run my other podcasts and risk missing something important. This podcast was so perfect!!! The guys voice is very quiet and soothing and the stories made for perfect background noise. I never thought I'd be able to use "this podcast put me to sleep" as a compliment but in this case it is!! If I could give 10 stars I would.

Thanks scoots

by DuaneStyka on Aug 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It works every night. Your doing a great job.

Great for over-active night brains

by iTunes Store is crap on Aug 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazing for getting me to sleep. The goofy stories and delivery help me relax and stop thinking better than white noise or anything else I've tried.Thanks so much!

Lady Witchbeard

by Ashleyfulg on Aug 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I love love LOVE Scooter and can confidently say that he has been the savior for so many of my expected sleepless nights.However, my one and only complaint is that, if you are not a fan of Game of Thrones or Breaking Bad (Metastasis), you may feel very much as an invited guest at a party full of people you don't know who like things you don't like. Let me reiterate that I do love the podcast and even make a small donation every month to help support it - I just wish that it had a bit more of the old material where Scoots made up these fantastic and elaborate tales. (i.e. Mumblebear and Lady Witchbeard) While to most the content may not matter as they will soon be asleep anyway, I am a bit different and enjoy being engulfed in a story without even realizing I'm drifting off. If I'm uninterested, I completely disengage and focus on all of the things I'm trying to ignore.I do also realize this is 100% a preference thing, and in no way intended to be a criticism of Scooter's effort or creativity. The episodes are still of excellent quality and just as involved as before, I just wish there was a little more variety. Just some feedback from a longtime supporter who appreciates you more than you know.

Helps me get to sleep, and makes me giggle

by Aimthelynn on Aug 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you have a high tolerance for absurdity and difficulty turning off your brain at night this might be the podcast for you. The host seems like a good guy, give it a try.

Magic

by Ms. Zzzzzz on Aug 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I wish I could tell you how witty and charming and enjoyable this podcast is, I can't. Every time I try to focus and listen longer, I fall asleep. I suffer from horrible insomnia and this is the best thing yet! This is magic! I sure this is a resource for clients and students alike.

Adult Lullaby That WORKS.

by theatreismylife on Aug 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I decided to become an adult and stop watching cartoons to fall asleep and this podcast is the perfect substitute. Funny and soothing. Relaxing and charming. I started dreaming again and it's great. It's a lullaby for adults.

Looking for a bed time podcast? This is it

by The phone artist on Aug 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks Scooter. You are awesome! The podcast is great. I've been listening it at bedtime faithfully for about a month. It has helped me get the most consistent sleep of my life. I have random insomnia and anxiety. Worry will sometimes keep me up at night. After my Grandma passed this year, it was getting pretty troubling to fall asleep and stay asleep. Plus the worry about waking my husband. But, this podcast is highly entertaining and effective. I almost always fall asleep as scoots rambles through his intro, and the routine really eases my mind. If I happen to stay awake Scoots always makes me softly chuckle. I can literally feel my troubles fade away when listening to his proclamations of creating a safe place and being my bore friend. Much better than falling asleep with a tv ... Or not at all! Can't wait to listen to it while traveling (which always aggravates my insomnia). Thanks so much!!!! -Sara

Most Relaxing Podcast

by Ryan the hockey master on Aug 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I Use This Podcast Every Night To Go To Sleep And I Haven't Stayed Up Through One Full Episode. Thanks Scooter!

Sleepy

by Applegettowork on Aug 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing. Better than any sleep aid.

Sleep with Me totally delivers

by 50ftqueeny on Aug 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

this podcast is fantastic! it helps me fall asleep each and every night. more importantly, the transition to sleep is smooth and I stay asleep. if you have trouble getting to sleep, you should give this awesome podcast a try.

Perfect

by CTchillin on Aug 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Occasionally I actually listen and the content isn't bad. But when I have a big day tomorrow and I don't "feel" tired...I pop this baby on with a 30 minute sleep timer - works every time. Nuff said.

I'm a believer sleeper or something

by Andie2400 on Aug 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

All it took was this first time to be a believer. I didn't realize that laughing before falling asleep could be such a relief for me and actually help me fall asleep. Thank you for bringing me to a goodnights rest when I don't feel like meditating. Amazing storytelling!

I can never seem to finish an episode. Am dead asleep.

by Thirteen in SF on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

...and that's saying something. I do take meds for a life long sleep disoder, but holy smokes does this push me over the edge. I don't know what it is, but the host has truly stumbled upon some kind of formula that lets your mind disconnect. It's magic. Don't play while driving. Five stars!

Best sleep aid

by Novinascotia on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I fall asleep within minutes of listening to this. It's great for anyone who needs to have some background noise to fall asleep.

Works!

by davidpe on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Nine times out of ten I don't even make it halfway through an episode before falling asleep...

Worked for me

by Tunneled101234 on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One minute I was laughing at the silly humor the next I was waking up. The porky pig thing he does is pretty funny.

A+

by Janeyyyyyy on Aug 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Sleep inducing, but interesting at the same time.