Average rating:

5
out of 1602 ratings.

So helpful

by spacmanhartley on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

These past few weeks, I've been anxious and overthinking about pointless things, causing me to be unable to sleep. I stumbled on this podcast in the categories section, and it's been a real factor in making my mornings afterward way more refreshing. The host is very boring, perfect podcast, 5/5.

A life saver

by Wanus123459 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So helpful, so brilliant. Thank you!

I love it.

by jmyp in Central NY on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been using it for a couple of months. Never gotten through an episode because I go to sleep. Thank you so much for bringing this to us insomniacs!

It just works!

by Gamelc on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know why it works! It's an unexplainable phenomena. A sweet charming and goofy load of seemingly stream of consciousness introduction followed by a silly story. But that's only if you get that far. I'm usually out by story time!

My new ambien

by LittleJudoka on Jan 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is perfect, and it really works. I don't have any idea what he's talking about ever and I love it. I drift right off to this man talking about nothing every single night. I can't believe how well it works.

I listen every night

by Keives12121212 on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This show has been so helpful! I listen every night to fall asleep. Sometimes I listen during to day to calm my anxiety.

Never made it through an entire episode.

by Uaf7 on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Scooter delivers, as I'm typically sawing logs within 15 minutes of firing up an episode.

Totally works

by Sadielola on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow such a cool and weird podcast. I thought someone talking and not getting to a point would bug me but it's hilarious and relaxing and totally puts me to sleep. Which is huge and so helpful!

yes!!

by Christinaxxgaga on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

this podcast is so great, i can only fall asleep to the sound of other people talking and this has been such a life saver!

Can't sleep without Scooter!

by Jesilea on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has worked wonders for me! Drew has found just the right balance between being interesting enough to focus on and boring enough to let me drift off. I am very ADD, so it is difficult to turn off my mind at night. This podcast lets me focus on one thing rather than bounce all over the place. If you have a busy mind, I strongly recommend.

kind of unbelievable

by session sf on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have suffered from insomnia since I was a teenager. Now in my forties with teenagers of my own, I had pretty much surrendered to the fact that I am just not a sleeper. But what is worse than not sleeping is having to suffer through hours of my own anxious thoughts in the wee hours, which is what led me to listening to podcasts in the middle of the night to at least distract myself from those. Discovering Sleep With Me was like an oasis in the desert of sleeplessness! I put it on to fall asleep and then about two more times throughout the night when I wake up. I can't get through more than ten minutes before I am out cold! Often I will put the podcast on during the day so I can actually listen to it, because dearest scooter's ramblings and meanderings are really quite charming. But at night, his technique is perfect for 1) pulling my mind away from my anxious thoughts, and then 2) lulling me into sleep before I even know it. It's a game changer. Just donated to the podcast through paypal. Thank you, thank you, thank you, dearest scooter.

No idea but I'm asleep.

by KCasti on Jan 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to this podcast off and on for about a month now. Every time I start an episode, I am determined to figure out what it is about, what the story is. Every time, I fall asleep within ten minutes, so I still have NO IDEA what it's about. Well played, sir, well played.

Five sheep!

by Lalalee43 on Jan 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was desperate and tried everything except sleeping pills. I gave this a shot. I can't believe it but it actually work!!

Found through Harmontown

by Cherusi.Dunny on Jan 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Honestly it took a few times before I really started loving the podcast. Listening to "Ray" is what got me to stay (ha). The podcast is great because it's reminiscent of being on the phone, listening to an old friend ramble on. I don't sleep to the podcast, but it definitely calms me down.. thank you so much. Meander on!!

Fantastic! Saved my Sanity!

by St3althyCAT on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dearest Scooter, your hard work and selflessness has saved me many Dr. bills. Being a chronic insomniac, I thought I had tried everything! Although I must admit your 'Drones' sister show takes the cake. Such a mind blowing gift &a drive to help your friends beyond the binary...All the best to you and yours!

an enormous help for anxiety driven insomnia

by Rssssss134 on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you, thank you, thank you for being there with me in deep dark night.

What's the end of an episode like?

by AndyMoMo04 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never made it to the end of an episode, and I usually start them somewhere in the middle. I've been using this for a few months and I've never experienced the end of an episode because it has never failed to put me to sleep. My whole life I've had trouble falling asleep. Not for any medical reason, just because my mind would race and wander. Listening to this shuts up my brain but also don't keep its interest. It's impossible to pay attention to, but also impossible to pay attention to anything else.

Ticket to Slumber Town

by Laureo84 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can honestly say that I have no clue what any of these bedtime stories are about. The narrator's soothing tone combined with the calming background sounds have consistently put me to sleep faster than any other sleep aid I've tried. I don't think I've made it past the 15 minute mark before I have been sound asleep. Thank you for becoming part of my daily bedtime routine. I look forward to sleeping with you every night!

Amazing!

by pmgpmg on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you have ever had anesthesia... you know how when you're lying on the op table and start to ask how long it's going to take to kick in? And the surgical staff snickers... bc you are out before you can finish your question? It's like that! Genius!

Sheer Sleepy Artistry.

by Lovenotknownot on Jan 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I first started listening and heard the gnarly voice of this narrator, I thought, "You've got to be kidding. This is anything but soothing." My laughter of mockery turned into a laughter of delight, and that laughter in delight turned into a sleep of delight. Luckily, the sleep of delight has yet to turn into a sleep of mockery. What a brilliant way to both entertain and go to sleep. Forget the Grimm brothers - instead, listen to this brother as you grin yourself to sleep.

Thank you

by take care, brush your hair on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this.

YOU ARE AMAZING

by Imlinuxgeek on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to you for months now. It's funny sometimes I'll half wake up and hear you mention something from a year back (I'm slowly catching up).This... what can I say has saved me in more ways then one this is how I get through every night.Thank You,MasonP.S. I don't know if you still do (remember I'm months away from catching up) After the Glass Slipper but if you don't you should start up another long running original story

A beyond the binary friend

by Gill is trill on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ive only listened for three nights and I just want to hug scooter he helps so much. Also nonbinary inclusion?!!?? You made me so so happy :)

This podcast puts me to sleep in MINUTES!

by Hildydoo on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

(Which would be insulting to any other podcast!) I heard about this one from NPR's The Big Listen, and since I have a hard time falling asleep usually, I thought I'd give it a try. This works better for me than anything else I've tried, no joke! It gives me a place for my mind to go instead of running around in circles in my head, and it puts me out! WELL WORTH IT AND IT WORKS!

Amazing

by mks43 on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Puts me to sleep without fail. Also trying to explain it to other people is hilarious because I can't remember anything that happens in the episodes! I'm asleep too fast. Highly recommended though, I've told many people about this podcast. Keep up the great work.

Absolutely fantastic

by NatieJean on Jan 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everything about this podcast is perfect- his voice, his fluctuation, his stories...I have suggested it to all my friends. I rarely make it through the opening credits.

wow

by Litvintchouk on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I honestly thought this was bs. I tried it one night and it actually worked. The narrator literally just talks and talks and says random things. The point is to just listen and eventually zone out cause he's not making any sense. If you have zero sense of humor you might want to skip this because you'll be eye rolling in your sleep...If you're like me and take forever to fall asleep then you'll appreciate this.

I Never Make It Through An Episode.....

by um_olive on Jan 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

.....and that's the whole point!!! Thank you to Scooter and the Sleep With Me team for helping my insomnia in ways that no medicine could. This podcast is a life saver, pretty literally.

Totally Original and Ingenious!

by Wreaders on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I spent 25 years putting people to sleep. With drugs. Anesthesia. I know all about sleep. More than most people. I know about stages of sleep and what happens when you sleep and why sleep is so important, and how dangerous not sleeping is. But I couldn't sleep. It's hard to get to sleep. Pain, worries, bad sleep-habits, etc. Many people go without enough sleep, or use drugs or alcohol to fall asleep. That often does not end well. Drew (Andrew Ackerman) a/k/a Scooter knows something that Mom knew and I forgot all about; bedtime stories. Bedtime stories give your mind something to focus on that is not health/bills/family/etc., while letting your body relax. After a few minutes of feeling relaxed, you fall asleep. But there aren't bedtime stories for grownups. At least not ones that I can listen to for more than a few minutes. Most of what I have found is just plain dumb, or boring, or way out there. I am not way out there. I just need to sleep. I don't need a new religion. I have needed this help to sleep all of my adult life, but never knew what it was I needed. I have tried self-hypnosis, extremely strict sleep-hygiene, herbs, music, sleep/relaxation recordings, etc., sleeping pills, alcohol, etc., I tossed and turned, and worried that I was not going to get enough sleep because I couldn't fall asleep. Then I had something else to worry about, I can't sleep! I would spend a lot of the night looking at the clock thinking, "oh crap, I only have five more hours to sleep....." "oh crap, now I only have three more hours to sleep...." This is not relaxing. and it is a miserable way to live. This guy is amazing. He is extremely funny, and obviously extremely smart and well read, so his "flight of ideas" although fantastical, is not at all distracting. He tells a story that is funny, but not 'laugh-out-loud' funny, cause that would prevent sleep. Just funny enough for a chuckle. And bright enough to satisfy my literary-snob, grammar-nazi, comic-con persona. It's a perfect blend of interesting, but not too interesting, totally unworry-worthy topics that are delivered in a nice, even, comforting, droning tone. It's a flight-of-ideas kind of style that lets me focus on his voice and the funny story, and before I know it, I am asleep. When I wake up an hour or so later (or several times through the night), he is still droning on, as I keep the podcasts playing in sequence all night. He is careful about not having distracting music or other noises or voices that would startle me as I am relaxing and enjoying the story. (there are a few podcasts that have warnings on the description about ambient noise, if this would be a problem for you, too) The stories themselves are sort of like dreams with interesting and improbable sudden left turns that lead to something equally benign and improbable, and back, or not. It doesn't really matter. As he says in one of the introductions, he is my "bore friend", who seems to be sitting in a chair by my bed, knowing that I am having trouble and caring enough to sit there telling me a funny/nonsense story and letting me fall asleep, knowing that all is right with the world, my friend is nearby and I am safe and snug in my bed. I can't say enough good about this podcast. After literally decades of struggling to sleep and then struggling to wake up after never having enough sleep., having little panic attacks at bedtime knowing that I was going to have trouble sleeping, and that tomorrow would be miserable because I would not have slept, and this becoming an endless self-fulfilling prophecy, I have been sleeping through the night, and waking up feeling refreshed for the first time in my life. Thank you Drew and Scooter. You are life-savers.

Very Effective

by SilverUnya on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. I never listen long, before I go to sleep. The impromptu sounding song ads make me smile. When I do make it farther in the stories are whimsical and odd in just the right measure.

Best podcast this side of the Mississippi

by Teh hobo named jojo on Dec 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

💯💯💯 Best Podcast this side of the Mississippi 💯💯💯

This is just what I needed

by iBelieveMedia on Dec 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have long been listening to podcasts to help quiet my racing mind at night. Dan Carlin's Hardcore History has been my go-to, but he doesn't come out with enough episodes for a daily sleep aid. Then I found Scooter and he's my new sleep buddy. Thanks for the slightly bizarre stories. Skillfully crafted to be just boring enough to help you sleep, but just interesting enough to keep you listening. Perfect!

Brilliant

by Tapanga_lee on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I work overnight and sometimes it's hard for me to sleep during the day. I turn this podcast on and I'm out within 10 minutes. I feel bad that I haven't listened to a full episode but I think that's the point! Well done!!

Zzzz

by HiMaryRose on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I couldn't tell you what this podcast is about, but I love it. :) I listen to it every night, and it's super soothing. Scoots is so kind hearted!

Slight insomnia, completely cured

by Laurian ✨ on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have terrible anxiety at night and almost always have to listen to tv or or something really loud in the background. This is so soothing and nearly impossible to try and follow 😂. I'm so glad I found this. I think I was asleep within 20 minutes. My anxiety melted away, and I just fell into his voice and "pointless meanders". Will definitely be using this for the next few months.

Was dying to like this but..,

by IslandGirl727 on Dec 21, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Ok, so the first almost 10 minutes had nothing to do with sleep and everything to do with advertising and lauding colleagues. Host's voice and accent totally grate on me. Can't imagine this is soothing to anyone. UGH.

#473

by Tinglekitty Lover #2 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

After 2 podcasts. I immediately see how many people can benefit from listening to this podcast. I'm one of "those" that don't go in with the intention of falling asleep. However, I do find myself relaxed and occasionally nodding off a bit. Personally, I feel like I'm meeting an old friend for what seems to be "too long", sometimes. Anyways this is an awesome podcast. Give it a chance, you decide anyways.*****(these are my own words)psDonate $1 or something if you do enjoy listening. A little support goes a long way. There's a person behind the voice (I know I forget too).

Totally puts me to sleep

by BellaDTX on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Well done!

Hilarious and it works!

by Slhg103 on Dec 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know how he thinks of some of the themes but they are hilarious and the podcast does as promised, helps me fall asleep every night!

What an odd talent

by Pattonluks on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This works! But how did he discover this talent?

godsend

by gee-sleepy on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been suffering with insomnia all my life and recently discovered this podcast. Been sleeping like a baby. I wake up refreshed with just a slight memory of that nights story. Thank you so much for your talents!

Works Like a Charm

by Tigressica on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The only way I can get to sleep!

Love it!

by OzziLosi on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My daughter and I love listening every night. It helps us fall right to sleep! I'm not a great sleeper and this podcast has helped me begin to fall asleep more quickly.

Thank you and goodnight, from Japan.

by Baisersvoles on Dec 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast works! I was able to fall asleep within minutes during my commute on the Tokyo den-en-toshi line train, during rush hour, which is crowded and awful. My favorite episode so far is the play-by-play account of It's the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown. Thank you !!

Boundlessly boring

by Skydog777777 on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I started listening to this podcast right around election time when I was waking up in the middle of the night with my mind racing. I am shocked at how well it works. I am now an every night listener. Thank you for everything you do Scooter.

Where was I last night?

by Doesntworkcrapapp on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

What happened here? I don't have any idea. I know that I've been having some serious trouble falling asleep and that the hour long podcast didn't even get me there- but it did lull me into a crazy weird in-between state where words blended together and I did ALMOST sleep. I'll be trying again tonight. One way or the other, it's worth a listen because it's so wacky.

Scooter is my Spirit Animal....

by paganheart/metalsoul on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok not really, but his weird, wild and wonderful little podcast may just be saving my life...it certainly is saving me from the insomnia that has been plaguing me for the last couple of years, thanks to problems both physical and mental. His "creaky dulcet tones" and meandering, stream-of-consciousness ramblings weave a relaxing spell that is a welcome distraction from my racing mind in the middle of the night. Thanks for being my "bore friend," Scooter!

Better than NyQuil

by rebeccajcoleman on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Reliably just engaging enough to pull me out of my own head making sleep possible! Life changer. Highly recommend.

Amazing

by Figgyisafatcat on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a chronic insomniac and I decided to give this podcast a try a few weeks ago. I couldn't believe it but I end up falling asleep to it! If you're struggling through the night I can't recommend this podcast more!

Prescription Strength

by Spellchekc on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Linguistic Lunesta