Average rating:

5
out of 1343 ratings.

I'm a believer sleeper or something

by Andie2400 on Aug 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

All it took was this first time to be a believer. I didn't realize that laughing before falling asleep could be such a relief for me and actually help me fall asleep. Thank you for bringing me to a goodnights rest when I don't feel like meditating. Amazing storytelling!

I can never seem to finish an episode. Am dead asleep.

by Thirteen in SF on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

...and that's saying something. I do take meds for a life long sleep disoder, but holy smokes does this push me over the edge. I don't know what it is, but the host has truly stumbled upon some kind of formula that lets your mind disconnect. It's magic. Don't play while driving. Five stars!

Best sleep aid

by Novinascotia on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I fall asleep within minutes of listening to this. It's great for anyone who needs to have some background noise to fall asleep.

Works!

by davidpe on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Nine times out of ten I don't even make it halfway through an episode before falling asleep...

Worked for me

by Tunneled101234 on Aug 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

One minute I was laughing at the silly humor the next I was waking up. The porky pig thing he does is pretty funny.

A+

by Janeyyyyyy on Aug 18, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Sleep inducing, but interesting at the same time.

Not For Me

by Itscabby on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I gave this a try, but this guy's voice is so grating! I don't understand how anyone could manage to fall asleep to this.

So good you miss most of it

by Phaebear on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to random podcasts while struggling to sleep for a few weeks. That's fine, until I start having dreams starring horrible murders or aliens or ghosts and sleep is over for a while. I gave this a try, and woke up nine episodes later, having had a wonderful rest. It's like a friend telling you fascinating stories about their job in finance... for hours. Love it.

Scooter Rocks!

by Joebok on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Never fails to quiet the mind, to disengage the gears of racing thoughts and let you drift peacefully to sleep. Make no mistake, this isn't random rambling - these podcasts are crafted and created deliberately and thoughtfully to help you get to sleep. Fantastic!

From a longtime insomniac...

by brian.rinehart on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

THANK YOU! I've been dealing with the inability to sleep for most of my adult life. I can't tell you exactly what Scooter is doing all I can tell you is it works. I started with the back catalog, which I recommend you do too. Sometimes it might take 15 minutes, sometimes it's immediate but I have yet to make it through an entire episode without ending up in dreamland. Scooter, you quite literally have improved the quality of my life. Thank you!

Bedtime stories, who knew?

by Mmmitchell328 on Aug 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never fallen asleep faster than I do when listening to scoots ramble on about nothing. Talk about keeping your mind at ease. Best thing I have ever found to help lull me to sleep fast.

Good stuff!

by MermilT on Aug 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Very calming and makes me laugh out loud... Which probably is detrimental to falling asleep, but makes me feel better about life in general.

so helpful

by liltired on Aug 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

this podcast is great for falling asleep to: just interesting enough that your brain is distracted from your own thoughts that might be keeping you up, but boring enough that you are likely to doze off. I have a trouble falling asleep a lot of the time, and have scooter to thank for helping me get into dreamland! I prefer the episodes not related to any tv shows, since they kind of distract me if I am familiar with the program being parodied. otherwise, I highly recommend this podcast! you can feel the love and respect coming through your speakers

entertaining sleep cast

by Mayday7716 on Aug 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

at times this helps me fall asleep. but Scooter.. this last podcast about the Florida trip, and the Pop Pass, had me cracking up. so, even if I don't fall asleep, it does help take my mind off things. good job 😊 ❤️

Automatic Response

by clangelb on Aug 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It was a rough transition. Going from "I have insomnia" to "I slept several hours last night."Actually, I thought about taking a star or two off, just because it's so difficult to remember how to answer "Did you sleep well?" I usually say, "No, it was terrible." An automatic reaction. But Scoots made me into a liar. I thought about taking a star or two away for that, but then I remembered that "rest" I heard so much about is kind of worth it. Thank you. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Fall asleep to this podcast. Or don't. It's not for everyone, but it may have saved me.

👌🏻

by llilbearr on Aug 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast works!!! Never even heard past the intro. Love!!

Truly amazing

by cacah on Aug 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have never been able to fall asleep as quickly as I can when listening to this podcast. When I am having a night of anxiety, I can tune into Sleep With Me and fall asleep within 15 minutes. I don't even know what happens past the first 15 minutes of a typical episode because I'm always asleep. Thank you so much!!!

First night I slept better than I have in years

by Viviria on Aug 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm hooked. Between this and the vitamins I slept so amazingly soundly. Woke up not tired for the first time in years.

Genius

by tvrajan3221 on Aug 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is nothing short of genius! I have to say, however, that if the intent is to make someone go to sleep, it does not work with me. I think Scooter pulls off such an amazing, hilarious parody of a boring person that I get too fascinated to fall asleep. I find myself laughing out loud – I'm too amused to go to sleep! The pauses, the mumbling incoherence, the endless digressions and non sequiturs, and knight's move pattern of thinking are all astonishingly reminiscent of a boring older uncle one might run into it at a family gathering. If I lose concentration for a moment, the subject is so far removed from the one he was rambling on about a few moments ago, that I find myself going back to hear how he got here from there! I don't know how popular this podcast is, but it surely deserves to be at the top of the list!

Best Sleep Podcast!

by AmandaAnne307 on Aug 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast- I fall asleep so quickly! When it takes a bit longer to nod off, I giggle at the nonsense rambling. I haven't made it through a whole podcast yet 😊

Helped me sleep despite PTSD

by LovesAutumn on Aug 08, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I avoided having a sleep routine for about two years. I have PTSD and during high stress times going to bed and falling asleep is very difficult for me because of nightmares, cold sweats, and a racing heartbeat. I have a ton of anxiety and would just lay in bed for hours tossing and turning. Even while sleeping, I was so wound up that I had frequent nightmares (sometimes several a night). In sum, sleep was something I absolutely dreaded and avoided. The lack of sleep made my PTSD worse, so it was a vicious cycle of anxiety and exhaustion. This podcast has helped me to finally sleep without fearing hours of tossing and turning. Scooter's voice relaxes me and helps me calm down. Being calm while sleeping has greatly reduced my nightmares (still have them but it's far more tolerable). I've started a sleep routine and feel more rested and less on edge. Being rested has also reduced my anxiety during the day. I look forward to listening to his stories and I can't sleep without Scooter's voice in the background. Thank you Drew for this podcast. I love all your stories, especially those involving Trader Joe's crushes. I also can't pronounce Worcestershire.

Best thing since a solid drunken pass-out....

by Memememe12234455686688 on Aug 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never fallen asleep faster than listening to this low tone, melodic, scratchy, unsure voice. The depth of the stories/thoughts/meanderings he tells are insanely entertaining, shallow, yet detailed and ever branching. It will hook you, but give you the safety of feeling ok to fall asleep. It's like when you and your drunk friend are closing down the night... You're ready to sleep, but he wants to tell you about all the shenanigans that happened to him, but you were there. You know that if you start snoring... he won't be offended. It's very comfortable. Thanks, Drew!

Skeptic

by Hhgvdbn on Aug 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

At first I was! I had a hard time sleeping, but I can't seem to get to the end of an episode of this podcast to date. Thanks so much for this 👌🏼

Really Bad

by Bea999 on Aug 03, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I tried to listen to several podcasts but they were all so bad that I had to read the reviews to see if I was missing something. I sorted by date to see the most recent ones and of course they all said its terrible. It must have been good in 2014 but now its so bad that it forced me to write this review which is something I hardly ever do.

My go to

by Belachikaah on Aug 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Ive been using the podcast to go to sleep now for some months. I found it when I was desperately trying to sleep but couldnt. In my web search I found this soothing podcast that helped me with my problem. I recommend it to whomever suffers from lack of sleep. Thanks Scooter !!

Awesome

by Hot wing freak on Aug 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Scoots is a genius. Just the right amount of odd and boring. I don't even want to go to bed without him anymore 😀

Life-changing

by Cdp01 on Aug 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This works for me like nothing else. Absolutely worth s try.

Prolific

by Dubbed jacuzzis on Aug 02, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a total game changer. Spoken word to distract a running mind, Scooter helps lower you to sleep. This approach may not come as a surprise, but the beauty is you don't have to worry about trying to find your place the next time you listen.

Could be relaxing if it weren't so annoying

by Agw13211 on Aug 02, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's like trying to tune out your weird uncle's stories at thanksgiving.

Miracle Podcast

by MjaneM on Jul 31, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This man is brilliant at what he does and I'm so glad he's sharing his talents for meandering thoughts and tangents. I can't fall asleep in silence but hate to fall asleep with the TV on. This is the perfect solution because you don't need to pay attention to what he's saying and there's no flickering blue light from a TV to impede sleep.I'm a committed fan.

Fantastic

by Crazyguurrlll on Jul 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great. Perfect.

Where have you been all my life Scooter?!?

by PaddlingLynn on Jul 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Ah.Maze.Ing! All my life I have been looking for the perfect man to gently talk me to sleep, and after 37 years and hundreds of hypno-meditation-visualization-whitenoise concoctions later...I have finally found you. I no longer fear the restless anxious mind I have will keep me up for hours. I now just look forward to your sweet sweet voice and oddly interesting rambles. Bless you.

Thanks for the rest

by Bildango on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Works like a charm. I was shocked at how well it put me out from the very first time I listened to it.

Warm,warm, funny, wonderful. I adore this podcast!

by Unica Sola on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Warm,warm, funny, wonderful. I adore this podcast!

I don't know how I survived so far without Sleep With Me

by Want the points on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I was skeptical that this would actually help me sleep at first, but now I couldn't even try to go to bed without putting on an episode. Thanks!

Surprised By the Results

by twilighter96 on Jul 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Works like a charm. EVERY single time!

So great

by Pot8o092817171 on Jul 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

So helpful.

Useful

by blacktooth90 on Jul 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

10/10

Are these reviews paid for?

by McGreulez on Jul 26, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast had such great reviews so I decided to give it a try. About 30 mins in and the guy is still doing plugs for things to buy and just random mumbling ADD tangents. Have yet to hear any story. Very disappointed!!

💤

by JBT Original on Jul 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Grandpa narrations are the best

Awesome

by Piperandjudesmom on Jul 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I thought this would be a joke...but for real this works!

It totally works!!!!

by Marianannanananna12314455 on Jul 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It Works!!!!!!!!!

5 sleepy stars

by afray_SF on Jul 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is amazballs. For decades, since my mid-teens, I've dealt with insomnia to some mild to extreme extent or another. If you also suffer, you know it can be debilitating and frustrating to say the least. At some point the drugs don't work either. Never in a million years would I have believed some podcast would put me to sleep usually within 15 minutes. I usually leave it playing all night so when I inevitably wake up he lulls me right back to sleep. Thank you isn't sufficient, but thank you Scooter.

Sleeper Podcast for the Deep Dark Night

by missrosiesmiles on Jul 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Brainbot entertainer of the year 2016, Scoots thanks for all your hard work on the podcast! You're storytelling helps lull me to sleep and keep me company in the deep dark night. I recommend this podcast to everyone who says, "I'm having a hard time sleeping" which I know is a lot of us. Love and hugs. 💕😴🌙

8+ hours of sleep, check!

by Mchamaker on Jul 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have waiting for such a podcast...never made it past the introduction and thus, I am a sold.

It works

by ALWalley on Jul 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never made it to the end of an episode. His rambling voice is a potent sleep aid.

Intrusive thoughts

by 8hr sleeper😴 on Jul 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have the type of intrusive thoughts that keep me up crying and make me tired and sad in the day so I dont get much done and then cry at night so on and so on; other methods are not effective for me so I was going to just bite the bullet and try sleeping pills (even though i really didn't want to) BUT THIS POD HELPS. My mind doesn't think about my failures it just focuses on the pod and this is really great. I am more productive in the day and get 8hr sleep every night now. --not going to cure your mind but it is effective for sleeping

something brilliant

by Amrad123 on Jul 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

about this guy. I don't have trouble falling asleep and just listen to him because it's different, unique and funny at times. I'm hooked. a breath o fresh air in a sea of podcasts.

A great humanitarian work of soporific genius

by grrlwatcher on Jul 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I have no idea how any of the stories end, but I am so very very grateful for this podcast and my spouse is grateful that I no longer take Ambien night after night, though apparently I used to say some funny s**t.

Brilliant ZZZzzzzzz...

by Mehyaknow on Jul 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't know what kind of pot this guy smokes before recording these episodes, but I need it.