Average rating:

4.5
out of 1243 ratings.

Helpful

by Bill Lyndhurst Oh on Nov 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I enjoy Leo, he makes tech fun

Where is the advice

by Spidie6 on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Most of the time spent on photography or travel. Where is the computer advice and problem solving?

Awesome show

by Hjhfksuidhvk on Jul 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Enjoying the insight on tech news etc.

Great way to keep up with tech

by poweredbyh2o on Jul 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a regular listener of this podcast, which also airs on many major networks such as KFI AM 640, and streams online on YouTube and a few other places. Leo Laporte usually begins the show with some current event/technology conversation and those are usually quite informative. After the first break, calls begin to come in and the best part about this is the variety that is not normally possible in a regular show type. Leo does a great job of explaining tech, but there’s also a chat room where many people weigh in, making this a very valuable source of information. Covering smartphones, smart watches, virtual/augmented reality, software and apps, ethics, and many other tech related items means it gets to the everyday issues but with just the right amount of geekiness for expert users. If it’s brand new, chances are it’s a topic of the show. If you want to follow tech, this is a great place to start, and the rest of Leo’s network TWiT is a great place to follow many other topics of interest. Highly recommend this podcast!

Love this TWIT Network

by Kps909 on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to most of the podcast from this network they always provide great content but there are ppl like Rushifier who just here to troll by giving one star to this network

A great start to my week.

by Rushifier on Jun 11, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You guys are the best. I listen to your shows on Monday whilst working and they always cheer me up. I usually get a good laugh from Brian and Jason. You are the best tech podcast since the old Maximum PC No BS podcasts from back in 2007-2008. Keep it up!

Let’s get back to knowledge and less chatter!

by Ya!Baby on Apr 23, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

It has become more a talk...talk...less the great information we got used to? Still listen just not as often...

Great tech show

by Woodsb1231892 on Mar 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I’ve been listening to this podcast for a few years and wanted to say that I really enjoy how Leo presents the contact and assists users everyday with their technology issues. I’m a techy too so can relate!!!!!

This show changes lives

by cabboootle on Dec 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

1) Got me into computers at a young age2) studied engineering in college as result3) moved to city cause of acquaintance from college4) met my wife in said town5) I owe it to Leo

I love the TWiT network

by TomTone on Oct 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Leo Laporte is always energetic and entertaining! So much information on the technology that effects all of our lifes!

Great Podcast

by Big Daddy 112 on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

The go to podcast for tech info. Leo is great. Very patient and genuinely cares.

Review with a complaint

by Georgethe4th on Sep 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Hello, I love the show. 👍 I listen to the recorded shows. I have been using the IPAD app to listen and have been using the Play for 10, 15, 30 min so Leo could talk and help me relax 👏😊.I just upgraded my IPad to ver 11 and the play option for 5, 10, 15, etc is missing. Now I have to get up walk across the room and open the iPad and turn off. 😩

Awesome tips on many technical things

by Dent Action pdr on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great recommendations for computers, cameras, programs. Etc. must listen every week

Not much tech in the Tech Guy

by N74JW on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

It is mostly banter, self-promotion, and ads. No real compelling content or questions.

Continues to talk non tech

by Jdogmt on May 07, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I liked Leo and his whole network of podcasts but have slowly stopped listening to his shows as he continues to talk politics. It is ok to have an opinion but when you are a tech journalist who comes off as smug and degrading to half the country it will eventually catch up to you. (Especially when you apparently know very little about the political topics you speak of). Too bad.

Dongle

by Iansimpson on Apr 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Dongle

Awesome

by Snowwmman on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks for all the great advice

Leo is great

by LanMind on Mar 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great content but I never end up finishing any of them unless I have plenty of windshield time.

Great podcast

by Quakefan on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Leo really has a knack for helping the callers. Sure, some questions are pretty basic but some aren't and his breadth of knowledge is impressive. He's never condescending no matter what the subject. I also always enjoy his monologues on current issues.

Leo's the best!

by Magicwafflez on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have learned so much from listening to Leo. Everyone should listen to this podcast! Keep up the great work!

Useless

by Bluesteel7697 on Nov 02, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Useless tech laced with politics. If I wanted to listen to that, I'd marry my ex wife again.

The Best Tech show!

by Rick..M on Sep 04, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Leo is the best, Love his show!

The best

by Dchotel on Jul 15, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down!!!

Need to listen more!

by Rutherford Beehave on Jun 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Not a techhead so maybe my experience isn't a common one. But every time I tune in, I discover something new.

Killing Time

by making7 on May 14, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

How much time does Leo have to waste?? Here is a guy full of knowledge in the real world of technology, and he is talking randomly about butter and eggs.

horrible

by lequinhoz on Mar 31, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

terrible podcast

Yay!

by 2bDanish on Feb 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this! ... So very helpful! YAY!!!

Ok

by Ceejtank55 on Feb 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Podcast is good most of the time and is educational. Something rubs me the wrong way though due to Leo's past controversies and the way that he acts with some of his guests. Many of the shows are just repeats of the time things however i.e.: Windows 10 update over and over

Done with this unprofessional windbag

by Bonedalearchitect on Dec 20, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've listened to this show for several years, but no more. Gone from iTunes and my phone. Leo has gotten more full of himself over time, goes on and on about whatever interests him, doesn't really listen to callers anymore - including talking over and cutting off virtually every caller - and often doesn't even answer the question. Last straw is that recently he eats his lunch over an open mic on the podcast - are you serious? We want to listen to someone chew their food??? If you want to ask a stupid, repetitive question like what phone should I buy, this is the show for you.

Unsubscribe. Dadcast with creep host

by Hoeyhimself on Oct 20, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to really enjoy TWiT, so much that I'd recommend it to just about anyone that I got into a conversation about tech with. The show has degraded so badly, not only can I no longer recommend it to others, I am unsubscribing. A shame, because I was a devoted listener for years. If Leo Laporte had any sense, he would step down and retire, and hand the keys to this clapped-out network to someone new. If there was a time when Leo Laporte had something to offer to the conversation of technology, it has long passed, and to be frank, his presence is toxic. Even if you argue that he has a relevant perspective on the current state of the industry—which I would strongly argue against—there's no defending his tendency to be perverse and say uncomfortably inappropriate things. The tech segment is not without podcasts that offer more substance from more professional, educated, and genuine voices. TWiT has collapsed under the weight of inflated ego and a tolerant allowance of irrelevant and ignorant mouthpieces.

Great Show!

by .Jan. on Aug 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I used to watch Leo back in the 90s and early to mid-2000s on TV. I do enjoy listening to the podcast programs, but I wish now that he would go back to the days where he would demostrate how programs operated and such. But I am willing to listen!He's sorta like the CarTalk for technology!

Tech With A Twist

by shark9999! on Aug 01, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

From the left coast and you can tell.

Tech guy

by Wcason1969 on Jul 25, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great And educational

TTG=the no tech show

by emotd on Jun 03, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Can't listen/watch Leo after he blamed photoshop on his revealing body part photo goof. Leo is not family friendly.

Great podcast!

by Paul-32 on Apr 17, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast! I listen every week.

What Happened?

by scott2122 on Feb 18, 2015
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Leo used to be informed on tech topics back in the day. Not anymore it seems...

One of the best!

by Jim Fantazzia on Jan 24, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

The Tech Guy podcast has been included in my weekly rotation of podcasts, I listen to 20-25 a week and always look forward to this one. Keep up the great job Leo!

Great radio voice

by NOLA Clockdoc on Nov 28, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I have only been listening a short time but have picked up some valuable knowledge in different areas. Leo has a great voice for radio. It is never boring. I even enjoy his commercial presentations. Other podcast hosts (TWIP, are you listening Frederick?) should take note. Thanks, too, for providing the excellent reference links in the show notes.

Uninformative babble

by Ssoctopus on Mar 17, 2014
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was initially excited to listen to the podcast after seeing stellar reviews, then listened to two of his most recent episodes. Literally takes him 30 minutes to make a 5 minute point. The other 25 minutes are divided between his cracking tasteless jokes and digressing from anything informative into senseless babble.

Can't listen for two hours?????

by Whuxford on Dec 02, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Cannot agree with our friend wanting the shows shorter! Love all the TWIT shows!

Can you make it shorter?

by hasnain22 on Oct 29, 2013
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Almost two hours for each episode? Really? Content is good, but the length is just too long. Or plz provide a trimmed version.

Leo is the greatest.

by PjS-76 on Sep 17, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

What can I say I love Leo and his TwiT empire.

The best tech news & info podcast!

by djc33 on Sep 16, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been listening to Leo for years; he always provides informative tech news & advice. He's patience with those who are new to the tech world and puts them at ease with his wit and guides them with his wisdom. (I wish he would do another photography podcast).

Not impressed

by firefly8 on Apr 08, 2013
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

More and more, Leo sounds like a grumpy old man.

long time tech tv to the tech guy viewer

by geekwanab3 on Jan 27, 2013
Rating: ★★★★★

Leo has a great thing going here. Just hope his success in this podcast era does not go to his head. Divorce, affairs and hiring his F buddy as his executive producer are pit falls of the business and can contaminate this wonderful forum for those who are passionate about technology and pend on his information from all his guest and cohost!

Great Guy

by aaronAmacUSER on Dec 22, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

This man is a Tech rock star !!!

Sweaty Diversion

by KDanU on Dec 18, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to podcasts during my morning workouts. An hour a day keeps the fat away and the brain cells firing during my boring morning routine. Keep up the good work! And by the way, I miss the snappy banter during the break times. Let us back in on the behind the scenes. That was always a highlight!

Terrific tech talk

by JoFrobo on Dec 16, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen often to Leo. Great interesting chat about tekkie stuff

Tranforming!

by yodaface87 on Nov 07, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

This show transformed me from a mewbie into a geek. Like linguaphone for tech language. Long may it last!

Great

by Travelstalker18 on Nov 05, 2012
Rating: ★★★★★

Great fan here. Do what u want Leo, u pay the bills. Babies complain about everything.