Average rating:

5
out of 4335 ratings.

Well done Mr. Harris

by Great oak middle school on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Intelligent, topical, non-condescending, thought provoking... best podcast I’ve heard.

Who would have thought...

by AJentP on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I never would have thought that I could listen to two people talk for hours and be riveted and stimulated to think more deeply about science, ethics, philosophy, and current events. These long-form interviews with interesting and thoughtful people are the antidote to the sound byte economy of mainstream media. I happily contribute to Sam’s project!

Thought-provoking

by DPennSOBE on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and am a financial contributor. Sam Harris maintains a high standard for every episode. His guests are consistently knowledgeable, relevant and Sam’s interviewing style provides the listener the opportunity to access ideas and intellectually stimulating information not readily available elsewhere. He happens to be an atheist, and that’s a plus for me. Any person interested in critical thought will likely find something thought-provoking and worthwhile here. I’m eagerly awaiting his meditation app that I understand is in the works, or maybe it’s a podcast, I don’t recall. Color me a fan.

Obsessed

by squeezykins on Oct 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Addictive Fascinating Want more

Essential Listening

by Micah Dillon on Oct 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

An essential podcast for the preservation and defense of civil discourse in a fragmented cultural landscape.

So grateful to have access to these conversations!

by Kikimulsh on Oct 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for making and sharing this podcast for free. I’ve been waking up with a new episode every morning since I stumbled into the podcast and will be up to date soon. Its amazing to be exposed to these speakers and conversations— its helping me refine and define my personal values in a rich way while I have the luxury and time to as a grad student. Has also inspired some of my own ideas I’m working on now.

Certified Mastery (the likes of which you’ve never heard!)

by LucyInTheSky184 on Oct 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My exhusband was an avid reader of Sam Harris, so I harbored some bias against him; but the brilliant neuroscientist is a champion Humanist who brings curiosity, critical thinking, and deep discussion to the forefront of every episode and redefines the shape and scope of a podcast, and for that matter, a conversation. With keen insight and thoughtful probing, Dr. Harris invites us on a journey of inquiry and discovery that sets latent observers onto the path of enlightened participants: citizens.

Great Listen

by frevans05 on Oct 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not for the narrow minded. Five stars!

Sam for Pres

by Hamsandwich4459 on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

...or anyone else for that matter. Love the intelligence of this show and it's willingness to tackle high minded topics. Sams guests are fantastic, and he lets them do most of the talking, usually.

The best.

by smarshe on Oct 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best.

A Bastion of Reason

by banditobanditobandito on Oct 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting and mentally stimulating.

One of the better podcasts out there.

by Mac10Matt on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris is a breath of fresh air in a time where many seem to abandoning facts and reason in favor of ideology. You may not agree with him all the time, but you can’t argue that anyone in public discourse is doing much more than Sam to try to bring reason to the forefront of our thinking.

Always great

by cjburly on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam is awesome. One of the few podcasts that I listen to every one.

Best podcast out there

by amadactyl on Oct 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Waking Up. Sam has a laundry list of intelligent, interesting guests that come on the show and discuss modern ideas in a new way. I always come away with food for thought and anticipation for the next podcast. Keep up the great work, Sam!

Enlightening and engaging

by Danny Goler on Oct 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam’s podcast leads with its example of conversation without black boxes of intent.Beyond being one of the most eloquent speakers, Sam brings an all-star level of compassionate scrutiny and fairness to every topic and guest.An indispensable exemplar of how conversations should be had, especially around polarizing topics.

Every human should listen to this.

by Alords on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting conversations with incredibly intelligent people across a variety of disciplines. Every episode is brilliant. They are long, though. Would recommend listening to an entire podcast without interruptions. You need to focus because these are so dense and educational. I love it.

A Masterclass in Critical Thinking

by Chay-Z everybody on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam has guided my self-education more singularly than any other contemporary thinker. He brings an expert level of academic integrity to difficult conversations That most others shy away from. This podcast greatly informs tones of my own, and I hungrily await each new installment of Waking Up. If you enjoy the podcast, as I do, consider supporting Sam directly via his website. He makes a strong case for financing the media we consume; this project is among the most deserving because of its thoroughness and clarity.

Especially love anything to do with free will

by rustbelt8 on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam's work to free us all from the illusion of free will would save the world. Thanks, Sam!!

Brilliant!

by Cattle Sod on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best conversations on the planet.

A voice of reason

by PeterBucket on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam, thank you for all the work you do. You are a voice of reason amidst a sea of emotion.

Every episode is good.

by csagsveen on Oct 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

And I will probably listen to each episode more than once.

More women, please.

by Antweezie on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Fab. Sanity saving me from drowning in #45’s oppression and insanity. MORE WOMEN NEEDED, however.

A Must Listen

by Ravitzje on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great informational and eye opening podcast. One of the staples in my podcast diet and has had me reconsider several topics I thought I was steadfast one. Check it out!

My favorite podcast

by ManDudeGuu on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the podcast I most look forward to hearing!

SAM is a truth speaker

by NiceguYWillie on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast with great guests

Sam Harris

by Samvaljr on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love the podcast!

The best podcast for unadulterated truth

by Igotall3 on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s that simple.

Amazing

by Aj bob pants on Oct 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you base your beliefs in reality, you will enjoy this podcast.

Everlasting

by FOD_Stalker on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When all other podcasts and radio shows bore me, this is the one I turn to for entertainment and learning. Endlessly entertaining and always instructive.

Phenomenal

by conswince on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Deeply inspirational and informative. A pleasure to listen to and brilliant source of information

Challenging

by jalepeno bagel on Oct 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris and his guests are brilliant people. I have to work hard to keep up with their conversations and analysis but it’s very gratifying. In a time if dumbing down, this is exactly what I crave!

Brilliant and incisive

by ncooty on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly civil discourse guided by a brilliant host on a wide range of a issues with genuine intellectual integrity. Superb, addictive.

Really enjoy this podcast

by Frankwilson34 on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He is a once in a generation mind. I find this podcast and his writing very informative.

Excellent.

by jvan391210 on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the first review I’ve ever written. “Waking Up” is an excellent podcast, it is well designed, challenging, interesting and relevant. Listening, reading, and watching Sam and his guests have turned me onto so many new ideas and concepts. I support the show, and I can’t imagine my money going to a better cause.

Indispensable

by karl Lawrence imac on Oct 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If I could only listen to one podcast it would be this one. The guests and subject matter offer great variety in compliment to an especially skilled arbiter of information. No complaints.

Superb

by shmavus on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Insightful and engrossing.

Buzz Buzz

by Julieann6100 on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every time I listen to a Waking Up podcast , I feel like a fly on the wall at a very cool cocktail party .

Intellectual Candy!

by Onecooldudeaaa on Oct 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast - made my year, thank you.

Literally the Best

by Jimi Summer on Oct 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is dope. If you’re looking for something to get into and follow every week. Look no further.

Excellent

by howe0144 on Oct 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great

Great podcast

by Jlhhhvffh on Sep 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris's podcast is deeply thought provoking, far more entertaining than listening to the radio, and is helpful in grappling and explaining some of the more complex issues in our society.

Highly recommend

by Roytchuk on Sep 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast and highly recommend it! I use it a source for finding interesting books on various topics. It happened more than once that Sam talked to someone who was so interesting that I went and bought his book. In addition, I really like Sam's mentality of making the interviewee look (or actually sound) great!

Waking Up

by Roosta21212147 on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very interesting discussions.

Mandatory Favorite

by Damuise on Sep 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't always like the topics that are discussed. There are many I do. What's great about this podcast is that Sam is a proponent of the art of conversation and open communication. The fact is, I feel that everything is presented fairly and I find myself enlightened regardless.

Alt-Right Terrorist

by Westcoast Brian on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

You don’t need to listen to this alt right propaganda

Clear, Concise and Reasonable

by moremoremoremusic on Sep 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris is a small beautiful island of scientific reason and rational thought in a sea of dogma and idealogy. He works through complex issues of morality, politics and philosophy with a clarity and conciseness that is refreshing and brings on guests who he engages with in thoughtful productive dialogue to work out some of the most challenging problems of our day.

One of the best podcasts!

by patm1982 on Sep 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Discovered you after the affleck fiasco. You were saying things I was thinking. I love your logical & dispassionate approach to issues. Always interesting to hear your point of view.

One of the best podcasts

by JARG1971 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This by far is one of my favorite podcasts currently available on iTunes. I highly recommend it, a must listen for everyone. It’s like health food for the brain.

The Best

by ml1234567 on Sep 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not just for atheists, not just for people concerned with Islam, really calm, intelligent, subtly humourous talk about really interesting issues in ethics and philosophy, and how they relate to politics, medicine, technology today and especially tomorrow.

Superb

by jonreason on Sep 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I finally found the podcast I've searching for.