Average rating:

5
out of 2283 ratings.

If "brutal honesty" had a face attached to it

by Samrito Supreme on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're seeking a highly intelligent, thought provoking perspective to add to you life pallet, look no further. There are few individuals thoughts I respect more than Sam Harris. I thank him for continually fighting to keep the public informed. Even in the face of monumental public scrutiny

Most clear and thoughtful thinker of our time

by Cszzzgh on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast!

Thought provoking

by Twainstown on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast even if I don't always understand what Sam and his guest are talking about. Sam asks great questions and is also very articulate.

Logic in this mad world

by shikawgo on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

What can be said that hasn't been said already. There's a reason the ratings and reviews for this podcast are glowing. Sam Harris is the epitome of calm cool logic and intelligent discourse in a world of hyperbole and biased divisiveness.

Great podcast!!

by FuddyDuddy11 on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

👏👏👏👏

One of the worlds BEST thinkers

by Nirvana1017 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You can count on Sam to remind you of the value of critical thinking.

Frum interview

by tommy_esmeralda on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to his David Frum interview. Excellent discourse and much needed.

A must for keeping a sharp mind

by MK_Boston on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A great platform to stay infomred, get your ideas tested and expaned your critical thinking abilities.

Brilliantly profound

by Karaannk on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Harris has a way of breaking down difficult subjects into easy to understand truths. I find myself constantly checking for future feeds- once you start listening to his podcasts you will not be able to go without.

Essential Listening

by TexasTbird on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you want information and thoughtful insight, here it is. Sam covers multiple topics with guests from across the political/religious/whatever spectrum.

Soothing and Informative

by Brusswole_Sprouts on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've only listened to the "Were all Cucks Now" episode with David Frum, but I can already tell I will enjoy this podcast very much. Harris seems to have a balanced approach to broaching controversial subjects, a soothing cadence, and an intelligent perspective. Definitely looking forward to more listening.

Insightful

by Gizellebelle on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris engages in interesting intellectual conversations with philosophers, scientists, journalists and other notable thinkers.

The real truth.

by ZachBass48 on Feb 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He has helped me define the majority of thoughts in my mind. His emotional and cerebral intelligence are a great example of what we should be striving towards as individuals.

Critical Thinking

by CharlieSwett on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

"It's not what you think, it's how you think." -Christopher HitchensThis quote from Letters to a Young Contrarian always make me think of Sam Harris, and vice versa.

I Look Forward to Every Episode

by grapefoofleo on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been a longtime fan of Sam Harris and this podcast doesn't disappoint. Always a great guest and insightful conversation.

Courageous Inquiry

by Aspiring Intellectual on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Harris puts him self out there with to be challenged-nd to challenge. Not many folks seeking genuine discussion on this level out there. The Dan Carlin episode probably the most interesting exploration of the difference between theory and practice in American foreign policy I've heard. Very enlightening 2 hrs!

Intelligent Conversation

by NoBSBallard on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Some of the most relevant conversations Ive heard.

I love this podcast

by butcher bunny on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Intellectually stimulating. I look forward to every new episode.

Great Show

by Mikert27 on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like Sam Harris because he asks insightful questions to luminary guests. He regularly triggers my reflex to research words I am not familiar with. "What a valuable resource?" I often hear from my inner dialogue throughout each episode. Even with a long drive coming up in the morning, I'll sit through the conversation in the driveway. Excellent!

Proudly removing BS from the public discourse since 2011

by Steimp on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In a world with no wifi, this is the podcast I'd download.

One of my favorite podcasts

by Pete aboard a unicycle on Feb 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love Waking Up with Sam Harris. His brilliance, wide range of fascinating interests, wonderful and suprising guests and insightful questions make this podcasts a must listen. I only wish he put out more episodes but hopefully his output will climb once he has extra help with staff.

Insightful podcast with provoking topics

by Ryguy1324354657 on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to Mr. Harris in my car, it's great!

Beautiful, engaging, and relaxing

by macase1989 on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris consistently puts out content that keeps me thinking and reformulating my own views. The talks and the accompanying music always have a beautiful, relaxing tone that puts me in the mood to think and sincerely challenge myself.

The only hope for humanity

by crunch hardtack on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Is if we can get more people to think like Sam Harris.

A Reflection by an Observant Person

by Harrytheenthusiast on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is really just a reflection on what is important, why we as humans have come to believe this is important and why our belief makes it important. Sam Harris' approach is very interdisciplinary. In talks about political detail and what science is built on, and the value of meditation, there is a sense that the individual's perception of all of these issues depends on ways of thinking that can be changed- by meditation or reasoned debate.My favorite episodes are about philosophy of truth(Deutsch, McCaskill, Dennett, Peterson), but all topics are delved into.This podcast really makes thinking addicting because it's so pleasant- calming, enlightening- hearing new ideas and then extrapolating them yourself becomes exciting because progress is made when you're hearing and conversing with people interested in thinking anew rather than beating you linguistically into their ideology.You should listen if you love thought and life.

Amazing

by Thoughtful748 on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has changed the way I approach problems in my life. Sam is a role model for us all.

It's rational to subscribe

by Emmy4747 on Feb 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

His only agenda is logic and truth on today's most engaging topics.

Will change your life

by bj23nkc on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you listen with a critical ear and have an open mind Sam can change the way you perceive the world. Truth>Everything else

I have a joke

by ceeyooentee on Feb 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

This is a great, substantive podcast. Currently going through the feed and enjoying most episodes.However, Sam is not exactly the most dynamic speaker, he can sometimes be a bit monotone. I sometimes call it "Falling Asleep with Sam Harris". Get it?????!

Thought provoking but smug

by I ugly;($'niugf on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I enjoy the content but something about him comes across as very smug. Maybe that makes me shallow, but it makes the great content hard to absorb. Im not being anti-intellectual. Neil DeGrasse Tyson is an example of an intellectual that is far more relatable.

Recommended

by Klax j on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Interesting and thought provoking content. A+

Genius

by TigerGi on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I get some money, I will donate.

Love this podcast!

by CT888VT on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Outstanding podcast with great speakers and enlighten topics. Love it and thank you very much for being a true light in this crazy world of ours.

#1 podcast in my list. Superb. Highly recommended.

by Frustrated.jo on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've followed Sam Harris for several years, even before he began this podcast. His ability to think rationally and logically has yet to cease my amazement. It has been an invaluable help to me in learning how to think critically and rationally. I always look forward to new episodes.

A Good Voice to Have Running Through Your Head

by GOTPSOTP on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam's podcast features the occasional contentious guest but mostly some very smart and creative people. One hopes the coming AGI will enjoy it (and take note).

Seemingly Complex Topics Made Simple Through Reason

by TaylorjayB on Feb 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't consider myself to be the smartest guy out there, so when I'm introduced to seemingly complex topics I tend to shy away, afraid of being intellectually out of my element. However, Sam Harris makes these seemingly complex topics accessible to any one with ears and the ability to listen, this happily includes me. Harris has an insatiable appetite for the truth and is more than willing to discuss any topic with anyone, and I find this to be admirable.

Brilliantly titled

by gorillamama8 on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listening to this podcast. Mind expanding and edifying. Thank you Sam Harris.

Complete Garbage

by Bass_PLaya on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

👎

Informative and most importantly rational and sane

by JLNicholas on Feb 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Do yourself a favor in these crazy times and listen to this podcast

Great podcast

by Reoknows on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great range of social and political topics that are often missed or misunderstood in main stream media.

Sam Harris podcast

by Roxyrol on Feb 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliant, incisive, reasonable

Provoking

by Daniel96o on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't even align with a lot of things Sam says, regardless, I am provoked in my thoughts deeply every time I tune in. Deeply challenging, educational, and awakening. I recommend to anyone

The best podcast out there ...

by JN on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

... which is something I don't say lightly. It's refreshing to see a program of such depth and intelectual bravery. I recommend this to everyone.

A Drop of Sanity in a World Gone Mad

by Blake_Brown on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone should be listening to this podcast. Sam Harris is a force for good.

Excellent!

by skitzo42 on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I can't speak highly enough about Sam and his podcast. I always look forward to the next release. Interesting content and great interviews.

Thoroughly enjoyable

by MaryCat65 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I thorougly enjoy this podcast. Not only do I find it interesting and thought provoking, I also am impressed by his presentation. I realize he's a professional speaker, but that doesn't necessarily translate to interviews. His interviews are phenomenal. His pace, his vocabulary, his ability to allow the other person to finish their thought is a breath of fresh air.If you appreciate a thoughtful approach to contentious subjects, this is a podcast you'll enjoy.

Fantastic podcast

by Nanoadri on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I was unfamiliar with Sam's work until his interview on Real Time last week. I have since listened to over 10 episodes and I have truly enjoyed every single one of them. The conversation format makes for interesting debates on touchy subjects you'll be hard pressed to find in more traditional media formats or the podcasts of other authors. I find this very refreshing and will remain a listener.

Amazing

by I love music 520 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Truly eye opening. Give this a listen, you won't regret it.

Amazing Experience

by WannopMan on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has permanently changed my life for the better. I'm grateful for the work Sam is doing and the role model he has become for me and my family.

Fantastic

by Ranjininamboodiri12 on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very influential