Average rating:

5
out of 2630 ratings.

Sam Harris is genius

by gobears2560 on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Outstanding podcast. I devour new episodes the day they come out.

My favorite podcast

by Addammz on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam is one of if not the top most intellectual minds of our generation. Even when I disagree with his conclusions, Sam is a pleasure to listen to because he approaches all of his subjects with patience and reason. Rationality is the cure for societal taboos.

Better all the time!

by MoraMargaret on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast of all time. It’s just getting better with more interesting guests. Especially David Frum, Anne Applebaum, and Tristan Harris. Keep up the good work! So hard to find inspiration in the world.

Must Listen

by Jmc7536362 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most even handed, well reasoned, and enlightened voice of our time. He deals with the most difficult questions in a fair and insightful way. His commitment to open discussion and critical analysis is refreshing

Murray episode

by Sweet child o' mine on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Murray totally fell apart on the relevancy question. Calls the whole enterprise into question. "Who cares and why" are far more interesting -- and far more impactful -- questions than the questions addressed in this podcast.

Actual Intellectual Honesty

by gnunix on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate this podcast for Sam's dedication to getting "into the weeds" with the ideas he and his guests discuss on Waking Up podcast. This podcast is great food for thought that will keep you chewing on the content long after your earbuds come out.Waking up earns every star I gave in this review, every dollar I support it with and your careful attention.

Much better than the critically acclaimed sequel - going to bed with Richard Dawkins

by L-Train Feevah on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Much better than the critically acclaimed sequel - going to bed with Richard Dawkins

Reasonable discussions on difficulty subjects

by Sqicky on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A lot of good, clear thinking, mostly well informed, not too much rambling about the same thing over and over, since the subject of the conversations keeps changing. Definitely worth listening to, nearly every time.

By far the most life changing podcast available

by Desynidge on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris has changed my perception of myself and life. It's deep material but Sam does an amazing job at explaining difficult concepts he or his guests discuss.

Worthy perspective

by J121j on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If nothing else, Sam Harris is intellectually honest.

Incredible conversations with important people

by JC44442012 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

There have been many occasions where Sam has had someone on who I don't immediately recognize by name, but who five minutes into the podcast I am incredibly excited to hear more from. Consistently great guests willing to have powerful philosophic discussions on the most pressing topics of our time.

Unflinching intellectual conversations

by Ahtu12345 on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's very rare to find people who know how to disagree intelligently. Listening to Sam and the guests debate and defend their views instead of being another echo chamber for broadcasting their views is very refreshing

My favorite podcast

by SuperDave202 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the two podcasts which I support monetarily. Absolutely essential for today's complex conversations.

Pastor Sam

by rbfIII on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

A rich, white, mama's boy preaching to the choir and nothing more.

Sam is genius.

by Micko15378 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've never come across a human being who is more articulate and thoughtful in his arguments. Sam's podcast offers amazing content and stuff that REALLY gets you thinking.

Moral and Intellectual Edification

by pmuljr on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris is one of the most clear-headed and morally upright writers I have ever had the pleasure of reading. This podcast has given me a depth of knowledge about world issues, politics, religion, philosophy, and art that I have been craving. If you want to understand more about the world you live in, this podcast is the most direct vein into the truth, a truth that is so often messy and complicated. Luckily, Harris has the tools to guide you through this mess. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

There is nothing else like it

by Puzzler5555 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The deepest conversations over a vast area of topics. Check it out!

Sam Harris is a fountain of rational thoughts.

by Christopher_17 on Apr 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Even if you don't agree with Sam on every issue, there should be nobody that could reasonably doubt he is sincere in his quest for truth. He's having the important conversations with the right people and I'm honored to be sitting in and listening. His ability to take complex topics and articulate common sense explanations for his reasoning is just outstanding.If I had one criticism it would be one that Sam has already articulated himself. His inability to move past specific points with certain guests. But he has been picking better guests and I think he's learned his lesson from a few bad experiences. I'm a proud supporter of the podcast, keep doing the good work Sam.

Mind candy. Can't have enough.

by BobbyOz on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Absolutely the best of its kind.

Thank you, Sam

by Jönâthâñ on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That is all.

Thank you Sam Harris.

by Frogmoss on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a loudspeaker for truth and understanding.

Great Podcast

by DavisCollins13 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Everyone should support Sam

Excellent work

by DJustice72 on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I always look forward to The next episode. Thought provoking and educational.

Much Needed Objectivity!

by Jim Eden Prairie on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I really appreciate Sam Harris and his willingness to tackle difficult and potentially controversial topics without sensationalizing.

Important

by Rainz_ on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In this polarized time in we need people bridging the gap between emotionally charged issues. Sam parses complex political, and social divides in a rational, methodical, way, drilling down to the heart of the problems that matter most to us in the age of misinformation. It’s not too strong to say that this is one of the most important podcasts ever.

My favorite podcast

by my reviewsx on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Though the political ramblings have become quite tiresome.

A Voice of Reason

by reginuh reginuh reginuh uh uh uh on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you want reasoned, well researched, and insightful commentary that gets beyond the madness of far left and far right politics, Sam is your guy. The intellectual I trust most in the world.

My Favorite Podcast

by Dr. Preston on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have about a dozen podcasts to which I subscribe, but Waking Up has risen to the top of my list. Excellent guests, very wise analysis. And I don't feel like I'm listening to a performance.

Best podcast

by Kjmerf on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Enlightening

Always mind blowing!

by Pro Awakened on Apr 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Every time I listen to an episode it's like a radical shift in perception, which always makes me wonder on what would be the best way to keep such momentum flowing... While I'm still working on, somehow, converting the talk into a more practical and action-based ground, aiming for really implementing into my day, I will keep the subscription going and my attention reserved. Thank you very much, Sam!!

Incredible

by ravensfan3795 on Apr 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A wonderful, thought provoking, mind opening series. Every episode has been absolutely fantastic

You don't have to agree to learn something

by UPdrafter on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

don't have to agree to learn something

This man changed the way I view the world

by Kieffjo on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am so glad that Sam starting doing podcasts. After combing the Internet, voraciously consuming every lecture or debate of his that I could find, I was longing to hear more of his thoughts. Thankfully, the topics he covers has branched out beyond merely religion. It has been a fascinating experience so far, and I eagerly await the possibly of a new episode from him each day.

All interesting conversations

by Permlessgirl on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such an eye opener and very informative show. These conversations give me some new perspectives of viewing on things essential to consider for living life in these modern days.

So grateful!

by FineMemoryLori on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Particularly like his shows on reality and consciousness. More of that please! Loved your guest appearances with Dan Harris. An aside, his ability to articulate the nightmare of Trump is a soothing balm.

Fantastic

by Monkey app on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Waking Up is consistently one of the best podcasts I listen to. I differ from Sam on many issues and topics, but he is sadly rare in today's political climate because he spends time and intellectual effort on each topic to determine his opinion. He doesn't blindly subscribe lock, stock and barrel to entire political platforms. It's unfortunate that this is so novel, but I consider Sam a flag bearer of reason and reflection in a world that is increasingly driven by ill-informed outrage and polarization. This podcast is a treasure for people who want to think deeply about many of the most important issues facing us today. Thank you Sam!

A Voice of Reason in an Age of Widespread Buffoonery

by Davyctockett11 on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been familiar with Sam's work for about 7 years now. There's no doubt Sam has a way with words in both writing and public speaking that makes him a pleasure to just sit back and listen to. This is by far my favorite podcast at the moment and I'm giddy whenever a new episode is released. Sam has some of the most interesting guests out there on a variety of relevant topics. He's also against bogging down the podcast with ads of any sort, which is doing us a huge solid. Overall, I can't say enough good things about the podcast. Keep up the great work, Sam.

Excellent

by YreKirving on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always clear, thorough, and insightful discussions. One of the only podcasts I listen to.

Educational and inspiring

by MelMete on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great guests and great content. Sam is brilliant and bold.

Best Podcast Ever

by Shad0wwW on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

See title!

Warning! Listening to this podcast will make you think critically.

by Curious George 45 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

But that is not necessarily a bad thing, is it?

Labored speech, sometimes painful to listen to.

by Nilesriver on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

He is intelligent enough to make it worth your while to listen to "some of the episodes" if you can muster the patience. I can't put the right word to it but, he speaks like the successful Noam Chomsky or the successful Brad Pitt (the points in there careers where they decided not to be impressive anymore). There is a moment in a career where someone has gusto. Well, sadly that isn't present here.He seems very "establishment" when it come to his views on Americans privacy yet very conspiratorial on the issues of AI. This seems a bit backwards for a rational person in my view. As long as you skip his Jordan Peterson episodes, or his "alex jones" views on AI, you might find its worth a listen.

Thought provoking

by dcr-00001 on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Relevant topics that change the way I live my life. Super interesting! Feel like I'm in a free college lecture from a star professor.

Informative & Critical. Essential for anyone interested in intellectualism & science

by Mr. Musically-Eclectic on Apr 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris is amazing. No doubt in my mind that he is one the most astute and intelligent minds of our current generation. Continues to interview awesome & unique guests!

Sam Harris is a light of reason in a seemingly unreasonable world

by DavidAnthonio on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris delivers a breath of fresh air on the intellectual front. His reasoning has been a great source of motivation for me to become a truly descent human being through the way of reasoning, communication and introspection. Thank you, Sam. Just keep doing what you do.

Fantastic podcast

by Tim Roche on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Seriously.

Brilliant, thought provoking discourse

by Lilmatic🌸 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My mind is often changed by the discussions that take place in this podcast. It's enriching, fascinating, and I never miss an episode.

Thought provoking

by L17626 on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast👍🏼

Love it

by bamabarrister on Apr 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love it

Awesome

by WesEffect92 on Apr 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

For anyone who needs their dose of Sam Harris! Honest conversations with genuine, interesting people who are experts in the fields most relevant to all of us--technology, ethics, religion, news, and politics.