Average rating:

5
out of 3171 ratings.

Learning a lot here!

by lindabee222 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thought-provoking content representing multiple viewpoints respectfully and intelligently.

Sam Harris, so articulate it's scary

by Shawn Schreiner on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Call me a fanboy but I love to listen to Sam think out loud. His thinking is clear. His speaking style may be somewhat laconic but his words are laser sharp. He never disappoints.

Hosts Just Trashed Prior Guest

by Emhsno on Aug 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Was somewhat interested but then they started trashing the last guest the whole time and trashing the President without real substance other than complaining about these men.

Wow!

by carlileson on Aug 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sensible information.

The preeminent thinker of our time

by talrobbins on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're looking for pure, unadulterated logic and reason, look no further. Sam Harris exemplifies what it means to approach and breakdown a topic or idea with the highest regard for maintaining moral, ethical, and logical integrity. Remarkably, he is able to breathe new life into even the most harped-on ideas and topics, and shed new light on more weighty and seemingly unapproachable ideas. He is simply the best.

One of a kind

by Stephanie0990 on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris defines intellectual. He is a pure polymath and has a respect for, and lucid unique way with, the English language - very hard to find anywhere else. He is humble and calm (something I truly admire and actively try to emulate), prepared, confident and forthright. His is always the first podcast list I exhaust before I move on to the rest I have saved.

Subscribe to this amazing podcast

by R8chelletters on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Highly recommend Waking Up with Sam Harris. This long-form conversational podcast covers many topics and is a wealth of concepts and considerations that are beneficial for anyone and reinforces both the importance of discourse and an imperative of reason-based thinking. Improve your life and the lives of those around you and subscribe to this amazing podcast! Be sure to check out the vast library of previous casts too-it's time well spent.

Painful to listen to.

by RiverCityTider on Aug 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Vitriol against Trump. Pass if you want objective analysis.

Wonderful

by Dangerisdave on Aug 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very educational. Thanks for podcasting!

Scott Adams.

by spieg83 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Scott Adams destroys Sam in the triggered episode. He makes Harris look completely incompetent at best.

Confused

by Jmomo1995 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Decided to listen to an episode and ended up listen to him rant for 5 min on "The Left."

Best of the best!!!!!

by Juan3452 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sapolsky and Harris? absolutely amazing!!!

Open your mind

by Vic Nice01 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've been addicted to the Sam Harris Podcast. He has a way of explaining things and allowing even the people he disagree with to explain their points in a civilized way. This podcast, along the the JRE and Chystopher Ryan are my top 3 go to podcast. I highly recommend it.

Sam Harris - honest man in sea of dishonesty

by Dbdog on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris, at great personal and reputations risk, always addresses tough topics honestly. He is also recently trying to take a look at those he disagrees with, and have serious conversations to try to understand a person with contrary views. This is very needed right now. My only complaint would get that oftentimes when trying to bring on those on the right with opposing views, he instead brings on people like David Frum, Anne Applebaum, or David Brooks. All of these people have important and relevant viewpoints, but are not true representatives of "the right." These are people who have more often than not joined the left, and have a voice within the left primarily due to their willingness to criticize those on the right. I'd like to see more honest conversations with people like Ben Shapiro or Jonah Goldberg, with true conservative Bona Fides.Keep it up Sam!

Absolutely essential podcast

by Cj bellows on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam is an amazingly clear thinker & this podcast has been border line life-changing

Waking up

by 2 wind blows on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is simply the best. No commercials and no interruptions. 2 hours can be a bit taxing but it is the most sensible, intelligent, literate and thought provoking talk out there. Not for everyone but it should be.

Something Challenging

by Ckope25 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Each episode stimulates the mind. The language alone is worth the listen.

Fantastic

by Therealbeal on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Waking up with Sam Harris is one of the most intellectually honest, reasonable, and provocative podcasts I have found.

High Powered Acumen For Many A Morass

by Stnrrr on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most civic-minded, intellectually honest and articulate thinkers today, Sam Harris offers a dose of clarity and sanity to our chaotic and rapidly changing world.

Yes

by Balto 1234 on Aug 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

YES!! You go Sam Harris.

Intelligent, honest, provocative

by Sirgemmers on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast because Sam goes into such wonderfully detailed conversations with each guest so we can really understand the topics better. I don't always agree with him, but that's just the icing on the cake for me. And really, the topics are usually great!

Thought provoking podcast

by Rachel. H. on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has helped me to look at ideas from multiple angles.

Very interesting show.

by Odell4thewin on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great topics and conversation.

The Premier Thinking Person's Podcast

by Tdawg6483816495 on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am thrilled to have found this podcast! How refreshing to hear significant issues discussed in detail and without hyperbole. No straw men, no sound byte gotchas. This form of discussion must be supported

A rational and humane thinker

by Random Modnar on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Been reading Harris' books since 2004 and listening to the podcast for a couple years. He gets good guests on and deals with topics in several lanes of inquiry. He is careful and rational, and is an exemplar of the kind of mind-set we need to deal with thorny issues. No megaphones and propaganda here ... just an honest attempt to gather facts and evidence in order to conduct rational discussions. 5*

Enjoy it

by ChrisMN1 on Aug 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

These interviews are solid.

Sam makes me smarter

by AgentSteph on Aug 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I may not agree with him on absolutely everything, but listening to this podcast enriches my worldview and teaches me things almost every week. Thank you Sam. Keep it up,

Important

by CircaSurvive1118 on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Harris' Waking Up is one of the most crucial and informative shows you can find in the still emerging podcast world. He has fascinating guests, never shies from controversy, is remarkably eloquent, and almost dangerously nuanced. He's misquoted often. Listen for yourself and dig deep with a smart and necessary show.

Best Podcast

by Chahbuck on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This Podcast has had positive impacts on my life in meaningful ways

Fantastic

by Gav Stenny on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A brilliant podcast from a brilliant mind

Thinking: Fun For the Whole Family!

by Pahto on Aug 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

"It's great," is an inadequate measure of this delightful mind candy. Watch out! Once you try thinking, it's hard to go back. At least you'll be in good company. Thanks, Sam.

Thank you Sam!

by Youmeuswhohuh on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best slippery slope I've ever walked on

One of the best podcasts around!!

by Ranviks on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you are someone who enjoys an intelligent conversation with the experts in their respective fields, then this is a podcast for you!Not only is the content of the best quality, it is the tone and environment that Sam Harris creates that makes is a wonderful experience.

NOBODY SAYS IT BETTER

by Skeptical Deb on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Agree or disagree with Sam Harris, nobody says it better than he! His use of language tickles the senses as much as it provides precision and nuance to his opinions. This is the first podcast I go to, every day, to see if there is a new episode. I also enjoy his voice, and, in spite of his dealing with controversial and scholarly topics, I have a habit of listening at times when I just might be tempted to fall off to sleep. He and his guests have a great deal of information and wisdom to impart, so I never mind having to start over, or listening more than once to a podcast. I am currently subscribed to +/- 50 podcasts, and this is my very favorite, which is why I support it financially. I want to encourage him to continue becasue I absolutely love the ride!

One of the world's BEST thinkers

by Nirvana1017 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You can count on Sam to remind you of the value of critical thinking.

Love Waking Up

by Apryleve on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is by far my favorite podcast. Fascinating, enlightening, thought provoking and always entertaining. Very grateful for this podcast. Big thanks to Sam Harris.

Thoughtful!

by Elon42 on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Incredible!

Thoughtful, Articulate, and Measured

by BenJaeNash on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The podcast covers a range of topics, from politics and current events, science and religion, meditation and philosophy.Sam Harris is a voice of reason in these times of fake news and political turmoil. He is as receptive to his audience as any public figure today; putting fan suggestions on topics and guests into action. Though I do not agree with Sam on every single issue, we may diverge on about 10 percent of topics, his intellectual honestly and pursuit of the truth is refreshing and, unfortunately, rare. Thank you, Sam. Please keep doing what you do.

CAREFUL... you might get you mind blown

by TBDubb on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam is great. I have been following him for years now! It's great that he has a podcast and he can communicate rational thoughts and ideas on a broader platform!

Scott Adams Rules

by Jpodwell on Jul 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my first time listening to this Pod. Scott Adams thinks circles around Sam Harris. Sam just gets increasingly whiney and frustrated, pretty great stuff!

Sam is no scholar

by helstrum on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Sam Harris is such a fraud I'm shocked that nearly all his reviews are 5 stars, must be the same xenophobic psycho pumping them out.Sam doesn't debate, he bullies. He doesn't compromise or attempt to understand, he simply attacks and then interrupts whenever he is attacked. It's an exercise in narcissism and is very propagandistic. I used to like Sam when he was humble and curious but now he's some kind of holistic, new age, islamophobic madman. Don't let yourself be convinced by this charlatan, there's a reason he doesn't work as a neurosurgeon anymore.

superb

by nailman9 on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

great podcast. thoughtful. incredibly articulate.

One of the best podcasts

by Autumn1182 on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely love this podcast. Sam is a necessary voice that people need to hear.

A sane voice in the wilderness

by cstarruby on Jul 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you, San Harris, for your open mind, clarity of heart, and intellectual rigor. Even though I don't always agree with you, you are teaching me how to change my mind.

snore my bore

by rollllloooo on Jul 26, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Relies too heavily on interviews so content is very boring. Prefers talking about how unbiased he is rather than being unbiased.

Great job!

by Mango $;;$@) Mango on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it up, Sam!

Really great!

by Ike2087 on Jul 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Just started listening and I'm hooked.

Listen Carefully Children

by willwayj on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris is scholarly, well read, insiteful and above all a great interviewer. He speaks with people he agrees with thats good. But when he speaks with someone he does not agree with he listens to there point of view and then asks follow up questions. He challenges them but never shouts them down. You have to really listen. There is a ton of great insight here.

Mind expanding and provocative!

by Happier in Florida on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to the thought provoking topics. It always challenges me and I feel smarter after listening. Also, it's great when Sam gets riled up and his humor shows through.

By Dint of...

by stewa118 on Jul 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. Fascinating, challenging, revelatory – and sometimes infuriating – conversations and ideas. Only podcast that I listen to wall-to-wall. Support anyway you can!