Average rating:

5
out of 2962 ratings.

Amazing

by Hmm...121 on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wonderful podcast. Sam Harris invites some of the most intelligent thinkers on his show to talk about some of the most complex topics of our day. At the end of every episode, he and his guests manage to push the conversation forward in constructive and thoughtful ways. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Good stuff

by Twillx08 on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A+ Content

New listener

by A former Statist on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I just started listening, but so far I am loving this podcast. It's definitely worth your time!

Wee

by POCKETBOY on Jun 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dpnttgg

Mesmerizing

by Bobby Hubaveca on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Nothing in this world is harder than speaking the truth. Nevertheless Harris is one of the most enchanting, eloquent and intense truth-seekers I had ever had the pleasure of listening to.

Refreshing

by H8oncrppyapps on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Refreshing and enlightening perspectives. Thank you Sam Harris. Also, I'm enjoying the 10% happier app, thanks for recommending it.

UNBELIEVABLE

by RexDyer on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you so much for all of the time and effort you put into this!

Compelling and Insightful

by Me plus myself on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Such an excellent podcast. Interesting guests and great debates. Sam moderates well and always stays calm and reasoned. Check it out!

Very smart

by mannequindentist on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

YaSS

I want to hear his thoughts on everything

by reeskituna on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By far my favorite podcast. I love hearing his perspective on any topic. He covers it so fairly, comprehensively, with his little flavor of personality and humor. Truly a brilliant man, and an influential educator.

Maybe one regret...

by C list funion on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Is not finding out about Sam sooner. Excellent!!!

Excellent

by Anvil on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

By far my favorite podcast to listen to if you want mind opening material & discussions. Thanks Sam!

Sam Harris is amazing.

by Whitneylynn13 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Logical and honest discussions about things that matter. Love this

Reason and Intellect

by mcgeerayderel on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is outstanding. Well developed arguments and focused intellect are represented every week from Sam Harris and the guests. Keep up the great work Sam!!

Inspirational

by Fluffhead8844 on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Conversations like those featured on this podcast are truly inspiring. Would it be too much to say that this show changed my life? I'm not sure...

Insightful and entertaining!

by Can I have your nickname? on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam offers very thoughtful treatment on important issues such as religion, race, and violence, and how they impact society. He tirelessly advocates for open, honest dialogue and is not afraid to brooch taboo ideas or opinions. If public discourse intrigues you and you don't mind your ideas bring challenged, this is the podcast for you!

Subscribe and Support this podcast

by Handsome Jimmy One Shoe on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a highly thought-provoking (not merely provocative) podcast that I've been listening to from the very beginning. I enthusiasticaly support it financially as well. Listening to the Waking Up podcast is like putting yourself through a vigorous and ever-lengthening intellectual boot camp. I listen to most Waking Up podcasts twice and find that I almost always miss something really good the first time around. I wind up following most of Sam's guests on Twitter so I can keep up with them, and I buy many of their books. I highly recommend it to anyone who is serious about trying to make sense of the world. You won't always agree with Sam Harris, but you'll almost always learn something from every episode.

Excellent!

by Jerm vvarfare on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Intelligent and insightful, without fail. Great guests. Not afraid of controversy, but far from a bomb thrower or troll. Diversity of well thought out views that defy being put into a box. I don't always agree, but I'm always left feeling like I've gotten something from the listen.

Best podcast ever

by Natsulucyerzagreyhappy on Jun 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I disagree with Sam a lot but he is always respectful and obviously very intelligent

An amazing podcast

by sobieraj42 on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris's Podcast has changed the way I think and act in my daily life. I enjoy every guest that comes on and love how deep the conversations go. Thank you Sam for the work you do to produce such high quality podcasts.

Thank you!

by Geneva D on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for all you do. Your guests and discussions are insightful, interesting and enlightening.

Fantastic podcast

by finneycanhelp on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Sam puts a lot of thought into this podcast and his works. Yes, one might not agree with many of his opinions or conclusions. However, he is a champion of intellectual honesty and telling the truth as one knows it. Very admirable.

This man is incredible!

by Jason barnes on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you for being part of my daily listening pleasure!! Im a under educated male from a low income area of the North East who truly appreciates everything you represent. I may not understand everything you talk about but its motivation to learn more and maybe be able to actually have a conversation with someone as intelligent as you.

Worth the time

by some guy 12 on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Check it out

Huge fan

by Craig in Boston on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Without a doubt, the best podcast out there. Pay this man!

Intelligent people discussing interesting topics

by Beeedon on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'll start by saying I love to listen to Sam speak. I would love for him to record my eulogy. But seriously, this podcast is one of my favorites. Each episode is enlightening even when I am only marginally familiar with the guest. Sam does a great job of asking engaging questions that require serious consideration. This results in conversations that are a joy to listen to. Each episode is wonderful.

Thoughtful and Interesting

by שוקי88 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I do not always agree with Sam and his guests, but I always find the discussions on the podcast fascinating. I appreciate the quality and variety of guests Sam hosts on the show, as well as his ongoing project of making The End of Faith publicly available as an auto-narrated audiobook. Finally, I deeply appreciate the continuing rational and non-partisan analysis of the current presidency. Sam's own commentary (as well as that of his guests [especially Anne Applebaum and David Frum]) is insightful and and well-informed, and is a nice addition to a media landscape that all too often merely sensationalizes this administration rather than really probing what makes it so exceptionally dangerous and different from past administrations of the modern era.

The Divine in Sam

by 2dasea on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

He's an atheist chock full of the divine

I really enjoy the podcast.

by budsalinger on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

You only provide ask me anything episodes to people who give you money. But your podcast is for a better more rational humanity. However you seem to be suggesting that poor people who cannot afford to support your show don't deserve the extra content that richer people do who can easily donate (or otherwise throw away) to the podcast. That feels like some method of discrimination. I never took you to be that way and i think you might be obliged to explain to me and others who possibly think as i do what you really want to accomplish. Perhaps consider looking for a certain dollar amount per given time period and if your donations reach it you will continue to produce ask me anything podcasts. Or perhaps only those who donate may ask, but all can listen. ?? Idk but there is a discriminatory vibe to your explanation of who hears it and why. I may turn away if i cannot see past this. Please explain it in a way that makes it clear and rational given who i think you are. Or don't. That's ok too. You can do commercials like other podcasters do... thats a way to make money, no??Thank you for all of your thoughts and works. I do appreciate you.

My Favorite Podcast by Far.

by Thing 1243 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Find my attention completely (besides what's needed for driving) captivated even when I don't think I'll be interested in the guest. This podcast is a natural extension from the rest of Sam's efforts. If you find yourself craving a break from BS, here is where a breath of fresh air awaits.

Sam's voice is sea salt caramel ice cream to the ear

by Nathan Earl Allebach on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast always tackles critical current events in a way that not many other platforms are capable of. The guests are high quality and Sam's rants are gems - even when he's defending his reputation or ego, he does so systematically and clear in a way that's easy to empathize with and understand. Great content all around. Consider donating to his Patreon if you become a regular listener. Thanks, Sam!

Favorite hours of the week

by Umane on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam is incredible. Highly recommend to anyone.

Outstanding

by Juiry on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favourite podcast. Wide ranging topics and guests from both sides of the political aisle. Sam explores topics honestly and fearlessly

Every episode

by Adobe75 on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a gripping podcast that masters the long-form deep discussion model about the important social, political, and economic issues of our time.

Great

by Crab hole on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's good, I think so(^ν^)

I am not just a fan, I am a student

by DavidEastman on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

To say I am a fan of this podacst is a gross understatment; I am a student of this podcast. I have begun listening to these conversations whenever I am in the gym, washing dishes, driving, biking or any time I can steal the time for my schedule. Harris is always engaging and entertaining. He has perfected the art of the podcast. His guests are of diverse diciplines, scienctists, philosophers, professors, authors, activists, etc. This diversity means that I, as a listener, get to hear a long-form and intellectually interesting conversation about a topic I have never thought about it. This podacst is a great way to rise above the whitenoise of the internet into a sphere that transcnends the nonsense and is open, honest and brutally committed to truth.

My favorite podcast

by TierHunt on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam makes the world make sense. I started following his work when I came a across Letter to a Christian Nation and he continues to encourage dialogue around important and complicated topics.

Sam's podcast is a wonderful resource

by Coy deev on Jun 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Waking Up consistently approaches the topics I'm most interested in with uncommon lucidity.

One of the best

by roses and laughter on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not much I can say that hasn't been said before and at length. If you're a free thinker, secularist, humanist, etc, you owe it to yourself to listen to this podcast. Sam has a uniquely calming voice and it has gotten me through more than one rough spot.

Highly recommend this podcast

by ChadCross on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I appreciate Sam's willingness to tackle tough topics, and to help us all learn how to have rational conversations on critical issues that have no easy solutions.

Interesting and Timely

by Doug Bancroft on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam does a nice job of interviewing some famous intellectuals, directing the conversation without taking it over. He is respectful of the fact that some of his fans disagree with positions he takes--and he sees civil dialog with those people with whom he disagrees as part of the solution to some of our most pressing problems. While bringing his own thoughtful and well-articulated opinions to bear on the conversation, Harris gets interesting guests to talk about important ideas affecting us all today.

Thank you

by brett betty on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I don't think there is anyone out there that eloquently translates our differences better than Sam. He is a shining hope for true dialogue in this new age marketplace for ideas. Thank you...

1st 10 seconds, "What Trump is doing is grotesque"

by Momthatisnotafeminist123456 on Jun 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

As a Trump Supporter, hoping to find a good podcast to understand the Left, and why they hate Trump. This guy needs to do the same, listen to Trump Supporters, and see why we love him. Such hate on the left.

Beacon of hope

by StocktonL on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam does an incredible job of taking increibly intelligent and complex issues an conversations and translating them so some less educated people (myself) have an opportunity of understanding them. He is a beacon of hope in the american and global society. Thank you.

A sane voice in a crazy world

by Cbcb999 on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Informative, sensible and thought provoking.

The single best philosophy/political podcast

by michaelfox1 on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic

Getting in touch with my inner intellectual

by Theschmatakid on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is essential for anyone who cares to think about the deep questions of existence and big issues of the day. And the best part is that your humble narrator, the great Mr. Harris is the most clear-eyed, articulate, erudite, unpretentious, humorous and yes, humble, public intellectual I've ever come across. Thank you, Sir.

Insightful

by tallglassh20 on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Sam Harris has a unique ability to enlighten with logic. More than a few times, he's jostled and moved my positions on the most controversial subjects facing society today. His delivery is soft enough for the delicate but his reason is strong enough to cut through stone. Can't recommend more highly.

One of my favorites

by Ragamuffyn on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Exploratory and informative. Covers many subjects of interest in a concise manor, and the information is made very accessible. Sam has a great speaking voice and has a great speaking voice.The knowledge he provides is exponential. Sam, when speaking on particular subjects, will provide various other avenues to delve even deeper into the topic. Very excited for his app to be released.

Very good with one critque

by Urspo on Jun 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Mr Harris is sensible and knowledgeable; he does a splendid job. My one suggestion- the talks are too long. I would edit the talks down to less time. It's hard to hear the episodes in piecemeal.