Average rating:

5
out of 3453 ratings.

Love it

by Kenny is the Jet on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Gods gift to me

by Primary Transmission on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatest thing I’ve ever discovered. The banter, the topics, and the accents are amazing. If your a nerd and have no one to discuss movies or comics, this podcast fills that void by far.

Wow really!!

by Dmlloyd on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Horrible..Horrible podcast....but not really! Pretty decent! 10 out of 10! 😁

AMAZING LAND OF HAPPINESS!!

by Tubbyjordan on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Haha! Got your attention! But seriously I love these guys, I started listening around episode 30something and I love it so much I went back and listened from the beginning and haven’t stopped listening every week since, they’re opinions, comedy and conversation are all relevant and hilarious, I find my self laughing out loud constantly and it feels a lot like listening to a conversation between me and “my best mates” (as they say down unda!) They even do a good job at making their adds entertaining when they can. Can I get a wooooooo!

The Weekly Planet

by MonkeyTrout on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s a show!

Consistently Funny

by fortheLoveoftheBlood on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this every week. Its the only Movie news podcast I listen too now.

best podcast ever

by Jamesdolf on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James and maso are a hilarious duo and can always find a way to keep the news funny and the listeners happy

Thanks mates

by Connor Rankin on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening since 2015, huge fan! Thanks for the laughs!

It’s great

by Today's duck on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Self explanatory, just listen to it, it’s great.

Awesome

by Darth The Rock on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I seriously listen to this show every week on the day it comes out. Honestly, I can’t get enough of it. Wasn’t much of a podcast listener until I found this and really the only podcast I really listen to exclusively. Funny banter back and forth between them and good reoccurring jokes help make you feel apart of the show. They make it feel like you are just three friends sitting in Mr. Sunday’s/James’s legendary ManCave.

Warning: addictive

by TheSquidKing on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Mr. Sunday Movies youtube following the last X-Men movie, which lead me to his podcast. After listening to a new episode, I found myself totally unable to stop. Now, I’ve listened to nearly every episode they’ve recorded in the last two weeks. The show doesn’t lean on tired and repetitive inside jokes or tropes, it doesn’t stretch to be edgy or funny, it just works. These guys are a perfect team, and this is a fantastic podcast.Update: four years later. This is the best podcast. I've rarely missed and episode, and I happily give them money as a thank you. Everyone should be listening.

So good that

by WindsorWong on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so good that I feel compelled to do something for them. Like leaving a review. Really enjoy it - thank you to James & Mason!

Oodles of charisma

by Auromme on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The two hosts clearly have years of friendship behind them and it shows. It is always entertaining to listen those two banter about comic book and pop culture news. Even their add breaks and enjoyable.

Kea-Yes.

by j_rocky23 on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They’re just, the best. Best Podcast Ever. And if you think otherwise it’s fine, but you’re wrong, but it’s cool, but it’s fine. *Jeez* If you say "Worst Podcast Ever" it’s fine and it’s cool, but you’re wrong.

Great hosts with fun, funny content

by Diagiole on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts, James and Mason, have fantastic comedic energy and are delightful to listen to. Listening to this podcast feels like hanging out with good friends. I would definitely recommend

Funny

by kkkkkk😇😇😝 on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Loved the weekly planet.it is hilarious.

One of the Best!

by ChrisMoSquad on Aug 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Strong work guys! Love the show, and enjoy the YouTube videos, as well. I don’t always listen to podcasts, but when I do...

Love this pod

by tauriice on Aug 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts. I always laugh and typically agree with the opinions. I’ve burned through all of the new episodes and am sad I have to wait for more.

Great

by AppleGamer!!!👊🏻 on Aug 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Podcast very funny👊🏻

Gr8!

by Levi Gutz on Aug 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Since the last review was from four years ago, just thought I’d report it. Still a great podcast! Better even! Check it out!

A bloody train wreck

by weeklyplanetcommenter on Aug 06, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Just kidding. Been on board since the beginning. The only pod I recommend to family and friends.

BLOODY FANTASTIC

by MediaOnlooker on Aug 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

always puts me in a good mood, check it out!

If you don’t listen to this podcast, then go home!

by evanvon15 on Aug 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a real fun time! I’m all in! Get cosmic mate! Other things! Best podcast ever! Even the ads are a blast and a half! Grab that gem or whatever! Mate!

The best

by Ci tutc on Aug 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast! The comedic chemistry between these guys is amazing. I look forward to hearing more comic book movie new in the future.

Every Monday baby

by RalphieTheBear on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best thing about being a yank that listens to an Aussie podcast is that I have stolen all your jokes and use them socially. This has allowed me to climb the ranks in my friend group all the way to the top. Grab dat gem!

Get Cosmic

by TheWeeklyPlanetDude on Jul 31, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Get Cosmic

5 stars

by deepdishdeclan on Jul 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A couple of nerds being nerds and talking nerd stuff.

This podcast is really fun!

by Jim Flavin on Jul 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have listened to every single one of these and they are really funny interested hosts that clearly are great friends. strongly recommend

Best Podcast Ever

by BrolySanders on Jul 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Not much more to say than what’s already in the title.

My wife hates hearing them at this point!

by BigDubbDiesel on Jul 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nick and James crack me up! I listen to them all the time on my way to work. I still check out episodes on YouTube because the editors are great as well. Well done guys keep it up!!!

Meh

by Kayvanf on Jun 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Used to thoroughly enjoy the show, the past year they’ve been more interested in droning on about advertisers and pushing their ‘network’. Good for then finding a way to make money off this but when they spend 5 minutes talking about advertisers in front of a ‘Star Wars Fatigue’ filler episode, that was tossed together, at best, the day of, then I lose interest. Also stop putting other shows in my feed from the ‘network’. If I wanted to listen to them, I would have, based off their guest hosting or whatever. I can’t blame them for pushing advertisers or their network, just finesse it a bit more and I might come back, and maybe explore new areas or ideas. Or get angry this isn’t a 5star and shame me, whatever.

Great Podcast

by BIGtimeG RANT on Jun 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is my favorite podcast. I have been listening regularly since 2015 and i has been a great experience. Definitely would recommend to anyone even a little interested in Comic Books, Movies, TV Shows and, sometimes Video Games too.

My favorite podcast

by XxdarkdamxX on Jun 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is honestly my favorite podcast ever ep keep me entertained to the fullest James and mason are truly masters of there craft keep up the great work guys

only good podcast

by chiefnayt on Jun 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

james is the funniest person on earth ad mason is quite alright

Best podcast out there!

by J-K ;) on Jun 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening to these guys for almost a year now and they are so flipping funny! I have laughed out loud literally every episode and it is content that I love. The chemistry between James and Nick is genuine and they continue to put a smile on my face week in and week out. If you love movies, especially the superhero ones, this is the podcast for you!

Great

by Cyndisoo on Jun 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Love you guys. I just wish there was an official page for y’all to follow on Instagram. Just an ask but it’s whatever! You guys are great!!

My Favorite Podcast

by Biggie321hp on Jun 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My absolute favorite podcast, without a doubt. James and Mason are both hilarious (and you’ve got to love the accents), and it’s hard not to love all that red-hot comicbook movie news shooting up your butthole. From goat Han Solo to Grabbing Dat Gem, I have tons of great memories listening to the episodes, and a ridiculous amount of fantastic quotes thanks to these two great mates.

Hilarious. Even on repeat listens

by tumblerlover on Jun 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Will always love these guys. Perfect to listen to as I work. Listening through them a second time now. Have amazing chemistry and are both hilarious.

5 outta 5 for a reason

by ccalhoun@desmondgv on Jun 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Soooooo well done.....

Wow he must hate his life...

by CaptainTimmy on May 29, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

James literally hates everything....every movie, every piece of news and every person in every movie they talk about.....he’s such a cancer to trying to enjoy a podcast about stuff that people actually enjoy...

My Favorite Podcast

by GNCHAPA on May 21, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Ive been listening to this podcast for like 2 or 3 years and even re-hear episodes because of how entertaining these two guys are!

Best podcast ever

by Beefy m Araniecke on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been a fan for quite awhile now i feel your James kid owes nick an Instagram shout out.

Awesome!

by JesseMontez107 on May 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast always brings out the best! 5 stars all the way!

Truly feels like a visit with friends every week

by BPSwift on May 19, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is the embodiment of what makes me love the podcasts I love, every Monday I get to have a visit with my friends. That’s how it feels. These guys are funny, interesting, and clever. They make me wish I could pull off using the word “mate” in conversation with an Australian accent. Even when they are discussing a topic I’m not really interested in I listen to the end and always enjoy myself.

A delight

by Cantbefornothing on May 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The way a podcast should be done. There’s good information, humor, and the hosts play well off of each other. Except when Mason has had only three hours of sleep, then it’s sort of like there’s a depressed marshmallow in the room with a voice.

Great podcast.

by The_Franquiz on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This two are match made in heaven.

Great

by Quillkenny on May 07, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of my favorite podcasts. Great banter, insights, and an overall good time. Highlight of my week.

Great Fun

by nickparadies on May 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the most underrated podcasts out there. James and Mason have incredible chemistry and comedic timing, and enough comic book and pop culture knowledge to satisfy both hardcore and casual genre fans.

Who knows what they’re saying

by Blurmanator on May 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These two guys don’t know a whole lot about anything but what they lack in knowledge, they make up for in have really cool accents.Lolz jkThis is the best podcast ever. James and Nick have the best banter out there. They know a lot about movies and pop culture and what not and I listen to the podcast as soon as possible. Very much laughs. And they’ve got red hot comic book movie news shootin up yur butthole.Highly recommend, grab dat gem

Amazing

by Greekguy1234567890987654321 on May 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is hilarious and brilliant. I can't wait to listen to it every week. You can really tell that these guys enjoy what they do. I can honestly say that listening to this podcast makes me happier.