Average rating:

5
out of 3784 ratings.

Best Show Ever or Worst Show Ever?

by MaximusD163 on Jan 17, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Best Show Ever.

Favorite Podcast

by F-A-Tnotsomuch on Jan 15, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the best and most fun podcasts out there. The banter and off the cuff humor between James and Mason is very natural and makes you feel like you’re sitting in on the conversation and in good company. I wake up every Monday morning looking forward to whatever wacky new things they have to babble on about. And like Mason’s parents, I play this with my girlfriend and she just says, “I don’t know what they’re talking about but it sounds like they’re having fun!”

Informative, funny, inclusive

by Driftwood: A Fairy Tale on Jan 13, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Only drunk or hungover on a couple of episodes.

Love it

by 2345tiger on Jan 10, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to it while going to sleep really funny

Great

by djjxjdjjd on Jan 09, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny cool original just really good in general

Awesome show

by expertinnothing on Jan 06, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are funny and talk about all the things I like. Definitely a great podcast.

Hey, Who Ate All Of My Pasghetti?!

by knightsofren55 on Jan 04, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

This is easily my favorite podcast. The two leads are hilarious on their own and together! Great chemistry and their views on film much match mine. Great podcast!

Gets me through the work day

by Forte112 on Jan 03, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

You guys are by far my favorite podcast I listen too. Just listing to you two joke around and talk about things I love really help getting through my boring work day. I catch myself laughing in my cubicle all the times because of you guys ( the person who sits across from me looks at me funny when this happens). Can’t wait for you guys to finish your Harry Potter movie reviews. Thank you and keep up the great work

Funny, but not forced funny like other podcasts

by Sherlockianguy10 on Jan 02, 2019
Rating: ★★★★★

I genuinely laugh or smile at least once per episode when I listen to these guys. They’re incredibly personable and easy to love. They make days a bit brighter.

The best, funniest take on comic books & superheroes

by Kmichaelcook on Dec 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It's pretty difficult to really nail the tone of a superhero film (see: DC's recent library of films), and arguably even harder to nail the tone of critique/analysis of those films and their source material. 'Who cares' 'do what you want,' and the other refrains of this show are a welcome relief from the self-seriousness of other commentators, and James' contempt for his own 'X Things You Missed' videos, even while plugging away at them and making them as good as they can be is a sisyphean struggle all of us working media stiffs can relate to.Nine times out of ten, James [last name redacted] and Nick Mason have the funniest take going on a particular piece of comic book movie news or trivia; every tenth time when they don't, they're happy to give credit to the podcast or website or livestream they heard it on.As far as I'm concerned, The Weekly Planet is the gold standard for comic book/comic book movie podcasts, and a shining beacon to everyone else working in entertainment.Listen to this podcast; or don't. Live your life. But it's a great podcast.

Make Monday’s Great Again

by Fronz Fitkruger on Dec 17, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Great Banter, soothing voices, two charming idiots talk about comic book movie news and more making my every Monday into a Chillday. This show is my podcast first love. Grab dat gem!

Always counting down until Monday for this show!

by KingOfAtlantis on Dec 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Hands down my favorite podcast. These two gents know all (don’t let them fool you by saying any different.)The show floats like a breeze with the pace the boys have laid down. A top favorite for you readers out there might be “What we’re reading/What we’re going to read.” The fellas tell us what they are diving into each week, might be a comic, film, tv series, etc. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve taken their recommendations (especially comics) and have had a blast with it. Take a listen and see for yourself!

Nice

by Yaalliinn435 on Dec 03, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

Very nice to listen to

BFFS making podcasting look easy

by gabeinthebox2 on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcasts are just two best friends talking about stuff they love and this is exactly that! 👌🏽 Also their ability to make their hard work and comedy effortless is amazing.

I’d give more stars if I could!

by @jayhay5 on Dec 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Here’s to #1 Partyboy Nick Mason and “As a father Mason...” James who “As you know has done a bit of traveling”, You guys are the best! My friend Ryan and I listen every week and talk about it and laugh at your jokes. Honestly, the jokes, sarcasm, reviews, and analyzing of movies, comics, and tv shows is pretty much a large part of what my friends and I talk about anyway! Especially movies! We are also big movie, Marvel, Star Wars, etc, nerds. We watch a lot of movies together, and since early high school, almost every time leaving the theater we find ourselves standing outside or by our cars talking about it for at least 20 minutes. Analyzing, reviewing, talking about things that were dumb or great, laughing at jokes, or talking about awesome scenes, or how huge Chris Hemsworth’s arms are (especially that scene when he’s unworthy and trying to lift up Mjolnir in the SHIELD camp in the first Thor. Unreal. Haha) Thanks for all the laughs guys! Keep it coming!Sincerely,Justin Haley from California

The Best

by Donkey do right on Nov 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Best of times. So classic - true fan insight in in movie, comic, and gaming pop culture. Sharp wit, fun laughs, and most current Melbourne dialect. F ing cracking mate. C D Seppo

Great

by WCPisAWESOME on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The best show for comics, movies and TV shows out there

#1 party boy

by Mdkeyes on Nov 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Australia is a hoax

Grab that gem

by ACTignor on Nov 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This is the only show I listen to every week and I have been doing so for years. Just a couple of regular guys who are very funny.

Best pod. It’s a fact

by TheLoneBurrito on Nov 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Dont stop. I mean it

Best GOT podcast out there!

by MelCally on Nov 14, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James and Mason, also known as the GOT Bros, know everything there is about the highly successful book and HBO series Game of Thrones. Every week they fill their whole time discussing the characters and world of Westeros. The only subject these Bad Boys know more about is Harry Potter (don’t get them started on Gay Wizard Hitler). James is a man of the world, he’s so cultured. And Mason is a guy who just loves talking about how much fun he had with Justice League. 5 stars!

Exceptional

by banthafoder on Nov 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

A smashing good listen and the influx of content on all sources of social media really tickle the pickle.

The goat

by tegh s on Nov 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatest podcast out bar none

Not shot up my butthole

by CaptDanneskjold on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

"Red hot comic book movie news shooting up your butthole" is how every show opens. I am happy to announce this is absolutely not what happens.V entertaining!

Best show in the cosmic universe!!

by Em12041671 on Nov 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys know everything about comics, movies, and tv shows! They always have the inside scoops and are always 100% right! They’re the kinda guys that would move you out of the way and danger, which you should probably move because what are ya doing standing there anyway?

Listen once and don’t stop. I SAID DON’T STOP

by Kirbymon on Oct 30, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Two friends. Aussie. Comics books movies. Comics. Videos games (sporadically). But mostly crazy entertainment. Love listening to anything James and Masooooooo do. Keep it up!

No fart smelling here

by Duke Brutus on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Nick and James’ genuine nature, and take or leave it attitude with all things pop culture is quite refreshing. It’s clear they love what they do and they’re very effing good at it. What do they do you ask? Who’s to say! But James’ child is still alive and Nick got you to that important meeting on time. With their powers combined you can rest assured you won’t be left without a solid belly laugh on a weekly basis. Sometimes more than once a week because obviously James has nothing better to do. Claire does all the work at home.

My most anticipated podcast each week

by Serene Sparrow on Oct 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James and Mason have a great rapport and fun opinions. They don't take themselves too seriously. Their rating system is Best or Worst ever because they know that rating things is entirely subjective and pointless. Great listen.

Very funny, worth listening to

by ARespectableNickname on Oct 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, but two complete morons but the both sound the same, ones a dad and he won’t shut up about it. We need more air time for the dog 2 HOURS OF MOLLY 2k18!!! Listen to it or you’re dumb

It’s great idk

by Ryan Harvor on Oct 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Sometimes they get bogged down in sarcasm that just isn’t funny but on the whole it’s extremely fine

My main geeky comedy pod.

by HanPlaylist on Oct 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James and Maso, have a rhythm that anyone can appreciate. Anyone can googs this. They rarely talk over each other, act as if they been through an improv class, but that would be too much effort for them. I’ve listened before the superhero showdowns, but love when the tradition continues as they are my favorite episodes. Why am I finally writing a review now? Well they are getting me through a layover in New York to get home. The weekly planet is helping me melt away the time. Thanks for the convos.

My OG Pod

by Jahshyewuh on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

What can I say? I've been listening for years, and this podcast got me into podcasting in the first place. There is no reason not listen to The Weekly Planet. It makes you sound cooler with all the red hot comic book movie news you'll be able to spout off. I cannot reccommend this podcast enough. If you're a nerd, geek, human-being, or otherwise, this is the podcast for you!

Fun and funny

by Azael Thereon on Oct 18, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Very funny and fun! The content is always great to lists to whole at work.

Greatest comic podcast!

by Unbreakable22 on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Very funny and entertaining. Listening to these guys B.S. about comics an pop culture always makes me laugh.

Logan the dune

by Logan from ACL on Oct 16, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, it makes my Monday and I look forward to it every week, these guys are the funniest "bloaks"of all time

Love it

by Kenny is the Jet on Oct 15, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Gods gift to me

by Primary Transmission on Oct 10, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Greatest thing I’ve ever discovered. The banter, the topics, and the accents are amazing. If your a nerd and have no one to discuss movies or comics, this podcast fills that void by far.

Wow really!!

by Dmlloyd on Oct 09, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Horrible..Horrible podcast....but not really! Pretty decent! 10 out of 10! 😁

AMAZING LAND OF HAPPINESS!!

by Tubbyjordan on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Haha! Got your attention! But seriously I love these guys, I started listening around episode 30something and I love it so much I went back and listened from the beginning and haven’t stopped listening every week since, they’re opinions, comedy and conversation are all relevant and hilarious, I find my self laughing out loud constantly and it feels a lot like listening to a conversation between me and “my best mates” (as they say down unda!) They even do a good job at making their adds entertaining when they can. Can I get a wooooooo!

The Weekly Planet

by MonkeyTrout on Oct 08, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

It’s a show!

Consistently Funny

by fortheLoveoftheBlood on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I look forward to this every week. Its the only Movie news podcast I listen too now.

best podcast ever

by Jamesdolf on Oct 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

James and maso are a hilarious duo and can always find a way to keep the news funny and the listeners happy

Thanks mates

by Connor Rankin on Sep 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I have been listening since 2015, huge fan! Thanks for the laughs!

It’s great

by Today's duck on Sep 22, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Self explanatory, just listen to it, it’s great.

Awesome

by Darth The Rock on Sep 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I seriously listen to this show every week on the day it comes out. Honestly, I can’t get enough of it. Wasn’t much of a podcast listener until I found this and really the only podcast I really listen to exclusively. Funny banter back and forth between them and good reoccurring jokes help make you feel apart of the show. They make it feel like you are just three friends sitting in Mr. Sunday’s/James’s legendary ManCave.

Warning: addictive

by TheSquidKing on Sep 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I found Mr. Sunday Movies youtube following the last X-Men movie, which lead me to his podcast. After listening to a new episode, I found myself totally unable to stop. Now, I’ve listened to nearly every episode they’ve recorded in the last two weeks. The show doesn’t lean on tired and repetitive inside jokes or tropes, it doesn’t stretch to be edgy or funny, it just works. These guys are a perfect team, and this is a fantastic podcast.Update: four years later. This is the best podcast. I've rarely missed and episode, and I happily give them money as a thank you. Everyone should be listening.

So good that

by WindsorWong on Sep 05, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is so good that I feel compelled to do something for them. Like leaving a review. Really enjoy it - thank you to James & Mason!

Oodles of charisma

by Auromme on Sep 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The two hosts clearly have years of friendship behind them and it shows. It is always entertaining to listen those two banter about comic book and pop culture news. Even their add breaks and enjoyable.

Kea-Yes.

by j_rocky23 on Aug 25, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

They’re just, the best. Best Podcast Ever. And if you think otherwise it’s fine, but you’re wrong, but it’s cool, but it’s fine. *Jeez* If you say "Worst Podcast Ever" it’s fine and it’s cool, but you’re wrong.

Great hosts with fun, funny content

by Diagiole on Aug 24, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

The hosts, James and Mason, have fantastic comedic energy and are delightful to listen to. Listening to this podcast feels like hanging out with good friends. I would definitely recommend