Average rating:

4.5
out of 720 ratings.

Amazing, Educational, fun podcast.

by The M Team on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Me and my daughter love this podcast because the questions are really good questions with interesting answers. It's fun and educational, perfect for the family. I recommend this 100 percent.

Radio magic school bus

by kristi-Q on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a 4th grade teacher and use these podcasts all the time. It's like Ms.Frizzle and TED talks combined.

Amazing

by 🐬hello on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast because it is engaging and fun to listen to. 5 stars!

Everyone in our family loves brains on

by ALM673 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 4-yr old son loves this podcast and will ask listen to it over watching TV when we are driving in the van. My husband and I also enjoy listening. My son loves the mystery sound segment and I can always get him to talk about it, which is nice since he often isn't very talkative.Keep up the good work!

Fantastic!

by Philycheto on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My children are four and two and we listen to this on the way to work and school in the morning. They both love it! I also use it in my classroom as a grade school science teacher. It is engaging and informative.

Easily 6 stars!!!!!!

by Rebecca bledsoe photography on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Our family absolutely loves Brains On! We began listening to Brains On while traveling home from a family reunion, and once we got home, our children didn't want to get out of the car because they were so involved with the episode they were listening to. That was about 9 months ago and we have listened to almost every episode twice. My children prefer it to the radio which I can't complain! The only downfall to this podcast is, WE WANT MORE EPISODES!!!!!

Interesting & Energetic for kids & adults

by AguasCalientes on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids (6 & 8) ask to listen to Brains On every time we have to ride somewhere in the car. They love it.

Brainy

by Jodisegal on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really tough science concepts explained in an interesting way. Very high quality. My 8 year old loves it.

Fun and educational

by Anliena7 on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend recommended this as a fun podcast to listen to on one of our many days we spend so much time in the car. The very first episode we listened to was exactly what I was looking for! It sparked curiousity and our next science unit in our homeschool will be all about Ants, just because of this podcast. My 5 year old was bursting full of facts about ants to anyone who would listen, mostly her 2 year old brother. My 8 year old stayed absorbed in the entire episode. I really recommend this podcast!

Great for kids and parents!

by Acewmu on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for kids learning about new things

Daughter loves it.

by Adamldi on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My six year old daughter told me to write a review for her and she said, "Tell them that I really love their podcast, it is my favorite!" We listen to the podcast ever day while driving to school and it makes our long drive very enjoyable.

we love it

by Brokerbounty on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 7 year old son loves it and its perfect for the ride to school. Ive learned a ton too!

I love it!

by Starmaliastarmalia on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like how they tell you about cool things and go on cool adventures! (From star, age almost 7)

Cake and ice cream

by sakvball on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We just learned about dinosaurs by relating it to ice cream and cake. Thanks Brains on.

So awesome!

by FluffyDeath on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is like a ted talk for kids. Awesome way to lay off the iphone games on car rides.

Highly Recommended!

by keeleyruth on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids, husband and I love this podcast. So educational and fun. Love the variety of topics and the way the information is presented.

Great science podcast for kids

by Jlaffoon on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids love this podcast. We listen to it every night before bed. Thx!

Love it

by Politics made intersting on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show for kids. My daughter's and I love the fart episode. I even learned a lot. They have a great way to break down science and make it fun.

Got my brains on

by c.shores on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. My eight year old daugther and I really enjoy listening. Keep up the great work, because we are pretty darn curious.

Engaging and Educational

by Schrodingrr on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 10 year old daughter and I love this podcast! Molly Bloom and her rotating cast of co-hosts make learning about the natural world interesting and entertaining.

Amazing for the whole family

by kak.kak on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We love this podcast! I wish there were episodes more often!

We Love Brains On!

by American Rose on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We first heard about Brains On when Larry Mantle talked about it on KPCC. We have since moved to Chennai, India and we love listening in the car. The show covers all sorts of interesting topics and presents the information in a way that is so accessible to kids. Our favorite part of each episode is the Mystery Sound. We love taking guesses together and then finding out what the sound really is. Please keep up the good work.

so cool

by evilsnoopy on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

so exsited when a new since podcast is hear

Great for the whole family

by Suem500 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My five year old loves this podcast. We listen in the car. It is a podcast that we all can enjoy and discuss.

Great for kids

by Sjjsday on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We listen to this on drives in the car. The kids (7 and 5) love this podcast and it gives us something fun to talk about.

Wonderful for all ages!

by Xoxov14 on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The whole family loves this podcast. Wholesome, informative, and fun!

Wonderful, informative podcast

by Judithhin on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a well-done, informative podcast, you are sure to learn something new from each episode!

Awesome show for kids (and curious adults!)

by Masha (BoldAdulting) on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brains On is an awesome show that teaches about fun parts of science! I'm a scientist and I listened to Brains On and I learned a lot! I haven't played this for the kids in my life yet but I definitely will. In fact I just thought of a few I should recommend this too. :) I highly recommend you check it out!

My kid loves this one

by M haworth on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 5 year old loves this podcast and so does the rest of the family. His favorite part is the "mystery sound" in every episode. I like the recent episodes on National Parks. And the podcast is a perfect bedtime story when I'm too sleepy to read another book. Thanks Brains On!

Love. Kid attractant with solid science.

by Cupritte on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

3 and 5 year old love it. Often requested, and makes road trips fantastic. Thank you, thank you for producing this. It saves me from lots of head aches, and creates lots of questions... Which are often answered in another podcast :)

Good for adults, too!

by BNT1554 on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have two college degrees and still learn something new from every episode. Oftentimes, a question will be asked on a subject that I THOUGHT I already knew everything about. Each time, however, the Brains On! investigation uncovers pieces of the picture that I didn't know were even there. I end up wondering about new questions as a result.

We love it

by Saskia and Ruven. (10 and 5) on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brains On is a fun educational podcast filled with cool facts. Each episode is created off of questions sent in from kids around the world. One of the fun parts of Brains On is the 'Mystery Sound'

Daughters favorite Podcast

by Rossi&Nanny on Jan 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 6 year old loves this podcast. She is always thinking of questions she wants to ask them and they will post your photos to instagram and give your kid a shout out if you email them a question! I feel like I have learned so much too!!

Brains On is bringing science back!!

by ADeerzzzzz on Dec 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Brains On is such a fresh breath of air. My dad and mom and sister love it and we love to listen to it on road!!!!

So great for car time!

by Cdsteele on Dec 27, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I searched podcasts for kids and found just what I wanted in Brains On. My kids love these funny educational episodes. Thanks, Minnesota Public Radio!

Best Podcast Ever

by Hudson Age 5 on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

It's a really good podcast! And I really think you should try it out.

Entertaining, Informative

by RecipeFollower on Dec 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My seven year old has been enjoying this podcast for at least a year. She begs to listen to the podcasts over and over again.

the best on earth

by Chæwž hë faż on Dec 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

nothin but nonstop awesomeness

Awesomeness vs Itself

by Ray Charles Barkley on Nov 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic combination of science education and entertainment for the whole family. Kids from around the world write in, you can too!

Engaging and fun learning

by Kickou on Nov 22, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My tween and I listen to podcasts on road trips, and this one has made its way out of the car, too! Starting with kid's questions, the show brings on experts who explain science, language, and everything else clearly and without dumbing it down. Really great!

Awesome Braininess

by binkydl on Nov 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Great family friendly show.

We Both Love It!

by TulipGrrl on Nov 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My 4yo and I both love listening to Brains On!

Fantastic for kids and adults!

by sdwr on Nov 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My daughter loves this podcast - every time we get in the car, she makes me check for new episodes. The format and length are perfect for kids, but I learn new things every time we listen.

Fun and engaging!

by Bandi SF on Nov 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids and I like this show a lot. Great production, hosts that don't take themselves too seriously, and the Brains "Honor Roll" is a fun feature!

11 year old, awesomeness

by Potato waffle smoothie on Oct 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I absolutely LOVE THIS PODCAST!!! This is coming from an eleven year old that's pretty hard to please. 😅 I always listen with my elementary age brothers and I notice even my mom enjoys listening. I would DEFINITELY recommend this podcast for families with kids of every single age!

Great show, definitely listen! :)

by Maan465 on Oct 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this show. It teaches our family so much about so many things. Also, we've written Molly with a question before and she wrote back to us. Great podcast, great host. Wish it were daily!!

Love!!!!❤️❤️❤️👍🏻

by SP and E on Sep 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My 8 year old and I both love this podcast!

Learn something, laugh a little, lets the drive go by quickly

by bellmyers on Sep 09, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

We like to listen to "Brains On" during our school commute. We spend an hour in the car every day so it really makes our ride more enjoyable. It's good for both parents and kids and I like the playful attitude of the show. The funny voices and mystery sounds add to the enjoyment. Plus we learn something new. I wish there was a new episode every day.

GREAT PODCAST

by The best first person shooter on Sep 05, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast of all times! Really intriguing and fun for everyone!👍

Love it!

by ksd23 on Aug 30, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a great podcast! My 11 and 8 year old love it. Great balance between education and humor...definitley entertaining for adults, too.