Average rating:

4.5
out of 829 ratings.

gabe

by VOYEROPJKHK on Sep 17, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

i like yor podcast

Great science podcasts

by Jfd28 on Sep 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Better than anything else for long car rides.

Brains On is On Fire!

by Olga from Dream Big Podcast on Sep 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's always a delight listening to Brains On! My kids learn so much from them - even I learn something every time. Molly, Marc and everyone are definitely a joy to listen to.

Best podcast for young learners!

by Marcydarcy7 on Sep 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids and I love to listen to Brains On! We are learning together and it sparks great conversations and questions to keep learning on our own. It's short enough to keep the attention of kids, but they pack so much great information into every one.

Love!

by Driscvhiuewegviidf on Aug 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So amazing! And a question, what makes a scab? - Emily from Richmond, VA

Wow

by Nifty13 on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Wow

Even an adult enjoys it!

by Cestjini on Aug 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The kids' voices are so cute! The hosts are so eloquent and love the editing with not too overboard sound effects. The content and delivery of the info is just right -- easy to understand yet sufficiently in depth.

Show is really good

by Glenaholm Scout of Seattle on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

As a 9 year old, I liked it's humor.

Informative and interesting

by smushmallow on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My eight year old listens to this while he's in the shower, and he really enjoys it. He requests it every day. :)

The BEST science podcast for kids

by Mm422 on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brains On host and producers have a kindness and clarity about them that you're not going to find elsewhere. There are some grownup "wink wink" moments but they are, first and foremost, speaking to KIDS. Other kids science podcasts simply do not get this balance right. Molly and crew are amazing. It is our family's number one appointment podcast. I can't recommend it enough.

Wow

by Panda033 on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Praise brains on it is so good

I am a grown-up and love this podcast

by junior chomsky on Aug 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No shame in being an adult and listening to this podcast. Some of the most basic questions kids ask are often (usually) the same questions we grown-ups ask. It sure is nice to have subjects explained in an easy and fun way.

Great for the whole family!

by ARPClarinet on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We stumbled upon this podcast and are glad we did! Brains On is fun, engaging, and very educational for kids and adults! There is a vast array of topics to choose from, all of which are good and family friendly. This podcast is great for roadtrips too! Both the adults and kids in our family love it! The podcast features experts weighing in, kid cohosts, and contributions by various people, making it quite engaging. The information was also given at the right level so any age group can learn something. The podcasts answer questions about the world, science, and more! A real winnner!

Great for kids and parents

by AllisonSan on Aug 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 10 yo and I love listening to this together. Super educational podcast that doesn't talk down to kids.

Great Podcast!

by VegBMW on Aug 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a podcast that your kids can listen to without being too cheesy or goofy. My 7 year old boy and 11 year old girl both love it.. so do the parents.

😳 wow

by #i❤️kennyW on Jul 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for learning

Ok I fbvr

by vrevf evecss on Jul 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

En to

Fun and educational!

by Crazy Kids' Mom on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids love this podcast! My 6 year old loves to listen to Brains On in the car. And we love to talk about the topic during and after!

Great for the whole family

by Zombie_slag on Jul 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love listnening to this show with my kids. It's funny and informative.

We adore this podcast!!!!

by Kndwolf on Jul 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how you take kid's questions and encourage them to explore our world from a scientific perspective. Thank you!!

Love it!

by Voicesnmyhead on Jul 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This has become a daily listen during our cars rides to and from childcare or school.

The BEST Family Podcast!

by Orwell2611 on Jul 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is infotainment at its finest - fun for kids and super interesting for parents! I have two kids who beg me to play episodes during every car ride. Way to go - keep it up! I love suggesting this podcast to my friends for their kids, so far everyone has loved it as much as we do!

Car Rides Will Never Be the Same

by SlaunchaMan on Jul 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We recently discovered Brains On! before the 4th of July holiday weekend. We had to do a lot of driving, and our five-year-old loves the show! Mystery Sounds are his favorite, but we love it all!

Totally Recommend!

by Jessie At Luna Pacifica on Jul 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brains On! is part of our Sunday morning podcast repertoire and we love it! It's fun, informative, and helps bridge the gaps between RadioLab, Note to Self, and Hidden Brain for my 11yo. And...shhhh...don't tell anyone, but my 16yo likes it, too!

My kids love

by haybecoa on Jun 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

In the car now...and it is enjoyable for parents too.

Perfect for kids and adults

by Madeinwisco on Jun 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids (ages 8 and 10) and I love this podcast. We are always learning something new, and they are both quiet when it's on because they are so engrossed.

Review of Brains On!

by Jake Age 8 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dear parents, I think you should listen to Brains On! with your kids because they try to teach you things in a funny and silly way. Another reason I think you will like Brains On! is because they call on scientists to help them find out the answer. They also let kids call in to give mystery sounds and to answer them. They also let kids have a chance to be a co-host, be in the show, and tell them how they got interested in that subject.

THANK YOU

by PodcasterJL on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

AWESOME for families and road trips!!

Science is real with this podcast📡

by hotmail95📧 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's totally 🥇 Hey do remember when I was on this?:hint I'm on "how does the internet get to us?📡📞📲🖥☎️💻⌨️I give this a 🎖🎖🎖🎖🎖😆😁😄🤣😃😀😅😍😏🤠🤡👍🏽👍🏼📌

Awesome

by Reeswriter on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome

Love it!!

by Fx queen on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great, creative, fun podcast!

The fun of brains on!

by kole @ belmont mass on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast for kids and/or families who like science in a less obvious way. It's fun and will get you hooked after 1 episode!

The best for a variety of ages

by Not thrillled on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids love it

Love This

by Csay01 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 4-year-old absolutely loves this podcast and I love it to. We really enjoy listening to these together in the car or sometimes at home. I've heard him tell his teachers and friends facts he has learned from this! So great for us both!!!

Thank You Brains On!

by Ruth1022 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My two daughters (12 & 8) and I LOVE listening to this podcast. The Host is informative, fun, nurturing of curiosity, and all around amazing for kids (& adults). They interview experts in the field they are reporting on who never talk down to children and always encourage more questions & exploration.Thank You Brains On you are doing a wonderful job!

Best. Roadtrip. Podcast. Ever.

by Warpjenny on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That says it all. My kids love it, we love it. We learn something every time.

Ffhg

by FLAFFyZiLlA on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very Educational and fun! Luv et

Awesome x200

by blake_levrets on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fun and interesting and is good for curious kids and grownups alike!!

Awesome

by Vjhgjhfcky on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awsome

Great show

by RunningJCNJ on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. I'm a 9 year old but recommend for everyone. I love this podcast. Keep going strong. Mystery sounds are great and debates are too.

Always good

by Sblenda on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My son asks to listen to Brains On all the time, and I love it too. They do a great job of making science accessible to all ages. I asked my son for his review: it is awesome!

So glad we found you!

by RoseandJane on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We are late to the Brains On! party but so glad we found you!! Our favorite podcast. Thank you!!Rose (8) and Jane (5.5) - Los Angeles, CA

Great way to start the day!

by Some dad with a chess kid on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 8yr old son and I can't wait for new episodes to come out. We listen to each episode on the way to school, my son loves listening and learning new things. The best thing is that I learn new stuff as well!

It's AWESOME!

by Nlmoore on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From Henry (8): When you're bored you can just go on the screen and push a little button and listen to a podcast while your mom makes spaghetti!

My 9yr old loves it!

by tandm5 on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's so nice to have something to listen to that's short, and simple in explaining complex concepts to kids. My 9, and 5 yr olds really enjoy this pocast, and I like the format.

Amazing, Educational, fun podcast.

by The M Team on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Me and my daughter love this podcast because the questions are really good questions with interesting answers. It's fun and educational, perfect for the family. I recommend this 100 percent.

Radio magic school bus

by kristi-Q on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a 4th grade teacher and use these podcasts all the time. It's like Ms.Frizzle and TED talks combined.

Amazing

by 🐬hello on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast because it is engaging and fun to listen to. 5 stars!

Everyone in our family loves brains on

by ALM673 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 4-yr old son loves this podcast and will ask listen to it over watching TV when we are driving in the van. My husband and I also enjoy listening. My son loves the mystery sound segment and I can always get him to talk about it, which is nice since he often isn't very talkative.Keep up the good work!

Fantastic!

by Philycheto on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My children are four and two and we listen to this on the way to work and school in the morning. They both love it! I also use it in my classroom as a grade school science teacher. It is engaging and informative.