Average rating:

4.5
out of 768 ratings.

Review of Brains On!

by Jake Age 8 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Dear parents, I think you should listen to Brains On! with your kids because they try to teach you things in a funny and silly way. Another reason I think you will like Brains On! is because they call on scientists to help them find out the answer. They also let kids call in to give mystery sounds and to answer them. They also let kids have a chance to be a co-host, be in the show, and tell them how they got interested in that subject.

THANK YOU

by PodcasterJL on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

AWESOME for families and road trips!!

Science is real with this podcast📡

by hotmail95📧 on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's totally 🥇 Hey do remember when I was on this?:hint I'm on "how does the internet get to us?📡📞📲🖥☎️💻⌨️I give this a 🎖🎖🎖🎖🎖😆😁😄🤣😃😀😅😍😏🤠🤡👍🏽👍🏼📌

Awesome

by Reeswriter on Jun 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awesome

Love it!!

by Fx queen on Jun 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great, creative, fun podcast!

The fun of brains on!

by kole @ belmont mass on Jun 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast for kids and/or families who like science in a less obvious way. It's fun and will get you hooked after 1 episode!

The best for a variety of ages

by Not thrillled on Jun 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids love it

Love This

by Csay01 on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 4-year-old absolutely loves this podcast and I love it to. We really enjoy listening to these together in the car or sometimes at home. I've heard him tell his teachers and friends facts he has learned from this! So great for us both!!!

Thank You Brains On!

by Ruth1022 on May 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My two daughters (12 & 8) and I LOVE listening to this podcast. The Host is informative, fun, nurturing of curiosity, and all around amazing for kids (& adults). They interview experts in the field they are reporting on who never talk down to children and always encourage more questions & exploration.Thank You Brains On you are doing a wonderful job!

Best. Roadtrip. Podcast. Ever.

by Warpjenny on May 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

That says it all. My kids love it, we love it. We learn something every time.

Ffhg

by FLAFFyZiLlA on May 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Very Educational and fun! Luv et

Awesome x200

by blake_levrets on May 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is fun and interesting and is good for curious kids and grownups alike!!

Awesome

by Vjhgjhfcky on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Awsome

Great show

by RunningJCNJ on May 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a great podcast. I'm a 9 year old but recommend for everyone. I love this podcast. Keep going strong. Mystery sounds are great and debates are too.

Always good

by Sblenda on May 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My son asks to listen to Brains On all the time, and I love it too. They do a great job of making science accessible to all ages. I asked my son for his review: it is awesome!

So glad we found you!

by RoseandJane on May 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We are late to the Brains On! party but so glad we found you!! Our favorite podcast. Thank you!!Rose (8) and Jane (5.5) - Los Angeles, CA

Great way to start the day!

by Some dad with a chess kid on May 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 8yr old son and I can't wait for new episodes to come out. We listen to each episode on the way to school, my son loves listening and learning new things. The best thing is that I learn new stuff as well!

It's AWESOME!

by Nlmoore on May 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

From Henry (8): When you're bored you can just go on the screen and push a little button and listen to a podcast while your mom makes spaghetti!

My 9yr old loves it!

by tandm5 on Apr 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's so nice to have something to listen to that's short, and simple in explaining complex concepts to kids. My 9, and 5 yr olds really enjoy this pocast, and I like the format.

Amazing, Educational, fun podcast.

by The M Team on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Me and my daughter love this podcast because the questions are really good questions with interesting answers. It's fun and educational, perfect for the family. I recommend this 100 percent.

Radio magic school bus

by kristi-Q on Apr 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm a 4th grade teacher and use these podcasts all the time. It's like Ms.Frizzle and TED talks combined.

Amazing

by 🐬hello on Apr 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast because it is engaging and fun to listen to. 5 stars!

Everyone in our family loves brains on

by ALM673 on Mar 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 4-yr old son loves this podcast and will ask listen to it over watching TV when we are driving in the van. My husband and I also enjoy listening. My son loves the mystery sound segment and I can always get him to talk about it, which is nice since he often isn't very talkative.Keep up the good work!

Fantastic!

by Philycheto on Mar 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My children are four and two and we listen to this on the way to work and school in the morning. They both love it! I also use it in my classroom as a grade school science teacher. It is engaging and informative.

Easily 6 stars!!!!!!

by Rebecca bledsoe photography on Mar 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Our family absolutely loves Brains On! We began listening to Brains On while traveling home from a family reunion, and once we got home, our children didn't want to get out of the car because they were so involved with the episode they were listening to. That was about 9 months ago and we have listened to almost every episode twice. My children prefer it to the radio which I can't complain! The only downfall to this podcast is, WE WANT MORE EPISODES!!!!!

Interesting & Energetic for kids & adults

by AguasCalientes on Mar 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids (6 & 8) ask to listen to Brains On every time we have to ride somewhere in the car. They love it.

Brainy

by Jodisegal on Mar 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really tough science concepts explained in an interesting way. Very high quality. My 8 year old loves it.

Fun and educational

by Anliena7 on Mar 03, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

A friend recommended this as a fun podcast to listen to on one of our many days we spend so much time in the car. The very first episode we listened to was exactly what I was looking for! It sparked curiousity and our next science unit in our homeschool will be all about Ants, just because of this podcast. My 5 year old was bursting full of facts about ants to anyone who would listen, mostly her 2 year old brother. My 8 year old stayed absorbed in the entire episode. I really recommend this podcast!

Great for kids and parents!

by Acewmu on Feb 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great for kids learning about new things

Daughter loves it.

by Adamldi on Feb 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My six year old daughter told me to write a review for her and she said, "Tell them that I really love their podcast, it is my favorite!" We listen to the podcast ever day while driving to school and it makes our long drive very enjoyable.

we love it

by Brokerbounty on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 7 year old son loves it and its perfect for the ride to school. Ive learned a ton too!

I love it!

by Starmaliastarmalia on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like how they tell you about cool things and go on cool adventures! (From star, age almost 7)

Cake and ice cream

by sakvball on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We just learned about dinosaurs by relating it to ice cream and cake. Thanks Brains on.

So awesome!

by FluffyDeath on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is like a ted talk for kids. Awesome way to lay off the iphone games on car rides.

Highly Recommended!

by keeleyruth on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids, husband and I love this podcast. So educational and fun. Love the variety of topics and the way the information is presented.

Great science podcast for kids

by Jlaffoon on Feb 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My kids love this podcast. We listen to it every night before bed. Thx!

Love it

by Politics made intersting on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show for kids. My daughter's and I love the fart episode. I even learned a lot. They have a great way to break down science and make it fun.

Got my brains on

by c.shores on Jan 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show. My eight year old daugther and I really enjoy listening. Keep up the great work, because we are pretty darn curious.

Engaging and Educational

by Schrodingrr on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 10 year old daughter and I love this podcast! Molly Bloom and her rotating cast of co-hosts make learning about the natural world interesting and entertaining.

Amazing for the whole family

by kak.kak on Jan 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We love this podcast! I wish there were episodes more often!

We Love Brains On!

by American Rose on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We first heard about Brains On when Larry Mantle talked about it on KPCC. We have since moved to Chennai, India and we love listening in the car. The show covers all sorts of interesting topics and presents the information in a way that is so accessible to kids. Our favorite part of each episode is the Mystery Sound. We love taking guesses together and then finding out what the sound really is. Please keep up the good work.

so cool

by evilsnoopy on Jan 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

so exsited when a new since podcast is hear

Great for the whole family

by Suem500 on Jan 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My five year old loves this podcast. We listen in the car. It is a podcast that we all can enjoy and discuss.

Great for kids

by Sjjsday on Jan 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

We listen to this on drives in the car. The kids (7 and 5) love this podcast and it gives us something fun to talk about.

Wonderful for all ages!

by Xoxov14 on Jan 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The whole family loves this podcast. Wholesome, informative, and fun!

Wonderful, informative podcast

by Judithhin on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a well-done, informative podcast, you are sure to learn something new from each episode!

Awesome show for kids (and curious adults!)

by Masha (BoldAdulting) on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brains On is an awesome show that teaches about fun parts of science! I'm a scientist and I listened to Brains On and I learned a lot! I haven't played this for the kids in my life yet but I definitely will. In fact I just thought of a few I should recommend this too. :) I highly recommend you check it out!

My kid loves this one

by M haworth on Jan 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My 5 year old loves this podcast and so does the rest of the family. His favorite part is the "mystery sound" in every episode. I like the recent episodes on National Parks. And the podcast is a perfect bedtime story when I'm too sleepy to read another book. Thanks Brains On!

Love. Kid attractant with solid science.

by Cupritte on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

3 and 5 year old love it. Often requested, and makes road trips fantastic. Thank you, thank you for producing this. It saves me from lots of head aches, and creates lots of questions... Which are often answered in another podcast :)

Good for adults, too!

by BNT1554 on Jan 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I have two college degrees and still learn something new from every episode. Oftentimes, a question will be asked on a subject that I THOUGHT I already knew everything about. Each time, however, the Brains On! investigation uncovers pieces of the picture that I didn't know were even there. I end up wondering about new questions as a result.