Average rating:

4.5
out of 2469 ratings.

Awesome

by musiclover098 on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny, so well researched, and so entertaining

Lost me

by YaxieBherga on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Fairly interesting topics, but the longer I listen to this show the more I realize that discussions are complaint-filled hours where points are supported by banalities and trivialities.

Sad:(

by Nuclearhippo on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Cracked steals ideas from good podcasts like radiolab and ruins them. This is due in part to their staff who only have liberal art degree trying to deal with political, social, and scientific issues that are out of their league. They Also have a 1D world view making it impossible for them to be objective. Finally the only funny thing about this podcast is the cast claims to be comedians.

Something left with Daniel O'Brien

by sorethumbblending on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I used to love the Cracked Podcast and looked forward to it every week. Sadly, the podcast has turned into more of a movie trivia podcast after Daniel O'Brien left. I love the guys and the comic relief but all the movie episodes should stay on their other podcast (the movie one.) The first couple of episodes after his departure were good but I can't help but wonder what happened? I'm unsubscribing for now and I'll check back later. Hopefully they'll get their groove back along more diverse topics.

Long time listener.

by Mjw4000 on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So I have been listening to the show for years. I've never like the hip hop music so I'm glad that aspect is gone. I also liked the old host, except for his voice. I had to listen on 1 1/2 speed because he dragged so much. Any episode with Jason is the best episodes. I'm not a huge fan of the political stuff but it's few and far between.

Occasionally insightful, but with several flaws

by ZebadiahM on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Not always accurate, but can be entertaining.

💛💚💙💜❤️

by kikimagiki on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how it is cool to relate when u know what they are talking about as well as learn when you dont. Easy five stars

If you get it you'll love it

by DeedleDeee on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cracked has a very specific brand of humor, and although I go up and down with the (now dearly departed) host, I respect the curation of topics and guests. Looking forward to the new take with Host Clam-man. RIP Jack O'Brien. Who knew a middle aged white man could have such an encyclopedic knowledge of rap and hip hop. He is survived by his brother/uncle Daniel O'Brien, Sr.

My favorite podcast!

by pads4 on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great mix of pop culture, history, and news commentary

Informative and entertaining

by DrNietzsche on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's like a long-form version of the videos and articles that Cracked makes. The topics are all over the place -- pop culture, politics, society, all sorts of stuff. Some are, by virtue of their subject matter, lighter in tone than others, but that doesn't bother me. I have enjoyed every one that I have heard so far.

Unsubscribed

by deadmarv78 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's just unfunny liberal propaganda. Wasted my time.

Scmmitty rocked his first episode

by Tylerlakkcue on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not that Jack O Brien had an annoying voice but Alex had a great ease behind the mic that I didn't realize I was missing. Lots of great topics and willing to look at multiple sides of arguments

Topics are wonderful

by 6Stelter6 on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. Will miss Jack if he is gone

Required listening

by Grebo Guru on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the finest podcasts out there, this is a top-notch go-to for anyone who wants to be entertained while learning new things. Great fun, interesting, hilarious, consistent, satisfying, and excellent guests. Why would anyone NOT listen to this?

It's like a good podcast I like it.

by Pjob96 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I, like, really wanted to, like, give this 5 stars but like, something threw me off like, I couldn't like put my like finger on it, like maybe something about like repeating words like that like I didn't like like something about it. It was like, great content that I liked. But like, there was like something like in the way of like me fully liking this. Like for real guys, it's as bad as ummmmm.

Mmmmm

by KngoMoNsterS on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok sure

calling this a comedy podcast is a joke

by skippy011 on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

there is nothiong funny about this podcast and nothing insightful either unless jason paragin is on. The rest of the group are self congratulatory dullards living in a bubble.

Sad

by Garret horn on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Don't listen to it. They changed the host and now it's garbage

Love the new host

by Nmgg754 on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast, has been on of my favorites for a long time. Sad to see the old host go, but I really like Alex too. This podcast is always funny, smart but doesn't take itself too seriously, and has excellent production value. Their Kurt Vonnegut podcast is also very good.

Just awful

by Biscuitsandgravy85 on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Jack O'Brien speaking into a microphone sounds like someone recorded him saying every word in the dictionary years ago and just type in words that advertisers want this podcast to be about. I'm convinced he's been dead since 2011 because its almost impossible to believe how good Cracked used to be compared to the friendfisting ringjack it is today. The program seems to hate what used to be it's target audience and has devolved into low effort reference humor and extreme safety societal commentary. Cracked got its start ripping off MAD magazine but this podcast sounds more inspired by Reader's Digest.

Loooove

by Kyliehl on Jun 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Oh my gawd. Been looking for a new podcast addiction and I have def found it!

A mixed bag

by Corvi on May 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Sometimes interesting, but usually seems like most topics are modestly researched and the podcast has too much padding.

Learn and laugh at the same time!!!

by Doppelganger304 on May 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's unbelievable that learning can be this fun. If only high school would have been this entertaining I could have actually paid attention and figured out what to do with my life.

Like But Don't Love, Needs More Diversity

by AMORAENDAMIER on Apr 29, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Really interesting subjects, insightful, and fairly progressive for what feels like a 95% white male cast of commenters. It needs more diversity on both the main staff and guest commenters though, especially women. It's wierd how often the topic of misogyny and bigotry in general comes up but the views of people in marginalized groups aren't solicited much. It's a lost opportunity for them, and for the listeners.

Brilliant Content and Brillianty delivered

by gxbell on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm refering to The Enormous Lie About Modern Life.

Pick and choose your episodes

by AlxBartlet on Apr 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The best way to enjoy this podcast is to cherry pick which episodes to listen to. There's a handful of guests that are enjoyable including Soren, David Wong, Michael Swaim, Carmen, and Daniel O'Brien. Some are pretty interesting and insightful, like one recently about life in very small towns. The live episodes are almost always better to pass.

Saundra was great

by The son Ov Nel on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have her on more and give her more money. This is a completely unbiased review.

Informative comedy

by 😍😁😘 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always fun and informative.

Swaim, whooooooooo.

by Tylerthebarbarian on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

michael swaim is a genius. Just give him his own podcast.

My favorite

by Tsd 4 on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliantly informative and hilarious.

More David Wong please

by Master Kubla on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love every show. But the episodes with Jason Pargin are my favorite. Please have him on more.

Highly Recommended

by Matt Kossin on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please make the spinoff pod that you mentioned with Jason and john

Great episode

by Matlock7 on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

It was a long one but you said you wanted feedback so I figured I'd let you know. I've been a listener for a few years and I like the show. Some episodes are really great, and some are kind of meh, which is totally not a big percentage. Most are really entertaining and yada yada yada..I have to say that the episodes with David Wong are my favorites, and any idea of him having a spinoff or whatever experiment this last episode was is a good idea by me. I like you guys a lot. Keep doing what you do and I'll keep listening.

favorite podcast of all time

by samlucas95 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to A LOT of podcasts (look for recommendations on my twitter @samanthaalucas, because i'm a journalist and obsessed with podcasts). Cracked is by far my favorite podcast of all time. Hands down. Amazing.

Used to be good

by Zanflango on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This used to be a great podcast, but now they just poorly regurgitate info from other, better podcasts or just whine about politics.

Favorite

by InBeliWeTrust on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Generally an incredibly enjoyable podcast. It's interesting, novel and gets guests who mesh well with the regular cast. I enjoyed the David Wong (not trying to spell Jason's last name) and Jon Cheese talking about growing up in rural IL. I'd definitely subscribe to a podcast with those two talking about, well, whatever the hell they want to talk about. Overall Cracked always gets top billing whenever a new pod drops.

Amazingly profound

by D-rzxc on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really funny and charming all the hosts are characters that do a great job of expanding my mode of thinking. The newest ep with Jason and john was phenomenal and I would love to listen to more of that. Not to take away from the great job that the cracked podcast already does anyway.

Bring back the hand picked music!!

by thedawg#2 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. But miss jack's hand picked music. I know you said it takes too much time, but don't feel the need to pick songs that fit the theme of the episode and explain why you picked them. I never appreciated that the music because it fit the themes, I just appreciate your music tastes and hearing the songs that you like as breaks between talking. Please bring them back!

Good stuff

by American butcher on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Make my day better

My favorite podcast

by Littlebuffy on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts, and Cracked never fails to be hilarious and informative. I regularly discuss the topics with my friends.

Humor meets information

by LynzeeWhite on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like any of the other Cracked content, you'll love this show. It's great.

Shallow

by WordUpGames.com on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not very thorough

Overall I'm a fan but

by Oh idc on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Sometimes they have really great conversations, and I always love when Jason Is on. Like others though, I also think that the gangster rap is pretty annoying. Doesn't ever fit the show. They seem to pretty often give out information that's just directly false. Lately Jack keeps interrupting the episodes to give a very long description or commentary or backstory to the conversation, and it makes the show feel chaotic and unorganized. It's a good show, I'll keep listening, but there's definite room for improvement and the issues it has are easily avoidable.

Entertaining at first

by Yosaywaa!? on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Started loving this from early on b/c it was like convos I had in college with the same smug snarky humor. Once you realize they don't research anything very well and frequently repeat topics and even statistics from prior episodes (much like convos I had in college) you begin to realize this is getting old. Maybe why they turned to a pay wall for early episodes; so you won't realize how often they repeat themselves? IDK. BTW don't pay for early episodes.

Best

by lllllooollll on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast period

Hilarious and smart, a class all it's own.

by Critical-ConsumerGold on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The guys on this podcast bring humorous and poignant stories to you in a format that is easy to listen to and to share with your friends. If you want to learn, laugh, and have stories to tell your friends at parties that make you sound super worldly download and listen to this show. Please keep making episodes. #crackedaddict

Great, minus the music.

by Inquiring Empiricist on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love everything about this podcast... Except Jack's music. Can literally anyone else pick the music? Please? His love for bland, top 20 modern hip hop is irritating to say the least, and the music is an intermittent distraction from the good conversations these people are having. Nothing against Jack or even his conversation style, just his tastes in music.

Best podcast I've ever heard!

by DC Jesse on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Today's episode with Reza Aslan was easily the best podcast I've listened to. Thank you for producing amazing content.

Better not hate terrible rap.

by FuhQman on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Cannot stand how much terrible music jack forces down our throats with his intros. Content is always great but jack is always pushing his political point of view on the audience. I like that they will bring on people with apposing views and be open to the other points of view.

Hilarious and informative!

by panda_427 on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's always good to laugh while you learn :)