Average rating:

4.5
out of 2796 ratings.

Liberal Wankfest

by Monstarr9898 on May 25, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This has gone from an intriguing podcast about pop culture and comedy to a liberal wankfest. Done with this pod

Gone downhill since Jack left

by ZeffSoFresh on May 22, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Schmitty the Clam doesn’t have as strong a voice or confidence in his narrative that Jack did. The podcast is more boring because of it

Used to be the best

by Tecmalo on May 14, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Bring back jack

Comedy? Maybe, but so much more!

by CUJennaboo5C on Apr 29, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I am actually shocked to see that the category of Cracked is comedy. I have learned so much from this podcast that it is beyond crazy. I mean, why even bother going to school when you can just listen to Cracked?! I have definitely learned more here than I ever did in high school or college. I will continue to listen to this daily because I have a lot to catch up on. You need to give it a chance! And if you don’t, well, just stay stupid. You’ll never know the difference anyway.

Falling pretty fast

by Kev2222222 on Mar 18, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Once the entire organization turned into a left-wing propaganda machine, people started tuning out. I think it’s hilarious Dan O’brian tanked it and then bailed right before the s hit the fan.

Semi fun

by Norlan D on Mar 13, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Sometimes cool topics, a bit too much liberal idiocy, though.

Hit or miss

by Tumblsalot on Mar 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Some episodes are fantastic, some are very boring. Pick and choose based on topic.

Stick to Entertainment

by Thomas59275 on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

This podcast is great when talking about movies, tv shows and music, but it becomes insufferable when it gets into politics. I can see why it's YouTube channel doesn't exist anymore

Updated Feb. 2018

by AlxBartlet on Feb 28, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Update: from 3 to 5 starsI enjoy this podcast a lot more since Alex took over as host. It seems there are more interesting topics and guests, plus I find Alex calming and enjoyable to listen too. He comes across to me having a humility and “Everyman” or layman quality that I appreciate, while at the same time it’s obvious he’s done his research. If you didn’t care for it before, give it another try!The best way to enjoy this podcast is to cherry pick which episodes to listen to. There's a handful of guests that are enjoyable including Soren, David Wong, Michael Swaim, Carmen, and Daniel O'Brien. Some are pretty interesting and insightful, like one recently about life in very small towns. The live episodes are almost always better to pass.

politics R us

by Rev808 on Feb 27, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I have realized for a long time now that my politics don’t line up with those at cracked, but i like to laugh and more often then not cracked does that for me. unfortunately the podcast they run keeps putting up episodes that are nothing but politics with descriptions about how “decent “ people must stand up against Trump. believe it or not, i voted for Trump and i consider myself a decent person. in fact i think most people are decent no matter what side of the political spectrum they fall on, but clearly some of the people who work at Cracked don’t see it that way. so sadly, i’m going to have to stop listening to the podcast and just go back to reading very select articles from a website that i still really enjoy.

More SJWs with a mic.

by Lumberjesse on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I listened to about twenty minutes of this podcast before the host and the guest host started trying to chop down Justin Timberlake for being a racist for moving to Montana. There’s better shows to listen to. Unsubscribed.

Interesting yet repetitive

by rocktheglobe on Feb 20, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The stuff being discussed on the Cracked Podcast is definitely intriguing and can give you tons of new ways to think about things that you’ve never previously pondered, but the issue is that everything on the podcast gets beaten to death — they repeat the same things over and over, and every joke is beaten halfway to a coma. Every episode could easily be half as long and still as compelling if they either edited it better or if the hosts were halfway self-conscious about how much they talk about the finest points of everything.

Just Like the Rest of Cracked---Irrelevant

by BreeNTX on Feb 16, 2018
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The podcast really started to go downhill after Jack O'Brien left. Now with them firing ALL the good talent, the podcast isn't worth listening to and the site is just rubbish. Time to move on.

Trump

by Hj22145;.!&9) on Feb 13, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I love that the episode about “All the insane news you missed because of Trump” they pretty much talk about Trump the whole time. This podcast used to be enjoyable until they started bringing politics into everything. Do they really think we need more of that today?

It's still fun, but lost it's sparkle.

by Itterkid on Feb 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I found this podcast shortly before Jack O'Brian left, and when he did I just didn't feel it was meant for me anymore. The guests and host are zany but not in an interesting, cool way, but in a cringy, self indulgent way. Shmidtty The Clam also says the "l" in folks, and calls gif's, jiff's. Soooo.....

Fun, funny, thought-provoking

by sheepbelly on Feb 01, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Cool insights and always something to laugh about. I love the interviews & perspectives they get--the "small town" episode was one of my favorites ever!

Glad this is still here

by Thewideworldandcamebacktothis on Jan 27, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Such a good and thoughtful discussion of important weird stuff.

Like like like like

by Exilent on Jan 25, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like Like

Want to like listening but too much "like"

by nostradonmus on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Really thought this podcast would be entertaining, especially with some of the topics that get discussed....however....the podcasts would be about 10% shorter if they removed the word "like" from their vocabulary. My wife pointed it out and now I can't not hear it. In a recent podcast the work like was said four times in a row.

Pretty good

by Xentress on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I'm not super interested in the episodes about film and TV, but I understand there's an audience for that. I love just about every other topic they've covered.

Concerned.

by Towns TV on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love Alex Schmidt, but if Jason, Dan, and others are gone I am deleting this from my podcasts. Which is a same because this is the podcast that got me started.

All memes no substance

by 13RZS13 on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

After Jack O'Brien left the Cracked podcast, it has really declined in quality. Where the episodes used to focus on society, science, or just interesting obscure things, now they are almost exclusively about movies. The humor now relies way too heavily on memes or fads. In short, it has lost all substance. In six months the dated movie discussion and internet reference will have lost whatever humor they may arguably have had. In a year, probably less, any individual episode will be little more than cast off cultural debris. It's a podcast about pop culture; unthinkingly indulging in the entertainment of the moment is a totally reasonable thing for it to do- in moderation. It used to be thought provoking and interesting; now it's little more than mental junk food.

David Wong, sometimes.

by Hideous Monster on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I used to love this show, but then Trump got elected, and now the podcast is mostly a counter-hate campaign against Trump and his base, but once in a while, Jason Pargin (David Wong) is allowed on there to eloquently describe alternate perspectives, and describe their differences in a respectful manner. That's refreshing.

Used to be great - is no longer

by woof55 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Ever since Jack O’Brien left this podcast has gone way downhill. New host is not as likable and honestly I’ve just switched over to the Daily Zeitgeist to still hear from the old host. Content on Cracked remains similar, but how it’s delivered is painful to listen to.

Only listen when Jadon Pargin appears.

by Djsnfjfjxnzkd on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It was an intellectually stimulating podcast once. When Jason Pargin left it devolved quickly. Just listened to “9 secretly necessary life lessons for modern Americans” from DEC 4th. They spent half the podcast putting down conservatives and a fourth gushing over how great the Kardashians are. Don’t bother downloading unless David Wong/Jason Pargin makes an appearance.

Like it's site and YouTube content... it use to be great

by Jessa Sparkles on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Why would I listen or subscribe to a show where I can't hear DOB, or Soren or Carmen, or Cody like Alex is fine but he can't carry the show, David Wong skews too old for me and I do not agree with him 95% of the time. So why if you didn't allow your talent to stay, should you expect fans to?

Crackedpocalypse

by CCguy20b on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I unsubscribed due to the laying off of you best personalities and writers. I have faithfully watched and listen to you for years, but now I have no reason to continue to listen. Best

Quality has dropped substantially.

by Fierce Deity7 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast used to be fun, funny, and informative. Ever since the old host left I’ve found it difficult to even finish episodes anymore. Every episode regardless of topic just seems to devolve into the same political bashing and self congratulatory nonsense.

It used to be 5 stars for me.

by AspenSierra on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I could not be more disappointed in Cracked. Lately it’s just been one lousy business move after the next. I will be unfollowing on all social media, deleting the app, and unsubscribing from the Cracked podcast. I’m glad Adam Todd Brown and Jack O’Brien are free from all that bull and I can still enjoy listening to their podcasts. There are so many podcasts to listen to so this one will be easily replaced. Also, Daniel O’Brien was the funniest person left at Cracked and you are absolute idiots. Shame on you.

Can’t support anymore

by What the Tardis? on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not supporting this show after the huge wave of layoffs.

On the decline

by 319EJ on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast has gotten a lot less interesting since Jack O’Brien left. I once would have rated it a 5-Star podcast. I’m sure the decline of the podcast isn’t Alex Schmidt’s fault though. Speaking of Alex, one thing that IS his fault is the fact that he says the word “folks” way too often for someone that pronounces it like a fib with something caught in their throat. Byeeeee

What happened this year?

by BringBackFunny on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Cracked used to be my favorite podcast. I unsubscribed because it’s no longer funny or interesting and became way too politicized. There’s still a good episode every once in a while. But I haven’t finished an episode in months now

Thank You

by Average Senator on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a big fan of everything Carmen has been. And I think Brett should be more things. Thanks for providing me another thing to listen to while at work.

Ugggg... I miss the old days

by ErgoTheBootyCall12212 on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to love Cracked, but over the last year it has taken such an anti-Trump tone, I’m just exhausted by it (I didn’t vote for Trump BTW). The live podcasts are really crappy and have no flow. Schmitty The Clam does a nice job as the MC, but they need to be careful who else they bring in to talk. Jason Pargin is the only reason I still subscribe. The dude is freaking incredible and should have his own podcast with John Cheese. This used to be a never-miss for me, but the winey leftist rhetoric is so preachy, even a moderate like me really can’t stomach it.

Succumbing to Political “Humor”

by Stoferin on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Been a fan of cracked for several years, whether in print online or via these podcasts. I have fond memories of listening to the venerable Mr. Wong shortly after the election. And while he made it clear where he stood, he did not alienate half of the audience like the panelists did in the recent November 26th episode. I fully expect to hear unironic “Drumpf” jokes in upcoming episodes, unless quality begins to improve. Tl:dr - they used to be neutral and clever, now they’re effete and whiny. Make Cracked Great Again, you guys.

Adequate

by Toner-cartridge on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is going to sound mean but...Every time I listen to cracked, I'm astonished by the fact that the people speaking are "professional comedians." They present very basic trivia as though their listeners have never heard of Wikipedia / American pop culture. But goddamn it if I miss an ep. Baby need content.

Top 5

by lalababayaga on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently one of my favorite podcast, have listened to all the episodes and have been listening for years. They delve into such interesting topics and have fun guests.

Subtle comedy

by oldguy9 on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The comedy is moved by some fact from long ago

R.I.P. a once half-good podcast

by bentense on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Even though it was infuriating to have the world’s whitest guy recommend rap music every week, it was way better before Jack left. It’s nothing but fawning over movies now (just what we need, another movie podcast), but like the old format, they still do no research and regularly report myths as fact. One of the worst!

On The Decline

by Mr. MoneyGuy on Oct 30, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The show has really gone on the decline since Jack O’Brien left. It seems as if they have gone in a different direction but I won’t be following. Unsubscribed and rarely download now. Used to be one of my favorite podcasts. I’ll always love David Wong.

Jason Pargin Please

by SScottShores on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please put Jason Pargin back on the podcast. I don’t listen when he’s not on. I skip it for the week. I don’t want to do this. I want to listen. But something’s just not right with this podcast without Jason Pargin, who, again, you should bring back onto the podcast.

Not how it used to be

by Enjoijoshy on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I miss Jack O’Brian. Just the way he talked was a lot more interesting. I used to be so excited for new episodes. Now I can’t even listen to them anymore. ): please bring him back.

Dedicated listener since 2015

by Teemoji on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has pop-culture up the flock without being gag worthy, these comedians use them smarts to contextualize and philosophize about my favorite pop culture topics. BUT MY FAVORITE episodes are with David Wong (most famous writer on the internet) as he pulls back the illusions we tell ourselves in a fascinating way I cannot resist. But his books they’ll change the way u see the world. Anywhosul imafoosul. This podcast makes u better.

Good, but I’ll miss Jack and Soren

by rqm34 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the direction the podcast is going, but I’m going to miss Jack and Soren on here. They were a huge part of the reason I liked the site and came back to the podcast again and again. Good luck, y’all!

Always makes me think

by Eccentricmoon on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, and on target with todays issues. Challenges your old preconceptions and fallacies.

Too Many White Guys

by Jguldi on Sep 02, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I kept trying with this podcast, but there were too many episodes in which Nice Liberal White Guys opined on issues of pop culture & social justice. Even when they do bring in the women and people of color who work for Cracked (there as are too few, but more on the site than in these podcasts), they seem to get overwhelmingly talked over by the male guests. Maybe it will get better now that Jack O'Brien is gone. That guy would not shut up, man. Jason Pargin also really loves the sound of his own voice.

Unsubscribed

by Lerse1 on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I've been listening to this podcast for a long time now and I've genuinely enjoyed it. However, I am officially unsubscribed after listening to the August 7 episode entitled, "Why Society is Bad at Helping People Choose Jobs." This episode is unapologetically cynical and unreasonable about education. To say that school treats kids like they're all the same is ridiculous to me, a teacher who read 5 books this summer on how to do the exact opposite of that. To say that learning to write essays is only helpful to those at Cracked who do it as a job is completely ignorant to the nuances and transferable skills associated with writing. These people are allowed to have their cynicism and they can complain all they want, but for Cracked to broadcast it as though it is the common canon is unfair to its listeners. I am disappointed in Cracked and will not listen again.

Used to love it but about to leave it

by GLucasKilledMyInnocesein99 on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The host change over is not the reason for the downfall of this podcast, this show has been sliding for awhile. At one point I found it interesting, intellectual, a little pompous but very entertaining. I can no longer get through an entire show. It has become boring and unimaginative as well as just plain dumb. The most recent episode about what video games are best to live in is a bit corny but has potential to be fun and interesting but fell so very flat. Maybe just need to pick better guests but close to an unsubscribe.

Used to be great

by Rudd_ on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

After Jack O'Brian left, the podcast has gone .... blah. Nothing sets it apart anymore. There are better and worse, but why waste your time with the middle when there are hundreds better discussing more interesting topics..

Awesome

by LaurenShay on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny, so well researched, and so entertaining