Average rating:

4.5
out of 2661 ratings.

Want to like listening but too much "like"

by nostradonmus on Jan 18, 2018
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Really thought this podcast would be entertaining, especially with some of the topics that get discussed....however....the podcasts would be about 10% shorter if they removed the word "like" from their vocabulary. My wife pointed it out and now I can't not hear it. In a recent podcast the work like was said four times in a row.

Pretty good

by Xentress on Jan 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★☆

I'm not super interested in the episodes about film and TV, but I understand there's an audience for that. I love just about every other topic they've covered.

Concerned.

by Towns TV on Jan 04, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Love Alex Schmidt, but if Jason, Dan, and others are gone I am deleting this from my podcasts. Which is a same because this is the podcast that got me started.

All memes no substance

by 13RZS13 on Dec 22, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

After Jack O'Brien left the Cracked podcast, it has really declined in quality. Where the episodes used to focus on society, science, or just interesting obscure things, now they are almost exclusively about movies. The humor now relies way too heavily on memes or fads. In short, it has lost all substance. In six months the dated movie discussion and internet reference will have lost whatever humor they may arguably have had. In a year, probably less, any individual episode will be little more than cast off cultural debris. It's a podcast about pop culture; unthinkingly indulging in the entertainment of the moment is a totally reasonable thing for it to do- in moderation. It used to be thought provoking and interesting; now it's little more than mental junk food.

David Wong, sometimes.

by Hideous Monster on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I used to love this show, but then Trump got elected, and now the podcast is mostly a counter-hate campaign against Trump and his base, but once in a while, Jason Pargin (David Wong) is allowed on there to eloquently describe alternate perspectives, and describe their differences in a respectful manner. That's refreshing.

Used to be great - is no longer

by woof55 on Dec 19, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Ever since Jack O’Brien left this podcast has gone way downhill. New host is not as likable and honestly I’ve just switched over to the Daily Zeitgeist to still hear from the old host. Content on Cracked remains similar, but how it’s delivered is painful to listen to.

Only listen when Jadon Pargin appears.

by Djsnfjfjxnzkd on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It was an intellectually stimulating podcast once. When Jason Pargin left it devolved quickly. Just listened to “9 secretly necessary life lessons for modern Americans” from DEC 4th. They spent half the podcast putting down conservatives and a fourth gushing over how great the Kardashians are. Don’t bother downloading unless David Wong/Jason Pargin makes an appearance.

Like it's site and YouTube content... it use to be great

by Jessa Sparkles on Dec 14, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Why would I listen or subscribe to a show where I can't hear DOB, or Soren or Carmen, or Cody like Alex is fine but he can't carry the show, David Wong skews too old for me and I do not agree with him 95% of the time. So why if you didn't allow your talent to stay, should you expect fans to?

Crackedpocalypse

by CCguy20b on Dec 08, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I unsubscribed due to the laying off of you best personalities and writers. I have faithfully watched and listen to you for years, but now I have no reason to continue to listen. Best

Quality has dropped substantially.

by Fierce Deity7 on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast used to be fun, funny, and informative. Ever since the old host left I’ve found it difficult to even finish episodes anymore. Every episode regardless of topic just seems to devolve into the same political bashing and self congratulatory nonsense.

It used to be 5 stars for me.

by AspenSierra on Dec 06, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I could not be more disappointed in Cracked. Lately it’s just been one lousy business move after the next. I will be unfollowing on all social media, deleting the app, and unsubscribing from the Cracked podcast. I’m glad Adam Todd Brown and Jack O’Brien are free from all that bull and I can still enjoy listening to their podcasts. There are so many podcasts to listen to so this one will be easily replaced. Also, Daniel O’Brien was the funniest person left at Cracked and you are absolute idiots. Shame on you.

Can’t support anymore

by What the Tardis? on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not supporting this show after the huge wave of layoffs.

On the decline

by 319EJ on Dec 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast has gotten a lot less interesting since Jack O’Brien left. I once would have rated it a 5-Star podcast. I’m sure the decline of the podcast isn’t Alex Schmidt’s fault though. Speaking of Alex, one thing that IS his fault is the fact that he says the word “folks” way too often for someone that pronounces it like a fib with something caught in their throat. Byeeeee

What happened this year?

by BringBackFunny on Dec 04, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Cracked used to be my favorite podcast. I unsubscribed because it’s no longer funny or interesting and became way too politicized. There’s still a good episode every once in a while. But I haven’t finished an episode in months now

Thank You

by Average Senator on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I am a big fan of everything Carmen has been. And I think Brett should be more things. Thanks for providing me another thing to listen to while at work.

Ugggg... I miss the old days

by ErgoTheBootyCall12212 on Nov 28, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to love Cracked, but over the last year it has taken such an anti-Trump tone, I’m just exhausted by it (I didn’t vote for Trump BTW). The live podcasts are really crappy and have no flow. Schmitty The Clam does a nice job as the MC, but they need to be careful who else they bring in to talk. Jason Pargin is the only reason I still subscribe. The dude is freaking incredible and should have his own podcast with John Cheese. This used to be a never-miss for me, but the winey leftist rhetoric is so preachy, even a moderate like me really can’t stomach it.

Succumbing to Political “Humor”

by Stoferin on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Been a fan of cracked for several years, whether in print online or via these podcasts. I have fond memories of listening to the venerable Mr. Wong shortly after the election. And while he made it clear where he stood, he did not alienate half of the audience like the panelists did in the recent November 26th episode. I fully expect to hear unironic “Drumpf” jokes in upcoming episodes, unless quality begins to improve. Tl:dr - they used to be neutral and clever, now they’re effete and whiny. Make Cracked Great Again, you guys.

Adequate

by Toner-cartridge on Nov 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This is going to sound mean but...Every time I listen to cracked, I'm astonished by the fact that the people speaking are "professional comedians." They present very basic trivia as though their listeners have never heard of Wikipedia / American pop culture. But goddamn it if I miss an ep. Baby need content.

Top 5

by lalababayaga on Nov 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Consistently one of my favorite podcast, have listened to all the episodes and have been listening for years. They delve into such interesting topics and have fun guests.

Subtle comedy

by oldguy9 on Nov 21, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The comedy is moved by some fact from long ago

R.I.P. a once half-good podcast

by bentense on Nov 16, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Even though it was infuriating to have the world’s whitest guy recommend rap music every week, it was way better before Jack left. It’s nothing but fawning over movies now (just what we need, another movie podcast), but like the old format, they still do no research and regularly report myths as fact. One of the worst!

On The Decline

by Mr. MoneyGuy on Oct 30, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The show has really gone on the decline since Jack O’Brien left. It seems as if they have gone in a different direction but I won’t be following. Unsubscribed and rarely download now. Used to be one of my favorite podcasts. I’ll always love David Wong.

Jason Pargin Please

by SScottShores on Oct 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please put Jason Pargin back on the podcast. I don’t listen when he’s not on. I skip it for the week. I don’t want to do this. I want to listen. But something’s just not right with this podcast without Jason Pargin, who, again, you should bring back onto the podcast.

Not how it used to be

by Enjoijoshy on Oct 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I miss Jack O’Brian. Just the way he talked was a lot more interesting. I used to be so excited for new episodes. Now I can’t even listen to them anymore. ): please bring him back.

Dedicated listener since 2015

by Teemoji on Oct 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast has pop-culture up the flock without being gag worthy, these comedians use them smarts to contextualize and philosophize about my favorite pop culture topics. BUT MY FAVORITE episodes are with David Wong (most famous writer on the internet) as he pulls back the illusions we tell ourselves in a fascinating way I cannot resist. But his books they’ll change the way u see the world. Anywhosul imafoosul. This podcast makes u better.

Good, but I’ll miss Jack and Soren

by rqm34 on Oct 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I like the direction the podcast is going, but I’m going to miss Jack and Soren on here. They were a huge part of the reason I liked the site and came back to the podcast again and again. Good luck, y’all!

Always makes me think

by Eccentricmoon on Sep 19, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny, and on target with todays issues. Challenges your old preconceptions and fallacies.

Too Many White Guys

by Jguldi on Sep 02, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I kept trying with this podcast, but there were too many episodes in which Nice Liberal White Guys opined on issues of pop culture & social justice. Even when they do bring in the women and people of color who work for Cracked (there as are too few, but more on the site than in these podcasts), they seem to get overwhelmingly talked over by the male guests. Maybe it will get better now that Jack O'Brien is gone. That guy would not shut up, man. Jason Pargin also really loves the sound of his own voice.

Unsubscribed

by Lerse1 on Aug 30, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I've been listening to this podcast for a long time now and I've genuinely enjoyed it. However, I am officially unsubscribed after listening to the August 7 episode entitled, "Why Society is Bad at Helping People Choose Jobs." This episode is unapologetically cynical and unreasonable about education. To say that school treats kids like they're all the same is ridiculous to me, a teacher who read 5 books this summer on how to do the exact opposite of that. To say that learning to write essays is only helpful to those at Cracked who do it as a job is completely ignorant to the nuances and transferable skills associated with writing. These people are allowed to have their cynicism and they can complain all they want, but for Cracked to broadcast it as though it is the common canon is unfair to its listeners. I am disappointed in Cracked and will not listen again.

Used to love it but about to leave it

by GLucasKilledMyInnocesein99 on Aug 24, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

The host change over is not the reason for the downfall of this podcast, this show has been sliding for awhile. At one point I found it interesting, intellectual, a little pompous but very entertaining. I can no longer get through an entire show. It has become boring and unimaginative as well as just plain dumb. The most recent episode about what video games are best to live in is a bit corny but has potential to be fun and interesting but fell so very flat. Maybe just need to pick better guests but close to an unsubscribe.

Used to be great

by Rudd_ on Aug 21, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

After Jack O'Brian left, the podcast has gone .... blah. Nothing sets it apart anymore. There are better and worse, but why waste your time with the middle when there are hundreds better discussing more interesting topics..

Awesome

by LaurenShay on Aug 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So funny, so well researched, and so entertaining

Lost me

by YaxieBherga on Aug 07, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Fairly interesting topics, but the longer I listen to this show the more I realize that discussions are complaint-filled hours where points are supported by banalities and trivialities.

Sad:(

by Nuclearhippo on Aug 04, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Cracked steals ideas from good podcasts like radiolab and ruins them. This is due in part to their staff who only have liberal art degree trying to deal with political, social, and scientific issues that are out of their league. They Also have a 1D world view making it impossible for them to be objective. Finally the only funny thing about this podcast is the cast claims to be comedians.

Something left with Daniel O'Brien

by sorethumbblending on Jul 31, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I used to love the Cracked Podcast and looked forward to it every week. Sadly, the podcast has turned into more of a movie trivia podcast after Daniel O'Brien left. I love the guys and the comic relief but all the movie episodes should stay on their other podcast (the movie one.) The first couple of episodes after his departure were good but I can't help but wonder what happened? I'm unsubscribing for now and I'll check back later. Hopefully they'll get their groove back along more diverse topics.

Long time listener.

by Mjw4000 on Jul 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So I have been listening to the show for years. I've never like the hip hop music so I'm glad that aspect is gone. I also liked the old host, except for his voice. I had to listen on 1 1/2 speed because he dragged so much. Any episode with Jason is the best episodes. I'm not a huge fan of the political stuff but it's few and far between.

Occasionally insightful, but with several flaws

by ZebadiahM on Jul 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Not always accurate, but can be entertaining.

💛💚💙💜❤️

by kikimagiki on Jul 14, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love how it is cool to relate when u know what they are talking about as well as learn when you dont. Easy five stars

If you get it you'll love it

by DeedleDeee on Jul 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Cracked has a very specific brand of humor, and although I go up and down with the (now dearly departed) host, I respect the curation of topics and guests. Looking forward to the new take with Host Clam-man. RIP Jack O'Brien. Who knew a middle aged white man could have such an encyclopedic knowledge of rap and hip hop. He is survived by his brother/uncle Daniel O'Brien, Sr.

My favorite podcast!

by pads4 on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Great mix of pop culture, history, and news commentary

Informative and entertaining

by DrNietzsche on Jul 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's like a long-form version of the videos and articles that Cracked makes. The topics are all over the place -- pop culture, politics, society, all sorts of stuff. Some are, by virtue of their subject matter, lighter in tone than others, but that doesn't bother me. I have enjoyed every one that I have heard so far.

Unsubscribed

by deadmarv78 on Jun 22, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

It's just unfunny liberal propaganda. Wasted my time.

Scmmitty rocked his first episode

by Tylerlakkcue on Jun 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Not that Jack O Brien had an annoying voice but Alex had a great ease behind the mic that I didn't realize I was missing. Lots of great topics and willing to look at multiple sides of arguments

Topics are wonderful

by 6Stelter6 on Jun 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My favorite podcast. Will miss Jack if he is gone

Required listening

by Grebo Guru on Jun 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the finest podcasts out there, this is a top-notch go-to for anyone who wants to be entertained while learning new things. Great fun, interesting, hilarious, consistent, satisfying, and excellent guests. Why would anyone NOT listen to this?

It's like a good podcast I like it.

by Pjob96 on Jun 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I, like, really wanted to, like, give this 5 stars but like, something threw me off like, I couldn't like put my like finger on it, like maybe something about like repeating words like that like I didn't like like something about it. It was like, great content that I liked. But like, there was like something like in the way of like me fully liking this. Like for real guys, it's as bad as ummmmm.

Mmmmm

by KngoMoNsterS on Jun 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Ok sure

calling this a comedy podcast is a joke

by skippy011 on Jun 13, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

there is nothiong funny about this podcast and nothing insightful either unless jason paragin is on. The rest of the group are self congratulatory dullards living in a bubble.

Love the new host

by Nmgg754 on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent podcast, has been on of my favorites for a long time. Sad to see the old host go, but I really like Alex too. This podcast is always funny, smart but doesn't take itself too seriously, and has excellent production value. Their Kurt Vonnegut podcast is also very good.

Just awful

by Biscuitsandgravy85 on Jun 12, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Jack O'Brien speaking into a microphone sounds like someone recorded him saying every word in the dictionary years ago and just type in words that advertisers want this podcast to be about. I'm convinced he's been dead since 2011 because its almost impossible to believe how good Cracked used to be compared to the friendfisting ringjack it is today. The program seems to hate what used to be it's target audience and has devolved into low effort reference humor and extreme safety societal commentary. Cracked got its start ripping off MAD magazine but this podcast sounds more inspired by Reader's Digest.