Average rating:

4.5
out of 2428 ratings.

Saundra was great

by The son Ov Nel on Apr 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Have her on more and give her more money. This is a completely unbiased review.

Informative comedy

by 😍😁😘 on Apr 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Always fun and informative.

Swaim, whooooooooo.

by Tylerthebarbarian on Apr 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

michael swaim is a genius. Just give him his own podcast.

My favorite

by Tsd 4 on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Brilliantly informative and hilarious.

More David Wong please

by Master Kubla on Apr 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love every show. But the episodes with Jason Pargin are my favorite. Please have him on more.

Highly Recommended

by Matt Kossin on Apr 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Please make the spinoff pod that you mentioned with Jason and john

Great episode

by Matlock7 on Apr 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

It was a long one but you said you wanted feedback so I figured I'd let you know. I've been a listener for a few years and I like the show. Some episodes are really great, and some are kind of meh, which is totally not a big percentage. Most are really entertaining and yada yada yada..I have to say that the episodes with David Wong are my favorites, and any idea of him having a spinoff or whatever experiment this last episode was is a good idea by me. I like you guys a lot. Keep doing what you do and I'll keep listening.

favorite podcast of all time

by samlucas95 on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to A LOT of podcasts (look for recommendations on my twitter @samanthaalucas, because i'm a journalist and obsessed with podcasts). Cracked is by far my favorite podcast of all time. Hands down. Amazing.

Used to be good

by Zanflango on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This used to be a great podcast, but now they just poorly regurgitate info from other, better podcasts or just whine about politics.

Favorite

by InBeliWeTrust on Apr 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Generally an incredibly enjoyable podcast. It's interesting, novel and gets guests who mesh well with the regular cast. I enjoyed the David Wong (not trying to spell Jason's last name) and Jon Cheese talking about growing up in rural IL. I'd definitely subscribe to a podcast with those two talking about, well, whatever the hell they want to talk about. Overall Cracked always gets top billing whenever a new pod drops.

Amazingly profound

by D-rzxc on Apr 04, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Really funny and charming all the hosts are characters that do a great job of expanding my mode of thinking. The newest ep with Jason and john was phenomenal and I would love to listen to more of that. Not to take away from the great job that the cracked podcast already does anyway.

Bring back the hand picked music!!

by thedawg#2 on Mar 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love this podcast. But miss jack's hand picked music. I know you said it takes too much time, but don't feel the need to pick songs that fit the theme of the episode and explain why you picked them. I never appreciated that the music because it fit the themes, I just appreciate your music tastes and hearing the songs that you like as breaks between talking. Please bring them back!

Good stuff

by American butcher on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Make my day better

My favorite podcast

by Littlebuffy on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts, and Cracked never fails to be hilarious and informative. I regularly discuss the topics with my friends.

Humor meets information

by LynzeeWhite on Mar 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

If you like any of the other Cracked content, you'll love this show. It's great.

Shallow

by WordUpGames.com on Mar 24, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Not very thorough

Overall I'm a fan but

by Oh idc on Mar 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

Sometimes they have really great conversations, and I always love when Jason Is on. Like others though, I also think that the gangster rap is pretty annoying. Doesn't ever fit the show. They seem to pretty often give out information that's just directly false. Lately Jack keeps interrupting the episodes to give a very long description or commentary or backstory to the conversation, and it makes the show feel chaotic and unorganized. It's a good show, I'll keep listening, but there's definite room for improvement and the issues it has are easily avoidable.

Entertaining at first

by Yosaywaa!? on Mar 20, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Started loving this from early on b/c it was like convos I had in college with the same smug snarky humor. Once you realize they don't research anything very well and frequently repeat topics and even statistics from prior episodes (much like convos I had in college) you begin to realize this is getting old. Maybe why they turned to a pay wall for early episodes; so you won't realize how often they repeat themselves? IDK. BTW don't pay for early episodes.

Best

by lllllooollll on Mar 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Best podcast period

Hilarious and smart, a class all it's own.

by Critical-ConsumerGold on Mar 11, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The guys on this podcast bring humorous and poignant stories to you in a format that is easy to listen to and to share with your friends. If you want to learn, laugh, and have stories to tell your friends at parties that make you sound super worldly download and listen to this show. Please keep making episodes. #crackedaddict

Great, minus the music.

by Inquiring Empiricist on Mar 01, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Love everything about this podcast... Except Jack's music. Can literally anyone else pick the music? Please? His love for bland, top 20 modern hip hop is irritating to say the least, and the music is an intermittent distraction from the good conversations these people are having. Nothing against Jack or even his conversation style, just his tastes in music.

Best podcast I've ever heard!

by DC Jesse on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Today's episode with Reza Aslan was easily the best podcast I've listened to. Thank you for producing amazing content.

Better not hate terrible rap.

by FuhQman on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Cannot stand how much terrible music jack forces down our throats with his intros. Content is always great but jack is always pushing his political point of view on the audience. I like that they will bring on people with apposing views and be open to the other points of view.

Hilarious and informative!

by panda_427 on Feb 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

It's always good to laugh while you learn :)

It's good

by bentense on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Smarter than Joe Rogan's podcast (sorry, Joe!).

Always an enjoyable listen

by Jtran13467 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to the Cracked podcast every Monday. Definitely recommend

funny and smart

by Camanoape on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

who knew? The guys that produce a click baity website also have one of the most consistantly funny, smart, and insightful podcasts out there. It is often like those great wandering conversations you've had with your smarter friends.

RAD

by JulesTG on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So rad

A Fustrating Source of Information and Entertainment

by Guerre de Gopher on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you have the time for the length of this podcast, you will find yourself really appreciated the long form Host Jack O'Brien takes to each podcast's subject matter. The show notes at the end put every other infomational podcast to shame. His musical selection is always awesome and I find my self spending hours on youtube listening to his selection's catelogue. Unfortunately many of the episodes do not have the discpline to stick to the topic at hand and spend significant time on tangents, especially ones with David Wong.If the crew at Cracked read these comments, please spend some time going over the ideas in David Grueber's Debt, the first 5,000 yearsm, it is primo cracked source material- that is to say not only dispeling myths, but presenting an entire prespective on human events that is not conventional.

Shameful

by Big Ceeze on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I attended a recent live show and man with a stutter had the courage to stand up and ask a question. I just listened to the recording and that man was heavily edited and his stutters were removed. It's shameful that they would disrespect this man and his way of speaking.

Amazing blend of humor, news, and strange facts

by Cpanthers84 on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a better representation of Cracked as a product, more so than the website. I love the guests and variety of topics however there is one glaring issue. The Cracked roster is typically stocked with witty and charming writers/editors/hosts who make the listening experience worth while with the glaring exception of Michael Swaim. He singlehandedly ruins every podcast he is on either by dominating a conversation or using his wimpy voice to talk over and or undermine guests, many of whom are are more intelligent and more charming then him. Other than that pod cast ruining hack, I enjoy Cracked and in today's insane world they offer funny views on everything going on in the zeitgeist.

Good Premise, Bad Delivery

by Anna_11 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The topics are really interesting, but a lot of episodes tend to ramble without focus. It also isn't apparent how much the hosts research the topics beforehand. A lot seems drawn from memory of "possibly reading something about it online."But Michael Swaim's smugness makes me want to smack him. We get it - you've solved the world's problems and know about this topic.

Not Fake News. Real Comedy.

by Lumen2222 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Proof that the truth is interesting, and occasionally hilarious. When it's not horrifying at least.

One of my favorite podcasts.

by Manowanus on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The topics covered in these podcasts are very informative and often are ones I don't see covered elsewhere. I find myself immensely interested with each one, to the point where I get really excited if the episode is much longer than normal. They get really good interviews on some episodes with people who study the topic or have studied it thoroughly. I definitely learn something on each one, though I find the ones covering movie fan theories a little less engaging for me as I haven't seen a lot of the movies they talk about yet. Initially I was put off a little by Jack's cadence, but now I find myself missing his voice when he takes a week off.

Came for comedy, left mildly infuriated

by P Russo on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I needed something funny to listen to, so I subcribed to Cracked. That's funny right? Kind of like Mad Magazine from back in the day? Sean Baby used to write for them and he's hilarious. Downloaded the 80's movie episode and got explanied to me in very serious tones that Han Solo is a rapist. That theam continued throughout the episode. Oh ok I'm out. Bunch of babies can't handle Star Wars. Also, that hosts way of speaking is very affected and annoying.

For America

by Matthewgb on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No commies.

Best podcast on the internet

by Dmoneyheathermichelle on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to many many episodes. This is one of the best, most entertaining podcast I've ever listened to. Filled with a tremendous amount of historical facts and humor. You won't regret listening.

I look forward to it every week.

by Brett J. Schwartz on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart. Funny. Thoughtprovoking. Irreverent.

It started out great and has just taken a turn in the past year

by HelHathNoFry on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I've listened to almost every episode up to this point. Up until the election they were pretty good, some neat information, good interviews, and fun breakdowns of pop culture. Ever since Donald Trump became a front runner in the election it seems like that all they can talk about and I'm tired of it! I don't like him either, but I have other things to talk about! Cracked belongs in pop culture, not the political realm. "Donald Trump" does not constitute a punch line, it's cheap and worn out and we're not even a month in! They also spent an entire episode basically saying that liberals need to be more understanding of conservatives because they're just ignorant children who don't know any better. I gave a second star for what the show used to be and what it could be again. I'll change my review if I found out they've gone back, until then I'll be unsubscribing.

Less Jack!

by Kris5449 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The best episodes are the ones with Michael, Soren, Dan, Cody, the sarge and "David Wong". The higher the percentage of talk time jack obrien takes, the worse the episode. And if it's just jack and a special guest, SKIP THAT ONE!!

Fan Since High school

by FiloTTT1935 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pargin made me the man I am today. God help me.

MFM

by Me098790937261 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My Favorite Murder!!!! Stay sexy!!

LOVE THIS

by Revolt Monkey on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcast I've ever heard.I look forward to every episode.

Helping me find joy and hope in the midst of insanity

by Scotty Mc58 on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you!Through the insightful, yet humorous discussions about current events, I've learned, as a habit, to look at happenings from other people's perspective. ... on to footNOTES!

So much filler

by DeedsyLePew on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This would be such an amazing podcast if Jack O'Brien didnt spend an hour in the begining, middle and end to talk about other stuff, like his music for the episode. It would be a great podcast on its own. But its too much filler and that is the main turn off about this podcast.

A little disappointed...

by Dan857 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've no problem listening to political discussion, but cracked goes under the guise of pop culture and instead starts preaching about their political views. If I wanted to listen to politics, I would've just subscribed to a political podcast

Old Podcast

by Punkhomes on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I just stared listening and you guys got rid of the old episodes without warning I don't want to sign up for Howl.fm

Really Great, Except...

by roomonthebroom on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really do like this podcast. More for making me think about topics I otherwise wouldn't have. However, I find myself skipping almost all of the live shows. Why?1. "Comedian" guests who aren't funny and can't stand not constantly hearing the sound of their own voice. Not all, but 75% of them. Get informed live guests instead or people who aren't full of themselves. Just listen to the audience's response - not hard to tell these guests aren't fitting.2. Misinformation. The number of times you hear people saying "I think I read" or "I think I heard" during the live shows (and even not the live shows) is not great. Have a fact checker there or something at least to look stuff up if you're unsure about something.

Great podcast!

by Bobbaroo on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, such fun and thought provoking conversations. Cracked is raising the bar for comedy podcasts that strive to be relevant.

One of the best

by Reya808 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the only podcasts that I will make time to listen to every week