Average rating:

4.5
out of 2391 ratings.

It's good

by bentense on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

Smarter than Joe Rogan's podcast (sorry, Joe!).

Always an enjoyable listen

by Jtran13467 on Feb 24, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Love listening to the Cracked podcast every Monday. Definitely recommend

funny and smart

by Camanoape on Feb 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

who knew? The guys that produce a click baity website also have one of the most consistantly funny, smart, and insightful podcasts out there. It is often like those great wandering conversations you've had with your smarter friends.

RAD

by JulesTG on Feb 16, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So rad

A Fustrating Source of Information and Entertainment

by Guerre de Gopher on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you have the time for the length of this podcast, you will find yourself really appreciated the long form Host Jack O'Brien takes to each podcast's subject matter. The show notes at the end put every other infomational podcast to shame. His musical selection is always awesome and I find my self spending hours on youtube listening to his selection's catelogue. Unfortunately many of the episodes do not have the discpline to stick to the topic at hand and spend significant time on tangents, especially ones with David Wong.If the crew at Cracked read these comments, please spend some time going over the ideas in David Grueber's Debt, the first 5,000 yearsm, it is primo cracked source material- that is to say not only dispeling myths, but presenting an entire prespective on human events that is not conventional.

Shameful

by Big Ceeze on Feb 15, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I attended a recent live show and man with a stutter had the courage to stand up and ask a question. I just listened to the recording and that man was heavily edited and his stutters were removed. It's shameful that they would disrespect this man and his way of speaking.

Amazing blend of humor, news, and strange facts

by Cpanthers84 on Feb 12, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is a better representation of Cracked as a product, more so than the website. I love the guests and variety of topics however there is one glaring issue. The Cracked roster is typically stocked with witty and charming writers/editors/hosts who make the listening experience worth while with the glaring exception of Michael Swaim. He singlehandedly ruins every podcast he is on either by dominating a conversation or using his wimpy voice to talk over and or undermine guests, many of whom are are more intelligent and more charming then him. Other than that pod cast ruining hack, I enjoy Cracked and in today's insane world they offer funny views on everything going on in the zeitgeist.

Good Premise, Bad Delivery

by Anna_11 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The topics are really interesting, but a lot of episodes tend to ramble without focus. It also isn't apparent how much the hosts research the topics beforehand. A lot seems drawn from memory of "possibly reading something about it online."But Michael Swaim's smugness makes me want to smack him. We get it - you've solved the world's problems and know about this topic.

Not Fake News. Real Comedy.

by Lumen2222 on Feb 09, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Proof that the truth is interesting, and occasionally hilarious. When it's not horrifying at least.

One of my favorite podcasts.

by Manowanus on Feb 08, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The topics covered in these podcasts are very informative and often are ones I don't see covered elsewhere. I find myself immensely interested with each one, to the point where I get really excited if the episode is much longer than normal. They get really good interviews on some episodes with people who study the topic or have studied it thoroughly. I definitely learn something on each one, though I find the ones covering movie fan theories a little less engaging for me as I haven't seen a lot of the movies they talk about yet. Initially I was put off a little by Jack's cadence, but now I find myself missing his voice when he takes a week off.

Came for comedy, left mildly infuriated

by P Russo on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I needed something funny to listen to, so I subcribed to Cracked. That's funny right? Kind of like Mad Magazine from back in the day? Sean Baby used to write for them and he's hilarious. Downloaded the 80's movie episode and got explanied to me in very serious tones that Han Solo is a rapist. That theam continued throughout the episode. Oh ok I'm out. Bunch of babies can't handle Star Wars. Also, that hosts way of speaking is very affected and annoying.

For America

by Matthewgb on Feb 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

No commies.

Best podcast on the internet

by Dmoneyheathermichelle on Feb 06, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I've listened to many many episodes. This is one of the best, most entertaining podcast I've ever listened to. Filled with a tremendous amount of historical facts and humor. You won't regret listening.

I look forward to it every week.

by Brett J. Schwartz on Feb 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Smart. Funny. Thoughtprovoking. Irreverent.

It started out great and has just taken a turn in the past year

by HelHathNoFry on Feb 01, 2017
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I've listened to almost every episode up to this point. Up until the election they were pretty good, some neat information, good interviews, and fun breakdowns of pop culture. Ever since Donald Trump became a front runner in the election it seems like that all they can talk about and I'm tired of it! I don't like him either, but I have other things to talk about! Cracked belongs in pop culture, not the political realm. "Donald Trump" does not constitute a punch line, it's cheap and worn out and we're not even a month in! They also spent an entire episode basically saying that liberals need to be more understanding of conservatives because they're just ignorant children who don't know any better. I gave a second star for what the show used to be and what it could be again. I'll change my review if I found out they've gone back, until then I'll be unsubscribing.

Less Jack!

by Kris5449 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

The best episodes are the ones with Michael, Soren, Dan, Cody, the sarge and "David Wong". The higher the percentage of talk time jack obrien takes, the worse the episode. And if it's just jack and a special guest, SKIP THAT ONE!!

Fan Since High school

by FiloTTT1935 on Jan 30, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Pargin made me the man I am today. God help me.

MFM

by Me098790937261 on Jan 26, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

My Favorite Murder!!!! Stay sexy!!

LOVE THIS

by Revolt Monkey on Jan 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

One of the best podcast I've ever heard.I look forward to every episode.

Helping me find joy and hope in the midst of insanity

by Scotty Mc58 on Jan 22, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thank you!Through the insightful, yet humorous discussions about current events, I've learned, as a habit, to look at happenings from other people's perspective. ... on to footNOTES!

So much filler

by DeedsyLePew on Jan 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This would be such an amazing podcast if Jack O'Brien didnt spend an hour in the begining, middle and end to talk about other stuff, like his music for the episode. It would be a great podcast on its own. But its too much filler and that is the main turn off about this podcast.

A little disappointed...

by Dan857 on Jan 10, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've no problem listening to political discussion, but cracked goes under the guise of pop culture and instead starts preaching about their political views. If I wanted to listen to politics, I would've just subscribed to a political podcast

Old Podcast

by Punkhomes on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I just stared listening and you guys got rid of the old episodes without warning I don't want to sign up for Howl.fm

Really Great, Except...

by roomonthebroom on Jan 05, 2017
Rating: ★★★★☆

I really do like this podcast. More for making me think about topics I otherwise wouldn't have. However, I find myself skipping almost all of the live shows. Why?1. "Comedian" guests who aren't funny and can't stand not constantly hearing the sound of their own voice. Not all, but 75% of them. Get informed live guests instead or people who aren't full of themselves. Just listen to the audience's response - not hard to tell these guests aren't fitting.2. Misinformation. The number of times you hear people saying "I think I read" or "I think I heard" during the live shows (and even not the live shows) is not great. Have a fact checker there or something at least to look stuff up if you're unsure about something.

Great podcast!

by Bobbaroo on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast, such fun and thought provoking conversations. Cracked is raising the bar for comedy podcasts that strive to be relevant.

One of the best

by Reya808 on Jan 02, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

This is one of the only podcasts that I will make time to listen to every week

The doom cast

by goat island rocker on Dec 23, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I've been listening to cracked podcast for about a year now up until the election cracked was a good podcast with fun points of view that I found hilarious and insightful. After the election it took a horrible left turn of doom and gloom. It's now full of Winnie liberals who think the world is about to implode. I am a conservative and love the liberal point of view and I listen to an open variety of opinions. I'm from California so it's nothing new to me. What I have a problem with is closed mindedness and cracked has become as closed minded as possible. I don't think they even know they have conservative listeners if they do they apparently hate them. I wouldn't recommend anyone listen to cracked it's not logic anymore it's a one sided close minded podcast spewing Liberian hate and rhetoric and it's unhealthy to fill your brain with such closed mindedness.

Really hate the direction the podcast has gone recently.

by SuppressYouFast on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

Cracked' podcast has been a staple of my life for quite a while. I always enjoyed the amount of research and deep thought that went into the topics, the delivery, and anything with David Wong. Unfortunately, the complete public pivot to the left, the constant SJW whining, and the worry signaling about Trump have become too much for me to enjoy the podcast anymore. I will check in periodically in the future and see if the podcast but I am unsubscribing as of today. Good luck, and I hope you guys find your way back to the middle again.

Obsessive Partisan Political Commentary

by Hideous Monster on Dec 19, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

I used to love this podcast, but since Donald Trump got elected president, the show has deteriorated into a weekly update about how awful Donald Trump is. The show used to be a thought provoking escape from popular controversy. Now it's the Liberal Rush Limbaugh for at least a third of each episode, and it's annoying. I gave up Facebook to avoid this widespread tension, and now I may have to give up one of my favorite podcasts, too.

my very favorite podcast

by baby gloria estefan on Dec 16, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

would listen to it 7 days a week if i could

Cool

by Ogilvie19 on Dec 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Sick

Good but a couple annoyances keep it from great.

by Bluefire4000 on Dec 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Even if (like myself) you are not a fan of the Cracked website itself I still encourage you to at least give this podcast a shot. I find it both entertaining, insightful and sometimes downright amazing. I feel it has exposed me to ideas and concepts I wouldn't have had on my own and I'm more open minded as a result. However, I do have two complaints/suggestions for the creators. 1.) Don't spend the first ten minutes of every episode telling us what we are about to listen to. The episode title and description does that fine on its own. Tell us that week's sponsors, mention who is on the show and maybe what article inspired the discussion. That's it. Just start the conversation after that. If more context or examples are needed that's what FOOTNOTES! is for.2.) Whenever the topic deals with women's issues (feminism, women's rights, misogyny, etc.) there is at least one female on the episode. That part is just fine. However, the issue arrives when the men spend 80% of the episode doing the talking. For example, in the episode titled “Movies That Teach Men Horrible Lessons About Sex” it seemed like the two male hosts spent most of the time comparing theories with each other and occasionally turned to the women and said, “What do you think about that women?” and then, regardless whether they agreed or not, kept on talking about their theories as if nothing was said. I'm sure this isn't intentional, but that's the way it comes off to me and kind of undercuts the point trying to be made. The simple solution is to be aware of this and make a point to give the women more time to talk or even lead the discussion.All this said it's still a great podcast to listen to every episode or just to grab the ones that sound interesting to you.

Hmm

by Nipple slugs on Dec 12, 2016
Rating: ★★☆☆☆

I love the subject matter but the audio quality is highly inconsistent during live shows and phone interviews, the production is awful because the volume changes so drastically during nearly every interview. Also, why does everything this dude says sound like slam poetry? What the hell is with the odd inflection in his voice as if every other statement sounds like a question? He needs a voice coach.

More fun than an anal probe

by Jonathan V1 on Dec 07, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Unless you like anal probes then it might not be, I'm not judging you.

Fun and mind expanding

by husain.mohssen on Nov 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you remember that these are mostly laymen trying to make common topics interesting (so it's not always super rigorous) it's one of the best podcasts ever.

Great way to learn things

by Doctor Win on Nov 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny people and a lot of cool information. I love this show.

Frustrated!

by NanaJHP on Nov 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I like the subjects and I like how the stories are developed, but I have to be very careful who is in the car with me when I listen because, unlike any other podcast I have followed, the language is terrible and not fit for a general audience. This was particularly disappointing with a recent subject that was perfect to discuss with our pre-teen grandchildren but the abundance of F* bombs precluded letting them listen. WHY do you find it necessary to include this language when it adds nothing to the presentation? Come on guys. Clean it up!

This good.

by PhillipJ.Fry on Nov 14, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen every week. Sometimes it's potty jokes, sometimes it's David Wong being smarter than you. Either way, you'll find something you like here.Much expansion of subjects that interest me. Because of this podcast I've read The Road and the Tipping Point in the last few weeks, and both were AWESOME reads.Almost a year later I still love every second of it. Well, I can give or take it when Michael Swaim starts riffing during the live shows, but I still love him when he stays on point.

Urban people are simpletons?

by Josh Ironshaft on Nov 12, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

Nice to know the one host thinks rural republicans are just interested in nascar and wrestling. Enjoy the 1 star.

Impressed

by Cnviebrock on Nov 11, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

Only listened to one episode (day after the election), and it's the single best piece of media I've consumed since trump was elected. Will be tuning in more.

Zero Stars

by linkgln on Nov 05, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

So much BULLSH%T force to give a one star

Used to be better

by Scoff22 on Nov 03, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

I had been a devoted listener since episode one, however in the last year or so I feel the quality has diminished. Personally I think many of the topics covered now are not as interesting and I will only listen once and a while.

Baffling

by Valencia Pilgrim on Oct 31, 2016
Rating: ★☆☆☆☆

This podcast is sometimes interesting, but the recent episode about “Trump's America” was just too ridiculous. As someone who grew up in a very rural area, I find it mind blowing that David Wong (Jason Pargin) claims that pop culture “brainwashed” him into hating his rural hometown as a kid. Personally, I needed exactly zero brainwashing to hate a place where it’s impossible to attend a Sunday barbeque or a child's birthday party without living in suspenseful dread for days beforehand, wondering what you're going to have to endure this time: racist, sexist, or homophobic jokes? Because the chances that you are going to escape any mid-sized social gathering without hearing gleefully ignorant comments is next to nil. In fact, most of the people I grew up with were brainwashed not to hate small towns, but rather brainwashed by country music to bask in the glory of willful ignorance and uninformed hatred toward the world outside.

Amazing!!!

by Nera1234 on Oct 29, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

As a young child I used to loathe getting into the car with my grandparents. The key would go into the ignition and without fail, every time, NPR would come on. It would be some banal talk show that had me hating every moment. I actually would go to the library, get books on cassette and request those for our trips to avoid this NPR nightmare. Well NPR has an update for the millienials and it is one of the most fantastically curated podcasts I listen to. I always learn something new and while I'm a long time reader of Cracked it really peels back the layers of real journalism and thought that go into the seemingly ridiculous list-based comedy that the website is known for. The guests that come on are always interesting and it's not so much a question of if they know what they're talking about (often they're not accredited experts) but a question of their opinions and passions that they bring to the conversation. I don't get my hard facts from this podcast but I do get the interest and the drive (and the sources) to learn more about the amazing things in our world from it. Recommended 1000%

Why the dead air?

by GaryCalvin on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Yes, I gave a five-star rating, and it's deserved. This podcast is consistently thoughtful and entertaining. But why are you guys always putting a full minute of dead air at the end? I have to believe it's intentional, as it's been going on for months. Cut it out. It's annoying.

This Podcast is Fantastic

by Makeup on, Hair up pretty on Oct 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I always look forward to Cracked’s next episode. Even when I disagree, I love hearing the hosts’ take on various topics and theories. I’m FAR from Cracked’s target demographic, but this is one of my favorite podcasts out there.

Unbelievably good

by Bcostigan25 on Oct 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys and girls just think intelligently and objectively about the world, so funny and insightful

It's OK - if I skip the intros.

by Magikvw on Oct 24, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

The good: I enjoy many of the topics and while more of a conversation amongst friends than well researched, it is entertaining enough to hold my interest. The bad:I found out very quickly that I had to skip the intros (and any other time Jack is speaking on his own) - his..stop and..start. Choppy delivery..of every..sentence he .. Speaks is maddening. I honestly find myself yelling at him to stop talking. The music doesn't really fit the podcast at all. I find that I don't care why Jack chose the music and I skip it. I'll keep listening and cherry picking episodes - it's good for my commute and for half listening while I work. Less Jack and less music would improve it greatly.

Interesting, but too long for casual listening

by piesandfalcs on Oct 19, 2016
Rating: ★★★☆☆

This podcast is great, but the episode length turned out to be too much for me. If you have a super long commute, however, give it a listen to see if it's your thing.

Going to clean the pasture spring

by Consterned on Oct 17, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Cracked is great... not kid friendly but I listen to it at work on earphones.. you should too.