Average rating:

out of 0 ratings.

this podcast gives me a motorection

by Howdager on Mar 11, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

Listen to an episode and you'll know what this show is all about. It's a total sh*&show of bone headed hilarity interjected with occasional interviews with really cool people and sometimes a god's honest moto celebrity like Craig Vetter. Miss Emma is worth the cost of admission alone.

Very down to earth.

by UnaClocker on Mar 02, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I feel like I could just sit down with these people and blend right in. My kind of people. I subscribe to about 4 motorcycle podcasts, this is the only one I immediately listen to when a new episode drops. Everyone has such a positive attitude and a great personality. I love that they're not snobby about what kind of bike someone rides (unless it's a Harley, HA!), everything is welcome. The older and more esoteric the better, of course! I've learned a lot just from listening to them discuss the latest troublesome bike. Which is probably my favorite parts of each show. They don't dumb anything down more than you would for any technical conversation. Emma is amazing, I want to be like her when I grow up. ;)

Sweet, smart, genuine

by zaumwald on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

I totally want to be friends with you guys! You sound so much fun!

Motorcycle Hipsters and snobs......for no reason

by KDT_Jugger on Feb 12, 2018
Rating: ★★★☆☆

West coast motorcycle snobs/hipsters. Listen if you want, it’s entertaining. Harley haters and not relatable to Midwest or east coast motorcycle culture. Come off as California elitists with disappointing reliability.

Best podcast to make love to your ears

by bigdaddyharley on Dec 25, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I’ve been listening since I was probably 15 I’m 19 now and hope to make it up to y’all on a trip one day keep on killing it!

Great Podcast

by sirkimo on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★


Just started on episode 1, good stuff!

by spoonyfork on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

On episode 37, can't wait to catch up.

The little garage that could.

by TruckerBen88 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts this is one I look forward to on Mondays. A lot of fun information and all around great motorcycle show. Love the way it's a bunch of motorcycle loving crazies some more than others. What a great show coming out of a little co op garage in sunny Santa Cruz Ca. Thanks for a great show.

Great spirit stoker

by Twisted007 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast at work and at home in the garage. Its a great group of people coming together over a mutual love of motorcycles and the lifestyle that goes with it. They've actually helped motivate me to keep going on a project or two when hitting a wall or finding something the PO did that's just horrrrrrible. Anyway, give it a listen (start from the more recent ones where they're already in the groove) and you're sure to walk away with some useful knowledge and also feeling like you've just come from the clubhouse.-Twist


by SlytherinChic77 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best

Great podcast.

by Eyehatefb on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm getting into this podcast thing a little late. It's nice to find a podcast with diversity. Being a Californian stuck on the mid Atlantic coast it's cool to listen to people discuss motorcycle topics and culture I can relate to. Thanks for what you do!

Rise up Emma's Army!

by Forestboy North on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So much fun to learn about the motorcycle society and its history; sometimes laughs, sometimes history, sometimes technical info, always a good time had by all.

Keeping me sane through grad school.

by WayTooMuchHutch on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks so much for the great shows, you guys seem super chill. I'm stuck here in Nebraska but ride when I can. Keep it up, I'll pay you back after I graduate.

Controlled chaos

by MO rider on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I first listened to this podcast I though what the hell, this is total chaos, but as I started to learn the cast of misfits I really enjoyed there style. I enjoy the up the butt questions and Emma's insight. Definitely rated R, wouldn't recommend listening with kiddos, but great show!

They're living the life you wish you would

by avu3 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The Misfits are this interesting blend of Motorcycle Culture, Tech and hooliganism. They're leading a life I think many of us wish we were brave enough to... Sheetiron, naked rides, dirtbiking every weekend. Add in a dash of electric bikes, cool museums, shows, track days and interviews and its just not to be missed every week.I enjoy hearing the ride reports and the triumphs as folk get bikes back on the road. Its also cool to hear about how they mentor new riders, encourag e riding school and are so attentive to gearing up.Keep being you, kids. You're awesome!

Listen to these Misfits

by jonwolfer on Oct 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I discovered this podcast after seeing the Re-Cycle Garage on Ride With Norman Reedus. I happen to be a Harley Rider (2009 Nightster that I’ve put a little over 62,000 miles on), but don’t look down on anyone else on two wheels. I, however don’t wave to other riders, mostly because I just hate people. Only sort of joking. I much prefer riding alone. Love the conversations you folks have because of the diversity of the regulars in the garage and their wide range of experience with not only riding but with life. And your array of guests is great. Keep up the great work.

My favorite podcast (don't tell Cleveland Moto)

by Carol Christine on Sep 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your podcast and i own 4 70s hondas with a total of 850ccs for about $450. Hows that for a buck a cc? trying to put two 78 CM185Ts together to make a ride around town (ashland or.) bike. Haven't ridden since 72 and since i'm now 72 I thought it was time. Also have 60% of a 73 elsinore 250 and a siezed 78 XL250s. Up the butt bike is a 60s Triumph Cub. Just think there cute. Chris. Old but still landscaping for a living.

Extremely entertaining

by 9742688447466 on Aug 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes me think or me and my buddies in the garage working on our junk and just how things would always inevitably go. I love listening to it on my drive into work (which knocks out about two episodes a day). Whenever the up the butt bikes question comes up it makes me laugh from the name and the Susie shakes alot. Always looking forward to the new episodes evening being far from caught up. Expect an email about my up the butt bike and references to a couple older episodes soon!

Bikini Bike Wash 😍

by carentan on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Heard your podcast about the bikini bike wash and enjoyed everyone's point of view on it. Surprisingly when I listened to the Wheelnerds today, the same email was sent to them. Glad to hear the motorcycle community opinion on the matter. Anyway, glad that I found your podcast, been enjoying it for a while. And for the record, I only watched Ride with Norman Reedus cause of your show. Keep up the great show!

A podcast that is well worth it

by Seege12 on Jul 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're checking the reviews to see if this podcast is worth it let me go ahead and tell you it is. If you like motorcycles or even just have a slight curiosity towards them give it a listen. It's a group of people you've never met who make you feel like you're part of something bigger just by listening to them. You become interested in their wellbeing as you learn both about them and parts of the motorcycle world. You find yourself happy for people you've never met just by listening to how excited they are that they didn't break something in a milk crate chariot race. If you ride and don't understand the depths of maintaining a motorcycle but know the basics of motorcycles this podcast also does something amazing. It allows you to gain a better understanding of motorcycles in a way that doesn't feel taught. You suddenly start to understand the mechanical side of things better and it helps in making you a better rider. This group of misfits sitting in a garage in Sunny Santa Cruz is the best motorcycle podcast out there and don't be surprised if you listen to it and start wondering what new bike Kat will bring to the garage or if you suddenly get the urge to 'cruise hard' down to the garage just to see if you can avoid getting dicked by the boss herself. You become invested in both motorcycle culture(the real culture not any of that SOA BS) and a group of people you probably will never meet but look forward to their adventures every Monday morning on your boring commute to work.