Average rating:

5
out of 93 ratings.

Great Podcast

by sirkimo on Oct 23, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Outstanding!!!

Just started on episode 1, good stuff!

by spoonyfork on Aug 18, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

On episode 37, can't wait to catch up.

The little garage that could.

by TruckerBen88 on Aug 17, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to a lot of podcasts this is one I look forward to on Mondays. A lot of fun information and all around great motorcycle show. Love the way it's a bunch of motorcycle loving crazies some more than others. What a great show coming out of a little co op garage in sunny Santa Cruz Ca. Thanks for a great show.

Great spirit stoker

by Twisted007 on Aug 10, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I listen to this podcast at work and at home in the garage. Its a great group of people coming together over a mutual love of motorcycles and the lifestyle that goes with it. They've actually helped motivate me to keep going on a project or two when hitting a wall or finding something the PO did that's just horrrrrrible. Anyway, give it a listen (start from the more recent ones where they're already in the groove) and you're sure to walk away with some useful knowledge and also feeling like you've just come from the clubhouse.-Twist

Amazing

by SlytherinChic77 on Mar 28, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

The best

Great podcast.

by Eyehatefb on Feb 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

I'm getting into this podcast thing a little late. It's nice to find a podcast with diversity. Being a Californian stuck on the mid Atlantic coast it's cool to listen to people discuss motorcycle topics and culture I can relate to. Thanks for what you do!

Rise up Emma's Army!

by Forestboy North on Feb 20, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

So much fun to learn about the motorcycle society and its history; sometimes laughs, sometimes history, sometimes technical info, always a good time had by all.

Keeping me sane through grad school.

by WayTooMuchHutch on Jan 27, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Thanks so much for the great shows, you guys seem super chill. I'm stuck here in Nebraska but ride when I can. Keep it up, I'll pay you back after I graduate.

Controlled chaos

by MO rider on Jan 07, 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

When I first listened to this podcast I though what the hell, this is total chaos, but as I started to learn the cast of misfits I really enjoyed there style. I enjoy the up the butt questions and Emma's insight. Definitely rated R, wouldn't recommend listening with kiddos, but great show!

They're living the life you wish you would

by avu3 on Dec 20, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

The Misfits are this interesting blend of Motorcycle Culture, Tech and hooliganism. They're leading a life I think many of us wish we were brave enough to... Sheetiron, naked rides, dirtbiking every weekend. Add in a dash of electric bikes, cool museums, shows, track days and interviews and its just not to be missed every week.I enjoy hearing the ride reports and the triumphs as folk get bikes back on the road. Its also cool to hear about how they mentor new riders, encourag e riding school and are so attentive to gearing up.Keep being you, kids. You're awesome!

Listen to these Misfits

by jonwolfer on Oct 12, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

I discovered this podcast after seeing the Re-Cycle Garage on Ride With Norman Reedus. I happen to be a Harley Rider (2009 Nightster that I’ve put a little over 62,000 miles on), but don’t look down on anyone else on two wheels. I, however don’t wave to other riders, mostly because I just hate people. Only sort of joking. I much prefer riding alone. Love the conversations you folks have because of the diversity of the regulars in the garage and their wide range of experience with not only riding but with life. And your array of guests is great. Keep up the great work.

My favorite podcast (don't tell Cleveland Moto)

by Carol Christine on Sep 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

I love your podcast and i own 4 70s hondas with a total of 850ccs for about $450. Hows that for a buck a cc? trying to put two 78 CM185Ts together to make a ride around town (ashland or.) bike. Haven't ridden since 72 and since i'm now 72 I thought it was time. Also have 60% of a 73 elsinore 250 and a siezed 78 XL250s. Up the butt bike is a 60s Triumph Cub. Just think there cute. Chris. Old but still landscaping for a living.

Extremely entertaining

by 9742688447466 on Aug 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Makes me think or me and my buddies in the garage working on our junk and just how things would always inevitably go. I love listening to it on my drive into work (which knocks out about two episodes a day). Whenever the up the butt bikes question comes up it makes me laugh from the name and the Susie shakes alot. Always looking forward to the new episodes evening being far from caught up. Expect an email about my up the butt bike and references to a couple older episodes soon!

Bikini Bike Wash 😍

by carentan on Jul 28, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Heard your podcast about the bikini bike wash and enjoyed everyone's point of view on it. Surprisingly when I listened to the Wheelnerds today, the same email was sent to them. Glad to hear the motorcycle community opinion on the matter. Anyway, glad that I found your podcast, been enjoying it for a while. And for the record, I only watched Ride with Norman Reedus cause of your show. Keep up the great show!

A podcast that is well worth it

by Seege12 on Jul 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

If you're checking the reviews to see if this podcast is worth it let me go ahead and tell you it is. If you like motorcycles or even just have a slight curiosity towards them give it a listen. It's a group of people you've never met who make you feel like you're part of something bigger just by listening to them. You become interested in their wellbeing as you learn both about them and parts of the motorcycle world. You find yourself happy for people you've never met just by listening to how excited they are that they didn't break something in a milk crate chariot race. If you ride and don't understand the depths of maintaining a motorcycle but know the basics of motorcycles this podcast also does something amazing. It allows you to gain a better understanding of motorcycles in a way that doesn't feel taught. You suddenly start to understand the mechanical side of things better and it helps in making you a better rider. This group of misfits sitting in a garage in Sunny Santa Cruz is the best motorcycle podcast out there and don't be surprised if you listen to it and start wondering what new bike Kat will bring to the garage or if you suddenly get the urge to 'cruise hard' down to the garage just to see if you can avoid getting dicked by the boss herself. You become invested in both motorcycle culture(the real culture not any of that SOA BS) and a group of people you probably will never meet but look forward to their adventures every Monday morning on your boring commute to work.

NORMAN REEDUS!!!

by Gillet hums on Jun 13, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

NORMAN REEDUS LISTENS TO THIS PODCAST!!! HE SAYS SO ON HIS NEW SHOW RIDE

The ABSOLUTE best!

by wingman798 on May 23, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Okay, guys, I've only been listening to Misfits since January, but their show has quickly become the only podcast I can't wait to listen to every week. Liza and the gang are incredibly honest, super quirky (a major plus) and truly enjoy motorcycles. Seriously, I haven't found a single podcast that really exudes the joy that motorcycles bring. You are all exactly what my own show wishes it could be.Keep up all the good work, and maybe the boys and I will be able to make it out to sunny Santa Cruz, one day soon!

Best moto podcast...ever!

by arkhangelskiy on May 10, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Most entertaining moto related podcast I found. Liza, Mike, Bagel, Naked Jim, Zack and the rest of the gang are awesome, hilarious people that are very passionate about riding and the moto community. I find out about all the cool local events going on in the world of motorcycles through this podcast. I love this podcast!

#1 show in America!

by Johny Dumb-Dumb on Apr 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Mean muggin', cruisin' hard, dickings (no, not Dickens), chariot racing, naked rides... Does any of this sound familiar to you? That's right... Because you haven't listened to the #1 MC podcast in 'Murica!!This band of misfits from sunny Santa Cruz, CA integrates motorcycling into everything they do... EVERYTHING! (Ever hear the term motosexual? I told you...everything!)This is one show that always talks about motorcycles. Not thier cars, how they couldn't ride, or what gear you should buy. All of the above AND from a co-op garage that doesn't charge money like all of the hipster-ish 'co-ops' that are popping up.

Review

by Outlaw.warrior on Apr 26, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Funny and informative great way to pass my ride to work.

A good easy listen

by MNvike2015x on Mar 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★☆

The podcast, by it’s nature, does not target me. I’m the 50 year old who takes my bike to the dealership for all service. I know nothing about how any of it actually works! The interviews are quite good. The podcast is weakest when each member of the cast feels obligated to jump on the microphone adding to a sidebar bit or joke. I’m no prude but frequent F-bombs come off as lazy expression. In total, a likable group of motorcycle fans who enjoy each other’s company which is infectious.

Funny, Fun, Fabulous... and other "F" words

by theojkett on Feb 01, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Fun bunch of people. Very knowledgeable about bikes. Nice to hear women are wrenching. If you are a prude and don't like to hear talk of male and female body parts or the "F" word I suggest you go listen to The Church Lady Podcast. These kids are in California.... so they do things a little differently out there....LOL.

Best podcast ever

by JamesMotorcylLover on Jan 25, 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Basket podcast ever. Keep coming back and they keep me alive thing hope they never stop!😎👽

An addictive character-driven podcast

by skaughtauld on Dec 18, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

This podcast is good medicine. Liza leads a wonderful group of kindhearted characters as they talk about motorcycles and life with equal doses of knowledge and kindness. Move this to the top of your list and don't miss an episode.

The best motorcycle podcast ever!

by Butthead & Mrs. Butthead on Dec 12, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Keep it real……..

1 of 2 of the best MC podcasts in history

by Big Daddy 112 on Dec 04, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

So entertaining while providing great MC tech. Liza has sexiest voice on the net. 👍👍👍👍👍!

Best Motorcycle Podcast

by nfocus on Nov 08, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I love this podcast. Very entertaining and informative. Nice mix of stories and tips. Glad to hear so many stories of bikes that were abandoned have now been given new life. Liza and the gang need their own reality TV show.

Great podcast!

by Tokyo Moto Girl on Oct 13, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Recorded out of a co-op motorcycle garage, this podcast follows a wonderful cluster-funk of crazies from various riding backgrounds as they build/drop/fix/restore/chase gremlins in (and ride) their project bikes, coming up with creative solutions and hilarious bike banter along the way. You also get interesting guests, insightful interviews, and the occasional movie review all sprinkled with a layer of fart jokes and most importantly founded in a strong sense of community and a love for all things moto. Love these guys!

Fav Motorcycle Podcast

by navicore on Oct 01, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast. The discussions about wrenching are interesting but also great discussions about riding. And thanks for outstanding audio quality. Considering it is a bunch of folks all talking in a large area, presumably in a garage, the sound is excellent.

AWESOME PODCAST!!!

by A TOMO Fan on Sep 30, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I really enjoy listening to this podcast!!! With a varying cast and wide array of topics, it truly catches so many different perspectives on motorcycling. It is and excellent mix of laughter and learning. Santa Cruz, and all the podcast listeners are lucky to have such a valuable resource.

Great Podcast!!!

by Gashauler. on Jun 19, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Excellent.

Enjoyable form of entertainment & banter

by AL from Bama on May 20, 2015
Rating: ★★★★☆

Info & entertainment from the left coast. A diverse group of motorcycle junkies sharing their experiences and the activities of the Re-Cycle Santa Cruz Garage turning someone else's junk into low cost enjoyable transportation.Get ready for the Craigslist Pick of the Week, Up the Bxxx Bike, & other Tests of Motorcycle knowledge. Some sophomoric humor should be expected - of course. 👍4 star rated by this old curmudgeon is a great score. (Yeah, cut me in half & count the rings.)

Fantastic show

by Andymac2015 on May 05, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great show! All of the hosts work great together. I wish they weren't so hard on Harley's and scooters, but that doesn't hurt the show at all. Seems like the kind of people you want to hang out with!

Fun podcast

by T_Parsons on Mar 10, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

I like these guys. They always have good topics and a way to deliver them that makes you laugh. Nice job, keep up the good work!

Motorcycles & Misfits

by Sacto Fatman on Feb 14, 2015
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast!!!

Thanks for doing...

by motodog650 on Dec 05, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

...this podcast. Good listening whille driving or hanging out in the man cave !!

HYSTERICAL

by Boogabutt39 on Nov 27, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

So effin funny! Non stop laughter, someone is always giving someone a hard time (in good fun of course). Good information, helpful riding tips. Great all around show for everyone that thinks two wheels are better than four..

Love this Podcast!

by cb200t on Nov 19, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

These guys are great! A funny, laid back group that is a pleasure to listen to during my long commute to school. Thank you for doing what you do!

I loved it... it was much better than Cats. I'm going to see it again and again.

by studiotom on Nov 10, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

This is a fantastic and fun podcast that's crafted by a wonderful group of super cool people. They have created a wonderful little community that has been incredibly helpful in getting many ailing bikes back on the road, allowing people with limited means to keep them maintained, teaching riders how to be safer out on the road, and helping each other whenever there's a need. After listening to the podcast, I decided I liked the show so much that I joined them! :D

Great stuff!

by Crash-Mat on Nov 07, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

A great show that makes you feel like one of the gang. These folks have a great vibe that you can feel. Thanks for a good way to pass the time when I'm not riding!

Wish I lived near Santa Cruz!

by Heycampbell on Aug 19, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Cause then I'd be there wrenching. Love listening to you guys, keep up the great diverse podcasts!

Great Podcast

by stepsideclyde on Jul 13, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

How lucky is the community of Santa Cruz? They have a bunch of enthusiasts that willingly give their time to help other riders maintain, learn, and protect themselves. Liza and crew gather and share their exploits in a format that is well thought out, funny, and entertaining. From "What we did today", to the "cool, cool", this podcast really hits home for the rider that might be intimidated of larger cruisers and the lifestyle that goes with it, (not that there is anything wrong with that). It seems to be for the rider that wants to ride in a manner that does not need to have large amounts of cash, or a large payment book, to enjoy riding bikes... Cudos to you folks, for providing this service, and sharing this podcast. P.S. extremely jealous of your weather in the winter.

Fun Little Show

by JamesinLouisville on Jul 09, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

If you read my review…….TAKE THAT THE PACE!!!

Weekly Motorcycle Goodness

by 69ShaftDrive on Jul 08, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Amazing podcast that has gotten better over time. Different group of people that love motorcycles every episode. Keep making magic!

Podcast Fun and Entertaining

by ArchangelMM on Jun 29, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

I Love these Girls & Guys, very relevant vintage and modern bike info on all makes and models. Listening to them is like sitting around the camp fire and swapping stories mixed in with insightful info on how to repair your motorcycle. Listening to people that are passionate about their rides and passionate about helping you make your riding experience the best it possibly can be is Golden. Megan’s infectious laugh alone makes this podcast worth listening to. With Liza at the stern of this motorcycle & misfit crew you know the journey will be a welcome and entertaining one, thank all of you for keeping this podcast entertaining and fun to listen to. ArchangelMM

Totally Unique

by Bernie from Denver on Jun 04, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Listening to young people discuss what it’s like to start out in motorcycling is so refreshing. It’s not only informative but hella funny. There is nothing else like it out there, give it a listen, you won’t be sorry!

Great podcast

by NMZippo on May 01, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

Great podcast with tons of info. I wish they had a bike co-op in my town.

This is a excellent podcast

by MotoSage on Feb 11, 2014
Rating: ★★★★☆

Funny, witty and quite insightful! The banter is great and the knowledge is spot on. Randy

Liza, Lucas, Mike, Megan, Adrian & others...thank you!

by E.mic.b on Jan 28, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

What a great show, it's like hanging out in the garage, learning something and goofing with your friends. Everyone who takes part in the show brings a different and interesting point of view, and all have great chemistry with each other. I know it takes time and energy to make this podcast, and I definitely appreciate it! (Even tho I'm a slug rider :) please keep posting, your doing fantastic work.. Thank you..e

Great Show

by rcannon409 on Jan 25, 2014
Rating: ★★★★★

The Podcast is excellent. Very much geared to older, inexpensive Japanese motorcycles with excellent tips to keep them running, or to get them running. I especially enjoy their discussions. Trying to make sense out of these old bikes. Oddly enough, I remember havign the same discussions 30 years ago when these odd bikes were brand new. It brings back a lot of memories. Thanks!